Recent Reviews in Yosemite National Park, California

Dont go to this place at Apple Blossom Inn Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

1.0 reviewed on January 15, 2018

I WARN YOU! Don't ever sleep at this place. The lady called ''Candy'' isn't so sweet as her name is saying. We called before c'oclock in the evening the day that we would arrive. To tell her that we would arrive between 9 and 9:30. Candy informed us that it was not a problem at all. Because her B&B is located in the middle of nowhere and there were no signs at all we had a hard time finding it. We arrived 9:45 that evening. (15 minutes later!) There was no one there and she left a note that we had to call her. When I called her she was REALLY mad and she was extremely rude. Calling us things and saying that we did what we wanted to make her awake. She hang up in my ear. 3 minutes later I hear someone curing loudly and out of a sudden she was standing right in front of us. She was MAD and looked very aggresive towards us and while she was speaking to us she was shouting like we were sort of animals. Me and my boyfriend were honestly afraid of her. Finally she left. And we only slept for 3 hours because we were so afraid and felt so uncomfortable. The next morning Candy was nowhere to be found. No apologies. Nothing at all! We went to Yosemite Park and were there for only 3,5 hours because we had no energy to do hikes and felt really bad about the whole situation. When we headed home to the B&B Candy didn't even make up the bed or anything. I gave her a call to talk about the situation and she find it strange that we decided to go to another B&B. Later she hang up AGAIN in my ear for the second time. Don't go to this place. She ruined the last part of our holiday and we will never get this experience back of Yosemite.

View more reviews for this inn


Apple blossom pancakes at Apple Blossom Inn Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

3.8 reviewed on October 29, 2017

Great cosy bedroom with a friendly hostess, made us feel welcome and made our stay comfortable. Breakfast was fresh and homemade delicious banana and nut waffles and apple blossom pancakes and apple sauce. Comfy bed and short drive to entrance of Yosemite.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.4 reviewed on October 27, 2017

We loved our room so much, that my husband told me to sell the house so we could move there. Also the game room was one of our favorite places to be. The place was spotless, and hostess was extreamly helpful. Also we adored the south gate brewing company, MUST EAT!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoying Yosemite. at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2017

This place is fantastic and handicap accessible. Enjoyed it. The people that work there are very nice. The food is great. Planning on coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain retreat at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2017

Our suite at Inn the woods was outstanding. The finishes are top quality. They even stocked the fridge and pantry with food for our stay. This is a great base for a trip to Yosemite.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb accommodation at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.8 reviewed on September 25, 2017

Inn the woods suites is excellent accommodation, a lot of thought has been given to the needs of the guests. The furnishings are really beautiful and comfortable. We stayed in a spacious one bedroom unit and found it truly exceeded our expectations. Can't wait to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderfull place to stay ! at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 21, 2017

We stayed during a period of wood fire's and so the visability was not perfect and the air was 'a bit dirty' but this was not all all to blame on the owners of this beautiful B&B. We hoped to get a room on 'ground level' but only the 'upstaris' outside room was available. no worry's... we took our lugage upstairs... This room was beautiful designed, but maybe it could be a bit bigger...We, Europeans are used to bigger beds and in a queen bed we were very close together :-) The room was very cosy, clean and from the balcony you should have a wonderful view ( when the smoke was gone ) The owner Mss Sherilee & het mother were very friendly !!! and breakfast was almost a 'feast' a great start of the day ! Thank you very much Sherilee !! If you're looking for a great place to stay, close to the entrance of Yosemite Nat. Park, don't hesitate !! this is a great place and in Oakhurst or Mariposa are good restaurants !

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B! at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2017

This place was far above what we expected. Kathy and Sheri were awesome, so friendly and helpful. The place was beautifully decorated and so clean it looked as if we were the first guests ever. The breakfasts were delicious. We will definitely go back there. We loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Inn the Woods suites - this place is top class at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 31, 2017

We stayed in the self catering suites adjacent to the inn itself. The welcome was genuine and there was amazing attention to detail. These people know what good hospitality looks like. There was a breakfast tray which was refreshed every couple of days. They had adequate kitchen items for our short stay (3 nights). No washing machine in the unit but no doubt they will have thought of this too, I didn't ask about it. The rooms were spacious, decor very woods but in a high end way. We had a hinge deck outside our bedroom. There is a separate garden area and games room for all the units to use. We absolutely loved our stay. Very reasonably priced for the standard of accommodation. Would recommend to anyone who wants luxury accommodation near Yosemite National Park. The drive is worth it. We were self catering so that is why the rating is 3/5. No option for N/a.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B Close to Yosemite at Apple Blossom Inn Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

We would definitely return to Apple Blossom Inn. Our hostess warmly welcomed us upon arrival, made very tasty hot breakfasts and also created a marvelous picnic lunch. The upstairs bedroom with closet & full bath were nicely decorated and a good size for 2 people. The downstairs family room had lots of seating and snacks too. We enjoyed the outside deck as well where we ate breakfast. This is a nice quiet retreat after being in the crowded Yosemite valley.

View more reviews for this inn


Best stay during ou vacation to the US ! at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 19, 2017

This was a perfect place for a family. We were two adults and three children. amneties are just great. you can see that thought has been put to every little detail in order to make it a comfortable stay. The Innkeeper is very nice and helpful. Very good breakfast. A little far from Yosemitte Valley (1.5 hours tedious drive) but worth it. We drove one day to Yosemitte and during the next day we went to Bass Lake which is a 20 min drive and had a great day there (rented a Patio boat).

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2017

A great place to stay while visiting Yosemite. The suite has everything you need including breakfast items. Very clean and excellent service. We had a patio with a grill which we used several nights. Overall, a real gem of a place. Highly recommend !!

View more reviews for this inn


Just like home but with mountains and Candy at Apple Blossom Inn Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2017

My three sisters and I had the best time staying at the Apple Blossom Inn in mid-June. Candy made us feel right at home. When we returned from hiking around Yosemite, Bass Lake, the nearby Lewis Creek Trail or visiting Mariposa, we jumped into the jacuzzi or did some bird watching from the balcony, and then took over the kitchen, playing 10000 (aka Farkle) and having a glass of wine or two. Then we broke out the VHS tapes and watch Ferris Bueller late into the night. In the morning, we enjoyed the continental breakfast on the days we wanted to get into the park early. But we really loved the banana nut waffles Candy made us when we decided to stay in later one morning. Other guests and even Candy joined us in the kitchen to chat sometimes, surrounded by the pretty Pfalzgraff "Delicious" pattern on the china, curtains and seat cushions. It was really a joy and I whole heartedly recommend the Apple Blossom Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great but out-of-the-way place for a Yosemite visit at Apple Blossom Inn Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 22, 2017

We had a fantastic stay at the Apple Blossom Inn. Candy was extremely helpful, and made herself instantly available in case we needed anything. Our room was very spacious and quiet; it came well-outfitted with soap, shampoo, and lotion. And the breakfasts in the morning were beyond delicious. The only drawback is the Inn's location — it's about 90 minutes from there to Yosemite. As first-time visitors, we didn't understand the distance, but I can't say it would keep us from coming back. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place at McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 20, 2017

The setting for McCaffrey is exceptional. We were warmly greeted and everyone was personable and friendly. We'd be back if we lived closer!

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.6 reviewed on June 14, 2017

Just be aware that there is a 30 minute drive to the South Gate Yosemite, but a nice easy drive. This was a very large unit that could accommodate 4 people easy. The room was clean, well equipped, quiet and everything seemed new, enjoyed the gas fireplace. The owner gave recommendations for local restaurants & getting to Yosemite that were all excellent. Go to local Brewery, food was good.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Yosemite homebase! at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2017

Inn the Woods is a peaceful, luxurious retreat away from the frenzy of Yosemite. Grounds and furnishings are top-notch and you feel as though you are in your own home. Each evening after full days in the Park, we came back to an immaculate, comfy apartment that had everything we could have wanted. Private patio with BBQ, fully equipped kitchen, satellite TV and movies and a game room. Absolute perfection! (And I'm fussy.)

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay! at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.8 reviewed on May 14, 2017

A beautiful property that is extremely comfortable and very well kept!! The hosts provided us with such great advice and information. Thank you! Our only concern is the scented laundry products -- the linens were so smelly that allergy attacks were a problem. Even airing the room and pillows didn't help. If you could use unscented laundry products to produce an odor-neutral room so all guests will be comfortable it would be perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay at Apple Blossom Inn Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2017

What a wonderful vacation on our anniversary staying heresy Candi's Inn. Mornings are amazing with birds chirping and a gourmet breakfast she prepared from scratch every day. Evening is so peaceful and relaxing with a quiet house seemingly all to yourself. The hot tub overlooking the forest and clear views of the stars made our stay so wonderful. it's so relaxing here we were tempted to not do Yosemite and relax here all day. If you are coming for Yosemite definitely plan a full day to stay and relax with the birds and deer here.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming home away from home at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2017

The rooms are very quiet and furnishing is top notch. I'll definitely think of staying again.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 19, 2017

Very nice place. Enjoyed our stay while we were visiting Yosemite. Loved the rustic mountain wilderness feel of the main Lodge! Excellent breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay! at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.6 reviewed on April 16, 2017

The kids were excited to go again and everyone loved it. Spacious, modern and rustic at the same time.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect location near Yosemite - Candy is a treat at Apple Blossom Inn Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 06, 2017

Yosemite is one of my favorite places in the world, and I love the town of Mariposa nearby. Fortunately, there were no rooms available in town so I had to go just a little further afield - and stayed at this delightful B&B. Overall, a great experience, although the bed was a bit soft for our preference. I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


A cozy farmstay in Apulia at farmhouse Bio Masseria Santa Lucia at McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2017

A beautiful and biological farmhouse located in Salento, Apulia Region, not far from wonderful beaches and historical and trekking locations. The rooms are clean and quiet. The owners and the staff are kind and welcoming. you can taste typical biological products.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B and hosts for a visit in Yosemite area at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

4.8 reviewed on February 07, 2017

Stayed 3 nights in this quiet B&B in June 2016. We'll come back again some day even though we're comming all the way from Denmark :-) Breakfast and coffee was great too. The B&B is located in the middle of many sightseeing spots.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous! at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

This is place is pure luxury. My friends and I had a blast while we were there. The first day we got there, we left our stuff and continued on to Yosemite, which, of course, is SO beautiful. But the second day, we got rained out of the park (only essential personnel aloud!), but it was no sweat - with a DVD player and plenty of DVDs, plenty of places to sit and listen to the rain... we just had a great time. My friend took a bath in the gorgeous bathtub. It was just perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent accomodations at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2016

Relax and enjoy this real country location. Do not plan on walking through the town to shop- this is real country. Beautiful grounds, excellent rooms and superb breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

3.8 reviewed on November 01, 2016

Wonderful service and awesome breakfasts. Very friendly & helpful owner.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay in an amazing place!! at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2016

Beautiful place, we stayed in the Clouds Rest suite which was amazing. The owner Cherokee was so helpful and cooked fantastic breakfasts every day!! Had access to the lovely lounge area and outside fireplace to sit by in the evening with a glass of wine. Would highly recommend this place!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

As soon as we arrived, Mary made us feel home. It was an unforgettable stay from the first second to the last . The property has all the amenities you will dream to use after I nice day off wall exploring the national park, à jacuzzi!!! And let me tell you that Mary, the host, is welcoming you every mornings with the best breakfasts ever!!! Hope you will be lucky enough to try the French toast with peaches and it's home made warm peach coulis DELICIOUS I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THE PLACE. LAURENT AND CLAIRE from St Barth

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }