Recent Reviews in Waynesville, North Carolina

Country hideaway at Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

An excellent place for anyone to stay. There is beauty in the hills and comfort in the accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be coming back at Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 05, 2017

Very quiet and restful. Lots of country charm, and a fantastic breakfast. Love the fresh cider.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Find at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 25, 2017

We had a wonderful weekend stay at Yellow House on Plott Creek. The breakfasts were delicious and we were made to feel very welcome. The views from the front porch are amazing. This is a great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B Ever at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2017

We stay at Brookside Mountain Mist for 3 nights and loved it. The mountain views from the back patio and living room are amazing. I love sitting on the patio in the morning with my coffee and the afternoon with my wine. The rooms are so clean and comfortable we did not want to leave. The breakfast are outstanding and wonderful. I had to buy a cookbook. We did order an intimate Dinner for 2 and loved all 4 courses, well worth it and you don't have to bother with the crowds in the restaurants. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


And on-Reid Inn at Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2017

Great B&B. Have stayed at many and this is one of the best. Hosts attention and though on what amenities might be wanted was amazing. Neat town location and then only a 30 minute drive if you wish to go over to Asheville. Plenty of cute shops and restaurants in Waynesville though if you are staying for just a couple of days. If longer, probably want to venture further as it's a small town. We totally enjoyed our 3 night stay there and I highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


An underpriced Gem at Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2017

Jeffrey and Bre have a wonderful B&B at a price well below what they could charge. We stayed in the main house on the second floor and our room was wonderful, bathroom clean and the bed comfortable. The house has so much atmosphere, it was built in the 1800's, modernized very discreetly and is beautiful. The breakfast served was equally good and left us not needing lunch that day! All in all a delightful stay in a wonderful home run by great people.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best of the Best at Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2017

Our two-night stay at the Andon-Reid Inn was one of our best B&B experiences. George and Andrea were excellent hosts, providing great attention to detail at every level. There were many little "extras", like personal welcome notes and cookies in the room. The Carriage House offered a private, unique setting with all the modern comforts of home. The entire property was maintained to perfection!

View more reviews for this inn


Great cozy place at Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on April 27, 2017

Nice cozy place with a porch to sit out on during the evening and comfortable beds. The owners are very welcoming and have great recommendations of things to see and places to eat.

View more reviews for this inn


Always love staying at Grandview at Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 24, 2017

We always love staying at the Grandview Lodge! Jeffrey and Breanna are wonderful and offer such friendly and truly genuine hospitality. The breakfast every morning is absolutely amazing - home cooked with farm fresh ingredients. We also really enjoy using the outdoor fire pit on cool evenings. We look forward to our next stay at Grandview! Marietta, GA

View more reviews for this inn


Easter weekend at the Pond House at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 19, 2017

From the moment I pulled up to the Yellow House to the moment I drove away, I had a smile on my face. Shawn and his staff treat you like family and you feel right at home immediately! This is the feeling you want at a B&B and they exceed expectations. I traveled with my dog and we both loved walking around the property and we both were met with warm hellos and genuine smiles...I cannot say enough and can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Rest and Relax at Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on April 12, 2017

Grandview Lodge is a quaint place to stay. Jeffrey, the owner, helped to make us feel very much at home. We enjoyed hiking off Blue Ridge Parkway. Jeffrey helped us with any questions we had and went above and beyond. There is not much to do in Waynesville, but we were just looking for rest and to enjoy the great outdoors. However, there are some good places to eat from "farm to table" type restaurants. I would recommend the lodge.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay! at The Windover Inn Bed & Breakfast (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2017

Just a great place to relax and enjoy the mountains! Close to area attractions and a beautiful house to enjoy it all in.

View more reviews for this inn


Another lovely weekend at Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2017

The mountains of western North Carolina are a glorious reflection of Nature's grandeur regardless the season of the year. Innkeepers, Darlene and Tony, have created a welcoming cocoon of creature comforts that is the perfect foil to such expansive beauty. Oak Hill on Love Lane is not to be missed. Linda R. Atlanta

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B at Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2017

What a great B & B this is. Everything from the rooms to the food and the kindness from the owners was wonderful. Will definitely go back there and recommend this for everybody that goes that way.

View more reviews for this inn


Would Recommend at Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2017

This B&B had interesting rooms and an interesting keeper. I enjoyed Jeff's conversation.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing in the mountains at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2017

If you are looking for relaxation and a great location, The Yellow House is a gem. Delicious breakfast served with beautiful china in the dining room. We have always had interesting conversations with other guests while discussing what everyone recommends to do and see in the area. The rooms are well appointed, and the Innkeeper, Shawn, makes sure you have everything you might need! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best birthday weekend ever !!! at Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2017

This place is amazing and I had the best birthday here !! Tony and Darlene are the absolute best innkeepers. My fiancé and I had gotten the flu a day before we were originally supposed to visit oak hill but Darlene was so accommodating and rescheduled our stay for another weekend without any hesitation!! They did everything from scheduling our dinner reservations to helping us find the perfect hiking spot along the parkway!! Truly exceptional service and hospitality and I can not wait to go back!! Also, Darlene is an amazing cook!! Breakfast each morning was sooooo yummy !! Thanks again Tony and Darlene for an awesome and relaxing weekend !!!!!:)

View more reviews for this inn


Oak Hill: always a pleasure at Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2017

This past weekend was our 2nd stay at Oak Hill. The house and grounds are wonderful, with a new outdoor firepit built with local stone and local expertise. However the real difference among B&Bs is the innkeepers. Tony and Darlene do all they can to make your stay the best time possible, and they clearly enjoy doing it. We now consider Oak Hill to be our "basecamp" for exploring Waynesville and the east side of the Smokies. If you are new to B&Bs, have no qualms about starting with Oak Hill. If you have stayed at B&Bs before you'll see why Oak Hill is top notch.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn at Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on March 01, 2017

Lovely little inn in a picturesque setting. The breakfast was phenomenal!! As was the company. My wife and I loved our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The Yellow House is a perfect escape to relax and enjoy the NC mountains at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2017

The Yellow House is a treasure in Waynesville, NC. The house is over 100 years old, and it is charming. Breakfast is served in the dining room, and we have always met wonderful guests to make the delicious food and service even better! The innkeeper, Shawn, goes out of his way to make sure everyone is satisfied and he even adjusts to dietary restrictions when he is able. The rooms are cozy and quiet with whirlpool tubs for relaxing. We try and go there once or twice every year, and we have never been disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


where is the grand view at Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on March 01, 2017

The service was good, the room nice,but the view was not grand.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B for a perfect anniversary getaway at Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2017

We went to celebrate our wedding anniversary and this B&B was the perfect place to reconnected and have some much needed R&R. The owners (Tony & Darlene& were UNBELIEVABLY FANTASTIC! They made us reservations, had great recommendations for places to visit and things to see. The room was huge and incredibly clean, the food and snacks were wonderful, and the view and location to town were great. We can’t wait to plan our next visit back to Oak Hill.

View more reviews for this inn


Grandview Lodge Stay at Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2017

What an awesome place, quiet, very relaxing,and a very tranquil place. Jeff & Breanna weregreat hosts! Ido plan on visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


Service was the best feature! at Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on February 25, 2017

Provided for a great get-away over the Presidents Day weekend. Service started when we arrived (a little late) on Friday evening, and they met us personally. Nice surprises for breakfast (like making crepes to order for the guests when the waffle maker wasn't working right). We travel all over the world, but this was the best from a service standpoint. The views and the area (WNC) provided their own attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Value at Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on February 24, 2017

Great prices for this cute lodge which is located in a small neighborhood near downtown. Bring your shampoos and bar soap if that's what you use. Great breakfasts and great selection of room styles and sizes.

View more reviews for this inn


Great retreat at 1889 WhiteGate Inn & Cottage (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2017

The WhiteGate Inn & Cottage was a respite on a trip from Florida back to the DC area. Ralph and Frank were attentive owners and the staff was very gracious and helpful. We made use of the spa services which were wonderful and available in our room. Breakfasts are over the top!! Will be sure to visit again when we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous start to our honeymoon at 1889 WhiteGate Inn & Cottage (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2017

We started our honeymoon here and loved it. Beautiful and so peaceful. Staff is so friendly and Frank was hilarious. Will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }