Recent Reviews in Waynesville, North Carolina

2nd time staying - Amazing yet again!!!! at Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2016

We love staying at the Andon-Reid! Andrea and George are wonderful hosts, and my wife and I enjoyed seeing them again. We stayed 3 nights for a long weekend, and breakfast each morning was delicious. The views from the house looking out to the mountains are also amazing. With its close proximity to national parks, Asheville and downtown Waynesville, it's a great quiet place to stay. We'all definitely be back for a 3rd stay soon!! P.S. - The Comphy Sheets on the bed are the best sheets we've ever slept on. They're so good, we bought a set for our home.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful!!! at Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2016

This place was outstanding! The rooms and place were gorgeous and so peaceful, but what made it even better was the atmosphere and people. The owners were super nice and friendly, they helped us with things to do and places to go in the area. We will definitely be going back and staying here, I give it a 100 out of a 100! If you get a chance to stay here and pass it up, you're really missing out.

View more reviews for this inn


Super Fantastic! at Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2016

We had a great stay. Our hosts were awesome.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect As Always at 1889 WhiteGate Inn & Cottage (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on November 30, 2016

This was my third visit here in the last couple of years. This is absolutely my favorite Inns in North Carolina. Frank and Ralph have really made this a jewel worth going to just for the experience alone. There only a few blocks from downtown and they have worked hard to make this the perfect setting. The staff is more than accommodating but the owners really make this place worth going to. Frank's breakfast repertoire and hilarious stories will leave you with a smile on your face for the rest of the day. The food is always spectacular! Hell, I'd go just for the breakfast. I'm sure you will feel the same way after your first stay. Well done gentleman. I can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


FANTASTIC GETAWAY! at Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2016

Oak Hill on Love Lane is a fantastic B and B! It is truly a hidden treasure and we will be going back again and again! The owners Darlene and Tony are great and treat you like family. The breakfast is superb every morning and presented so personal. Our other favorite were the late afternoon/evening treats that were always so plentiful....the brownie mint cupcakes are over the top :) The home is so quaint and homey....absolutely love this place and looking forward to going back in early spring. Oak Hill on Love Lane will be our tradition every fall. Everyone that stays here will leave with the feeling of wanting to return as soon as possible. ~Tex & Ann

View more reviews for this inn


50th Wedding Aniversary at Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2016

We had a lovely stay with Friends and enjoyed the atmosphere with warm iced brownies on a cool November Day. The Blankenship's were very cordial and offered to help with luggage. They also suggested several Dining and Shopping locations which we enjoyed.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2016

My husband and I just wanted a weekend to get away, slow down, relax and this was perfect! Words can't describe how lovely the home is. The rooms are updated well but still have their historical charm. I loved our room but I also enjoyed having the parlor to sit in and read as well as the porch that overlooks the town and out on the gorgeous mountains (breathtaking in the fall) and of course the awesome fire pit outback. The b&b is lovely itself but Tony and Darlene really put it over the top with their eagerness to do anything to make your trip as pleasant as possible. Breakfast was great and the fresh afternoon cookies were delicious! The b&b is located in a great area as well. It has a small town feel but has A TON of unique restaurants to choose from as well as shopping and art galleries. Looking forward to our next stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay - will be back!!! at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2016

Shawn was a great host (and great cook!!!)

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Comfortable at Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on November 16, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Lodge. We truly enjoyed meeting our hosts, the lodge was very comfortable and a great place to stay after a long day of hiking. The breakfast was delicious, and hosts were very gracious and responsive to our needs. We would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2016

This B&B was intimate, cozy, and grand. Staying there was a lovely experience and the owners were gracious and welcoming. The backyard view overlooking the town from the newly renovated landscaping was gorgeous next to the firepit. Overall, I had a great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


One nght stay at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on November 14, 2016

A little pricy but had an overall great experience, had a nice time visiting with the other guests at breakfast which was wonderful I might add. We where only able to stay one night for our anniversary, wish we could of stayed longer. Had a wonderful time, beautiful room with some extra snacks of cheese and crackers added which was unexpected, very quite, and very pleasant inn keepers. Will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


The Gold Standard at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2016

As a returning guest, we knew what to expect. We expected absolute cleanliness, outstanding food and hospitality, good value, and the warmest welcome in the hospitality spectrum. Staying at the Brookside Mountain Mist Inn meets and exceeds all these expectations. You will enjoy the experience! Frank and Sally

View more reviews for this inn


40th Wedding Anniversary at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2016

We enjoyed a lovely and memorable weekend at The Yellow House and in Waynesville celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary!! We definitely plan to return again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend! at Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on November 06, 2016

Great location to so much in the area, amazing owner... very friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast was the best I've had! We highly recommend The Grandview Lodge!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B and Convenient at Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2016

Found this great value B&B online, and was fortunate to get what we consider the best room - the Delanoy. Decor was great, room was large and comfortable, and lodge itself was interesting with authentic antiques and fascinating decor. Breakfast was outstanding. The owner, Jeffrey, was so helpful in directing us to restaurants and to places we wanted to visit on our vacation. He himself is extremely friendly ... and talented - if you have the opportunity, ask him about his background! Also, if you are into beautiful stones/rocks, he has some for sale (reasonably priced) to those staying at his lodge. The Grandiview is nice, clean, comfortable, and a good value. It also has a view. I would definitely stay there again if back in the area. ~ Chicago visitors, Fall 2016

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional at Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2016

This was the first time we stayed in a bed and breakfast in the US and it was a treat. The 1800 house was restored beautifully. The rooms were very comfortable and provided amenities that were thoughtful. There were two luggage racks in the room not a big deal but never happens in a hotel. Internet and cable were available. A bathroom heater as it had turned cool. Snacks, drinks available anytime. The hosts Darlene and Tony were welcoming and knowledgeable of trails and restaurants in the area. The breakfasts were delicious and in addition they provided wonderful muffins to go for later in the day. The location and grounds were perfect. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


What a Joy! at Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 03, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Oak Hill from start to finish. Darlene and Tony were perfect hosts, and the extra details added so much to our experience. We have avoided B and B's in recent years due to past experiences-room too noisy, not modernized, breakfast so-so. We decided to give B and B's another try, and we are glad that we did.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Inviting... at Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2016

Beautiful century old home in Waynesvillle that the new caring owners have made as inviting as it is beautiful. Immediately upon arrival we noticed many upgrades from our previous visits at this peaceful venue. Not only the most beautiful rooms and delicious breakfasts but now includes an inviting outside area complete with a waterwheel and conversational fire pit...just the place to unwind with a glass of wine after a day of trekking thru the mountains and local shops. We will be returning again, and very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint setting, relaxing and friendly. at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

2.8 reviewed on October 30, 2016

Enjoyed our stay! WiFi service needs improvement. In transition as new owners take over so we didn't get breakfast; however, we were compensated. Was impressed with linens ~ Turkish bath towels were thick and "Snow White!" Definitely a convenient location for places to go & things to do.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite B&B at Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2016

This is our one repeat B&B after 20 years of traveling and staying in B&B's across the country. Everything makes us want to come back. The owners make us feel like family and we are welcomed the minute we arrive. The house is beautiful and well maintained. We are comfortable hanging around and enjoying time in the basement playing shuffle board and pool, or sitting outside around the fire pit and enjoying the view to going out and traveling the area in every direction.Close to Asheville and the beautiful Biltmore and minutes from the Blue Ridge Parkway. This is and will stay on our repeat visit B&B. Already talking about when we are making our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2016

I can't say enough about the Inn at Oak Hill on Love Lane. The Innkeepers Darlene an Tony are fantastic! The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious each day and Darlene caters to dietary restrictions. She posts the breakfast menu in the dining room every day. Her fresh baked cookies are the best! We enjoyed sitting around the fire pit and talking with the other guests. We brought my brother and sister-in-law and our friends with us this time. We have all booked rooms for next year. I would recommend this Inn...it is wonderful

View more reviews for this inn


Location and Comfort at Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 27, 2016

This is a great spot to base your visit to the Smoky Mountains. Easy access to the Blue Ridge Parkway. The family owners are eager to please and the breakfast was a treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Place to Visit at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2016

Friendliness of staff, breakfast and snacks, cleanliness, views from porch and patio, comfort, and location are all excellent. The Yellow House is well run and is a lovely place for a quiet stay.

View more reviews for this inn


quiet mountain getaway at Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 26, 2016

My wife and I had to make a last minute reservation and found one night at Grandview lodge available. The rooms are not high end but are very comfortable and clean. The host was very helpful and friendly. The town and surrounding mountains were a perfect getaway. The breakfast was wonderful delicious freshly made apple juice. We will most definitely visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Mountains getaway at Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2016

SPA like B&B. The hosts are super friendly and warm people. The food is delicious and like in five stars restaurant. The B&B is crispy clean and fresh, and so stylish and cozy and real feel of historical house with style. Coming back for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend at The Grandview Lodge! at Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 26, 2016

We had an amazing stay at Th Grandview Lodge! As we pulled up to park, we were immediately greeted by Jeff, showing us the room and the lodge. The friendly atmosphere, most amazing breakfast, making new friends and location ....offering so much to do in the waynesville area.... we will definitely be back! I highly recommend this B &B!

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite bed and breakfast inn.... at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

I've been staying at the Folkestone Inn for many years. The rooms are so welcoming. I feel at home when I stay here. The innkeepers are as nice as can be. The guests are very nice and everyone chats about their day, where they are from, etc. The décor is relaxing and I just love this house. It's beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}