Recent Reviews in Westmore, Vermont

I WOULD GO BACK at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on October 12, 2017

This is a wonderful Inn located on the northern end of Lake Willoughby, just thirty yards from the shoreline. They are extremely attentive in meeting all of your needs even to include free access to a computer. The rooms are very clean and well kept up showing no wear-out. The continental breakfast is far above average than any chain with a great variety of local baked goods, yogurts, granolas and great Green Mountain coffee! A great place.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place wish we stayed longer at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on October 04, 2017

Nice place love the cabins

View more reviews for this inn


An unexpected gem at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on September 19, 2017

Looks like an old farmhouse but actually was built in the '70's. Very attractive building and grounds . Rooms in main inn and free standing cottages on the property. Gorgeous location on Lake Willoughby. Our room was large and attractive, with Flat screen TV, good wifi, outstanding light from the lamps in the room. Closet contained a safe, small refrigerator, Keurig coffee maker and smoke hanging space. Bathroom herecwas quite small but well equipped. Best feature may be the superior service from personnel. When I had trouble printing from the computer in the library, the on-site evening attendant came from her adjacent apartment to help - and did do pleasantly and with competence. Much appreciated. Didn't experience the restaurant or included breakfast due to our schedule. I couldn't rate that category but the site wouldn't let me continue without a rating! But we'll hope to return and will sample them then.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on September 04, 2017

We stayed here with another couple after completing g one of the "Kingdom Swi.s" across the 4,7 mile length of Lake Willoughby. Cabins were roomh a d completely equipped.with full kitbcne s iews from the deck were beautiful. Do need at the restaurant was a treat. It's expense, but worth it when you come Sider their short season. We hope to be back

View more reviews for this inn


Angler cottage has great location on Lake Willoughby at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

3.4 reviewed on September 03, 2017

We are grateful that Willoughvale Inn enables us to travel with our well-behaved dog. This and location are major factors when we choose vacation spots. The Angler Cottage is well-built, simple and very comfortable. It has a great screened porch and a deck both located a few feet from the edge of the lake which gives it beautiful views. The kitchen was small but useful. It looked like Willoughvale has increased the variety and number of kayaks and canoes available to guests. This added to the fun of our time there. There were a couple of improvements possible with our stay. Breakfast was not included in the cottage rate. Willoughvale should consider throwing in a breakfast for every few days of cottage booking. Angler Cottage lacks a washer/ dryer. This was mildly inconvenient since the main Inn also had no washer/ dryer. Also, though the lake water level was low, the dock height of the cottage dock had not been adjusted down towards the water, making the dock un-usable. We found the main boat dock and ramp workable. Lastly, we'd like to see Lake Placid Brewing's "Ubu Ale" offered on draft at the restaurant!

View more reviews for this inn


Well presented lnn in a stunning setting at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on August 18, 2017

High marks for clean rooms and very well maintained buildings and grounds. Restaurant fare was OK, but there a few nearby alternatives.

View more reviews for this inn


Five Star Getaway! at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2017

We stayed in the Twilight Cottage. It was so clean it sparkled, wonderfully furnished, kitchen was well equipped and the view was gorgeous. The Inn staff was so friendly and helpful and our evening meals in the dining room were terrific. The canoes, kayaks, badmitton and access to the lake front made for fun activities for all ages. Kudos to Willoughvale Inn! WE WILL BE BACK!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Willoughvale Lakeside Cottage at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on August 02, 2017

We have just returned from a three night stay in one of the Lakeside Cottages. It was clean and comfortable and service was great. Cottage was pet friendly so we were able to bring our Best Girl. A great view and only a few steps from the water. Has its own dock and canoes and kayaks are free for guests to use. Verizon Service very spotty. We will return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Lake Views at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2017

We rented a lakeside cottage called "The Angler" which had a magnificent view of the lake. We sat mesmerized on the screen porch for hours just watching the peaceful activities on the lake - kayakers, canoes, fisherman, and sail boats. A loon appeared early one morning and it's call was beautiful. The decor of the cabin is a nostalgic reflection of an old fashioned summer camp. We loved it and gave it 5 stars for the view and the beautiful waterfront location.

View more reviews for this inn


Second stay, hope to come back! at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

3.4 reviewed on July 16, 2017

It was rainy and cool throughout our stay, but the Angler Cottage was cosy, the screened porch a relaxing spot to watch the rain, view the lovely lake mists, sky, mountains, and listen for loon songs. We could take the chill off with the heating stove and a cup of tea at any time. The kitchen is well furnished and we cooked there and enjoyed most of our meals on the porch. A peaceful, calm place, great spot for recovering from another busy school year! Note: dining score was from previous stay, a we didn't eat there this time.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Wonderful Visit to the "Vale" at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2017

Second visit to The Willoughvale Inn. Visited last year on recommendation of workmate. As great as she described the Inn and surrounding area, she was short on how wonderful the place truly is. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. In the two visits, there was never the word "NO" used by the staff to our many requests. Front desk was always ready to make a call (without our asking) to find out information about something or someplace we inquired about. Our room was well kept. I would describe the room in more detail but don't want to be shut out for our Summer 2018 visit! I can't reserve the room until I am able to post my vacation time at work. Dinner was excellent and while maybe a bit more expensive with limited choices than some of the few local places to eat (which are few and far between unless you want to drive 20 minutes plus), it was worth it. Throw in the beautiful view of Lake Willoughby while dining you have just added onto a great getaway! Can't wait for our next trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Lakeside Delight at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on July 14, 2017

We stayed at the Willoughvale for two nights. Our bed was ridiculously comfortable, service was amazing, amenities delightful. We canoed and played badminton at the lake.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect lakeside retreat at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2017

Our stay at the Whole Inn was absolutely wonderful in every way! Outstanding, friendly service with breathtaking lake and mountain views. Excellent staff and really well run inn that makes you feel at home, at ease and completely relaxed. Skip and his team deliver on a truly unforgettable experience! Thank you Willoughvale Inn team, we'll surely be back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


The Gazebo Room at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on July 05, 2017

Exceptional room with fireplace, whirlpool tub, kitchenette, and private porch with gazebo overlooking Lake Willoughby.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway weekend for me at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on June 30, 2017

Beautiful place. The cabin was so comfy and had everything I could want

View more reviews for this inn


Next Stop Willoughby at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2017

We had a fantastic time at the Willoughvale Inn. The entire staff and especially SV made our stay wonderful with their attention to our every want or need. We canoed, and biked and had a wonderful dinner, mussels were excellent! Can't wait to re-visit! K&G Scherer

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful getaway at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2017

We stayed in the lakeside cottages. This time around in the Angler and last year in the Robert Frost. Both are lovely and have fabulous views of the lake and mountains. I just loved the old hickory furniture! It is so wonderful to be able to wake to the sound of the loons on the lake. Would recommend staying here to anyone looking for a quiet vacation. The nearby hiking trails and access to the canoes and kayaks are a huge added bonus!

View more reviews for this inn


Always a great stay at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on May 23, 2017

We love the Willoughvale Inn for it's gorgeous setting right on the lake, the more than comfortable cottages where we usually stay, the peaceful environment and the very friendly and accommodating staff. It's our perfect getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you, Skip, and staff for going the extra mile! at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on April 06, 2017

I had received a complimentary one night's lodging, which my wife and I took to celebrate our thirtieth anniversary. We had a wonderful stay in the beautiful Gazebo Room. A few hours after we checked out, I received a phone call from the woman at the front desk who informed me that I had left my cell phone charger there, but that Skip would be coming to my place of employment - at least forty miles away from the the Willoughvale- the next day to return it to me. Wow! I hadn't even noticed it was missing, and they were already making plans to personally bring it to me. Thank you, Skip and staff, for going the extra mile to look out for me and saving me a trip and having to wait to get that charger back. It bay seem like a little thing, but little things can make a big impact in terms of hospitality. I hope we can visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Place at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2017

Best place I have my wife and I have stayed. The people running the Inn were so friendly and helpful It was like they were family. I cant wait to go back. The room was very clean and the food was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Pisgah Cabin at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2017

The Willoughvale Inn and "Pisgah" Cabin were amazingly beautiful on Lake Willoughby!! We had the most delightful weekend, with a beautiful sunrise and mist coming off the lake between the mountains through our front window. The wood "Gas" stove was outstanding and jacuzzi hit the spot!! Russ & Maura

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on March 16, 2017

Stayed in Feb. 2017 with my son for a few days snowmobiling. Stayed at the cabin on top of the hill and was very impressed. Clean place that was quiet and private. We also had our own access to VAST trails. Will definitely be staying here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place. at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2017

We come here every year for a little getaway. Great place i highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


February 2017 at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2017

Business and pleasure trip that included daily snowmobiling was truly one of the best trips ever. Willoughvale Inn made it complete for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden gem at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on January 12, 2017

We picked the Willoughvale Inn primarily as a stopping point to Quebec but quickly realized what a great find it was and made point to stop again on our return.

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful lake at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

3.2 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Because of a flat tire we got there later than we hoped, just in time for a beautiful sunset on the lake in winter time but not much time to walk around, although what we saw was beautiful. Accomodations are pretty standard, you'll be comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet place! at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on December 21, 2016

We did not get to enjoy dinner there on this trip, but during our previous trips when we did get to enjoy the evening meals they were always delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the view of the lake, amazing cabin!!! at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2016

Relaxing, wonderful colors, lovely lake, nice weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great plus but the bed was unacceptable at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on November 13, 2016

This is a beautiful property, the staff was wonderful, our room was very nice and we would love to go back. The only issue was our rock hard bed. My goal is to get a good night's sleep on the road and this unfortunately didn't happen on this trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Mid Week Foliage Visit at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 25, 2016

We enjoyed a two night stay in the Osprey Room at the Willougvale Inn in mid-October. The view from our lovely room was a panorama of the lake and Mt. Hor. Priceless! Comfortable beds, sparkling clean room & bathroom, nice amenities. Lovely library with fireplace, coffee and tea service. Continental breakfast - excellent home made morning glory muffins! We also had dinner in their restaurant one evening. Good food and outstanding service. The Inn's staff are friendly and go out of their way to make your stay memorable. We will definitely be coming back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Willoughvale Inn (4.41)
Top
check }