Recent Reviews in West Harwich, Massachusetts

very very good weekend at Bluefish at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 19, 2017

Lori and Tim were super friendly and very welcoming! From the first calls and emails to actually meeting us upon arrival (which I"m sure she didn't expect, but super nice nonetheless) Lori was very responsive. Tim is a talented chef, cooked a mean breakfast. Very creative and delicious. Bed was very comfortable and room was quite nice. On top of it all, Tim went out of his way to drive to meet us while we were walking to pick up our car. Very very nice of him. We definitely recommend the Bluefish

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing in every way at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

The rooms, the hosts, the dog, the breakfast, are all fabulous. Great location to take in the Cape. Tim is a gifted chef with an eye for detail. Lori is a kind, knowledgeable host that goes out of her way to be of assistance. Tye Tye the dog is good natured and a sweetheart. Don't hesitate to stay here... you'll be glad you did.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend away at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2017

We had a delightful stay. The Bluefish has a quiet and relaxed atmosphere. The food was excellent and the accommodations just right for us. It was lovely get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Cape Cod at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

4.8 reviewed on September 06, 2017

From our arrival to departure, there were many attentions made by the owners.We were very welcomed and had great moment at this place.The site is very nice with private rooms and swimming pool, and we loved the dining room where we took the breakfast. The site is close to many attractions (within 2 hours), half the distance from Sandwich at the east and Provincetown at the north. We greatly loved our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Could not have been nicer at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

We just returned from a 2 night stay with Lori, Tim and their super friendly dog, Tye. The inn is warm, comforting and peaceful. My husband and I immediately felt at home there. Our room, the sunrise room, had a little seating area that was perfect to stretch out and relax. Our bed was so comfortable, offering us a much needed rest. The breakfast was outstanding; the kind of meal that you don't want to take the last bite. Tim is the chef, and does a splendid job! Lori is quick to share where she finds her amazing pottery and decorations that make the inn so warm and cozy. The inn is located in a little neighborhood, and is walkable to a little restaurant/bar, and variety store, along with the adorable down town area with churches, historic society, and thrift shop. I can't say enough about this gem of an inn. I am already looking forward to returning. Thank you, Lori and Tim for making it such a wonderful 2 days.

View more reviews for this inn


Best bed and breakfast in town!! at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2017

The owners were amazing and the rooms are really clean and nice. I will definitely come back!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Cape Cod Vacation at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2017

The Bluefish Inn is nestled in a quiet neighborhood of historic Harwich, yet an easy walk to the shops, galleries, and restaurants of Harwich Port. We found the location ideal for our one week vacation on Cape Cod. Tim and Lori (and their dog Tye) could not have been more hospitable; they were perfect hosts. Tim is an executive chef at a local restaurant who brings his culinary skills to the breakfast table. You could visit every B&B on the Cape and not have a better morning meal. The old Victorian home exudes history and an earlier time, when the pace of life was slower and more relaxed. The perfect ambiance for a vacation at the Cape. We hope to return!

View more reviews for this inn


One Night Tern Inn at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

4.2 reviewed on July 07, 2017

Though my wife and I had only one night at the Tern Inn, we discovered a hotel option in Harwich on the Cape that exceeded our expectations. The B&B hosts Dan and Sue are extremely welcoming, helpful, and service oriented. The morning breakfast was excellent and Dan that morning made individual cheese omelets for anyone that wanted. The rooms are immaculate and though start small are still creatively and thoughtfully decorated. The property is in a nice residential area and has landscaping the neighborhood I am sure also appreciates. This Inn is highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


First visit to Cape Cod and first B&B at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2017

This was our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast, and we were very happy with Bluefish! The breakfast was amazing! Every morning freshly made by Chef Tim with local organic ingredients! The house is beautiful and in a perfect location! There is a cozy garden area to relax as well. The hospitality was excellent, and we would definitely come back! Lori, Tim, and Tye Tye (their friendly doggie) were so welcoming and very helpful with travel ideas for the Cape.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden gem! at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2017

Lovely low key B&B with a super friendly dog, and excellent breakfasts with a focus on locally sourced ingredients. Appreciate the beach towels and beach chairs for guest use. The owners are a wealth of information and guided me to two new beaches I hadn't been to prior as well as a great sandwich shop.

View more reviews for this inn


Best BnB Breakfast! Clean, Cozy Rooms. at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2017

AMAZING BnB. Breakfast was out of this word. The host is a local chef, so this isn't your ordinary BNB breakfast. Clean rooms, private bathrooms, and a nice quite area. Very close to the Cape Cod Rail Trail, great for running and biking. Knowledgeable hosts who helped provide guidance and advice on our visit to ensure we enjoyed our time on the Cape.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Weekend at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Bluefish near the end of May, a magical time to spend at the Cape. On Friday evening we attended a wedding at a nearby seaside resort. The Bluefish was much more affordable when compared to staying at the resort for the night, yet it was convenient to the resort. Our room was clean and comfortable with an on suite bathroom and a small refrigerator. It was decorated beautifully. Our savory breakfast the next morning included scrambled eggs, cheese, asparagus, home fries, caramelized onions, potato crisps, and toast, It was artfully presented and delicious. It included fresh squeezed orange juice and coffee. Lori,Tim, and Tye (resident dog) were friendly hosts who gave us some tips on local attractions. My husband and I love to walk and found the walk to the nearby Bank Street Beach very pleasant. From the beach we walked to nearby Harwich Port where there are many shops and eating establishments. Our seaside dinner was just a short drive away and also in Harwich Port. The Bluefish has shady outdoor seating and tables in the rear yard, convenient for relaxing with a book or having lunch or a snack. The next morning, Sunday, we set out before breakfast for a walk around Harwich which took us by some nearby restaurants, churches, an old cemetery, and a large city park. Breakfast on Sunday was a sweet one of waffles with fresh strawberries and blueberries and real maple syrup. I can not have dairy products, so Tim accommodated my dietary restrictions by preparing my waffles with coconut milk! On Sunday we took Lori's advice and took a leisurely ride toward home along Route 6A. We will return to the Bluefish B & B and try out the nearby walking and bike trails! We had a very memorable and pleasant stay there and look forward to visiting again! (If you have difficulty climbing stairs, the guest bedrooms are on the second floor.)

View more reviews for this inn


Cape Cod visit at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

4.8 reviewed on October 11, 2013

Great central location to see the Cape. Our Inn Keepers were awesome,waking up early to serve us breakfast so we could make the ferry. Super friendly..would go back in a minute if we could. If you want value along with super service..book this Inn. Your friends from Florida the Simmons stayed first week in October and the weather was fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Vacation at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

4.4 reviewed on September 06, 2013

Can't say enough about the friendly staff, service, location. Easy walk to beach, near all activities. Just great. Will definately stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


charming B&B at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

4.4 reviewed on August 19, 2013

The owners are very nice and welcoming

View more reviews for this inn


The Tern Inn at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

4.2 reviewed on August 09, 2013

The Tern Inn was a delightful place to spend a few nights. The room was spotless and comfortable. The property is very attractive with lawns and flowers. The owners of the Tern Inn are very welcoming and helpful and will try their best to meet your every need. I highly recommend the Tern Inn and will happily stay there again during my next visit to the Cape.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect location for travelling around the Cape at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

3.0 reviewed on August 04, 2013

The innkeepers do a great job of offering good value in an expensive part of the U.S. Rooms in the Upper Carriage House were a little outdated but very clean and comfortable and the bathroom, in particular, offered excellent space and storage. Breakfast was simple but tasty, and included bread, muffins, cereal, fruit, juice, coffee/tea and one or two hot offerings. The innkeepers, Joan and Dave, were delightful and offered helpful advice re: things to see and do. Based on overall comfort, value,and location we would stay at the Tern Inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

4.2 reviewed on July 30, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at the well manicured property and the layout of the buildings. The owners were extremely pleasant and made us feel comfortable right away. Great value and I would recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


too pricey for a one night stay at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

2.4 reviewed on July 25, 2013

beautiful grounds and reputedly a good breakfast BUT we only stayed one night and went out for breakfast with a friend so this was wasted on us. The room was miniscule, the air conditioner necessitated crawling on the floor to adjust and the room was furnished with two VERY uncomfortable chairs and the bill with taxes was $181.00.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at the Tern Inn at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

4.0 reviewed on July 02, 2013

Well kept grounds, satisfying breakfast, comfortable bed. Our room was small; we went on a hot deal. David and Joan are very helpful innkeepers who aim to please and they go out of their way to share with you the local treasures of the Cape. On checking in we were given a thorough review of the local beaches, places to eat and see. We so enjoyed their recommendation for dinner on our first night that we went back on our second night. Really enjoyed being able to walk to a free beach. We will return

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Friendly at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

4.2 reviewed on June 27, 2013

We were impressed with the property, its hosts, and its location. We were lucky to be on the Cape before the crowds and enjoyed the quiet within the compound. The cottage was clean and comfortable and we had everything we needed to cook at home once in a while.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend away at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

4.8 reviewed on June 22, 2013

We are so glad we found the Tern Inn! The inn-keepers, Joan and Dave, were the nicest, down to earth people you could possibly meet, and they were wonderful in their recommendations for our trip activities. Our room was immaculate, and very quiet... perfect for a weekend get away!! We would highly recommend staying at the Tern Inn, and will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

4.6 reviewed on June 12, 2013

David and Joan were awesome hosts and we loved our stay. Friendly, clean, you name it. Couldn't ask for anything more.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Home Away from Home at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

4.8 reviewed on April 25, 2013

This lovely property exudes an air of peace and welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Plan to return at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

4.6 reviewed on December 29, 2012

The Bruces are exceptionally pleasant people who are interested in the guests having a great time. I would recommend the Tern Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Inn of choice. at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2012

My husband and I have stayed in the Carriage House as well as one of the duplex cottages.The owners, David and Joan Bruce, are welcoming, helpful and always ready to respond to a request. We have been very happy with our stays and will return to the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint inn in gorgeous Cape town at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

4.0 reviewed on October 01, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Tern Inn. Service was excellent, and the whole property was beautiful with a nice old-fashioned feel. Our room was small but nice, and reasonably priced. Free breakfast in the morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Cottage at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2012

We stayed in the newly renovated duplex. Everything was perfect! The staff is so warm and welcoming. They do everything you could possibly imagine to make you happy. The innkeeper is always available to lend a helping hand with whatever you need.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend on the Cape at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

4.4 reviewed on September 20, 2012

Our Host & Hostess were very warm, welcoming and helpful. Our room was quiet and very private. All rooms have their own outside entrance, which I really like...

View more reviews for this inn


Our Trip to Tern Inn at The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast and Cottages (West Harwich, MA)

3.4 reviewed on September 14, 2012

Joan and David were personal and kind. They helped us plan our visit to Cape Cod to get the most mileage out of our time there. They suggested sights, routes and dining places which we would not have even known about visiting had they not suggested them as good local spots. We placed them in "the best hosts we've enjoyed having" category.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }