Recent Reviews in Zeeland, Michigan

A wonderful place to stay and feel at home at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

We stayed at Baert Baron Mansion for two nights as part of our road trip through Michigan, Wisconsin, and Illinois. When we planned this road trip I wanted to visit the Holland, MI area since I'm originally from the Netherlands. I looked for places to stay and came across this gem during my search of places with high customer ratings. We had the Baron Suite room, which is a beautifully decorated room with a wonderful bathroom. Breakfasts were amazing, as was the customer service, and the history, and the stories. And don't forget the evening dessert (chocolate cake one night and pumpkin cheese cake the next). On top of that it's within easy walking distance to the very nice Zeeland main street with shops and restaurants and within easy driving distance of Holland (about 15 minutes to the beach, less to downtown). On your next visit to Holland or Zeeland (MI, not the provinces in the Netherlands) definitely consider staying with Vic and Anna at the Baert Baron Mansion. I know we will when we're back in the area.

View more reviews for this inn

Perfect porch for rainy nights at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on September 21, 2016

I generally don’t book B&Bs for business, but this was the closest location to my client’s offices. What a wonderful home! I was greeted as I pulled up to the house and invited to park in the driveway. From there, the hospitality just kept getting better. Stepping into this wonder Victorian home, it was evident this was an authentic B&B. Right down to the parlor and bedroom furnishings. I had booked The Barones, a smaller room, perfect for my needs. The private bath was not ensuite (which is something I’m very accustomed to for B&Bs) and was very pleased with wonderful upstairs spot. We went to finish up check in paperwork, and I was offered an upgrade for a suite for a great price, but I declined (as I was traveling on someone else’s dime). As I was finishing up the paperwork, my hosts moved me into the larger Baron room with a large sitting area and a glorious slipper tub. I had to meet other clients that night,and when I got back to the home, it had begun to rain. I ended up sitting on the porch for an hour, just relaxing in the quiet neighborhood. When I finally went to my room, there was a decadent piece of homemade chocolate cake waiting. The raised bed was fantastic, (although I almost needed a sherpa to get up into it!) I only wish I could have stayed for breakfast (early meetings), so I wasn’t able to have any breakfast. If it was anything like the cake (oh, and the homemade caramels in the room), I bet it was fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn

Birthday/Anniversary Weekend- at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

Situated on a quiet residential street, this Italian Revival residence has been lovingly restored. It is filled with period antiques; charming accents abound. A lovely porch and garden complete the picture. The formality of the home is complimented by the relaxed warm embrace of its owner proprietors Vic and Anna who couldn’t be more welcoming. We spent two nights in the Baron Suite which was beautiful and spacious and featured the best of both worlds, nineteenth century antiques and a footed tub, but also a wonderful walk-in shower and two amazing leather recliners for watching television or reading. Breakfast is served in the graciously-appointed formal dining room with china and crystal service. Anna creates a delicious and beautifully-presented breakfast that offers both sweet and savory. In the evening, there’s a dessert waiting for you on your return. We walked through the door of the Baert Baron Mansion as guests with a reservation but felt that we left as friends. It was a wonderful experience. Oh, did I mention the homemade caramels in the room…the best ever!

View more reviews for this inn

A sister retreat at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

My sisters and I stayed overnight in the beautiful attic suite. We found this B & B on line and it was every bit as gorgeous as it said. Vic & Anna are wonderful hosts and we were privileged to visit with both of them. The food was delicious and presented in such an elegant manner. The home was beautifully restored and certainly filled with love. What a treat to stay there!

View more reviews for this inn

Great Anniversary! at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2016

Our room was beautiful! The goodies made the stay very special. Vic did a wonderful job of making us feel very welcome and comfortable. The breakfast in the formal dining room was delicious and the deserts left in the rooms each night, very indulgent!

View more reviews for this inn

Charming and welcoming at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2016

This was our first time staying at a B&B. I was pleasantly surprised it was very quiet and inviting. Anna & Vic were the sweetest host and helped us with places to see during our stay. The morning breakfast was delicious and served on beautiful China this time allowed you to learn about the other guest in the house. This is the part I was unsure of, but Vic made the experience very comfortable and it was nice meeting new people and learning about what they do and where they live. I can't forget about the nightly deserts it was always nice walking in at night after a day of adventure to find a nice desert waiting for you in your room. We had to leave early the morning of our departure and sweet Anna provided us with a breakfast to go since we were going to miss breakfast. It was a very delightful experience and we will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn

April and pat! at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

I loved this beautiful home! Our room was amazing and the food to die for! The true gems are Anna and Vic! This is a home built on love! Be prepared for wonderful hugs and funny stories! ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn

Great 4th of July Stay at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on August 21, 2016

As soon as Anna welcomes you with a hug, prepare to be pampered at the lovely Victorian Baert Baron Mansion. Delicious breakfasts start the day and special desserts are a treat to be enjoyed on the porch in the evening. We were out late at the Fourth of July fireworks in Holland and Anna’s chocolate cake was waiting for us in our room when we returned. Anna and Vic are entertaining storytellers and they have done a wonderful job making this B & B a charming home away from home. We would have rated all Outstanding but the button doesn't work.

View more reviews for this inn

Fantastic B & B at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2016

What a beautiful restored home, with top notch amenities. Our host and hostess were so warm and accommodating. We went to see the sunset in Holland and found wonderful, delicious cheesecake waiting for us in our elegant room. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn

Wonderful two nights at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2016

We staid two nights at the Mansion after attending a wedding in Grand Haven.. We had a wonderful room in a beautifully restored home, full of meticulously refurbished furniture and antiques. Breakfast was great and our hosts were delightful. We will share our experience with friends and plan on returning the next time we are in the area. A great place just to relax or take in the varied attractions within a short distance.

View more reviews for this inn

Can't say enough! at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

My wife found this B&B online and booked last year. We couldn't have been happier when we arrived. Vic and Anna were the friendliest hosts. The breakfasts were amazing, both in taste and presentation. Every night Vic would serve a different desert out of Anna's kitchen, again amazing. I have recommended this B&B for a year now to anyone I know who is going to the Holland area. Tom and Beth Deuel

View more reviews for this inn

B& B for Mom and Her Girls at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Amazing room, bathroom needs more privacy otherwise perfect. Service, value, cleanliness, and dining were outstanding. Survey would not let me rate it as such.

View more reviews for this inn

A sunset dessert.. a perfect ending at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

A wrap around veranda,, wicker chairs and rockers, the gentle sound of a fountain surrounded by a garden of flowers... we walked up the steps and were welcomed with a hug into this gracious mansion by Anna our host. The mid-week get-away that was planned couldn't have been more perfect. Beautifully appointed rooms, exceptional hospitality and a 5 star breakfast. Thank you Vic and Anna!

View more reviews for this inn

Hugs Included at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Perfect girl's get-away location! The home was beautiful, food was fantastic and the welcome even better. Vic offered beach chairs and bikes - and the porch was a perfect place to enjoy the 1800's fountain and garden. The extra personal touches of snacks and soft drinks in the room as well as an evening dessert made the stay extra special. Treated like a special family member. The place to relax and rejuvenate!

View more reviews for this inn

Anniversary Weekend at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on July 08, 2016

We stayed at the Baert Baron for our 45th wedding anniversary. It was our first trip to this place. We found it to be a lovely Victorian Mansion, with more than lovely inn keepers, Anna and Victor. They truly want you to have a nice stay at their B&B.

View more reviews for this inn

Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Baert Baron Mansion (4.85)