Recent Reviews in West Bend, Wisconsin

Great Thanksgiving retreat at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2018

Jeff could not have been more welcoming or accommodating. We loved our stay, especially the delicious breakfast which we were fortunate to enjoy with Jeff and precious and precocious little Moses. This is a must-have in your B&B experience.

View more reviews for this inn


First bandb experience at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2017

This was my husbands first time to a bandb. He is a hotel man. This experience has changed his mind. We were on the 3rd floor and had hot water and good water pressure. We would definitely stay here again. We enjoyed wonderful service in a fantastic setting. The house is not only beautiful but historically significant. Jeff prepared a phenomenal breakfast which was enjoyed in a warm and friendly atmosphere with very interesting guests.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful Weekend at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2017

I am originally from Oconomowoc and I never knew about this gem. We stayed here as my nephew was getting married. We could not ask for a better experience. Innkeeper Jeff Gresley is a gracious and caring host. He greeted us warmly upon arrival and gave us a brief history of the mansion. Breakfasts were unbelievably delicious, fresh cooked by Jeff. Our room was beautiful with a sitting area and a view of Fowler Lake. I highly recommend The Inn At Pine Terrace, whether for a night or a week. Don;t pass up this wonderful bed and breakfast. Sue M - Louisville, CO

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden serenity get-away! at Hidden Serenity Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2017

Our stay at Hidden Serenity was a wonderful experience. Upon arriving on the property it was clear why it is called Hidden Serenity, and during our stay it lived up to its name. The accommodations were beautiful and everything was nicely done. The owners are great and prepared a fabulous breakfast to enjoy outside on the deck. The trails on the property are an extra bonus! Everything was wonderful, it was truly a Hidden Serenity experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Experience at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2017

My company recently held our annual division conference here. There were 12 of us attending, and we all stayed at the Inn and conducted our conference there as well. We could not have selected a better environment for this event. The Inn is truly lovely...spacious, warm, and inviting. The proprietors could not have been more accommodating. The rooms were great! Breakfast was different each morning, and delicious. I highly recommend the Inn at Pine Terrace! I just don't see how you can go wrong here.

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable stay at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

This was an anniversary weekend for my bride and myself! It's a mansion built in 1879! Wonderfully restored to its beauty! It was a sweltering weekend with humidity at 100% and temps in the lie 90s it felt like a South Carolina weekend! But even in third floor we had restful sleep! John was a great innkeeper! Friendly, informative and a wonderful cook! We had rain the late afternoon we wanted to use the pool but we saw people enjoying the pool! I would highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay in every regard! at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

This is one of the nicest B&Bs I've ever stayed at. The Victorian style 'mansion' is amazing in its own right - the hosts make it what it is! Truly attentive to the needs of the guests, had a very tasty spinach and sausage frittata for breakfast with fresh fruit and a banana nut bread... Highly recommend!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B We've Stayed At Yet! at Hidden Serenity Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2016

We came from Chicago for a nice long weekend away from life, and this place did not disappoint. Sally and Chris were amazing hosts. The room was clean, the mood was amazing, and the views were great. If you like eating great food, their breakfast was incredible. We had three mornings worth of breakfast, and it was easily the best breakfasts we've had while on the road. If only I could cook like that at home! It was centrally located to a few towns to peruse, plenty of hiking around the state parks, and to also get some peace and quiet in the woods. The shops of Cedarburg, hiking in Kettle Moraine and the Shalom Sanctuary were all very close. The room itself was nice and cozy and was great for a lazy day inside. We will definitely be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn at pine terrace at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on April 18, 2015

My husband and I celebrated our 30 yr anniversary here. It was an excellent stay we very were happy. The room was decorated in Victorian times which took you back in time. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to everyone! Wendy

View more reviews for this inn


I loved this Inn! at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2015

I stayed at the Inn at Pine Terrace for three nights in April for a personal retreat while my husband was away on business. I was extremely pleased with my beautiful, sunny room and the wonderful breakfasts John prepared each morning. He even insisted on getting up early on a morning I had to be out earlier than usual in order to make me a hot breakfast. I will definitely return here with my husband in the future. I peeked into all the rooms that were open and there was something unique and special about each one whether a cozy reading nook or a whirlpool in a turret! I would happily stay in any of them. The common rooms were also very pleasing with interesting books and magazines, a supply of board games,coffee available, and a nice sunroom to sit in. I enjoyed strolling around Fowler Lake and into downtown Oconomowoc. There were many people walking, riding bikes, walking their dogs...and I found at least two coffee shops and a gelato store. I would highly recommend the Inn at Pine Terrace.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly a place of hidden serenity! at Hidden Serenity Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2015

A wonderful first B&B experience as we celebrated our 25th anniversary during a 2 night stay! Chris and Sally made us feel like family with just the right amount of care and attention. We loved being out in the woods on a late winter hike on the property. And we really enjoyed the breakfasts with specialty foods such as carrot cake oatmeal w/maple syrup (made onsite!) Also, the spacious common areas made just "hanging out" a real treat! Great job Chris and Sally!

View more reviews for this inn


We'll definitely be back! at Hidden Serenity Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2015

We had such a great time! Chris and Sally were such gracious hosts. They were fun to get to know and made a terrific, hearty breakfast for us to start our day. We loved the attention to detail in our room...from the mini fridge of bottled water to the lights under the bed. Very cool! They offer tons of things to do; we wish we had more time to enjoy exploring outdoors. We had a blast at the Wildlife Sanctuary across the street. Great recommendation to visit! My husband wanted to try other B&B's when we go back to the area; but, since our stay, he is convinced we need to get a group together to rent out the house! We'll definitely be back!!! Kari and Ben

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice B&B at Hidden Serenity Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on January 21, 2015

Super nice property,very nice hiking on property,great breakfast,very quiet.Super nice owners, really wish fire places in room had heat of some kind, or be able to control HVAC sepretly as our room was a little cold. Otherwise everything was good.

View more reviews for this inn


What a way to start the New Year! at Hidden Serenity Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2015

This is the first time we have ever stayed at a Bed & Breakfast and we chose the right one! You couldn't ask for better hosts, food and location! The house is very unique & homey and the rooms are very comfortable. Chris and Sally make you feel like long lost friends the instant you get there! We will definitely be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great for business travelors at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2014

I was in Oconomowoc on business and found everything I needed at the Inn at Pine Terrace. The home is and immaculate victorian - era home with period furnishings, and the breakfast was innovative and delicious. The host was most welcoming. I intend to return for all my future trips.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Hidden Serenity Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

Sally and Chris were very accommodating, friendly, and attentive. We were impressed. Property is absolutely wonderful and the atmosphere and room were extremely relaxing and comfortable. It was the perfect stay during the races at Road America for us!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

We found the Inn at Pine Terrace to be very welcoming. The owners John and Ruth were extremely friendly and accommodating. The Inn was very clean, breakfast very good and the atmosphere was very pleasant. We would definitely stay there in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique & beautiful property at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

3.4 reviewed on July 29, 2014

Well-kept Victorian home with the requisite decor and furnishings was very comfortable and relaxing! Excellent breakfasts with easy conversation with the owners, John & Ruth. Loved the sunroom, pool & close proximity to town. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Escape! at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2014

We had a wonderful and very relaxing time at Inn at Pine Terrace. We really liked the large, quite room we stayed in. I don't think we've every felt so comfortable and relaxed at a B&B. Tasty gluten free breakfasts were provide upon our request. John, the owner, was very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


The inn at pine terrace. Oconomowoc, WI at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on March 28, 2014

The Inn at Pine Terrace provided a lovely 2-night getaway. The rooms were well decorated in period style, all facilities were clean and well kept, and the breakfast menues were well planned and quite tasty. Our hosts provided just enough conversation, and interesting historical anecdotes about the house and its history. We will recommend this B&B to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


John is a fabulous host! at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2014

We completely enjoyed our recent stay! Joh was a Great host and a wonderful cook, or should I say Chef. HIs breakfasts were very unique and well thought out. There was always more than enough. The Inn is absolutely beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Carried Away at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on March 18, 2014

We spent just a short weekend at the Inn at Pine Terrace but it felt like we travelled far as it transported us to a different time and era. The inn keepers were very warm and hospiable and the building was just charming. Once there we forgot about the outside world. Each room had its own character. This was the best B&B we've ever stayed in. It was a very good value for money. We'd love to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Romance was in the air as we stayed at the Inn at Pine Terrace at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on February 24, 2014

My wife and I wanted to spend the weekend somewhere where we could renew our marriage of 35 plus years together. We have stayed overnight in a number of places over the years, but the Inn at Pine Terrace offered the best environment for a romantic getaway. We thoroughly enjoyed the peacefulness, the cleanliness, the ambiance of the Inn as well as the gracious, friendly, and very accommodating host in John, who also excelled in his cooking and food presentation style. We would highly recommend this place to anyone who desires a romantic and very enjoyable time away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on December 26, 2013

We were traveling back home last August and some friends had stumbled on this place so we stopped and took a look...beautiful, to say the least. So we made reservations for November for a little getaway and were very impressed by the inn, amenities and the hosts. We have already booked again for early next year and look forward to getting back...you won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


fall getaway/architecture tour at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2013

The home was amazing stepping back in time. The rooms are very spacious. The bed was very comfortable. I know others were staying on the same floor but you couldn't hear them. Having a private bathroom was a plus. thank you ruth and john it was a great comfortable and restful two days.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

2.8 reviewed on August 25, 2013

Great location close to downtown Oconomowoc. Our room was nice, but the room temperature was uncomfortable because the air conditioner was out. The owner brought in a portable unit that cooled the room down after after 6+ hours. Thought air conditioning would have been turned on in our room before we arrived or show us to our room and make sure every think was ready. Maid servive opened door after 2 knocks with us in bed. No "Do not Disturb" signs or door chains. Breakfast was nice. A set breakfast plates serviced in lower level to each guest. I would have liked some choices for breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Summer Wedding Retreat at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on August 09, 2013

We visited Oconomowoc to attend a wedding - had never been before. Our gracious hosts, John and Ruth, provided the perfect place to stay on many levels: location walkable to historic downtown, beautifully maintained historic mansion, and great recommendations for restaurants and local sites. But, if we had to pick the one thing we loved most about the experience, it was BREAKFAST. John’s capability in the kitchen far surpassed our expectations – serving us gourmet offerings both mornings we were there. We highly recommend this venue and will be passing the information along to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Oconomowoc Inn at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on June 02, 2013

This magnificent building has a variety of room sizes and prices. Ours overlooked the front garden and fountain, for a lovely sound as you fall asleep. The property has a fascinating history which the friendly owners are happy to share with you. The inn is just a short walk to quaint downtown Oconomowoc which is located between two scenic lakes and has great restaurants, with a variety of galleries and shops. The historic building has been restored with furniture and décor of the Victorian era. The parlor on the main floor is comfortable and inviting. The rooms have updated bathrooms and TV (if you need it). John is an excellent cook. The gourmet breakfast was tasty and beautifully presented in the dining room. The Inn at Pine Terrace in simply delightful - you will enjoy your stay. We will return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful week at the Inn at Pine Terrace at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on May 05, 2013

We recently concluded a week long stay at the Inn at Pine Terrace. We had originally planned to stay for four nights, but extended our stay to seven nights based on our wonderful experience. The innkeeper, John, was accomodating and amiable. We had a second floor suite which provided my wife and me with plenty of room. John cooked a special breakfast for us each day which was always tasty and full of zest. We especially appreciated John's help in providing a place for my wife to review a large number of family documents while we were at the Inn. The staff were always available, but not obtrusive. Our thanks to John and his wife for making this a memorable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A most exquisite experience! at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2012

My wife and I celebrated out 34th wedding anniversary at the Inn At Pine Terrace. John Gresley was a most hospitable innkeeper, and his congeniality, as well as his delectable breakfasts, made our stay so memorable! We DO intend to come back, and will pass on to our friends our hearty recommendations!! Thanks, John!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }