Recent Reviews in Wheeler, Oregon

Great getaway at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on October 19, 2017

This weekend was a birthday present/surprise for my significant other. She was thrilled with the Old Wheeler. I ask Katie about things to do in the area and she promptly went to work and provided several options. An awesome weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Hotel review at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2017

This is a beautiful old hotel! The thoughtful color and arrangement of antiques is wonderful. Our room (2) has a wonderful view of the bay, and although the hotel is on 101, the windows are soundproof and all you get is the bay, the trees, the sky and weather. Everything is very thoughtfully placed. Manager was a wonderful person who I enjoyed meeting. We'll stay here again. I wish they had a holiday New Years package! There is no insight dining, but there's a wonderful breakfast room where a nice continental breakfast is served.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Amazing at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

We cannot say enough about this place. Immaculate, friendly, homey, breathtaking, exquisite antiques throughout. Such a wonderful owner who greeted everyone so appreciative for staying with her. She is what makes the stay so wonderful. We would never stay anywhere else when we come through the area & we will never forget this amazing experience. Truly worthwhile.

View more reviews for this inn


Quirky Vintage Hotel at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

3.8 reviewed on August 16, 2017

Stayed for one night while visiting the Oregon coast. Quiet location overlooking the lovely estuary with views of the hills behind. Small boutique hotel with a very comfortable clean room and ensuite with vintage style furnishings in keeping with the style of the original hotel. Friendly owners. Relaxing stay.

View more reviews for this inn


All good even with the permanent guests at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2017

Sadly we didn't experience any of the permanent guests known to frequent this lovely historic building. Maybe we will be back soon to experience all there is to enjoy at this great hotel and maybe we will have better luck meeting some of the local in residence.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2017

This inn is beautifully decorated and lovingly restored. Everything was perfect for our two day stay.

View more reviews for this inn


a Great Stay at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2017

We loved everything about the Old Wheeler about The Old Wheeler Hotel. Very charming!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at this historic hotel, brightened by excellent service at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on July 28, 2017

The views of the Nehalem river and natural area are amazing. The room was nice, the bed very comfortable, and the Jacuzzi tub was so relaxing! Very quaint and unique lodging above antique store, quilt shop, coffee shop, and retail shop with one-of-a-kind jewelry and art. We will definitely visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on July 20, 2017

This hotel is wonderfully maintained and the staff was incredible. If we are ever in Wheeler again, we will be staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Preserves old world charm. at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on July 03, 2017

Stayed her many times. Will return. Most mainstream motels - not bed & breakfast, have a better breakfast. Should get a waffle iron, sausage gravy, and other mainstream "motel" items.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend stay at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2017

Very happy to discover this Oregon coast gem of a hotel. Everything was great with an old fashioned homey feel, super clean and friendly service with a great restaurant around the corner and coffee shop on the lower floor. Only surprise was no room service for linen and towels without requesting it but easy to work around this. Great place and I highly recommend

View more reviews for this inn


Great little place at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on May 11, 2017

The Old Wheeler Hotel is full of charm. The rooms are very well appointed, and maintain the feel of the turn of the century. Rob showed us great hospitality and was helpful in obtaining anything we needed. The cleanliness of the whole place was exceptional--something I really appreciate. Room 4 has a great view of the estuary and the elk. We did not partake of the continental breakfast, so I cannot comment on that. However, I would greatly have appreciated it if they had a Keurig. We are early risers and could not get coffee--for miles around--until after 7am. A self brew system would really up the hospitality quotient. Still, I would not stay anywhere else when in the vicinity.

View more reviews for this inn


Just a One Night Stand at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on February 25, 2017

It was a dark and stormy February night, but the room was outstanding. The bed was comfortable and we both slept very well. The placement of the video screen was awkward and could not be viewed from the sofa. Pat was friendly and very much had his patter down in explaining the amenities. We awoke to a sunny morning and the fresh air and views across the bay were take your breath away gorgeous. There is a little coffee shop across the street that had made from scratch English muffins and the locals were out in force and included us in their banter. We will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Favorite Getaway at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on February 23, 2017

The Old Wheeler Hotel is one of our favorite places when we want to escape from the city. It is loaded with charm, intrigue and friendliness. The rooms are immaculate, comfortavble and delightfully decorated. The sitting/breakfast room is a cozy and relaxing area (fireplace, comfortable seating, games, puzzles) with one of the most beautiful views on the northern Oregon coast.

View more reviews for this inn


Holiday Tradition at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on December 28, 2016

The holiday season for me always includes a stay at the Old Wheeler Hotel. It is well over 10 years since I first stayed at the Old Wheeler. I was reading The Chronicles of Narnia by Lewis at the time, and as I checked in to the hotel with all it's wardrobe closets, I felt I was in Lewis's story myself. The hotel is charming and even magical.

View more reviews for this inn


A Step Back In Time. at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on December 01, 2016

Beautiful rooms, great ambience and a lovely view of Nehalem Bay. On top of all that wonderfulness, Kate's warmth and welcoming way was frosting on the cake. We look forward to our next trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Annual thanksgiving trip to coast at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2016

Always easy. Clean friendly and accommodating people.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Treasure on the Oregon Coast at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on November 27, 2016

Wonderful stay. Don't let stormy weather keep you away. The rooms have everything you need for a great family or couples getaway in any weather.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2016

We loved the room and the view of the water. Just breathtaking.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

3.8 reviewed on October 20, 2016

The room was very nice, the bed was super comfortable and it was a lot of space. The atmosphere was perfect and the grounds are beautiful. The" partial" bay room was a little misleading though, to see anything we had to go out on the deck and crane our heads. We would stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B&B at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on October 18, 2016

This was a delightful place to stay, good beds, wonderful location, nice onsite continental breakfast, good coffee. What really made the place especially nice for us was Kate! She had answers for all our questions and was really helpful with recommendations for meals and local attractions. We will definitely be staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic getaway at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2016

Wheeler On The Bay, Is a fantastic place to stay, Tracy went above and beyond to make sure my stay was comfortable and making sure I have everything I needed. Being right on the bay, was awesome to sit on their dock and watch the sunset and fishing activity. I LOVE THIS PLACE!! Thank you Tracy and Pat Kris

View more reviews for this inn


A smitten kitten at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on October 05, 2016

It was our first time to Wheeler, from the Wheeler on the bay lodge to the quaint little town, the stay was perfect!! I was a smitten kitten with the Inn and the town of Wheeler! We will be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect two days at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on October 04, 2016

Spent two perfect days in Wheeler. The hotel is right across from the bay and boat launch. It was lovely and peaceful just to watch the little boats come and go as well as fishermen on the dock. There is a pleasant city park with several benches and tables, perfect for reading or a picnic. The hotel breakfast was plentiful. A little sandwich shop downstairs met our lunchtime needs and my new favorite bar is the Tsunami Bar and Grill across the highway from the hotel. It sits on the tide flats with spectacular views. There is lots to do up and down the coast from Wheeler - a perfect peaceful place for a short vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Well maintained - Friendly owners at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on October 02, 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay and the Wheeler on The Bay Lodge. The rooms were very comfortable, well maintained and included a small refrigerator, microwave and table for dining. We had a chance to speak with both the husband and wife who own the lodge. Both provided excellent information about the facility as well as the surrounding community. We were a bit skeptical when we first drove in as the rooms are ground floor units with parking in the middle, more like a hotel. That was quickly put to rest when we went inside the room and saw they had everything we needed. The lodge is on Nehalem Bay which is immediately adjacent to a boat ramp which is well utilized by local fisherman. There are restaurants next door and across the street from the lodge. This is not a typical B&B as breakfast consists of pre-packaged items or fresh fruit which you are given the night before to prepare, heat or unwrap yourself in your room. The selections include a breakfast sandwich, oatmeal, pastries, juice, fruit and other easily prepared items. Overall this was a very good value for the area

View more reviews for this inn


wildlife at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on September 28, 2016

Nice rooms, gorgeous view and plenty of amenities. Would return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on September 28, 2016

Beautiful location with caring, friendly owners.

View more reviews for this inn


a great fing at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

a lovely place to stay. the owners are very warm and caring and the town is a great find. the one resturant in town, a very intoment small place with great food was a gem find.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful quiet getaway with excellences at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on September 24, 2016

Our stay was perfect. The old hotel is a must on anyone's list who travel. The surrounding towns are enjoyable. A great place to relax and take in the coast. The host was outstanding and I would stay here again. The antique shops below and coffeehouse are a nice venue also.

View more reviews for this inn


Adorable place at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on September 24, 2016

We stayed here while in the area for a golf tournament in Manzanita. Wish we had more time because it was an adorable place. We had a unit on the bay. Would love to come back when we don't have anywhere else to be. Customer service was outstanding. The only downside to the place is parking and getting out is tricky, especially when there were a couple of big trucks in the lot.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Old Wheeler Hotel (4.52)
  2. Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (4.46)
Top
check }