Recent Reviews in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin

Excellent Place to Stay at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on November 27, 2016

Everything about this place was great. Dave and Trudy were great hosts and I would recommend to anyone looking for a nice quiet getaway with luxury rooms and great breakfast. There are many activities in the area including winerys, distililaries, hiking, and other outdoor activities.

View more reviews for this inn


Such a wonderful place. at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on October 30, 2016

The location of this property is so serene and the view is amazing. It is immaculate both inside and out. The owners are experts in making guests feel welcome and comfortable. The breakfasts are great and extra concern is given to make the meal look so very appetizing. I would recommend this property to anyone traveling to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2016

We stayed at Inn At Wawanissee Point in mid-October.This was our third time there and we'll definitely be back. The house is amazing, the view is breathtaking and there are trails to hike right on the property. The wine and cheese hour is always fun and the breakfasts are outstanding. Dave and Trudy are excellent hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Inn at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2016

This is a wonderful property that has its own hiking trail. It is quiet and the view of Lake Wisconsin is breathtaking. The owners are very nice and knowledgeable about the area. Distance to Devils Lake, Mirror Lake and several Rustic Roads are reasonable. I would definitely recommend to others and plan to return myself.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at the Inn at Wawanissee point at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 10, 2016

We had a great weekend staying at the Inn at Wawanissee Point near Baraboo, Wisconsin. The view was great the rooms and the meal were fantastic and the host were friendly and very helpful with ideas on what to do and where to eat. We also enjoyed hiking the trails on the property and enjoyed our sightings of deer feeding. Great spot--we will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Another GREAT visit at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

Our second stay for the second year. Our event runs from very early to very late. We have yet to be able to experience the highly touted breakfast. However, the treats and snacks left behind for us were AMAZING. Dave and Nancy remembered us from last year making our stay even more inviting. Truly amazing hosts. They make you feel warm and welcome. Try finding that at a Dells resort.

View more reviews for this inn


Luxury in the Country. at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

Culinary excellence with equally stunning views and grounds. Service of Inn and Innkeepers above expectations.Top notch,first class,10 stars, Unforgettable experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at a great B&B at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on September 25, 2016

Dave and Nancy were wonderful hosts. They wanted to ensure our stay was perfect. Our cabin was a great place to relax with a very short walk to the house for a tasty breakfast. On our last day, we needed to get on the road early so Nancy made us fresh, hot breakfast sandwiches to take with us. What a nice touch!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Bed and Breakfast at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2016

You can't really ask for more. A beautiful home on a beautiful site. The rooms are outstanding. The breakfast is outstanding. Dave & Trudy do an awesome job of making everyone feel welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Bowman's Outstanding Service at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

Flawlessly presented, great food and even better fellowship. The best stay we have ever had, anywhere!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely getaway at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2016

The room was charming, food phenomenal, and our hosts were gracious and helpful with lots of useful advice about the area for dining and travelling. Not really a place for kids, but would highly recommend it for travelling adults.

View more reviews for this inn


Best getaway I've ever experienced at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

It was my first stay at a bed and breakfast. I felt welcomed, the room was outstanding, the breakfast was as good as any I've had in some time, and the decor reminded me of my youth which was very pleasing for me. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting a respite from the world as we know it....

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary get-away at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on August 12, 2016

Our stay was wonderful. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, we felt welcome and valued as customers and friends. David was knowledgeable about all the Dells has to offer. Nancy's meals were exquisite. The grounds were well-kept and beautiful. We stayed in the Argosy for two nights. We had everything we needed to make a yummy "dinner-in" one night, and we enjoyed soaking in the antique claw-foot tubs. We definitely felt that we were on vacation, and we will be sure to stay at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast again!

View more reviews for this inn


Best getaway I've ever experienced at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

“After the stress of work all week, all I was looking for was someplace to get away and relax. The Bowman's tgraciously accepted Rochelle and me into their bed and breakfast and we had a wonderful experience from check in to the homemade breakfast each morning, the coffee on the front porch, the deck out back overlooking some beautiful woods, the extremely comfortable bed and pillows, and the fellow guests sharing breakfast, it was worth it and we plan on returning in the future...”

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant stay at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

We just stayed last weekend and had a wonderful time. The hospitality was far and above. A great location and so relaxing. This is truly a down home B & B would recommend it to anyone. David and Nancy are wonderful host and a Godly couple.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay in a paradise with an amazing Wisconsin view! at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Weekend stay in mid-July 2016 with my wife. Best stay at any B&B or other property we have ever visited! Well worth the money with deluxe accommodations, gourmet breakfast food, and great places to visit. Even great hiking paths right on the property. The main view of Lake Wisconsin is really one you need to experience! We hope to get there again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B experience ever!!!! at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

It was my 2nd experience to stay at this lovely place, Everyone was perfect. Nancy and David are the best owners, and their house is extremely clean and comfortable. The breakfast was awesome!!!! Love it so much. Strongly recommend it to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent!! at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Wonderful place! Wonderful owners! Best B&B breakfasts ever!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary celebration perfect at Inn at Wawanissee Point at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

What a great place to celebrate our anniversary. Beautiful facility, great hosts and the area has so much to see and do. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond Expectations at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

The Inn at Wawanissee Point truly had the most spectacular vista. The Inn, the grounds, the hospitality were beyond expectations. From arrival to departure service and attention to details were outstanding. Hospitality of the owners was warm, thoughtful and welcoming. My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful anniversary get away, topped off by a glass of wine on the balcony savoring the amazing view.

View more reviews for this inn


One night stay at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Our hosts were very kind and informative. Our room was nice and clean, had working AC and a whirlpool. The breakfast the next day was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


2 lovely nights in the Airstream Argosy at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

I surprised my husband with a birthday getaway to the WI Dells and I wanted a different style of accommodation and was happy to find this B&B had a renovated Airstream Argosy. Besides the cool, vintage Airstream (which is wonderful), they have built a private deck around the vehicle and there are 2 outdoor claw foot tubs in a cabana where you can relax. My husband loved the surprise and it was fun staying in the Airstream. Nice that it had air conditioning because there were some hot summer nights in July. Breakfast in the main house was delicious and our fellow guests were very nice to chat with. This place is a short 5 minute drive to the Dells so you get the quiet of the outdoors with the convenience of being close to the Dells. Thanks for a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in every way at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2016

List all the positive adjectives you can think of and then add a row of exclamation points and you would still come up short describing this bed and breakfast. It is lovely beyond words. You will never want to leave but please do so there's a room for me the next time I am in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place; ridiculously nice owners at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Excellent place; ridiculously nice owners. Didn't know the breakfast schedule in advance and some of the foods were a little out there. Everything else was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hosts. at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on July 07, 2016

We enjoyed our Argosy experience!

View more reviews for this inn


great place to stay at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on July 06, 2016

My husband and I had a very nice weekend at the Bowman's Oak Hill B&B. our room was just right and comfortable seating as well as a comfortable bed. The breakfasts were excellent... For the same price as a hotel room, we had great breakfasts and a nice shaded deck to enjoy some time outside. We will definite stay there again if we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


First Time's a Charm at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on June 30, 2016

Stayed in Gracie's Garden Room in the Main House with my husband for a "babymoon". It was our first time staying at a B&B so we didn't know exactly what to expect other than from all of the other positive reviews for this place, that it was going to be great. It was. Nancy greeted us on our arrival -- so pleasant and friendly. The room was very clean and spacious enough for a few nights' stay. Whirlpool was relaxing and the bed was comfy! We enjoyed playing cards in the sun room after returning at night. Just wish the time didn't go so quickly while we were there. Would have loved to explore the property a little more.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent, Excellent, Excellent at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

This was my 4th visit at this B&B and everytime is better than the previous one. The owners Nancy & David make you feel right at home and are the greatest hosts. If you have a chance to visit do so as it's terrific!

View more reviews for this inn


The Bowmans are wonderful. at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on June 15, 2016

We stayed for three nights on our honeymoon and couldn't be more pleased. We enjoyed our experience in the Argosy. We also enjoyed all our conversations with the Bowmans they were great to talk with, full of wisdom and experiences. It will be at the top of our list next stay in the Dells! Jackson & Becca

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday weekend at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

3.6 reviewed on June 13, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed for 2 nights. It was a cute little B&B. Nancy and David were very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was AMAZING! Wish there would have been more to do at the B&B, but overall a wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}