Recent Reviews in Westby, Wisconsin

Anniversary Stay at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 14, 2017

We stayed in the Library Room for our Anniversary. The room was nicely appointed including an eclectic choice for reading. The Breakfast was delicious. This is a great place to stay if you want a quiet stay in a beautiful region of Wisconsin. Close to bike trails and kayaking but just as easily a great place to read a good book.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely getaway in western Wisconsin! at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2017

The Westby House Inn is a wonderful place to stay when visiting western Wisconsin! I was greeted warmly by the owners/operators who graciously waited for me to arrive (a little later than I was expecting to do). I chose the Skandia Room and loved the privacy and spaciousness of it. The Inn is a lovely place to get away and yet convenient enough to walk around and enjoy the town.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful inn! at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

We stayed in the Atrium room. It was very roomy and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast (tropical pancakes) was amazing. Marie and Mike were pleasant and accommodating. We really enjoyed our stay, and if we are ever in the area again, we would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay while attending a Teacher's Conference in Viroqua at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2017

I was in Viroqua attending a teacher's conference. The days were long and I returned each evening at about 9:30 to a wonderful, comfortable, exquisitely appointed room. Such a treat. Breakfasts to start my day were gourmet in my estimation. Mike and Marie are so thoughtful and gracious and went out of their way to make my stay truly enjoyable. I recommend Westby House to any one looking for a pleasant and beautiful place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


So relaxing and enjoyable at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on June 12, 2017

The home is beautiful with a very cute gift shop. The bed linens are amazing and the towels were nice and fluffy. The inn keepers have thought of every detail and they are very nice. It don't get much better

View more reviews for this inn


Near perfect at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2017

Wonderfully comfortable mattress. Clean, quiet room. Very nice breakfast in a quaint dining room. Friendly, competent owners. We couldn't have been happier. We'll stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Two Night Stay at the Westby House Inn at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2017

We loved our room at the Westby House Inn, stayed in the Westby room and everything was great. Our hosts were so friendly and took care of anything we needed. We biked, walked, toured the area which is beautiful. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful place to stay at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2017

I have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before and because of this stay, I am interested in staying at more. We stayed in the Tower room and it was breathtaking! Mike and Marie thought of everything. Besides the room being amazing, we were served a five star breakfast in the morning. You can't go wrong with choosing a room here.

View more reviews for this inn


A GREAT BIRTHDAY WEEKEND¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2017

We stayed int the Tower Room. So nice to have an extra room. We visited The Tangled Hickory in Viroquo. They had music and the people were very friendly. Also visited Branches and Vernon Vineyards. Attended a Spring Fling at Vernon Vineyards with free food and a great band. Our hosts Marie and Mike were also there from the B and B. Had lots of fun. The breakfasts were so delicious. I can't wait to go back. There is a lot to do around The Driftless Area. Wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Road Trip stay at Westby House Inn at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on February 15, 2017

My husband and I had a lovely one night stayat Westby House Inn. The room was beautiful with all of the amenities that we wanted. Breakfast was a treat and was delicious from start to finish. It's a quiet town, which is what we expected. We enjoyed dinner at the local supper club.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2016

This is a lovely B & B with beautiful public rooms and beautiful rooms to stay. Our hosts, Marie & Mike made us feel very welcome. Everything was very clean. Our breakfasts were delicious! Marie gave us great information on the area. We stayed in the Tower Room, which had room for our friends (also staying there) to join us in the evenings after sightseeing in the area. We loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly lovely hosts will greet you at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2016

This was a welcome respite from our month long trip. Very relaxing, and then Marie directed us to a fab restaurant nearby. Breakfast was truly delicious. Great place for a special event too!

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Marie was exceptional and helped us with our tour plans. Where to go and where to eat. The B & B is beautifully decorated for the Victorian time it represents. We loved the room. Would come again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Getaway at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

We've had several very enjoyable weekend stays at this Inn. Marie and Mike are fabulous hosts, making you feel welcome and appreciated. Breakfasts are excellent in terms of quality and presentation. The property is well maintained to the point that, returning to the same room a year later, you could almost imagine that no one else had stayed there in the meantime. We look forward to our almost annual visits.

View more reviews for this inn


pleasently suprized at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on June 14, 2016

The property is very well maintained as showcases some nice Victorian Features. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and the date-night package was a nice surprise for my wife. Breakfast was well prepared, nice presentation and again in a very inviting atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

Never stayed in a bed and breakfast before. A beautiful home, always something new to see every time we walked around. Always felt welcomed! We felt so comfortable there, and the owners are always trying to make sure we had everything we needed. We stayed for whole weekend and the breakfast the first morning was fantastic, i actually figured that it couldn't be topped the next day but it was! Already told my whole family that they have to stay there!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay! at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2016

I recently stayed in the Rose room at this beautiful B&B. The public and guest rooms are well-appointed, with a neat display of antiques. My room was cozy with a comfortable bed. Marie is a very gracious hostess, and an excellent chef! Our breakfast was amazing. I'll certainly stay here again when I return to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


A night getaway at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2015

This was a very nice way to spend a night. We had evening's but would have been a great place a certain to just sit and relax. Breakfast was delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


loved it at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2015

i wanted to do something different for my birthday i always wanted to go to a bed and breakfast and i found this one love the room it was like a little apartment to me so cozy and the area was so great the cafe near was beautiful i just loved the area and marie and mike was so kind. it was a beautiful birthday for me and i will return.

View more reviews for this inn


1st Time at B&B at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 21, 2015

We decided to take a short road trip and in the process of reviewing " where to stay" web sites, we came across the Westby House Inn and decided to give it a try. We didn't know what to expect with a B&B, but were very impressed with the hospitality and quaintness of this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2015

Beautiful room, elegant property -- and in the heart of fantastic scenery.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on October 12, 2015

We had the library room, it was very cute and had a lot of character. The light breakfast option was definitely all we needed too; it had toast, eggs, and fruit. Yummy!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice! at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on October 08, 2015

We stayed one night on our way down the Great River Road. Mike and Marie were very helpful in helping us find things to do in the area. Our room was very clean and the whirlpool and fireplace were very nice to have. Breakfast was delicious and check-in and out were very smooth.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on September 26, 2015

We had a fabulous stay at Westby House Inn. Marie and Mike were truly wonderful hosts. They were excellent at communicating prior to our arrival, and were very helpful in suggesting things to do in the area. We loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden jewel! at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2015

Lovely inn, great hosts, fantastic breakfast. (Even the GF breakfast was yummy!!) What more do you need? It's an excellent place to stay if you're in the western Wisconsin area. There are numerous wineries within hours of the Westby, so this inn is a charming place to choose as your base for your wine tasting adventure. Just go---you'll love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Driftless Elegance at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2015

If your travel plans include an overnight stay in Wisconsin's Driftless Area, you must make the Westby House Inn your lodging choice. We just spent the weekend there again (second-time visitors) and it was even better than the first. We met ten friends there and the Westby House was our collective home for a getaway weekend together. Mike and Marie were great hosts, addressing every possible need without being "intrusive," as the B & B experience can be sometimes. The rooms at the Inn are unique and done in a Victorian fashion to match the stately ambiance of the property. Outside the main house are additional rooms, each with their own themes and special touches (the Pinewood Room is like a cabin "up north"). As for meals, the Wesby House serves fresh and unique 3-4-course breakfasts each day and even offers a little cafe for lunches and light bites later. And for those who require all the travel amenities, this Inn has free high speed wi-fi, cable TV, and all the trappings. We've grown attached to the Westby House Inn and have made it our "go to" lodging in the Driftless. You won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


At last at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2015

I had made a drive through visit to Westby several years ago when I saw the bed and breakfast. I thought I'd like to come back and stay there. This time I planned my trip so I could stay there. What a delightful place and Marie and Mike have done such a great job thinking of any and everything you might need. I look forward to another visit and my trips between Colorado and the Wisconsin Northwoods. Sue

View more reviews for this inn


The Tower...a time to relax. at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on April 21, 2015

We stayed April 17/18, 2015. The Westby House is a jewel. We relaxed and enjoyed our time. Would love to go back and spend a weekend again. We would strongly encourage any one to take time and visit Marie and Mike in Westby. Thank you for your hospitality. Archie and Kimberly

View more reviews for this inn


Refreshing reprieve at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on February 21, 2015

The charming Westby Room was a beautiful and warm reprieve from the cold winter weather. I was in town visiting family, and everything I needed was available to me. I never left the room! The electric, heated fireplace and music provided quiet ambiance to refresh my soul before returning to the world the next day. The breakfast was wonderful, and the owners were so hospitable. I am looking forward to my next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place to Stay near La Crosse at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2014

We have stayed at the Westby House twice now, they have been most memorable. The Inn is beautiful, the rooms are tastefully appointed, and Mike and Marie made us feel more than like at home, more like family. We highly recommend Westby House for the next time you visit the La Crosse area.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Westby House Inn (4.65)
Top
check }