Recent Reviews in Woodstock, New York

Such a Sweet Host at Thyme in the Country (Hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2018

Mary was such a sweet host. She made sure we had everything we needed for the night including plentiful firewood for the lovely fireplace. The home has a quaint old time charm and set the stage for a perfect cold winter night. She is very conscious about the environment and uses eco friendly practices to maintain her b&b including a breakfast with local and organic produce. Thank you Mary for a lovely stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Treegap B&B at Retreat at TreeGap (Woodstock, NY)

3.6 reviewed on January 26, 2018

My stay was excellent and the room was perfect a great B&B for a weekend getaway, very relaxing

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay at Morning Glory BnB Woodstock NY (Woodstock, New York)

3.2 reviewed on January 19, 2018

I had a very pleasant stay. The location is fantastic. The owner was responsive to my needs and easy to deal with. I’m not a huge fan of sharing a bathroom but I was the only guest during my stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Must Return! at Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast (Maplecrest, NY)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2017

I rated :dining "outstanding"--even though my stay was only one evening and I was not able to take advantage of their cuisine- My experience there was exceptional and I have no doubt the dining would be the same. I would call it a "Joy Cottage" and I hope to return soon and take full advantage of their wonderful hospitality and their delicious menus.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean and comfortable! at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

4.4 reviewed on November 06, 2017

What a great last minute find! We were thrilled to find a vacancy at the Sedgwick Inn after buying last minite tickets to a concert in Woodstock. Our room and the entire inn was immaculatley clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and offered many options. We will definitely keep this place in mind if we return to the area!

View more reviews for this inn


A bed but no breakfast at Morning Glory BnB Woodstock NY (Woodstock, New York)

1.4 reviewed on November 04, 2017

Upon arrival, innkeeper announced she had not had time to go to grocery store so would we mind going into town to get breakfast? At our expense, of course. Also, photos on the website are misleading -- this is a very tired property. All in all, it was more of an "AirB&B" experience, but with B&B prices. Not recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B in the mountains!! at Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast (Maplecrest, NY)

4.6 reviewed on November 01, 2017

We loved our stay, though it was too short! Breakfast was surprisingly delicious and varied - she even provided flax milk! She gave us suggestions for dining and hiking which both turned out great. We can’t wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay, lovely place, great breakfast at Retreat at TreeGap (Woodstock, NY)

4.8 reviewed on October 29, 2017

Spacious, beautifully appointed room in a secluded woodsy area. Watched deer graze outside our window in the morning before heading onto the large balcony to eat breakfast each morning.

View more reviews for this inn


WOODSTOCK at it’s BEST at Morning Glory BnB Woodstock NY (Woodstock, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 23, 2017

I happened to grow up in Woodstock...I happened to grow up in this very house! Coming home to stay with this lovely host, Panzie, makes staying in Woodstock pure pleasure! The rooms are beautifully appointed, and the cottage is adorable! The breakfasts are delicious, and the short walk to town is exactly the kind of walk that gives you the full feel of Woodstock, the Artist Colney then and now. The porches once had Jami Hendrix and Richie Havens strumming their guitars on them, and members of the Band and Orleans stopping in from time to time....you cannot do anything but love staying at one of the original 1900’s homes now a Bed & Breakfast you will never forget.

View more reviews for this inn


One night stay at Bohemian Inn (Saugerties, NY)

4.8 reviewed on October 23, 2017

Very quaint inn in downtown Saugerties. Stephanie was very friendly and she even gave us a portable fan upon request. There is a small breakfast area where you can have coffee and muffins etc. Highly recommend this inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great price, tasty breakfast at Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast (Maplecrest, NY)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2017

We rented the blue room for 1 night. Agnes was very helpful with info on restaurants & hiking trails. The rooms are all extremely clean & comfortable; the property was gorgeous with the stream & lights out back. Breakfast was just the right amount and we had access to tea & etc after hours. Would love to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place in the Catskills! at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2017

Upon arriving, we were greeted by Chris, the owner, his wife, and his adorable son Patrick. From the moment we arrived it felt like a home away from home. We have never stayed in a B&B before and this place met all our expectations. It was spotless from top to bottom and you could tell that Chris and his family want their guests to feel comfortable and taken care of. Sedgwick house is right by Hunter Mountain with amazing hiking trails. If you are looking to relax, get away for a quiet weekend, and have an amazing breakfast that you would be lucky to get at any good diner, this is the place for you! It was a wonderful stay and we would definitely come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Disappointted at Morning Glory BnB Woodstock NY (Woodstock, New York)

1.4 reviewed on October 17, 2017

Lovely Host but... that was about it! Except for a good mattress everything was old - uncared for with peeling paint .. No amenities at all. Bathroom was not clean. Found dirty rag behind sink and a can of Lysol . Guest in next room kept us up half the night snoring. Parking was difficult

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

Very clean updated rooms, in a perfect location - across from Hunter Mountain. The breakfast was excellent. The owners care about making your visit very enjoyable!

View more reviews for this inn


A True Sanctuary at Enchanted Manor of Woodstock (Woodstock, NY)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2017

Not only is this place enchanted, it is a true sanctuary. I came here last year for the first time when i was in the middle of chemo and came back every three weeks after that -- It was such a healing environment, Claudia, the owner, was so gracious -- she took care of my every need and more. I have been all over the world and have never stayed in such a beautiful and healthful place.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect, cozy stay at Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast (Maplecrest, NY)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2017

We had never stayed in a B&B before spending 2 nights at the Mountain Treasure so that we could attend a family wedding at nearby Windham Mt.. Agnes, our hostess, was friendly, full of helpful information about the area and altogether a lovely person. She made us breakfasts to order that were yummy and she and her husband obviously work tirelessly to keep the house and grounds in immaculate condition. Our room was charming and had a private bathroom. We had a delightful stay and hope to return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


The Most Nourishing Country Getaway ! at Thyme in the Country (Hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2017

Just got back from an idyllic trip at Thyme in the Country in Hudson, NY. I chose this B&B as a fun getaway for my sister and me. Mary was lovely, warm, accommodating, and communicative from the very beginning. In spite of being unable to greet us at the door, she made sure that we knew how to get into the home and find our room. We were welcomed by a beautiful basket of fresh apples, and donuts with tea on the kitchen counter. I couldn't think of a more warm, cozy start to our trip. Mary knows what she is doing! The rooms are clean and quaint. There are two living rooms, one of which is filled with books and a wood-burning fireplace (which we so exquisitely made use of on our second night, with the accompaniment of hot cinnamon tea and freshly baked chocolate cake). We definitely felt the charm of the country life during our stay, which was a perfect break from the business of NYC. There are beautiful farms and orchards all along the drive to Thyme in the Country, making it a beautiful drive up to the B&B, as well as the perfect spot for daytime adventures and hikes. Thyme in the Country is also located right off of the main street, making it an excellent rest point when trying to get to/from Rhinebeck, Kinderhook, Hudson, etc. On top of all of this, Mary is just a lovely human being. She is so warm and pleasant to be around. She has really enriched her B&B with her aura, and you really feel it from the second you walk in. Please consider staying here if you are looking for a relaxing, humble, nourishing time in rural, upstate NY

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing get-away at Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast (Maplecrest, NY)

4.8 reviewed on September 24, 2017

Mountain Treasure B&B is a great place to stay in the Catskills. The host was very friendly and hospitable. She gave us many recommendations for places to visit in the area as well as restaurants for dinner. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. I would recommend Mountain Treasure for a relaxing weekend away.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home, exceptional hospitality at Morning Glory BnB Woodstock NY (Woodstock, New York)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

Panxi is warm and friendly but never intrusive. I could very easily have spent my stay in conversation with her. Like staying with a friend. The house is beautifully decorated, comfortable and very clean. The breakfasts were delicious, crepes and waffles, yum! Will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at Mountain View at Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast (Maplecrest, NY)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2017

Everything about our stay on August 24, 2017 was SUPERB! The hosts were very welcoming, the room had all the comforts of home and the food was better than in most restaurants. Everything was very clean and orderly. The modest price was a bargain. It's obvious the Rudzinskas have a passion for their bed and breakfast. The only regret was having to leave. Can't wait to return. Gerry and Sharon Kataskas

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Gem in the center of town at Bohemian Inn (Saugerties, NY)

4.0 reviewed on August 30, 2017

Stephanie Hatzakos is a lovely hostess, her home is fastidiously clean and less than a block from one of the liveliest intersections in the charming town of Saugerties. She emailed both confirmations and a pre-check-in list of directions, helpful hints and favorite spots around the area. I didn't even mind sharing the hall bathroom. If you're expecting a leisurely breakfast at a dining room table though - this is not your spot. A mini fridge on the second floor landing is stocked with milk and yogurt - and just next to it is set up a smart little sideboard with charming cups, saucers, and small plates. Guests can help themselves to scones and the nescafe coffee machine. The bonus - you can take your coffee and breakfast back to bed :)

View more reviews for this inn


Gem! at Bohemian Inn (Saugerties, NY)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2017

Stephanie has created a beautiful and charming house, filled magic, and comfort. Our room was spacious and clean, and so was the shared bathroom.A very special place!

View more reviews for this inn


Just excelent at Woodstock Inn on the Millstream (Woodstock, New York)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Found this place on line and was happy it was just like it said it would be the room was perfect just for my husband and I, very quiet and very close to the town, lots to see and do,

View more reviews for this inn


Great Escape at Woodstock Inn on the Millstream (Woodstock, New York)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2017

Very Clean. Fluffy Towels. Great breakfast. Good Value

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

4.6 reviewed on May 19, 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at The Sedgwick House during the TAPNY festival this past April. It was our first experience at a B&B. Chris and Florentina were wonderful hosts. The rooms were just the right size and having our own bathroom was an added bonus. Chris made a full breakfast each morning with several options. The only recommendation I would suggest to the owners is to upgrade the beds to queen size from full. Other than that the stay was the ideal B&B experience. I will be staying here in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


A Nice Suprise at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

3.6 reviewed on May 06, 2017

The owners of the B&B were very welcoming & they worked hard to make sure we were happy. It was a great to located so close to Hunter Mountain.

View more reviews for this inn


a lovely getaway at Retreat at TreeGap (Woodstock, NY)

3.4 reviewed on April 26, 2017

The carriage house is quiet and private - yet just a few minutes drive from downtown Woodstock. We found the room comfortable and well-appointed - and appreciated the eco-friendly elements. It was lovely having breakfast delivered to our room (including hard boiled eggs from the chickens outside our window) so we could eat privately, at our leisure. Being greeted in the yard by Bess the dog and Felix the cat was a special treat!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and comfortable! at Bohemian Inn (Saugerties, NY)

4.8 reviewed on April 21, 2017

Beautiful house with vintage charm. Our room was clean and well maintained. Stephanie was wonderful! She made you feel welcome and is very knowledgeable about the area. We had a great time!

View more reviews for this inn


Great launching spot for Woodstock and Catskills at Retreat at TreeGap (Woodstock, NY)

3.0 reviewed on April 17, 2017

Down-to-earth, friendly, private, quiet, beautiful location. Owners quite friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, comfortable bed at Bohemian Inn (Saugerties, NY)

3.8 reviewed on March 26, 2017

Interestingly furnished house with old world charm. Great location that allowed me to easily walk to bookstore, dinner, etc. Stephanie made me feel very welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }