Recent Reviews in Woodstock, Vermont

Best choice for our wedding stay! at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2017

This was the perfect spot for our wedding/elopement. The grounds are beautiful and well-maintained, and the inn itself is simply breath-taking. Attention to detail throughout the entire inn and the staff were amazing. We'll be visiting again for an anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at The Jackson House Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2017

We've been to The Jackson House 3 times and we always have a wonderful stay. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfasts are to die for. Kathy and Rick are fantastic. They felt like old friends from the first visit. We can't wait to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


An amazimg place to stay! at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2017

We recently spent three days and nights at The Inn at Weathersfield. It was an absolutely pleasant experience. Richard and Marilee could not have been more gracious and helpful!! The staff was equally pleasant and went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. The entire Inn, including the individual rooms were absolutely spotless and inviting. The room décor, and having your own fireplace, created such a warm and cozy atmosphere. The private bathrooms were beautiful! Breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented, Needless to say, we will definitely go back and definitely recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay in Vermont at Crisanver House (Shrewsbury, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on February 17, 2017

My husband and I had a great visit to the Crisanver House in Shrewsbury, VT. The inn is a bit off the main path. Perfect for rest and relation. Breakfast and dinner were both great!

View more reviews for this inn


Hometown Elegance at The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2017

We live only about four miles from Trumbull House, pass it most every day, and are friends of the owner. We try to stay at least once a year because it really takes us away in the very best way. We love the rooms and have stayed in every one, including the detached space in the rear, the lovely décor, the library/study, the great books (on our latest stay our room had two books by Sam Snead), the excellent service, and wonderful breakfast. We always give Trumbull House our highest recommendation.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful weekend at The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on November 11, 2016

The Trumbull House is a lovely home and has a beautiful location near Moose Mountain. Our room and all the other rooms there are lovely , private and quaint. Lloyd was a wonderful host and our breakfasts each morning were lovely. I would love to plan another trip in the Spring to utilize the grounds.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B and B at The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2016

Our stay at the Trumbull house was lovely. It is beautiful and very clean and the breakfasts were outstanding. The grounds were also gorgeous. And they have the cutest dog that smiles at you when you say good morning! The innkeepers were wonderful and their warm hospitality and humor made our stay perfect. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Refreshing Stay at The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on October 14, 2016

Overnight stay in connection with medical appointment, very relaxing start to a busy day. Room was beautiful, hated to leave! Breakfast offerings were varied and tasty, service slowed by number of guests at one time. This place attracts interesting guests, a plus for B&B's.

View more reviews for this inn


The Delightful D3 at The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, VT)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2016

Stayed here a few years ago, and had great pleasure in returning! First class bedrooms, amenities, and the most comfortable beds! An eclectic range of reading material, coffee and cookies, and not forgetting a breakfast that will set you up for the day. Dora, David and Daisy Doo are terrific hosts. Love it and will return again....

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation in the Woods at The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on October 02, 2016

Deceptively-luxurious rooms and attractive amenities; this B&B participates in RestEasy program for Dartmouth-Hitchcock patients & families which adds value to beauty. Breakfast was outstanding fruit and a variety of cooked dishes. Service slightly overwhelmed by number of overlapping guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and delicious at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our mini-moon in mid August and had an amazing time. Our dinner was delicious and Richard so kindly offered to us a 6 course tasting menu that was the most fresh and flavorful meal! We enjoyed drinks by the fire after dinner. Our room was fresh and private and overall the inn had a very historic, yet updated feel that we so enjoyed and appreciated. When walking the property our next morning we enjoyed the garden, finding the Hidden Kitchen, and taking in the beautiful maples and pines. We hope to go back to the inn every year!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Place at The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2016

We had a great night out in Hanover and returned to a very cozy and comfortable room. Breakfast in the morning was outstanding and we were able to eat early and get on our way back home on our schedule. A great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay in convenient location at The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

3.4 reviewed on August 02, 2016

I spent one weekday night in the Terra Cotta Room en route to pick up my child from her summer camp in Vermont. The room was large with a welcoming window seat and very comfortable. I also enjoyed a delightful dip in their pond, which I was surprised to learn not many visitors take advantage of for fear of creatures (it's a pond, people!!). Nice, unobtrusive owners and a delicious breakfast with a choice of main course the next day. The Trumbull House is only about 10 minutes from cute downtown Hanover with Dartmouth College, some nice restaurants, shops, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint Bed and Breakfast at The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2016

We had a great stay! The food was great, yummy baked goods. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. We will stay here again when we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Merci Dora et David at The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, VT)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Nous sommes allés à Woodstock Vermont la fin de semaine des 25 et 26 juin 2016. Nous avons hébergé au Woodstocker Inn, chez Dora et David qui nous ont reçu comme si nous étions leur amis. C'est un très bel endroit, le petit déjeuner très bon et surtout bien différent de ce que l'on nous offre habituellement. Nous étions en moto et nous pouvions nous rendre à pieds au centre de Woodstock en 5 minutes. Si nous retournons à Woodstock, nous retournerons à ce même endroit. Merci Dora et David pour votre gentillesse. Au plaisir de vous revoir! Jacinthe et Denis Victoriaville. Québec

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B at The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Our room was lovely, and the breakfasts were absolutely wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem - Excellent Service and Charm! at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

We have stayed at the Inn at Weathersfield several times over the years. I am originally from the area and when I return home to visit family and friends this inn is my first choice. Richard and Marilee (the owners) are wonderful people. They are very sincere and helpful, always eager to help guests find the highlights in the area. The inn itself is very charming and well maintained. As a person that grew up in this area I am highly recommending that you stay here! It is amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Best hidden getaway in Southern VT at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

The innkeepers were very accommodating and friendly. The inn is a beautiful, very old and very well maintained. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with all the necessary amenities. The breakfasts are very well prepared and healthy. The farm to table restaurant is beyond compare. The inn is situated in the quiet VT countryside but close to many activities for year round enjoyment.

View more reviews for this inn


First-Rate Vermont Inn! at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2016

From the updated and tailored traditional decor, to the quality of the food coming out of the kitchen, to the immaculate condition of the property, The Inn at Weathersfield is a first-rate operation. The location may not immediately leap off the page as you think about where to stay in Vermont, but the Inn isn't far from many attractive spots (Woodstock, Hanover, etc.) and it is well worth the short drive for the charm of the property and the attentive care provided by the innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at weathersfield at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

Awesome place! Clean rooms with comfortable beds with quality linens Restaurant has really good local food available. The chef was able to create off menu dishes to accommodate food sensitivities. Comfotable areas all around the property to explore or relax. Owners are super nice and helpful. We have stayed here twice and are absolutely planning to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Outstanding breakfast. Very comfortable, has everything I needed and more!!

View more reviews for this inn


staying in Woodstock at The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, VT)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2016

The rooms are comfortable. The furnishings and plumbing are idiosyncratic(which does not detract at all from user friendliness and comfort). The breakfasts are superb. If you are a particular fan of the British style of breakfast they are better than that. The Innkeepers are as unique as the rooms, and equally they are extraordinarily friendly and helpful. Our stays at this inn have been memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, VT)

4.8 reviewed on February 24, 2016

This was our 4th visit to this wonderful inn. We've enjoyed a variety of rooms, all decorated individually and creatively. D3 are always the most gracious hosts, and breakfast is sublime.

View more reviews for this inn


A Memorable Stay at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2016

The Inn was everything expected and more. There were no negatives, but the food was a standout feature along with the friendly and helpful staff.. Richard and Marilee really made the stay a great, total experience.

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful experience! Could not ask anything more from a B & B!!!! Highly recommend!!!! at Inn at Clearwater Pond (Quechee, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2015

Wonderful accommodations and devine breakfasts. Wonderful area, with many activities. Charming,,,,

View more reviews for this inn


If your visiting the Woodstock area, this is a must stay place, The Woodstocker Inn, rated 5 stars... at The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, VT)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2015

OK, so let me tell you about my nights stay with some friends at the Woodstocker Inn. In a few words: It was simply "FABULOUS!!!" - We stayed while visiting the Queeche Gorge (worth the trip from anywhere by the way) - We entered the Inn and the owner greeted us cordially wearing a pair of sandals and a George Harrison tee shirt. Honestly the most down to earth kinda guy you would ever want to meet, friendly, courteous - He gives you a brief description of the Inn's amenities and then to your room. I don't want to rant and rave, but this was my kind of place. We came and wanted to sit back and enjoy a bottle of wine with a few friends. We sat in the Woodstocker Library, we enjoyed good talk, glasses of wine and the full true flavor of VT. which is what we were looking for. In the morning the three of us came down for breakfast at 9:55 am. (breakfast ends at 10am) to see if we might be able to still salvage a piece of toast or a quick something to eat.... Needless to say, the Innkeepers wife was there to greet us and was like the "angel of life" - instead of rushing the three of us off like they would have done just about anywhere else, they treated us like the day was all about us. True hospitality here!!! There is a daily menu for breakfast (Included in the nights stay I might add) but to make it more homely they ask you simply what your in the mood to eat and cook it for you to order. Now, anyplace other than VT this is rather unheard of, but while in VT this is exactly fitting. We had scrambled eggs, fresh VT ham, Orange Juice, Coffee that you hand press in European presses, just the real feel of VT here, Five stars all the way. So, to sum it up. If you want a regular uneventful hotel room this wont appeal, If you want a memorable unique room that makes you feel like your truly in VT with all the charm and class of what you'd expect, here it is right here, - At double the price... It'd still be worth it... it was that good!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Inn at Weathersfield! at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2015

Loved our stay at the Inn at Weathersfield on Sept. 24-26th! Richard and Marilee were so warm, friendly and welcoming! It felt like we were old friends! The Inn itself is so beautiful and peaceful! The décor and attention to detail were amazing! The food (and treaties) were so delicious, and it was a nice touch to get to choose our breakfast entrée. The Scott room in the oldest part of the inn was so charming and comfortable! Absolutely loved our stay and are already trying to plan a return visit! Quintessential Vermont, and one of the reasons we fell in love with the state!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect place to stay in Vermont at The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, VT)

4.6 reviewed on September 03, 2015

My husband and i stayed at the Woodstocker for two nights together with our daughters (aged 21 and 19). Dora and David were very hospitable and a wonderful source of information about Woodstock and the surrounding area. As fellow Brits they were also able to provide us with interesting insights into the US which made our two week visit to the country more meaningful. Everything from the soft beds, uncluttered and scrupulous clean rooms, fascinating library of books and comfortable sitting room, delicious breakfast and use of kitchen (including endless supplies of cake) was perfect - i cannot recommend the Woodstock Inn highly enough. To cap it all Woodstock is a delightful pretty town with lovely places to eat and the walks directly behind the Woodstocker Inn provide far reaching views over the beautiful countryside that surrounds it.

View more reviews for this inn


Eclectic Inn with Exceptional Hosts at The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, VT)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2015

We stayed at The Woodstocker based on a referral from friends who visited last year and we're glad we took their advise. This is most definitely not your grandmothers B&B. The lace and frill have given way to brightly painted, individually decorated, spacious rooms and modern baths. There is plenty of space for gathering, a great library and a small alcove kitchenette in case you need coffee, tea or treats at an odd hour. Of course, every inn is defined by its owners, and Dora and David are wonderful, providing not just tips about what to do around the area, but great conversation and stories. David even managed to get two out of the three of us to try blood pudding, so you know he is persuasive. We hope to make it back for leaf peeping season next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, VT)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2015

The Woodstocker Inn is a unique place. You immediately feel at home by the welcome given by Dora, David and Daisy Doo. We were fortunate enough to to be upgraded and relished the use of the Richmond suite, particularly a jacuzzi to unwind at the end of a very busy day. What a way to relax! The bathroom is spectacular, filled with organic toiletries and a little rubber duck on the edge of the bath. The bed was extremely comfortable with organic linen that cocooons you as you sleep. Breakfast was lovingly prepared and exquisitely presented, but this just illustrates Dora and David's ethos in running this fantastic inn. For us Brits, a quirky reminder of home, (and all the way from Sainsbury's, Chiswick) was the jar of Marmite at breakfast, along with boiled eggs and soldiers. Dora and David gave us some many ideas of things to do and places to visit, we struggled to achieve it all in our 2 day stay. But Dora and David's hospitality and care doesn't end when you leave: we left an iPad behind and they arranged for it to be Fed-Exed so it was awaiting our arrival at a further destination. All we can say is thank- you!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}