Recent Reviews in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin

Excellent Place to Stay at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on November 27, 2016

Everything about this place was great. Dave and Trudy were great hosts and I would recommend to anyone looking for a nice quiet getaway with luxury rooms and great breakfast. There are many activities in the area including winerys, distililaries, hiking, and other outdoor activities.

View more reviews for this inn


Such a wonderful place. at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on October 30, 2016

The location of this property is so serene and the view is amazing. It is immaculate both inside and out. The owners are experts in making guests feel welcome and comfortable. The breakfasts are great and extra concern is given to make the meal look so very appetizing. I would recommend this property to anyone traveling to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2016

We stayed at Inn At Wawanissee Point in mid-October.This was our third time there and we'll definitely be back. The house is amazing, the view is breathtaking and there are trails to hike right on the property. The wine and cheese hour is always fun and the breakfasts are outstanding. Dave and Trudy are excellent hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Inn at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2016

This is a wonderful property that has its own hiking trail. It is quiet and the view of Lake Wisconsin is breathtaking. The owners are very nice and knowledgeable about the area. Distance to Devils Lake, Mirror Lake and several Rustic Roads are reasonable. I would definitely recommend to others and plan to return myself.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at the Inn at Wawanissee point at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 10, 2016

We had a great weekend staying at the Inn at Wawanissee Point near Baraboo, Wisconsin. The view was great the rooms and the meal were fantastic and the host were friendly and very helpful with ideas on what to do and where to eat. We also enjoyed hiking the trails on the property and enjoyed our sightings of deer feeding. Great spot--we will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Luxury in the Country. at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

Culinary excellence with equally stunning views and grounds. Service of Inn and Innkeepers above expectations.Top notch,first class,10 stars, Unforgettable experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Bed and Breakfast at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2016

You can't really ask for more. A beautiful home on a beautiful site. The rooms are outstanding. The breakfast is outstanding. Dave & Trudy do an awesome job of making everyone feel welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay in a paradise with an amazing Wisconsin view! at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Weekend stay in mid-July 2016 with my wife. Best stay at any B&B or other property we have ever visited! Well worth the money with deluxe accommodations, gourmet breakfast food, and great places to visit. Even great hiking paths right on the property. The main view of Lake Wisconsin is really one you need to experience! We hope to get there again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary celebration perfect at Inn at Wawanissee Point at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

What a great place to celebrate our anniversary. Beautiful facility, great hosts and the area has so much to see and do. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond Expectations at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

The Inn at Wawanissee Point truly had the most spectacular vista. The Inn, the grounds, the hospitality were beyond expectations. From arrival to departure service and attention to details were outstanding. Hospitality of the owners was warm, thoughtful and welcoming. My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful anniversary get away, topped off by a glass of wine on the balcony savoring the amazing view.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in every way at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2016

List all the positive adjectives you can think of and then add a row of exclamation points and you would still come up short describing this bed and breakfast. It is lovely beyond words. You will never want to leave but please do so there's a room for me the next time I am in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Early Summer Stay at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

Gorgeous view of Lake Wisconsin and forested area from the inn, wonderfully cared-for grounds with hiking paths, deliciously prepared breakfasts, beautiful inn with numerous amenities, and two of the friendliest, kindest inn-keepers you'll ever meet. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Birthday Getaway - Mission Accomplished! at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

I treated my Senorita to a romantic getaway at the Inn at Wawanissee point for her birthday. We were both totally impressed. The accommodations, food and service were incredible. Dave and Trudy were great guests. We will definitely return. This is the best B&B I have ever experienced.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Dave and Trudy are wonderful people that really make your stay enjoyable. Always with a quick recommendation for local food and entertainment. The grounds and house are marvelous to explore and the breakfast is phenomenal. This has become our annual anniversary retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful stay! at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn at Wawanisse Point. Dave and Trudy certainly know how to make people feel welcomed. Their attention to detail is evident in so many ways, and we were delighted with our accommodations. Not only were the breakfasts delicious, but we were also treated to spend time with them in their beautiful bar room for a wine and cheese “happy hour”. The area has many things to see and do and there is a plethora of parks and nature trails. The inn’s property boasts a beautiful moss covered trail that just beckons you to explore. Our hosts had several restaurant recommendations for us and we were very pleased with them all; for service and food quality. We highly recommend this B & B and will certainly return.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay in fantastic area in Wisconsin at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on March 24, 2016

Had a wonderful first time at the Inn. Trudy and Dave are so attentive and welcoming! Breakfast is amazing and very filling - great start for a day of hiking at nearby attractions such as Parfrey's Glen, Devil's Lake State Park, or at the B&B's own moss-covered trails. Amenities such as the view, telescopes, in-room binoculars for bird-watching, dry sauna, and wine & cheese hour made it over-the-top amazing! Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience!! at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on January 06, 2016

The property, atmosphere, amenities and Innkeepers were simply amazing! My husband and I felt completely comfortable, the Inn and surrounding view is just breathtaking; the breakfasts and wine/cheese hour were outstanding; snowshoes were available for property trails as we stayed in January; just an overall wonderful place to stay! We will definitely be planning a trip again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Caution: You may not want to leave at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on October 30, 2015

Trying to describe the Inn at Wawanissee Point is like trying to describe Yosemite National Park or the meaning of Mona Lisa’s smile. The building itself is beautiful outside, large, warm and comfortably inviting inside, with spectacular views of the surrounding countryside. Just walking into the building will thrill your senses! The innkeepers, Trudy and Dave are welcoming and supporting without being intrusive. The four beautifully appointed rooms are all slightly different and none have adjoining walls. An eye appealing and delicious breakfast is served with a glorious morning view. Evenings bring a wine and cheese social time. On the property there are trails to walk and glens to explore. Wildlife is all around but to see it, patience and quiet are the key. Your days may be spent driving to the many local sights, relaxing in comfortable surroundings listening to music, or reading your favorite author; you choose. Caution: you may not want to leave!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Bed and Breakfast with a Great View! at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 30, 2015

We stayed here for a long weekend and it was a very pleasant experience. The Inn Keepers were very accommodating. The bed and breakfast was very cozy, clean, and had an excellent view. The breakfast in the morning was always very good. They also had a wine and cheese hour at 5:30 which we thought was unique, but very much enjoyed. We would definitely stay here again n the future!

View more reviews for this inn


One of a kind at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 26, 2015

Our stay at the Inn was remarkable! The owners are very attentive to every detail of the stay at their Inn and also with recommendations of things to do in the area. The rooms, views, property, and food all exceeded our expectations greatly. Definitely well worth the stay, we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2015

What a wonderful place to stay for a weekend getaway. Place is beautiful and very welcoming. Recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous home inside and out at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2015

A great place to stay very near Devil's Lake, Baraboo and many good restaurants. The home and property are beautiful and very well maintained. Guests are supplied with walking sticks, binoculars, and great views if the weather cooperates. The personnel are very personable and the breakfasts scrumptious. This is not a budget accommodation, but stay if you can-you will not regret it.

View more reviews for this inn


An inn that strives for perfection at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2015

We stayed 2 days. Dave and Trudy were excellent hosts, seemed almost psychically aware of our every need. The location is incredibly beautiful, and convenient to many wonderful local sites.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway B&B at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on June 10, 2015

My wife and I went up to the Inn for our wedding anniversary. Stepping in the front door and seeing the amazing view was a breathtaking experience. We loved our room, the food was great (breakfast and wine & cheese), and the hosts are very friendly. We would stay here again for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2015

This is the third time we have stayed at Wawanissee Point. Every time has been amazing. The rooms are extremely comfortable, breakfasts are superb and filling, and the environment is very relaxing. Dave and Trudy are wonderful hosts; they say that all of their guests are friends they have never met before. If you are looking for a place to get away and spend a quite relaxing weekend, this is the place.

View more reviews for this inn


Marriage Saver at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2014

The food was awesome and the hosts were welcoming but gave us our space. Definitely would go back.

View more reviews for this inn


You Won't Be Disappointed at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2014

We came here to celebrate a special birthday. All details were tended to perfectly. The owners were amazing hosts. The Inn itself is breathtaking. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


October/November stay at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2014

Outstanding weekend. We loved everything about our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on October 25, 2014

Absolutely spectacular view as well as the nighttime stars. Very quiet, peaceful location. Property was beautiful with the native prairie, moss covered trails and wildlife (fox, birds, deer). The Inn was beautifully designed, comfortable and fully equipped. Dave and Trudy took wonderful care of us, with great breakfast, and wine and cheese in the evening. The area has wonderful hiking and unusual attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B I've been to. at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

Stayed in the teepee room in October as the leaves were turning. Had a great experience. The views were amazing, the food was great, and the service was first class. Would recommend it to anyone looking for a great weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Inn At Wawanissee Point (4.76)
Top
}