Recent Reviews in Yosemite National Park, California

Inn the Woods at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.2 reviewed on August 01, 2018

We loved this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.6 reviewed on July 28, 2018

We loved our stay here - the cottage was wonderful, clean and a lot of space. Our kids really enjoyed the gameroom.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2018

We were so pleased with the location, room, service, and great selection of breakfast items anxiously to us. The kitchen was well equipped, and ask appliances were top of the line. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, and just beautiful! We really enjoyed relaxing on the deck and start watching in the zero gravity chairs! We would definitely recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Inn the Woods at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.0 reviewed on July 08, 2018

Very nice place to stay. About an hour from Yosemite in a relaxed setting. We really appreciated the continental breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING! at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2018

I can't say enough about this place. Quiet, beautiful, well kept! From the food left in the cabin for you, to the game room, this place truly has everything a family could want for a trip to the Yosemite area! The bed was amazing and so soft. The tub was a nice treat as we. Stayed in the Mist Trails Suite. Highly recommended!!

View more reviews for this inn


We love this place. at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.4 reviewed on April 07, 2018

This is a terrific place to stay when visiting Yosemite. The interior design is so beautiful and comfy. The kitchen is equipped with all the necessities. There is a grill in the patio with beautiful view. Elegant environment. We love it very much, and will stay there again next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.4 reviewed on October 27, 2017

We loved our room so much, that my husband told me to sell the house so we could move there. Also the game room was one of our favorite places to be. The place was spotless, and hostess was extreamly helpful. Also we adored the south gate brewing company, MUST EAT!

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain retreat at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2017

Our suite at Inn the woods was outstanding. The finishes are top quality. They even stocked the fridge and pantry with food for our stay. This is a great base for a trip to Yosemite.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb accommodation at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.8 reviewed on September 25, 2017

Inn the woods suites is excellent accommodation, a lot of thought has been given to the needs of the guests. The furnishings are really beautiful and comfortable. We stayed in a spacious one bedroom unit and found it truly exceeded our expectations. Can't wait to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Thoroughly enjoyable stay at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2017

We stayed for 3 nights in August. My girlfriend and I were greeted by Sherilee who was very helpful and welcoming. The Sentinel Dome suite was perfectly set up and equipped for a stay in Yosemite. We were pretty tired from our travel so the bbq was perfect for our late night cooking needs. They have thought of everything from providing throws so you can sit outside at night, to tupperware boxes you can use during your stay. Bed was very comfy and the bathroom was great with a glorious walk in shower. We would highly recommend this as a base for anybody visiting Yosemite, it's well worth the drive.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2017

A great place to stay while visiting Yosemite. The suite has everything you need including breakfast items. Very clean and excellent service. We had a patio with a grill which we used several nights. Overall, a real gem of a place. Highly recommend !!

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.6 reviewed on June 14, 2017

Just be aware that there is a 30 minute drive to the South Gate Yosemite, but a nice easy drive. This was a very large unit that could accommodate 4 people easy. The room was clean, well equipped, quiet and everything seemed new, enjoyed the gas fireplace. The owner gave recommendations for local restaurants & getting to Yosemite that were all excellent. Go to local Brewery, food was good.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Yosemite homebase! at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2017

Inn the Woods is a peaceful, luxurious retreat away from the frenzy of Yosemite. Grounds and furnishings are top-notch and you feel as though you are in your own home. Each evening after full days in the Park, we came back to an immaculate, comfy apartment that had everything we could have wanted. Private patio with BBQ, fully equipped kitchen, satellite TV and movies and a game room. Absolute perfection! (And I'm fussy.)

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay! at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.8 reviewed on May 14, 2017

A beautiful property that is extremely comfortable and very well kept!! The hosts provided us with such great advice and information. Thank you! Our only concern is the scented laundry products -- the linens were so smelly that allergy attacks were a problem. Even airing the room and pillows didn't help. If you could use unscented laundry products to produce an odor-neutral room so all guests will be comfortable it would be perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming home away from home at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2017

The rooms are very quiet and furnishing is top notch. I'll definitely think of staying again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Facility at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2017

This was a wonderful find for our family. The facility is outstanding and the owners are delightful. I recommend this facility to anyone looking for a great family place to stay. We have already recommended "Inn the Woods Suites" to our friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay! at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.6 reviewed on April 16, 2017

The kids were excited to go again and everyone loved it. Spacious, modern and rustic at the same time.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at the Woods Presidents' Weekend at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.4 reviewed on February 26, 2017

What a wonderful place. Everything was new and in excellent condition. Cathy, the owner was a gracious and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous! at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

This is place is pure luxury. My friends and I had a blast while we were there. The first day we got there, we left our stuff and continued on to Yosemite, which, of course, is SO beautiful. But the second day, we got rained out of the park (only essential personnel aloud!), but it was no sweat - with a DVD player and plenty of DVDs, plenty of places to sit and listen to the rain... we just had a great time. My friend took a bath in the gorgeous bathtub. It was just perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn The Woods Suites .. Phenomenal!! at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.6 reviewed on September 03, 2016

The owners are very personable and helpful. Every detail was perfect in our suite!! Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the area. Trish

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Yosemite Basecamp at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

4.8 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Our suite exceeded our high expectations. We were very impressed with the beauty and quality of the spacious rooms and bath, and large private deck with a barbeque. The half kitchen and grill provided and easy fun hot breakfast every morning at our dining table with 4 comfortable chairs. The Comfy King bed was just right and we had a place for everything throughout the suite. The place is quiet and perfect after a day in the park. The host even made a man cave out of one of the large garages, having every game toy, pool table and large tv and so much more even air conditioned and a ceiling fan for those hotter days. We spent 3 days, and hated to leave, feeling like home away from home. Sofa sleeper and fireplace were a nice touch, and the decorations and custom tile work, was off the charts! They made sure we had everything we needed for our stay, and were very friendly. I would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn the Woods Suites at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

Very roomy and relaxed design.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn the Woods Suites FANTASTIC! at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, CA)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

On a scale of 5 stars, 10 stars is not enough to describe how nice this is! The owners did an awesome job creating this. It was nice to be able to open up the connecting hall between the 2 suites so our family could share a large home type environment while away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Inn the Woods Suites (4.73)
Top
check }