Recent Reviews in Williamsburg, Virginia

One of the Best! at Williamsburg Sampler B & B (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

When we travel we always stay at B&Bs and I would rate Williamsburg Sampler one of the best! Ike is a most gracious and charming host. It is evident he enjoys people and loves his home. The staff of Laurie and Karen were most warm and friendly and presented a fantastic breakfast which carried us through until dinner each day. The B&B is a short walk from the historic district. Ike and the staff were always available to answer questions and provide interesting conversation. We left Williamsburg with warm and happy memories of our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Grest place at Williamsburg Manor (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on September 11, 2017

I would recommend this facility. Nice rooms and the food was excellent W. Michael Wright, D.C.

View more reviews for this inn


A very nice experience at Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on September 06, 2017

I walked through the rooms in the house, while Dee Dee, the incredibly vivacious and warm housekeeper was cleaning. They are marvelous. The bottom room in the cottage is also very nice. We got the least attractive room, top of the cottage room, which had some small issues that Alex is addressing. Alex is witty and charming. He will keep you entertained during breakfast, if you choose to engage him. Otherwise sensitive to know you are enjoying a meditative morning and give you space. The other thing Alex is is flexible. So if you have any out of the box requests, He'll entertain them.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

Lovely B&B. Easy walking distance to the historic district. We visited several days during a July heat wave. The house was kept nice and cool. The convenient location allowed our family to walk back and take a break during the heat of the afternoon before heading back out for the evening. Tom and Sue are lovely people. Very friendly to talk with. Helpful but not intrusive. Tom makes a great hearty breakfast to get your day started. Highly recommend. We plan to return. Thank you Tom and Sue!!

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat visitor at Williamsburg Manor (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

Williamsburg Manor is our go-to BNB. We've stayed there many times, and will continue to do so. The location is perfect for walking and biking to the colonial section of town.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

The Inn at Tabbs Creek is a relaxing and enjoyable place to spend time. The owners are lovely and the food is amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at War Hill Inn B&B (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

The War Hill Inn was a very comfortable inn with an outstanding host. Close to all historic sites but in a quiet location set off the main road. Excellent breakfast and very clean home.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Perfect in everyway! The owner, setting, accommodation and Oh! the breakfasts outstanding....would highly recommend....we will be returning as often as we can.

View more reviews for this inn


Impeccable Hospitality at Hornsby House Inn (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2017

Owners were friendly, gracious, eager to share their knowledge of the area... Wonderful place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent location. at War Hill Inn B&B (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

This is a quiet location that is also convenient to all historic sites, and plenty of restaurants. A wonderful host, excellent breakfasts, and very clean facility.

View more reviews for this inn


Homey & Friendly at Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

This is a wonderful place to stay when visiting Williamsburg. The owners are friendly, the breakfast is gourmet yummy and the Inn Keeper goes above and beyond to assure a pleasant stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Surprise Birthday Getaway at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2017

I planned a surprise birthday getaway for my fiance. I made an online reservation & choose to add a cheese plate upon arrival for our room. We arrived at the Inn around 4:00 & were greeted as we got out of our car. Our bags were brought up to our room & after we checked in we got a tour. Our room was very welcoming. Nice linens, a mini fridge, coffee machine coffee cups & bottled water. Our fruit & cheese board was great, 2 types of crackers, 3 kinds of cheeses, grapes & strawberries & goat cheese stuffed figs. I highly suggest adding it when you make your reservation to hold you over for dinner at one of Mathews many restaurants. We went to The White Dog Bistro as did 2 other couples that were staying at the Inn. We swam in the wonderful pool that is available with pool towels provided. While David was getting a massage in Mathews, I read a book I picked out from their library under one of the many pin oaks that are on the property. While I was reading another couple staying at the Inn were fishing off the dock-fishing gear provided by the Inn-were having a good time & catching fish after fish. There is also boccie ball, croquet & horseshoes to pass the time as well as a canoe & bikes. There is a fire pit that is stocked with wood & ready to light as well as long marshmallow sticks & all you need for smores! Now to my favorite part the breakfasts!!! Yummy! Greg & Lori are amazing-they use veggies from their garden, crab from their creek, local coffee, & local fruit when available. Both days everyone was going up for seconds! We also got to witness an early morning wedding, & meet some wonderful people. Well all I can say is I can't wait until our next visit! Thank you for great memories!

View more reviews for this inn


Lewis Room at Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

This was my first time staying at a B & B and it was very nice. We felt comfortable the entire time. Tom and Sue are very welcoming and The breakfast was amazing. My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing get- away!! at Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Our stay at the Aldrich House made for a very relaxing break from the rat race!!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing, beautiful, and welcoming inn at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2017

Such a special place. I received a warm welcome from the owners and staff. And then had such a great time kayaking in the creek and river, dipping in the salt water pool, biking to the beach, exploring the nearby town, and luxuriating in my lovely room. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Place to Stay at Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2017

This was our third time staying at the Aldrich House and I would not hesitate to stay there again. I would recommend anyone going to the Williamsburg area to stay here. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were filling and delicious. The hosts were simply great--very friendly and accomodating. The parlor was a great gathering place as well as the deck.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Colonial Experience at Williamsburg Sampler B & B (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

The Williamsburg Sampler is a wonderful B&B! The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are beautifully decorated with a wood collection of colonial antiques. The breakfast was AMAZING (6 stars)! We highly recommend this B&B - you will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Great return stay at The Inn at Tabbs Creek at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2017

It was our second trip to The Inn at Tabbs Creek. The meals are from Greg,a master chef from France, or so it seems, with different items from the garden, occasional crab entrees, etc.etc.etc. The pool for free; kayacs, canoeing, paddle boarding, extra cost but minimal; bikes for free, the fire pit with smorg ingrediants supplied; the fire ready to go--just push the fire starter; Captain Trey and his boat tour, $39 per person---with a couple of free oysters fresh from his oyster farm, if you wish. A very pleasant and wonderful stay. Thank you Lori and Greg. We also enjoyed the glass of wine and the conversation.

View more reviews for this inn


An anniversary treat. at Hornsby House Inn (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2017

My wife and I shared our 46th wedding anniversary at the Hornsby House Inn in Yorktown, Virginia and what a pleasure it was. We stayed in the master bedroom with a king-sized bed, private bath and fireplace. Our hosts David and Phil Bowditch treated us to both a wine and cheese late afternoon get together as well as a full breakfast of homemade family treats. We felt quite at home and wished that we chould have shared this experience with our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B, perfect location at Williamsburg Manor (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2017

I used to walk by the Williamsburg Manor when I was a student at the College and when I went back for a classmate's wedding I finally had a chance to stay there. It exceeed my expectations in every way. It was the cleanest of all the hotels and b&bs I have ever seen and the most welcoming. Each employee introduced herself and went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. They even mailed us a shirt that we accidentally left behind. There are a variety of indoor and outdoor spaces for guests to enjoy, tea, coffee, and snacks are available (and an honor bar with beer and wine) around the clock, and there is enough space to sit alone or with some of the other guests. The decor is inspired by the colonial surroundings but not fussy or stuffy. I loved the little touches like the jar of toy soldiers with the invitation to take one home as a reminder to pray for the men and women serving in our armed forces, and the upstairs piggy banks that allow you to donate loose change to local charities. Breakfast was as delicious as previous reviews had promised and the eggs from the chickens in the back garden were a definite highlight, especially the first morning when we got to enjoy them with tomatoes and basil that were also grown there! I loved staying here and can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Most convenient location for Colonial Williamsburg at Fife And Drum Inn (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2017

This is the only inn that is in the downtown area and not owned by the Foundation. You're literally above shops and amazing restaurants, mere steps from the historic district and all it has to offer as well as across the street from William & Mary. The housekeeper, Rhonda, is a gem and the owners are so nice and approachable. You can't beat the fresh baked cookies and lemonade at the end of a day of sight seeing either.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Bed and Breakfast at Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2017

We stayed at the Cedars for our wedding night! They allowed a family member to check in for us since we couldn't make the check in time due to it being our wedding day. They were extremely friendly and worked with us and our schedule. The room was very clean and homey. The breakfast was exceptional and the house was amazing. We definitely plan to come back and enjoy a full weekend at the Cedars.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Bed and Breakfast!!!!! at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

What a beautiful bread and breakfast! The rooms are amazing, beautiful and clean. The breakfast was absolutely delicious featuring red ripe tomatoes from their garden, delicious quiche, lemon blueberry pancakes with hot blueberry sauce, etc.. The views and relaxation was unending! The pool was so refreshing! The inn keepers were so lovely and made our stay wonderful! No wonder all the reviews were amazing!Can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome weekend getaway at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Greg and Lori are attentive to every detail. The room was great, breakfast over the top and the setting awesome. Was the perfect setting for a much needed get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Excellent food, very clean, wonderful service

View more reviews for this inn


Charming House and Great Breakfast at Williamsburg Sampler B & B (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2017

This spacious house, with four-poster beds and loads of artwork, is a short drive or bike ride to the Colonial Village and the William & Mary campus. Ike is a gracious host, and Laurie serves a bounteous breakfast, one of the best you'll find. They are very helpful to guests and make you feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful vacation! at Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2017

We wanted a leisurely stay to immerse ourselves in the history of the region.Tom and Sue helped us to step back in time before exploring colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown. Their home is tastefully decorated with period pieces and pictures.The breakfasts were awesome and Tom was very knowledgeable about local history and helpful in suggesting possible places to visit. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very inviting. We would highly recommend their bed and breakfast to anyone travelling in the area. We will be back! John & Hye-Seung Byler

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous inn and so convenient to Colonial Williamsburg at Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2017

This is our second time staying at the Cedars but the first time since it had changed ownership. We were so pleased with all the changes that had been made. The Inn is still gorgeous as ever, but even more relaxing and appealing than it was. It's a short 10 minute walk to Merchant's Square and historic Colonial Williamsburg. The innkeeper was very accommodating and for history buffs like us, fascinating to talk to. It's well worth the visit and we will be staying again.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great place to stay! at Magnolia Manor B&B (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

This was such a great place to stay. Walking distance to the historic area, College of W & M, and so much more. We just got back on Monday and I am already recommending it to everyone I come across. Thank you for an enjoyable weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }