Recent Reviews in Westmore, Vermont

Thank you, Skip, and staff for going the extra mile! at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on April 06, 2017

I had received a complimentary one night's lodging, which my wife and I took to celebrate our thirtieth anniversary. We had a wonderful stay in the beautiful Gazebo Room. A few hours after we checked out, I received a phone call from the woman at the front desk who informed me that I had left my cell phone charger there, but that Skip would be coming to my place of employment - at least forty miles away from the the Willoughvale- the next day to return it to me. Wow! I hadn't even noticed it was missing, and they were already making plans to personally bring it to me. Thank you, Skip and staff, for going the extra mile to look out for me and saving me a trip and having to wait to get that charger back. It bay seem like a little thing, but little things can make a big impact in terms of hospitality. I hope we can visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Place at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2017

Best place I have my wife and I have stayed. The people running the Inn were so friendly and helpful It was like they were family. I cant wait to go back. The room was very clean and the food was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Pisgah Cabin at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2017

The Willoughvale Inn and "Pisgah" Cabin were amazingly beautiful on Lake Willoughby!! We had the most delightful weekend, with a beautiful sunrise and mist coming off the lake between the mountains through our front window. The wood "Gas" stove was outstanding and jacuzzi hit the spot!! Russ & Maura

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on March 16, 2017

Stayed in Feb. 2017 with my son for a few days snowmobiling. Stayed at the cabin on top of the hill and was very impressed. Clean place that was quiet and private. We also had our own access to VAST trails. Will definitely be staying here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place. at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2017

We come here every year for a little getaway. Great place i highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


February 2017 at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2017

Business and pleasure trip that included daily snowmobiling was truly one of the best trips ever. Willoughvale Inn made it complete for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden gem at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on January 12, 2017

We picked the Willoughvale Inn primarily as a stopping point to Quebec but quickly realized what a great find it was and made point to stop again on our return.

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful lake at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

3.2 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Because of a flat tire we got there later than we hoped, just in time for a beautiful sunset on the lake in winter time but not much time to walk around, although what we saw was beautiful. Accomodations are pretty standard, you'll be comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet place! at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on December 21, 2016

We did not get to enjoy dinner there on this trip, but during our previous trips when we did get to enjoy the evening meals they were always delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the view of the lake, amazing cabin!!! at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2016

Relaxing, wonderful colors, lovely lake, nice weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great plus but the bed was unacceptable at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on November 13, 2016

This is a beautiful property, the staff was wonderful, our room was very nice and we would love to go back. The only issue was our rock hard bed. My goal is to get a good night's sleep on the road and this unfortunately didn't happen on this trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Mid Week Foliage Visit at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 25, 2016

We enjoyed a two night stay in the Osprey Room at the Willougvale Inn in mid-October. The view from our lovely room was a panorama of the lake and Mt. Hor. Priceless! Comfortable beds, sparkling clean room & bathroom, nice amenities. Lovely library with fireplace, coffee and tea service. Continental breakfast - excellent home made morning glory muffins! We also had dinner in their restaurant one evening. Good food and outstanding service. The Inn's staff are friendly and go out of their way to make your stay memorable. We will definitely be coming back again.

View more reviews for this inn


I didn't want to leave! at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2016

I can not say enough wonderful things about Willoughvale. It was our first trip to Vermont and Willoughvale helped make it a perfect and memorable experience. We stayed in the Robert Frost lakefront cottage. The cottage was perfect....the lakefront views were breathtaking. The food at the Inn was above and beyond our expectations. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and a pleasure to work with. Most importantly the Inn is dog friendly which was a must for us.

View more reviews for this inn


A Beautiful Place for a Getaway at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2016

A beautiful location and great hospitality. Both cabins and Inn are top notch places to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! Can not wait to return! at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on October 01, 2016

This inn was absolutely a pleasure to stay at. I am so glad that our friends invited us to their son's wedding so we were able to experience a weekend at the Willoughvale Inn. Would highly recommend it for a family, romantic getaway, adventure weekend or whatever the occasion. Staff was so nice and the food was exceptional in the Inn's dining room. Can not wait to return. Cape Codders

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing views at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on September 30, 2016

Quiet, no pressure getaway. Stunning views of Lake Willoughby and Green Mountains.Have stayed here before and will be back again,,,,, soon we hope!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice location at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

3.4 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Nice location, clean, friendly service. Beds not the most comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet time at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

3.8 reviewed on September 22, 2016

We stayed at the wiloughvale for a quick weekend getaway. The staff was very pleasant. The lakefront cottage we stayed in was nice, the steps down to the dock could use a little attention as a few were wobbly and there were weeds growing up through them. The area is very quiet, it does take about a half hour to get to town. Although we had a kitchen we were not prepared to cook. The continental breakfast was only free for main inn guests, so we chose to eat out. Overall it was a nice place and I woukd go back in the warmer months.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection is Attainable at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for night 1 of our honeymoon, and our only regret was that we didn't know sooner how wonderful and magical this place was because we would have stayed at Willoughvale for the duration of our honeymoon. There are so many things you could point to that make this place special. Beyond the immaculate rooms, super comfy beds, delicious food, and breathtaking views, it is really the people who bring the inn to life that make this place so special. We felt at home the second we stepped in the door and that feeling never left as we spent our day kayaking across the lake (they have free kayaks and canoes for guests) and then staring up at the milky wonderfully visible Milky Way that night. The staff was so friendly and accommodating and the innkeeper himself was tending bar that night (he pours a mean Manhattan, btw). The true testament to our love for this place came during dinner, as we were already planning our next, and hopefully much longer, stay in one of the cabins (which are dog friendly!) I couldn't have asked for anything more than we were provided and we can not wait to go back. I almost don't want to write this review, so as to keep this place all to ourselves. But they gave us an amazing day we'll never forget, so I just can't stop myself. One billion stars. And they really do deliver on that.

View more reviews for this inn


Willoughvale: views... mountains... lakes...sweet air!!!!!! at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on September 04, 2016

Outstanding views, wonderful cottage, staff at desk extremely helpful!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay by Lake at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

3.4 reviewed on August 09, 2016

Good view , water access with boats. Breakfast was fresh. Dinner was good.

View more reviews for this inn


It's great at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2016

This Inn is the best B&B we have stayed in and we use B&B's a lot. The setting is beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to escape from it all at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on August 02, 2016

We recently stayed in one of the lake view cottages and had a wonderful experience. The cottage was clean and modern. The staff was friendly. We ate dinner in the dining room one night- the poutine was delicious and the service excellent. The continental breakfast was satisfactory, but did not wow us- nothing to complain about, but nothing exciting either. What did wow us- on Saturday evening we were able to have a campfire alongside the lake while watching the sun set and make s'mores. The s'mores kits provided by the Inn were very generous and the entire experience was magical. The ability to sign out bicycles, kayaks, canoes, and SUPs was also outstanding. If you would like to get away from it all and enjoy lake living in Vermont- this is the place to go!

View more reviews for this inn


It's a gem at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Everything about this place is great, not the least of which is the great lake view.

View more reviews for this inn


Willowvale Review at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We are repeat customers and are never disappointed. The staff is awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

They have free canoes and kayaks. I used a kayak one morning before breakfast and had never used one before. It was very enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous tranquility at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2016

What a beautiful spot! This place was a perfect getaway from our very busy lives. We enjoyed canoeing, kayaking and swimming on the lake, as well as hiking in the nearby mountains. Although we didn't spot a bear, we heard loons at night, and saw gorgeous sunsets. The Willoughvale was a perfect place for a base in the Northeast Kingdom. NOTE: We had breakfast, but not lunch or dinner, in the dining room. So my rating for that should be N/A.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved my visit at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Had an amazing visit. Will be back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and convenient at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Our room was larger than we had expected, with a beautiful lake view. We did not get to have dinner in the restaurant, but will definitely try it on our next visit. Included Continental breakfast was okay, but nothing special.

View more reviews for this inn


Looking forward to returning at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

Wonderful, awesome place. Everything: the scenery,room,service food, great people. Will definitely be back

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Willoughvale Inn (4.41)
Top
}