Recent Reviews in Williamsburg, Virginia

Wonderful Visit to Williamsburg at Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2017

My husband and I stayed at Cedars of Williamsburg in late April as part of a driving trip from Pennsylvania to our home in Florida. We stayed in the George Washington Suite, which is a spacious room that also has a separate sitting room. This room is located on the first floor and is the closest room to the front door. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The new owner Alex acted as host at breakfast and he made everyone feel welcome and comfortable. Our breakfasts were very good, well prepared and presented. We highly recommend Cedars of Williamsburg. Be aware that the bathrooms tend to be small, typical for a home of its time period.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice getaway! Recommended stop! at Williamsburg Manor (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2017

We stopped for the evening on our way to Florida. The Blue Room was very nice and comfortable. The B&B is a short walk from Colonial Williamsburg, which we visited shortly after arriving. The home was quiet, and the coffee & breakfast in the AM was also very pleasant. We would have spent more time but were on a schedule of sorts and were off to North Carolina mid-morning. Otherwise we would have enjoyed more coffee in the sitting area out front! Will definitely stop again if we're back that way.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2017

We loved the town and eating at Richardson's General store. We had a great room in the seperate building. The hostess was so helpful for advice for travel and our breakfast was delicious. We are recommending your Inn to others. We loved our stay and a nice place to not have tv, relax and have peace.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Cottage, Fabulous setting at Ivy Cottage on the River (Hartfield, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2017

We are regulars at the Ivy Cottage, Tree Tops, and Kathleen's Cottage! All these charming cottages are on adjoining properties, and all 5 STAR accommodations. This is a private, beautiful property, on the Piankatank river with amazing pier and swim area. Peacocks roam the area and will show off their beauty. Osprey, eagles, sea life. There is lot's to enjoy here! Travel down the beautiful tree lined drive and feast your eyes on the water view. Suzanne provides plentiful breakfast goodies to get your mornings started. Linens and towels are first class. Each place is lovingly appointed with taste and quality furnishings. You won't be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B and B We Have Stayed In! at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2017

What a great place to enjoy the Virginia coast! We stayed in the East River Suite which was spacious, well appointed with a beautiful king bed, Jacuzzi tub and separate sitting room. Best of all was the beautiful water view right outside our window and the dock and water right outside our room. We arrived on a sunny, but windy day so kayaking and canoeing were out of the question, but there was plenty of comfortable seating on the dock and around the yard where we enjoyed the sun and water. The inn and gardens were beautiful, but not fussy. The hosts were friendly and knowledgable about the area and more than willing to help us plan our stay. Breakfasts were scrumptious and served with care.

View more reviews for this inn


A Yorktown gem! at Hornsby House Inn (Yorktown, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on May 01, 2017

We stayed in the Carriage house for our honeymoon! It was quiet, felt secluded, and very romantic! The Inn Keeper (I cannot recall his name), went out of his way to meet all of our needs. 10 out of 10!!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay, food was superb, Ike was friendly and full of helpful information. Had a wonderful time. at Williamsburg Sampler B & B (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2017

Chuck and Sue MacPherson, Alabama

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful B&B at Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2017

Our stay at Cedars was a pleasure. Alex was a gracious host and provided useful information about the area and local restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


This B&B is HEAVEN on earth! at Hornsby House Inn (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2017

This is the second year in a row we have been back to the Hornsby House....and we've already booked for next year. This is one of the most beautiful and peaceful settings you could ever wish for. Our hosts David and Phil make you feel like they've known you your whole life and that they are welcoming an old friend back home. I made it a point this year to take a whole day and just enjoy the house and its decor. There is SO much to do in the area, but the House is so amazing I just wanted to take it all in. We met wonderful people from all over the country......and David and Phil make the stay seem "like home". A marvelous B & B---this place is a must! Honorable mention to Jeannette who sparkling personality added much to our stay as well. Jeff and Annette Miller

View more reviews for this inn


Cute house at Williamsburg Manor (Williamsburg, Virginia)

3.0 reviewed on April 20, 2017

Overall the property is cute and quaint. There are some minor cosmetic issues that could easily be resolved. The biggest issue was the bed. I understand that it's probably an antique but it creaks so loud we had the most unrestful night and happy we were only there one night. The woman that prepares breakfast is very kind and breakfast was lovely. We never once saw the innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


"We will definitely return for the Grand Illumination" at Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2017

Wonderful experience! The Aldrich house was our home away from home! After our long drive from northern Delaware, my husband and I arrived at the Aldrich house very late in the evening. The Pattons accommodated our late arrival by leaving the lights on for us and arranging for us to pick up our keys after hours. We were pleasantly surprised at the size of our room (the Patton room) and the adjoining bathroom. Aesthetically, the room was decorated beautifully. If you are fond of history and art you will certainly appreciate the detail that the owners have put into the Aldrich house. Breakfast was served at a designated time each morning. I can be very picky about food (because I enjoy it so much), and yet I must say that I had zero complaints about the food or its service. The dining room table was beautifully set, which made my husband and I feel like special guests. The first day we were served crepes with a seasoned egg dish, Canadian bacon and a delicious fruit salad. The next day waffles were served in lieu of crepes. The host and hostess were very knowledgeable about the local attractions as well as the general history of Williamsburg, Jamestown, and Yorktown. My husband and I adored the fact that we could walk to colonial Williamsburg from the Aldrich house in the blink of an eye. As a side note, I truly appreciated the fact that a t.v. was not the focal point of the living room (would have taken away from the nostalgia of visiting a colonial town). We will definitely return to the Aldrich house for the Grand Illumination in December!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at Cedars of Williamsburg B&B at Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

Just back from our 2nd stay at Cedars. Alex is a fantastic host. He and his staff make everyone feel so comfortable. It truly is like being a guest in his home. Breakfast is something to look forward too each morning. On Easter Sunday, Alex cooked a delicious ham accompanied with poached eggs in a "nest". Beautiful! The location is great, right across the street from the W&M campus and an easy walk to the historic district. Our granddaughter is finishing her first year at W&M and we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else each time we visit for the next 3 years.

View more reviews for this inn


The Sampler Review at Williamsburg Sampler B & B (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2017

Kudos to Ike and staff for a lovely few days stay at The Sampler. We had a wonderful time, The bed was comfortable, the food was great along with a perfect location to Colonial Williamsburg. We will highly recommend The Sampler to our family and friends. Thanks again, Cindy and Mike (Pittsburgh, PA)

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Williamsburg Manor at Williamsburg Manor (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on April 04, 2017

We loved our stay at this B&B. Our room was comfortable but bathroom could use a little updating. Living room furniture could be updated as well. The best part of our stay was the 5 star breakfast each morning prepared by Maggie. She's an amazing chef! All homemade and so much variety. Loved the blueberry lemon pancakes and home fries. They also had a wonderful 24 hour coffee/tea bar with plenty of available snacks. We would definitely come back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on March 29, 2017

My husband and I really enjoyed staying here. It was within walking distance to everything. The owners were very nice and hospitable. We highly recommend this Bed and breakfast!!

View more reviews for this inn


The Place to Go for R&R at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2017

This was our second weekend get-away at the Inn at Tabbs Creek. The rooms, the view, the hosts and the breakfasts were just as excellent as we remembered. The weather was chilly, but the fire pit and the fireplace in the parlor made for a cozy, relaxing weekend. Hosts Greg and Lori are always friendly and serve amazing breakfasts with as much regionally sourced food as possible.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay in a great location at Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on March 18, 2017

We stayed one night on the (small and inexpensive) Martha Washington room, while in Williamsburg for an exhibit at the art museum. The Cedars is directly across the street from the museum and the university. It is an easy walk to the old town with dining and shops. Breakfast was very tasty, but not overwhelming like it can be at B & Bs. For a longer stay, I'd recommend a larger room. Otherwise a big thumbs up.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on March 11, 2017

Beautiful B&B and great location to downtown area. Quiet, personable owners, and delicious breakfast provided.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Waterfront B&B at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on March 11, 2017

Although the Inn does not usually take pets, the owners made an exception for us. Although it was the off season, we were given a memorable breakfast. The owners gave us some excellent insights on the local scene. The public spaces were open all night. The waterfront views were sublime. Exactly what we hoped for by staying there!

View more reviews for this inn


3rd time at the Aldrich House at Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on March 08, 2017

This was our 3rd time at this charming B & B. We love being able to walk to the historic district of Williamsburg. The breakfast was delicious, and the Pattons are lovely hosts. It has all the charm of old Williamsburg and yet has the comforts of modern day living. We will return to this B & B next time we are in town. We highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely trip to Williamsburg at Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on February 28, 2017

Great place. New owners who are really trying to meet guests needs. Great.location.

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn at Tabbs Creek at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on February 23, 2017

My wife and I had 2 delightful nights. Wonderful old house recently renovated located on a beautiful spit of land. Quiet, comfortable, friendly hosts, 2 special breakfasts. Just what we were looking for as a base to explore a bit of Chesapeake Bay.

View more reviews for this inn


A warm inviting place to stay at Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on February 22, 2017

My husband and I love visiting Williamsburg but we always have a dilemma as to where we stay. After staying at the Aldrich House, we know where we will stay in the future. The accommodations were very comfortable and inviting. Our hosts were very engaging and warm. Being within walking distance to the historical district was an additional asset.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend at Williamsburg Sampler B & B (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on February 21, 2017

We had such a wonderful time during our stay. The hospitality was great not to mention the food, but the highlight was the sheer elegance and coziness, wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly unique at Hornsby House Inn (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2017

The Hornsby House Inn location at the conjunction of old Yorktown and the battlefield, itself makes it a unique place to stay. Add to that the river view, and you have more than you could ask for. We stayed in the largest room which has an upstairs verand, and we really enjoyed it. The Bowditch's and their Innkeeper, Jeanette were great hosts. The evening wine and cheese, along with the morning's full breakfast were both excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Execellent! at Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2017

My gf and I stayed at the Aldrich House because we loved how the place looked and it was literally 5 minutes away from Colonial Williamsburg! It was like staying at our families house...uncle Tom and Sue (lol) are incredibly sweet folks and they're great conversationalists! They're both very knowledgeable about Williamsburg and can help and direct you around to get the best experience possible. Tom had breakfast ready every morning at 8:30 on the dot and his meals were very appetizing and filling. Between eggs, bacon, blueberry crepes, sausage, coffee, fresh fruit, orange juice...we never left the B&B hungry! We stayed in the Patton room and it was SO comfortable. Very clean and tidy, the bathroom was great with dual sinks, stall shower and jacuzzi tub. We enjoyed every bit of it! As an extra point, they have the entire place decorated with historical pictures and items...it really helps to immerse you in historical Williamsburg! We will definitely be staying there again in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location! at Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2017

Quaint rooms, great location and phenomenal service! Breakfast was personal and top notch!

View more reviews for this inn


A WARM and WELCOMING STAY at Hornsby House Inn (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2017

We came across the Hornsby House Inn while touring Yorktown during our son's orientation at William and Mary. We decided to stay here, instead of Williamsburg, on our next visit. This B&B is a delightful alternative to the chain hotels and is competitively priced. We had a pleasant two day stay and met some wonderful fellow guests. Dave and Phil are the perfect hosts, along with Jeanette (a budding opera star). From the afternoon wine and cheese by the fireplace to the hearty homemade breakfast, we were made to feel right at home. The Magnolia Room was just right with a beautiful view of the Yorktown Victory Monument. We can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Extremely pleased...... at Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2017

Was very very happy with everything and couldn't have asked for more. Tom and Sue were more than hospitable, breakfast was amazing (you will not leave hungry!!).

View more reviews for this inn


Cold January Weekend at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2017

Most enjoyable stay; more like visiting old friends than spending the night at a stranger's house. Breakfast was yummy! Greg and Lori and Dave are friendly and fun people. We recommend The Inn at Tabbs Creek without reservation.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}