Recent Reviews in Westby, Wisconsin

Overnight motorcycle ride at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on September 29, 2017

We were very, very pleased when we rode up to The Westby House Inn. The home is amazing. The Innkeepers are so very pleasant and our breakfast was awesome. We will most definitely return!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Weekend Get Away at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2017

We loved every minute of our 2 night stay at the Westby House Inn. Marie and Mike, the hard working owners, could not have been more gracious and helpful. They suggested we eat at the Westby Old Town Inn, which has great service and delicious food. The Inn is a beautiful Victorian home that Marie has tastefully decorated for the Fall season. We stayed in the Westby Room and loved the decorations, King bed with the Comfy sheets, and of course, the delicious homemade breakfasts. We will definitely be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2017

We stayed in the Tower room which had the adjoining parlor. Everything was wonderful, the space, the attention to detail, and the friendly conversations with Mike and Marie. The breakfasts were excellent and unique. This B&B experience exceeded our expectations. The area is beautiful as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Anniversary get away at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

We stayed in the Rose Room for our anniversary trip. We travel often to the Westby Viroqua area to enjoy the fly fishing streams. The Westby house was a great place to stay, quiet, clean, charming and Marie and Mike were welcoming and gracious hosts. The morning breakfast were great.

View more reviews for this inn


One Night Getaway at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on September 02, 2017

We found Westby House Inn advertised on a website for nearby Sparta Wisconsin (bicycling capital of the Midwest), and thought we'd give it a try. Only had time for a one night stay (Saturday, Aug. 26th, 2017), but absolutely loved this place! We will definitely go back for a longer stay when we have more time! We stayed in a cozy little suite in the guest house, right next door to the main inn. Super clean, beautifully decorated little suite with no detail left out! Fire place, hot tub, and full kitchen make Westby comfortable, cozy, and convenient for any length of stay! The owners are super nice folks who make you feel right at home! A fabulous breakfast is served in the main dining room each morning that is not to be missed!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 14, 2017

We stayed in the Library Room for our Anniversary. The room was nicely appointed including an eclectic choice for reading. The Breakfast was delicious. This is a great place to stay if you want a quiet stay in a beautiful region of Wisconsin. Close to bike trails and kayaking but just as easily a great place to read a good book.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely getaway in western Wisconsin! at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2017

The Westby House Inn is a wonderful place to stay when visiting western Wisconsin! I was greeted warmly by the owners/operators who graciously waited for me to arrive (a little later than I was expecting to do). I chose the Skandia Room and loved the privacy and spaciousness of it. The Inn is a lovely place to get away and yet convenient enough to walk around and enjoy the town.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful inn! at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

We stayed in the Atrium room. It was very roomy and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast (tropical pancakes) was amazing. Marie and Mike were pleasant and accommodating. We really enjoyed our stay, and if we are ever in the area again, we would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay while attending a Teacher's Conference in Viroqua at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2017

I was in Viroqua attending a teacher's conference. The days were long and I returned each evening at about 9:30 to a wonderful, comfortable, exquisitely appointed room. Such a treat. Breakfasts to start my day were gourmet in my estimation. Mike and Marie are so thoughtful and gracious and went out of their way to make my stay truly enjoyable. I recommend Westby House to any one looking for a pleasant and beautiful place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Time with friends at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2017

We stayed here approximately 4 years ago. Liked it then and still like it. Mike and Marie are outstanding hosts. That is why we brought friends with us this time. Marie serves an excellent breakfast. We are looking forward to returning,hopefully sooner than the last time.

View more reviews for this inn


Really Wonderful Time at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2017

My partner and I stayed at Westby House for a weekend and we had a lovely time. Mike and Marie are very nice and were able to give us advice on things to do in the surrounding area. The rooms were beautiful and the food was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on June 15, 2017

A wonderful place to stay. The hosts were very nice. The breakfast was elegant and delicious. Very cozy and accommodating in all respects. Would definitely go back, and would highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


So relaxing and enjoyable at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on June 12, 2017

The home is beautiful with a very cute gift shop. The bed linens are amazing and the towels were nice and fluffy. The inn keepers have thought of every detail and they are very nice. It don't get much better

View more reviews for this inn


Triple A Rating at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2017

A lovely home I grew up walking past as a tween and teenager. Delicious breakfasts and tasty noon lunches during Syttende Mai weekend. Friendly, gracious hosts who've thought of everything guests might need. Thank you. See you next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Near perfect at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2017

Wonderfully comfortable mattress. Clean, quiet room. Very nice breakfast in a quaint dining room. Friendly, competent owners. We couldn't have been happier. We'll stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Two Night Stay at the Westby House Inn at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2017

We loved our room at the Westby House Inn, stayed in the Westby room and everything was great. Our hosts were so friendly and took care of anything we needed. We biked, walked, toured the area which is beautiful. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful place to stay at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2017

I have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before and because of this stay, I am interested in staying at more. We stayed in the Tower room and it was breathtaking! Mike and Marie thought of everything. Besides the room being amazing, we were served a five star breakfast in the morning. You can't go wrong with choosing a room here.

View more reviews for this inn


A GREAT BIRTHDAY WEEKEND¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2017

We stayed int the Tower Room. So nice to have an extra room. We visited The Tangled Hickory in Viroquo. They had music and the people were very friendly. Also visited Branches and Vernon Vineyards. Attended a Spring Fling at Vernon Vineyards with free food and a great band. Our hosts Marie and Mike were also there from the B and B. Had lots of fun. The breakfasts were so delicious. I can't wait to go back. There is a lot to do around The Driftless Area. Wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


a wonderful weekend escape to a top-notch B&B in Westby at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2017

Quiet, cozy, an exceptionally well-run B&B hosted by Marie & Mike. Their customer service, authentic hospitality and attention to detail made our stay there extra special and serene. We stayed in the Library Room since I'm an avid reader and library lover and it offered all the amenities we wanted. Marie's full course breakfast was a highlight with fresh fruit & organic mango yogurt, muffins, French toast & bacon and locally roasted Kickapoo Driftless coffee.What a refreshing break from chain hotels! We'll definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Road Trip stay at Westby House Inn at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on February 15, 2017

My husband and I had a lovely one night stayat Westby House Inn. The room was beautiful with all of the amenities that we wanted. Breakfast was a treat and was delicious from start to finish. It's a quiet town, which is what we expected. We enjoyed dinner at the local supper club.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2016

This is a lovely B & B with beautiful public rooms and beautiful rooms to stay. Our hosts, Marie & Mike made us feel very welcome. Everything was very clean. Our breakfasts were delicious! Marie gave us great information on the area. We stayed in the Tower Room, which had room for our friends (also staying there) to join us in the evenings after sightseeing in the area. We loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly lovely hosts will greet you at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2016

This was a welcome respite from our month long trip. Very relaxing, and then Marie directed us to a fab restaurant nearby. Breakfast was truly delicious. Great place for a special event too!

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Marie was exceptional and helped us with our tour plans. Where to go and where to eat. The B & B is beautifully decorated for the Victorian time it represents. We loved the room. Would come again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Getaway at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

We've had several very enjoyable weekend stays at this Inn. Marie and Mike are fabulous hosts, making you feel welcome and appreciated. Breakfasts are excellent in terms of quality and presentation. The property is well maintained to the point that, returning to the same room a year later, you could almost imagine that no one else had stayed there in the meantime. We look forward to our almost annual visits.

View more reviews for this inn


pleasently suprized at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on June 14, 2016

The property is very well maintained as showcases some nice Victorian Features. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and the date-night package was a nice surprise for my wife. Breakfast was well prepared, nice presentation and again in a very inviting atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

Never stayed in a bed and breakfast before. A beautiful home, always something new to see every time we walked around. Always felt welcomed! We felt so comfortable there, and the owners are always trying to make sure we had everything we needed. We stayed for whole weekend and the breakfast the first morning was fantastic, i actually figured that it couldn't be topped the next day but it was! Already told my whole family that they have to stay there!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay! at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2016

I recently stayed in the Rose room at this beautiful B&B. The public and guest rooms are well-appointed, with a neat display of antiques. My room was cozy with a comfortable bed. Marie is a very gracious hostess, and an excellent chef! Our breakfast was amazing. I'll certainly stay here again when I return to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


A night getaway at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2015

This was a very nice way to spend a night. We had evening's but would have been a great place a certain to just sit and relax. Breakfast was delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


loved it at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2015

i wanted to do something different for my birthday i always wanted to go to a bed and breakfast and i found this one love the room it was like a little apartment to me so cozy and the area was so great the cafe near was beautiful i just loved the area and marie and mike was so kind. it was a beautiful birthday for me and i will return.

View more reviews for this inn


1st Time at B&B at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 21, 2015

We decided to take a short road trip and in the process of reviewing " where to stay" web sites, we came across the Westby House Inn and decided to give it a try. We didn't know what to expect with a B&B, but were very impressed with the hospitality and quaintness of this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Justin Trails Resort (4.83)
  2. Westby House Inn (4.66)
Top
check }