Recent Reviews in Willow Street, Pennsylvania

Great and Nice B and B at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on December 01, 2014

Me and my wife stayed for 1 week in this B and B and enjoyed the great hospitallity from Steve and Jamie. The breakfast was every morning an surprise and was excellent. A great place to visit Amish County. Our stay was in the first week of september 2014. Wim and Marja Boer Soest, The Netherlands

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

Apple Bin Inn is one of the best B&B's I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. Jamie and Steve were welcoming and wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented and served on china, they were very happy to accommodate any special requests and remembered them each morning. The rooms were beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean! We spent 4 nights in the empire room which has a private balcony, we felt like the Apple Bin was our home away from home. Steven and Jamie gave us great suggestions on places to visit and restaurants to enjoy complete with directions and maps.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Cottage at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 11, 2014

We loved our stay at the "cottage" - so quaint and everything we needed. Plenty of room for 2 couples who were good friends, or a family. We spent the day, after a beautifully served and equally delicious breakfast, out touring the countryside thanks to hints "off the beaten track" from Jamie and Steve. They are most hospitable and went out of their way to ,make our experience in Lancaster County one that we would want to repeat, and we do.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, rustic, and so close to everything! at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2014

We were looking for a B&B to rest our heads while we were in Lancaster for a convention. We chose the Apple Bin Inn for its location and for the fact that there was a room available with a private entrance - an absolute necessity since our hours were going to be unpredictable. Much to our delight, the experience was so much more than we had planned on. Steve, Jamie, and Daisy the cat were gracious and charming hosts. Steve regaled us with stories of the history of the building and the area, and is always ready with a recommendation for a restaurant or a destination. Jamie's cooking is superb - the baked oatmeal unexpected, yet phenomenal. The McIntosh Room is almost like having one's own cabin. The grounds are quiet, with just the occasional soft whoosh of traffic there to remind you how close you are to everything - minutes from downtown Lancaster, a short, and beautiful, drive to Lancaster County's many rustic little towns, and walking distance to several restaurants and shops. The Apple Bin Inn is perfect for couples, families, sports enthusiasts, conventioneers, history buffs - really, anyone. We can't wait for our next trip up! Thanks so much for a wonderful weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional Accommodations at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2013

This was our first stay at a B&B. We didn't know what to expect although we read may of the reviews of previous visitors. Almost all reviews were exceptional in all areas and we couldn't agree more. Jamie and Steve were gracious hosts. Their home provided the cozy, comfortable atmosphere that made you feel like you were family. What a cook...Jamie skill at the stove makes you feel as though you are at home with mom or grandma.. Rooms were spotless, amenities were outstanding, movies, games, library, drinks, snacks, etc. If you didn't feel like family when you arrived you certainly felt like it when you left. We cannot say enough about them opening their B&B to Veterans which shows how great full they are for our service. Thanks Steve and Jamie, we will be back. Glenn & Mim - Yardley, Pennsylvania.

View more reviews for this inn


A Little Piece of Heaven at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2013

We should have known from our first phone call with Steve that the experience at our second B&B would be fantastic and he and his lovely wife Jamie exceeded every one of our expectations! We slept in the Gala Room which included a very comfortable bed (with a homemade quilt) and a separate TV room with two comforable chairs and snacks! The bathroom was perfect and stocked with soaps and other items that you would have in your very own home. Aside from the comfortable facilities, we cannot describe the warmth that we received from Steve and Jamie during all our interactions including the outstanding breakfasts, recommendations for day trips, and dinner. We followed their directions as we visited the Amish Country and could not have been happier with our visit to an Amish farm for homemade ice cream; a country store for freshly made soft pretzels; and the Central Market in Bird in Hand. Their dinner suggestions were spot one and in fact, we ate twice at the Fireside Inn! We can't wait to return to theApple Bin Inn and also, to refer this fabulous B&B to our friends and relatives. Thank you Steve and Jamie for an oustanding time at your home and for giving us a little piece of heaven during our vacaation.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Return Visit at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2013

We just completed our 4th visit to the Apple Bin Inn this weekend and it keeps getting better and better. It’s getting to the point where we start speculating about what fantastic breakfast Jamie and Steve will dish up weeks in advance of our trip. And, of course, breakfast is always better than our highest expectations. For those of you who are considering a stay at the Apple Bin Inn, not only will the meal be a treat but you will enjoy meeting the other guests at breakfast who have, without fail, been a very interesting and nice group of people. This was our second stay in the Gala Suite and it is as comfortable as our own bedroom at home. It has a separate room where one of us can watch TV or the movies without bothering the other in the bedroom. Unfortunately, there is a very comfortable recliner chair which makes it almost impossible for us to stay awake watching TV. We’ve also stayed in the Empire Room twice which has its own unique charms like the balcony where one can enjoy sitting outside when the weather is nice. The Apple Bin Inn is centrally located among the various tourist spots so you are never more than 15 or 20 minutes away from most places and are only 5 – 10 minutes away from downtown Lancaster. Steve and Jamie are immensely knowledgeable about the Lancaster area and are very helpful with advice on what to see and where to go without being obtrusive. They are two very genuinely nice people. Another resource that we have found invaluable is the Apple Bin Inn’s list of restaurants. We have visited about half of the restaurants on the list and we have enjoyed each one. Thank you Steve and Jamie for another outstanding visit and we look forward to seeing you next year!

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 12, 2012

was our first for a bed & breakfast stay. actually better then a hotel,it was very homey and comfy in the house. felt like a home away from home. the breakfast both mornings was very awesome and very well presented in a home setting.you done good jamie & steve. thank you for the great stay,we will be back. thank you bob & monica k. from ohio.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2012

I had the pleasure and good luck to stay at the Apple Bin Inn on Columbus Day Weekend. My sister-in-law, daughter-in-law and I had decided we needed a break from our busy lives. I went on-line and even the name "Apple Bin Inn" sounded restful to me. We ended up having a great time. Steve and Jamie go out of there way to make you feel at home and the breakfasts!!!!!! They are very familiar with the area and got us right where we wanted to go every time. This is the first time any of us had stayed in a B&B and we were very satisfied. Thank you Steve and Jamie for making us feel at home. I would highly recommend the Apple Bin Inn to anyone that wants a great getaway!! Thanks again and God Bless! Kim, Patti Rae and Bobby Jo

View more reviews for this inn


a 10 star B&B with 10 star innkeepers at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2012

This is our third time staying at the Apple Bin Inn, and far from our last. This time we brought my 85 year old mother. Mom wanted to see the B&B that we talk so highly of and the innkeepers that we consider friends. Jaime and Steve are just that...friends. Mom was very impressed with the beautiful B&B especially on the cleanliness and how accommodating Jaime and Steve are to their guest (friends). They greet you with open arms and hugs as if you were family. We stayed in the Macintosh room again and it was spotless and comfortable. And don't get me started on the breakfast. Jaime never stops to amaze us with her breakfast choice . She is outstanding. Steve is one lucky guy when it comes to dinner time! They must be meals to die for. Ask for an extra homemade muffin or two for the ride home and they will put it in a baggy for you. Don't forget to ask Steve for directions to Lapp's Farms Ice Cream stand it's something you can miss going too. Steve will map out directions for you. Ask for the scenic route, a little bit longer but you see the beautiful country and farms. Steve will also tell you where to pick up the best fruit and veggies and the best corn. We love this place and now so does mom.

View more reviews for this inn


I Highly recommend this Inn at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2012

What a wonderful place! Clean, Cozy, and Charming. And the MacIntosh room was nice and private. Right outside is a cute gazebo in the garden that's a great place to sip coffee and knit before breakfast. The local breakfast was so delicious. Run by a kind, welcoming family and 2 friendly cats. I could only have felt more at home if I was staying with my own family. I'll be looking for a reason to go back. ~Kathryn Coram, NY

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic food and hopitality and a great room. at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2012

this was a relaxing stay with great hosts and absolute quality meals. Couldn't have asked for more .John and Pat, Oneida, NY

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect place to stay at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2011

My husband and I just had the absolutely perfect weekend at the Apple Bin Inn B&B. This was our first stay at a B&B and we weren't sure what to expect. From the moment we arrived we felt welcome. We were warmly greeted as soon as we stepped out of our car. Our room was so cozy and comfortable, very nicely decorated and absolutely spotless.The basket of goodies in the room was just one of the very thoughtful personal touches. The breakfasts were amazing, served with such style. Everything was homemade and just delicious. Steve and Jamie are such caring people, they went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. We felt like we were staying with family. We are planning on returning as soon as we can. We would highly recommend the Apple Bin to anyone, we don't think you could possibly find a more perfect B&B anywhere. Believe us you won't be disappointed! Mark and Robin Pennsylvania

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Visit at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2011

We stayed here with our 2 and 3.5 year old daughters and it was wonderful. They were so accommodating and welcoming of our entire family. The room was very nice and clean and the breakfasts were excellent. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2011

My husband & I just spent 2 relaxing days at The Apple Bin Inn. The room was beautifully Decorated, the canopy bed was extremely comfortable. Our little sitting room was perfect for watching TV & reading one of the books from Jaimes extensive library! Breakfast was delisious & filling, especially Steve's baked caramel apples! The area is loaded with things to do, antique shops, Amish Buggy Rides & markets, golf, outlet shops, Theaters...too much to do in our short visit so We Will Return!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Apple Bin Inn (4.83)
Top
check }