Recent Reviews in Yosemite National Park, California

AMAZING! at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2018

I can't say enough about this place. Quiet, beautiful, well kept! From the food left in the cabin for you, to the game room, this place truly has everything a family could want for a trip to the Yosemite area! The bed was amazing and so soft. The tub was a nice treat as we. Stayed in the Mist Trails Suite. Highly recommended!!

View more reviews for this inn


We love this place. at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.4 reviewed on April 07, 2018

This is a terrific place to stay when visiting Yosemite. The interior design is so beautiful and comfy. The kitchen is equipped with all the necessities. There is a grill in the patio with beautiful view. Elegant environment. We love it very much, and will stay there again next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Way To Short at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, CA)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2018

This as always was a great time, great breakfast and great company. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Dont go to this place at Apple Blossom Inn Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

1.0 reviewed on January 15, 2018

I WARN YOU! Don't ever sleep at this place. The lady called ''Candy'' isn't so sweet as her name is saying. We called before c'oclock in the evening the day that we would arrive. To tell her that we would arrive between 9 and 9:30. Candy informed us that it was not a problem at all. Because her B&B is located in the middle of nowhere and there were no signs at all we had a hard time finding it. We arrived 9:45 that evening. (15 minutes later!) There was no one there and she left a note that we had to call her. When I called her she was REALLY mad and she was extremely rude. Calling us things and saying that we did what we wanted to make her awake. She hang up in my ear. 3 minutes later I hear someone curing loudly and out of a sudden she was standing right in front of us. She was MAD and looked very aggresive towards us and while she was speaking to us she was shouting like we were sort of animals. Me and my boyfriend were honestly afraid of her. Finally she left. And we only slept for 3 hours because we were so afraid and felt so uncomfortable. The next morning Candy was nowhere to be found. No apologies. Nothing at all! We went to Yosemite Park and were there for only 3,5 hours because we had no energy to do hikes and felt really bad about the whole situation. When we headed home to the B&B Candy didn't even make up the bed or anything. I gave her a call to talk about the situation and she find it strange that we decided to go to another B&B. Later she hang up AGAIN in my ear for the second time. Don't go to this place. She ruined the last part of our holiday and we will never get this experience back of Yosemite.

View more reviews for this inn


In December at Apple Blossom Inn Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

4.4 reviewed on December 31, 2017

We had a wonderfully relaxing couple of days at the Apple Blossom Inn. Plenty of things nearby to see and a quiet and peaceful setting for just relaxing and unwinding from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Candy was personable and friendly and was always ready with a excellent breakfast every morning. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday trip to Yosemite at Apple Blossom Inn Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

3.8 reviewed on November 24, 2017

Candy was so kind and hospitable she accommodated all our plans such a calm quit relaxing place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Apple blossom pancakes at Apple Blossom Inn Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

3.8 reviewed on October 29, 2017

Great cosy bedroom with a friendly hostess, made us feel welcome and made our stay comfortable. Breakfast was fresh and homemade delicious banana and nut waffles and apple blossom pancakes and apple sauce. Comfy bed and short drive to entrance of Yosemite.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.4 reviewed on October 27, 2017

We loved our room so much, that my husband told me to sell the house so we could move there. Also the game room was one of our favorite places to be. The place was spotless, and hostess was extreamly helpful. Also we adored the south gate brewing company, MUST EAT!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoying Yosemite. at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, CA)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2017

This place is fantastic and handicap accessible. Enjoyed it. The people that work there are very nice. The food is great. Planning on coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain retreat at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2017

Our suite at Inn the woods was outstanding. The finishes are top quality. They even stocked the fridge and pantry with food for our stay. This is a great base for a trip to Yosemite.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb accommodation at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.8 reviewed on September 25, 2017

Inn the woods suites is excellent accommodation, a lot of thought has been given to the needs of the guests. The furnishings are really beautiful and comfortable. We stayed in a spacious one bedroom unit and found it truly exceeded our expectations. Can't wait to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderfull place to stay ! at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.6 reviewed on September 21, 2017

We stayed during a period of wood fire's and so the visability was not perfect and the air was 'a bit dirty' but this was not all all to blame on the owners of this beautiful B&B. We hoped to get a room on 'ground level' but only the 'upstaris' outside room was available. no worry's... we took our lugage upstairs... This room was beautiful designed, but maybe it could be a bit bigger...We, Europeans are used to bigger beds and in a queen bed we were very close together :-) The room was very cosy, clean and from the balcony you should have a wonderful view ( when the smoke was gone ) The owner Mss Sherilee & het mother were very friendly !!! and breakfast was almost a 'feast' a great start of the day ! Thank you very much Sherilee !! If you're looking for a great place to stay, close to the entrance of Yosemite Nat. Park, don't hesitate !! this is a great place and in Oakhurst or Mariposa are good restaurants !

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B! at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, CA)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2017

This place was far above what we expected. Kathy and Sheri were awesome, so friendly and helpful. The place was beautifully decorated and so clean it looked as if we were the first guests ever. The breakfasts were delicious. We will definitely go back there. We loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.8 reviewed on September 13, 2017

We were traveling with our daughter and her fiancè had previously made reservations at one of the major hotel chains and switched to Natures Inn B&B. We stayed in the El Capitan room which fit us perfectly. Very delicious breakfast each morning and we utilized the kitchen for dinners. Really felt like home away from home. We will recommend to our friends and we hope to be back too. Sherry is a wonderful host full of information and a great cook.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect place to stay when visiting Yosemite at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, CA)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2017

Sherri, our 'innkeeper', is the perfect host - friendly and welcoming, with a wealth of local knowledge, and the most amazing breakfasts! We followed her '1 day to visit the park' suggestion which helped us see all the waterfalls and beautiful scenery. Great suggestions for places to eat and other options away from the Park, and a warm sunny pool to dip into, with breathtaking views. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn the Woods suites - this place is top class at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.2 reviewed on August 31, 2017

We stayed in the self catering suites adjacent to the inn itself. The welcome was genuine and there was amazing attention to detail. These people know what good hospitality looks like. There was a breakfast tray which was refreshed every couple of days. They had adequate kitchen items for our short stay (3 nights). No washing machine in the unit but no doubt they will have thought of this too, I didn't ask about it. The rooms were spacious, decor very woods but in a high end way. We had a hinge deck outside our bedroom. There is a separate garden area and games room for all the units to use. We absolutely loved our stay. Very reasonably priced for the standard of accommodation. Would recommend to anyone who wants luxury accommodation near Yosemite National Park. The drive is worth it. We were self catering so that is why the rating is 3/5. No option for N/a.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B Close to Yosemite at Apple Blossom Inn Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

We would definitely return to Apple Blossom Inn. Our hostess warmly welcomed us upon arrival, made very tasty hot breakfasts and also created a marvelous picnic lunch. The upstairs bedroom with closet & full bath were nicely decorated and a good size for 2 people. The downstairs family room had lots of seating and snacks too. We enjoyed the outside deck as well where we ate breakfast. This is a nice quiet retreat after being in the crowded Yosemite valley.

View more reviews for this inn


Best stay during ou vacation to the US ! at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.6 reviewed on August 19, 2017

This was a perfect place for a family. We were two adults and three children. amneties are just great. you can see that thought has been put to every little detail in order to make it a comfortable stay. The Innkeeper is very nice and helpful. Very good breakfast. A little far from Yosemitte Valley (1.5 hours tedious drive) but worth it. We drove one day to Yosemitte and during the next day we went to Bass Lake which is a 20 min drive and had a great day there (rented a Patio boat).

View more reviews for this inn


Thoroughly enjoyable stay at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2017

We stayed for 3 nights in August. My girlfriend and I were greeted by Sherilee who was very helpful and welcoming. The Sentinel Dome suite was perfectly set up and equipped for a stay in Yosemite. We were pretty tired from our travel so the bbq was perfect for our late night cooking needs. They have thought of everything from providing throws so you can sit outside at night, to tupperware boxes you can use during your stay. Bed was very comfy and the bathroom was great with a glorious walk in shower. We would highly recommend this as a base for anybody visiting Yosemite, it's well worth the drive.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2017

A great place to stay while visiting Yosemite. The suite has everything you need including breakfast items. Very clean and excellent service. We had a patio with a grill which we used several nights. Overall, a real gem of a place. Highly recommend !!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience. at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, CA)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2017

We stayed in El Capitan for three nights. It was nice and clean and stocked with everything we needed to make our stay comfortable, including air conditioning and a washer and dryer. They even provided laundry soap!. The pool was a great way to cool off after a long day hiking in hot weather. The breakfasts were outstanding and presented beautifully. Finally, the hosts are very friendly, but left us alone when we didn't need them. They shared their knowledge of the area and did everything they could to make or vacation a success. If we are ever in the area again we will stay there again. Thank you for your kindness.

View more reviews for this inn


Just like home but with mountains and Candy at Apple Blossom Inn Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2017

My three sisters and I had the best time staying at the Apple Blossom Inn in mid-June. Candy made us feel right at home. When we returned from hiking around Yosemite, Bass Lake, the nearby Lewis Creek Trail or visiting Mariposa, we jumped into the jacuzzi or did some bird watching from the balcony, and then took over the kitchen, playing 10000 (aka Farkle) and having a glass of wine or two. Then we broke out the VHS tapes and watch Ferris Bueller late into the night. In the morning, we enjoyed the continental breakfast on the days we wanted to get into the park early. But we really loved the banana nut waffles Candy made us when we decided to stay in later one morning. Other guests and even Candy joined us in the kitchen to chat sometimes, surrounded by the pretty Pfalzgraff "Delicious" pattern on the china, curtains and seat cushions. It was really a joy and I whole heartedly recommend the Apple Blossom Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful property... wonderful breakfasts! at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.6 reviewed on July 01, 2017

It was a nice and cozy place to stay with wonderful views, a refreshing pool, and delicious breakfasts. The Inn keeper was very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint would be the lack of a dresser in our room (Vernal Falls), so other than hanging a few items we lhad to live out of our suitcase. If I am ever in the area again I would definitely return to this gem!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, lovely log home!!!!!!! at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, CA)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2017

We got to stay upstairs in the main home with a huge bedroom, bathroom, closet and private deck! The owner creates innovative breakfasts..... she obviously loves preparing something special for her guests. The grounds are absolutely manicured with wonderful gardens and lawn. This is one meticulously taken care of property! It is about a hour drive to Yosemite Village. The log home is amazing and gives you a true fell for the West! Memorable place to stay and lovely owners!

View more reviews for this inn


Shannon from SC at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, CA)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2017

Loved it!! So nice and friendly!! Very helpful about where to go and what to do! The food was also delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Great but out-of-the-way place for a Yosemite visit at Apple Blossom Inn Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 22, 2017

We had a fantastic stay at the Apple Blossom Inn. Candy was extremely helpful, and made herself instantly available in case we needed anything. Our room was very spacious and quiet; it came well-outfitted with soap, shampoo, and lotion. And the breakfasts in the morning were beyond delicious. The only drawback is the Inn's location — it's about 90 minutes from there to Yosemite. As first-time visitors, we didn't understand the distance, but I can't say it would keep us from coming back. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place at McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 20, 2017

The setting for McCaffrey is exceptional. We were warmly greeted and everyone was personable and friendly. We'd be back if we lived closer!

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.6 reviewed on June 14, 2017

Just be aware that there is a 30 minute drive to the South Gate Yosemite, but a nice easy drive. This was a very large unit that could accommodate 4 people easy. The room was clean, well equipped, quiet and everything seemed new, enjoyed the gas fireplace. The owner gave recommendations for local restaurants & getting to Yosemite that were all excellent. Go to local Brewery, food was good.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Yosemite homebase! at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2017

Inn the Woods is a peaceful, luxurious retreat away from the frenzy of Yosemite. Grounds and furnishings are top-notch and you feel as though you are in your own home. Each evening after full days in the Park, we came back to an immaculate, comfy apartment that had everything we could have wanted. Private patio with BBQ, fully equipped kitchen, satellite TV and movies and a game room. Absolute perfection! (And I'm fussy.)

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay! at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.8 reviewed on May 14, 2017

A beautiful property that is extremely comfortable and very well kept!! The hosts provided us with such great advice and information. Thank you! Our only concern is the scented laundry products -- the linens were so smelly that allergy attacks were a problem. Even airing the room and pillows didn't help. If you could use unscented laundry products to produce an odor-neutral room so all guests will be comfortable it would be perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }