Recent Reviews in Wheeler, Oregon

Great little place at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on May 11, 2017

The Old Wheeler Hotel is full of charm. The rooms are very well appointed, and maintain the feel of the turn of the century. Rob showed us great hospitality and was helpful in obtaining anything we needed. The cleanliness of the whole place was exceptional--something I really appreciate. Room 4 has a great view of the estuary and the elk. We did not partake of the continental breakfast, so I cannot comment on that. However, I would greatly have appreciated it if they had a Keurig. We are early risers and could not get coffee--for miles around--until after 7am. A self brew system would really up the hospitality quotient. Still, I would not stay anywhere else when in the vicinity.

View more reviews for this inn


Just a One Night Stand at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on February 25, 2017

It was a dark and stormy February night, but the room was outstanding. The bed was comfortable and we both slept very well. The placement of the video screen was awkward and could not be viewed from the sofa. Pat was friendly and very much had his patter down in explaining the amenities. We awoke to a sunny morning and the fresh air and views across the bay were take your breath away gorgeous. There is a little coffee shop across the street that had made from scratch English muffins and the locals were out in force and included us in their banter. We will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Favorite Getaway at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on February 23, 2017

The Old Wheeler Hotel is one of our favorite places when we want to escape from the city. It is loaded with charm, intrigue and friendliness. The rooms are immaculate, comfortavble and delightfully decorated. The sitting/breakfast room is a cozy and relaxing area (fireplace, comfortable seating, games, puzzles) with one of the most beautiful views on the northern Oregon coast.

View more reviews for this inn


Holiday Tradition at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on December 28, 2016

The holiday season for me always includes a stay at the Old Wheeler Hotel. It is well over 10 years since I first stayed at the Old Wheeler. I was reading The Chronicles of Narnia by Lewis at the time, and as I checked in to the hotel with all it's wardrobe closets, I felt I was in Lewis's story myself. The hotel is charming and even magical.

View more reviews for this inn


A Step Back In Time. at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on December 01, 2016

Beautiful rooms, great ambience and a lovely view of Nehalem Bay. On top of all that wonderfulness, Kate's warmth and welcoming way was frosting on the cake. We look forward to our next trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Annual thanksgiving trip to coast at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2016

Always easy. Clean friendly and accommodating people.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Treasure on the Oregon Coast at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on November 27, 2016

Wonderful stay. Don't let stormy weather keep you away. The rooms have everything you need for a great family or couples getaway in any weather.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2016

We loved the room and the view of the water. Just breathtaking.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

3.8 reviewed on October 20, 2016

The room was very nice, the bed was super comfortable and it was a lot of space. The atmosphere was perfect and the grounds are beautiful. The" partial" bay room was a little misleading though, to see anything we had to go out on the deck and crane our heads. We would stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B&B at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on October 18, 2016

This was a delightful place to stay, good beds, wonderful location, nice onsite continental breakfast, good coffee. What really made the place especially nice for us was Kate! She had answers for all our questions and was really helpful with recommendations for meals and local attractions. We will definitely be staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic getaway at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2016

Wheeler On The Bay, Is a fantastic place to stay, Tracy went above and beyond to make sure my stay was comfortable and making sure I have everything I needed. Being right on the bay, was awesome to sit on their dock and watch the sunset and fishing activity. I LOVE THIS PLACE!! Thank you Tracy and Pat Kris

View more reviews for this inn


A smitten kitten at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on October 05, 2016

It was our first time to Wheeler, from the Wheeler on the bay lodge to the quaint little town, the stay was perfect!! I was a smitten kitten with the Inn and the town of Wheeler! We will be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect two days at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on October 04, 2016

Spent two perfect days in Wheeler. The hotel is right across from the bay and boat launch. It was lovely and peaceful just to watch the little boats come and go as well as fishermen on the dock. There is a pleasant city park with several benches and tables, perfect for reading or a picnic. The hotel breakfast was plentiful. A little sandwich shop downstairs met our lunchtime needs and my new favorite bar is the Tsunami Bar and Grill across the highway from the hotel. It sits on the tide flats with spectacular views. There is lots to do up and down the coast from Wheeler - a perfect peaceful place for a short vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Well maintained - Friendly owners at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on October 02, 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay and the Wheeler on The Bay Lodge. The rooms were very comfortable, well maintained and included a small refrigerator, microwave and table for dining. We had a chance to speak with both the husband and wife who own the lodge. Both provided excellent information about the facility as well as the surrounding community. We were a bit skeptical when we first drove in as the rooms are ground floor units with parking in the middle, more like a hotel. That was quickly put to rest when we went inside the room and saw they had everything we needed. The lodge is on Nehalem Bay which is immediately adjacent to a boat ramp which is well utilized by local fisherman. There are restaurants next door and across the street from the lodge. This is not a typical B&B as breakfast consists of pre-packaged items or fresh fruit which you are given the night before to prepare, heat or unwrap yourself in your room. The selections include a breakfast sandwich, oatmeal, pastries, juice, fruit and other easily prepared items. Overall this was a very good value for the area

View more reviews for this inn


wildlife at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on September 28, 2016

Nice rooms, gorgeous view and plenty of amenities. Would return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on September 28, 2016

Beautiful location with caring, friendly owners.

View more reviews for this inn


a great fing at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

a lovely place to stay. the owners are very warm and caring and the town is a great find. the one resturant in town, a very intoment small place with great food was a gem find.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful quiet getaway with excellences at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on September 24, 2016

Our stay was perfect. The old hotel is a must on anyone's list who travel. The surrounding towns are enjoyable. A great place to relax and take in the coast. The host was outstanding and I would stay here again. The antique shops below and coffeehouse are a nice venue also.

View more reviews for this inn


Adorable place at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on September 24, 2016

We stayed here while in the area for a golf tournament in Manzanita. Wish we had more time because it was an adorable place. We had a unit on the bay. Would love to come back when we don't have anywhere else to be. Customer service was outstanding. The only downside to the place is parking and getting out is tricky, especially when there were a couple of big trucks in the lot.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Perfect Couples Getaway! at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

We always try and plan a yearly retreat to wheeler on the bay! The staff is amazing, rooms clean, view is awesome! Plus you get to kayak and don't even need to drive anywhere. You can just launch off right there!

View more reviews for this inn


Wheeler stays at Wheeler at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on September 16, 2016

Excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Crabbing Get away at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

We had the Honeymoon Room, we loved it. It was a great room, clean, great patio and location. You can walk next door to a bar and restaurant and had good food there. No air conditioning but it was ok as the nights are cool. The price of the room was in line with the rooms in the area. The owners were nice and accomodating. We think next time we will try to stay for more days and use this as our central location for the vacation. Truly a PLEASANT MEMORY of our Oregon vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


If you pass on a chance to stay here... you are missing out! at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on September 14, 2016

Kate Neal and Rob St. Helen are the best! They go above and beyond, accommodating and friendly, not to mention hilarious! They remember every guests name and make everyone feel as if you are the only one there they care about. Highly recommend this beautiful place!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Perfect Couples Getaway! at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

We've stayed a couple of times here and both times have been great. The rooms are clean and tidy and every room's a different theme. They provide you with a free movie to watch every night along with movie snacks and in the morning a continental breakfast with the addition of of a Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwich. Be sure to stay two nights because they'll provide you with free kayaking around the Bay. We've decided to make Wheeler On the Bay Lodge an annual trip. Here's hoping the wonderful couple who run it stay there forever! :p

View more reviews for this inn


Wheeler on the Bay at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2016

Wheeler on the Bay is our first choice for lodging on the Oregon Coast. It is a destination all by itself.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

I have stayed here several times now and each and every time is amazing service and a very clean comfortable place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff is always very helpful. The kitchen area is nice to relax and enjoy the peaceful view. It has a fridge available for the guests to use. We love shopping in the area. Antiques, coffee shop, gift shop... and the Rising Star Café is to die for! Wheeler Marina just across the street is a great place to rent boats, crabbing supplies and kayaks. Sound proof windows do the trick!

View more reviews for this inn


Old Wheeler, a gem in the Coast Highway crown at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on August 26, 2016

JW

View more reviews for this inn


Road Trip to Wheeler at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

3.2 reviewed on August 25, 2016

Stayed in Room #5. Such a nice place great old charm would stay again for sure. If your a lite sleeper the rooms are very close with thin walls and our room had a door in the bath which adjoined the other room but was locked of course. I had no noise issues because I'm sure the quality of guest are respectful and non noisy. Great staff, Super nice. Was wishing for home bake goods in the morning but just pre-packed. Coffee was great Kate was the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Must Stay!!! at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on August 24, 2016

This was hands-down the cleanest facility I've stayed at...including New hotels in Vegas! The owners are wonderful and you even get adopted by Zorro, the friendliest little kitty. We chose the Sunset Room because of the deck complete w/ BBQ. The view was beautiful morning and evening. All of the little touches were considered; real coffee and creamer with real mugs, dishcloths, utensils, even makeup remover towelettes. We cannot wait to go back! A wonderful little lodge for a romantic retreat. Greg and Kathrynn Rockford, WA

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Old Wheeler Hotel (4.49)
  2. Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (4.46)
Top
}