Recent Reviews in Whitefield, New Hampshire

Great B&B! at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2017

We absolutely loved our stay in the Egyptian Room and will definitely be back. Roger and Chris were both very hospitable and Chris makes a terrific breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Rooms and Welcoming Service at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2017

Thank you for a wonderful stay. The hosts welcomed us as if we were long lost family. The rooms were large,clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


Very quaint b&b at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on January 14, 2017

We loved our stay at the Lion and the Rose! I wish we did a little bit better planning for meals (not much around for dinner) but everything at the b&b was fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B with wonderful owners at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Very comfortable rooms in a historic old Whitefield house, delicious breakfasts, wonderful friendly owners, at a reasonable price.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at the Lion and the Rose at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on December 02, 2016

Lovely old Victorian which was very clean and neat. Roger and Chris were very welcoming and helpful regarding places in the area to eat. Breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


New England B&B at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2016

A great, unique place to stay. Rooms decorated in different styles. The Inn is done in Victorian English style. Nice parlor where we enjoyed wine with our group. A super great candle lite breakfast that was marvelous. Chris and Roger are great hosts. Highly recommend this B&B !!!

View more reviews for this inn


An unforgettable stay! A+++++ at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed in the lions den room for his birthday weekend. Right off the bat we were greeted by Chris when we arrived and felt so welcome. The room was absolutely beautiful and waking up to Chris's delicious homemade breakfast family style put the icing on the cake. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


B&B in New Hampshire at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2016

Really neat B&B. Victorian Decore with theme rooms. Wonderful breakfast. Chris and Roger do great job and are very welcoming hosts. Highly recommended!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Visit from Canada at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

3.2 reviewed on October 17, 2016

A warm welcome greeted us on a rainy night. Very comfy surroundings and a nice breakfast to see us on our way the next day

View more reviews for this inn


Great Innkeepers at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

3.8 reviewed on October 10, 2016

The Lion and Rose was a beautiful Victorian house. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. Loved our bathroom with the clawfoot tub! The innkeepers were great. They provided good local information and we especially liked that they introduced everyone at breakfast. It was an ice-breaker which resulted in very enjoyable breakfast conversation. The breakfast was excellent. We would definitely stay at the Lion and Rose again.

View more reviews for this inn


New England B&B at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on October 07, 2016

Very nice place with great hosts. Chris and Roger make you feel at home and really guide you along the way.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Trip at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2016

Great stay and friendly hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


New Hampshire Getaway at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on September 25, 2016

Chris and Roger run a very nice B&B and go out of their way to make sure guests enjoy their stay. They are very knowledgeable of things to do in the area and make you feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Great breakfast, attractive room, overall enjoyable stay. at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2016

A cute little B&B in an otherwise small town. We needed a place to stay after riding the Cog up Mount Washington, and this place fit the bill. We stayed in the Far East Room. No complaints! Breakfast was delicious, and the proprietors recommended a good restaurant one town over and a nice drive on the way over to Burlington. Thanks for everything!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Painted Lady at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on September 05, 2016

My wife has always wanted a tower room, so on a short vacation up to Coos County the Lion and Rose seemed a natural. It was a score. She set up in the tower to read a book and watch the passing scene outside the window. The room also had a Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom which we tried our last morning; Each breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed talking with the other guests--different each day. House is right on the main street, so we turned on the air conditioning in the early morning to mask the truck sounds. I expect you wouldn't hear them in the back part of the house. And I wonder if they might arrange some type of ramp up to the front door from the parking spaces as the house is on the side of a hill. We would certainly go right back here. It's close to the Weathervane Theatre which is well worth a visit

View more reviews for this inn


Great breakfast, attractive room, overall enjoyable stay. at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2016

We received a warm greeting when we arrived, had a good conversation with our host about the history of the house, then headed out to a recommended restaurant for dinner. Our room was plenty comfortable, and breakfast was delicious. If we're back in the area, we'd definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on August 17, 2016

Weathervane Theater play and overnight at the inn. A lovely time.

View more reviews for this inn


Thouroughly enjoyed our stay at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

The hosts were very gracious and accomodating.

View more reviews for this inn


One Night Getaway at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on August 09, 2016

We enjoyed the hospitality and all aspects of our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful House and very gracious owners and hosts at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

Gladly accommodated our early departure. The breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Beautiful Victorian B&B in small town in NH. Our host, Chris, was very friendly and informative. All of her suggestions were spot on. Excellent breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


An Unexpected Gem at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Charming innkeepers welcomed us to a uniquely delightful restored Victorian in the midst of NH's White Mountains.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight visit for a wedding at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

Had a wonderful visit, room was great, food was great, wonderful hospitality, felt more like home than hotel!!! will definitely return sometime!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely stay at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on June 22, 2016

I prefer to stay in locally owned B & Bs for my brief overnight business stays and was thrilled to find The Lion and The Rose. My room was just as lovely as it appeared online. Chris and Roger were welcoming, offered some fascinating anecdotes and historical information about the local theater and their journey as innkeepers. My breakfast was delicious and started my day perfectly. Looking forward to returning!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay, wonderful owners at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

I would highly recommend this b&b to anyone and everyone. Chris and Roger are phenomenal. They without a doubt go above and beyond for everyone,.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on February 24, 2016

It was a great stay and the inn keepers were very accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely retreat at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2016

We stayed at The Lion and The Rose for a few nights just to get away and break up our winter doldrums. The owners are gracious and friendly hosts. The house is absolutely gorgeous. Our room was super clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2016

Chris and Roger run a lovely place with exceptional service! Breakfast is outstanding and always is more than filling!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2016

A fabulous experience. We were greeted with chocolate dipped strawberries. Served wine with cheese and crackers and awoke to a first class home cooked breakfast. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


This place is great! at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2016

Everything about our stay was outstanding. The house and all of its rooms are beautiful and charming, and Chris and Roger couldn't have been more welcoming if they tried. They also provided us with a delightful breakfast and good conversation. I would recommend this to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Lion and The Rose B&B (4.66)
Top
}