Recent Reviews in Wildwood, New Jersey

Keep coming back! at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

Love this place, my family has made a tradition of staying here the last few years and we absolutely love it. It's affordable, cozy, and in a great location. Todd and Anastasia are always sweet and accommodating. This year I stayed in the loft and it was like having a cute little studio apartment. I look forward to coming next year with my family!

View more reviews for this inn


affordable B&B with amazing, private suites at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on September 04, 2017

We have been to the Sea Gypsy three times over the past few years and we just love it! It's really affordable, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the breakfast is always delicious, and we just adore the privacy that the suites offer. It's at an ideal location in Wildwood and it's a short drive from Cape May without the hefty price tag. By far our favorite place to stay in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic place to stay at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2017

Wonderful place to stay for a romantic beach getaway. Close to the boardwalk, cape may, stone harbor. Rooms are clean and breakfast is top notch. Romantic setting in each room.

View more reviews for this inn


we love Sea Gypsy at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

We love to stay in Sea Gypsy because of its warm atmosphere and kindness of its owners.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous staff. Beautiful decks. Fantastic breakfast at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Only (minor) complaint was that bathroom is very small. But everything else about the place is just wonderful. We borrowed the bikes and cycled the boardwalk. We sat in the hot tub. Close enough to walk to the beach, far enough from the boardwalk to get a quiet night's sleep. Later, can sit on the deck and see the lights from the Gerri's wheel. And cannot say enough about the beautiful breakfasts. Not our first stay. Hopefully one of many to come.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely bnb at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on August 22, 2017

Love this place. Between the charm of the Victorian era, the delicious breakfast, and the location, the Sea Gypsy is an awesome place to stay. I'll never go to a hotel again.

View more reviews for this inn


Good place - good value at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on August 19, 2017

Overall, this was a nice place to stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating, and our room was clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Great find in Wildwood! at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on August 18, 2017

I did not mean to rate the place on on-site dining since we did not get breakfast with our room. My daughter and I stayed in the William Warner Cottage for two nights. What a great place and terrific value. We really enjoyed the mini-suite complete with small kitchen and washer and dryer (bring your own detergent). The bathroom was a little small, but perfectly workable. The only complaint was mosquitos voraciously pursue you the minute you walk up the driveway and come right on into the unit with you. We must have killed 5 inside and got bitten both inside and out. Beds were comfy, linens were nice. The owners are super accommodating! We enjoyed eating steamed crabs on the second floor porch of the main house with a great breeze and view of the sunset! Our last day was spent on the beach after check-out. We were allowed to keep our car parked in the driveway, put food in the mini frig in the main house and use the bathroom in the house to shower before driving home. All this for not much more than a room in a run down motel. I will definitely consider another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend stay for a wedding at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on August 17, 2017

The Sea Gypsy was a trip back in time and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Anastasia was very nice and helpful. Breakfasts were delicious and we were a short three blocks from the boardwalk, Would stay again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2017

My husband and I just love this place! I tell everyone about it. Clean, beautifully decorated, delicious breakfast!! This was our 3rd time staying her, and will stay here every time we visit wildwood!! It is so worth the price!

View more reviews for this inn


Sea gypsy-wonderful at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2017

We have stayed here several times and it is always clean and the breakfasts are always awesome. The staff is very friendly never leave you wanting for

View more reviews for this inn


A great BNB at the Jersey shore at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on August 10, 2017

Year after year, I return to the Sea Gypsy. My husband and I have stayed in many of the rooms, with range from small and basic to lavish suites. So much care has gone into decorating the Sea Gypsy. It is furnished with beautiful antiques and the rooms are clean and well-renovated.. The Sea Gypsy is named after a poem, and each room is named for a poet and has a framed poem by them inside. Breakfasts are delicious. There is a comfortable wraparound porch where you can lounge after a day on the beach. Finally, the Sea Gypsy is environmentally-friendly. There are solar panels on the roof which supply the electricity.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B & B at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on August 09, 2017

Recently stayed for 3 nights with my husband and son. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfasts were very good. Rooms were clean and straightened up every day. The porch is nice for sitting and reading. My son took advantage of the hot tub.

View more reviews for this inn


Family get away at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

We stayed in Ezra Pound at the carriage house. It was our first time staying at the carriage house and enjoyed the space and mini kitchenette, especially sine our daughter, son in law and granddaughter was with us. We usually stay in the bed and breakfast, which is just as great as the carriage house.

View more reviews for this inn


Robert Browing Hay Loft - LOVE IT!!! at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on August 07, 2017

We stayed in the Hay Loft for 2 night it is very beautiful. Very big and roomy prefect for a group of 4 adults, a teenager and a baby. More then enough room for a pack-n-play in the bedroom. Very nice large bathroom. I was happy with everything about our stay. I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on August 03, 2017

This is my new go to place. This is my 2nd year. The place is fabulous, clean and owners are awesome.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value 2 blocks from the beach! at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on August 02, 2017

We stayed at the Sea Gypsy in the John Masefield Suite for two nights in July 2017. Perfect for 2 adults and 2 children. The B&B offered beach towels, chairs, boogie boards, and bikes! The staff was nice and the food was good. We had a great time and would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Recommend! at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2017

I stayed at the Sea Gypsy last weekend for a frisbee tournament and everything was fantastic. A bunch of my teammates also got rooms and everyone was very pleased. One set of my friends had made a mistake on the date of their reservations so their room was full when they got there, but the owners were nice enough to allow them to stay with the rest of us in a different room if they wanted to and didn't make them pay a cancellation fee or anything.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant weekend stay at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on July 26, 2017

The house is very cute. We stayed for the weekend. We arrived early but we're able to check in right away. The room was nice and had a balcony. The bed was not very comfortable and there was not enough light for reading at night. Breakfast was great. The owner is super nice and was quick to replace our lock on the door. We checked out Sunday morning but went back to the house to shower and change after spending few hours on the beach. Super accommodating! We highly recommend the place .

View more reviews for this inn


Always awesome! at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2017

We have been coming here for years and love it! Great breakfast and accommodations. Love the snack bar and the shower downstairs you can use after checkout. Close to everything as the location is awesome.

View more reviews for this inn


July 2017 - Our 3rd annual visit at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2017

My boyfriend and I returned to the Sea Gypsy for the 3rd time in as many years. We love the Elbert Hubbard Suite because it is very cozy, we have our privacy, its got a nice porch with chairs, its a few blocks from the beach, and its close to a lot of other attractions. We love the fact that we can park our car for a few days and walk everywhere we need to. The breakfast and the sweets are always great. We love it so much, we recommended it to our friends and they are staying there too on their visit to Wildwood!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the Sea Gypsy! at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on July 14, 2017

We had a wonderful time during our 2 night stay in the Walt Whitman room. It's a small room, but it's really nice to have the outside sitting area. Be aware that the bathroom for this room is across the hall. The location of the Sea Gypsy is close enough to walk to the boardwalk, but far enough away to still be quiet and peaceful when you want to sleep. We brought a sound conditioner but didn't need to use it; we didn't hear the other guests at all except when they were in the hallways, outside the door. Breakfast was fantastic! You can tell everything is homemade with quality ingredients. It's the perfect amount of food and the coffee is very good. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at a great price! at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on July 10, 2017

We've stayed at the Sea Gypsy numerous times now. The rooms are always terrific and spacious. The atmosphere is calm, inviting and welcoming. We've done the option of eating breakfast at the B&B as well as not. The breakfast is always delicious and more than enough. We couldn't recommend the Sea Gypsy enough! It's like our home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B in town at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2017

We have been staying at the Sea Gypsy every Summer for over 7 years now. We will not stay anywhere else. Conveniently located 2 blocks from the boardwalk. Breakfast is so delicious, everyone is so polite and helpful. There is a Jacuzzi on the front porch. Parking is great. They have parking out front, and in back. It's quiet. Centrally located, if you're not hungry for boardwalk food and restaurants, their are plenty within walking distance. There is an ice cream parlor on corner. Family friendly atmosphere. Looking forward to going back again next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a magical place! at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2017

We've been visiting the Sea Gypsy for 3 years now. They never fail to provide excellent services. The rooms are beautiful and the owners are caring. Great location as well!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B in town, hands down at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2017

We have been staying at the Sea Gypsy for over 7 years, we will not stay anywhere else. Prime location, just 2 short blocks to boardwalk fun, excellent customer service and out of this world breakfasts, they have a candy cupboard with all kinds of goodies and snacks for the kids. They are so accommodating, they will go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. They offer a Jacuzzi for cooler Summer nights, they offer all the amenities for a fun day at the beach, they will allow you to leave your car for some last minute shopping after you have checked out. I feel like I am at home when we are staying there. The Inn keepers are fantastic, and Anastasia is as sweet as pie, she will do anything for you to make sure your stay is wonderful. I highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded my expectatiions at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on June 14, 2017

Rarely do I do these on line reviews but this place warranted it. I have been burned too many times by pictures that didn't reflect present condition or fake reviews on line. This place was fare better than expected. Clean, very clean!. attention to detail was impressive. Parking and location great. I just by doing this review I don't get sold out next time I want to stay there. lol

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at the Sea Gypsy at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2017

Our family reserved the three efficiencies in the Carriage House, and it was the perfect place for us relax for the weekend. The rooms are beautifully renovated, and the location is only two blocks from the beach and boardwalk. The innkeepers are kind and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We got our money's worth on this trip. I highly recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


I loved staying at Sea Gypsy B&B at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2016

I've been to a few B&Bs in Wildwood and in Capemay and the Sea Gypsy is one of our favorites. Our hostess, Anastasiia, was charming as she led us to our room which had a private balcony. The house was decorated in period antiques and is in walking distance of the beach. Complimentary wine and fresh baked goods awaited us each evening and breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


The Sea Gypsy at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on September 24, 2016

The Hostess was very friendly and accommodating our breakfast schedule. The breakfast was awesome and the house is beautifully decorated. Our room was small but it had an attached outside deck that made our experience even better. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Sea Gypsy B&B (4.49)
Top
check }