Recent Reviews in Wellsboro, Pennsylvania

Favorite place to stay at Frosty Hollow B&B (Coudersport, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2017

Frosty Hollow is a great place to stay in all seasons. This was our first time with snow on the ground, but our fifth time there. Gail and Joe and family are so welcoming, have such good breakfast conversations, great tips on what's fun to see in the area, and fantastic food. We thoroughly enjoyed this trip and plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Best First Ever! at La Belle Auberge Bed & Breakfast (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 16, 2017

I think they have spoiled me for any future B&B/hotel stays with other people. I loved every bit of it. I'm not sure you can get much closer to perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Country charm at Frosty Hollow B&B (Coudersport, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at this lovely B&B. We both love the quiet location, the clean and comfortable rooms, and the friendly warm welcome from Gail and Joe. Joe prepares the most delicious breakfasts and Gail has a wealth of knowledge about the surrounding area that she is happy to share. We have had the pleasure of meeting some of their family members and enjoyed our conversations with them as well. We definitely plan on returning to amazing Frosty Hollow B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


March Getaway at Frosty Hollow B&B (Coudersport, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2017

My husband and I spent 3 nights at this lovely B&B. We love staying at Frosty Hollow for the quiet location, the country atmosphere, and the clean and very comfortable rooms. Gail and Joe are wonderful people that warmly welcome you to their "piece of Heaven on Earth". We have enjoyed meeting and talking to some of their family members at breakfast. Gail has a wealth of knowledge about the surrounding area and Joe cooks the most delicious breakfasts! We will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Frosty Hollow Bed and Breakfast - A Peaceful Retreat at Frosty Hollow B&B (Coudersport, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2017

Clean, comfortable, inviting country styling. The breakfasts are delicious, but don't plan to loose weight. However, you will save money because you won't need lunch! Gail and Joe Ayers are personable and genuinely nice people. You will very much feel truly welcome. The setting is a beautify country valley in surrounded by Penn's Woods. My wife and I will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Amazing at Frosty Hollow B&B (Coudersport, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2017

We will be back! The scenery was beautiful, the owners were incredibly lovely, the breakfast was to die for, and our room was comfortable and gorgeous! Gail and Joe really have thought of everything, and they are such wonderful people. I can't wait to go back and see it in every season!

View more reviews for this inn


Frosty Hollow B&B. at Frosty Hollow B&B (Coudersport, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2017

I have stayed here once a month for the past year while visiting relatives. I have stayed in all of the rooms, each room clean and cozy, well-designed and decorated. Breakfast menu varied and well-prepared, from cheese/chive omelets to oodles of coffee cakes and cinnamon rolls. Service is great. Last week while I was there, heavy snowfall during the night. Awoke to find my car swept off, a path shoveled out all around it.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at La Belle Auberge Bed & Breakfast (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

We stayed here in January 2017. Laura & Jesse make you feel at home. We did a package which included a couple message, it was great. Breakfast was wonderful both days, I suggest to anyone that this is a beautiful B&B to stay at check it out.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly A Pleasure at La Belle Auberge Bed & Breakfast (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 27, 2016

Our stay at the inn, from the comfortable accommodations to the excellent breakfasts, to the Parisian ambiance was the highlight of our getaway to the Grand Canyon of PA.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at La Belle Auberge Bed & Breakfast (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 21, 2016

This was our first stay at a B&B and La Belle Auberge was perfect. Our plan for the weekend was to relax and do just what we wanted to do, nothing that we had to do. Our room was perfect for just that. We had a separate, but private bathroom and balcony, and we were able to enjoy some time on the balcony due to the unseasonably warm weather. Jesse was our host for the weekend. He served a wonderful breakfast and had some great advice for taking in the local sights. We highly recommend La Belle Auberge.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and charming B&B at La Belle Auberge Bed & Breakfast (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 10, 2016

Our room was very comfortable and inviting with a separate, private bath and balcony. Jesse was a welcoming host and we thoroughly enjoyed hearing about the history of the home. This B&B is literally a one minute walk into a quaint gas lamp lit town with several shops and eateries. We definitely recommend this B&B and look forward to staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Frosty Hollow at Frosty Hollow B&B (Coudersport, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 31, 2016

We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary by staying at Frosty Hollow for 2 nights. The time at this delightful place was very enjoyable, from the beautiful lodging, delicious food and friendly and personable host and hostess, Gail and Joe. We recommend this place to all!!

View more reviews for this inn


We returned for a short honeymoon. at La Belle Auberge Bed & Breakfast (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on October 29, 2016

We have been staying at the Packer house on Memorial Day for the past three years and enjoyed it very much (sorry to see it sold). Everything thing about La Belle was very nice and felt comfortable and homey. My one issue is the bed: King bed was nice but the mattress was much too soft for my back. That was my only distractor on our trip. Jesse was a wonderful host/chef and very informative of the area. Laura Lee and Jesse gave us a wonderful massage also. Thank you for a wonderful trip. Scott & Chante Hatton

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay! at Frosty Hollow B&B (Coudersport, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2016

This is perfect for relaxing and stargazing. Breakfast was delicious. The room was very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Paris in PA at La Belle Auberge Bed & Breakfast (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2016

A wonderful B&B at the edge of the Town of Wellsboro. We could walk to the stores and restaurants. The house is a wonderfully decorated Colonial home with lots of stained glass and decorations. Themed rooms are amply decorated. We stayed in Paris. Jesse cooked a different breakfast every morning of our 3 day stay. Bed was comfortable, something we older folks cherish. Next time we go back to Wellsboro, this is our place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at La Belle Auberge Bed & Breakfast (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2016

Private, tastefully decorated and clean accommodations. Jesse was an obliging host, attentive but relaxed. Gourmet breakfast on the porch with church bells playing across the street was a real highlight.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best B&Bs we have ever visited at La Belle Auberge Bed & Breakfast (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

We came for our first couple vacation without children in over 15 years. Had a wonderful time. Great room, excellent breakfasts. The hosts are gracious and well informed about the area (both are natives). This is the standard by which we will judge other B&Bs for a long time.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Victorian at La Belle Auberge Bed & Breakfast (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Wellsboro is a beautiful town and LaBelle Auberge fit right in with the ambiance. We were the only ones staying there the night we reserved. Of course it was super quiet. The breakfast was wonderful, the best of all the bed and breakfasts that we stayed at that week. The room was cozy with a large flat screen tv. Our bath was outside our room in the hall which did not matter since there wasn't anyone else there anyway. We had a nice private balcony that I enjoyed sitting there and reading. The only downside was the cost of the room. Having stayed at various bed and breakfasts this one was the most expensive.Probably did not live up to the price charged.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Frosty Hollow B&B (Coudersport, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

we stayed in Raspberry Room, which was very nice and had a private bathroom; it opened up on the living room, which had microwave, frig, coffee etc; people were very friendly and the Corgis were cute. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Bed (excellent) & Breakfast (excellenter) at Frosty Hollow B&B (Coudersport, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 15, 2016

One thing has become obvious to my wife and I as we have had the pleasure of staying at Frosty Hollow B&B for a few days each of the past several years: and that is that Gail & Joe (and staff) genuinely care about blessing people. There are lots of great reasons to go out of your way to stay at this place (from star-gazing and sight-seeing to enjoying country breakfasts) but don't miss out on getting to know the owners. They are the best treasure here.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoy the views at Frosty Hollow B&B (Coudersport, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 12, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. On a clear night, it feels like you can just reach out and touch the stars. Room was very neat and comfortable. We will definitely be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Frosty Hollow at Frosty Hollow B&B (Coudersport, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2016

The best B&B anywhere. The food is amazing. Joe & Gail are the best. Can't beat the price!!

View more reviews for this inn


Star gazing in comfort at Frosty Hollow B&B (Coudersport, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on June 06, 2015

We spent 2 nights at the Frosty Hollow with another couple. The cranberry rm in which we stayed was clean and comfortable. It was furthest from the pond where bullfrogs and peepers sang all night. The screened in porch was the perfect place for a lunch with friends during torrential downpours and lightening. The kitchen was well equipped. My friend read and napped on the twin bed out there thru much of the day as we'd gone to the dark park from 2:30am-4 to see the best of the stars. For breakfast don't pass up the delicious offerings at the lodge where Gale & John had prepared chive eggs and blueberry coffee cake. The DR atmosphere was congenial with different folks comparing star sightings from the night before. We'd go back in a flash in spite of its being a 6 hour journey away. The only thing I'd suggest is a rm on second floor because we did hear creaking floor overhead as neighbors above walked around til after 1:00am.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B I ever stayed at! at Frosty Hollow B&B (Coudersport, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2015

Wonderful setting, clean comfy rooms, roosters crowing, great food. What's not to like? The hosts could not have been more friendly and helpful. I'm coming back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay at Frosty Hollow B&B (Coudersport, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2015

We came to the area to find Big Foot. We failed miserably - but we did find the perfect B and B. Beautiful setting, clean comfortable room, welcoming hosts, and the best breakfast anywhere! (And to top it all off - Maggie, the cutest Corgi ever.) We had a great time and enjoyed our stay and can't wait to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at Frosty Hollow B&B (Coudersport, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Joe and Gail were so friendly and welcoming. They had great recommendations of what to do the area. Would definitely go again and next time bring the family.

View more reviews for this inn


Great price at an exceptional Bed & Breakfast at Frosty Hollow B&B (Coudersport, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

Absolutely loved Frosty Hollow B & B! The room we stayed in was awesome and very roomy for a family of 4. The owners really paid attention to details throughout the Bed and Breakfast. We would absolutely come again!

View more reviews for this inn


No better place in God's Country than Frosty Hollow at Frosty Hollow B&B (Coudersport, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

We've been coming to Frosty Hollow for over 12 years. It is far and away the absolute best B & B we have ever stay at. Joe and Gail are just like family. Every time we arrive it's like we're coming home. The breakfast is absolutely the best in Potter County.

View more reviews for this inn


Rest & Rejuvenate at Frosty Hollow B&B (Coudersport, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2014

Frosty Hollow is the ideal place to revitalize yourself. The day begins with a delicious breakfast and interesting conversation. Joe and Gail decorate inside and out with a country flair. Sitting on the porch or walking on the property you can enjoy the world around you: colorful autumn leaves, wildlife (deer, fox, birds, and their free range chickens), stars at night. The quietness is perfect for reading a good book. Feel like a day trip? Visit the PA Lumber Museum, Coudersport, Wellsboro, and the Grand Canyon of PA. We always feel refreshed and ready to face the world when we leave. It is hard to leave such a warm, welcoming family, but do so knowing we will return again. J&S

View more reviews for this inn


Happy Happy Happy !! at Frosty Hollow B&B (Coudersport, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2014

This was the most comfortable and relaxing stay we have had yet. It felt like we were at home. We will definately be back again. Joe and Gail are the best hosts you could have. The stay was just perfect !

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Frosty Hollow B&B (4.74)
  2. La Belle Auberge Bed & Breakfast (4.70)
Top
}