Recent Reviews in York, Pennsylvania

Awesome historic home. at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 09, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Lightner farmhouse. Quaint and quiet rooms. Excellent homemade breakfast every morning. Close to town and the battlefield. The host were lovely and gave us a history of the house and made us feel right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


What a Great Place!!! at The Manor on Front (Harrisburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2017

Amazing location! And what a concept...amazing bedding and a great shower with great products! Mike and Sally are some really really good people and so accommodating. The breakfast was lovely. Thank you so much for the wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Wish we could have stayed longer. at The Manor on Front (Harrisburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 03, 2017

Beautiful B&B, very gracious host and hostess! Riverfront views and great dining nearby. Perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Room with a View at The Manor on Front (Harrisburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2017

We were invited to a Wedding in Harrisburg and happily found such a beautiful place to stay! We were able to enjoy the gorgeous home of Mike and Sally, Breakfast was delicious! We enjoyed our visit. Thank you for your hospitality,

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at The Manor on Front (Harrisburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

Nice venue and awesome host.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B&B; terrific hosts at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on April 16, 2017

Well-positioned by the city and battlefield, the Lightner Farmhouse was a great place for our stay. Eileen, Dennis, and Jason were great hosts and provided interesting conversations and insights. It would be a place we would be delighted to return to.

View more reviews for this inn


Great way to visit Gettysburg at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 14, 2017

The Lightner Farmhouse was a field hospital during the Gettysburg battle and has interesting stories of its own. This helped immerse us into this period. Very interesting, wonderful people, great breakfast and close to town.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Retreat at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2017

We are so glad to have stayed here! The Walnut Cottage was delightful! A separate entrance, private deck, and a beautiful view of the meadow. Every morning we were greeted with a smile! Eileen made sure of any dietary restrictions for our breakfast, and delivered a scrumptious breakfast every morning! The B&B is set back from the road ushering in a quietness that we would not find in downtown Gettysburg. It is close to the Gettysburg Visitor Center and downtown area. We can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Impeccable in every way at The Manor on Front (Harrisburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2017

Just beautiful and spotless. Most comfortable overnight stay.

View more reviews for this inn


We had a great time! at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 03, 2017

Eileen, Dennis and Jason were so very friendly and helpful. The B and B has a lot of interesting history and was a field hospital after the Gettysburg battle. This help emerge us in the history of that time. Short drive to town. Breakfast was also great.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B& B at Gettysburg at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2017

lovely and cozy home, warm and friendly hosts, delicious food! would recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Lightner Farm House at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2017

Always enjoy stating with the Hoover's. They make everything great.

View more reviews for this inn


The Getaway at The Manor on Front (Harrisburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2017

My wife accompanied me on a business trip and I wanted to stay somewhere special! Knowing my wife didn't approve of Bed & Breakfasts, but actually never stayed at one, was a huge risk for me since she would be there alone during the day. Well she loved the accommodations. She loved the history and the owners were very personable. Most important she appreciated the cleanliness and privacy. Tom Szczepanski - Essexville, MI

View more reviews for this inn


Lightner Farmhouse at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on March 03, 2017

This is a great spot. Its ideal for multiple night stays to explore the surrounding history and yet be out of the "town" for quiet nights and calm mornings. Enjoyed this place. would definitely return and recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


February get away at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on February 22, 2017

We stayed for 3 nights. The hosts were very accommodating and friendly without being overly intrusive. Loved the setting of the property. Convenient location and is just far enough out of town to get away from the crowds during the busy summer months. The food was plentiful and served at our convenience. The hosts provided good suggestions for area dining and other attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


Best way to spend a special occasion at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2017

My boyfriend and I spent a long weekend at Lightner bed and breakfast to celebrate my birthday and Valentine's Day. The entire house is very welcoming along with the owners. We were the only ones there for 2 days and they made the stay very welcoming even without anyone else there. The breakfast was outstanding, something we will be back for. Eillen, Dennis and there son Jason were extremely friendly. They helped out with planning our trip and took the time to get to personally know us while we were there. This is a place I recommend everyone to go to if they find them self in Gettysburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway weekend at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

Decided on the spur of the moment to get away for the weekend. Great way to unwind and relax. Great room, great food and great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


An Outstanding Weekend Away at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2017

A friend and I stayed at this Bed and Breakfast from a Friday to Sunday. We had an outstanding time. We felt very safe in this space. There is a key for the individual rooms as well as a keypad to lock and unlock the front door. The rooms give plenty of room for luggage and people and are very clean. The bathrooms are also very clean and provide all of the necessities. Each room has a fireplace heater that has a remote (no real fire, but emits head and light to make you feel like you have an actual fire going in your room). The fireplace kept the room toasty warm in the middle of December. There is also ample common area that offers plenty of history and entertainment. Coffee, tea, and hot chocolate is available all day and night. Breakfast is served in the morning and is exceptional. They rotate their menu, so you'll never get bored during a multi-day stay. The innkeepers are also very available and will be happy to tell you about breakfast the night before so you will have plenty of time to state any dietary concerns (though, you also have a place to do that if you make a reservation online or can tell them when making reservations). The view is spectacular and there is plenty to do around the area. Just ask the innkeepers; they were more than happy to share information about Gettysburg and the surrounding area. I will definitely be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Beauty, comfort and welcoming without equal at The Emig Mansion (York, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2016

My husband and I stayed here in the beautiful month of October after seeing the lovely photographs and reading about the history of the mansion. We could not have been happier with the experience. Bill and Lori were the perfect hosts. Breakfasts were divine in the elaborately paneled dining room. We immediately felt at home in their sumptuous property. We enjoyed it so much that we are planning to return next Spring!

View more reviews for this inn


Lightner Farmhouse B&B at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2016

What a wonderful place - lots of history, great location, comfortable beds in very nice rooms - and the nicest hosts anyone could ask for. To make it even better, the Christmas lights Dennis put up were just incredible. You can't go wrong staying at Lightner Farmhouse B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Relaxing..We could not ask for more at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on December 02, 2016

Great owners....Good food...close to many things...perfect get away

View more reviews for this inn


great B&B! at Bear House B&B (Dover, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on December 02, 2016

The Bear House B&B is a lovely place in the woods in Pennsylvania. Its close to the new Weaving School, The Red Stone Glen, and this is why I choose to stay there. The Owners, Bonnie and George are incredibly nice people and will do anything to make your stay comfortable. Breakfast and room were great. I will stay there again, when I take my next class.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2016

Was very pleased with our stay. It's a very warm, relaxing, comfortable atmosphere!

View more reviews for this inn


great place at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on October 27, 2016

Very nice setting, Friendly, knowledgeable innkeepers. Great food.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Bed & Breakfast at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2016

The Lightner Farmhouse was located just outside of Gettysburg. Although the house has been around for well over 100 years, it has been well taken care of and has modern amenities. The breakfast was outstanding and the hosts were wonderful. I will stay here next time I'm in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


excellent stay at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2016

If you are visiting Gettysburg, this is the B&B to stay out. It's not near the downtown area so it's quiet. The property has a beautiful scenic walking trail. The breakfast was excellent. The service was fantastic, I loved the morning history talk on the property. I highly recommend the Lightner Farmhouse. When I go back to Gettysburg, I'll be staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay on the River at The Manor on Front (Harrisburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

At The Manor on Front, my boyfriend and I stayed in the Wilson Room. It was just perfect for a couple getting away for the weekend. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was sparkling. I appreciated that they brought us all new towels each day. I felt that the breakfast's both morning definitely added value to our stay. We headed out stuffed each morning. Mike and Sally were gracious hosts offering to get whatever we may have needed. We'll definitely be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


The Lightner House is tremendous at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2016

It was a wonderful stay at the historic Bed & Breakfast!! This place is one of the truly magnificent and historical places to stay at in all of Gettysburg believe me!!! I can't wait to go back again ASAP. Also last but not least the coffee and chocolate chip cookies were amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Romance and Birthday Fun at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

We stayed 2 nights in the walnut cottage and will definitely be returning with our kids next time! The Hoover family could not be more gracious friendly warm informative and welcoming! The breakfast is scrumptious and if you don't leave full that is on you because my husband and I left full and satisfied and able to skip lunch. The setting is just delightful peaceful and away from town but still so close you are anywhere you want to be in 10 minutes or less! We saw deer in the early morning and enjoyed Jezabel the cat who joined us on the porch. The room was spacious warm and inviting and self serve offerings of coffee tea and cookies was delightful. Highly recommend this establishment!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}