Recent Reviews in Waynesville, North Carolina

A real gem! at Laurel Ridge Country Club (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2018

Laurel Ridge is a class act all the way around! The venue is amazing. Very beautiful and amazing service from the staff. The food is delicious! The hotel rooms were luxurious and clean. Very comfortable! Will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2018

We stayed here recently when visiting my wife's sister who lives on a near-by mountain. The Asheville area is beautiful and we always enjoy visiting there. This was our first time staying at Acorn B&B and it likely won't be our last. Gene and Bob were gracious hosts and we thank them for sharing part of their beautiful home with us. They're both interesting fellows and we enjoyed talking to them at breakfast and looking at the decorations throughout the home. Definitely have a Disney thing going on there and we weren't surprised to learn that Bob worked for them at one time. The breakfasts were outstanding and Gene was sensitive to his guests tastes and requests. We would highly recommend staying there if you have a chance.

View more reviews for this inn


Great alternative to a traditional hotel! at Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2018

This was a charming, "off the beaten path" alternative to a traditional hotel. Affordable, clean and unique. Hosts were friendly and accommodating, providing information and recommendations on local evening dining options. Fresh, delicious breakfast in the morning. We would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Serenity in the Smokies at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Toni was an outstanding hostess and the breakfast was amazing. We will return and hopefully be able to stay a little longer next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy...Rustic at Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 29, 2018

I was greeted by Breanna and she checked me in immediately even though I was early. My room was perfect...rustic and cozy. Just what I wanted for reflection and rest. The breakfast was just right, not too much, and very tasty. Jeffrey was very engaging and I enjoyed talking with him about the history of the lodge. The only suggestion I have would be the grounds and area around the porch needed some tidying up.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding ! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2018

I would return in a heartbeat! Gene and Bob were the Best Hosts I have ever encountered at a B & B. Attention to detail made me feel like I was staying at the Biltmore! Close to the Sierra Nevada Brewery made a very pleasant add on.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2018

This was a truly great stay at a fantastic B & B. The hosts were so very gracious, and anticipated every little detail. The breakfast was absolutely scrumptious! I will definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 28, 2018

great stay and great hospitality! the room was small but lovely, with a patio for relax, and the breakfast was simply outstanding!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway. at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 23, 2018

We had stayed here once before during the previous owners, but the new ownership has done a wonderful job of maintaining the charm while expanding the possibilities at Folkestone. We had a wonderful time, fantastic breakfasts, with wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2018

This was the perfect spot for a weekend getaway with a group of friends. The Folkestone easily accommodated our group of 9 and the common spaces were large and inviting. The food was excellent and far exceeded other B&B establishments that I have stayed in. Toni and Scott were gracious and welcoming and we had the added pleasure of having their granddaughter, Francesca there to help out during our stay. She was a delightful addition to the Folkestone team!

View more reviews for this inn


From the mountaintop! at Crooked Oak Mountain Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2018

This quaint, quirky inn was a wonderful surprise and the online pictures don’t do it justice! Patty and Bear are your quintessential innkeepers - gracious and kind, eager for you to enjoy their little piece of heaven and serve outstanding breakfasts!! The first climb up the mountain was a bit of a “white-knuckle” drive and I am glad it was daylight. After that it was “piece of cake”. We would definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


B&B acogedor y tranquilo en las Smokies Mountains at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2018

--

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hospitality at Laurel Ridge Country Club (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2018

We had a great stay at Laurel Ridge Country Club. We spent three nights there in August of 2018. Shell contacted us prior to our stay with significant information about the area which helped us plan, personally greeted us upon arrival, and remained available if needed during our stay. He even carried a high chair to a local restaurant for us prior to our arrival because he knew they didn't have any. There was a pack-and-play for our infant son. The rooms and facilities are clean and hospitality top-notch. The rooms are situated in a quiet area but close to the pool, clubhouse, and tennis courts. The club is very close to Waynesville. You will enjoy your stay at Laurel Ridge. We recommend highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Getaway Ever at Laurel Ridge Country Club (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2018

Highly recommend this beautiful “Stay and Play”! We found the rooms charming and comfortable! The golf course is beyond spectacular with the views and conditions of the course. The staff was warm and friendly from the moment we checked in. Everything was taken care of from our daily continental breakfast in our room each day to golf carts at our door each morning. We will be coming back for a future stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful old home that has the best breakfast I have ever had. at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 09, 2018

We had a wonderful two night stay and I wished last night we had a week to spend there. I want to try all of the many breakfast meals. They were wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful B and B in beautiful surroundings at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 07, 2018

This is a peaceful retreat in a beautiful rural setting. Gene is an excellent host and cooked a delicious, locally sourced breakfast. The room was spacious and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


50th Anniversary Celebration at Laurel Ridge Country Club (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2018

Can not say enough nice things of the staff at Laurel Ridge who treated us like royalty! The room is very cozy and you can step right out to the putting green! Dinner at the Lodge was outstanding, and the staff surprised us with a 50th Anniversary dessert! The scenery at this place is a bit of heaven!

View more reviews for this inn


B & B Highly Recommended at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2018

Excellent B & B with very thoughtful owners. Very tasty and healthy breakfast. Unusual amenity of a veranda to sit out on. Very comfortable room.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B a must stay at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2018

Wow is all I can say about Folkestone Inn. That was definitely one of the best places we have ever stayed in and we have been all over the world. The owners are so friendly and kind. They are extremely helpful with helping you decide where you want to visit or places to eat in the area. The food in incredible. You cannot beat fresh everything even the chickens live on property as free range chickens. Every breakfast was wonderful and exciting. They have fresh homemade cookies every afternoon and tea available 24hrs. There are board games if you feel like staying in. The house is fabulous and beautiful. The rooms are spacious and inviting. Definitely one of the best beds we have slept in on vacation ever. We could not have asked for a better experience. There is also a firepit and horse shoes on the front lawn next to the meticulous kept garden they use for breakfast each day. Also it is right outside the national park about a 1 min drive. So it is great you can go tubing and then go change clothes since it is so close. Less than 10 min to downtown Bryson City. You could not ask for a better place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and Quiet Acorn B and B. at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 31, 2018

This is a very clean and hospitable Bed and Breakfast. The breakfast is by far one of the best I have ever had. Host are patient and kind. Thank you for a comfortable stay. I will stay here again. PS. Very Grateful

View more reviews for this inn


overnight delight at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2018

This was the perfect overnight stay for our trip to Asheville. Only 4 miles from the airport and easy to find. The accommodations were spacious and truly excellent. Our privacy and comfort were paramount. Gene served a fabulous gourmet breakfast -- something that hereafter sets a very high bar for any other B&Bs. All the thoughtful touches of gracious hospitality were apparent. Our stay was memorable and so delightful. Can highly recommend he Acorn B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Laurel Ridge Stay and Play at Laurel Ridge Country Club (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on July 27, 2018

This was our second stay and play visit. The whole experience, golf, room and dining was very positive. Every one we came in contact with was extremely pleasant and helpful. Staying several days we found not having a microwave in the room was inconvenient. We will return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent BnB! I would stay again at Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2018

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in their Garden View Room, and we had a fantastic stay! Andrea & George are excellent hosts, and very accommodating. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the size of both the room & bathroom were quite large. Their cat Bibb was always there to greet us by the door, what a cutie! We loved playing pool, throwing darts, and utilizing the fire pit overlooking the mountains. The walk into town was less than a 1/2 mile which was great for exploring the restaurants and shops. Food was decent. I'm a good chef at home, so to most individuals the food would be considered at a high level. I would definitely stay again for the environment, comfort, and phenomenal hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Acorn Bed and Breakfast at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2018

Loved the special touches like homemade cookies small box of chocolates and fresh flowers in our room when we arrived. Delicious homemade breakfasts every morning!my husband mentioned how much he loved the cookies so when we were leaving he brought us some more. Definitely will stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }