Recent Reviews in Woodstock, New York

Must Return! at Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast (Maplecrest, NY)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2017

I rated :dining "outstanding"--even though my stay was only one evening and I was not able to take advantage of their cuisine- My experience there was exceptional and I have no doubt the dining would be the same. I would call it a "Joy Cottage" and I hope to return soon and take full advantage of their wonderful hospitality and their delicious menus.

View more reviews for this inn


Rustic & Upscale Bed and Breakfasting at Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

4.6 reviewed on November 09, 2017

Fantastic Property with an amazing view. The Hudson River is not accessible from the property, but it makes up for it in comfort, cleanliness, and the amazing combination of Eric and Miriam. The town is less than a mile drive, has many farm to table dining experiences, antique & book shops as well as a couple dessert places. The B&B was comfortable. The house has been traditionally restored, and Eric and Miriam are gracious and attentive. They make every effort to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. The breakfasts are great, bacon is exceptional and coffee is fantastic. Highly recommend and was a great way to get our feet wet exploring the Hudson Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean and comfortable! at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

4.4 reviewed on November 06, 2017

What a great last minute find! We were thrilled to find a vacancy at the Sedgwick Inn after buying last minite tickets to a concert in Woodstock. Our room and the entire inn was immaculatley clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and offered many options. We will definitely keep this place in mind if we return to the area!

View more reviews for this inn


A memorable weekend at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.2 reviewed on November 04, 2017

The home away from home experience at Smythe House was outstanding. The graciousness and thoughtfulness of the hosts was particularly memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


A bed but no breakfast at Morning Glory BnB Woodstock NY (Woodstock, New York)

1.4 reviewed on November 04, 2017

Upon arrival, innkeeper announced she had not had time to go to grocery store so would we mind going into town to get breakfast? At our expense, of course. Also, photos on the website are misleading -- this is a very tired property. All in all, it was more of an "AirB&B" experience, but with B&B prices. Not recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Chris And Linda Stay at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2017

We went to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The accommodations were fantastic. Large room and bath. Great shower and Jacuzzi. The place was extremely clean. David and Justine are fabulous hosts. I will be staying again. I highly recommend the Smythe House.

View more reviews for this inn


Great and knowledgeable hosts. at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 29, 2017

Our hosts were charming and knew all about the area. The food at breakfast was terrific, the room had all the amenities we needed, the bathroom had a Jacuzzi and a steam shower, it was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2017

Barclay Heights Bed and Breakfast was the absolute perfect place for our quick getaway in October. We were treated like royalty. The hosts were so welcoming and attentive! Best breakfast ever and our room was so cozy and comfortable! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay, lovely place, great breakfast at Retreat at TreeGap (Woodstock, NY)

4.8 reviewed on October 29, 2017

Spacious, beautifully appointed room in a secluded woodsy area. Watched deer graze outside our window in the morning before heading onto the large balcony to eat breakfast each morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2017

Justine & David were incredible hosts. Our stay was wonderful and the house & property beautiful. I highly recommend the Barclay Heights B&B at the Smythe House to all!!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great weekend getaway! at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 25, 2017

This was our second time staying at the Smythe House and once again it was an amazing experience. Check in is super easy, the room is perfect, breakfast is to die for and the owners are just so nice and friendly. They are also very organized which we like. Next time maybe we make it a winter vacation to their Costa Rica bed and breakfast!!

View more reviews for this inn


WOODSTOCK at it’s BEST at Morning Glory BnB Woodstock NY (Woodstock, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 23, 2017

I happened to grow up in Woodstock...I happened to grow up in this very house! Coming home to stay with this lovely host, Panzie, makes staying in Woodstock pure pleasure! The rooms are beautifully appointed, and the cottage is adorable! The breakfasts are delicious, and the short walk to town is exactly the kind of walk that gives you the full feel of Woodstock, the Artist Colney then and now. The porches once had Jami Hendrix and Richie Havens strumming their guitars on them, and members of the Band and Orleans stopping in from time to time....you cannot do anything but love staying at one of the original 1900’s homes now a Bed & Breakfast you will never forget.

View more reviews for this inn


Great price, tasty breakfast at Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast (Maplecrest, NY)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2017

We rented the blue room for 1 night. Agnes was very helpful with info on restaurants & hiking trails. The rooms are all extremely clean & comfortable; the property was gorgeous with the stream & lights out back. Breakfast was just the right amount and we had access to tea & etc after hours. Would love to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place in the Catskills! at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2017

Upon arriving, we were greeted by Chris, the owner, his wife, and his adorable son Patrick. From the moment we arrived it felt like a home away from home. We have never stayed in a B&B before and this place met all our expectations. It was spotless from top to bottom and you could tell that Chris and his family want their guests to feel comfortable and taken care of. Sedgwick house is right by Hunter Mountain with amazing hiking trails. If you are looking to relax, get away for a quiet weekend, and have an amazing breakfast that you would be lucky to get at any good diner, this is the place for you! It was a wonderful stay and we would definitely come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2017

Great weekend! Comfy and cozy room. Outstanding breakfasts and very caring hosts. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Disappointted at Morning Glory BnB Woodstock NY (Woodstock, New York)

1.4 reviewed on October 17, 2017

Lovely Host but... that was about it! Except for a good mattress everything was old - uncared for with peeling paint .. No amenities at all. Bathroom was not clean. Found dirty rag behind sink and a can of Lysol . Guest in next room kept us up half the night snoring. Parking was difficult

View more reviews for this inn


Puts a BIG GOURMET "B" in the "Breakfast" of B&B at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 13, 2017

Chef Smythe will make you VERY happy every morning you stay at this relaxing B&B. The menu reads as if from a high-end hotel restaurant, and the food even exceeds those expectations. Justine will keep you entertained and informed as to options for your day, as well as dinner places nearby (Miss Lucy's is highly recommended).

View more reviews for this inn


A Warm and Welcoming Getaway! at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 13, 2017

David and Justine went above and beyond to ensure our stay was comfortable and memorable. The outstanding breakfast alone is reason to stay at Smythe House, but the cozy room and beautiful property far exceeded our expectations. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Girls weekend away at Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2017

We enjoyed our stay! The food and service were outstanding! The back porch was so cozy with a beautiful view of the Hudson River. Eric and Miriam are wonderful hosts and served an amazing breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

Very clean updated rooms, in a perfect location - across from Hunter Mountain. The breakfast was excellent. The owners care about making your visit very enjoyable!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing get-away at Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast (Maplecrest, NY)

4.8 reviewed on September 24, 2017

Mountain Treasure B&B is a great place to stay in the Catskills. The host was very friendly and hospitable. She gave us many recommendations for places to visit in the area as well as restaurants for dinner. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. I would recommend Mountain Treasure for a relaxing weekend away.

View more reviews for this inn


what a wonderful experience at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 22, 2017

Justine and David were very gracious and welcoming. the room was private,comfortable, spacious and clean. The breakfast was AWESOME! Justine was a wealth of information and a delight to talk with. the hidden back patio overlooking nature was a wonderful little oasis! It was a perfect little getaway for the both of us. Thank you David and Justine!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home, exceptional hospitality at Morning Glory BnB Woodstock NY (Woodstock, New York)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

Panxi is warm and friendly but never intrusive. I could very easily have spent my stay in conversation with her. Like staying with a friend. The house is beautifully decorated, comfortable and very clean. The breakfasts were delicious, crepes and waffles, yum! Will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at Mountain View at Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast (Maplecrest, NY)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2017

Everything about our stay on August 24, 2017 was SUPERB! The hosts were very welcoming, the room had all the comforts of home and the food was better than in most restaurants. Everything was very clean and orderly. The modest price was a bargain. It's obvious the Rudzinskas have a passion for their bed and breakfast. The only regret was having to leave. Can't wait to return. Gerry and Sharon Kataskas

View more reviews for this inn


Simply delightful at Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2017

We stayed here during the HITS Horse Show as a wonderful alternative to a hotel. The house is beautiful and the view is incredible. The rooms are well appointed and clean. Eric and Miriam were delightful and provided wonderful service, even with my late arrival. Her breakfasts are to die for, especially those scones!! I would highly recommend this B&B and will most definitely stay here again upon returning to Saugerties.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Gem in the center of town at Bohemian Inn (Saugerties, NY)

4.0 reviewed on August 30, 2017

Stephanie Hatzakos is a lovely hostess, her home is fastidiously clean and less than a block from one of the liveliest intersections in the charming town of Saugerties. She emailed both confirmations and a pre-check-in list of directions, helpful hints and favorite spots around the area. I didn't even mind sharing the hall bathroom. If you're expecting a leisurely breakfast at a dining room table though - this is not your spot. A mini fridge on the second floor landing is stocked with milk and yogurt - and just next to it is set up a smart little sideboard with charming cups, saucers, and small plates. Guests can help themselves to scones and the nescafe coffee machine. The bonus - you can take your coffee and breakfast back to bed :)

View more reviews for this inn


Just excelent at Woodstock Inn on the Millstream (Woodstock, New York)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Found this place on line and was happy it was just like it said it would be the room was perfect just for my husband and I, very quiet and very close to the town, lots to see and do,

View more reviews for this inn


Great Escape at Woodstock Inn on the Millstream (Woodstock, New York)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2017

Very Clean. Fluffy Towels. Great breakfast. Good Value

View more reviews for this inn


Our best weekend escape ever! at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2017

My wife & I spent the whole weekend at the Smythe House and it was the best experience and the most relaxing getaway. Our hosts Justine & David were amazing. Their attention to details is felt throughout the B&B, their warm service is very inviting and pleasant, and the culinary experience they gave us each morning was memorable! Furthermore, we met fascinating guests during our morning brunch and are staying in touch with them. We will definitely come back and indulge some more!!!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2017

This was my first time staying here and this was my girlfriend's first experience at a bed and breakfast. I planned a surprise getaway and after much research I settled on this B&B. I definitely made the right choice. I have stayed at a few B&B's both in the U.S and internationally and I have to say this was the best one yet. The facilities were immaculate and the caretakers treated you like part of the family. I had corresponded with the owners for about 2-3 weeks before my arrival to ensure everything was set up. They were able to accommodate all of my requests and did so in a pleasant manner. The owners are both chefs so the breakfast was fantastic. My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time and this place will hold fond memories for both of us. They also have a location in Costa Rica that we plan to check out in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }