Recent Reviews in Yosemite National Park, California

AMAZING! at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2018

I can't say enough about this place. Quiet, beautiful, well kept! From the food left in the cabin for you, to the game room, this place truly has everything a family could want for a trip to the Yosemite area! The bed was amazing and so soft. The tub was a nice treat as we. Stayed in the Mist Trails Suite. Highly recommended!!

View more reviews for this inn


We love this place. at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.4 reviewed on April 07, 2018

This is a terrific place to stay when visiting Yosemite. The interior design is so beautiful and comfy. The kitchen is equipped with all the necessities. There is a grill in the patio with beautiful view. Elegant environment. We love it very much, and will stay there again next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.4 reviewed on October 27, 2017

We loved our room so much, that my husband told me to sell the house so we could move there. Also the game room was one of our favorite places to be. The place was spotless, and hostess was extreamly helpful. Also we adored the south gate brewing company, MUST EAT!

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain retreat at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2017

Our suite at Inn the woods was outstanding. The finishes are top quality. They even stocked the fridge and pantry with food for our stay. This is a great base for a trip to Yosemite.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb accommodation at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.8 reviewed on September 25, 2017

Inn the woods suites is excellent accommodation, a lot of thought has been given to the needs of the guests. The furnishings are really beautiful and comfortable. We stayed in a spacious one bedroom unit and found it truly exceeded our expectations. Can't wait to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Thoroughly enjoyable stay at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2017

We stayed for 3 nights in August. My girlfriend and I were greeted by Sherilee who was very helpful and welcoming. The Sentinel Dome suite was perfectly set up and equipped for a stay in Yosemite. We were pretty tired from our travel so the bbq was perfect for our late night cooking needs. They have thought of everything from providing throws so you can sit outside at night, to tupperware boxes you can use during your stay. Bed was very comfy and the bathroom was great with a glorious walk in shower. We would highly recommend this as a base for anybody visiting Yosemite, it's well worth the drive.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2017

A great place to stay while visiting Yosemite. The suite has everything you need including breakfast items. Very clean and excellent service. We had a patio with a grill which we used several nights. Overall, a real gem of a place. Highly recommend !!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place at McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 20, 2017

The setting for McCaffrey is exceptional. We were warmly greeted and everyone was personable and friendly. We'd be back if we lived closer!

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.6 reviewed on June 14, 2017

Just be aware that there is a 30 minute drive to the South Gate Yosemite, but a nice easy drive. This was a very large unit that could accommodate 4 people easy. The room was clean, well equipped, quiet and everything seemed new, enjoyed the gas fireplace. The owner gave recommendations for local restaurants & getting to Yosemite that were all excellent. Go to local Brewery, food was good.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Yosemite homebase! at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2017

Inn the Woods is a peaceful, luxurious retreat away from the frenzy of Yosemite. Grounds and furnishings are top-notch and you feel as though you are in your own home. Each evening after full days in the Park, we came back to an immaculate, comfy apartment that had everything we could have wanted. Private patio with BBQ, fully equipped kitchen, satellite TV and movies and a game room. Absolute perfection! (And I'm fussy.)

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay! at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.8 reviewed on May 14, 2017

A beautiful property that is extremely comfortable and very well kept!! The hosts provided us with such great advice and information. Thank you! Our only concern is the scented laundry products -- the linens were so smelly that allergy attacks were a problem. Even airing the room and pillows didn't help. If you could use unscented laundry products to produce an odor-neutral room so all guests will be comfortable it would be perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming home away from home at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2017

The rooms are very quiet and furnishing is top notch. I'll definitely think of staying again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Facility at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2017

This was a wonderful find for our family. The facility is outstanding and the owners are delightful. I recommend this facility to anyone looking for a great family place to stay. We have already recommended "Inn the Woods Suites" to our friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay! at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.6 reviewed on April 16, 2017

The kids were excited to go again and everyone loved it. Spacious, modern and rustic at the same time.

View more reviews for this inn


A cozy farmstay in Apulia at farmhouse Bio Masseria Santa Lucia at McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2017

A beautiful and biological farmhouse located in Salento, Apulia Region, not far from wonderful beaches and historical and trekking locations. The rooms are clean and quiet. The owners and the staff are kind and welcoming. you can taste typical biological products.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at the Woods Presidents' Weekend at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.4 reviewed on February 26, 2017

What a wonderful place. Everything was new and in excellent condition. Cathy, the owner was a gracious and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous! at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

This is place is pure luxury. My friends and I had a blast while we were there. The first day we got there, we left our stuff and continued on to Yosemite, which, of course, is SO beautiful. But the second day, we got rained out of the park (only essential personnel aloud!), but it was no sweat - with a DVD player and plenty of DVDs, plenty of places to sit and listen to the rain... we just had a great time. My friend took a bath in the gorgeous bathtub. It was just perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn The Woods Suites .. Phenomenal!! at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.6 reviewed on September 03, 2016

The owners are very personable and helpful. Every detail was perfect in our suite!! Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the area. Trish

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Yosemite Basecamp at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.8 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Our suite exceeded our high expectations. We were very impressed with the beauty and quality of the spacious rooms and bath, and large private deck with a barbeque. The half kitchen and grill provided and easy fun hot breakfast every morning at our dining table with 4 comfortable chairs. The Comfy King bed was just right and we had a place for everything throughout the suite. The place is quiet and perfect after a day in the park. The host even made a man cave out of one of the large garages, having every game toy, pool table and large tv and so much more even air conditioned and a ceiling fan for those hotter days. We spent 3 days, and hated to leave, feeling like home away from home. Sofa sleeper and fireplace were a nice touch, and the decorations and custom tile work, was off the charts! They made sure we had everything we needed for our stay, and were very friendly. I would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn the Woods Suites at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

Very roomy and relaxed design.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn the Woods Suites FANTASTIC! at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

On a scale of 5 stars, 10 stars is not enough to describe how nice this is! The owners did an awesome job creating this. It was nice to be able to open up the connecting hall between the 2 suites so our family could share a large home type environment while away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Accomodations at McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2016

We keep returning to the McCaffrey House Inn because the owners, Michael and Stephanie McCaffrey, make you feel very welcomed and comfortable in their Inn. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the bathrooms are large and the showers are great. The breakfasts are delicious, filling and served to you in their lovely dining room. You can't go wrong if you book a get-away here.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay! at McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

4.4 reviewed on January 02, 2016

Michael and Stephanie, again made us feel like family. I also enjoyed the upgrade in our room.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Relax at McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2016

We have stayed at McCaffrey House several times and totally enjoy the experience. The innkeepers are friendly and helpful and love taking care of their visitors. The rooms are lovely and each one is different. The house is welcoming and warm. We a have a different breakfast each morning which includes fresh fruit, eggs or bread pudding, bacon or sausage and delicious coffee. If you want a great experience, any season of the year, we totally recommend McCaffrey House.

View more reviews for this inn


Best and Beautiful McCaffrey Bed & Breakfast in Twain Hart!!! at McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2015

Most wonderful host, Stephanie McCaffrey and most beautiful Christmas Ever!! I definitely will visit again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely five star! at McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2015

Definitely a five star Bed and Breakfast. Beautiful location and the service was outstanding. -- B Myers, Reno, NV

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

3.8 reviewed on December 25, 2015

A lovely home in a beautiful setting

View more reviews for this inn


Holiday stay at McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2015

This is the most beautifully and tastefully decorated holiday house we've ever stayed at! So joyful and lovely. Stephanie managed 2 really tasty vegan breakfasts for us, and we had a truly lovely stay. Cindy McCarthy

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and cozy stay! at McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

4.8 reviewed on December 09, 2015

We stayed at McCaffrey's for Thanksgiving weekend and Stephanie and Michael were so gracious and friendly. We had a very cozy stay, with the fireplace in our room and a very welcoming environment. The breakfast was delicious. It was like family. Loved it. We visited Sonora - vintage shops and restaurants and hiked around the Pine Crest Lake. Wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Anniversary Stay! We'll be back! at McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 11, 2015

What a fantastic place!!! My wife and I tried it out for a few days for our anniversary getaway and the weekend couldn't have been better. Michael, Stephanie and Marlene were all fantastic hosts...great to chat with, friendly and fun. And the doggies were sooooo nice!! We wanted to take them home with us (the dogs, lol!). The house was spotless, the rooms were comfy, the morning breakfasts were delicious and perfect, and the atmosphere was very relaxing. We will definitely be coming back to Twain Harte to visit soon, and we'll be staying at the McCaffrey House again!!! We love finding spots like this!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }