Recent Reviews in West Jefferson, North Carolina

Fall fun at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on October 27, 2017

Doc made our stay exceptional!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B N B at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2017

Doc is an awesome host, we love the West Jefferson area and have found a new home away from home, would love to purchase it myself.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2017

Buffalo Tavern B&B was a charming Inn. Our room as spacious, comfortable and clean! Doc, the inn-keeper was a gracious host and an excellent cook. We look forward to going back.

View more reviews for this inn


My relaxing stay at The Cabins at Healing Springs (Crumpler, NC)

4.6 reviewed on June 14, 2017

My stay at the Cabins at Healing Springs was the best!! It was quiet and relaxing just as I had hoped it would be¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Perfect!! at The Cabins at Healing Springs (Crumpler, NC)

4.6 reviewed on November 20, 2016

My better half and I have stayed here multiple times now. Service is absolutely amazing. You can tell the owner really loves what she has here. Couldn't have asked for a nicer person to interact with. Very helpful with suggestions for dining, coffee, etc. The cabins have been restored with love and attention to detail. The beds, oh the beds. Amazing! Best night sleep ever. Perfect place for a romantic getaway with the one you love. Peaceful, quiet, relaxing. Perfect. Just perfect! We've stayed in Owl and Brookside. Both are great, but Owl is definitely more cozy and romantic. Love the gas logs in the fireplace. Would recommend this place to anyone I know. Don't forget to check out the homemade soaps and lotions. They are awesome!!

View more reviews for this inn


High Country Getaway at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on November 08, 2016

My husband and I went to getaway a couple of days. We found this B&B off the main highway. It was a very nice and quiet place. Doc the owner was true to his little videos. He carries on very good conversations, very polite to talk with. He goes all out to make sure everything is to our liking. You will not leave disappointed. Great value for the hospitality given. A must stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A Very Nice B without the B at The Cabins at Healing Springs (Crumpler, NC)

3.4 reviewed on October 22, 2016

These cabins are lovely....a great place to spend more than one night....The only downside was that, having booked through Bed and Breakfast.com, I assumed breakfast was INCLUDED. I didn't realize you had to pay extra for a breakfast basket...I understand these are a lovely addition to the room, but was not aware of the extra charge. Hostess was gracious ans assured us this was clear in the ad. I think it should be "clearer". I use B&B all the time, and this is the first time this has happened......I really recommend the cabins. They are lovely- a labor of love in refurbishing them, I am sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Our first trip to a bed and breakfast! at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2016

We celebrated our 34th wedding anniversary with our first stay at a bed and breakfast. What a treat this was! We loved Doc and he made us feel like we had known him forever! This is a lovely old place. We would recommend this to anyone. Thanks for the memories!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2016

The house is very inviting but affords privacy as well. Not far from downtown W. Jefferson as well as New River State Park. Doc was a great host and full of insight and wisdom. We will stay again and recommend others as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Off the beaten path at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2016

The inn is not "close" to the BlueRidge parkway and the Garmin took us out of the way. But the innkeeper was expecting us and greeted us promptly. The common spaces are decorated in an eclectic fashion and reflect the innkeepers vast experiences. A very delightful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Buffalo at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

Awesome host, amazing weather and great conversation with new friends. Highly recommend a good book and drink on 2nd story porch.

View more reviews for this inn


Great house, host & breakfast at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

Really enjoyed our stay at Buffalo Tavern. Doc is a wonderful host who has thought of everything you need for a relaxing time. We were pleasantly surprised at the accommodations in this old country farmhouse and would certainly return to this beautiful setting. Worth the few extra minutes to drive out into the countryside from West Jefferson.

View more reviews for this inn


Country Setting at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 27, 2016

Would stay there again, private and quiet out in the country.

View more reviews for this inn


Fishing trip with my daughter at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on June 22, 2016

My daughter and I came up for a weekend fishing trip and really enjoyed our stay there, however it was brief only staying 1 night. We would like to come back and have more time to enjoy the tavern and surroundings - we left too early for fishing to enjoy breakfast. We were hoping that breakfast was available earlier. Linda was there and she was great, and told us a little about the tavern's history. Hope to come back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Night at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Doc was amazing. Couldn't recommend it more.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing getaway at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

My husband and I stayed here while we were in town for a wedding. We couldn't have picked a more perfect place to stay. Quiet, comfortable and amazing breakfast. You can't go wrong staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely time at Buffalo Tavern Bed and Breakfast at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 16, 2016

We had a wonderful time at Buffalo Tavern in West Jefferson. The host, Doc Adams, met us on the porch and we had chocolate cake and soft drinks. The breakfast was outstanding the next morning. Very homey and comfortable. We loved both porches. We went twice in two months.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Getaway at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 21, 2016

We often come to Ashe County for business purposes and were tired of the cookie cutter motel stays. We had never stayed at a B & B and checked the ones in the area. We settled on the Buffalo Inn, first of all, well, look at it. It's beautiful. When we arrived Doc, the innkeeper was waiting for us. So hospitable and genuinely a nice guy. Our room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. The next morning we enjoyed what I would call a gourmet breakfast prepared by Doc. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have stayed at the Buffalo Inn for 2 more visits to West Jefferson. Great place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great, relaxing stay! at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on April 12, 2016

The Buffalo Tavern Bed and Breakfast was a great get-a-way for a weekend. Doc was an amazing inn keeper. He was relaxed, kind and I was impressed that he made homemade cookies upon our arrival. The inn is located close enough to town and there are plenty of beautiful winding roads to drive. Some of our favorites; hwy 88, Bill hill road, Green valley. I would recommend this inn anytime to friends. Laura Gibson

View more reviews for this inn


"Just Like Home." at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2016

The Inn was beautiful, well kept, and still historic. The rooms were comfortable and just like home, again still historic. We stayed in the President's Suite but walked through the other rooms. Views were breathtaking. Breakfasts were delicious and comfortable as "Doc" along with other guests sat down and conversed. "Doc" was amazing and makes the Inn what it is which is just like home. He treated us as friends. We will certainly be back soon. Thanks for a great 21st wedding anniversary. We stayed from 3/31/16-4/3/16. Sincerely, Dwight and Angie Weller.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay in West Jefferson NC at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2016

We enjoyed our stay in this lovely home, the peace & quiet, and the delicious breakfast. Innkeeper, Doc, made our stay even better.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Doc's place at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on March 26, 2016

This was our second time staying in a bed and breakfast. The room was well-decorated, and we were made to feel very welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll go back at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2016

Big old house overlooking valley and surrounding mountains. Doc Adams is a delightful host with lots of stories. Breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway for two at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on March 08, 2016

Our second stay at the Buffalo Tavern and we received a repeat customer discount, woohoo! Doc greeted us on the porch when we arrived and we enjoyed talking with him(he wasn't here during our first stay). We had some enlightening coffee-fueled conversations at breakfast with Doc and the other guests. Of course, we love the romantic atmosphere in the rooms and the character of the old house. Yummy home-made cookies were available during our stay and breakfast was delicious and filling for the day's activities that awaited us. We love staying here and will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Winter Getaway at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2016

Our 4th year in a row staying at the Buffalo Tavern. This time in the presidential suite. It is a quaint older home. The rooms are cozy. Breakfast is hardy. Doc and his helper add a personal touch to the place. And West Jefferson Main Street has lots shopping and dining to choose from. Vibrant little town.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing way to bring in the new year at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on January 04, 2016

We had an amazing time we stayed on new years eve night and stayed up with the other guest and we had a blast and laugh till my ribs hurt and we woke uo to an amazing breakfast will be back thanks Doc for the wonderful time

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Bed and Breakfast at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on December 15, 2015

The inn was very enjoyable.. The bed was especially comfortable...Will look to use this B&B again...

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks Doc!! at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2015

Doc was the perfect host. He was so friendly and welcoming while allowing us plenty of privacy. Clean room, comfy bed, and beautifully prepared breakfast. The fresh baked blueberry scones with clotted cream were fabulous. Perfect location to relax and explore picturesque Ashe County. We had a great time and look forward to returning. Bob & Lu Anne

View more reviews for this inn


Charming mountain inn at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2015

We enjoyed our stay. Tracy went above and beyond to make us feel right at "Home". We will definitely stay at the inn again!

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant, comfortable place to stay. at The Cabins at Healing Springs (Crumpler, NC)

4.4 reviewed on November 09, 2015

Nice cabins in a pretty rustic setting. Owners aim to please.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }