Recent Reviews in West Monroe, Louisiana

The best thing in West Monroe at John Thomas Bed and Breakfast (west monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2017

I must confess that I was not excited to attend a wedding in West Monroe because I never really enjoy staying in that town. Then my family found out about John Thomas B&B and it changed everything! This home is remarkable-historic but well kept, beautifully decorated, and so cozy. It is clean, comfortable, and well-stocked with forgotten toiletries and plenty of snacks! John Thomas is a most gracious host, and it was such a pleasure spending the weekend at his B&B. I will recommend this to anyone wishing to find a bright spot in West Monroe!

View more reviews for this inn


Highlight of my weekend at John Thomas Bed and Breakfast (west monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Family gatherings are often a stressful event--especially while pregnant. John Thomas's B&B offered a quiet refuge in the midst of a hurricane of a wedding weekend. My sister and I--both pregnant--were able to spend time in incredibly comfortable and clean beds. And we were able to get ready for the wedding in comfort at our own pace. I haven't been many places that offer Nextflix availability for their guests, and my husband is still talking about that and the amazing bed we slept in. The house is gorgeous and easy to find. The decor was artful and pleasant, and John Thomas must be the most hospitable man in north Louisiana. He had muffins and cookies ready for us every morning and even gave us a short history on the house and antiques inside. Truly his service and this home are spectacular. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in the Monroe/West Monroe area.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Monroe at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Always a very nice, quiet, and comfortable place to stay. Tonya does a wonderful job as a hostess. Beds are fantastic and the showers are super.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to spend a few nights at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

I stayed here a few nights after getting tired of local hotels. Very clean and quiet. Delicious breakfast in the morning. Large balcony overlooking antique stores on Trenton.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Escape From Family at John Thomas Bed and Breakfast (west monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2017

This spot was a little oasis in the middle of a hectic weekend. We were in Monroe for a wedding, and John provided a much needed break from the madness. The house is fantastic, well decorated, updated, and quaint. Typically, I'd say the porch was the best part, but the breakfast menu stole the show. Great host, great place, would definitely recommend it, and will definitely try to stay there if I find myself in Monroe again.

View more reviews for this inn


LA Clinic at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on May 19, 2017

It was a bit unsettling to realize I was the only guest in the house, but after settling in it was fine. Great atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


What a Gem at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2017

Hamilton House Inn was absolutely great. We were in Monroe for one night and Tonya made us feel so comfortable and welcomed. Beautiful Inn, great location, pretty room and delightful breakfast on the back porch. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely amazing ! at John Thomas Bed and Breakfast (west monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2017

Wow is all I can say! From the moment you walk in John is amazing! His attention to the details is amazing! The rooms are uniquely decorated and very comfortable. I think the breakfast surprised me the most, it was like a 5 star restaurant! We felt so welcome and at home! Everything is conveniently located near by! This will be the only place we will stay in Monroe!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful home and fantastic breakfast at John Thomas Bed and Breakfast (west monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2017

My family and I rented the entire house and the carriage house. The accommodations are wonderful, but John's breakfast is the highlight.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Monroe B&B Visit at John Thomas Bed and Breakfast (west monroe, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on April 30, 2017

John Thomas has been blessed with an amazing gift of hospitality. Before we arrived he communicated with us in expediting our arrival. His lovely home has his meticulous eye for all that will make his guest feel pampered. The colors and decor of the home are bold and sumptuous. Unlike many B&Bs which are distinctly female frills--men and women will equally appreciate his home. The front porch was wonderfully restful with a porch swing and over-sized pillows which nearly convince you to simply remain on the porch for the entire visit. The location is perfect--we walked to shopping, dinner, and lunch. And then there is breakfast prepared for hours and lavishly served by our host. Thank you John Thomas for perfecting the talent of making your guests feel like royalty!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B Home at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on April 14, 2017

Great B&B in West Monroe. Tonya is an amazing proprietor and hostess. She has a terrific sense of style - the decor is top notch. We couldn't have asked for a warmer welcome, and it is clear that she has given a lot of thought to the comfort and happiness of her guests. Breakfasts were delicious and made to order. The only negative we can mention is the mini split air conditioning- we would have preferred a bit cooler temperature. A great find and very highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, relaxing, convenient at John Thomas Bed and Breakfast (west monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2017

We are so pleased that we found this little hidden gem tucked away next to the Cotton Port in downtown West Monroe! The house and rooms are beautifully appointed and John Thomas is the perfect host. We loved the quaint atmosphere of days gone by, from the manicured garden and the antique-filled rooms, to the charming shops and historical buildings within a few minutes walk...even down to the train rumbling past periodically throughout the day (no horns are blown along that stretch). We highly recommend the John Thomas Bed & Breakfast to anyone looking for a memorable stay in the Monroe-West Monroe area. Five stars in all categories (we did not take advantage of the dining option, but it smelled divine!).

View more reviews for this inn


Hamilton House Inn West Monroe LA at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

3.4 reviewed on April 06, 2017

We stayed one night and really enjoyed our stay. Room was very clean and loved the location. Thank you Hamilton House Inn. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on March 23, 2017

My husband and I had to come to Monroe for a funeral. The owner was super accommodating and made sure we were able to check-in early to change. The room was beautiful. The breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed meeting the other guests. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon night at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2017

We loved our stay at the Hamilton house. Everyone was very friendly and helpful in making it a great moment for our wedding night. Will definitely recommend it to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast! at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay. Tonya and her staff were wonderful and the breakfast that she made was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Night away at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2017

This was the first time my husband I and have gotten away for a night. We have been together 11 years. The staff was amazing. They welcomed us and even say with during breakfast telling us the history of the building.( we asked) The rooms were like home not just another hotel room. The stay was amazing and we will be back

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed & Breakfast! at John Thomas Bed and Breakfast (west monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2017

Very personable host who is very warm and helpful. Made our stay exceptional! If we're every in Monroe in the future, will definitely stay at the John Thomas Bed & Breakfast! Thanks John.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at John Thomas Bed and Breakfast (west monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2017

My wife and I were in town for a family gathering. The John Thomas Bed and Breakfast made our trip even more special. Not only did we find our room very comfortable and interesting, but the common areas allowed us room to spread out. I must mention the front porch. What a special place to relax and watch the world go by. I'm already looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great little bed and breakfast. at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on February 16, 2017

Anytime I have people from out of town ask where to stay I always recommend The Hamilton House and the people who stay absolutely love it. Great location, beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast, and 5 star service from reservation to checkout.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and comfortable B&B at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on January 22, 2017

Stayed here for a girls weekend. Loved that The Hamilton House is right by the shops. This B&B is decorated so nicely. Tonya is a friendly hostess and Shawn made a delicious breakfast. We will definitely stay again. Sandra Fargerson, Bossier City, LA

View more reviews for this inn


Best kept secret! at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on January 16, 2017

We stumbled across the Hamilton House Inn while looking for another business location in the area. What a find! Newly renovated with charm and comfort. Highly recommend to anyone spending time in the Monroe, LA area.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at John Thomas Bed and Breakfast (west monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at John's B&B and had a simply wonderful experience! i highly recommend staying here if you are in town; we will definitely stay again. The property has a great location, and is kep up beautifully. And the food and attention to detail, from check in to check out, was outstanding. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Great choice for wedding night!! at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2016

The rooms were so adorable! This place was homey and included a little bit of that extra pampering for the night of our wedding!

View more reviews for this inn


OVER THE TOP at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2016

Such a wonderful bed and breakfast with the most gracious host. Everything far exceeded our expectations. The balcony was very enjoyable and gave us a chance to meet other guests. The breakfast was beyond excellent. Hopefully we will be staying with you again, very soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Delia at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on October 26, 2016

We loved our stay there but I when asked if I wanted breakfast I said yes. My wife and I were never given breakfast and had to leave to eat elsewhere. Other than this, we enjoyed our stay and will hopefully come back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


A relaxing retreat! at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

Such a beautiful building! When you enter you find yourself in a relaxing haven of privacy. Our choice every time we need a room in West Monroe!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay!!! at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2016

Stayed here for our 39th anniversary-loved it! Great restaurant is just across the street, bed was very comfortable, room was quiet (never heard the other guests at all). Breakfast was so good that I did something I have never done - ask for a to-go bag! There was so much that I could not finish it. Would definitely recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay in west monroe at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2016

Awesome place and great host!

View more reviews for this inn


Great night sleep. at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on September 15, 2016

A great place to stay in the Monroe/ West Monroe area!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. John Thomas Bed and Breakfast (4.96)
  2. Hamilton House Inn (4.84)
Top
check }