Recent Reviews in Yakima, Washington

Spectacular stay! at Rosedell Bed & Breakfast (Yakima, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2017

So much charm and ambiance! Amazing rooms and breakfast and awesome hosts! Erika from Orcas Island

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Rosedell Bed & Breakfast (Yakima, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on October 17, 2017

Very beautiful home. Loved our room and breakfast was outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Rosedell Bed & Breakfast (Yakima, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2017

We stayed for just one night, however would definitely book an extended stay. The place was beautiful, super clean, easy to find. Entry was easy, the host Holli was super friendly and personable. The breakfast was served at a time that she asked us what time we wanted and was delicious! The location was convenient and close to really nice dinner restaurants. I highly recommend The Rosedell Bed and Breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


A jewel in Yakima at Rosedell Bed & Breakfast (Yakima, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on August 03, 2017

We stayed in the main floor bedroom, it was originally the library. Loved it Holli let us select the time we wanted breakfast and the breakfast was delicious. Wish there were eating and shopping places within walking distance,but not far to drive.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing, quite, and historic at Rosedell Bed & Breakfast (Yakima, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on July 28, 2017

Inspiring historic residence, very quite neighborhood, staff is friendly and casual.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant one night stay. at Rosedell Bed & Breakfast (Yakima, Washington)

3.6 reviewed on July 02, 2017

Lovely restored Landmark Home. Comfortable room. Tasty breakfast and attentive hostess. Although one room is located on the main floor, the access to the home is not very handicap friendly. Our room was located upstairs and they were fairly easy to negotiate, but the exterior steps were quite steep and there was no parking available at the front where the steps were more manageable. All in all it was an enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place, wonderful host at Rosedell Bed & Breakfast (Yakima, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2017

Stayed one night in the turret room--awesome room, large, with very comfortable bed. Huge tile bathroom has original (and very well preserved) details. Breakfast was good. Host accommodated my gluten-free diet. House is very well maintained. Would return in a heart beat.

View more reviews for this inn


Architectural Gem in Elegant Surroundings at Rosedell Bed & Breakfast (Yakima, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on May 02, 2017

Beautiful old turreted home made into a lovely B&B. Proprietors allow residents to check in and out easily on their own, and toss in a wonderfully fine creative and tasty breakfast. If you like B&B with character in an elegant neighborhood with special breakfast, this is the place for you. And the bedrooms are pet-free for those of us with allergies!

View more reviews for this inn


The opportunity to stay in a beautiful Mansion!! at Rosedell Bed & Breakfast (Yakima, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

What an opportunity to get the chance to stay and sleep in a beautiful mansion! The Rosedell is a gem where you get to step back into time of days gone by. Of all the countless B&B's I have ever stayed at , Rosedell was hands down my favorite! The amenities were beyond what I had hoped for and even better then what I am used to at the Marriott. The fact that you are asked to make yourself at home and that means even getting to use the kitchen if you'd like to cook/bake/make something truly allowes one to feel like it's their home. The owner, Holli has done a remarkable job of restoring/keeping the Rosedell to its pristine condition. The antiques , some original furniture , history on the house and the pictures from its start in 1905 are fascinating to see and experience. I cannot wait to go back again next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpected in Yakima at Rosedell Bed & Breakfast (Yakima, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on August 23, 2016

We had a great time at the Rosedell B & B. It is in a delightfully gorgeous neighborhood where walking is a must. The home and grounds are lovely. The innkeeper was very generous with her time and telling us about the house and especially the enormous old trees in the yard. I would recommend staying and would stay again myself. Much more interesting than most!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay in Yakima! at Rosedell Bed & Breakfast (Yakima, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2016

We stayed in the Parker room for 2 nights in early August. The stay was great...very nice room, good location, excellent host (Holli), and very yummy breakfasts! Would definitely stay here again in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend away at Rosedell Bed & Breakfast (Yakima, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on July 06, 2016

We really enjoyed our quick getaway from Seattle. The breakfast was outstanding and the room was comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable Grandeur in Yakima at Rosedell Bed & Breakfast (Yakima, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

From lovely breakfasts in the relaxed opulence of the formal dining room, to comfortable beds in well-appointed rooms, to commanding views from the balconies, Rosedell Mansion is a great place to spend a weekend. Innkeeper Holly was unfailingly gracious despite our late arrival, and produced yummy and beautiful breakfasts. I was particularly charmed by the banana slices arranged like plinths, each supporting a perfect raspberry. Holly is clearly someone who knows her Palladio. Anyway, Rosedell is a fine - and surprisingly economical - place to stay. If your travels take you to Yakima, you would do well to check it out.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for family visit at Rosedell Bed & Breakfast (Yakima, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on May 20, 2016

Stayed in the Parker room. This was absolutely perfect. I was visiting my sister, and this room gave us a comfortable place to hang out. The house if fun. The neighborhood is a great place to stay. Holli was very accommodating. Breakfast was nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful historic decor at Rosedell Bed & Breakfast (Yakima, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on May 14, 2016

Beautiful location....great stay for winery tour getaway. Relaxing and accommodating service.

View more reviews for this inn


The reviews are spot on! at Rosedell Bed & Breakfast (Yakima, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2016

We stayed in the Master for a Senior Softball tournament and had enjoyed Holli's hospitality and wonderfully prepared breakfasts. The Rosedell is a grand building to wander, with many original features. I'm looking forward to our next visit and seeing Holli's progress on the carriage house - another restoration project under way. If you stay in the Master, look in the guestbook for the notes from a Larsen grandchild, who stayed there in 2014. It's a sweet recollection of childhood happiness and family holidays at Rosedell.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay for wine country getaway! at Rosedell Bed & Breakfast (Yakima, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2016

Holli was overly accommodating for our entire stay! She let us stop by early and get the door code and show us our room, then went on to give us a map of wine country and point out local favorites! The house was beautifully restored and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was delicious, and Holli sat with us and chatted while we ate! The front porch has a beautiful view of the grounds and relaxing porch swings to enjoy the morning sun on! Loved our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Good stay at Rosedell Bed & Breakfast (Yakima, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on February 10, 2016

We had a short, lovely stay at Rosedell. Nice location. Great house. Pleasant hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Place at Rosedell Bed & Breakfast (Yakima, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on December 22, 2015

The hostess was great. The breakfast was good. The house is well kept.

View more reviews for this inn


What a cool old house! at Rosedell Bed & Breakfast (Yakima, Washington)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2015

Hollie was super accommodating with our schedule and breakfast was delicious! We would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Master Bedroom, great room loved the balcony and the view. at Rosedell Bed & Breakfast (Yakima, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on November 06, 2015

I think I said it all above. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was large and very well appointed. Nice walk in closet. Breakfast was excellent. Great company both days.

View more reviews for this inn


Holloween stay at Rosedell Bed & Breakfast (Yakima, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on November 04, 2015

Very nice stay here. Quiet and relaxing. Rooms are super clean. Breakfast is great!! Holli is wonderful. We stayed on Halloween and the B&B had over 2,000 trick or treaters!!! The appeal here is to die for!! Cost is reasonable for B&B. Will go back. Surprised my wife here for her 63rd birthday. She loved it!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great choice! at Rosedell Bed & Breakfast (Yakima, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2015

Beautiful historic building, with lovely views, gorgeous accommodations, comfortable bed, delicious breakfast, lovely hostess. Highly recommend you stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautifully Restored Home at Rosedell Bed & Breakfast (Yakima, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on May 28, 2015

We enjoyed our stay. We would stay here again

View more reviews for this inn


Great place and location at Rosedell Bed & Breakfast (Yakima, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on March 16, 2015

We stayed in the master room, which was outstanding with a very large bathroom. The house is very nicely restored. The website said there is a view of the city from the balcony, but really just trees. Not a big deal since downtown Yakima isn't much. Only negative is the very creaky floors, which I guess is to be expected in an old home. However, it could be a problem if you were on the main floor or if guests arrive late at night. The atmosphere is very comfortable and Holli, the owner, was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous home, well appointed at Rosedell Bed & Breakfast (Yakima, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on February 25, 2015

We stayed in the Master Bedroom, and it was wonderful--a large room with a king-sized bed, a balcony where we enjoyed our morning coffee and the view, and a bathroom-to-die for: heated tile floors, a large shower with a rain shower head, and a big claw-footed bathtub. The innkeeper has done a lovely job of restoring this beautiful, old home and is very attentive to detail--little extras, like a Kuerig coffee station outside the room and water and wine glasses in the room and keyless entry, made for an especially pleasant stay. Breakfast was delicious and ample, and its presentation was very attractive. We were completely satisfied and hope to be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely getaway. at Rosedell Bed & Breakfast (Yakima, Washington)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2015

We had a great stay. Love the history of the mansion and the decore. The heated bathroom floor was amazing. We would do it again in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend at Rosedell Bed & Breakfast (Yakima, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on October 18, 2014

Beautiful home. Very comfortable and enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay for wine country touring at Rosedell Bed & Breakfast (Yakima, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Peaceful, charming, good location. And Holli was wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B & B at Rosedell Bed & Breakfast (Yakima, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2014

This was our first visit to Rosedell B & B, we had a wonderful night's stay. Very comfortable and charming. Lovely old home, beautifully restored. Holli has done a great job on the house. Breakfast was delicious. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }