Recent Reviews in West Barnstable, Massachusetts

Great B AND B at Honeysuckle Hill (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2018

Beautiful and eclectic decor. Great breakfast! Innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. We can’t wait to come back in the early spring or summer to see the beautiful flower gardens!

View more reviews for this inn


very very good weekend at Bluefish at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 19, 2017

Lori and Tim were super friendly and very welcoming! From the first calls and emails to actually meeting us upon arrival (which I"m sure she didn't expect, but super nice nonetheless) Lori was very responsive. Tim is a talented chef, cooked a mean breakfast. Very creative and delicious. Bed was very comfortable and room was quite nice. On top of it all, Tim went out of his way to drive to meet us while we were walking to pick up our car. Very very nice of him. We definitely recommend the Bluefish

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing in every way at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

The rooms, the hosts, the dog, the breakfast, are all fabulous. Great location to take in the Cape. Tim is a gifted chef with an eye for detail. Lori is a kind, knowledgeable host that goes out of her way to be of assistance. Tye Tye the dog is good natured and a sweetheart. Don't hesitate to stay here... you'll be glad you did.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend away at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2017

We had a delightful stay. The Bluefish has a quiet and relaxed atmosphere. The food was excellent and the accommodations just right for us. It was lovely get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Could not have been nicer at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

We just returned from a 2 night stay with Lori, Tim and their super friendly dog, Tye. The inn is warm, comforting and peaceful. My husband and I immediately felt at home there. Our room, the sunrise room, had a little seating area that was perfect to stretch out and relax. Our bed was so comfortable, offering us a much needed rest. The breakfast was outstanding; the kind of meal that you don't want to take the last bite. Tim is the chef, and does a splendid job! Lori is quick to share where she finds her amazing pottery and decorations that make the inn so warm and cozy. The inn is located in a little neighborhood, and is walkable to a little restaurant/bar, and variety store, along with the adorable down town area with churches, historic society, and thrift shop. I can't say enough about this gem of an inn. I am already looking forward to returning. Thank you, Lori and Tim for making it such a wonderful 2 days.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Cape Cod Vacation at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2017

The Bluefish Inn is nestled in a quiet neighborhood of historic Harwich, yet an easy walk to the shops, galleries, and restaurants of Harwich Port. We found the location ideal for our one week vacation on Cape Cod. Tim and Lori (and their dog Tye) could not have been more hospitable; they were perfect hosts. Tim is an executive chef at a local restaurant who brings his culinary skills to the breakfast table. You could visit every B&B on the Cape and not have a better morning meal. The old Victorian home exudes history and an earlier time, when the pace of life was slower and more relaxed. The perfect ambiance for a vacation at the Cape. We hope to return!

View more reviews for this inn


First visit to Cape Cod and first B&B at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2017

This was our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast, and we were very happy with Bluefish! The breakfast was amazing! Every morning freshly made by Chef Tim with local organic ingredients! The house is beautiful and in a perfect location! There is a cozy garden area to relax as well. The hospitality was excellent, and we would definitely come back! Lori, Tim, and Tye Tye (their friendly doggie) were so welcoming and very helpful with travel ideas for the Cape.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden gem! at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2017

Lovely low key B&B with a super friendly dog, and excellent breakfasts with a focus on locally sourced ingredients. Appreciate the beach towels and beach chairs for guest use. The owners are a wealth of information and guided me to two new beaches I hadn't been to prior as well as a great sandwich shop.

View more reviews for this inn


Best BnB Breakfast! Clean, Cozy Rooms. at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2017

AMAZING BnB. Breakfast was out of this word. The host is a local chef, so this isn't your ordinary BNB breakfast. Clean rooms, private bathrooms, and a nice quite area. Very close to the Cape Cod Rail Trail, great for running and biking. Knowledgeable hosts who helped provide guidance and advice on our visit to ensure we enjoyed our time on the Cape.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Weekend at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Bluefish near the end of May, a magical time to spend at the Cape. On Friday evening we attended a wedding at a nearby seaside resort. The Bluefish was much more affordable when compared to staying at the resort for the night, yet it was convenient to the resort. Our room was clean and comfortable with an on suite bathroom and a small refrigerator. It was decorated beautifully. Our savory breakfast the next morning included scrambled eggs, cheese, asparagus, home fries, caramelized onions, potato crisps, and toast, It was artfully presented and delicious. It included fresh squeezed orange juice and coffee. Lori,Tim, and Tye (resident dog) were friendly hosts who gave us some tips on local attractions. My husband and I love to walk and found the walk to the nearby Bank Street Beach very pleasant. From the beach we walked to nearby Harwich Port where there are many shops and eating establishments. Our seaside dinner was just a short drive away and also in Harwich Port. The Bluefish has shady outdoor seating and tables in the rear yard, convenient for relaxing with a book or having lunch or a snack. The next morning, Sunday, we set out before breakfast for a walk around Harwich which took us by some nearby restaurants, churches, an old cemetery, and a large city park. Breakfast on Sunday was a sweet one of waffles with fresh strawberries and blueberries and real maple syrup. I can not have dairy products, so Tim accommodated my dietary restrictions by preparing my waffles with coconut milk! On Sunday we took Lori's advice and took a leisurely ride toward home along Route 6A. We will return to the Bluefish B & B and try out the nearby walking and bike trails! We had a very memorable and pleasant stay there and look forward to visiting again! (If you have difficulty climbing stairs, the guest bedrooms are on the second floor.)

View more reviews for this inn


Honeysuckle Hill Inn at Honeysuckle Hill (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2015

Selected as one of the 12 best B&Bs in New England for good reason. Excellent value, great food, comfortable rooms and the innkeepers are outstanding! They'll do everything but brush your teeth and tuck you into bed. Centrally located in Cape Cod so everything is within a day's drive. I recommend staying here the entire time you are in Cape Cod - it's an excellent base to explore the Cape.

View more reviews for this inn


Wow!! at High Pointe Inn (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

We were so impressed with our stay. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable, the house is warm and welcoming and breakfast on the deck was heavenly!! The food was amazing and the attention to detail in every aspect of our stay was incredible. Deb and Rich are the PERFECT innkeepers! We had so much fun and they helped us find lots of hidden treasures that just the locals know about. This would be the perfect place to go with a group and rent the whole inn for the weekend. We will most definitely come back and will bring a bottle of wine to share with you, Deb and Rich.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Bluefish Bed & Breakfast (4.98)
  2. Honeysuckle Hill (4.93)
  3. High Pointe Inn (4.81)
Top
check }