Recent Reviews in Willis, Virginia

" Never Disappoints" at Mountain Song Inn (Willis, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2016

My husband and I have stayed at Mountain Song Inn many, many times over the years. We visit family in the area twice yearly and always prefer to stay with Andy and Chris even though we have a limited time to spend at the bed and breakfast. The beautiful mountain views, the cozy rooms and spacious porches,the warm hospitality of our hosts AND the delicious (and much talked about) breakfasts will keep us coming back for seasons to come. We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts over the years (even in Europe), but we can't think of one we have enjoyed more. We highly recommend Mountain Song Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Gift Certificate in October at Mountain Song Inn (Willis, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2016

When arriving at the Inn, you can see why people rate this Inn and the location so high. The Inn was designed and built to be user friendly - all the suites are on ground level. We stayed in the French Country Suite - much better than a downtown type hotel. The grounds are so relaxing and inviting you to tour. You are able to sit in the swing and chairs on the second floor porch and read a book, or take in the beautiful surroundings. Deer are abundant. Will plan to return next Spring.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Refuge and Wonderful Hosts at Mountain Song Inn (Willis, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Mountain Song Inn in Aug 2016 and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The inn is in a beautiful rural area that offers lovely views and peaceful surroundings. The owners Chris and Andy were very welcoming and very adept in ensuring that we were comfortable. The B & B was "purpose built" so the three bedrooms are all on the first level and there are no stairs to navigate with your bags. The public rooms are on the second level with great views and a huge covered porch for lounging. The surrounding lawns and gardens are lovely. I appreciated the tasteful furnishings in the room (ours had a Parisian theme) which were fun and comfortable but not at all cutesy or over the top, and everything was very clean. The breakfast was served in the dining room with soft music playing and consisted of about 4 wonderful courses all freshly prepared and beautifully presented. The hosts offered expert directions and tips on things to see and do in the area. We found great restaurants and live music in the town of Floyd--about 15 miles away with Andy providing us his terrific hand drawn map of the area with places of interest carefully marked.

View more reviews for this inn


Spacious accommodations, gourmet breakfasts, breathtaking views! at Mountain Song Inn (Willis, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

Looking for a quiet mountain getaway? Mountain Song Inn offers comfortable spacious rooms, delicious multi-course breakfasts, and spectacular views of the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains. Hosts Chris and Andy will welcome you with open arms and provide helpful tips on local activities and venues. We enjoyed our weekend in Willis and will definitely be back! Susan and Steve Stilwell Roanoke, VA

View more reviews for this inn


A piece of Heaven at Mountain Song Inn (Willis, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

If you're looking for a place where there's lots of natural beauty, lovely gardens, serenity, gorgeous sunrises, far from the madding crowd, this is the place you want to be. The beautiful view from the main deck, the pretty English garden outside our room and the sunrise were so restful and restorative. Chris' breakfasts rival those at any 5 star restaurant. They are creative and everything is prepared to perfection, and served in a very gracious manner by Andy, who exhorts you to "Please enjoy." Chris and Andy are some of the nicest and most interesting people you'd ever like to meet. It's like leaving behind good friends when you leave Mountain Song Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


The breakfast ALONE covers the cost per night at Mountain Song Inn (Willis, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

If you're not interested in forgetting the daily grind and you are not looking for such things as complete peace and quiet, magnificent views, beautiful spacious and meticulous rooms with clean upgraded bathroom facilities, large private family type room with a perfectly balanced billiard table with a library, a back porch swing overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains, 5 course breakfasts suited for royalty and two of the nicest people on the planet as your hosts then go someplace else. But, if the aforementioned things seem appealing...Mountain Song is for you!

View more reviews for this inn


weekend at Mountain Song Inn at Mountain Song Inn (Willis, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2011

Though we had a little difficulty finding this Inn, it was worth it! The setting is beautiful with vistas and a great view of the mountains. We enjoyed sitting on the porch to relax and take in the scenery. The room was very nice but we also had access to a living area, reading/TV room, books, games, etc. There were many thoughtful touches such as a refrigerator to store things, homemade cookies, access to a washer and dryer. The food was outstanding--I have never had such wonderful breakfasts! They hosts are cordial and thoughtful. Andy had wonderful maps and information about what to do and how to get there. I took many of their brochures to pass out to friends and encourage them to visit this little gem. T&C from NC

View more reviews for this inn


Can't stop talking about this B&B! at Mountain Song Inn (Willis, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2011

The Mountain Song just exceeded all of our expectations. My boyfriend and I were headed to Blacksburg for a few days, and I surprised him with this B&B (an easy 35 mins away, and worth it to see Floyd county as well). The inn is spotless while rustic and cozy. You'll want to enjoy your coffee on one of several peaceful porches in the morning, then leave time to explore the gorgeous grounds and surrounding area, which includes hiking trails, a babbling brook, and deer romping in the valley below. My boyfriend also loved cycling in the area. The 3-4 course breakfast was exquisite- the best we'd had anywhere! Innkeepers Andy and Chris are warm and helpful- very knowledgeable about the region. With only 3 rooms, this is a perfect place to gather with friends or family. Be sure to make reservations for the Chateau Morissette winery nearby, and visit the charming Floyd Country Store for local music and dancing. I can't imagine staying anywhere else when we return~ Stephanie, North Carolina

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Mountain Song Inn (5)
Top
}