Recent Reviews in Woodstock, Vermont

Amazing! at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2017

We spent a long weekend at The Maple Leaf Inn and it was truly amazing! The inn is absolutely beautiful and extremely well kept. Our room was clean and the accommodations were great. Everyone was so friendly and made us feel comfortable. We looked forward to the delicious breakfast each morning! Our experience here was beyond our expectation and we can not wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


A charming, pristine B&B at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2017

This is truly a home away from home. Nancy and Mike, along with their pup Beckett, are the most attentive hosts.They care for their patrons, paying attention to every detail.The breakfasts are phenomenal. In addition, for snowmobilers, like ourselves, the VAST trails are right out their back door. As always, we thoroughly enjoyed our (5th) stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Hometown Elegance at The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2017

We live only about four miles from Trumbull House, pass it most every day, and are friends of the owner. We try to stay at least once a year because it really takes us away in the very best way. We love the rooms and have stayed in every one, including the detached space in the rear, the lovely décor, the library/study, the great books (on our latest stay our room had two books by Sam Snead), the excellent service, and wonderful breakfast. We always give Trumbull House our highest recommendation.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on January 12, 2017

Inn owners were great hosts. They have this down to a science so that we didn't need to ask for much. Excellent breakfast and took care of special dietary needs.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible B&B to stay at at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2017

Our stay at the Maple Leaf Inn was a magical experience that we'll never forget. Nancy and Mike were so warm and welcoming, the rooms were beautiful and well-kept, and breakfast was delicious. If you ever feel like traveling to Vermont, this truly is the best place to stay. - Emilee

View more reviews for this inn


Maple Leaf Stay at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Mike and Nancy are wonderful innkeepers. Nancy's breakfasts are sensational. The rooms are impeccably well kept.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at the Maple Leaf Inn at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2016

My daughter and I stayed at the Maple Leaf Inn over the Christmas holidays. It is a beautiful, tasteful, elegant (though not opulent) place and kept with impeccable cleanliness and thoughtfulness. The owner, Mike, went out of his way to help us to our room and make himself available for any of our needs. There were a lot of extras, the breakfast was fabulous, and the other guests delightful because we were all so pampered and well cared for. I thought it was a great value for what we received, especially during a prime week. I also loved that it was easily accessible to a lot in the area, but out of the fray of Woodstock in a beautiful, quiet area next to a bistro/restaurant with amazing food. I highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome and relaxing stay at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2016

The inn is beautiful and comfortable. We stayed in and attic room with a large bath and tub. Mike and Nancy were nice and accommodating. I was surprised to lean of their Tesla charger which made our sightseeing travel convenient and free. We will definitely stay with them again.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful weekend at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on November 16, 2016

We were met by the hosts, who were both very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We were told there were reusable water bottles on the bed and they were ours to keep. The breakfasts both morning were delightful and delicious. Chocolates on our pillows and other wonderful surprises. Definitely one of the best B&B we have gone to and we have been at some amazing ones.

View more reviews for this inn


Merveilleux !!!! Fantastic !! at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2016

Un conte de fée sous la neige. Endroit merveilleux. Hôtes délicieux.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful weekend at The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on November 11, 2016

The Trumbull House is a lovely home and has a beautiful location near Moose Mountain. Our room and all the other rooms there are lovely , private and quaint. Lloyd was a wonderful host and our breakfasts each morning were lovely. I would love to plan another trip in the Spring to utilize the grounds.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2016

Could not have had a better experience, than which we had at The Maple Leaf Inn. Wonderful setting, wonderful charm, wonderful hosts. Will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2016

Third time we have stayed here, just as good as ever, Nancy and Mike are the perfect hosts and think of all the details...stay here...you won't regret it!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Retreat at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on November 02, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful time at The Maple Leaf Inn! The accommodations were superb, the area was lovely, and our hosts Mike and Nancy were incredibly welcoming. It was the perfect weekend away. Plus, Vermont is gorgeous!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it--can't wait to go back at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2016

This place was amazing from before check in to the moment of goodbye. The service and attention to detail was terrific. A beautiful property with amazing people who make you feel at home. My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best, Part 3 at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2016

Third time my wife and I have stayed here.....outstanding!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B and B at The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2016

Our stay at the Trumbull house was lovely. It is beautiful and very clean and the breakfasts were outstanding. The grounds were also gorgeous. And they have the cutest dog that smiles at you when you say good morning! The innkeepers were wonderful and their warm hospitality and humor made our stay perfect. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Getaway at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2016

Every detail is thought of in this stunning, most comfortable B&B. We were greeted at the door by the greatest hosts, Mike and Nancy who went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. Highly recommended and we will definitely revisit this wonderful Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Too short a stay at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

The inn & the surrounding property is gorgeous!! The inn keepers were very friendly, our room was one of the nicest rooms we had on our trip. Real wood burning fireplace, tub, soft towels & very quiet. Had a delicious breakfast. Highly recommend the Maple Leaf Inn. We hope to go back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like home away from home! at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

We have stayed at the inn several times and have always had a wonderful experience. Mike and Nancy really know how to pamper their guests. I am sure we will return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Refreshing Stay at The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on October 14, 2016

Overnight stay in connection with medical appointment, very relaxing start to a busy day. Room was beautiful, hated to leave! Breakfast offerings were varied and tasty, service slowed by number of guests at one time. This place attracts interesting guests, a plus for B&B's.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2016

Where do I begin? The Maple Leaf Inn was a fairy tale dream come true. We loved every minute of our stay here and would probably make another trip to Vermont just so we could stay here again. Mike and Nancy were the perfect host couple and the food was out of this world. Thank you for a most memorable stay in such a magical place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2016

Lovely hosts with Becket, an exceptional inn mascot! Amazing breakfasts!

View more reviews for this inn


The Delightful D3 at The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, VT)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2016

Stayed here a few years ago, and had great pleasure in returning! First class bedrooms, amenities, and the most comfortable beds! An eclectic range of reading material, coffee and cookies, and not forgetting a breakfast that will set you up for the day. Dora, David and Daisy Doo are terrific hosts. Love it and will return again....

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B!! Our second stay. It's worth the trip! at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

3.8 reviewed on October 04, 2016

Beautiful location! Love it!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation in the Woods at The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on October 02, 2016

Deceptively-luxurious rooms and attractive amenities; this B&B participates in RestEasy program for Dartmouth-Hitchcock patients & families which adds value to beauty. Breakfast was outstanding fruit and a variety of cooked dishes. Service slightly overwhelmed by number of overlapping guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Maple Leaf at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2016

The best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at. So warm and welcoming. Such a beautiful setting and so quiet. Breakfast was very delicious and creative.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Vermont B&B at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

Nancy and Mike are wonderful hosts. We came back for the second time and we look forward to returning again next May! Breakfast is delicious, the Inn is beautiful, the company is divine, and he experience there oustanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

The Maple Leaf Inn is beautiful relaxing and comfortable. Mike and Nancy are excellent hosts. The food is wonderful with a very attractivel presentation. If ever in the area again we will definitely return to the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend away at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2016

What a find. A beautiful country inn with great inn keepers and food. The property was more than expected with the flowers and humming birds

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}