Recent Reviews in Waynesboro, Virginia

Fine anniversary stay at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on June 21, 2017

My wife and I had an outing in Charlottesville for our anniversary and stayed at Foxfield. We were well cared for, slept well and had a great breakfast. Very highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place to Stay in Charlottsville at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2017

Came for 2 nights to visit the area for a weekend, The Inn is lovely. Stayed in the Hunt Country Room...very spacious, comfy, and clean. Corner room with 2 large windows, so plenty of light. Very private. Very large bathroom. Wonderful hosts....delicious breakfast. Wine, nuts, fruit, etc...5-7pm. Other snacks available 24/7. Parking is easy, too. Used the Tesla charger overnight. The Foxfield Inn is a delightful B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful spot in the Blue Mountain at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on June 04, 2017

We love this Inn, in out travel plans between two houses so it works perfect. They have two pet friendly rooms which both are very nice. The Inn staff is very helpful, rooms immaculate and we enjoyed our stays here

View more reviews for this inn


Oh, yeah! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on June 04, 2017

The staff are top notch and very personable. Breakfast was a wonderful mix...and, yes, healthy for health "nuts". Room accommodation felt like you were home. You need to appreciate the "number set " beds for degree of firmness...they are different. It is in a nice quiet area yet very easy to get anywhere.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2017

Impressed with the high quality. From food, groundkeeping, cleanliness, attention to detail. Loved the sheets!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to come back! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on May 16, 2017

We stayed one night and had a delightful time. It was immaculate. All our needs were anticipated and provided for. We will definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Trip with Friends to Charlottesville at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on May 10, 2017

I enjoyed our stay this past weekend at Afton Mountain B&B. It was a beautiful home, much larger than it looks from the outside. We stayed in the room with a small shower and whirlpool bath, which was so relaxing for my husband before his bicycle race on Saturday morning. Dan and Orquida were excellent Innkeepers and the food they provided for breakfast was fresh and delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


They know how to do it. at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on May 09, 2017

Breakfast was served on a table with a whiter tablecloth, silver and good china. The tea was in a teapot rather than with a teabag sticking out of a coffee mug. That was the tenor of the entire facility. The room nicely appointed with antiques and plenty of attention to detail. The only negative was that at breakfast the acting host was so taken with describing his career efforts to another couple that he neglected to bring us our meal for quite a while.

View more reviews for this inn


A relaxing get away. at Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2017

My wife and I sometimes get out of town for a weekend, and usually stay at a B&B when we do. I found Belle Hearth to be very clean, beautifully appointed, and comfortable. Linda and Wayne are very friendly, and gracious hosts. The sweets in our room, and throughout the house was a charming touch. If you are looking for a restful stay away from home with a friendly host and hostess, Belle Hearth is a great place to check out!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place for Virginia Institute of Blacksmithing class at Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2017

We stayed 2 nights in April 2017 while attending a class at the Virginia Institute of Blacksmithing. This is a great location. We could walk to dinner in downtown Waynesboro. The Magnolia Suite was fabulous. The bed was very comfortable and the sleeping porch room was great for relaxing and reading. The breakfasts were delicious and served on beautiful china. The waffles were light, airy and super tasty. I enjoyed the elegant coffee pot and china cup; it all felt so very special. Another thing I enjoyed at this B&B was the MANY candy dishes in the room and throughout the house filled with a great variety of treats. We will stay there again when we return to Waynesboro.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Stay at Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2017

We celebrated Our 49th Anniversary at the Belle Hearth. The House is exceptional, the décor in so in with the period of the house. the breakfasts were delicious. Wayne and Linda were exceptional host!! We plan to return to Waynesboro and the Belle Hearth, we highly recommend this B & B!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderul time in idyllic country setting at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2017

My Mother,Husband and I have just enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Inn at Old Virginia. The Inn is absolutely delightful and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms were beautiful and breakfast was delicious. We can't wait to visit again. The Inn is truly a gem.

View more reviews for this inn


Charlottesville Retreat at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on April 29, 2017

Highly recommend this lodging. I needed a week away and this was the perfect spot. Serene and peaceful. Great hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasure in Paradise at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2017

Can't find a good enough word to describe this B&B ~ Wow! exclusive surroundings and treated like royalty. (:

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Anniversary Getaway! at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on April 27, 2017

I had the most relaxing weekend at Foxfield Inn for an anniversary weekend with my boyfriend. I couldn't say enough nice things about the Inn. Dan and Kathryn we're so friendly and provided us with dining and hiking activities for the weekend. Breakfast each morning was DELICIOUS. The room was clean and the sheets on the bed were some of the softest I've ever felt! They provided us with fresh towels and toiletry items. We loved our stay and hope to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great night at Inn at Old Virginia at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2017

Close to great restaurants, spotlessly clean, and with a working train trestle in the front yard for railroad buffs (but don't worry, no trains st night)!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm hospitality, quaint at Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on April 23, 2017

This B & B is charming and the hosts are very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on April 23, 2017

lovely, gracious, accommodating, great value

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Wonderful! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on April 19, 2017

Our stay at the Inn at Old Virginia was absolutely incredible! It's a beautiful location in a rural, quiet area that was just what my wife and I needed. We would absolutely stay here again and look forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely BnB in quaint historic mountain town! We hope to go back again! Great wineries in the area too! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2017

Kim & Sam F

View more reviews for this inn


Our pampered get-away at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2017

How very perfect this BB is ~ all was TOPNOTCH. We surely plan to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Belle Hearth at Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2017

The room was clean and well-accommodated. The owners were friendly and met our every need. The Belle Hearth is conveniently located within walking distance of local attractions and within easy driving distance of many others. A very nice place to stay and I recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Enchanted getaway at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2017

Greeted at the door with such pleasure! Our room was called the huntsmen beautiful decorated with vibrant color fresh flowers.fireplace you could turn on with a wonderful setting area Of course what can I say about the bathroom a large jacuzzi with candles to enjoy such wonder The breakfast never have I tasted such dishes before The best! Many special touches such a delight gardens and a hot tub such a special place to visit I would recommend this to anyone

View more reviews for this inn


Foxfield Inn - Very Enjoyable at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on April 05, 2017

It was a very relaxing and enjoyable time. The food is outstanding and the house is nice.

View more reviews for this inn


At home, away from home at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2017

Centrally located to winery's, museums, hiking trails, shopping/antiquing and treated like royalty The food was excellent and the host was like family.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at the Inn at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on March 30, 2017

My husband and I were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary. Our stay at the Inn was wonderful. The rooms were clean and beautiful. If I had anything to say negative, it would be that you could hear everything from the room upstairs, very noisy and they also need to put some railings in the shower, I was worried I would fall and there was nothing to hang on to. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful, and the food was delicious. I would definitely go back there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2017

The Foxfield Inn is one of the best Bed & Breakfasts I have stayed in. I know that is an extreme compliment, but it rates a 5 in every category. The owners have anticipated every need and gone beyond. I loved it and the room we stayed in during our stay. If I had one complaint it's that the shower was too small and one suggestion, a handheld showerhead. other than that, nothing but compliments. Clean, wonderful décor, comfortable bed, delicious breakfast, wine in the afternoon, cookies all the time, beautiful setting, close to Charlottesville, but you still feel like you are in the country.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding all around! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2017

Beautiful rooms and fabulous breakfast in a charming breakfast room. Wonderful staff. Sweet little town. Can't recommend it enough.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best places we've ever stayed! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2017

My husband and I wanted a romantic and low-key getaway before our second baby is born. This was the BEST choice we could have made! They upgraded our room, and were delightful to work with and be with during our stay. Our room was beautiful - the linens, the decorations, the set-up, the view! It was the cleanest place we've ever stayed thanks to the lovely Rosemary! We loved the breakfast - extremely delicious, unique, and lovely. We would recommend this place to anyone! Though we didn't have our son with us this time, they were very accommodating if we ever wanted to come back with our kids. It's both great for a romantic getaway and a family trip too! Thanks for making our vacation relaxing and a beautiful and wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Great first stay at the Iris Inn at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed here for our 5 year anniversary over the weekend. We had a slight problem the first night with one of the rooms, but the staff took care of it immediately and were so warm and attentive to our concerns that they more than made up for it. The Inn itself is so cozy and perched on a perfect location where no trees block your view of the beautiful valley and mountains. We had a great time exploring the area, but also just hanging out at the lovely Inn. Breakfast every morning was delicious, and there was coffee, tea, cookies, and fruit in the lobby at all times. Staff gave us great recs for places to go and things to do. All in all, we had a great stay and will absolutely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}