Recent Reviews in West Dover, Vermont

Nice stay at The Wilmington Inn (Wilmington, Vermont)

3.6 reviewed on September 06, 2017

New owners have started some nice improvements at the inn. They both are very hands on which will improve everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice B&B at The Wilmington Inn (Wilmington, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2017

Everything was great. The room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast was excellent. The Wilmington Inn is in a nice location with a variety of restaurants within walking distance. The surrounding countryside is beautiful, making for many opportunities to take scenic drives or hikes. Charlie & Megan are wonderful hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it here at The Wilmington Inn (Wilmington, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2017

I was traveling by myself for a wedding and wanted to stay somewhere safe I'm so glad I stayed here! From the moment you walk in Charlie and Megan are the sweetest! They made me feel so welcome and we're very helpful as this was my first time in Vermont. I stayed in Chinmey Hill which was nice and then bed was super comfy! There was some beyond amazing snickerdoodle brownies that Megan has made that we're in the lobby next to some coffee which was a great touch. Breakfast in the morning was amazing I had the frittata which came with toast and bacon as well as a plate of fruit with delicious pineapple bread. I highly reccomend this Inn and plan on coming back in the future with my hubby!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay! at The Wilmington Inn (Wilmington, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on April 05, 2017

Our stay was excellent after a full day of skiing at Mt. Snow. The room was wonderful, and so was breakfast in the morning, we will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Country Inn at The Wilmington Inn (Wilmington, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on March 23, 2017

Service was exceptional, and the innkeepers very personable and friendly. We felt like we made new long-term friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Wilmington Inn (Wilmington, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on March 23, 2017

The new owners are fantastic! They still managed to keep the quaint ambiance of the place. The breakfast was also divine and the service was wonderful. We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Cute and Quaint! at The Wilmington Inn (Wilmington, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on February 27, 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed here with two friends over President's Day Weekend for the first time. It was such an adorable B&B with very friendly staff. Waking up bright and early to hit the slopes, Robin never failed in topping off my coffee and starting the day with a big laugh and lots of smiles. The food was also DELICIOUS! I had the Fritatta of the day twice and it was well worth the breakfast that was included. My boyfriends and I stayed in the Betty Room in the Carriage House, which had the most comfortable bed! They had every channel on cable and a ceiling fan which is always a perk to me. The living area had a pool table, darts, fire place and a ton of boards games to keep us occupied with a bottle of wine after a day of skiing/snowboarding. We felt completely safe as there's a code to get into the B&B and Carriage House during after hours. One of the biggest perks is that it's already in town so you can walk to local bars and restaurants for a night out without worrying about driving. I definitely recommend this as a place to stay when venturing to Mount Snow or Strattion (about 25 minute further than Mt. Snow)

View more reviews for this inn


Great place - would definitely stay here again at The Wilmington Inn (Wilmington, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2017

Great accommodations, delicious breakfast, very cozy, good value.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Service at The Wilmington Inn (Wilmington, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on February 03, 2017

I was blown away at the amazing service that we received. Robin the inn keeper was awesome. She knew everyone on a first name basis, made sure we knew about the best food and drinks in town and she made some awesome recommendations. Breakfast provided at the inn was delicious. Overall, a wonderful experience, I will definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home. at The Wilmington Inn (Wilmington, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on January 30, 2017

My fiancée and I just adore this cozy inn. We don't usually like to travel to the same place more than once, but we will always make an exception to come back here. The staff make us feel so at home here, that it feels wrong to call them "staff." from the moment you walk in, you are welcomed with open arms, and they will do everything they can to make sure you have a wonderful vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Stay at The Wilmington Inn (Wilmington, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2017

We loved staying at the Wilmington Inn. The staff was attentive and helpful. Robin greeted us upon arrival, made great dinner recommendations and prepared a lovely breakfast for us. The Wilmington Inn is a fabulous place to stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Cozy Hideaway at The Wilmington Inn (Wilmington, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on January 10, 2017

I had a wonderful time during my stay at the Wilmington Inn; everybody was super friendly,Rachel, Robyn, and the staff were welcoming and made you feel at home.The bed and ambiance of my room, Jenny's, were comfortable to say the least. Breakfast incredibly delicious. i will be back, and would highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


This place is incredible!! at Deerhill Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2016

I considered not writing a review, because I don't want anyone else knowing about this incredible gem so I can have it all to myself!! But alas, I figured it would help out Ariane and Scott and they are wonderful people, so here is my review. The Deerhill Inn is such a wonderful place for a romantic getaway. And Ariane and Scott made any accommodation they could to make our stay perfect. The room was so quaint, the food was DELICIOUS, and the inn smells amazing. Fires and classical music. What's not to love?? And my fiancee and I are 30 years old, so anyone of any age could enjoy this inn. We will DEFINITELY be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot to relax! at Deerhill Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on November 18, 2016

Ariana and Scott (Sophie too) were so lovely and accommodating. They made our stay personal and we can't to return for a yearly weekend away. We were bummed to find the chef out due to a surgery, but heard great reviews from others guest and will be sure to try a meal next year. The inn was clean and cozy, our room was spacious and true to website descriptions. My husband and I felt completed pampered and relaxed. The multiple fireplaces were a cozy touch to our evening cocktail and tasty breakfast. Thanks for a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The best inn in New England at Deerhill Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2016

OMG!!!! One of the best place I have ever stayed! The owners are adorable, helpful and least to say.......very friendly! The place itself is just amazing beautiful view and it's so clean that I couldn't believe! The place is just spotless. I never had the courage to use any bathtub from anywhere else other than my own house, but honestly, I used theirs! I see myself coming back to this place without a doubt or a curiosity to check anywhere else around it. What a beautiful weekend I had there! So very lovely!

View more reviews for this inn


Two night stay in Vermont at The Wilmington Inn (Wilmington, Vermont)

3.8 reviewed on October 23, 2016

We recently spent two nights at the Wilmington Inn. I was a little disappointed when I saw our room. It did not represent what I expected from pictures and description on website. However, it was spotless. The bed was extremely comfortable. The room was very small with no comfortable seating for relaxing in room. I am certainly not a fan of the bathroom soaps in wall dispensers! The breakfast was good. Robin was very helpful and went above and beyond to see that we had everything we needed. The innkeeper was also pleasant and a great chef! Overall we really enjoyed our time here and the quaint little town of Wilmington.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent on all accounts at The Wilmington Inn (Wilmington, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

From the moment we walked in the door, until we left, we were treated with the warmest hospitality. The Inn is clean and interesting with books, games, comfortable furniture and a pool table. There is also a bar and if the staff is not available it is on the honor system! Our room was perfect; beautiful view, large comfortable bed, whirlpool bath, lounge chair and flat screen TV. The location could not have been better. You walk down the driveway and you are walking in the quaint town of Wilmington with country stores, gift shops, art gallery and fabulous restaurants. Breakfast at the Inn was delicious it was hot, tasty and more than enough. I use the word comfortable often because that is exactly how they made you feel. There is the owner and two staff. Robin is by far the heart of the Inn. She can tell you anything you want to know about the area and she takes personal interest in each and every person that walks in. A hidden GEM. A perfect place, with perfect people for any time of year. thank you for a wonderful time

View more reviews for this inn


Love This Place at The Wilmington Inn (Wilmington, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2016

I stayed at the Wilmington Inn and Tavern on a trip down Scenic Highway 100. Nothing but good things to say. Location is perfect -- easy walk to restaurants and shops in downtown Wilmington. The Inn is beautiful to look at, inside and out. Staff are very helpful and friendly; hospitality was outstanding. The rooms are perfect -- everything up to date. What I might remember most -- maybe the most comfy bed I've ever slept in. The next time I make this road trip, this Inn will definitely be a part of my itinerary. Many thanks for a 5-star experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, but work needed at The Wilmington Inn (Wilmington, Vermont)

3.0 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Me & my husband stayed here 9-26-16 for 1 night. Robin who greeted us upon arrival was very pleasant, showed us around thoroughly. The first floor interior was quaint and nicely done. All rooms in the main house are on the second floor. The staircase leading up was steep and narrow. Getting our suitcases up was a workout. It would be nice if they could install a dumb waiter for suitcases. I guess if your young and strong no problem. We are in our mid 60's so I can't imagine someone even older carrying suitcases up. I will admit I tend to over pack, so maybe for others this will not be a big problem. Our room was OK (Chimney Hill), on the small side but bed very comfortable. Room was clean but bathroom needed updating. The owner of the Inn Rachel cooked us the best breakfast the following morning. I had apple pancakes and they were the best I ever tasted. So I will give the breakfast 5 stars. One other nice thing is you can come down to the bar at night; get what you want and just write it down on paper left there. The location was fantastic - could easily walk to all stores and restaurants. Although I wrote about a couple negatives, overall the place was nice and I would recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience. Would recommend highly. at The Wilmington Inn (Wilmington, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 02, 2016

My wife and I were impressed with the greeting we received upon arrival. The waitress and service at breakfast were outstanding. The impression we got was the people working there were truly interested in your comfort.

View more reviews for this inn


Great summer getaway at Deerhill Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on August 18, 2016

The Deerhill Inn is very charming with many nice extra touches like in-room water bottles and cookies, afternoon tea with homemade cookies and in summer lemonade too. Lovely pool, delicious country breakfasts included in your stay, and we also enjoyed a wonderful dinner one evening too. The owners are very charming and made you feel right at home!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely stay! at The Wilmington Inn (Wilmington, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

We had a delightful stay at the Wilmington Inn. Our room (Jennie's Room) was quiet and comfortable. The bed was excellent and we both slept very well. The breakfast frittatas were delicious and stuck with us all day. We would definitely visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


The 1846 West Dover Inn at The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

3.4 reviewed on August 11, 2016

The 1846 Inn is wonderful place to stay in the West Dover area of VT. Rooms here a well kept and very clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable and were not worn out. The Inn keeper and staff are great. They are all very friendly and provide excellent customer service. I would stay here again and would recommend the inn to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


West Dover Inn at The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on August 08, 2016

LOVE this Inn! Food OUTSTANDING! Atmosphere fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommend this Charming and Beautiful Inn at The Wilmington Inn (Wilmington, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

My Sister, Mom and Myself stayed in the Apple Hill Room. It was perfect for the three of us. No stairs to climb, serene, quiet and right in town. The Innkeeper Rachel was wonderful! The breakfast was fantastic. My Mom and I had the most delicious, fluffiest blueberry pancakes ever! My Sister has a severe gluten allergy and Rachel expertly accodomated her with a wonderful gluten free egg fritatta. I highly recommend this amazing and charming, clean and friendly, quiet and serene, yet fully modern and wonderful Inn. I am recommending my son and daughter in law go up there to celebrate their 10th year anniversary. Rachel, Thank you !! We will definately be making this a yearly trip to visit you and your beautiful home!

View more reviews for this inn


Get away at The Wilmington Inn (Wilmington, Vermont)

3.4 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Lovely stay, lovely area!

View more reviews for this inn


Great visit! at The Wilmington Inn (Wilmington, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

We got into the inn at night and very weary from traveling. Robin was very kind and hospitable! The breakfast the next morning was delicious!! We would stay again for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Such a great surprise! at The Wilmington Inn (Wilmington, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Rachel and the Inn were lovely! Our room was spacious and private. Our friends opted for the $20 potential upgrade and got a HUGE room with a great outdoor space. Everything was clean and quiet. We asked about the fire pit outside and when we came home for the evening it was full of wood for us at no extras charge. The bed was incredibly comfortable, but the high light is for sure the breakfast! It was delicious. We felt right at home! Thanks for everything!

View more reviews for this inn


Tough Mudder at The Wilmington Inn (Wilmington, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

The Wilmington Inn and Tavern was great! We were there just for the tough mudder the following day but they provided a full breakfast the next morning, were within a 5 minute walk from the center of town, and easy to find as we were coming up from Boston and were not familiar with the area. The customer service was terrific, a group of very friendly people whom welcomed us into the Inn and gave a tour before showing us to our room. If another trip to VT is planned down the road, I would see if they had a room for us again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on May 26, 2016

Phil and his staff offer comfortable rooms, and a truly wonderful dining experience. From their hearty Vermont style breakfast to the truly mouth-watering dinners. Their 1846 Tavern offers great drinks, meals and entertainment. Have been going for a number of years, and plan to continue to do so!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }