Recent Reviews in Wildwood, New Jersey

I loved staying at Sea Gypsy B&B at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2016

I've been to a few B&Bs in Wildwood and in Capemay and the Sea Gypsy is one of our favorites. Our hostess, Anastasiia, was charming as she led us to our room which had a private balcony. The house was decorated in period antiques and is in walking distance of the beach. Complimentary wine and fresh baked goods awaited us each evening and breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


The Sea Gypsy at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on September 24, 2016

The Hostess was very friendly and accommodating our breakfast schedule. The breakfast was awesome and the house is beautifully decorated. Our room was small but it had an attached outside deck that made our experience even better. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Quality and comfort at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on September 20, 2016

I was impressed by the B&B, they went out of their way to accommodate my food allergies and still provided a delicious breakfast. It was our second stay and I would highly recommend them. Lovely staff and comfortable accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at the Sea Gypsy at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on September 18, 2016

This is an absolutely wonderful establishment. The Hubbard Suite, which we stayed in, was roomy and comfortable. The breakfasts were tremendous, and more than enough to get you throught the day. Annastasia was just a delight. And what a cook! We will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Shore Spot! at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

We started coming here three years ago. We only stayed for a night, but we instantly fell in love. We have come back every year and plan on doing so for years to come. The owners and staff are very accommodating. The B&B it's self was done so beautifully, with great craftsmanship, and obvious care in each detail. We have stayed in three different rooms and have loved them all, one in the main house, and two suites in the back house. I think the best thing is that every time we are there it feels like home.

View more reviews for this inn


It doesn't get any better than this at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

I stayed in the newest addition to the Sea Gypsy this year. An old dilapidated building that was transformed. Just like the main building, every detail was well thought out for comfort and beauty. I love this place Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasantly surprised :) at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on August 25, 2016

Very nice stay in the Ezra Pound in the carriage house. Really, really clean, great accomodation, that we would stay again. Service was just fine, no issues whatsoever. Wildwood has a bit to be desired, though.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful place at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Rooms are suitable, very clean , decorated nicely. Substantial breakfast with daily variation. Location in walking distance to the beach. Extra beach towels, umbrella, chairs, and even bike available. Perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


First Time Visitor at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

I was looking for a 2 nite stay and someone suggested trying a B&B. I found the Sea Gypsy B&B and looked at the website several times. I finally booked a Carriage House Suite and I was highly impressed. From the time we checked in the main house..it was so cozy..so homey. Snacks/wine everywhere. We were shown the jacuzzi, beach chairs if we needed to borrow them for the beach. The beach is just 4 blocks away!. Our room was spotless and exactly how it looked on line (which is unusual), so it was a pleasant surprise. The room was perfect for the three of us. My mom thoroughly enjoyed it and is a neat freak, was also impressed at the cleanliness. The decor was beautiful, again very homey. This will def be my go to place. Plan on coming back in September!

View more reviews for this inn


A very clean and sincere people that work there! at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

I would tell friends and family to stay here. It was very pleasant stay.

View more reviews for this inn


First time b&b goers at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2016

This was our first time staying at bed and breakfast and it was a great experience. Their family welcomed us with open arms and the house was very pretty inside and out. The breakfast served in the morning is amazing and there's so much food. The rooms are small but definitely fit for what we needed. They are very accommodating to anything you should need. There's a big hot tub on the porch and we had open access to bikes and beach chairs as well as towels. They even let us keep our car parked in the lot and use of everything when we checked out! The hospitality is fansatic and I would definitely go here again.

View more reviews for this inn


The Sea Gypsy B&B was wonderful. at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on August 04, 2016

We stayed for 4 days. The room was beautiful and well maintained. Todd was very helpful, pleasant and accommodating to all our needs. Breakfast was well prepared and very good. My wife and I look forward to going there again.

View more reviews for this inn


We love the Sea Gypsy! at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We've stayed at the Sea Gypsy the same weekend for several years running. Our favorite room is the Emily Dickinson suite, but we also stayed in the Walt Whitman one year (it was nice, but my husband is very tall and one of the exits is a swinging door onto a porch that was not very comfortable for him to use). Everyone is lovely, they offer convenient free parking while you stay there-- and for the rest of the day the same day you check out! We couldn't be happier with our experience. I put 4 stars above for "value" only because it is on the expensive side (especially the suite that we like), but we go at the end of July, so we're there in the height of the season. I've definitely paid more for less comfortable quarters at other locations in the past. We love the people and the multi-course hot breakfast every day at the Sea Gypsy. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place!! at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

We reserved the Ezra Pound Room for my family from Tuesday to Friday. The price was reasonable and the room was great. This is our second time there due to the fact that the owners are there for their guests. Check in wasn't until 11 but we arrived at 10 am and we were given a key to the room while they finished getting it ready and we went down to the ocean.

View more reviews for this inn


A great find. at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on July 31, 2016

The Sea Gypsy is a real gem tucked away in the middle of Wildwood. Todd and Natalie are very personable and made my stay very comfortable. I will be visiting them again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great find! at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Very clean, cozy, and accommodating. We'll definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay at Sea Gypsy at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on July 28, 2016

We have stayed at the Sea Gypsy numerous times over the years and we continue to enjoy the kind service, the value and the comfort of staying there. This year I stayed on the third floor Shel Silverstein room. The room is comfy, the bed and mattress very good and the bedspreads and pillows all appeared fresh and new. The bathroom is small, so if you are a big person this could be an issue. The wifi is great and there was a flat screen TV although I didn't use it. There were doors that opened to the lovely deck below and the breeze coming in with the ceiling fan was great even though it was a hot week. The porch also is always breezy. There is central air just to mention. My room was clean and freshened everyday and morning breakfast is large and at the beautiful dining room table. The Inn will lend you beach chairs and bikes and there is a jacuzzi with towels on the front porch. Combined with the breakfast this is a great value, much better than staying at a motel. Afternoons there is cake and wine for guests and use of the main house porch and bathroom. All and all, we can't say enough about staying here, my son and family and 80yr old mom came this time and they took care of all of us with no problems. I always enjoy the fact you don't see anyone unless you need or want to! There are options without stairs across the street and cottages too, have stayed in both and they are all great too.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem! at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2016

I was looking for last minute availability to accommodate my family just days before a last minute weekend beach visit and couldn't be happier with my experience! The rates at the Sea Gypsy were significantly lower than all of those over-visited & out-of-date motels In the area and the amenities & furnishings at the Sea Gypsy went absolutely above and beyond the often seedy offerings provided at all of those worn out, tired, and less than hygienic other establishments. Everything was perfect! My family was blown away with the obvious time and money put into the beautiful rooms of theIr Carriage House. The Sea Gypsy has paired charming & tasteful decor with current high-quality creature comforts (ie. private entrances, dual zone climate control air conditioning units, flat screen TVs, roomy multi-head showers, gorgeous hardwood flooring, french doors seperating common area from the main bedroom, lovely trundling daybed sitting area, and conveniently planned kitchenettte to name a few) flawlessly!. I'm so glad that a friend recommended the Sea Gyspy and my family is looking forward to visiting again soon! This establishment easily earns top scores.

View more reviews for this inn


July 2016 - Repeat visit at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on July 23, 2016

We loved the Sea Gypsy so much on our last visit that it was a no brainer when we visited Wildwood this week. Great atmosphere, love the private suite, close to beach/boardwalk and within walking distance to bars/restaurants. Love it, can't wait to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the shore at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Been here 3 times now, it is a beautiful property with outstanding service. Very nice, would recommend to anyone heading to Wildwood and don't want the typical motel experience. Love it.

View more reviews for this inn


A little disappointed this time,,,, at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Have stayed many times at Sea Gypsy. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Great price. A little disappointed this last visit on a Monday - didnt really get a choice of our breakfast time - seemed like they only wanted to cook at one time since there werent a lot of guests. Couldnt use the separate dining area for breakfast since they werent full - had very small child at main table.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B close to the boardwalk at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

The Sea Gypsy is a beautiful place to stay in Wildwood. At three blocks off the boardwalk it is quiet and comfortable. The food is wonderful and the staff is very accommodating; they had breakfast ready for us to go so my son could play an early morning soccer game. This is the only place I will stay in Wildwood.

View more reviews for this inn


Fourth of July Weekend at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

I stayed here with my girlfriend over July 4th weekend and it definitely surpassed our expectations. As this was our first bed and breakfast experience, we were apprehensive, but that was quickly reversed. We stayed in the Emily Dickinson Suite and it was just as the pictures showed. It was clean, private, and comfortable. We even had a private entrance which was very nice. The breakfast the next morning was very good and the other guests are more than friendly. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a nice, quiet, cheap stay in Wildwood. Definitely a great alternative to Wildwood holels/motels.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect long weekend stay at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

We had several girlfriends stay in 2 attached rooms (Masefield & Hubbard), it was perfect for us. There was enough room for us and everything was clean. The staff are really nice and the breakfast was good. Wildwood beach is very close, about 4 blocks away so we just walked there. There was also wifi accessible for someone who had to finish some work. We were also 20 minutes from Cape May, so we enjoyed being down there a little bit too. One thing the rooms could use is an extra mirror, I think that's my only observation.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed and Breakfast in Wildwood! at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Clean, charming and comfortable! What more could you ask for! And family friendly A little pricey, but we only stayed for one night. Short walk to the boardwalk, definite bonus! Will definitely be back again

View more reviews for this inn


relaxing B&B at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

My girlfriend took me here last year as a gift, we want back again this year. I enjoy the relaxation of the hot tube and how peaceful this little gem of house. They offer bikes to ride and chair for the beach. My girlfriend has been going here for about 6 years now with her family and I am so happy we can go together. Anna, Todd and his wife Natalie are very nice and friendly. It is a home away from home like being at grandma's with an old fashion Candy counter too. The Breakfast is very nice, fruit, Juices, cakes, with a seat down breakfast home made for each person. I can't talk enough about this place, I will be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding stay!!!!!!!!!! at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on June 29, 2016

lionel and corinna rita

View more reviews for this inn


Quant and welcoming at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2016

This is our 2nd time staying at the Sea Gypsy and we were not disappointed. Nice, quant rooms. Well kept property and clean. The breakfast is a sit down and if you have any special needs regarding food, they will accomodate. Highly recommend

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Had a great time. Very clean. Will stay again. I will try as nd stay in a bigger room next time.

View more reviews for this inn


The staying was great at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on June 02, 2016

The staying was great! The host is very kind. N the breakfast tastes good. The room is clean and nice, but the bathroom is too small.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Sea Gypsy B&B (4.48)
Top
}