Recent Reviews in West Harwich, Massachusetts

Great place to stay at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2018

Dan and Sue couldn't have been more kind. They take great pride in sharing there home and providing their guests with a comfortable place to stay. The location is set on a nice quiet street and easily accessible to explore the area. Will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Cape Cod!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2018

The room we stayed in was beautiful!! Dan and Sue were awesome inn keepers. They were very informative as to where to go and what to see. Breakfast was always a treat.. We plan to return and stat longer the next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2018

Breakfast was wonderful everyday! Dan and Sue are wonderful and try to do everything to make your trip a great experience. They gave us ideas everyday as to what to see or places to eat. The rooms were absolutely beautiful!! The bed was so comfortable. We are absolutely making a trip back to the Cape and to the Tern Inn!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2018

Sue and Dan are just wonderful. They greeted us with great conversation before showing us to a beautifully newly renovated room. We had a short stay but it was perfect for a cape wedding nearby. We had delicious breakfast the next day cooked by Dan himself. We can't wait to go back! 5 stars!

View more reviews for this inn


Feel lucky to have found this gem! at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2018

Our need to arrive early was no problem at all. Our room, bathroom, the breakfast room, and even the grounds were absolutely perfect! Dan, Sue, and Pauline were gracious and accommodating. Our stay felt like we were visiting old friends. Sue gave us an educational lesson on the history of the property, while Dan whipped us up a delicious breakfast of blueberry pancakes one morning and french toast the next. Our bed was extremely comfortable and there's nothing like sleeping with the windows open to enjoy the clean cape air. A/C was available, but unnecessary during our stay. We had no plans to return to the cape this summer, but our stay at The Tern Inn has us planning a return trip in July. We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


A Cape Cod Oasis at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

4.2 reviewed on July 01, 2018

My husband & I spent three nights here during our visit to Cape Cod. The accommodations were beautiful & immaculate....including their landscaping & outdoor areas. Dan & Sue were very welcoming & hospitable which made our stay all the more enjoyable. Would love to return for a longer visit & spend it in one of their cottages....¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Experience, Great Hosts at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2018

Staying at the Tern Inn was such a lovely experience. Dan and Sue were super friendly, attentive, and accommodating. They taught us so much about the Cape during our stay, and served us incredible food at breakfast. The room was adorable and impeccably clean. We hope to come back again soon for another stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Cape Cod at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

4.8 reviewed on September 06, 2017

From our arrival to departure, there were many attentions made by the owners.We were very welcomed and had great moment at this place.The site is very nice with private rooms and swimming pool, and we loved the dining room where we took the breakfast. The site is close to many attractions (within 2 hours), half the distance from Sandwich at the east and Provincetown at the north. We greatly loved our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Best bed and breakfast in town!! at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2017

The owners were amazing and the rooms are really clean and nice. I will definitely come back!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


One Night Tern Inn at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

4.2 reviewed on July 07, 2017

Though my wife and I had only one night at the Tern Inn, we discovered a hotel option in Harwich on the Cape that exceeded our expectations. The B&B hosts Dan and Sue are extremely welcoming, helpful, and service oriented. The morning breakfast was excellent and Dan that morning made individual cheese omelets for anyone that wanted. The rooms are immaculate and though start small are still creatively and thoughtfully decorated. The property is in a nice residential area and has landscaping the neighborhood I am sure also appreciates. This Inn is highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Cape Cod visit at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

4.8 reviewed on October 11, 2013

Great central location to see the Cape. Our Inn Keepers were awesome,waking up early to serve us breakfast so we could make the ferry. Super friendly..would go back in a minute if we could. If you want value along with super service..book this Inn. Your friends from Florida the Simmons stayed first week in October and the weather was fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Vacation at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

4.4 reviewed on September 06, 2013

Can't say enough about the friendly staff, service, location. Easy walk to beach, near all activities. Just great. Will definately stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


charming B&B at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

4.4 reviewed on August 19, 2013

The owners are very nice and welcoming

View more reviews for this inn


The Tern Inn at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

4.2 reviewed on August 09, 2013

The Tern Inn was a delightful place to spend a few nights. The room was spotless and comfortable. The property is very attractive with lawns and flowers. The owners of the Tern Inn are very welcoming and helpful and will try their best to meet your every need. I highly recommend the Tern Inn and will happily stay there again during my next visit to the Cape.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect location for travelling around the Cape at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

3.0 reviewed on August 04, 2013

The innkeepers do a great job of offering good value in an expensive part of the U.S. Rooms in the Upper Carriage House were a little outdated but very clean and comfortable and the bathroom, in particular, offered excellent space and storage. Breakfast was simple but tasty, and included bread, muffins, cereal, fruit, juice, coffee/tea and one or two hot offerings. The innkeepers, Joan and Dave, were delightful and offered helpful advice re: things to see and do. Based on overall comfort, value,and location we would stay at the Tern Inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

4.2 reviewed on July 30, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at the well manicured property and the layout of the buildings. The owners were extremely pleasant and made us feel comfortable right away. Great value and I would recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


too pricey for a one night stay at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

2.4 reviewed on July 25, 2013

beautiful grounds and reputedly a good breakfast BUT we only stayed one night and went out for breakfast with a friend so this was wasted on us. The room was miniscule, the air conditioner necessitated crawling on the floor to adjust and the room was furnished with two VERY uncomfortable chairs and the bill with taxes was $181.00.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at the Tern Inn at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

4.0 reviewed on July 02, 2013

Well kept grounds, satisfying breakfast, comfortable bed. Our room was small; we went on a hot deal. David and Joan are very helpful innkeepers who aim to please and they go out of their way to share with you the local treasures of the Cape. On checking in we were given a thorough review of the local beaches, places to eat and see. We so enjoyed their recommendation for dinner on our first night that we went back on our second night. Really enjoyed being able to walk to a free beach. We will return

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Friendly at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

4.2 reviewed on June 27, 2013

We were impressed with the property, its hosts, and its location. We were lucky to be on the Cape before the crowds and enjoyed the quiet within the compound. The cottage was clean and comfortable and we had everything we needed to cook at home once in a while.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend away at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

4.8 reviewed on June 22, 2013

We are so glad we found the Tern Inn! The inn-keepers, Joan and Dave, were the nicest, down to earth people you could possibly meet, and they were wonderful in their recommendations for our trip activities. Our room was immaculate, and very quiet... perfect for a weekend get away!! We would highly recommend staying at the Tern Inn, and will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

4.6 reviewed on June 12, 2013

David and Joan were awesome hosts and we loved our stay. Friendly, clean, you name it. Couldn't ask for anything more.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Home Away from Home at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

4.8 reviewed on April 25, 2013

This lovely property exudes an air of peace and welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Plan to return at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

4.6 reviewed on December 29, 2012

The Bruces are exceptionally pleasant people who are interested in the guests having a great time. I would recommend the Tern Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Inn of choice. at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2012

My husband and I have stayed in the Carriage House as well as one of the duplex cottages.The owners, David and Joan Bruce, are welcoming, helpful and always ready to respond to a request. We have been very happy with our stays and will return to the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint inn in gorgeous Cape town at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

4.0 reviewed on October 01, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Tern Inn. Service was excellent, and the whole property was beautiful with a nice old-fashioned feel. Our room was small but nice, and reasonably priced. Free breakfast in the morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Cottage at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2012

We stayed in the newly renovated duplex. Everything was perfect! The staff is so warm and welcoming. They do everything you could possibly imagine to make you happy. The innkeeper is always available to lend a helping hand with whatever you need.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend on the Cape at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

4.4 reviewed on September 20, 2012

Our Host & Hostess were very warm, welcoming and helpful. Our room was quiet and very private. All rooms have their own outside entrance, which I really like...

View more reviews for this inn


Our Trip to Tern Inn at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

3.4 reviewed on September 14, 2012

Joan and David were personal and kind. They helped us plan our visit to Cape Cod to get the most mileage out of our time there. They suggested sights, routes and dining places which we would not have even known about visiting had they not suggested them as good local spots. We placed them in "the best hosts we've enjoyed having" category.

View more reviews for this inn


Cape Cod Break at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

3.6 reviewed on August 31, 2012

Our stay was pleasant. The breakfast was excellent. There were a few exterior maintenance short comings (some painting needed). Grounds were attractive and well maintained. The bathroom was particularly small. The hostess was helpful and knowledgable and versed on local information.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Relaxing &Enjoyable at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

4.4 reviewed on August 20, 2012

Out of the vast number of B&B choices we selected The Tern Inn and were very happy with the facilities, services, cleanliness and location. Dave and Joan are wonderful hosts. We definitely plan to return to The Tern.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }