Artha Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.1
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Onsite Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

A great experience

5 on September 03, 2018

The Artha bed and breakfast was just what we needed wild took a naturalist course at the Hartman Creek State Park. We loved the down-home vibe and the great breakfasts that Bob and Marguerite provided.


Off the beaten path

5 on July 06, 2018

We stumbled onto this B&B by mere coincidence. They were to be closed and decided to open at the last minute. We decided on a weekend getaway at the last minute. Our time couldn't have been better. This place is off the beaten path and secluded among an oasis of trees, plants and flowers. The hosts were very accommodating to our needs. We had wonderful chats over breakfast. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing time, then Artha B&B is the place for you.


An oasis among chaos

4.4 on June 25, 2018

We were ready for relaxation and to unwind after a few hectic months. We couldn't have found a better place to do so. The silence and natural beauty really soothes and heals you. It was inspirational to learn about the history of the place and how Bob and Marguerite have nurtured the place and their passion for organic farming and solar energy. It was an awesome weekend with splendid breakfasts and we would definitely go there again.


Beautiful home!

3.6 on February 21, 2018

Very nice stay! Great hosts! We will be back!


great stay

5 on January 02, 2018

A warm fire in the wood stove greeted us upon arrival and when we returned late in the afternoon of the following day.


Quiet and comfy

4.8 on November 23, 2016

We stayed at Artha for one night and wished we had stayed for more. The house was cozy yet roomy and Bob and Marguerite were welcoming. I wished I would have been able to do the yoga that is onsite but we didn't have enough time. The food was fabulous and farm fresh. We actually recommended Artha to another couple and they loved it as well. We'll be headed back sometime!


Sweet Country Oasis

5 on October 28, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Artha B&B when we were in town for a wedding. I love the history of the place (the Midwest Renewable Energy Fair initial meeting was here) and what a quiet, beautiful location it's in. Marquerite is the perfect host and made us scrumptious omelets for breakfast. We will definitely stay again if we are back in the area. Thanks, Marguerite!


Great little getaway!

4.8 on September 14, 2016

This was a wonderful place to relax, unwind and be immersed in serenity! I highly recommend it.


Perfect home away from home!

5 on June 10, 2016

Idealic views, serene environment.


Cozy Wisconsin Retreat

5 on February 13, 2015

I can't say enough goods things about this place or the owners. I stayed for one night only but wish I could have stayed for much longer. The beds were so comfortable and the rooms nice and clean. A wood-burning fire welcomed us when we walked in and warmed us before we left the next day. Chamomile, the owners' daughter, fixed us a delicious, healthy breakfast to order. The surrounding land is beautiful, and respite from the busy city. Thank you for everything. I will return soon!


Artha B & B is a charming getaway in central Wisconsin

4.8 on September 01, 2014

Proprietors Bob & Marguerite Ramlow make you feel welcome from the get-go, and always attend promptly to any requests. The B & B is rustic, clean and well-maintained. Marguerite makes a terrific breakfast every morning, complete with fruit 'n yogurt parfaits, vegetable omelettes, pancakes with homemade maple syrup (from the trees in their area) and all the coffee you care to drink. The grounds include a yoga space and do offer some classes during the week you can drop in on.


Long weekend at Artha's

3.8 on August 24, 2013

Great place ... Bob & Marguerite are great people :-)


Very nice experience

3.4 on July 17, 2013

I feel a bit guilty using 3 stars but that is what I am suppose to use for meeting my expectations which I consider to be a very good on a different scale. I would definitely be willing to go back and stay there again. It is very peaceful and quiet even though all rooms were being occupied. Breakfast was scrambled eggs, pancakes, juice, and coffee - no meat and no organic veggies. I am used to more variety with other B&B's.


Beyond expectations

3.8 on August 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed three days and learned a great deal about sustainable technology and how to incorporate it into a lifestyle that is anything but austere. Marguerite and Bob are gracious hosts and we will stay there again in the future.


Friendly AND educational!

4.6 on October 02, 2011

Warm and welcoming, Bob and Margarite are more than gracious hosts in to their sustainable B & B. The first in the country to use solar heating, it was literally warm and cozy, even with VERY cool temps outside. Margarite's breakfasts left us wanting to return again and again: everything homemade, with vegetables, fruits, and even maple syrup fresh from the farm. If you are anywhere in the area looking for a quiet place to stay that's clean and comfortable, stay at Artha!


Artha Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $69 - $220
  • Reviews (15) 4.5
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7158243463
Top check