Lucy's Place Reviews


View details

  • Guest room3.7
  • Service4.4
  • Value4.0
  • Cleanliness4.2
  • Onsite Dining4.3

Score Breakdown based on
98 Reviews

Write A Review

Loved our stay!

5 on October 19, 2016

We had a wonderful stay for the Whistlestop half marathon. Barb was a great host and accommodated us and the other runners that stayed there with a very early breakfast (and lots of coffee) on Saturday morning and a wonderful breakfast on Sunday. If we come back for the race next year we'll be staying there again!

Perfectly quaint

4.6 on September 29, 2016

We loved our stay at Lucy's place! The rooms were clean and well kept -- and were equipped with everything we may have needed (wine opener, plates/silverware, mini fridge, etc.) The hosts were also very friendly and accommodating. I am gluten free and dairy free, and they went out of their way to make a special breakfast just for me in the morning! It was delicious! We will definitely come back!

Outstanding service and breakfasts

4.8 on September 24, 2016

We stayed for seven nights. Each cooked breakfast was different and very good. Breakfasts were served at a time (early or late) that met each visitor's needs and ingredents were tailored to individual needs (pork-free, vegetarian). Rooms were cleaned daily and bed linens changed every three days. Owners were friendly and helpful. Lucy's Place is a very nice place to stay.

Wonderful Get Away

4.8 on September 22, 2016

We stayed for two days and were in the Parlor Room. It had a four post queen size bed with beautiful hand made quilt! The room was furnished with a refrigerator, microwave, and jacuzzi in the bathroom. Breakfasts were different each day and served with fresh berries! The coffee was plentiful and could enjoy a cup while enjoying the views on the porch. Our host was friendly and gave us advise on places to eat. We would not hesitate at all to return to Lucy's Place!

Great stay!

5 on September 06, 2016

We had never stayed a bed and breakfast before but Lucy's Place was a great first experience! Their breakfasts were fantastic and they were great hosts! Enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. So relaxing and peaceful! We were within walking distance of restaurants and stores and even had a view of the lake from our window. Love this place!

Good in town location

2.8 on September 04, 2016

Nice location in town, walking distance to restaurants. shops etc. The host gave us good advice on places to go. We had a small room but I did get to see another room which was nice. My husband likes to take showers and was not happy with only a Jacuzzi tub. The house could have been cleaner.

Beautifully Charming

4.6 on August 24, 2016

We had a wonderful stay here at Lucy's place. Our room was the North room directly off the dining and kitchen area. It was quiet and very comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and the ceiling fan and air conditioning was very welcome with the warm and humid weather. Thank you so much for the coffee on the sun porch and the warm breakfast in the morning. This place is a warm and inviting home. Thank you! Mike and Susie

Welcoming hosts, quiet stay.

2.8 on August 06, 2016

Although we really enjoy staying here, more money may need to be put into the house instead of the gardens. Overall a very good stay with great company.

Lucy's Place

3.6 on August 01, 2016

Beautiful gardens, great weather, comfy bed and yummy food...what more could you ask for?

Pleasant, overnight stay

3.6 on July 21, 2016

My wife and I spent the weekend at Bayfield, WI and stayed Sunday night at Lucy's Place B&B. We were in the Solarium Room on the 2nd floor of this 100+ year old house. The house is located about 5 blocks up the hill from downtown Bayfield. We walked everywhere we needed to go. The yard is full of vegetable and flower gardens and there's a huge porch to sit, relax, and enjoy the lake view. Our room was cozy with a nice sitting area. The air conditioner and ceiling fans helped keep us cool and the bed was comfortable. Bruce & Barb were good hosts and provided us with lots of good, local information. Nice breakfast with coffee, fresh berries, egg casserole, muffins, etc.

Quaint Bed and Breakfast

3.8 on July 19, 2016

First item at a Bed and Breakfast. It was wonderful! Bruce and Barbara were so nice. Would definitely go back to Lucy's Place in Bayfield again!


4.2 on June 30, 2016

A lovely bed and breakfast. We will stay at Lucy's in future and I would recommend Lucy's to anyone going to Bayfield.

Business Trip that Felt like Home!

4.8 on June 26, 2016

I booked my stay with Lucy's place and could not have been more thrilled with my experience. After a long day on the road, I pulled up to this gorgeous home with an incredible garden. I'm accustomed to staying in hotels, so this was an absolute treat. The owners were both very personable and accommodating. They were obviously knowledgable about the sights and restaurants in the area, so I felt comfortable and never even had to ask any questions. Even thought it was a fully booked night at Lucy's, I didn't hear a peep from anyone else in the house. It was so intimate and accommodating all while being near to the gorgeous Superior shores and sights. I didn't know Bayfield before my stay, but now it's a top vacation destination on my list thanks to Lucy's!

Our favorite spot!

5 on June 24, 2016

Been going here for years-a perfect get away spot in beautiful Bayfield. Great linens, food and view/location of Bayfield.

Nice, homey feel. Great hosts, especially Tyson (the dog!!)

3.4 on June 15, 2016

Nice, older home near Lake Superior shore. Hospitable hosts. Had a great time.

Lucy's Place B & B

4.8 on May 29, 2016

Stayed two nights. Owners Bruce and Barb were accommodating and friendly. Home cooked breakfast was a treat.

Loved it!!

4.8 on September 25, 2015

This was an awesome place to stay!

Loved the porch

4.2 on September 12, 2015

The porch was so comfortable and became a gathering place for the guests to meet with coffee in the morning to share the previous days' adventures or plans for the upcoming days. Great hosts who were also very helpful with tips on the area. Hope Barb prepares her smoked trout quiche while you are there.

A great weekend at Lucy's Place

5 on February 11, 2015

This was my first time at a bed and breakfast, and it was a great experience! Bruce was very friendly and nice to talk to, the room was in great condition, and we were treated wonderfully! Breakfast was delicious and provided a nice hot meal along with fresh fruit. Tyson, their husky, was also very happy to spend time with us and we the same with him! I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone wishing to have a wonderful time in Bayfield, Wisconsin, for an affordable price!

Wonderful stay :)

4.0 on September 19, 2014

We enjoyed our 2 nights at L:ucy's Place. Barb & Bruce were so intersting & fun to talk to, helpful with pur questions & really good cooks! The location was perfect...just a couple blocks up from the main busy area, close but quiet. We had a view of Lake Superior & the gardens outside from our room. Lovely. We'd definitely stay there again if we go back to Bayfield (i hope we do)

Labor Day Weekend

3.8 on September 15, 2014

Spent a great weekend at Lucy's Place.

friendly, nice place!

4.0 on September 08, 2014

Bruce & Barb were very friendly & helpful. It was nice relaxing out by their fire pit. Breakfasts were very good & plenty of food.

Lucy's Place B&B

3.6 on September 05, 2014

We had a wonderful time at Lucy's Place. The hosts were nice and accommodating and their husky Tyson was well behaved. Tyson was able to coax a few belly rubs out of us. We would recommend this B&B for its great value.


2.8 on August 25, 2014

Hi, Room was large but bed very uncomfortable and it was right next to the air conditioner which was very noisy and made it hard to sleep. The tub was the best thing


3.0 on August 18, 2014

This was my 1st true "home" Bed and Breakfast experience as opposed to a more "inn" type of experience. It was my travel partner's first B&B ever. We enjoyed the location and for (2) days did not get in a car. Walking distance to the Brownstone trail, downtown shops, restaurants or ferry to Madeline Island made it extremely convenient. The traffic from Hwy 13 (6th Street) the first night kept me up but I am from the country and not used to sleeping in a town. It was pleasant sitting outside at night in the gardens viewing the stars or during the day seeing what was blossoming or would end up in our fresh fruit bowl the next morning. We roomed in the Solarium and thoroughly enjoyed the space and amenities. I had apprehension about the hand held shower but the tub was so large that I enjoyed my 1st bath in years and then could shower off afterwards. A real treat. The extra living space in our room allowed us to enjoy being in town yet not completely feel like we were intruding in someone's home.

Nice B & B with Beautiful Garden

3.0 on August 06, 2014

Room and home atmosphere were lovely. Hosts were very cordial but I must say not overly warm. Nice homemade breakfast.

Great stay in Bayview area!

4.4 on July 30, 2014

Beautiful home and gardens and very friendly hosts... they even helped us out with a car repair issue by connecting us to a great local mechanic. Above and beyond service all around. Jim and Patsy.

Home away from home

4.8 on July 27, 2014

I stayed at Lucy's with two friends while we visited Bayfield, the Apostle Islands. We absolutely loved our stay. Barb and Bruce are very friendly, kind and welcoming. Our room was clean and comfy. Our favorite thing about our stay was the ability to use the house and feel like at home. We hang out on the porch with glass of wine, loved looking at Barb and Bruce's vegetable garden and meeting other people who stayed at Lucy's. We felt like we were at home. We looked forward to yummy breakfast every morning. I would definitely come back and recommend Lucy's to anyone traveling to Bayfield.

We would go back again!

3.2 on July 21, 2014

We were not able to stay two nights as they were booked. When we come back to this area we will definitely stay here. The hospitality was great. Also, they gave us great tips on what to see and do and where to eat. We were not disappointed. This is a beautiful area to vacation in.

quaint and comfortable

4.6 on July 21, 2014

Nice rooms. Gr8 breakfast. Wonderful hosts. Gr8 location. Highly recommend.

Great Front Porch and Gardens at Lucy's Place.

4.6 on July 13, 2014

Great stay at Lucy's Place. Close to all the attractions in Bayfield.

Such a nice, clean and friendly place to stay - close to Town too.

5 on July 02, 2014

Great breakfast with an easy to come and go type of hospitality.

Peaceful Retreat

4.8 on June 30, 2014

Lucy's Place was absolutely charming. The garden was full of lupine. The breakfasts were varied and delicious. The location was perfect. Close enough to walk into town for eating and shopping and catching the ferry. I didn't move my car all weekend. The owners were extremely knowledgeable about the area and we had some great breakfast conversations.

Small But Nice Room

3.6 on June 08, 2014

Lovely home. We stayed in the North bedroom which was small. It had a refrigerator, microwave and TV. No shower but nice whirlpool bath. Breakfast adequate and filling. This is an expensive area this time of year so it was a good value for the price.

Nice place to stay

4.4 on March 13, 2014

The owners are very nice people and were helpful. I booked a room there on very short notice and they accommodated me. I would stay there again without giving it a second thought.

Northern Wisconsin Beauty

4.4 on February 26, 2014

We recently stayed at Lucy's Place in Bayfield while visiting the Apostle Island Ice Caves. Our stay was very pleasant and our hosts were exceedingly warm and friendly. Breakfasts both days were excellent and the bed was comfortable. The room didn't have much space for luggage but for a two day stay this was not much of a problem for us. They had just received 14 inches of snow the evening before and day of our arrival so it was hard to picture the yard but the view from the kitchen and guest area was very nice. Barb and Bruce were very helpful with suggestions about dinner and other area activities. We even took advantage of their arrangement with the local ski area, Ashwabay, and enjoyed some wonderful cross county skiing. We had a wonderful time and would love to return in the summer soon.

Festival Find

4.8 on October 10, 2013

Lucy's was a great find. Just a few blocks from all the activity for the Bayfield Apple Festiva. Bruce was home alone, Barb was staying with their daughter who was having a baby. Good conversation with Bruce, while he was cooking. Arriving just before dinner time he called Ethel's at 250 and asked Sally for priority seating for two guests. Ethel's another great find, went back a second time. Bruce and Barb have done a great job with Lucy's Place. We had the Wicker Room, smallest room of four. My wife was very pleased as it was spacious in comparison to other B&B accommodations. Include Lucy's Place as you consider a Bayfield B&B.

Lovely bed and breakfast!

5 on September 09, 2013

Charming house, porch, and gardens, beautiful quilts and wall hangings, handmade by Barb throughout the home, superb breakfast by chef Bruce, comings and goings monitored by Tyson, the personable siberian husky....a GREAT place to stay in northern WI!!!!

Bayfield gem

5 on August 26, 2013

Better than home away from home! Comfortable bed and pillows, private whirlpool tub, luxurious towels, delicious breakfast.

First time in Bayfield!

3.6 on August 23, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Lucy's. The location is perfect--an easy walk to the harbor and cute downtown stuff, but enough away from it that you don't feel in the middle of everything. Our host was wonderfully helpful in finding what we needed around town and accomodating our need for an early breakfast one morning.

Loved Lucy's

5 on August 15, 2013

A comfy bed, a tasty breakfast and some great local stories from owners Barb and Bruce. A beautiful home - both inside and out and a short walk down to the Superior shore. We had a great time and hope to return.

Presently supprised

4.2 on August 08, 2013

This was my first time at anyB&B, not for lack of the often pleading of my bride of 30+ years. But this trip, I just could not talk her into a few nights of camping, or to crawl into the cuddy of our boat we planned to tool around in while about the Apostle Islands. Just by chance we picked Lucy's and it was fantastic. Great people. Bruce and Barb were fantastic hosts. Neat, clean rooms. Crazy awesome breakfasts. You will be the luckiest people in Bayfield if you pick a day when Bruce is making his fruit filled french toast. We'll be back!

Great stay for the money, wonderful host and food.

4.0 on August 02, 2013

I would definitely stay again but disappointed there was a small child in the room above us we could hear.

Good Value

3.0 on July 31, 2013

Lucy's is in a nice location. We chose a lower cost room and felt like we got what we paid for. Barb was nice and helpful on our first visit to Bayfield.

Beguiled in Bayfield

3.6 on July 30, 2013

Bruce goes out of his way to inform, feed, and pamper the assortment of guests that grace his charming abode; and all of this within walking distance of the Madeline Isle ferry and Tom's Burned Down Cafe, the Baffield candy and ice cream store, and the numerous fine dining spots; and last but not least, The Pie Lady . . . Thanks for the memories . . .

Lucy's Place, a pleasant B&B

3.8 on July 29, 2013

We felt it was great value and a hospitable ambiance. Really enjoyed the stay.

Excellent B&B

4.6 on July 15, 2013

Great location in Bayfield... short walk to everything. Breakfasts were great. Rooms were small but clean, cozy, and had a comfortable bed.

Great place

4.0 on July 09, 2013

Lucy's Place is very much like home. Bruce and Barb made us feel very welcome. We had a great stay and would stay here again. Bruce is a great cook!

Wonderful Experience!

5 on July 01, 2013

First time staying at a B&B, had a wonderful experience, would definitely recommend Lucy's Place to all our friends and family!

Marathon weekend treat

4.6 on June 24, 2013

We chose Lucy's place because we once had a wonderful dog named Lucy. She did not disappoint! Small, relaxed, with great food and a comfortable bed. We could walk anywhere in Bayfied from Lucy's and though the weather was stormy and the boat tour of the Apostle Islands was cancelled, we had a great time looking at all the beautiful gardens, Victorian homes, boats in the marina, gift shops, and of course, Lake Superior! A super bonus was that Bruce and Barb were great to talk with and they have a husky named Tyson! We also have a husky :-). Great place for dog lovers and and breakfast connoisseurs. Can't wait to go back.

Keep coming back!

4.4 on March 04, 2013

My husband and I first went here in 2005 and fell in love! Solarium was a nice room with a great bath tub. Owners and dogs were lovely. Food was great. Came back in 2009 and experienced the same warm welcome. They are not hovering owners. Give you space. I like that. As a young couple from the East coast. Planning on coming back again summer 2013. Fun and close things to see and do in the area.

very nice!

4.2 on March 03, 2013

Very reasonably priced. very comfortable room- solarium- upstairs with fireplace and jacuzzi. very personable innkeepers. nice visit to Bayfield.

Relaxing time!

4.2 on November 02, 2012

Our stay was in the form of a gift certificate given to us by a friend who was given the gift certificate when he failed to show on the dates reserved but was charged anyway. Bruce & Barb did not need to even issue the gift certificate but did and we benefitted from it. They were great hosts and have a lovely B&B. We had a very relaxing time and were able to unwind from our own tourism season. Thanks, Bruce and Barb!!! Ron & Julie

AWESOME Place to stay!

4.6 on October 11, 2012

They went out of their way to make sure I had allergy free food choices for breakfast. Very nice people. Open and friendly. And the coolest dog! We will definitely be returning for another stay. The only thing that could have made it better was if I hadn't come down with a nasty head cold on day 2.

Wouldn't rush back!

2.2 on October 11, 2012

The owners were very friendly and accommodating, but that's where any goodness ends. We've stayed at several B&B's in Wisconsin, Maine and Michigan, and have always looked forward to and enjoyed extra special breakfasts. Not here. Nothing "Cookbook Worthy". The structure was in a state of disrepair. Stairway coming into the house was falling apart. Caulking and tile grout were messy and poorly installed, making bathroom feel old and dirty. Had to ask for fresh towels the second day. All in all, we felt that it was a poor value for the price.

Home-like Atmosphere

4.4 on October 05, 2012

Bruce and Barb were very friendly and accommodating. Tyson was the BEST!!

Friendly B&B

4.8 on September 18, 2012

Great relaxing on the front porch awing. Superb flower gardens. Small enough to get to know the inn keepers and other guests. And a hop on the bikes to catch the ferry to Madeline Island.


4.4 on September 15, 2012

The food was outstanding and the informatin from our host very helpful. The atomosphere was fiendly and encourageing for interaction between guests. Our best esperience with a B&B

No repeat stay

2.4 on September 11, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights, and found the hosts to be freindly; however, their view of people of faith was not very tolerant, more deriding than anything. They did not hide their liberal political view which it probably inappropriate for a business owner. The food was ok. The room was probably the smallest for B&B that we've stayed in.

Home away from Home

5 on August 31, 2012

This is home away from home and was a very pleasant expierence. They always have loads of information and recommendations for things to do in the area and are always are right on the button. Would recommend Lucy's to everyone.

A surprise for my wife

4.4 on August 31, 2012

The host Barb and Bruce were excellent, this was our first b&b, and my wife and I loved it and the food was better then eating at a resturant.

Quaint and Cozy B&B

3.6 on August 26, 2012

We spent two nights at Lucy's for our Honeymoon and enjoyed the experience. Owners were very friendly and helpful, good conversationalists, and great hosts! Location to downtown is fantastic and breakfast was awesome! Loved the homeyness and dogs! North room not ideal for honeymooners due to size and proximity to dining area. Thanks for a great Bayfield experience!

Comfortable, relaxed and friendly

4.4 on August 23, 2012

A great location with an easy walk to shopping and restaurants. Beautiful porch and yard for relaxing with a book or to watch the stars. Only drawback is that the road is a little noisy during the day and into evening. Barb and Bruce are amazing hosts, and the food was excellent. We would definitely return again.

Lucy's the place to go

4.4 on August 05, 2012

Lucy's gave us a warm and friendly welcome to beautiful Bayfield. The breakfast is outstanding the location great and the hosts made us feel at home.

Lucy's Place- Kick back and Relax

4.8 on August 03, 2012

We found Lucy's Place inviting, relaxing and very comfortable; a home away from from home.

Lovely stay

4.8 on July 25, 2012

It was charming. The garden was simple and lovely at the same time. The breakfast was super delicious. Andthe room was romantic.

a great place

4.6 on July 16, 2012

had a lovely time in Bayfield. And Lucy's place was a great place to stay. Close enough to everything that you could walk. Nice rooms.

Beautiful home, gorgeous dogs, lovely people

5 on July 10, 2012

We had a great experience as honeymooners at Lucy's place. Barb and Bruce were extremely welcoming and warm-hearted. We enjoyed a stay prior to and following a kayaking trip and we were sooo happy to have the jet-tub and delicious breakfast! Only comment is that the air conditioner is a bit loud, other than that, perfection!

Great stay at Lucy's Place

5 on July 09, 2012

We only got to stay at Lucy's place one night this trip, but we will definitely be back. The room we had was very big and comfortable. Our hosts were fantastic and made us a great breakfast.

Great place, excellent host

3.6 on July 08, 2012

The host was excellent. The view and the garden was beautiful. This place was very close to the marina making it easy to walk around

Good nite at Lucy"s Place

4.4 on July 07, 2012

Found the Place without too much problem, but there was no one there and had to call the owner who showed up in about 10 minutes. The Place is clean, quaint and the bed was comfortable. Other than having to drag our suitcases up the stairs, no problems. We were allowed to eat breakfast early in order to leave for the island boat tour which we highly recommend! The breakfast was excellent and the portions large. We would stay there again.

Our Stay

3.6 on July 05, 2012

Our stay was very enjoyable. Barb and Bruce were very friendly and very helpful with places to visit. Breakfast was excellent. Loved the dogs.

Bayfield Time

4.0 on June 14, 2012

Great place to relax and get into "Bayfield Time". Innkeepers are very friendly, and have 2 beautiful, exceptionally well behaved dogs (and that's from a "cat" person!) Highly recommended.

Expectations: Delightful, than some!

5 on December 05, 2011

Absolutely perfect/delightful! Kudos to Barb & Bruce Hoekstra, Inn Keepers of Lucy's Place, Bayfield, Wisconsin! What I/we expected: perfect B & B among many in years of domestic/foreighn travels. Very comfortable and relaxing; with most hospitable and gracious Inn Keepers in Bayfield, WI. KSW

Lucy's Place is awesome!

5 on December 01, 2011

If you want a B&B to stay at with a great host family, go to Lucy's Place. They treated us the best we've ever seen at a B&B and the accomodations were fabulous. Great location and great people and great accomodations -- check it out!

Great place to stay! :)

3.8 on October 31, 2011

Really enjoyed our stay there! Was there with my husband and with friends...suitable for both. :) Love the location - very close to downtown. :)

Best place in town

4.8 on October 13, 2011

Barb & Bruce were exceptional hosts and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable in their home. The breakfasts were set with lovely linens and very tasty and filling dishes. We could not have asked for more. They were very helpful in recommending restaurants which was helpful and even let us visit their orchard. A very relaxing time in Bayfield.


2.4 on October 03, 2011

Clean, friendly owners, excellent bathrooms with double whirlpool tub;...but no heat with temperature down to 40 at night; rooms are basic and seem to not be quite finished. My tiny room had no chair or a place to put suitcase. Although it had a microwave, coffee maker and small refrigerator there was no coffee or tea for this early morning riser.

Lucy's Place in the Fall

3.0 on September 28, 2011

We enjoyed our four night stay, although the fall is probably not the best time of the year to stay there as Bruce is extremely busy with the apple orchard. Nonetheless Bruce and Barb were gracious hosts. We had delicious breakfasts with generous portions and lots of apple dishes. Great conversations with the other guests. Our room was nicely decorated with a handmade quilt. The small refrigerator was handy for sodas, etc. The proximity of the B&B was a plus as we were within walking distance of the shops, restaurants, and marina. We enjoyed our stay, but probably won't stay there again.


1.2 on September 09, 2011

We have stayed at B&B's several times a year since 2000, and if this was our first B&B, we would not have stayed at one again. No one was even there when we arrived--had to call and wait until someone arrived. No friendly greetings with cookies, etc. as other B&B's. The breakfasts were not very good and nothing special. The window air conditioner was noisy and cycled on and off every 5 or 10 minutes. Would NOT stay here again!!!!!!

Labor Day at Lucys

4.6 on September 07, 2011

Great place to stay and very convienient to everything in Bayfield. Barb and Bruce were the perfect hosts. Will stay with them again!!

Friendly, friendly, B&B hosts

3.4 on August 24, 2011

The most important attribute at Lucy's Place B&B are the super congenial, friendly hosts, Barb and Bruce!!!

Comfy bed, but pricey...

2.6 on August 18, 2011

The bed was comfy, the room was good size, but the stains on the old blue shag looked bad, and should have been replaced long ago. The couch & chair did not fit the decor, this could be a real cute place with a few small changes. Not the quality expected for the $$$$$$. I would have rather spent an extra $60 for the Rittenhouse.

Great weekend getaway

4.2 on July 20, 2011

We had a super weekend. It was relaxing, the room was very comfortable, the gardens were absolutely beautiful. I hope to be back.

Great Company, Great Breakfast

4.4 on July 18, 2011

Great stay at Lucy's Place. The owners were awesome, very down to earth and talkative! It's very close by to all the main shopping area and near the orchards. The breakfasts were FANTASTIC! Ask Barb for a cookbook:-)

Lucy's Place

5 on May 28, 2011

This place was so relaxing I recommend it to everyone. They are the two sweetest people I have ever met and the dogs are lovely!!!

Lucy's Place

3.8 on March 20, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Lucy's Place this spring, when there are otherwise no tourists around. Bruce was exceptionally nice and helpful, and really made us feel welcome in his home. While there is really nothing to do up in that area at this time of the year, we still enjoyed ourselves and very much enjoyed our stay.

Great Place!

5 on October 29, 2010

My family purchased a overnight stay for our grandparents 50th wedding anniversary present....My grandmother RAVED about how nice it was (and she doesn't always do this, she's a frank older lady!) She said everything from the bedding (she loved the quilt in the room) to the breakfast to the other guests was fantastic. She especially enjoyed that the innkeeper knew a lot about the history of the place. Thanks so much!

Enjoyed our visit

3.6 on August 15, 2010

First time to Bayfield and we enjoyed our one-night stay at Lucy's. Friendly people and enjoyed breakfast. The raspberry apple cider juice from the owner's apple orchard and the delicious freshly made waffles were nice touches.


2.2 on August 07, 2010

Not a good value for what we paid. Room was very small. AC leaked & soaked my sock. Hung it to dry and it got left behind -- good one too! Breakfast was good but not outstanding as expected from a B&B. Remodeling had been done by an non-professional and was bad. Owners were not warm and friendly as is also the usual case in a B&B. Gardens were not well tended.


4.4 on July 21, 2010

Outstanding experience, had a wonderful stay.

wonderful in winter

5 on June 13, 2010

Cozy, beautiful-- couldn't ask for more! Great hosts, wonderful over the top breakfasts.

lovely B&B

5 on June 12, 2010

Cozy fire places and whirlpools in each room, beautiful great room, tasty food-- thumbs up!

great place to stay!

5 on June 12, 2010

Yummy food,great conversation...the whirl pool tubs in each suite makes it fabulous. Oh, the great room is a lovely place for morning coffee.

What a treat!

4.8 on October 02, 2009

This was our first B&B experience. We were very impressed with how they converted this classic home into a classic B&B. Comfortable, homey and breakfast was incredible!

Good Bayfield location

3.2 on August 18, 2009

Lucy's Place is right in town within walking or biking distance form the docks and restaurants. The North room is very small but adequate if all you need is a bed and bathroom. It is located right off the dining room and kitchen on the first floor. There were some cobwebs in the corners and crumbs in the silverware drawer but overall a clean comfortable stay. Bruce and Barb provide a very relaxed, laid back hospitable environment. They know everything about Bayfield and are willing to give their advice on what to do and where to go in the area. In case of allergies: FYI they have two large friendly dogs.

my stay at Lucy's Place

4.0 on October 13, 2008

I stayed at this wonderful B&B for 2 nights and very much enjoyed the experience. They location is great, they are only a short walk down to Lake Superior, the ferry and wonderful restaurants and shops. I would stay at Lucy's Place again.

Lucy's Place - Bayfield Gem

3.6 on September 07, 2007

Staying at Lucy's Place was a pleasant experience. The old fashion garden was beautiful. If you enjoy dogs and would like to have a seranade, ask Barb for a duet with one of the huskies. Breath-taking performance. ;) We stayed one night and had a wonderful breakfast. Bruce knows his way around the kitchen and it showed. Nice B&B run by nice people!

Lucy's Place


  • Nightly Rate $119 - $149
  • Reviews (98) 4.1
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7157799770

Visit Website »

View details