Recent Reviews in York, Pennsylvania

Amazing Bed and Breakfast! at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2017

My husband and I enjoy staying at Bed and Breakfast locations. This one is definitely at the top of our list. It is beautiful and clean. Eileen and Dennis are very helpful and polite. The breakfast is also fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Lightner Farmhouse, Gettysburg, PA at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on October 19, 2017

The Lightner Farmhouse was everything we hoped for and more. The innkeepers were charming, helpful and accommodating. The location, a few miles out of downtown Gettysburg, was ideal.

View more reviews for this inn


Manor on Front at The Manor on Front (Harrisburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 10, 2017

Wonderful home with excellent service and breakfasts were delicious. Enjoyed our stay very much. Will recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in a wonderful inn at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2017

If you want to stay in Gettysburg but not in town, this is the place for you. The Birch Room, my room for the weekend, is an inviting and comfortable space. Eileen presented an interesting talk about the history of the house and what happened there in July 1863. The onsite dining, breakfast, was delicious. You'll find tea (large selection) and coffee available twenty-four-hours per day. The Hoovers make your stay such that you'll definitely want to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2017

If you want to stay at a B&B in Gettysburg and not be in town, this is the place for you. I stayed in the Birch Room which was beautifully appointed and comfortable. The Hoovers are wonderful hosts, and Eileen gave an interesting talk about the history of the house and its use as a hospital in July 1863. No onsite dining, but the breakfasts can be rated more than five stars. Delicious. Also tea (great selection of flavors) and coffee twenty-four hours per day.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place - the Manor on Front at The Manor on Front (Harrisburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 21, 2017

Really enjoyed our visit to the Manor on Front. The host, Mike, was very friendly and attentive. The mansion was beautiful with beautiful furnishings and art work. The breakfast was great, really enjoyed the quiche. Only issue I had was the pillow was too firm, woke up with really stiff neck. All in all, a great stay. Thank-You!

View more reviews for this inn


Just Wonderful at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 20, 2017

We stayed 3 nights at the Lightner Farmhouse. We couldn't have asked for a more lovely place. The breakfasts were fabulous. The Inn Keepers Eileen and Dennis are charming and entertaining. The historian they had arranged to come in and speak to us on Saturday morning was very informative. It was an absolute joy. We couldn't have asked for anything better.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Value at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed the property, hospitality and breakfasts. A bonus was having a historian provide an overview of life in the town. Located just outside of the tourist areas provided a restful, relaxing experience.

View more reviews for this inn


A great night away at The Manor on Front (Harrisburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

My friends had their wedding reception here so we decided to just stay the night. The hosts were so nice and the room was fantastic. A comfy bed, gorgeous decor, and a breakfast that kept us full until dinner. Overall a great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The Lightner Farmhouse at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

This was an incredible place to stay. Me teenage children loved it. Eileen, the inn keeper imparted facts about this historical home making our stay more interesting. The breakfast was delightful!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on August 20, 2017

We stayed in the Walnut Cottage and it was lovely. We couldn't have asked for better hosts. Everyone was so nice and friendly and very knowledgeable about the history of the area. The reenactor that was there was really great! We would love to stay again sometime.

View more reviews for this inn


Will visit Lightner anytime in Gettysburg! at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 16, 2017

The hospitality at the Lightner Farmhouse is second to none. They are truely wonderful and accommodating. The house is beautiful, clean and well maintained and the rooms are charming and provide everything necessary. Next time we visit Gettysburg we will, without a doubt, be staying there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Experience at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2017

We were greeted like members of a family by The Hoovers. They gave us a tour of the house, had homemade cookies and tea and coffee waiting for us, and in this beautiful historic setting we were made to feel at home. It is not commercialized like many of the other B&Bs. It was close enough to Gettysburg, ( 10 minute drive If that) but far enough to get rest and relaxation we needed. Breakfast by Justin their son , was nothing short of amazing, and delicious. Eileen was up bright and early to give a talk on the historic nature of The house and family that lived there and much of the history of gettysburg. They loaned us The road tour complete with map. The rooms were spotless, every day! We will definitely be coming back to Gettysburg and plan many more trips to the Lightner Farmhouse B&B. After you have stayed at The best why go anywhere else?!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great return visit! at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 26, 2017

It was our second visit there. The Lightner Farmhouse is a charming Civil War era home that brings you back to 1863... except for the plumbing, air conditioning, and comfortable beds among other "modern" conveniences. Our hosts were very congenial - like visiting relatives we'd not seen for years. A shout distance form the battlefield, in a country setting, it provides great breakfasts and most relaxing evenings.

View more reviews for this inn


Last minute getaway at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2017

We took a last minute trip to Gettysburg and stayed at the lightner farmhouse b&b based on a recommendation from a friend. The farmhouse and grounds were beautiful. The owners were pleasant and accommodating. We loved the history and felt at home. All in all it was a perfect getaway

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent!! at Bear House B&B (Dover, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2017

This was one of best places we have ever stayed in!! The hosts were very friendly and the room was amazing a small apartment with old fashion country atmosphere. Loved it would definitely stay there again!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Saving Grace at The Emig Mansion (York, PA)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2017

We contacted one of the owners just one day before we needed a room. My husbands cousin passed away extremely unexpectedly--very young--and in the shock and grief, we kept putting off booking a place to stay the night before the services. They were so kind about the short notice and when they heard the reason for our short stay, they went above and beyond the make sure we had anything we needed. In addition, they continued to make sure we knew they would accommodate us to the absolute best of their abilities. From the moment we walked in the door (drenched from a sudden downpour and in our mucky and comfy travel clothes) they made us feel at home and like family. I have never felt more at peace or comfortable while traveling--especially around people I had just met--and my husband agreed. The accommodations were equally stunning and cozy and breakfast the next morning was beyond any expectations I could have had. The home itself and its history was intriguing and you could feel the owners passion. We truly appreciated their willingness and openness about sharing it with us and the other guests as well. I have honestly never written a full review before for any hotel or restaurant (strange since my husband is a chef) but we knew as we left for the memorial service that morning, filled with love and peace, that there would be no doubt of our returning and that we must tell everyone we know of Emig Mansion and its truly Godsent owners!

View more reviews for this inn


Last minute getaway at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2017

Home and grounds are beautiful and the owners couldn't be more hospitable. Thank you for a wonderful visit to Gettysburg. We will be back when we can stay longer

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience! at The Manor on Front (Harrisburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on June 29, 2017

Stuck by how new and clean everything was. The pillows were very comfortable. The rooms were recently renovated. The TV was 4K. The manor was very charming. The owners were very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Time in Harrisburg!!! at The Manor on Front (Harrisburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2017

This was a last minute decision and what a wonderful surprise. You will not go wrong having Mike and Sally host you for an evening or a week!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Greatly Enjoyed our stay at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2017

The Hoovers are terrific hosts. You learn some history as you are shown around and to your room. Eileen even makes recommendations for where to start and where to visit. Also be sure to attend one of Eileen's history talks about the Lightner place. Their son Jason makes a delicious, filling breakfast each morning. The Pine Tree Suite was very nice & spacious - you definitely get your exercise everyday with it being on the 3rd floor! The only complaint may be the amount of road noise as the B & B is on a busy road into Gettysburg. Otherwise we'd recommend The Lightner Farmhouse B & B to all who visit Gettysburg.

View more reviews for this inn


A cozy get- away in a country atmosphere at Bear House B&B (Dover, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2017

The owners of the property were very accommodating and allowed us to arrive a bit earlier then their available time schedule. When we arrived we were greeted by 2 sweet dogs who welcomed us with a wag of their tails! The suite we were in had actually 2 rooms separated by sliding wooden doors . The kitchen area which was very nice was part of the room where a trundle bed was and a couple of recliners. The rooms were decorated in a sweet country style , which felt very homey. The main bedroom had a king bed and a very comfortable mattress. The room was huge and plenty of sitting area with a sofa. We were greeted with a plate full of goodies to snack on in the frig. Some sodas and water were also gifted in the frig. Candy was on the counter for people with a sweet tooth of which my daughter and I indulged in! The atmosphere outside was quite, surrounded by woods and flowers and cute tables and chairs to sit on . The breakfast was truly outstanding. From juice to fresh fruit to toast and jam from a country style jar and thick sliced ham, and a cheese and spinach quiche. Delicious cake sweets were also on the table and coffee. WE thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Gifted Weekend at The Manor on Front (Harrisburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2017

This was a rare find -- a beautiful handicapped accessible B&B. Mike and Sally were great hosts, offering suggestions for things to do and see in Harrisburg, serving a tasty breakfast, and caring for the needs of all their guests. I would certainly recommend this B&B for anyone staying or traveling through the Harrisburg area and needing somewhere to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome historic home. at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 09, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Lightner farmhouse. Quaint and quiet rooms. Excellent homemade breakfast every morning. Close to town and the battlefield. The host were lovely and gave us a history of the house and made us feel right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


What a Great Place!!! at The Manor on Front (Harrisburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2017

Amazing location! And what a concept...amazing bedding and a great shower with great products! Mike and Sally are some really really good people and so accommodating. The breakfast was lovely. Thank you so much for the wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Wish we could have stayed longer. at The Manor on Front (Harrisburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 03, 2017

Beautiful B&B, very gracious host and hostess! Riverfront views and great dining nearby. Perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Room with a View at The Manor on Front (Harrisburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2017

We were invited to a Wedding in Harrisburg and happily found such a beautiful place to stay! We were able to enjoy the gorgeous home of Mike and Sally, Breakfast was delicious! We enjoyed our visit. Thank you for your hospitality,

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at The Manor on Front (Harrisburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

Nice venue and awesome host.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B&B; terrific hosts at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on April 16, 2017

Well-positioned by the city and battlefield, the Lightner Farmhouse was a great place for our stay. Eileen, Dennis, and Jason were great hosts and provided interesting conversations and insights. It would be a place we would be delighted to return to.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }