Recent Reviews in Yorktown, Virginia

Perfect Yorktown B&B at Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

Needed a place in the Yorktown & Willamsburg area for a work trip and were lucky enough to have the Marl Inn B&B recommended by a friend in Newport News. The location is perfect and easy to walk around the Yorktown, the accommodations are lovely, and the hostess is efficient, polite, and very friendly. We were very glad we stayed the evening and will recommend the Inn to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast (Yorktown, Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on August 27, 2017

The room was beautiful, very clean. The 25$ price of breakfast per person was a little steep. The hosts were very sweet and made great conversation. I would stay again just wouldn't get the breakfast again.

View more reviews for this inn


Impeccable Hospitality at Hornsby House Inn (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2017

Owners were friendly, gracious, eager to share their knowledge of the area... Wonderful place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Yorktown Viriginia at Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast (Yorktown, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Lovely B&B in a wonderful location. Upscale dining within 15 miles. Beautiful area for walking and restoration of Yorktown has been well done. Many green spaces

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn and Great Location! at Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast (Yorktown, Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on August 13, 2017

Visiting the area for a graduation at nearby USCG training center. Our room was perfect for our two night stay, very clean and comfortable. A beautiful short stroll to the waterfront. The property is gorgeous! We wish we had a longer stay and a chance to have breakfast too (ignore the dining rating). We hope to come back to the area and will definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


An anniversary treat. at Hornsby House Inn (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2017

My wife and I shared our 46th wedding anniversary at the Hornsby House Inn in Yorktown, Virginia and what a pleasure it was. We stayed in the master bedroom with a king-sized bed, private bath and fireplace. Our hosts David and Phil Bowditch treated us to both a wine and cheese late afternoon get together as well as a full breakfast of homemade family treats. We felt quite at home and wished that we chould have shared this experience with our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect relaxing getaway at Bay Tree Manor (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2017

If you want a quiet weekend in a comfortable home at a beautiful & peaceful location, Bay Tree Manor is THE place to stay. I was welcomed upon arrival with a cold beer on a hot day by two of the most warm and friendly people, Paige and Mark. My room was so lovely and my bed was amazingly comfortable; I slept like a baby!! This place has all the amazing touches you find in a 5 star hotel, soft terry cloth robes and turn down service with a chocolate mint waiting for you on your pillow! Paige is a thoughtful and amazing cook who prepared me the most delicious breakfasts. I'm a vegan, and i was so humbled that she took the time to find and prepare me a carrot cake oatmeal bake; she even packed up the rest and sent it home with me :) If you want to relax in the most comfortable "home away from home" managed by a warm and gracious couple who will anticipate your every need, then make your reservation at Bay Tree Manor today! You'll thank me for it later - promise!

View more reviews for this inn


Most convenient location for Colonial Williamsburg at Fife And Drum Inn (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2017

This is the only inn that is in the downtown area and not owned by the Foundation. You're literally above shops and amazing restaurants, mere steps from the historic district and all it has to offer as well as across the street from William & Mary. The housekeeper, Rhonda, is a gem and the owners are so nice and approachable. You can't beat the fresh baked cookies and lemonade at the end of a day of sight seeing either.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Bay Tree Manor (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2017

Lovely people with a splendid B&B. Bedrooms are large, clean, and newly built. My wife and I took the kayaks out on to the water to the hidden beach behind the property and had a great time. Mark made a great breakfast for all of us in the morning. Overall a delightful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Hosts Stole the Show! at Bay Tree Manor (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2017

Mark and Paige were the most amazing hosts. The accommodations were beautiful, the view of the bay spectacular, the food amazing. Not to discount all the outstanding attributes of Bay Tree Manor, our hosts took the experience of my first stay at a B&B over the top! Breakfast was simply divine. Mark and Paige were so creative with the food. After breakfast, there was no need for lunch. We were stuffed! Overall, we felt as if we were visiting with family. The personal touch of our hosts made our visit extra special. My husband and I will go back again and again! Valerie

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B! at Liberty Rose (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2017

We thoroughly loved staying at the Liberty Rose. It was convenient to Colonial Williamsburg, have very nice gardens outside (we ate our breakfast both mornings outside in the garden), and was just a very nice treat for us. Do yourself a favor and book a night or two and pamper yourselves. Love it!!

View more reviews for this inn


5 Stars!! at Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2017

Amy & Paul are the BEST!! They make you feel right at home. We love staying there. Glenn & Janice Edwards

View more reviews for this inn


Always glad to come back at Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast (Yorktown, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on June 27, 2017

We first stayed here when visiting family, and keep coming back. Lovely grounds, great location, and most comfortable accommodations. We love the kitchenette for that quiet first cup of coffee in the morning (and our hosts always make sure we have half and half when we come.) We look forward to coming again.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back! at Hornsby House Inn (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2017

(Papa Bear) David and his crew put together one fantastic stay! David was more than gracious with his time, communication and delicious breakfast. He even made me a to-go plate and covered it like I was leaving my parents' kitchen table. I stayed in the Riverview Room and it was perfect for what I needed. There are rooms for any budget or stay. The location is perfect, just at the top of the hill across from Victory Monument away from the party goers at the river. I only had a night to get away for a bit, and I was so lucky David picked up the phone and took a last minute reservation. I'm already looking at my calendar to see when I can go back! Thanks again, and looking forward to our next talk around your table :)

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Road Trip at Bay Tree Manor (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2017

On our road trip from NJ to SC we stayed at Bay Tree Manor for one night. We are sorry we could not stay longer. The owners are engaging the views are outstanding and the service perfect. We will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Visit to the Marl B&B! at Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2017

Lovely Inn. Immaculate rooms and baths. It's clear that this B&B is cared for as a home, not as a hotel. We met knowledgeable and friendly innkeepers who went out of their way to assist us with our planned touring. I came with two other friends, had a great visit and would love to return with friends, family or for a romantic getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Vacation at Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2017

The Marl Inn is in the heart of Yorktowne, Virginia. It is close to all of the local attractions. The inn is a lovely place to stay. And Paul and Amy are awesome hosts. We have been going there for four years on our vacation and will continue to stay there in years to come.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Getaway at Liberty Rose (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on May 14, 2017

This was a nice getaway with very unique decor. Beautiful bathroom and comfortable bed. Food was great.

View more reviews for this inn


What a place. at Bay Tree Manor (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2017

Got in after a day of travel to super gracious hosts and a refreshing libation. Breakfasts were enough to keep one going until evening. Conversations and tips for exploring the area were stimulating and helpful. If you don't try this place at least once, you miss one of the good things in life.

View more reviews for this inn


A Yorktown gem! at Hornsby House Inn (Yorktown, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on May 01, 2017

We stayed in the Carriage house for our honeymoon! It was quiet, felt secluded, and very romantic! The Inn Keeper (I cannot recall his name), went out of his way to meet all of our needs. 10 out of 10!!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic getaway at Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast (Yorktown, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on April 27, 2017

We stayed there for one night but wish it had been longer. Our room was honey and inviting. It was romantic and relaxing. Near everything. Highly recommend staying there

View more reviews for this inn


Cosy and Quiet at Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast (Yorktown, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on April 26, 2017

We had a quiet and cosy stay, I loved the location and the cleanliness

View more reviews for this inn


This B&B is HEAVEN on earth! at Hornsby House Inn (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2017

This is the second year in a row we have been back to the Hornsby House....and we've already booked for next year. This is one of the most beautiful and peaceful settings you could ever wish for. Our hosts David and Phil make you feel like they've known you your whole life and that they are welcoming an old friend back home. I made it a point this year to take a whole day and just enjoy the house and its decor. There is SO much to do in the area, but the House is so amazing I just wanted to take it all in. We met wonderful people from all over the country......and David and Phil make the stay seem "like home". A marvelous B & B---this place is a must! Honorable mention to Jeannette who sparkling personality added much to our stay as well. Jeff and Annette Miller

View more reviews for this inn


Great hosts - perfect for Yorktown at Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Marl Inn over Easter weekend and had a wonderful time. Paul, Amy, and Snickers are very friendly and hospitable hosts. We had the chance to have some extended conversations with them and picked up a lot of great ideas for our future B & B. Really selfless people. If you don't have breakfast plans, let them cook you breakfast. We did both days we were there and it was delicious. They love America and their home is a celebration of Americana (but not too over the top), which is what you want when you come to Yorktown. They both also have a love for history and can fill you in on any questions you have about the area. 5 stars across the board. Very reasonably priced, and again, great hosts. Would love to stay there again on a future trip to the Historic Triangle. Fred & Glenda Cooper Manassas, VA

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway in Yorktown! at Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2017

We really appreciated the "opt-in" breakfast option. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Family Reunion at Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast (Yorktown, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on February 22, 2017

I reserved two rooms (Patriot and Yorktown) to accommodate me and a son and his family. The rooms were big, bright and vey comfortable with more than adequate kitchen facilities; however, we opted for the breakfasts made by Amy and Paul. Those breakfasts were delicious and for the three mornings we were there, the menu varied. There was always something to satisfy all the tastebuds. I wholeheartedly recommend the Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast. This was our second stay and I expect will return there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly unique at Hornsby House Inn (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2017

The Hornsby House Inn location at the conjunction of old Yorktown and the battlefield, itself makes it a unique place to stay. Add to that the river view, and you have more than you could ask for. We stayed in the largest room which has an upstairs verand, and we really enjoyed it. The Bowditch's and their Innkeeper, Jeanette were great hosts. The evening wine and cheese, along with the morning's full breakfast were both excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


I Just Don't Get It at Bay Tree Manor (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2017

Bay Tree Manor is rated among the top three of the B&B's in Eastern Virginia. I give up -- why is not rated among the top three in Virginia, or even the Eastern United States? What else could Mark and Paige do to get a higher rating? There could not be a more comfortable night spent in their "B", the first letter in B&B. The mattress was so firm and high that there is even a footstool provided to get on top of it and into the most cozy and soft sheets imaginable. And that is after we had a relaxing bubble-soaked bath in an enormous hot tub in a spacious bathroom. Oh, tomorrow being Valentine's Day, Mark and Paige (such gregarious and gracious hosts) even left a bottle of Champagne in an ice-bucket for us. How very thoughtful! What a way to start the night to end a long, tiring day of driving. Starting the morning was just as wonderful, beginning with a spectacular view out the expansive picture window that showed the best off God's creativity. As the sun rose in a brilliant palette of reds, oranges, and teal blue illuminating the golden marsh grasses and deep grays of the Chesapeake Bay, the first flights of ducks, geese, gulls, and song birds began their day across this masterpiece, We are torn away from this remarkable and memorable spectacle by the aroma of coffee and sounds emanating from the kitchen as Mark began preparation for the second "B". You will not believe what came off his stove! First, a personal quiche with bacon strips and sausage and his own rendition of mashed potatoes -- all followed by a pair of crepes smothered in fresh strawberries and topped with fresh cream. "I don't want you to leave hungry!", he tells us. No kidding. We couldn't finish what we were given. All perfectly cooked and served on warm plates, a nice touch. Definitely not our normal breakfasts, for sure, but ones that set the bar so high that it is hard to understand how it can be surpassed. Bay Tree Manor for the Best B&B on the Eastern United States!

View more reviews for this inn


A WARM and WELCOMING STAY at Hornsby House Inn (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2017

We came across the Hornsby House Inn while touring Yorktown during our son's orientation at William and Mary. We decided to stay here, instead of Williamsburg, on our next visit. This B&B is a delightful alternative to the chain hotels and is competitively priced. We had a pleasant two day stay and met some wonderful fellow guests. Dave and Phil are the perfect hosts, along with Jeanette (a budding opera star). From the afternoon wine and cheese by the fireplace to the hearty homemade breakfast, we were made to feel right at home. The Magnolia Room was just right with a beautiful view of the Yorktown Victory Monument. We can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B, we highly recommend this place at Hornsby House Inn (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

The Hornsby Inn is a great B&B. The house has a lot of charm. The breakfast was delicious! The owners sat down and told some if the history of the house and area. We recommend highly recommend the Hornsby Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }