Recent Reviews in Wellsboro, Pennsylvania

Fine place, the La Belle Auberge at La Belle Auberge Bed & Breakfast (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

We came to Wellsboro for the HickoryFest at StonyFork Creek campground. La Belle is a beautiful old house, converted to a B & B, right in the old downtown section of Wellsboro. We love the place and WILL stay there when we come for next year's festival.

View more reviews for this inn


A very pleasant stay at Mountain Laurel B&B! at Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast (Blossburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

We went to Wellsboro to view the Grand Canyon and to my surprise I fell in love! I fell in love with the entire house of Linda Johns,the owner of Mountain Laurel B&B. Our bedroom was the Queen Room with french doors opening to a screened in porch area. I told my husband that I felt like a princess no, scratch that, I felt like a queen living and sleeping in this home. I never heard of Blossburg before but after a very short walk into the main street with Linda, the owner, I fell in love with this town. We visited the theater, had some delicious popcorn - very quaint. If you love antiques, visit this town and all the little towns around. Linda is the super hostess. She shared the history of her beloved home, town and gave us great ideas on what to do and where to eat. Talking about eating, did I tell you that breakfast comes with this super stay? Yes, you wake up to smelling delicious bacon cooking and other sensations coming from her kitchen! A great place to metal detect because of the history; great place to star gaze, just a lovely place that I highly recommend anyone to get away from your everyday routine.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem in God's County at Frosty Hollow B&B (Coudersport, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

I am lucky enough to stay at Frosty Hollow when I am in Potter County on business. After a long drive to Coundersport, it's great to be able to relax in my private retreat and after a business meeting, it's a marvelous place to get a good night's sleep. I like the Keurig machine in the lounge area that is well stocked with all types of beverages and the breakfast served in the morning is a perfect start to the day. The owners are friendly and ensure your stay in memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B in Wellsboro! at La Belle Auberge Bed & Breakfast (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at the lovely LaBelle Auberge in Wellsboro, PA. The home and room were filled with lots of charm, character and special touches both inside and out. The house and gardens were absolutely beautiful. We stayed in the Paris Room which had a very comfy bed. Jesse our host was very nice and answered questions about the area. The big front porch was great for just relaxing and talking with the other guests. We hope to be back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice relaxing getaway at La Belle Auberge Bed & Breakfast (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on July 01, 2017

Stayed in the Jardins room. Bright, sunlit room with huge bathroom with jacuzzi and glass enclosed shower. I recommend it. Breakfasts were great.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing B&B at La Belle Auberge Bed & Breakfast (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2017

We stayed here for our 10th wedding anniversary. Great little B&B. Hosts were very friendly, rooms clean and cozy. Will definitely be returning

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite place to stay at Frosty Hollow B&B (Coudersport, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2017

Frosty Hollow is a great place to stay in all seasons. This was our first time with snow on the ground, but our fifth time there. Gail and Joe and family are so welcoming, have such good breakfast conversations, great tips on what's fun to see in the area, and fantastic food. We thoroughly enjoyed this trip and plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Best First Ever! at La Belle Auberge Bed & Breakfast (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 16, 2017

I think they have spoiled me for any future B&B/hotel stays with other people. I loved every bit of it. I'm not sure you can get much closer to perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Country charm at Frosty Hollow B&B (Coudersport, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at this lovely B&B. We both love the quiet location, the clean and comfortable rooms, and the friendly warm welcome from Gail and Joe. Joe prepares the most delicious breakfasts and Gail has a wealth of knowledge about the surrounding area that she is happy to share. We have had the pleasure of meeting some of their family members and enjoyed our conversations with them as well. We definitely plan on returning to amazing Frosty Hollow B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


March Getaway at Frosty Hollow B&B (Coudersport, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2017

My husband and I spent 3 nights at this lovely B&B. We love staying at Frosty Hollow for the quiet location, the country atmosphere, and the clean and very comfortable rooms. Gail and Joe are wonderful people that warmly welcome you to their "piece of Heaven on Earth". We have enjoyed meeting and talking to some of their family members at breakfast. Gail has a wealth of knowledge about the surrounding area and Joe cooks the most delicious breakfasts! We will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Frosty Hollow Bed and Breakfast - A Peaceful Retreat at Frosty Hollow B&B (Coudersport, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2017

Clean, comfortable, inviting country styling. The breakfasts are delicious, but don't plan to loose weight. However, you will save money because you won't need lunch! Gail and Joe Ayers are personable and genuinely nice people. You will very much feel truly welcome. The setting is a beautify country valley in surrounded by Penn's Woods. My wife and I will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Amazing at Frosty Hollow B&B (Coudersport, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2017

We will be back! The scenery was beautiful, the owners were incredibly lovely, the breakfast was to die for, and our room was comfortable and gorgeous! Gail and Joe really have thought of everything, and they are such wonderful people. I can't wait to go back and see it in every season!

View more reviews for this inn


Frosty Hollow B&B. at Frosty Hollow B&B (Coudersport, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2017

I have stayed here once a month for the past year while visiting relatives. I have stayed in all of the rooms, each room clean and cozy, well-designed and decorated. Breakfast menu varied and well-prepared, from cheese/chive omelets to oodles of coffee cakes and cinnamon rolls. Service is great. Last week while I was there, heavy snowfall during the night. Awoke to find my car swept off, a path shoveled out all around it.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at La Belle Auberge Bed & Breakfast (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

We stayed here in January 2017. Laura & Jesse make you feel at home. We did a package which included a couple message, it was great. Breakfast was wonderful both days, I suggest to anyone that this is a beautiful B&B to stay at check it out.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly A Pleasure at La Belle Auberge Bed & Breakfast (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 27, 2016

Our stay at the inn, from the comfortable accommodations to the excellent breakfasts, to the Parisian ambiance was the highlight of our getaway to the Grand Canyon of PA.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at La Belle Auberge Bed & Breakfast (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 21, 2016

This was our first stay at a B&B and La Belle Auberge was perfect. Our plan for the weekend was to relax and do just what we wanted to do, nothing that we had to do. Our room was perfect for just that. We had a separate, but private bathroom and balcony, and we were able to enjoy some time on the balcony due to the unseasonably warm weather. Jesse was our host for the weekend. He served a wonderful breakfast and had some great advice for taking in the local sights. We highly recommend La Belle Auberge.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and charming B&B at La Belle Auberge Bed & Breakfast (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 10, 2016

Our room was very comfortable and inviting with a separate, private bath and balcony. Jesse was a welcoming host and we thoroughly enjoyed hearing about the history of the home. This B&B is literally a one minute walk into a quaint gas lamp lit town with several shops and eateries. We definitely recommend this B&B and look forward to staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Frosty Hollow at Frosty Hollow B&B (Coudersport, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 31, 2016

We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary by staying at Frosty Hollow for 2 nights. The time at this delightful place was very enjoyable, from the beautiful lodging, delicious food and friendly and personable host and hostess, Gail and Joe. We recommend this place to all!!

View more reviews for this inn


We returned for a short honeymoon. at La Belle Auberge Bed & Breakfast (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on October 29, 2016

We have been staying at the Packer house on Memorial Day for the past three years and enjoyed it very much (sorry to see it sold). Everything thing about La Belle was very nice and felt comfortable and homey. My one issue is the bed: King bed was nice but the mattress was much too soft for my back. That was my only distractor on our trip. Jesse was a wonderful host/chef and very informative of the area. Laura Lee and Jesse gave us a wonderful massage also. Thank you for a wonderful trip. Scott & Chante Hatton

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay! at Frosty Hollow B&B (Coudersport, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2016

This is perfect for relaxing and stargazing. Breakfast was delicious. The room was very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Paris in PA at La Belle Auberge Bed & Breakfast (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2016

A wonderful B&B at the edge of the Town of Wellsboro. We could walk to the stores and restaurants. The house is a wonderfully decorated Colonial home with lots of stained glass and decorations. Themed rooms are amply decorated. We stayed in Paris. Jesse cooked a different breakfast every morning of our 3 day stay. Bed was comfortable, something we older folks cherish. Next time we go back to Wellsboro, this is our place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at La Belle Auberge Bed & Breakfast (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2016

Private, tastefully decorated and clean accommodations. Jesse was an obliging host, attentive but relaxed. Gourmet breakfast on the porch with church bells playing across the street was a real highlight.

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain Laurel Bed and Breakfast at Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast (Blossburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Really enjoyed our one night stay at Moutain Laurel B & B.Comfy bed and private room plus a delicious breakfast made by our host Linda.Her tour and history of the home was interesting. Unfortunately we didn't have time to take in the beautiful surrounding area.We recommend MLB& B as a good place for R and R.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best B&Bs we have ever visited at La Belle Auberge Bed & Breakfast (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

We came for our first couple vacation without children in over 15 years. Had a wonderful time. Great room, excellent breakfasts. The hosts are gracious and well informed about the area (both are natives). This is the standard by which we will judge other B&Bs for a long time.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Victorian at La Belle Auberge Bed & Breakfast (Wellsboro, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Wellsboro is a beautiful town and LaBelle Auberge fit right in with the ambiance. We were the only ones staying there the night we reserved. Of course it was super quiet. The breakfast was wonderful, the best of all the bed and breakfasts that we stayed at that week. The room was cozy with a large flat screen tv. Our bath was outside our room in the hall which did not matter since there wasn't anyone else there anyway. We had a nice private balcony that I enjoyed sitting there and reading. The only downside was the cost of the room. Having stayed at various bed and breakfasts this one was the most expensive.Probably did not live up to the price charged.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Frosty Hollow B&B (Coudersport, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

we stayed in Raspberry Room, which was very nice and had a private bathroom; it opened up on the living room, which had microwave, frig, coffee etc; people were very friendly and the Corgis were cute. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B and B at Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast (Blossburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 26, 2016

I highly recommend Mountain Laurel B and B. Had a very quiet, exceptionally clean spacious room and thoroughly enjoyed the home cooked breakfast. I would certainly visit the B and B again.

View more reviews for this inn


A spacious room and a relaxing, quiet stay at Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast (Blossburg, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Overall, we had a pleasant stay. Our room was very spacious, it was clean, the bathroom was big enough. The shower worked great, good water pressure and hot water. The grounds were nice to walk on and it was a quiet area. The B & B has historical value, which was interesting. When we arrived in early evening, coffee was available but it would have been good to also offer water. The hostess met us at the door but didn't let us know of anyway we could reach her for the rest of the evening if we had questions or needed her assistance. The breakfasts were okay and they tasted good, but they were just the traditional eggs, bacon, home fries and toast the first morning and French toast the second morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Bed (excellent) & Breakfast (excellenter) at Frosty Hollow B&B (Coudersport, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 15, 2016

One thing has become obvious to my wife and I as we have had the pleasure of staying at Frosty Hollow B&B for a few days each of the past several years: and that is that Gail & Joe (and staff) genuinely care about blessing people. There are lots of great reasons to go out of your way to stay at this place (from star-gazing and sight-seeing to enjoying country breakfasts) but don't miss out on getting to know the owners. They are the best treasure here.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoy the views at Frosty Hollow B&B (Coudersport, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 12, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. On a clear night, it feels like you can just reach out and touch the stars. Room was very neat and comfortable. We will definitely be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }