Recent Reviews in Wilmington, North Carolina

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast at C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at C W Worth House. The house is very warm and inviting and the hosts are wonderful. They make you feel welcome. The rooms are clean and spacious. The atmosphere is relaxing and we will return again. Thank you for opening your house for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Authentic B&B with Gracious Hosts at C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on January 30, 2017

The B&B owners, Margi and Doug, were gracious hosts who were every accommodating. The property is in the historical district/residential neighborhood within walking distance to downtown, restaurants and the riverfront. The bedroom, with a fireplace, was spacious and comfortable. My only regret was not being able to use the nicely landscaped courtyard due to the seasonal weather. Be sure to sample the delicious homemade muffins for breakfast. Highly recommend staying at this B&B to experience true Wilmington hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing hidden jewel of Wilmington best bed and breakfast in town at C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2017

The Worth house is a hidden gem in historical Wilmington nc. The house was once the capital and then a boardind house now its a quaint bed and breakfast. We decided this year we wanted to take a staycation in our own town for new years eve. I own a limousine and vintage car service and had been invited to place one of my vehicles into a local brewery within walking distance to the house for new years. From first contact Doug and Margi were exceptional hosts. They helped carry our bags to our suite and checked on us and made us feel like family during our stay. We were invited down stairs to sit and chat and enjoy a glass of champagne and snacks. They are a wealth of local knowledge. The house is immaculately taken care of and decorated I enjoyed walking thru the rooms looking at the bits of history and antiques. The rooms are well apointed and every detail is thought of from complementary snacks and drinks to soft comfy linens and towls. The breakfast is hand prepared with the freashest ingredients. Fresh fruit and amazing coffee. I highly recommend staying here and look forward to staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend getaway! at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2017

This was a perfect weekend get away! We stayed here to get away from all of the hustle and bustle of downtown nightlife, but it was just a quick ride when we wanted to go grab something nice to eat. The B&B was so clean, quiet and romantic. The breakfast was to die for and the service and hospitality was outstanding. We will for sure be back and will be recommending to anybody!

View more reviews for this inn


Mom and Daughters getaway at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on December 12, 2016

So, where do I begin on telling you how much My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at your Bed & Breakfast. From the time we walked in to the leaded crystal door and sat down for cheese and crackers until Sunday when we had a delish breakfast consisted of waffles with warm maple syrup crisp bacon and coffee with orange juice. . We enjoyed every moment of it and enjoyed so much you taking the time out of your busy day to sit down with us and chat a while. We will be back. Thank you Sophie for your Southern Hospitality !

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you! at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on October 28, 2016

My wife and I stayed the weekend in one of the cottages with our two dogs. We were thrilled to find a place that not only accepted dogs but welcomed them with open arms. When we arrived we found water bowls, treats, wipes, and poop bags. That extra touch made life long friends of us. We didn't stay in the B and B so I can't really rate on site dinning.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend in Wilmington at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on October 13, 2016

We had the most lovely weekend stay with Sophie, she is absolutely the ultimate hostess. She greeted us when we arrived, had breakfast and coffee on the table every morning and invited us to wine and treat hour every afternoon. She was quick to give recommendations and tell us the history of Wilmington (and of the ghosts in the house). You can tell she loves hosting because she is fantastic at it. We stayed in one of the rooms towards the middle of the house and had no trouble sleeping, the bed was comfortable and no noises disturbed us. It was our first bed and breakfast experience, and is very much so an experience. Sophie definitely makes the experience!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Weekend at C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

We spent 2 nights at C.W. Worth house this past weekend. We had a wonderful stay there. The owners were on top of all the current happenings. They were super friendly. The house was immaculate and gorgeous. Our room was well appointed and there was a snack area available to all with sundry bags of snacks, sodas and waters. They provided magazines, books and menus of all the nearby restaurants and attractions. It was a perfect place to stay for our first visit to Wilmington NC. The breakfast was very good and since I am Gluten Free they met my needs with no problems. A must stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Low Country Road Trip at Bed and breakfast at Mallard Bay (Hampstead, North Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on September 21, 2016

My wife and I along with our two dear friends from Western Australia recently stayed at the Inn at Mallard Bay. This would be a two night stop on our Road Trip to the Carolina Low Country. After meeting Phoebe we knew this was a good choice. Phoebe, the innkeeper and owner of the property is a sweet lady and made us feel at home right from the start. After getting the lay of the land both inside and out, we asked Phoebe to join us for dinner. She recommended a great seafood restaurant and after taking the on-site kayaks for a short cruise along the waterway, we cleaned up, changed and the five of us were off to dinner. Phoebe prepared breakfast for us each day and as some of the other reviews stated, her blueberry pancakes were the best! Phoebes home is pretty much set up for a single person or a couple but because our friends were traveling with us, the pullout sofa in the living room provided the room necessary for a good nights rest for our additional travelers. The four of us really enjoyed our stay with Phoebe. She and her sweet B&B will be one of the finer memories on our road trip thru the Carolinas.

View more reviews for this inn


Felt right at home. at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on September 09, 2016

My stay at Port City was wonderful. The hospitality and breakfast was above what I had expected and we felt like we were staying with family.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful House, Location and Hosts!! at C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

Our stay at the Worth House has always been exceptional! The house is beautiful, close to downtown river walk with restaurants and river rides and sunsets. The house and rooms are beautiful and spacious. The hosts are friendly and go out of their way to accommodate guests with anything needed. The breakfasts in the morning are always well prepared with the finest, local food and everything is delicious! The beautiful beaches are so close, I miss it there already! We had a wonderful time there again this summer and I hope to go back there soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay! at Angie's B&B (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2016

Angie's B&B is historical, beautify and homey! Angie is a delightful hostess and a wealth of information on Wilmington, both past and present. We will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Getaway at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

My husband and myself spent the weekend at the Beacon House Inn. It was a wonderful romantic getaway. The Inn is very clean and the room was very comfortable. The breakfast was so, so delicious! Mike is an amazing cook. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming place at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Charming place with gracious hosts. Breakfast was always interesting and delicious. Mike is an outstanding cook. Very short walk to the beach, and the boardwalk was also within walking distance. Mike, Heather and Jeanette were on spot with restaurant and other recommendations.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at the Port City Guest House! at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Sophie was a wonderful host! We will be sure to stay with her again if we are back in town! Our dog loved it too!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Angie's B&B (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Gorgeous house, beautiful room with a private bath, great people and delicious food! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend getaway at Angie's B&B (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Angie's B&B and Wilmington are the perfect location for a weekend getaway. The mansion and rooms are exquisite. The owners are welcoming and kind. I'm looking forward to another visit here.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Away at C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Had a most wonderful stay. The breakfast was delicious and varied. Close to everything. Great dining in the area. Property in great condition for it's age. Will come again. Barry & Sandy, retired innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Breakfast at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 04, 2016

This place is charming! Situated across the street from the beach and just closest enough to all activities. Mike and Heather offer up and outstanding breakfast to start your day. Clean quaint and relaxing!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

The Beacon House Inn was one of the best B&B's we've stayed at. Loved the great vintage decor with modern amenities, and you walk literally less than a minute across the street to the beach (there are houses across the street from the B&B, but the beach is just on the other side). Free private parking on site. The best part? THE YUMMY BREAKFASTS!!! All FRESH and artfully crafted, and so tasty!! We stayed in the Traveller Room, and it was fine for us in the full-size (and comfy) bed, really. For this room, a private bathroom was across the hall, but we of course knew this beforehand, and it was so much like a home this was not a problem at all. We had no problems with noise or privacy. The other rooms have a private bath within. Heather gave us a list of recommended restaurants and local attractions. The historic Burgwin-Wright House in nearby Wilmington was a nice tour, as was the town. Michael's Seafood restaurant not far from the B&B was great. We walked to the boardwalk one evening, got pizza (Frank's), and ate on the boardwalk. We could tell that Mike & Heather are passionate about creating a great vibe here, and this place far exceeded our expectations. Sit in the living area a while and read a bit about Carolina Beach history and art. Check out some of their personal decor. Sit on either upper or lower level porch. Books all around to read. Delicious gourmet coffee included (omg, thank you!!) Cookies or other tasty treats later in the day. Quaint, vintage, modern, cool, and 'home away from home' all truly sums up this gem of a B&B. We really loved our stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Wonderful! at C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

From the minute Margi and Doug greeted me at the door to the moment I left to go back home, my stay at the C.W. Worth House was wonderful. Not only is this house a place to sleep but it is a trip back in time. The house is filled with antiques and beautiful furniture. Margi and Doug, the owners, have thought of everything to make your stay perfect. I loved how they had water, drinks, and snacks in the common areas. The little things like chocolates in the room and a sound machine on the nightstand really shows how they put a lot of thought into their guests' comfort. The breakfast each morning was homemade and delicious. The coffee was incredible! I felt right at home while staying in this beautiful historic home. I will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding at C W Worth House at C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

My fianc'ee and I had a small wedding at the C W Worth House in Wilmington, NC. Margi and Doug's wedding package exceeded our expectations. The atmosphere and hospitality made our day so special. We started the day with a cup of coffee relaxing on the front porch, followed by a great breakfast. Later in the afternoon we had our wedding ceremony. We were able to enjoy our wedding day stress free. Margi took care of all the details all we had to do was show up.

View more reviews for this inn


Go for the breakfast! at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on June 16, 2016

The Beacon House is historic and cozy. The breakfast made by the owner's was a great delight and surprise...I tried to rate it "outstanding" but the bubble wouldn't light up on this page. We had crepes! We had crust-less quiche! We had creme fresh even! I wanted a room away from the extended-family rental house to retreat to...and this was perfect. Easy walking distance to the beach, and to yoga. I will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick weekend getaway at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on June 06, 2016

The beacon is an amazing bed and breakfast and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a friendly, inviting, and overall amazing place to relax on your vacation. I will definitely be visiting in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


25th Wedding Anniversary Gift at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

We were given a stay at the Beacon House for our 25th wedding anniversary. We are life time Caroline Beach visitors but had never stayed there. It exceeded our expectations. The couple who own and run the Beacon House, Mike and Heather are warm, friendly and inviting and Mike is one heck of a cook, the breakfast were amazing. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay! at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Great place to stay, Great place to eat, and Great hosts (GGG), will definitely go back again... Thanks Mike & Heather :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Angie the Consummate Host at Angie's B&B (Wilmington, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 05, 2016

Angie and Chris fulfilled all our needs and expectations.We highly recommend her establishment for your accommodations and entertainment.Daughter Eppy was also extremely professional..

View more reviews for this inn


Memorial Day Weekend Stay at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on June 01, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Beacon House. We stayed in one of the pet friendly cottages and were very pleased. Mike and Heather go out of their way to make you and your pet feel welcomed. Upon our arrival, they even had pick up baggies, wipes, a towel, water/food bowls and treats left for our pup. It was a convenient walk to the beach. We will be back. I think next time we will board the pup and stay in the Inn itself so we can take advantage of the breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Port City Guest house at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

Outstanding, great location, wonderful, relaxing. Highly recommend this place. Very comfortable bed with high quality lines.

View more reviews for this inn


Felt Like Home at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

This is a lovely house with a great old lived-in feel and is fresh, airy and incredibly comfortable. Our hostess, Sophie, is a delightful, energetic and very thoughtful lady who wined and dined us as we came and went. She is above and beyond in her gracious ways making it feel like a visit home.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}