Recent Reviews in Waynesboro, Virginia

Our stay at Inn at Old Virginia at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

We had a very pleasant stay at your Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway! at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on September 06, 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at the Iris Inn for our 20th wedding anniversary. We were very pleased with everything from the location, to the rooms, to the service. The location is perfect - right off the highway, but when you are there, it feels very secluded. Deana and Kerry were wonderful hostesses, and made us feel very welcome. The made to order breakfast was excellent! This was definitely one of the nicest places we have ever stayed and we can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever! at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

My husband and I have stayed at 6 or 7 B&Bs in the last 6 years and we always needed to make allowances for imperfections. Not so at Foxfield. Every need is anticipated. The rooms lack for nothing! They are spacious and immaculate. The bathroom with separate shower and Jacuzzi tub was perfect, including the bath salts and the rubber ducky. Catherine is a wonderful cook and the 3 course breakfasts were divine, from the freshly baked muffins to the lovely desserts. We hope to return to Foxfield every time we are in the Charlottesville area.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2017

Great comfortable stay for 3 nights! Quite nice an area too!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay and warm, friendly hosts at Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

Very comfortable stay in the Rose Room. Hosts Linda and Wayne were very welcoming and informative, not to mention a wealth of information. Breakfast was yummy. Would definitely recommend. Thanks. Penny and Javad.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

It's a wonderful inn in a beautiful location, and the breakfast is outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Anniversary at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Had a wonderful get away from the city for our wedding anniversary. Room was clean, hors d'oeuvres served were great in the evening and breakfast was wonderfully made by Kathryn. Quite time with my wife and close enough to the wineries and downtown Charlottesville, VA that it made for an all around easy commute for the weekend! Lovely quiet and romantic city & B&B. Loved it. Will be back soon I hope :-)

View more reviews for this inn


My stay at Foxfield Inn at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

Very nice place the owners were very courteous and the food was outstanding. The rooms were very clean and spacious would highly recommend this B&B

View more reviews for this inn


A Mountain View at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

We arrived Thursday late afternoon. We bought a bottle of wine from the little gift shop. Inn provided glasses & opener. We had a glass of wine on the deck and watched the sunset. What a lovely setting-peaceful and scenic. Our room had a sleep number bed. After a long trip, we appreciated a great night's sleep. The breakfast was wonderful. It's served in the conservatory which has a view of the grounds. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Getaway at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on August 20, 2017

My husbsnd and I got away for a long weekend. This was the perfect place for so much needed relaxing. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We plan to make this a yearly trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Ahh, what relaxation! at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2017

This was a great getaway venue. August discount encouraged us to just do it. We enjoyed it so much. So clean everything sparkles. So delicious you can't wait for another meal or treat. So comfy, we bought the sheets. So hospitable you think you are with friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Top Notch Bed and Breakfast at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

I've stayed in bed and breakfasts for 25 years in many states. Foxfield Inn is in the top 5%. The 4 course breakfast was unbelievable and exceeded our expectations with homemade ham patties, sorbets, and other delicacies made from scratch by Kathryn. Everything we could think of was provided in the beautiful, comfortable room. Just wish we could have stayed longer. Very peaceful and quiet on the outskirts of Charlottesville. We couldn't ask for anything better. Thank you Dan and Kathryn!

View more reviews for this inn


10th Anniversary Getaway at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

Thanks for helping make our 10th anniversary getaway special!! You have a beautiful B&B and we look forward to coming back again someday! Mark & Jamie Gass

View more reviews for this inn


First But Not Last Time! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on August 09, 2017

Our stay at the inn was wonderful!! We had no prior knowledge of the area or other inns, and were not sure what to expect? Kathryn and staff helped make our stay memorable. We were treated as family and they went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable. Kathryn was kind enough to show us and explain the inn's restoration process. When we needed a wrench, one of her staff allowed us to use his own personal one. We know that the next time we are in Staunton, we will be stay at the Inn. There is no need to look elsewhere.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful!!! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2017

We enjoyed our visit!! Beautiful accommodations and location. Will definitely visit again. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Respite before moving to a new home in the Waynesboro area at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 05, 2017

After closing on home on July 31 with all the activity leading up to it, the two night stay at the Iris Inn gave me an opportunity to take a breath. I felt truly taken care of by the staff. The environment coaxed me to slow down and appreciate the moments leading up to the impending move with an eye to the possibilities of the future. This stay was a true gift to myself and the therapeutic effect for my mind and body was as I had hoped.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on August 03, 2017

Very friendly and accommodating. Good experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at Foxfield! at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Foxfield this past weekend. The property is beautiful inside and out. Kathryn's breakfast was amazing, artful, wonderfully out-of-the-ordinary and a true treat. We enjoyed the Jacuzzi tub in the bath and the hot tub outside, as well as the gazebo. We explored the local area, but enjoyed Foxfield so much we made time to relax there. The sound system in the house and Bose radio en suite provided the perfect soundtrack for the weekend. We appreciated the personalized touches that came in the way of emails ahead of our visit asking about special dietary needs, notes about amenities, suggestions for dinner venues and evening wine/cheese. Thank you Dan and Kathryn for being the ultimate of hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick weekend Getaway at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on August 01, 2017

We enjoyed our stay, albeit a tad bit shorter than normal. Thanks to the Inn for quality service and a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect getaway at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

We loved our stay at Foxfield Inn. Dan and Kathryn were gracious hosts who were attentive to our needs when asked. We loved our room and the comfort and relaxation it offered. Kathryn's cookies on arrival and breakfasts were wonderful. It was clear that she takes pride in providing delicious and lovely food to her guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious Southern Hospitality at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed two nights at Foxfield Inn. After making our reservations Kathryn provided links and information about dining and attractions in the area. I noted that our plans included a visit to Monticello and Kathryn offered to secure tickets for us. The Inn is lovely. Our room was extremely comfortable. Oh! an we appreciated the homemade cookies, coffee service and cold drinks available to us at any time.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the Iris Inn at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 23, 2017

Would stay here again, so happy we chose to stay here. Was clean, comfortable, cozy, relaxing, spacious inside and outside. Wonderful setting, views are amazing, location is good for travel to nearby attractions!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Inn at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2017

This Inn is magnificent!! Warm, inviting, and magical!! Hopefully, we will return during the gorgeous Fall foliage. Breakfast was superb! 5 stars are not enough for the Inn at Old Virginia!!

View more reviews for this inn


Quick weekend Getaway at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on July 05, 2017

Thank you for the quick weekend getaway. Wonderful accommodations and a very friendly Staff. We will definitely be returning!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay at Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2017

We were very comfortable at Belle Hearth. It has great character and warmth. We enjoyed our conversations with Linda and Wayne and hope their San Francisco trip with grandkids is super. I will forever smile when I think of Belle, the welcoming cat on her perch. Thank you, Kathy & Rick

View more reviews for this inn


Spoil Yourself!!! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2017

A delightful experience from checking in to checking out. A big THANK YOU to Kathryn and Laina!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful inn with Great Service! at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2017

Foxfield is an upscale B&B with lovely owners and beautiful, comfortable rooms. The grounds are gorgeous and breakfast was yummy! I would definitely stay at Foxfield again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fine anniversary stay at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on June 21, 2017

My wife and I had an outing in Charlottesville for our anniversary and stayed at Foxfield. We were well cared for, slept well and had a great breakfast. Very highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place to Stay in Charlottsville at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2017

Came for 2 nights to visit the area for a weekend, The Inn is lovely. Stayed in the Hunt Country Room...very spacious, comfy, and clean. Corner room with 2 large windows, so plenty of light. Very private. Very large bathroom. Wonderful hosts....delicious breakfast. Wine, nuts, fruit, etc...5-7pm. Other snacks available 24/7. Parking is easy, too. Used the Tesla charger overnight. The Foxfield Inn is a delightful B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful spot in the Blue Mountain at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on June 04, 2017

We love this Inn, in out travel plans between two houses so it works perfect. They have two pet friendly rooms which both are very nice. The Inn staff is very helpful, rooms immaculate and we enjoyed our stays here

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }