Christmas House Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Onsite Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Super cute bed and breakfast. I enjoyed my stay and the breakfast was so good!

4.4 on February 27, 2017

Great say :)


Wonderful

4.8 on October 14, 2016

Pamela and Ann were amazing. Very knowledgable about the area and the building. The breakfast was delightful and we did not leave hungry !

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your kind words. We love to cook and serve breakfast to our guests. I am glad you enjoyed your time in Racine and your stay with us. Please come back again.

- Anne Yust (Director)


Making Memories

3.4 on October 14, 2016

Our room was spacious and well appointed. No service was performed on the rooms each day. Meals were tasty, well prepared and presented, but the menu was standard fair and featured very little if any gourmet offerings.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your comments. We normally do not service our rooms each day unless the guest asks. This is to conserve. I am sorry we may have missed the opportunity to assist you better with regards to your room needs. Maybe next time you come to visit we can make breakfast a bit more special for you. Thank you again for your feedback. It helps us to grow as we go.

- Anne Yust (Director)


Most amazing place to stay!!

5 on August 23, 2016

We stayed in the Tranquility room. It is a very beautiful and comfy/cozy room. The owners and everyone there were amazing people. Very helpful and very nice to talk to. The place altogether is a beautiful place to stay. It actually made my husband want to buy a house like it and move there!! Thank you all for everything. It was a nice relaxing vacation!!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you! We love to help make our guests feel at home. I am happy to hear you had a wonderful relaxing vacation. Please come for another visit soon.

- Anne Yust (Director)


Outstanding!

5 on July 29, 2016

We spent a delightful 5 nights at this lovely Victorian home in the Tranquility Suite. Everything from the linens and towels to space in the room and bathroom, and the charming hosts were all fantastic, top-notch. The rooms have everything you would except in a modern hotel Keurig coffee maker (regular coffee available at breakfast as well), refrigerator, wifi, and bathroom amenities like soaps and lotions from a local provider (great products), and a hairdryer. The breakfasts were something to behold. They provided something for everyone: fresh fruit salad, homemade muffins (it is worth a trip just for the blueberry or cranberry/almond muffins), a special main dish each day such as shirred eggs, French toast, pancakes with the special syrup, quiches, and more. We often skipped lunch since we were so full from breakfast. The bed was extremely comfortable as were the recliners in the room. Downstairs had plenty of space to find a spot both inside and out. The wrap-around porch is excellent to relax on after a day of exploring the area. We were often joined by one or more of the hosts. You can tell they not only love this special house, they love Racine, providing many recommendations for sites to visit as well as restaurant. Everythng about this Bed and Breakfast was excellent. We look forward to returning next year.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for the great review. We love to make people happy and enjoy the place we love. Breakfast has always been something we love to eat and so we like to share our love of cooking and baking with our guests. Sharing our wonderful house and city with visitors is a joy. We are glad you had such a good time and welcome you back soon.

- Anne (Director)


Christmas House review

5 on March 09, 2016

Our very gracious innkeeper and hostess made sure our every need was addressed. The home is gorgeous and filled with personality. The added focus on community support and interaction makes this place super special!!!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind words. Please come back and visit!

- Anne (Director)


Friends for life

5 on January 05, 2016

Your Previous Reviews 5.0 star rating 7/24/2015 This place is awesome. Pam the owner was great. I now have a friend for life. Ann did a great job of setting it all up. They made us feel as if we were part of the family. Pam's husband came in we had dinner, everything was great. Look forward to going back next year. Thanks again for everything. Rick

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to your return visit.

- Anne (Director)


a gem in the making

3.8 on December 22, 2015

My husband and I were seeking quaint accommodations for our final night in the Midwest. We came across the Christmas House, but were hesitant due to some mixed reviews. We inquired by phone and the innkeepers graciously answered our questions. Then, they warmly welcomed and allowed us to observe the accommodations. Their efforts gave us confidence and we chose to stay and were rewarded with excellent hospitality and dinner recommendations. Downtown was lovely; all decorated for Christmas, and our food and service at the Italian restaurant was a true finale to our trip. We concluded the evening with an after dinner cocktail with Pamela as we learned the history of the Christmas House. In the morning, Ann and Pamela prepared a spectacular display for breakfast around our schedule and encouraged us to return and offered additional attractions to consider along our final route. As Ann and Pamela openly stated the Christmas House is a working progress. They requested feedback and sincerely desire to make each guest’s stay special. The room ~Our floors were freshly vacuumed and our bathroom very clean! Our only complaint was although the bed linens appeared newly purchased they were stiff and scratchy and we would have preferred white. Additionally, those with allergies should know they have "furry friends" which they offer to put away to if we were not inclined to pets. All in all, my husband and I agreed that if we are able to visit the area again we would love to return to see the progress!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind and helpful words. We appreciate you taking the time out to give us helpful suggestions. Those scratchy sheets are there no longer! Please come back and stay to take in our wonderful Lake Michigan!

- Anne (Director)


Christmas House Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $145 - $300
  • Reviews (8) 4.6
  • Rooms 7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-262-770-4811
  • Fax 1-262-633-0133

Visit Website »

View details

Top