Recent Reviews in Yosemite National Park, California

Fantastic B&B and hosts for a visit in Yosemite area at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

4.8 reviewed on February 07, 2017

Stayed 3 nights in this quiet B&B in June 2016. We'll come back again some day even though we're comming all the way from Denmark :-) Breakfast and coffee was great too. The B&B is located in the middle of many sightseeing spots.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous! at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, California)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

This is place is pure luxury. My friends and I had a blast while we were there. The first day we got there, we left our stuff and continued on to Yosemite, which, of course, is SO beautiful. But the second day, we got rained out of the park (only essential personnel aloud!), but it was no sweat - with a DVD player and plenty of DVDs, plenty of places to sit and listen to the rain... we just had a great time. My friend took a bath in the gorgeous bathtub. It was just perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick overnight trip at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.0 reviewed on December 31, 2016

The hotel was very nice, it was like walking back in time. The service from the people there was top notch, they could not have been nicer.

View more reviews for this inn


Historical Gem at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

3.8 reviewed on December 03, 2016

Stayed in a room on the second floor near front. Slightly noisy from roadway below but didn't keep us awake. Nice common area to sit and enjoy a bottle of wine. Breakfast of quiche, fruit was ok.

View more reviews for this inn


My birthday at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 20, 2016

Excellent had a great time , had six couples everybody loved it good breakfast, will definetly come back

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent accomodations at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2016

Relax and enjoy this real country location. Do not plan on walking through the town to shop- this is real country. Beautiful grounds, excellent rooms and superb breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great overnight at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 09, 2016

Great room and space. Showed was lukewarm, otherwise excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

3.8 reviewed on November 01, 2016

Wonderful service and awesome breakfasts. Very friendly & helpful owner.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay in an amazing place!! at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2016

Beautiful place, we stayed in the Clouds Rest suite which was amazing. The owner Cherokee was so helpful and cooked fantastic breakfasts every day!! Had access to the lovely lounge area and outside fireplace to sit by in the evening with a glass of wine. Would highly recommend this place!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic scenery at Yosemite Bed and Breakfast (Mariposa, California)

3.8 reviewed on October 21, 2016

Stayed three nights. The breakfast each morning was fantastic. If you enjoy quiet and viewing wildlife, this is a great place. Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

As soon as we arrived, Mary made us feel home. It was an unforgettable stay from the first second to the last . The property has all the amenities you will dream to use after I nice day off wall exploring the national park, à jacuzzi!!! And let me tell you that Mary, the host, is welcoming you every mornings with the best breakfasts ever!!! Hope you will be lucky enough to try the French toast with peaches and it's home made warm peach coulis DELICIOUS I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THE PLACE. LAURENT AND CLAIRE from St Barth

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect stay! at Yosemite Rose Bed & Breakfast (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for two nights on our honeymoon as we were passing through Yosemite. As we were approaching the Yosemite rose, we were wondering if we were in the right place, but as soon as we pulled up the windy driveway we saw the quaint Italian villa style home and instantly felt welcomes. The rooms are spacious and the breakfast is amazing! The house is located about a half hour outside of the entrance to the park, which we thought was perfect. We would definitely stay here again. The only thing to note, which has nothing to do with the bed and breakfast, is there is very limited cell phone signals in this area, so if you are planning to use your phone gps, you may also want to keep map handy! Thanks for the wonderful time Yosemite rose ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Great Country B & B at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2016

Great breakfasts, very friendly staff (Mary) and a pleasant environment conducive to friendly discussions at breakfast. Rooms were large and even a kitchenette.

View more reviews for this inn


Good Available Spot for Yosemite at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

3.8 reviewed on October 15, 2016

I booked a trip to Yosemite at the last minute. The hotel is a good hour's drive from Yosemite valley. The stairs are a bit of an inconvenience for hauling in luggage. The scrambled eggs were really good at breakfast, but the quality of the breakfast service drops off after the weekend (some pans aren't refilled as quickly). Nobody really uses the hotel restaurant for dinner, but there is a nice bar that serves steaks next door. You're paying for proximity to the park, so I've had bigger rooms for cheaper at other locations.

View more reviews for this inn


Yosemite half marathon weekend at Hounds Tooth Inn Yosemite Lodging (Oakhurst, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 13, 2016

Proprietors went above and beyond to accommodate us - much appreciated.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Cub Inn B&B (Groveland, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 13, 2016

Loved this place!!!! Wonderful folks running it.

View more reviews for this inn


Flexible at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 12, 2016

Barbara at their front desk was super caring and accommodating. We appreciated her great customer service!

View more reviews for this inn


B&B near Yosemite Park at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 12, 2016

We've stayed at this dog friendly B&B hotel about an hour west of Yosemite National Park many times. Always a nice stay. Breakfast was very good. Unfortunately, they lost their chef and currently do not serve dinner. The good news is there are several excellent dining options a short walk away.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful cosy stay at The Cub Inn B&B (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2016

Joe and Charleen are wonderful hosts. Breakfasts are hearty. Cats and the dog live in harmony and you might see some wild deers crossing the property. Overall we had a great stay while exploring Yosemite Park for a few days.

View more reviews for this inn


A Piece of Heaven To Adore at Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 09, 2016

As city people you can imagine the stress from day to day life. The Stress Reliever is Haven of Rest. As soon as I (Karin"s drives) back our of our driveway the stress starts to melt, we are on our way. The short drive is worth it. As we near our destination more stress dissolves as I picture Jodie's smiling face. HOSPITALITY IS IN ABUNDANCE. As we pull into the driveway the stress is almost gone. A warm smile & hugs greet us & we are home. The peace & quite (yes it is only 1 room) of the surroundings & beautiful garden decor are a plus that makes the homey setting special. Karin has a green thumb & loves to garden. When you walk into the 'outer court' so to speak plenty of movies to choose from & comfy couches to rest or set a spell before venturing forth to Yosemite. The bedroom is spotless fit for a king & queen. Ohhhhhh & let's not forget the food. The breakfast (to me) puts some restaurants to shame. Choose from the menu what tickles your fancy with tea, coffee, orange juice to quench your thirst. While you are eating the wildlife keep you company & entertain you. For us this is awesome as Susy & Sammy squirrel (don't know for sure) play through the yard & makes us laugh. Hummingbird abound. Ohhhhh & last but least the hot tub. After hiking all day at Yosemite this is a God send. Relax those sore muscles & listen, yes I mean really listen to the peace & quiet of the surroundings. So Haven of Rest (the perfect name) is the place to go when you need to get up, get away & relax. It really is a Piece of Heaven.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 05, 2016

Fun, one of a kind place!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Escape Near Yosemite at Homestead Cottages (Ahwahnee, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Great place if you want peace and quiet! Cabins are off a little country road with few surrounding homes so it is very quiet and the night sky is spectacular. The cabin we stayed in was clean, nicely appointed, and stocked with fresh breakfast goodies brought in everyday by the managers/innkeepers. Laura, the manager was quick to remedy any issues we encountered and shared some great dining and hiking secrets with us. Property is close to the southern end of Yosemite. We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in a historic town at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Stayed here on my way to Tuolumne Meadows because it had a Tesla charger for my Model X electric car. While it wasn't a supercharger it did plug right in and fully charged the battery by the time I left the next morning. The room was nice, the staff was pleasant and I was very happy to have stayed here. I wasn't able to try out their restaurant but the Iron Door Saloon next door has excellent burgers! From Groveland to Yosemite is only about an hour. Looking forward to coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight stay at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

3.8 reviewed on September 23, 2016

Good water pressure. Glad to be able to take a bath. Great atmosphere. I would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Magical Stay at The Cub Inn B&B (Groveland, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 22, 2016

The Cub Inn is located close to town, but in a quiet setting surrounded by trees. Joe and Charlene are very warm and hospitable. Joe prepared a great breakfast and asked if you had food allergies or dislikes. His scrambled eggs and waffles were exceptional! Plenty of food to start you day. We visited Yosemite and this B&B is the perfect location. If you do not care for furry friends, this is not the place for you. Cubby, Rocket, Cody are all loveable and friendly. They are very well behaved at breakfast, leaving guests to chat and obtain information from Joe and Charleen about the surrounding area. We hope we get a chance to return to the Cub Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


3 nights at Yosimite at The Cub Inn B&B (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

We had a great stay with Joe and Charleen! They are helpfull and make you feel at home in Yosimite. Albert & Barbara Netherlands.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location! Helpful & friendly staff! at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2016

This is a great location for a trip to YOSEMITE or for white water rafting! The staff were all extremely helpful, kind, and courteous!

View more reviews for this inn


No Dining Available at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

2.8 reviewed on September 12, 2016

The room we stayed in was nice, but small. The bed was comfortable and there was a ceiling fan which helped cool the room. We did bring our two dogs with us this trip and they seemed pretty darn relaxed lol! A bowl for food and one for water was provided as well as a toy to take home. I liked the pet friendly atmosphere which was mostly what we were looking for. We were disappointed that there was NO dining available, but the breakfasts were amazing! Groveland is an adorable little town and we enjoyed the opportunity to visit the flee market on Saturday with our dogs, of course!

View more reviews for this inn


August at the Victoria! at The Victoria Inn (Murphys, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2016

My husband and I just recently spent 3 nights at the Victoria, we wanted to stay a 4th but there was a concert at s local vineyard and they were sold out. We stayed in the eucalyptus suite, the room, food in the restaurant and bistro, and the people were just amazing. We were so comfortable and cann't wait to visit so again.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B&B. Enjoyed our stay at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

3.8 reviewed on September 06, 2016

Very much enjoyed our stay. Rooms were nice, charming atmosphere. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}