Recent Reviews in West Monroe, Louisiana

Beautiful and comfortable B&B at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on January 22, 2017

Stayed here for a girls weekend. Loved that The Hamilton House is right by the shops. This B&B is decorated so nicely. Tonya is a friendly hostess and Shawn made a delicious breakfast. We will definitely stay again. Sandra Fargerson, Bossier City, LA

View more reviews for this inn


Best kept secret! at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on January 16, 2017

We stumbled across the Hamilton House Inn while looking for another business location in the area. What a find! Newly renovated with charm and comfort. Highly recommend to anyone spending time in the Monroe, LA area.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at John Thomas Bed and Breakfast (west monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at John's B&B and had a simply wonderful experience! i highly recommend staying here if you are in town; we will definitely stay again. The property has a great location, and is kep up beautifully. And the food and attention to detail, from check in to check out, was outstanding. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Great choice for wedding night!! at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2016

The rooms were so adorable! This place was homey and included a little bit of that extra pampering for the night of our wedding!

View more reviews for this inn


OVER THE TOP at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2016

Such a wonderful bed and breakfast with the most gracious host. Everything far exceeded our expectations. The balcony was very enjoyable and gave us a chance to meet other guests. The breakfast was beyond excellent. Hopefully we will be staying with you again, very soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Delia at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on October 26, 2016

We loved our stay there but I when asked if I wanted breakfast I said yes. My wife and I were never given breakfast and had to leave to eat elsewhere. Other than this, we enjoyed our stay and will hopefully come back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


A relaxing retreat! at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

Such a beautiful building! When you enter you find yourself in a relaxing haven of privacy. Our choice every time we need a room in West Monroe!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay!!! at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2016

Stayed here for our 39th anniversary-loved it! Great restaurant is just across the street, bed was very comfortable, room was quiet (never heard the other guests at all). Breakfast was so good that I did something I have never done - ask for a to-go bag! There was so much that I could not finish it. Would definitely recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay in west monroe at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2016

Awesome place and great host!

View more reviews for this inn


Great night sleep. at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on September 15, 2016

A great place to stay in the Monroe/ West Monroe area!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay! at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

We stayed here on our way from Florida back to Oklahoma. I'm so glad we did! The Alexis room is gorgeous. Even though the inn keeper couldn't be there her son served an excellent breakfast. We will absolutely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Better than a hotel at John Thomas Bed and Breakfast (west monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

This was my first time staying at a B&B and I absolutely loved it. Felt like I was staying with a friend. Comfortable, clean, and so gorgeous. The owner cares for his place well, he also care about the comfort of his guests. Room cooled to perfection, decor lovely to just stare at, refrigerator stocked. I have already spread the word of my joyful stay and will continue to because I know I'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Will return at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on July 23, 2016

The room, while small was adequate. You could set up an office in the shower it was so large. The location is excellent being only a few seconds from the bridge to Monroe. Since the flood, safe rooms in the twin cities are unreasonably priced and this is less than half the price of some of those rooms. The owner lives on site and the service is unsurpassed. My mother still lives in Monroe and I will be returning to this wonderful B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Terri and Z at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Always look forward to staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful! at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Billy and Nicole here. Stayed at our good friend Tonya's" Hamilton House" this past weekend.. Room was so beautiful and comfortable.. great bed, great linens and perfectly kept... the only thing better than the wonderful breakfast and beautiful surroundings was the great hostess we had in our very dear long time friend Tonya Hamilton! This stay was just one of many more to come.. We LOVE this place.. (p.s. Thom is some sort of master carpenter, plumber, tile mason, paper hanger, floor layer... to have turned this old relic into an 5 star luxury B&B!) We love you Thom and Tonya!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place ! at John Thomas Bed and Breakfast (west monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Very much enjoyed our three night stay . Will stay here next time we are a the area !

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and relaxing at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Wonderful little bed and breakfast. Room exceeded my expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

We have an awesome time.

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden (and LUXURIOUS) Treasure!!! at John Thomas Bed and Breakfast (west monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

John did not leave a single stone unturned when it came to the details of this amazingly well designed abode. He knocked it out of the park! I feel like I am in a home straight out of a design/decor magazine. Upon my arrival John not only came out to greet me, but helped me unload and carry in all of my things, and I instantly felt right at home with his warmth and charm. He is beyond helpful. I had a few 'special arrangements' I needed help with and John went above and beyond to accommodate my needs. The only thing I can complain about is that I am only staying one night this time!! I am just passing through, but I will be back...asap! This is a half way point between my family in Alabama and my home in Texas. I will FOR SURE stay here every trip I make now. For a trip I usually dread...I now can't wait to make it again! I have stayed in ALOT of beautiful places over the years...but I can honestly say John Thomas Bed & Breakfast is the nicest, most luxurious and COZY one of them all! Thanks John! Your hard work has paid off!

View more reviews for this inn


Great accommodations and wonderful B&B at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2016

This was a great experience from ease of booking, breakfast, to helpfulness of staff. Will recommend as well as stay in future visits.

View more reviews for this inn


fantastic place to stay at John Thomas Bed and Breakfast (west monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2016

We spent our wedding night at JT B&B before heading off to catch a cruise. Everything about the house and room was detailed and accommodating. Best part was the exquisite breakfast and you can't find a better host anywhere....definitely be back.....

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

This is a quiet, beautiful place to stay. Amazing service and a great value.

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpected gem in West Monroe at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

I found myself needing a place to lay my head due to a family funeral. I just happened upon Hamilton House Inn looking on Mapquest at local hotels. What a lovely spot. Room was gorgeous, breakfast was delicious, staff was welcoming. Bed was very, very comfortable. Enjoyed having my coffee on the balcony overlooking antique alley. I certainly wish I had been here on a pleasure trip. I highly recommend staying here, and I have stayed in some of the best rooms during my travels.

View more reviews for this inn


Treat Yourself at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

The Hamilton B&B provides you a clean, spacious room with everything you need close at hand. You will feel pampered, but have as much privacy as you'd like--and Tonya will treat you to a delicious breakfast catered to your tastes and time. Don't miss the Biedenharn Garden if you have an hour to enjoy a quiet walk through a lovely place. A nickel will get you an icy cold Coke from the vintage drink machine :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Haven at John Thomas Bed and Breakfast (west monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2016

Want for nothing in this amazing home. Johns attention to detail can satisfy even the most discriminating taste. We plan to return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Terri & Z at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2016

Always enjoy this B&B. Tonya treats us well.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Kept Secret - Shhh at John Thomas Bed and Breakfast (west monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

Nestled on a dead end street, this is the place to be. We enjoyed everything! John's B & B was absolutely stunning from the moment you walk into the front garden to laying your head on a very comfy pillow as you retire for the evening. Exceptional and friendly service from John along with the restored beauty and furnishings of this quaint home were such a pleasurable experience. I truly felt at home and cannot wait to come back to visit! Especially to sit on the front porch it was so inviting. Thank you John Thomas, Gina Luzzi

View more reviews for this inn


Recent stay at John Thomas Bed and Breakfast (west monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

My wife and I recently stayed at John's bed and breakfast and it was absolutely great from start to finish.... Our room was fantastic and the breakfast and hospitality couldn't have been better....

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous home, immaculate, and the finest service at John Thomas Bed and Breakfast (west monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

Don't miss out on this southern jewel located in the heart of the Twin Cities! Perfectly located between Monroe and West Monroe and so perfectly decorated, you will want to stay here longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at John Thomas Bed and Breakfast (west monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2016

I stayed overnight here on business and I will be returning. This charming B&B is wonderful. The attention to detail is hard to miss! It was a relaxing stay followed up with a delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}