Recent Reviews in Yountville, California

Lovely Winter's stay at Lavender at Lavender, A Four Sisters Inn (Yountville, California)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Lavender. The staff was friendly, hospitable, and helpful. Our bed was very comfy and we enjoyed the amenities including the gas-burning fireplace on a cold winter's eve; the yummy breakfast and welcoming plate of cookies near reception. WE'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday weekend in the Napa Valley at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

3.6 reviewed on January 22, 2017

My husband and I have been staying at Maison Fleurie for 12+ years. We enjoy the ambiance, location and accommodations. This time the jacuzzi was under repair which would have been nice after a long bicycle ride but we were notified prior to our stay it was closed. Also, the afternoon wine and cheese was nice the first evening of our stay but the second evening the B&B personnel failed to provide plates for the food. The oatmeal for breakfast was delicious and always enjoy the large variety of foods to choose from for every type of diet. We will return, as always.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Lavender, A Four Sisters Inn (Yountville, California)

3.4 reviewed on January 20, 2017

This was a quaint and charming B&B. The location is worth staying here for as you are walking distance to so many great restaurants. It was quiet and the bed was extremely comfortable. I was not a fan of the breakfast or other snacks though. Compared to their sister inn in Santa Monica, it is far below par. I didn't really like any of the food and thought it could be much better for the price you are paying. I did like how they have unlimited drinks available including filtered water, that was a nice touch. Would recommend for location but not for food at all.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent location, terrible WiFi at Lavender, A Four Sisters Inn (Yountville, California)

3.6 reviewed on January 13, 2017

Lavender is overall, a pleasant place to stay in the heart of Yountville, within walking distance to many fine restaurants. It's an inn, not a bed and breakfast, so don't expect any interaction with other guests. The rooms are clean, breakfasts are simple but good, and the staff are helpful. My only real complaint is the terribly slow WiFi in the rooms. Just reading email was hard, and watching any steamed video like Netflix was out of the question. I measured 750Kbps in our room, about 1/80th of the speed at home where we have a typical cable modem.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing as always! at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2017

We are regulars at Maison Fleurie for a reason.... it's absolute perfection and we already have our next stay booked for June of this year!

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful, delicious experience at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

4.4 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Fantastic location, warm staff, amazing food, really comfy rooms! My wife and I stayed here for her birthday weekend and loved our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Two-Day Napa Trip at Lavender, A Four Sisters Inn (Yountville, California)

4.0 reviewed on January 03, 2017

Very nice stay at Lavender Inn during our trip to Napa. We stayed in room above check-in area and for the price found it to be a very nice, easy stay in Yountville. Close enough to town to walk to the local shops and restaurants. Janet, the assistant manager, is very friendly and enjoyable to get to know. Breakfast and wine happy hour are light but good and enough to get you going in the morning and hold you over until dinner after a day of wine tasting! Would definitely stay again and recommend to all.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Convenient B&B at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 03, 2017

Beautiful B&B. Very convenient to everything in Yountville. Great afternoon wine & cheese and breakfast buffet. The only negative is that the walls are a bit thin, and it can be noisy if other guests aren't considerate.

View more reviews for this inn


Lavender Inn (Rm. #7) at Lavender, A Four Sisters Inn (Yountville, California)

4.4 reviewed on January 03, 2017

We absolutely love room #7! The fireplace makes the room really cozy, and the outdoor jetted tub makes for relaxing mornings with a favorite cup of coffee from Bouchon Bakery just up the street. The large bathroom is appreciated, and overall, the room has everything we need!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful room in the Napa Valley at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

4.4 reviewed on January 02, 2017

We stayed at Maison Fleurie in December. The location is great. In the middle of the Valley. Close to restaurants and shopping. The room was small but very cozy. We loved the evening fire to sit by with a glass of wine. The breakfast was good. Will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Liked it at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

4.4 reviewed on December 24, 2016

Very nice stay. The room we had was small but clean. Breakfast was excellent! There was also a nice wine & cheese spread every afternoon. Great location and good service. Good value for money.

View more reviews for this inn


Always Excellent at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

4.6 reviewed on December 17, 2016

After many years of visits, Maison Fleurie continues to impress. Rooms are clean, very comfortable, and well decorated for the period of the building. Breakfast is always lovely with excellent egg entrees and beautiful fresh fruit. The location is excellent for walking to all of Yountville's wonderful restaurants. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely lavender house visit at Lavender, A Four Sisters Inn (Yountville, California)

4.6 reviewed on December 05, 2016

Great social hour and breakfast as well as ideal location. The bed was too soft for me and the tv didn't work. Otherwise it was nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Lavender, A Four Sisters Inn (Yountville, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 22, 2016

Spent three wonderful days here this week. The Inn was in a perfect location both for driving or walking in town. Our room was lovely with a fireplace, incredibly comfortable bed, comfortable cushioned chairs and beautiful bathroom. Although we didn't use it, the patio area had chaise lounges along with a stone fountain. Breakfast was great each day with some sort of eggs, fruit, starches and always fresh baked goodies with jam. In the evening, there was wine along with charcuterie and of course fresh baked cookies. We loved talking to the asst. manager each morning. The one and only item will mention is that the room we stayed in had a lovely and large tiled bath that would be hard to step out of if one had a bad hip. If that fits you, please make sure you mention that to the manager as I'm sure they have other rooms that would be more suitable. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. It was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place in Yountville at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 12, 2016

Excellent location, clean comfortable rooms, great breakfast. There is not anything to dislike. Even some wine and cheese in the late afternoon to enjoy after all the wine tasting or shopping you've already accomplished. Short walk to several nice restaurants and bars. A pool for the warmer months and a hot tub on premises. Best of all, priced right vs. the other hotels in Yountville.

View more reviews for this inn


Yountville Gem at Lavender, A Four Sisters Inn (Yountville, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 06, 2016

The room was spacious, spotless, great bathroom and amenities. Breakfast was wonderful and the selection was fabulous. They also catered to my partner who is gluten free The staff was extremely helpful and nice!

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleased at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 27, 2016

The bed and breakfast was breathtaking. The location and service was great.

View more reviews for this inn


quaint but small at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

3.6 reviewed on October 13, 2016

The room was small-but I seem to remember now booking something that was cheaper -it was probably a little pricey for the size but its Yountville and suspect for the location its great value- it was a shame we couldn't use all the facilities

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon getaway at Lavender, A Four Sisters Inn (Yountville, California)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

We stayed at Lavender for a night on our honeymoon in the beginning of October and it was our first bed and breakfast experience. We had the absolute best time! Our room was so adorable and the food was AMAZING! Everyone was very helpful and friendly and we will definitely make a trip back to Yountville to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely spot at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 10, 2016

A nice spot to stop in Yountville. Recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B Gem in Yountville at Lavender, A Four Sisters Inn (Yountville, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 10, 2016

We rented the loft suite at Lavender and it was really nice, spacious, clean and really well laid out. The suite has a nice living room area with a gas burning fireplace. Bathrooms is nice (tub is a little high to get into -- and I'm tall). I also liked that the windows open so you can get fresh air. We found the staff to be helpful and very nice. The breakfast is OK, but we only ate it once. Lavender is located on a quite street in Yountville and very conveniently located to the shops, restaurants and tasting rooms in Yountville. We definitely recommend Lavender.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Lavender, A Four Sisters Inn (Yountville, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 04, 2016

Had a wonderful experience at Lavender - location was good (walked to everything in Yountville), room was lovely (the private courtyard with patio furniture and peaceful fountain was unexpected), and the food and service were top-notch. Would stay again...

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable visit. We'll be back. at Lavender, A Four Sisters Inn (Yountville, California)

3.6 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Charming and quiet, close to the restaurants and shops of Yountville. Lavender is the ideal spot from which to explore the Napa Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 03, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Maison Fleurie. Lovely grounds, comfortable room and delicious breakfast. Only complaint is that the room was pretty dark- could have used swim additional lighting.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem in Yountville at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

3.8 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Maison Fleurie is a hidden gem in over-gentrified Yountvile. While the rooms are a bit small, it's typical of a European hotel (and if you are in the Napa Valley, you shouldn't be spending much time in the room). The service staff were exceptionally helpful. The breakfast was excellent, and the afternoon wine and cheese nicely done. The pool and spa were a nice extra. I'd definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming inn at Lavender, A Four Sisters Inn (Yountville, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Lovely rooms with privacy of outdoor patio that is fenced in available as well as rooms in main house. Friendly staff that are helpful. Breakfasts are good with both warm and cold choices. Didn't do afternoon food/wine this trip. Must like it-third time staying there!

View more reviews for this inn


Wine country getaway at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

3.0 reviewed on September 15, 2016

The rooms are small but clean and the location is perfect, walking distance to all the restaurants and shopping in Yountville.

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite B&B in Napa! at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 12, 2016

Location is unbeatable! Guests are always so friendly. Love the shared gathering space.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and Perfect at Lavender, A Four Sisters Inn (Yountville, California)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

What a wonderful place. Breakfast was amazing, rooms were clean and comfortable. Situated in a quiet area, but within walking distance to everything. I would definitely stay here again. Staff was beyond great...they were exceptional. Wine and snacks every afternoon...all complimentary. Simply perfect!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place un a lovely village at Maison Fleurie (Four Sisters) (Yountville, California)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2016

We were there for only one night but it was outstanding! The staff was really nice and helpful and very delicate to detail. Big size bedrooms and jaccusi bathrooms. Great place! We will come back for sure! Susana

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}