Recent Reviews in Winston Salem, North Carolina

An Impressive B&B Experience! at A Mighty Oak B&B (Pinnacle, NC)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2018

A modern B&B located on an 87 acre working farm in Pinnicle, NC. Rustic Mt Airy is located close by, together with many vineyards that serve dinners in modern facilities. We spent 3 nights at the B&B and we had a spectacular evening meal one evening prepared by Todd & Lisa. Breakfasts were superb....farm fresh with a presentation unequaled. We were 4 couples doing twice annual B&B jaunts for more than 20 yrs. This B&B tops the list in facility design, professionalism of the proprietors, view and locale, and competitive price. There are local golf courses; a rustic Mt Airy town; Pilot Mountain; and a relaxing family room setting to sip beverages and consume cheeses & other snacks. I strongly recommend this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Enchanted Stay at A Mighty Oak B&B (Pinnacle, NC)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2018

A Mighty Oak B&B far exceeded my expectations. It was an idyllic setting with all of the amenities one needs for a relaxing getaway. The hosts were perfectly accommodating, but did not hover. The farm is beautiful, and the view of Pilot Mountain was lovely. I so enjoyed seeing and hearing the farm life, as well as our brief visit with the family dog. Todd's dinner recommendation was spot-on, and breakfast was delicious and completely satisfying. We had a fantastic stay, and I look forward to returning. Thank you, Todd and Lisa, for a job well done!

View more reviews for this inn


I was totally at ease here. at A Mighty Oak B&B (Pinnacle, NC)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2018

Visited 05/04-06/18. Really loved it. And while I admit, this is a bit of a "hike" from my friend in Greensboro, it was worth it. I was looking for a quiet, sincere place to settle into and feel at ease. I like country settings. I like organic, down-to-earth and farm-to-table. But professionalism; well-appointed, clean rooms; kind hosts and excellent food are always a welcome plus! In my opinion, this place - and the innkeeper(s) - are TOP NOTCH. My host was INCREDIBLY hospitable when my travel times went wonky. He served me a DELICIOUS breakfast fit for a queen. When I settled into my lovely room the first night, I dropped everything, opened a window and, literally, sat on the floor next to it, allowing the cool evening breezes and the sounds of peepers, bullfrogs and quietly grazing cattle melt ALL my tension away. I believe Innkeepers Todd & Lisa absolutely have the talent, resources, wisdom and skills to be in the business they're in. They're charming. You give them a chance. Unless you're the "impossible-to-please" type, you WILL leave there with a smile on your face. And likely return. Thanks, dear hosts, for making me feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place and amazing hosts! at A Mighty Oak B&B (Pinnacle, NC)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2018

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at AMO last week. It was the perfect spot for a relaxing evening and an amazing breakfast! The food was incredible and the hosts were so kind and thoughtful. It was fun sharing a meal with the other guests in the morning and we wrapped up our stay with some ping pong :) Thank you for the lovely getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Spring vacation 2018 at A Mighty Oak B&B (Pinnacle, NC)

4.8 reviewed on April 16, 2018

My wife and I had a great stay at the mighty oak ! Todd and his wife were the best host we have had in our B&B stays they really go all out to make you feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Mighty oak stay NC at A Mighty Oak B&B (Pinnacle, NC)

4.8 reviewed on April 12, 2018

Wow what a wonderful place to stay ! Everything was perfect . The oaks owners were great and go out of their way to make you feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B&B. "No brag. Just fact!" at A Mighty Oak B&B (Pinnacle, NC)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2017

I'm going to be to the point. If you want an outstanding experience in family atmosphere hospitality, then you need to stay here. It's rural, it's quiet (yes, the roosters or cows may wake you up), the food, and its presentation, is excellent and the owners are beyond great hosts. When my wife and I are in this area of NC, we won't think twice about staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


quick getaway for a wedding at A Mighty Oak B&B (Pinnacle, NC)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2017

this was mine and my husbands first stay at a B & B and needless to say from now on everyone we stay at will have high expectations! this place was so nice and quaint! Todd & Lisa were just amazing hosts! so thankful they let us into their home and I am thankful to have me both of them. the food was amazing! Todd fixed us breakfast and it was delicious and right out of a food magazine! Not to mention Lisa's biscuits were so good!! Love the farm to table B & B here. Our room had an amazing view of pilot mountain and we laid in bed on sunday morning and could watch the sunrise from our bed. very comfortable and beautiful atmosphere! will return soon, you can count on it! thanks again Todd & Lisa! 9.30.17-10-1-17

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place To Stay at A Mighty Oak B&B (Pinnacle, NC)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2017

This B&B is top shelf excellent. Room was very very nice clean wonderful view. The owners were outstanding very knowledgeable about the area. Breakfast was better than any restaurant, Todd explained where the food came from as far as the farm is concerned. The whole experience was great perfect for couples as a romantic getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the place at A Mighty Oak B&B (Pinnacle, NC)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2017

especially the third floor for a quiet getaway, and there's quite a lot of animals to see on their farm. Todd and Lisa are organic farmers, realizing actual sustainability, that is not the hyped version touted by activists.

View more reviews for this inn


Step Back in Time at Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2017

We stayed in the cottage where the view of the knobis excellent from the porch. So relaxing. All life's cares fade away. The bed is so comfy didn't want to get up, but that would defeat the purpose. Kathy made home cooked breakfast that was just right. Her friendly wats make you feel like an old friend. My husband enjoyed the lake and caught fish each time. Thank you for sharing this delightful place with us. We peeked in two unoccupied cabins and they are charming.Makes you feel like you've stepped back I time. Don't hesitate to book here. Oh, and there is a pool, and it was delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond happy to have stayed at A Mighty Oak B&B! at A Mighty Oak B&B (Pinnacle, NC)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2017

As I was looking for accommodations in our first Bed & Breakfast, I found A Mighty Oak and was immediately drawn to their mission. I read their story and farming practices and was impressed! I was also happy to learn about their commitment to good environmental stewardship and their beyond-organic gardening practices, composting, and recycling as an integral part of their day to day operations. I was not disappointed in the least, for everything they describe in their website was a modest description of the awesome place A Mighty Oak B&B truly is! The view of Pilot Mountain from our room (the French Blue Room) was spectacular. The room was beautifully decorated and clean and the sitting area was just charming. My daughter and I enjoyed the amenities in the media/library/game room. (Love the books!!) Space will not permit me to go into detail about all the beauty, peacefulness of this place, nor of the extreme kindness and care of our wonderful hosts, Todd and Lisa, but I must tell you about the tasty, healthful breakfast we enjoyed. Everything was farm raised and delicious. We had the Scottish Eggs, after our morning herbal tea and fresh fruit medley, all presented in a visually pleasing manner fresh flowers and all. Todd was very informative and took great interest in us and explained where all the food served was carefully selected from their own farm and other farms nearby. We will definitely be back to visit the Morse's at this God honoring place, alive with goodness and wholesomeness at so many levels! We are most grateful for the experience!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Would recommend this B & B to anyone! at A Mighty Oak B&B (Pinnacle, NC)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2017

We had a great night at A Mighty Oak B & B! Todd and Lisa gave great attention to details and the breakfast was splendid. We enjoyed our time away in a beautiful home that was very comfortable and inviting!

View more reviews for this inn


Happy 4th of July! at Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2017

While driving home to Chicago from visiting family in Savannah, we decided to break at the Pilot Knob Inn. Upon arrival, we were pleasantly greeted by lots of deer ... one w/ a baby & another seemed so happy to see us playfully waging its tail. It was so inviting entering our Cabin 2 ... a/c & lights were already on for us; & we loved the really convenient check in ! The cozy cabin decor was perfect, etc., etc. & Breakfast was delicious. My husband also caught lots of fish. 1st & absolutely the best time staying at a B&B....." was so nice to meet yas Will, Jennifer & Kathy. (Such truly wonderful people). & Many Thanks again y'all for the hospitality & memories! Happy 4th of July! we'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A Mighty Oak B&B - wonderful anniversary celebration! at A Mighty Oak B&B (Pinnacle, NC)

4.8 reviewed on June 30, 2017

My wife Debbie and I recently stayed at A Mighty Oak B&B to celebrate our wedding anniversary, along with our daughter. The inn was everything i had hoped it would be. It was charming, clean, well-decorated, the proprietors Todd and Lisa were welcoming and friendly and freely shared with us some of their life stories and what brought them to this point. The breakfast was excellent, locally sourced from their own and surrounding local farms. We enjoyed walking around the property and looking at the various inhabitants (pigs, cows, chickens!). I would not hesitate to stay there again. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at A Mighty Oak B&B (Pinnacle, NC)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2017

This was such a lovely place to stay for a weekend get away. Todd and Lisa were so inviting and always went above and beyond. The food is exceptional!! Farm to table breakfast that was very gourmet. The room as well as the entire place was one of the cleanest places I've ever stayed in. Not a even a speck of dust. I highly highly recommend this place! Thank you Todd and Lisa for such a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Visit at A Mighty Oak B&B (Pinnacle, NC)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2017

Wonderful experience, relaxing weekend, and great service. We had a wonderful little getaway. The food was fresh, well thought out, and amazing. Everything was very clean and beautiful! The owners are extremely hospitable and kind.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Welcoming at A Mighty Oak B&B (Pinnacle, NC)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2017

We spent one night at A Mighty Oak on our way to New England and enjoyed it so much we spent a second night on our return home. Both were exactly what we needed and wanted. Lisa and Todd were excellent, welcoming, and very personable. Accomodations are comfortable, spacious, and very clean. Breakfasts were great! We are delighted to have met Lisa and Todd and will return for short trips and to unwind there and as a resting place on longer trips. The Hughey's

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Family at A Mighty Oak B&B (Pinnacle, NC)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2017

During our time at A Mighty Oak Bed and Breakfast, my husband, mother, and I experienced the warmth and welcome of the Morse family, absolutely spotless accommodations, and a beautiful view of Pilot Mountain and the green pastures surrounding this idyllic family farm. Breakfast was equal to being served in a five star restaurant. Even more impressive was learning that most of what we ate was grown locally, on the family's farm or from a neighbor close by. We thoroughly enjoyed our beautiful retreat and hope to return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B, setting and wonderful hosts at A Mighty Oak B&B (Pinnacle, NC)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2017

We stayed here for four nights in May 2017 while celebrating our 30th anniversary. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return again. Todd and Lisa were wonderful hosts, they made us feel welcome and comfortable in their spacious and clean home. The rooms are beautifully decorated and had awesome views of Pilot Mountain, Blue Ridge mountains and their organic farm. We enjoyed watching the sunset from the front balcony and walking around the farm. Todd made us delicious gourmet breakfasts complete with fresh eggs and sausage from their farm and locally grown organic produce. We were impressed with their health conscious meals. They were also accommodating to our dietary sensitivities. There were many things to do in the area, from hiking to shopping in a quaint nearby town to visiting local vineyards. We are so thankful to have discovered this hidden gem and to have met Todd and Lisa.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly a hidden gem at A Mighty Oak B&B (Pinnacle, NC)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2017

Exceptional experience in everyway. Immaculate home, delectable breakfasts, educational farm, beautiful location, amazing hosts, treasured memories.

View more reviews for this inn


Phenomenal Stay at a Picturesque Location at A Mighty Oak B&B (Pinnacle, NC)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2017

I loved every moment of my stay at A Mighty Oak B&B. The farm tour was fascinating, the rooms were lovely, the view was breathtaking, and the food was a work of art! My wife and I visited nearby Mt. Airy during our weekend getaway, and the farm-to-table breakfast we enjoyed the next morning at the B&B was a creative, beautiful, and delicious treat.

View more reviews for this inn


A nourishing retreat at A Mighty Oak B&B (Pinnacle, NC)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2017

My husband and I had the chance to stay at A Mighty Oak last weekend to celebrate our 6th anniversary. I wish we could have stayed longer. We got the wine and cheese tray upon arrival, and it was a peaceful and DELICIOUS way to begin, sipping wine in rocking chairs on the upstairs deck while each beginning a great library book we'd packed. The wine came from a vineyard across the street (JOLO) so major points for providing such a local and delicious product. On the afternoon we arrived, we took a farm tour with another couple staying at the B&B. Near the end, we came down into the pasture to see the heifers and were amazed to see a newborn calf born just hours ago. We admired her and took photos. It was so sweet!! During this tour, I gained a whole new appreciation for local food and all the many benefits--from the environmental to the nutritional aspect to the yumminess and rich flavors. I am so glad to have had the chance to meet the animals on this farm. I don't think I've ever seen happier-looking chickens. One note: you may wish to bring sunscreen or bug spray before the tour so you're prepared for all the elements of a real, working farm. A fairly big storm blew through the night of our stay and we could see lightening all across the sky. It was pretty dramatic (I'm a fan of storms). We had dinner at Shelton Vineyards which I highly recommend. The biggest thing I want to mention is the breakfast provided. It's served at 8:30 (though coffee is available earlier). It was the most incredible feast of local, gourmet, amazing food. Here are a couple highlights: Homemade spelt rolls made from spelt ground on the farm, freshly baked that morning. Custom made omelets. Local strawberries. Local farm sausage. And more! We can't wait to get back. If we didn't have plans, we might go back next weekend, lol!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazingly peaceful! at Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights and we were floored by how amazing this place is! The views are magnificent, the accommodations were phenomenal and the breakfast was pure love. The vicinity is serene and quiet. The first night there were a total of 3 couples on site. The second night there were 8. We never heard a peep from any of them. This was our first vacation sans children in almost 20 years and it was the perfect choice! We are looking forward to going back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect romantic secluded hideaway at Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2016

Stellar experience start to finish! Beautiful location, delicious breakfast, and perfect relaxing getaway. We stayed in No. 6 - the Yadkin Valley Honeymoon Suite. This was the first 24 hour stretch my wife & I have been alone together as a couple since our son was born nearly 20 months ago. We couldn't imagine a more restorative experience, especially with so much jacuzzi time! Easy to check in & out. Thank you for the miraculous relaxation we had here that we now take home to our toddler, refreshed to continue our parenting journey...!

View more reviews for this inn


Mayberry Days Vacation at Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

This is our 4th trip to Pilot Knob Inn and love how peaceful and relaxing this place is. The cabin is a perfect get away for my husband and I to just chill, play some golf, plus the bonus is the closeness to Mt. Airy, love Mayberry Days. The service is great and food is cooked to order and so much of it! Cabin is clean and cozy, with a really comfortable bed. Also love the two person jacuzzi tub. Already reserved our next visit as soon as we got home. Dave & Tammy Drown

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful place to getaway!! at Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2016

My boyfriend and I loved this place, it is so peaceful here and relaxing. The ladies that run this place are fantastic, the breakfast is amazing and everything is cooked to order. You are right down the street from Pilot Mts. The lake view is amazing with the Mts, in the background! We will be back very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


we would not win if we was the only to apply at Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on April 05, 2015

i been trying to stay but i have a therapy dog poodle and always a little short please pray i could win another cabin i would love a hot tub i love the place just by looking and we live real close and cant ride far god bless you for reading this i never won nothing thanks to a nice place where happiness is GOD BLESS!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2015

Our children gave us gift certificates to any Bed and Breakfast...and after searching and looking at many B&B I came across the Pilot Knob B&B.....we stayed in cabin 2 and it was absolutely perfect. If you're looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life this is the place for you. Time seems to stand still for a while. It ended up being very cold but that made to fire my husband built in the fireplace even more beautiful. Just sitting there listening to the popping and crackling of the fire was very peaceful. Breakfast was great.. the owner Jennifer was so nice and her helper was also. We will be going back and we will stay in another one of the cabins if not # 2 again......We loved it.....so glad i came across it while surfing the web....I passed up all the B&B in the big cities and chose this little cabin in the woods...so glad I did :) Looking for something to do...go to Mt.Airy and learn more about the Andy Griffith Show. :) David and Sara :)

View more reviews for this inn


Great For Romantic Getaway at Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2014

If you like a rustic look and feel, but want to enjoy the amenities of a modern place, this is the place for you. We stayed in Cabin #1 and the view of Pilot Knob from near our cabin is amazing! The cabin was clean and cozy. The rustic look was nice, but we had central heat and hot water. So, all the amenities of home. My wife and I spent our days in Mount Airy, but Winston-Salem is a short drive as well. The breakfast is absolutely amazing! Great food and great company from the owner and her cook. They make it so easy to like this place. I would definitely go again!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }