Recent Reviews in Woodinville, Washington

And I gifted friends and family. at Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on August 23, 2017

I was transported out of the fast paced life of our Northwest Urban Living.. To leave after meals, classes, and charming nights at the Inn seemed madness. On my return home I told my adult children about my grand experience and they solved my Christmas Present List decisions for that year. I sent them and there best friends to experience it themselves, while babysitting the four local grandkids overnight. They in turn have encouraged others and hoping I'll get in a rut and send them again. They likewise were charmed by Nancy and her ability to provide great service and privacy while never bustling to disturb the blessed calm.

View more reviews for this inn


Best of the Best at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

Needed to go to Seattle for sailboat parts and found Greenlake as an alternative to a downtown hotel. I've stayed in B&B's in Canada, Washington and New Zealand, but none as great as Greenlake. I don't write reviews, but Greenlake deserved one. The house has been remodeled, but kept close to the original style and plans. The craftsman was excellent as was the color choices (my background was architecture). The hostess sat and had wine with us as well as served breakfast and talked with us during. Very pleasant woman. Now we are looking for another reason to visit Seattle. Thank you Blayne and especially Julie.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at GGH at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2017

We have stayed many times at Greenlake Guest House. We always receive a warm welcome. The breakfasts are delicious with lots to choose from. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant and classy at Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2017

I highly recommend this B&B. So elegant with Magnificent French cuisine

View more reviews for this inn


Real Pleasure at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2017

In town for Granddaughters graduation from U of W. Can't tell what a wonderful peaceful stay it was from all that was going on during the weekend. Julie and Blayne helped make it perfect. Wonderful neighborhood, scrumptious breakfasts and extraordinarily nice room made this one of the best places we have ever stayed. If your heading to Seattle this is the place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it!! at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2017

My daughter and I stayed at the Guesthouse for five nights, I can't say enough about it. The place sparkles, the beds are very comfy, the breakfast marvelous, and the cookies yummy. The hosts are friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect retreat ... at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2016

My niece and I stayed for just one night - a nice dinner at Lucia down the street, comfy bath robes, a movie, an amazing nights sleep, and a wonderful breakfast. This was the perfect retreat for a girls night away. One that I think will become a yearly tradition!

View more reviews for this inn


Confort et charme dans une ambiance chaleureuse at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on October 01, 2016

Situé dans un quartier calme de Seattle, ce B&B conjugue confort, charme et ambiance chaleureuse. Nous avions la chambre "Cascade" qui est joliment décorée et dotée d'un lit confortable. Le petit-déjeuner est délicieux. Il faut aussi mentionner les "plus" comme les peignoirs moelleux, les boissons (café, thé, sodas, eau) à discrétion, le wifi gratuit, les livres et DVD à disposition. Seattle downtown est accessible par une ligne de bus dont une station se trouve à 10' à pied. Bref, je recommande chaudement et remercie Blayne et Julie pour leur accueil.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend Getaway at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

After struggling to find a nice hotel room for a fair price in the heart of the city Labor Day Weekend, we decided to try something different and booked this B & B after reading the amazing reviews here on TripAdvisor. It did not disappoint! Just a few minutes drive outside of Downtown, this B & B is right on Greenlake (which offers a wonderful pedestrian path around the lake, that always has people out and about). We loved the peaceful neighborhood and its end charming homes everywhere you look. We stayed in the Greenlake room which was smaller but extremely well decorated with no expense spared: Remote controlled fireplace, heated bathroom floors, jetted tub, luxury sheets.. the list goes on. It was our 5th anniversary, and we walked in to a perfectly wrapped gift and note on the bed congratulating us. The breakfast was delicious and different each day: Omelets, banana pancakes, and lots of other options to substitute or add on depending on what you want! Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Family stay at Greenlake Guest House at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

In July this year I had family visiting from England and after picking them up from the airport we wanted to stay for a few days in Seattle to show them the sights. I booked us into Greenlake Guest House sight unseen. What a fortuitous choice! My family had one room and my husband and I had another and on our return to Spokane we all agreed that we couldn't have found a better place. The rooms and house were spotlessly clean, comfortable, and friendly. The breakfasts were wonderful, and our hosts kept a refrigerator supplied with water and cold drinks, and a coffee/tea area, both of which were accessible day and night. The surrounding area is lovely! The lake and park is right across the street, and shops, restaurants, etc., an easy walk from the guest house. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful, and although my family are back in England now, my husband and I will always call Greenlake Guest House first when we come to Seattle to visit our son. Thank you Blayne and Julie.

View more reviews for this inn


Would go again in a SECOND!! at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

We spent our 30th wedding anniversary and the following night at Greenlake Guest House. We couldn't have had a better time...or amenities...fireplace, jacuzzi, sound machine (didn't need it), beautiful view of Green Lake Park across the street...close to the E bus for downtown trips. Wonderful homecooked breakfast by innkeeper Julie each morning. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing on the lake cottage at Cottage Lake Bed and Breakfast (Woodinville, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on May 21, 2016

A wonderful cottage ran by an amazing older couple. You wake up to an amazing, nutritious breakfast to start your day. And a great place to come back to to sit in gazebo or just watch the view from the windows in the room.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely and well situated BnB at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2016

My partner and I recently went camping in the San Juan Islands. As we'd neither been to Seattle, we thought it would be perfect to do an overnight before we went it rough. Green lake Guest House is a perfectly located gorgeous house. The owners were kind, lovely, knowledgeable about what to do and very friendly. The Bed and Breakfast boasted a beautiful luxurious room with a TV and DVD player that, if we had stayed longer, we would have taken advantage of the many dvds on offer for those quiet nights in. We noticed board games for guests and even a hallway bar fridge that offered snacks and beverages just because. But of course the most important reason we wanted to stay was the allure of a home cooked breakfast when we woke. We were offered coffee, tea, juice and a fruit platter before the hot cooked meal (egg/omelette and bacon breakfast with zuchini bread!) was served. A very scrumptious meal - exactly what we had hoped for. I highly recommend this BnB; friendly, luxurious and delicious! Please consider them for your future trips. We found taking an uber to downtown was around $10 which was definitly reasonable. You can bus easily, but for the convenience (we had less than 24 hours in Seattle in total and had a lot to fit in) this BnB's location and using Uber was perfect for us - and surprisingly cheap!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful property and great hosts at Cottage Lake Bed and Breakfast (Woodinville, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

My girlfriend and I spent an evening in the Lakeside bedroom. John & Beth were great hosts. The location is great; about 10-15 minute Uber ride to the wineries. The lakeside room is private and very comfortable. The continental breakfast was great and the hot tub was an added bonus. We'll definitely come back. My advice is bring a bottle with you when you check in, we thought we'd just drop our stuff off and head out to the wineries but the property is really great and you'll want to hang out for a bit if it's a nice day.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at Cottage Lake Bed and Breakfast (Woodinville, Washington)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2016

The treehouse is absolutely adorable, and John and Beth were the perfect hosts. My wife and I wanted a "mini-vacation" to escape the Seattle hubbub, and the treehouse was perfect. In the evening, hot tub and twinkle lights, followed by a cup of tea by the fire. In the morning, a massive home-cooked breakfast left on our doorstep, followed by sunrise over the lake. It was heaven.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay! at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2016

Location was great, room was great, atmosphere, service and food was everything you could ever want in a B & B. The experience was the best of all the places we have stayed all put together in one. We felt like we were part of the family. We got excellent advice on places to eat, that were in walking distance, and places to visit. We would stay again in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy guesthouse with many amenities at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2016

My husband and I keep dreaming about our short stay at Greenlake, wishing we could have stayed longer. We booked a last minute room when the baby of a friend whose house we were staying at got sick. The owner replied to the inquiry almost immediately and offered a discounted rate. The room was ready early and check in was seamless. The accommodations were perfect-- a comfortable bed, cozy gas fireplace, relaxing jacuzzi. The guest house also had freshly baked cookies, a stocked fridge with beverages, fruit and tea and coffee around the clock. We chose from a huge library of DVDs for a little entertainment before bed and slept soundly. Thanks for a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Flawless in Seattle at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2015

We recently traveled to Seattle to celebrate both of our birthdays...and the Green Lake Guest House is by far one of the nicest B&Bs we have ever stayed at...truly "Flawless in Seattle". Even the sign as you enter says "Enter as Strangers...Leave as Friends" and the motto couldn't be more true. Both Julie and Blayne are wonderful hosts and now they are our friends...they both made time each day to speak with us, give us tips, and just chat. Also, the people they hire to help are just as nice and friendly. They offer a wonderful homemade breakfast each morning..truly delicious...we especially liked the Pumpkin Pancakes for our October birthdays...and when my wife told Julie how wonderful they were.. within minutes Julie had emailed us the recipe. They also host a "happy hour" at night where the guests can congregate and sample some local libations. I truly enjoyed sitting in the window and looking over the park and lake, as we chatted with Julie, Blayne and the other guests. We had such a beautiful and comfortable Parkview Room..with a view of Green Lake Park's activity's and scenic Autumn Trees. The room had a gas fireplace with a remote control to shut off from your bed. How convenient. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom even had a super sized Jacuzzi tub as well as a separate shower. We will definitely return and look forward to seeing our new friends Julie and Blayne again. Dave & Sandy

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to pamper yourself near Green Lake at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2015

We loved this B&B. It felt like a second home. The hosts, Blayne and Julie, immediately make you feel welcome and were friendly and warm without being intrusive. The decor is beautiful without being over-the-top or too "kitschy" as some B&Bs are. The whole place is very quiet, as is the neighborhood in general. The sheets are luxurious and you will be one of the many who ask about purchasing some for yourselves (and they are available!). The location is wonderful, right across from Green Lake, perfect for a stroll, jog, bike ride or just sitting and enjoying the view. Overall, very convenient also to UW. The breakfasts were delicious with daily homemade (and completely different each day) specials, but they were so amazingly accommodating for most any dietary needs. Would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Setting at Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2015

Had a wonderful getaway in September. The food was delicious and the hostess was so friendly and accommodating. The grounds are very pretty and lush. We look forward to returning soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B & B at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on September 21, 2015

What a lovely place to stay. Located right across the street from the lake. Julie thought of everything to make our stay enjoyable. The breakfast included was 5 star. Great for a romantic getaway or business trip. You will not be disappointed. We plan to return again.

View more reviews for this inn


It Doesn't Get Better at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2015

This was our second visit to the Greenlake Guest House. We were in Tacoma for a wedding and stayed longer JUST so we could stay at Greenlake again. The location is the best overlooking the lake. It is a wonderful place to sit out and relax or take a nice walk (2.8 miles around). The rooms are wonderful. I can't list everything they have because it is so much, but they think of everything. DVD's and drinks in the hall, a breakfast to die for each morning, and two hosts that are absolutely delightful. While there are 5 rooms, we did not hear any noise from any of the other rooms (our 1st visit was offseason and we were the only ones). If we didn't live so far away (SoCal) we would go back more often. I would give more than 5 stars if that were allowed. So here is my real rating: (10 stars)!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B & B at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2015

This is a truly beautiful B & B. If you are fond of the Craftsman period, you will not want to miss a visit here. Comfortable, quiet, a great location and delightful breakfasts with hummingbird visits included at this lovely inn.

View more reviews for this inn


A dream! at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2015

Green Lake Guesthouse is an absolute dream. The location is gorgeous, the staff are super friendly, breakfast is delicious and the rooms are super cozy. They use Comphy Co. sheets on the bed. I am so obsessed with those sheets that I bought them for every bed in my house after staying at the Guesthouse. I can't recommend this place highly enough!

View more reviews for this inn


Nancy-A Wonderful Hostess at Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2015

We had an unforgettable 3 night stay at Auberge de Seattle in Woodinville(just outside Seattle.) Nancy has put a lot of thought and time in to making a wonderful home atmosphere. The area is also beautiful. We look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection in the Heart of Seattle at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2015

Rooms and living spaces were pleasant and comfy. Food was excellent and adapted to my gluten free diet. Hosts are truly wonderful helpful people.

View more reviews for this inn


Great day at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2015

And have a great location off of Green Lake. Close to restaurants. Breakfast is good as you're going to get in Seattle.

View more reviews for this inn


Last-minute getaway at Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on June 04, 2015

room, service, value cleanliness and dessert and breakfast served in our room all exceeded our expectations! We just wanted to get away for a while and were happy to be accommodated at Auberge de Seattle. We were also pleasantly upgraded to the Honeymoon suite! So nice! Again we were pleasantly surprised.

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B I've ever experienced! at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2015

The pictures are not photoshopped -- this place is the real deal! Comfy bed and pillows, clean and tidy home with warm and inviting common areas, delicious and plentiful breakfast served between 8:00-9:30 each day (at your convenience), and the nicest owners/operators you will ever meet! They do it ALL right!

View more reviews for this inn


Just doesn't get any better! at Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2015

My wife and I were looking for a nice and relaxing place to stay in the Seattle area, and found exactly that in the Greenlake Guest House. From the moment we arrived, until it was time for us to head home, we felt completely 'at home,' and as if we were actually visiting family! The house is absolutely beautiful, parking is plentiful and without cost, the rooms are very well arraigned and VERY comfortable, the breakfasts are just amazing, and Julie and Blayne are the perfect hosts. The location is amazing...only 5 miles from downtown Seattle and Pike Place, yet a true, almost 'country' feel, directly across the street from the beautiful Greenlake, and the park surrounding the lake. I could go on and on, but at the risk of sounding too corney...our stay simply could not have been any better! We absolutely will return, and without hesitation, offer our highest recommendation to anybody looking for the perfect Seattle destination.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }