Recent Reviews in Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts

very very good weekend at Bluefish at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 19, 2017

Lori and Tim were super friendly and very welcoming! From the first calls and emails to actually meeting us upon arrival (which I"m sure she didn't expect, but super nice nonetheless) Lori was very responsive. Tim is a talented chef, cooked a mean breakfast. Very creative and delicious. Bed was very comfortable and room was quite nice. On top of it all, Tim went out of his way to drive to meet us while we were walking to pick up our car. Very very nice of him. We definitely recommend the Bluefish

View more reviews for this inn


It could not have been more perfect! at The Inn at Yarmouth Port (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2017

The Blushing Oyster is a most charming and welcoming B&B located in a lovely neighborhood which is convenient to most area of the Cape.There are excellent restaurants within walking distance.The rooms are well appointed are kept extremely neat and clean. The breakfasts were creative and delicious with superb attention to detail. We plan to return and would certainly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing in every way at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

The rooms, the hosts, the dog, the breakfast, are all fabulous. Great location to take in the Cape. Tim is a gifted chef with an eye for detail. Lori is a kind, knowledgeable host that goes out of her way to be of assistance. Tye Tye the dog is good natured and a sweetheart. Don't hesitate to stay here... you'll be glad you did.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend away at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2017

We had a delightful stay. The Bluefish has a quiet and relaxed atmosphere. The food was excellent and the accommodations just right for us. It was lovely get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Could not have been nicer at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

We just returned from a 2 night stay with Lori, Tim and their super friendly dog, Tye. The inn is warm, comforting and peaceful. My husband and I immediately felt at home there. Our room, the sunrise room, had a little seating area that was perfect to stretch out and relax. Our bed was so comfortable, offering us a much needed rest. The breakfast was outstanding; the kind of meal that you don't want to take the last bite. Tim is the chef, and does a splendid job! Lori is quick to share where she finds her amazing pottery and decorations that make the inn so warm and cozy. The inn is located in a little neighborhood, and is walkable to a little restaurant/bar, and variety store, along with the adorable down town area with churches, historic society, and thrift shop. I can't say enough about this gem of an inn. I am already looking forward to returning. Thank you, Lori and Tim for making it such a wonderful 2 days.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Cape Cod Vacation at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2017

The Bluefish Inn is nestled in a quiet neighborhood of historic Harwich, yet an easy walk to the shops, galleries, and restaurants of Harwich Port. We found the location ideal for our one week vacation on Cape Cod. Tim and Lori (and their dog Tye) could not have been more hospitable; they were perfect hosts. Tim is an executive chef at a local restaurant who brings his culinary skills to the breakfast table. You could visit every B&B on the Cape and not have a better morning meal. The old Victorian home exudes history and an earlier time, when the pace of life was slower and more relaxed. The perfect ambiance for a vacation at the Cape. We hope to return!

View more reviews for this inn


First visit to Cape Cod and first B&B at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2017

This was our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast, and we were very happy with Bluefish! The breakfast was amazing! Every morning freshly made by Chef Tim with local organic ingredients! The house is beautiful and in a perfect location! There is a cozy garden area to relax as well. The hospitality was excellent, and we would definitely come back! Lori, Tim, and Tye Tye (their friendly doggie) were so welcoming and very helpful with travel ideas for the Cape.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden gem! at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2017

Lovely low key B&B with a super friendly dog, and excellent breakfasts with a focus on locally sourced ingredients. Appreciate the beach towels and beach chairs for guest use. The owners are a wealth of information and guided me to two new beaches I hadn't been to prior as well as a great sandwich shop.

View more reviews for this inn


Best BnB Breakfast! Clean, Cozy Rooms. at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2017

AMAZING BnB. Breakfast was out of this word. The host is a local chef, so this isn't your ordinary BNB breakfast. Clean rooms, private bathrooms, and a nice quite area. Very close to the Cape Cod Rail Trail, great for running and biking. Knowledgeable hosts who helped provide guidance and advice on our visit to ensure we enjoyed our time on the Cape.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Weekend at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Bluefish near the end of May, a magical time to spend at the Cape. On Friday evening we attended a wedding at a nearby seaside resort. The Bluefish was much more affordable when compared to staying at the resort for the night, yet it was convenient to the resort. Our room was clean and comfortable with an on suite bathroom and a small refrigerator. It was decorated beautifully. Our savory breakfast the next morning included scrambled eggs, cheese, asparagus, home fries, caramelized onions, potato crisps, and toast, It was artfully presented and delicious. It included fresh squeezed orange juice and coffee. Lori,Tim, and Tye (resident dog) were friendly hosts who gave us some tips on local attractions. My husband and I love to walk and found the walk to the nearby Bank Street Beach very pleasant. From the beach we walked to nearby Harwich Port where there are many shops and eating establishments. Our seaside dinner was just a short drive away and also in Harwich Port. The Bluefish has shady outdoor seating and tables in the rear yard, convenient for relaxing with a book or having lunch or a snack. The next morning, Sunday, we set out before breakfast for a walk around Harwich which took us by some nearby restaurants, churches, an old cemetery, and a large city park. Breakfast on Sunday was a sweet one of waffles with fresh strawberries and blueberries and real maple syrup. I can not have dairy products, so Tim accommodated my dietary restrictions by preparing my waffles with coconut milk! On Sunday we took Lori's advice and took a leisurely ride toward home along Route 6A. We will return to the Bluefish B & B and try out the nearby walking and bike trails! We had a very memorable and pleasant stay there and look forward to visiting again! (If you have difficulty climbing stairs, the guest bedrooms are on the second floor.)

View more reviews for this inn


Wish we could have stayed longer! at The Inn at Yarmouth Port (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on November 04, 2016

My partner and I spent two delightful nights here over a weekend to visit the Edward Gorey House. We were charmed by every detail at The Blushing Oyster, and indeed every detail was lovingly attended to. The innkeeper was kind, welcoming, and professional. She prepared breakfasts that were healthful, comforting, and beautifully presented. I would recommend The Blushing Oyster with pleasure to anyone traveling to Yarmouth. Cozy, elegant, historic, and peaceful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place at The Inn at Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, MA)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2016

Best B&B We have ever experienced. Wonderful, friendly, helpful Inkeepers. Delicious home made breakfast. Feels like staying at good friends house We highly recommend this wonderful place.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful quaint B&B at The Inn at Yarmouth Port (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

The Blushing Oyster was the first B&B I have ever stayed at and fell so in love with it that I cannot wait to return. Holly really makes you feel as if you are at home. She greeted me by name as soon as I first saw her. The breakfast is fantastic and very different. Every morning my boyfriend and I would look on the board to see what was for breakfast for the following morning as we were so excited to try something else. The rooms were very clean and well taken care of. I was very satisfied with my experience and would definitely return if I visited the cape and would highly recommend the Blushing Oyster. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and charming b&b with a super nice landlad at The Inn at Yarmouth Port (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2016

We liked our stay at the Blushing Oyster in Yarmouthport very much. A well kept old house, offering every modern feature, run by Holly made our stay on Cape Cod great. We would highly recommend this place. Dinner was not offered which is no problem at all.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Cape Cod Getaway at The Inn at Yarmouth Port (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 12, 2016

My wife and I spent a few days in early August here at the Blushing Oyster. We were immediately charmed by the host's friendly demeanor, hospitality, and pleasant conversation. Our room was fantastic - comfortable bed, quaint and vintage furniture pieces, and AC for the hot summer days. Breakfasts were absolutely delicious!! Each morning we were served two courses, freshly prepared with such evidence of love and dedication. The property was beautifully maintained, with plenty of information on local spots for dining, activities, and other summer fun. Holly was a fantastic host, and made us feel welcomed and special the entire time - anyone visiting Cape Cod must stay here for a spectacular experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Time Away at The Inn at Yarmouth Port (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2016

Since our son's vacation home in Yarmouth was at overflow capacity with family and grandchildren we reserved a room at The Blushing Oyster for three nights. It was a great choice. Holly Silva is a superb hostess and has created a lovely atmosphere at her Bed and Breakfast. We enjoyed our vegetarian breakfasts served on the patio before joining our family for time at the beach and other festivities. It was very nice to return to our room for a peaceful nights sleep. Thank you Holly for a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


The Blushing Oyster at The Inn at Yarmouth Port (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 05, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Blushing Oyster. Our room was spotless and comfortable. Holly is a wonderful host, well organized and her breakfasts are delicious and varied. She has information about tours in the area and dining out. The location is great for exploring towns in the area. We highly recommend staying at The Blushing Oyster.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful anniversary stay at The Inn at Yarmouth Port (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on July 31, 2016

My husband and I spent two nights at the Blushing Oyster and will absolutely return. Holly was an amazing hostess, immediately offering to make dinner reservations for us upon our arrival. The breakfasts were delicious. Every detail was accounted for. It was a lovely inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay at The Blushing Oyster at The Inn at Yarmouth Port (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Had a wonderful 4 night stay. Holly is an amazing host and chef! Beautiful place, missing it already. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place! at The Inn at Yarmouth Port (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

This was an absolutely fantastic place and we had such a great time staying there for several nights. Holly was a wonderful host and the food was great! I would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


New England holiday at The Inn at Yarmouth Port (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

As part of our recent New England tour, one of the major high lights was staying at Holly's lovely house. Her breakfasts are unsurpassed & she is a warm and welcoming host. Yarmouth is an excellent base for exploring Cape Cod and we'd recommend The Blushing Oyster to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Great breakfasts! at The Inn at Yarmouth Port (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 13, 2016

We stayed at the Blushing Oyster B&B for two nights in June 2016. Holly was an excellent host and chef. When we arrived, we found her out back tending to her garden, from which some of the food and herbs for breakfast were grown. She welcomed us to the B&B and brought us to a well-appointed room on the second floor. We stayed in the Blue Point room on the second floor. The rooms each have a wrought iron key- I hadn't seen those before! They also each have their own air conditioning unit. Breakfasts were excellent. The first day, we had berry bread pudding, melon boats, and apple juice. The second, we had vegetarian chili scrambled eggs, cucumber salad, and orange juice. The menu is set for each day but Holly happily accommodates any meal preferences. I marked 4/5 for onsite dining only because we would have loved to eat there for lunch and dinner as well! She gave us advice for eating and activities in the nearby area. Overall, great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful!! at The Inn at Yarmouth Port (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful 4-night stay at The Blushing Oyster. Our room was very comfortable, the breakfasts were delicious and made with care, the patio was so pleasant and relaxing, and Holly's restaurant and beach recommendations were spot on. Further, she thought of everything: maps, beach chairs, umbrellas, bug spray! We couldn't have asked for more.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place at The Inn at Yarmouth Port (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2016

I had the pleasure of staying at the Blushing Oyster B&B in early June of 2016. The B&B was lovely, clean and Holly was an amazing host. I would stay again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Very enjoyable at The Inn at Yarmouth Port (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

Room is spacious and comfortable. Breakfast is healthy and super digestive lol.

View more reviews for this inn


Impeccable! at The Inn at Yarmouth Port (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2016

I spent two wonderful nights at the Blushing Oyster in March 2016. Every detail of my stay was perfect: all of the rooms are tastefully and comfortably furnished and impeccably clean. The bed was super comfortable and room was quiet. Holly has thought of every last detail to make the stay more comfortable and her breakfasts are out of this world. She is absolutely lovely, charming and helpful with anything that a guest might need. A perfect stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Yarmouthport B & B! at The Inn at Yarmouth Port (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

The Blushing Oyster is charming in every way. From beautifully decorated rooms to delicious breakfasts. A wonderful, relaxing getaway. Thanks to innkeeper, Holly, for such special attention to detail.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at The Inn at Yarmouth Port (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2016

We stayed three nights here recently. Everything was exactly right. Our hostess, Holly, was friendly and highly knowledgeable about the Cape and things to do during our stay. Breakfasts are vegetarian, which is important to us. They were different every morning, plentiful, and DELICIOUS! (We also loved our afternoon tea snacks.) The home and our room were spotlessly clean and charmingly decorated, without being fussy. Our room had its own bath and temperature control, and was very amply large enough for two. There is a large common living room as well if you want to mingle or just be in a different space. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


A charming B&B in an ideal location for exploring Cape Cod at The Inn at Yarmouth Port (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on October 21, 2015

My wife and I stayed three nights while exploring Cape Cod for the first time. Our host Holly made us feel welcome and was kind enough to prepare a different vegetarian breakfast for us each morning - which we had not expected. Our room was clean and comfortable and beautifully decorated. Yarmouth Port itself is a charming village and is ideally located for exploring the many attractions that Cap Cod has to offer. I highly recommend the Blushing Oyster.

View more reviews for this inn


An amazing stay at The Inn at Yarmouth Port (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2015

The innkeeper, Holly was amazing. The breakfasts were very appetizing and delicious. The rooms are very clean and decorated nicely. I would recommend The Blushing Oyster to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }