Recent Reviews in White Horse, Pennsylvania

Stayed over for a wedding at White Chimneys at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2017

We had a very nice stay. Breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit, yogurt and pancakes. We were upgraded to the carriage house which was spacious and very clean. Excellent stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Amish Community Visit & the Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on August 18, 2017

My mom and I stayed at Juana & John's B & B for 3 nights, and it was a really nice experience. Although we didn't get to meet John, his breakfasts were outstanding, and there were enough different menu selections that we were able to enjoy something different each morning. Juana was extremely friendly and accommodating, to the point of allowing us to change rooms due to my mother having an issue with the steps because of a recent hip replacement.The home is beautiful, as is the surrounding scenery. We hope to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


A peaceful and gourmet retreat! at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2017

My husband and I were visiting Amish country for one night before heading to Longwood Gardens. We stumbled upon this wonderful B&B online, and were intrigued by its history and captivating photos, so we booked it. We were not at all disappointed and in fact our stay completely exceeded our expectations! Our room was clean and comfortable, Juana accommodated our slightly later arrival time and was so welcoming and gracious, and most of all we had a fantastic gourmet breakfast prepared by she and her husband who is an outstanding chef! I can only conclude by remarking that we will definitely return, and have already encouraged family and friends to join us in staying at this gem of a B&B! One of Lancaster's best kept secrets!

View more reviews for this inn


Stoltzfus Review at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 21, 2017

This was a wonderful place to stay. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing place with some wonderful scenery I would recommend staying here. The breakfast was GREAT!!! Make sure you try the french toast sandwich if it is available.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary stay at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 15, 2017

Beautiful property! Juana is a lovely hostess and John an amazing chef. Delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A relaxing stay in the country at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2017

Just loved our time we spent at Stoltzfus B&B it was clean and quiet, a perfect place to get away from all the hustle and bustle. I can't even begin to tell you about the terrific food we had, John is an amazing chef tucked away in this charming B&B. Juana was inviting and so helpful explaining about the area, and her baked goods were delicious. Steve and Cindy from New Jersey

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

John and Juana were wonderful host. We would definitely stay with them again.

View more reviews for this inn


The best weekend ever! at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

From the moment my boyfriend and I arrived , Juana our host was so sweet and helpful. We stayed in the freedom room, which has a trap door in the closet to hide runaway slaves. The room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was out of this world delicious and we will definitely love to come back. Thank you Sue and Dave

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and relaxing at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2017

Stoltzfus B&B is located a few miles off the busy Route 30, and that's one of its benefits. You feel like you're much farther away from everything than you really are. At night I just stood outside and watched the lighted gazebo against the sky. Few cars pass and it's very peaceful. The house itself is a beautiful 170-year-old mansion. Rooms are beautifully decorated. Juana is a friendly hostess. We poked our heads into the kitchen the next morning to meet her husband John to thank him for breakfast. He smoked the bacon himself and they squeeze the orange juice fresh. For the same price as a motel that's hit-or-miss and you get waffles or a bagel, we instead had a place where they were eager to please and had a great breakfast that we picked from a menu the night before. Well worth it.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and relaxing at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2017

Stoltzfus B&B is located a few miles off the busy Route 30, and that's one of its benefits. You feel like you're much farther away from everything than you really are. At night I just stood outside and watched the lighted gazebo against the sky. Few cars pass and it's very peaceful. The house itself is a beautiful 170-year-old mansion. Rooms are beautifully decorated. Juana is a friendly hostess. We poked our heads into the kitchen the next morning to meet her husband John to thank him for breakfast. He smoked the bacon himself and they squeeze the orange juice fresh. For the same price as a motel that's hit-or-miss and you get waffles or a bagel, we instead had a place where they were eager to please and had a great breakfast that we picked from a menu the night before. Well worth it.

View more reviews for this inn


What a Great Find at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on June 25, 2017

I really love this place. The Colonial Room was very spacious and relaxing. It was very clean as was the bathroom. The breakfast this morning was phenomenal, and the grounds are gorgeous. Our hostess was readily available and very accommodating. My two requests are, for the fee we paid, I would have expected tissues in the bedroom, and something better than the horrible one-ply toilet paper. I mean, c'mon, you can certainly do better than that.

View more reviews for this inn


The food and views are incredible at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2017

Juana and John are such wonderful hosts. The house is simply amazing and the FOOD was out of this world good

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay out of town in Amish country at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

We chose this b&b because it was out of busy Lancaster and in the Amish farm country. It was peaceful and relaxing the rooms were clean bed was comfy and food was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Our recent stay at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2015

Two wonderful days of relaxation were found during our stay at the Stoltzfus B & B. The hosts were very hospitable, gracious, caring, and helpful during our visit. The tour of the house, as well as the restaurant list and the map of the area's shops and other attractions which they provided, all contributed to our knowledge and enjoyment during our stay. Telling us about and then showing us the secret compartment to hide Underground Railroad fugitives was most fascinating. Additional history of the B & B, as well as that of the area, was quite interesting. Our bedroom was clean and bright, with a charming fireplace and very adequate closet and dresser space for our clothes and other items. Breakfast offerings were varied, including a large, pizza-shaped German pancake, a wonderful frittata (unfolded omelet), biscuits with sausage cream sauce, scrapple, and fresh fruits.Thanks for a wonderful stay, Ginger and Sam !!

View more reviews for this inn


It's old and that should never change! at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 28, 2014

When you visit Ginger and Sam, you take a step back into the early history of our country. The rooms have high vaulted ceiling. The wood flooring has been around longer than your great grand mother. The hospitality is wonderful. The area is beautiful. The best part is that, unlike other places in Lancaster county, Ginger and Sam are not pretending to be something they are not. They do not pretend to be Amish. They are just people who grew up in the area and exude its hospitable, hard working culture with an affinity for GREAT food. Our stay was pleasant, we were able to relax and we had great conversations with Ginger and Sam. Listen to them about the area, they give good advice.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (4.90)
Top
check }