Recent Reviews in Woodstock, Vermont

Best B&B on 2-week New England Trip at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2017

By happenstance we booked the Weathersfield Inn at the last minute and were in the Scott room. It was delightful. The bed was comfortable, the room was light and spacious. The food, both dinner and breakfast were delicious. The 21-acre grounds are beautiful and conveniently located to Woodstock and Windsor. Marilee and Richard were great hosts as was there staff. Although we figured this was our last trip to NE, we may go again simply to stay several nights at the Weathersfield Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay at The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2017

My spouse and I came from Virginia and stayed at the Trumbull House for 3 nights in early October. Our room was tastefully decorated, very comfortable with its king bed, quiet and private. The Innkeeper, Lloyd, greeted us every morning, and prepared wonderful breakfasts consisting of fresh fruit, warm muffins, omelettes or pancakes with bacon, and hot freshly brewed coffee. We enjoyed walking the beautiful grounds.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn Victoria at Inn Victoria (Chester, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2017

We just had a great stay. we have stayed here several times, always a great time!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B and B close to Dartmouth campus at The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on September 28, 2017

Very clean. Lloyd cooked breakfast to order every am and it was excellent. Coffee and tea available throughout the day. Only 10 min drive to Dartmouth campus. Great value in pretty New England setting

View more reviews for this inn


What a find! at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on August 07, 2017

I had searched for a place to stay to break up our drive north, after looking at a few in a one hour range I settled on The Inn At Weathersfield. Later as I looked closer I realized it wasn't just a stop it was going to be a really special evening. As you approach down the driveway the setting is perfect. After settling into our room and enjoying those oatmeal cookies we enjoyed a drink on the front porch. The property has many spots to enjoy a pond with chairs nearby, a lovely garden area with chairs & a table for dinner, then of course the deck, the fire pit area even with a full house there are many options. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner with live music on a night with perfect Summer weather. The inside of the Inn is just as special. The historic original building has been added to in the most caring way to blend the old with the new. Our room was cozy & comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was delicious. We will be back. They also have a cooking school which I plan to get to with friends and show them this spot. I highly recommend The Inn At Weathersfield. For some reason it isn't letting me give an outstanding score but it is outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous June getaway at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2017

Lovely place, fabulous food, and wonderful staff

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn at Weathersfield is a "True Gem" at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2017

Upon our arrival we were warmly greeted by Jessica who personally escorted us to our room on the second floor. When entering this charming and beautiful decorated room, which can boast the most comfortable mattress, we saw that the Owners Richard and Marilee, welcomes the new guests with a most delicious treat; homemade cookies each night. All the bedrooms in the Inn are decorated differently and because of special touches, all have a beautiful and distinct ambiance to them. You can instantly feel yourself relax as you gaze around you. Every room in this wonderful Inn, from the dining areas to the sitting areas, visually delights. You can immediately see that a great amount of care and time is taken to make the Inn as inviting and warm as it is. Our compliments to the Chef for a daily delicious breakfast complete with mouthwatering homemade donuts. The nightly dinners, served indoors in one of the beautifully decorated dining rooms or outdoors by the firepit, are a culinary experience which you will remember always. Thank you Marilee and Richard for a truly memorable stay and for being the most amazing Hostess and Host! See you next year!

View more reviews for this inn


An Inn for All Seasons at The Jackson House Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2017

We had an amazing stay at The Jackson House Inn in March during a below-freezing cold-snap. It was the facilities, gourmet breakfasts, and gentile hosting that warmed us though a wonderful long weekend. Proprietors Rick and Kathy, along with their staff, certainly deliver what the photographs and descriptions promise. We came to ski, hike, and snowshoe, but were very tempted to hang out in the comfortable environment that Rick and Kathy have created. To start each day, we had our palette and appetite entertained with Rick’s exquisite gourmet breakfast presentation. Every detail of the private rooms, sitting rooms, and dining room has been created to function and sooth the senses with a combination of modern convenience and traditional New England ambiance. One cannot overemphasize the benefits and welcome feeling of having such amiable hosts at hand for advice and recommendations about Woodstock and the surrounding region. They have perfected the artful way of being present as guests may need, while ensuring the utmost of privacy. As spring turns to summer, we look forward to our next stay, as we were impressed that Jackson House is obviously an inn for all seasons.

View more reviews for this inn


Best choice for our wedding stay! at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2017

This was the perfect spot for our wedding/elopement. The grounds are beautiful and well-maintained, and the inn itself is simply breath-taking. Attention to detail throughout the entire inn and the staff were amazing. We'll be visiting again for an anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at The Jackson House Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2017

We've been to The Jackson House 3 times and we always have a wonderful stay. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfasts are to die for. Kathy and Rick are fantastic. They felt like old friends from the first visit. We can't wait to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


An amazimg place to stay! at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2017

We recently spent three days and nights at The Inn at Weathersfield. It was an absolutely pleasant experience. Richard and Marilee could not have been more gracious and helpful!! The staff was equally pleasant and went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. The entire Inn, including the individual rooms were absolutely spotless and inviting. The room décor, and having your own fireplace, created such a warm and cozy atmosphere. The private bathrooms were beautiful! Breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented, Needless to say, we will definitely go back and definitely recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay in Vermont at Crisanver House (Shrewsbury, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on February 17, 2017

My husband and I had a great visit to the Crisanver House in Shrewsbury, VT. The inn is a bit off the main path. Perfect for rest and relation. Breakfast and dinner were both great!

View more reviews for this inn


Hometown Elegance at The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2017

We live only about four miles from Trumbull House, pass it most every day, and are friends of the owner. We try to stay at least once a year because it really takes us away in the very best way. We love the rooms and have stayed in every one, including the detached space in the rear, the lovely décor, the library/study, the great books (on our latest stay our room had two books by Sam Snead), the excellent service, and wonderful breakfast. We always give Trumbull House our highest recommendation.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful weekend at The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on November 11, 2016

The Trumbull House is a lovely home and has a beautiful location near Moose Mountain. Our room and all the other rooms there are lovely , private and quaint. Lloyd was a wonderful host and our breakfasts each morning were lovely. I would love to plan another trip in the Spring to utilize the grounds.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B and B at The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2016

Our stay at the Trumbull house was lovely. It is beautiful and very clean and the breakfasts were outstanding. The grounds were also gorgeous. And they have the cutest dog that smiles at you when you say good morning! The innkeepers were wonderful and their warm hospitality and humor made our stay perfect. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Refreshing Stay at The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on October 14, 2016

Overnight stay in connection with medical appointment, very relaxing start to a busy day. Room was beautiful, hated to leave! Breakfast offerings were varied and tasty, service slowed by number of guests at one time. This place attracts interesting guests, a plus for B&B's.

View more reviews for this inn


The Delightful D3 at The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, VT)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2016

Stayed here a few years ago, and had great pleasure in returning! First class bedrooms, amenities, and the most comfortable beds! An eclectic range of reading material, coffee and cookies, and not forgetting a breakfast that will set you up for the day. Dora, David and Daisy Doo are terrific hosts. Love it and will return again....

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation in the Woods at The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on October 02, 2016

Deceptively-luxurious rooms and attractive amenities; this B&B participates in RestEasy program for Dartmouth-Hitchcock patients & families which adds value to beauty. Breakfast was outstanding fruit and a variety of cooked dishes. Service slightly overwhelmed by number of overlapping guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and delicious at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our mini-moon in mid August and had an amazing time. Our dinner was delicious and Richard so kindly offered to us a 6 course tasting menu that was the most fresh and flavorful meal! We enjoyed drinks by the fire after dinner. Our room was fresh and private and overall the inn had a very historic, yet updated feel that we so enjoyed and appreciated. When walking the property our next morning we enjoyed the garden, finding the Hidden Kitchen, and taking in the beautiful maples and pines. We hope to go back to the inn every year!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Place at The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2016

We had a great night out in Hanover and returned to a very cozy and comfortable room. Breakfast in the morning was outstanding and we were able to eat early and get on our way back home on our schedule. A great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay in convenient location at The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

3.4 reviewed on August 02, 2016

I spent one weekday night in the Terra Cotta Room en route to pick up my child from her summer camp in Vermont. The room was large with a welcoming window seat and very comfortable. I also enjoyed a delightful dip in their pond, which I was surprised to learn not many visitors take advantage of for fear of creatures (it's a pond, people!!). Nice, unobtrusive owners and a delicious breakfast with a choice of main course the next day. The Trumbull House is only about 10 minutes from cute downtown Hanover with Dartmouth College, some nice restaurants, shops, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint Bed and Breakfast at The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2016

We had a great stay! The food was great, yummy baked goods. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. We will stay here again when we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Merci Dora et David at The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, VT)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Nous sommes allés à Woodstock Vermont la fin de semaine des 25 et 26 juin 2016. Nous avons hébergé au Woodstocker Inn, chez Dora et David qui nous ont reçu comme si nous étions leur amis. C'est un très bel endroit, le petit déjeuner très bon et surtout bien différent de ce que l'on nous offre habituellement. Nous étions en moto et nous pouvions nous rendre à pieds au centre de Woodstock en 5 minutes. Si nous retournons à Woodstock, nous retournerons à ce même endroit. Merci Dora et David pour votre gentillesse. Au plaisir de vous revoir! Jacinthe et Denis Victoriaville. Québec

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B at The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Our room was lovely, and the breakfasts were absolutely wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem - Excellent Service and Charm! at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

We have stayed at the Inn at Weathersfield several times over the years. I am originally from the area and when I return home to visit family and friends this inn is my first choice. Richard and Marilee (the owners) are wonderful people. They are very sincere and helpful, always eager to help guests find the highlights in the area. The inn itself is very charming and well maintained. As a person that grew up in this area I am highly recommending that you stay here! It is amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Best hidden getaway in Southern VT at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

The innkeepers were very accommodating and friendly. The inn is a beautiful, very old and very well maintained. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with all the necessary amenities. The breakfasts are very well prepared and healthy. The farm to table restaurant is beyond compare. The inn is situated in the quiet VT countryside but close to many activities for year round enjoyment.

View more reviews for this inn


First-Rate Vermont Inn! at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2016

From the updated and tailored traditional decor, to the quality of the food coming out of the kitchen, to the immaculate condition of the property, The Inn at Weathersfield is a first-rate operation. The location may not immediately leap off the page as you think about where to stay in Vermont, but the Inn isn't far from many attractive spots (Woodstock, Hanover, etc.) and it is well worth the short drive for the charm of the property and the attentive care provided by the innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at weathersfield at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

Awesome place! Clean rooms with comfortable beds with quality linens Restaurant has really good local food available. The chef was able to create off menu dishes to accommodate food sensitivities. Comfotable areas all around the property to explore or relax. Owners are super nice and helpful. We have stayed here twice and are absolutely planning to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Outstanding breakfast. Very comfortable, has everything I needed and more!!

View more reviews for this inn


staying in Woodstock at The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, VT)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2016

The rooms are comfortable. The furnishings and plumbing are idiosyncratic(which does not detract at all from user friendliness and comfort). The breakfasts are superb. If you are a particular fan of the British style of breakfast they are better than that. The Innkeepers are as unique as the rooms, and equally they are extraordinarily friendly and helpful. Our stays at this inn have been memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }