Recent Reviews in York, Pennsylvania

Great getaway weekend at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

Decided on the spur of the moment to get away for the weekend. Great way to unwind and relax. Great room, great food and great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


An Outstanding Weekend Away at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2017

A friend and I stayed at this Bed and Breakfast from a Friday to Sunday. We had an outstanding time. We felt very safe in this space. There is a key for the individual rooms as well as a keypad to lock and unlock the front door. The rooms give plenty of room for luggage and people and are very clean. The bathrooms are also very clean and provide all of the necessities. Each room has a fireplace heater that has a remote (no real fire, but emits head and light to make you feel like you have an actual fire going in your room). The fireplace kept the room toasty warm in the middle of December. There is also ample common area that offers plenty of history and entertainment. Coffee, tea, and hot chocolate is available all day and night. Breakfast is served in the morning and is exceptional. They rotate their menu, so you'll never get bored during a multi-day stay. The innkeepers are also very available and will be happy to tell you about breakfast the night before so you will have plenty of time to state any dietary concerns (though, you also have a place to do that if you make a reservation online or can tell them when making reservations). The view is spectacular and there is plenty to do around the area. Just ask the innkeepers; they were more than happy to share information about Gettysburg and the surrounding area. I will definitely be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Beauty, comfort and welcoming without equal at The Emig Mansion (York, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2016

My husband and I stayed here in the beautiful month of October after seeing the lovely photographs and reading about the history of the mansion. We could not have been happier with the experience. Bill and Lori were the perfect hosts. Breakfasts were divine in the elaborately paneled dining room. We immediately felt at home in their sumptuous property. We enjoyed it so much that we are planning to return next Spring!

View more reviews for this inn


Lightner Farmhouse B&B at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2016

What a wonderful place - lots of history, great location, comfortable beds in very nice rooms - and the nicest hosts anyone could ask for. To make it even better, the Christmas lights Dennis put up were just incredible. You can't go wrong staying at Lightner Farmhouse B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Relaxing..We could not ask for more at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on December 02, 2016

Great owners....Good food...close to many things...perfect get away

View more reviews for this inn


great B&B! at Bear House B&B (Dover, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on December 02, 2016

The Bear House B&B is a lovely place in the woods in Pennsylvania. Its close to the new Weaving School, The Red Stone Glen, and this is why I choose to stay there. The Owners, Bonnie and George are incredibly nice people and will do anything to make your stay comfortable. Breakfast and room were great. I will stay there again, when I take my next class.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2016

Was very pleased with our stay. It's a very warm, relaxing, comfortable atmosphere!

View more reviews for this inn


great place at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on October 27, 2016

Very nice setting, Friendly, knowledgeable innkeepers. Great food.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Bed & Breakfast at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2016

The Lightner Farmhouse was located just outside of Gettysburg. Although the house has been around for well over 100 years, it has been well taken care of and has modern amenities. The breakfast was outstanding and the hosts were wonderful. I will stay here next time I'm in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


excellent stay at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2016

If you are visiting Gettysburg, this is the B&B to stay out. It's not near the downtown area so it's quiet. The property has a beautiful scenic walking trail. The breakfast was excellent. The service was fantastic, I loved the morning history talk on the property. I highly recommend the Lightner Farmhouse. When I go back to Gettysburg, I'll be staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay on the River at The Manor on Front (Harrisburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

At The Manor on Front, my boyfriend and I stayed in the Wilson Room. It was just perfect for a couple getting away for the weekend. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was sparkling. I appreciated that they brought us all new towels each day. I felt that the breakfast's both morning definitely added value to our stay. We headed out stuffed each morning. Mike and Sally were gracious hosts offering to get whatever we may have needed. We'll definitely be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


The Lightner House is tremendous at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2016

It was a wonderful stay at the historic Bed & Breakfast!! This place is one of the truly magnificent and historical places to stay at in all of Gettysburg believe me!!! I can't wait to go back again ASAP. Also last but not least the coffee and chocolate chip cookies were amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Romance and Birthday Fun at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

We stayed 2 nights in the walnut cottage and will definitely be returning with our kids next time! The Hoover family could not be more gracious friendly warm informative and welcoming! The breakfast is scrumptious and if you don't leave full that is on you because my husband and I left full and satisfied and able to skip lunch. The setting is just delightful peaceful and away from town but still so close you are anywhere you want to be in 10 minutes or less! We saw deer in the early morning and enjoyed Jezabel the cat who joined us on the porch. The room was spacious warm and inviting and self serve offerings of coffee tea and cookies was delightful. Highly recommend this establishment!

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay! at The Manor on Front (Harrisburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2016

The Manor is beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. I would highly recommend this B&B for a lovely get away!

View more reviews for this inn


Columbus Weekend Stay at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on October 13, 2016

A very charming place with very delightful and friendly owners. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back for another visit. Just a lovely place in a wonderful setting.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2016

The farmhouse is well kept and comfortable. You can tell that the owners take pride and a lot of time in the upkeep. We stayed on the third floor which is the 2 room suite. A few extra stair steps but worth it. Breakfasts were so good.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Celebration and Romance Fun at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2016

We chose the walnut cottage to stay in and after a day full of traveling, walking and etc it was heavenly to sit on the porch and enjoy the peacefulness and country beauty of this establishment. The innkeepers were warm, inviting, and knowledgeable and extremely accommodating! The cottage was comfortable, tastefully decorated, and just wonderful - my husband got up early one morning and was sitting on the porch petting the friendly cat Jezabel and watched the deer in the meadow. The breakfasts were satisfying, tasty and left you full. I cannot say enough good things about our experience other than we will be back this time with our kids!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, comfortable, thoughtful B&B at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2016

We had a very warm and inviting experience during our stay at the Lightner Farmhouse B&B. Eileen and Dennis were wonderful and very personable. This B&B stood out from several others we have stayed in because of the little extra's that were provided: Bathrobes in the closet, cotton balls, qtips, soap and shampoo in the shower and a blow dryer just to name a few things. The breakfasts and baked goods were delicious. Hearing about the history of the house and the importance it played during the war was a great treat from the Historian. The whole experience was perfect and added to our visit. We will be talking about this trip and the Lightner Farmhouse B&B for a long time. We have already recommended the trip to friends and family and strongly suggested they stay at the Lightner Farmhouse B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great alternative to big box hotel stay for work at The Manor on Front (Harrisburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2016

I stayed for a quick overnight business trip and chose The Manor on Front specifically because it was not a typical big box hotel and because of the obvious dedication to preservation. It was fantastic and a great value. The Inn has been lovingly restored and is quite comfortable. The views of the river in the morning and evening are quite soothing, especially after travel. I plan to return with my husband for a leisure trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2016

My husband and I along with a friend of ours stayed here a couple of nights. It was a first for all of us in a B&B. It was just wonderful, our standards had been set. It was like being at home with all the peace. Just outside of all the traffic with the beauty of the grounds. Eileen, Dennis and Jason were so friendly just like family. Breakfast was wonderful. I would stay again in a heartbeat. It certainly made for a wonderful trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 03, 2016

We could not have chosen a more wonderful B&B for our Gettysburg trip! The home is living history, brought to life by the innkeepers, local history buffs. We enjoyed the quiet rural setting which is within a few miles from the Gettysburg VisitorsCenter and downdown. We would return in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


History! History! History! at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Fascinating house, well maintained on beautiful grounds. Good breakfast with lovely i keepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at The Emig Mansion (York, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Lovely vintage home, restored to make your stay comfortable. Lots of history and a wonderful breakfast and the friendliest B&B cat we've met.

View more reviews for this inn


peaceful retreat at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2016

My husband and I have been coming to the Gettysburg area for over 15 years, our first B&B stay was at the historic Cashtown Inn, which at that time was owned by the Hoovers. We followed them to the Lightner Farmhouse when they sold Cashtown. We would never dream of staying elsewhere, their hospitality is unsurpassable. The atmoshere is relaxing and welcoming, Eilleen and Dennis go out of their way to make your stay just perfect. Once you stay at the Farmhouse you'l know what we have experienced.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in Harrisburg at The Manor on Front (Harrisburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

I picked the Manor on the Front for a business event and will be back for pleasure. The home is lovingly renovated with every attention to detail and that is what inspired me most to stay. The view of the river is striking and peaceful, especially at sundown and sunrise. The rooms and the common areas are very nicely done, very clean and every little detail has been added for comfort, down to fluffy robes. I highly recommend it and so glad to see the house was saved from a bulldozer. It's a treasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic and Homey B&B at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Our hosts were very warm and welcoming. Our conversations were terrific; just like friends. We loved the history of the farmhouse and will stay there on our next visit to Gettysburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and elegant B &B at The Manor on Front (Harrisburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

Trip to Harrisburg with friends. Perfectl place to stay. As one friend said it is as wonderful as being in Europe with the charm of the Manor on Front, the view over the river, and the service.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend! at The Manor on Front (Harrisburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 16, 2016

I took my wife to Hershey Park for her birthday and our stay at the Manor was wonderful! I would recommend this establishment to family and friends!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}