Recent Reviews in Waynesboro, Virginia

Great Weekend Getaway at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on February 17, 2018

We enjoyed a wonderful weekend getaway here! Our room was clean, spacious, and equipped with every detail imaginable. The staff was friendly and welcomed us with smiles and open arms. We enjoyed two breakfast meals during our stay - both were fresh, appropriate portions, and delicious! We hope to make our trip to the Inn at Old Virginia an annual event!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, lovely, great hosts at Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast Suites (Fairfield, VA)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2018

Great stay here during visit to W&L. Quiet, very well-maintained. Cathy and Mike are great hosts who are very suited to being innkeepers. Outstanding breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Above and beyond! at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2018

We stayed 2 nights at this lovely B&B. Dan and Katherine were wonderful hosts! The entire house was so nice. We LOVED our room. It was clean, warm and quiet. We made use of the private jacuzzi in our bedroom and also the hot tub outside. It was nice to always have full access to the pantry which was always stocked with bottled water, soda, sparkling water, oranges, apples, cookies, popcorn coffee and tea. Both mornings Katherine fixed delicious meals! There isn’t one negative thing to say about The Foxfield Inn. I definitely would recommend this B&B! Matt and Cathi Cavender 1/29/18

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully Peaceful at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2018

We stopped here in early January, and although we stayed only one night, we definitely plan to return in the spring or summer. We stayed in one of the "barn" rooms, and it was very comfortable, very clean ... the common area in the barn is bright and airy, and perfect for a quiet evening of reading by the fire. We peeked into the larger rooms on the upper and lower levels, and will most likely select one of them in the future as they are a little more spacious with king beds. Breakfast in the atrium was beautiful ... personally served and everything was simply delicious!! Although the rooms in the house itself might be more convenient for late night snacks or tea/coffee, those treats are available for just a quick walk ... the fresh made chocolate chip cookies after dinner in town was a perfect end to a long day on the road!

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious welcome, pastoral setting, delightfully relaxing! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on January 20, 2018

Innkeeper and owner made us feel immediately welcome. Central lounge area of bedrooms in the pre-civil war Barn remake was relaxing with on demand gas fireplace and balcony views of the cattle next door. Pleasant breakfast and easy conversation in the UK-like conservatory; movies (dvds) from an extensive library as desired. In a pastoral setting, yet less than 3 miles from Staunton, a gem of a town to explore for history and cuisine alike. Will return to this welcoming B and B!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend stay at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on January 06, 2018

My partner and I recently spent a holiday weekend at the Inn at Old Virginia, and it was simply delightful! The owner and staff were helpful and kind, upgrading our room and providing delicious breakfast in line with our dietary preferences. The property is completely charming, and nearby Staunton is a fantastic place to visit for the weekend. We wholeheartedly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


So Luxurious at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2017

My new husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the iris inn. We stayed in cabin 3 for a little honeymoon the day after our small wedding. The cabin is amazing and so luxurious. I love that we had our own personal hot tub on the deck and we took advantage of that many times! Is was so nice to relax in our king size bed while looking out into the beautiful scenery surrounding us. The breakfast was phenomenal and the staff were so nice. I also loved the privacy that we had and no one bothered us unless we needed anything. This place was so amazing and we will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay and great service. at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on December 30, 2017

My wife and I spent two nights during Christmas in the Garden Room. Kathryn and Dan were great hosts. The room was well-appointed and very clean, and the view from the room was peaceful and relaxing. The gas fire place and the oversize jacuzzi made the room a perfect place to unwind and de-stress. Breakfast was excellent, and they made sure to accommodate our dietary restrictions. The "downtown" of Charlottesville is just 10 minutes away with nearby shopping and dining. We very much enjoyed our stay and would certainly return.

View more reviews for this inn


Worth every penny ! at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2017

The Iris Inn exceeded all expectations . My boyfriend and I visited the Iris Inn to celebrate our anniversary together and it was everything we could have asked for. The staff was warm and welcoming , and able to provide us with many suggestions on area attractions. Everything we did, whether it was going out to a nice dinner or driving the blue ridge parkway, was within a short drive from the Inn. Very convenient. We stayed in Cabin 3. The cabin was clean, cozy and had an awesome view of the mountains. The amenities, including the hot tub, fireplace and heated bathroom floors, made us wish we never had to leave . The Inn itself was beautiful as well. The views from the top were to die for and the breakfast was phenomenal . We especially appreciated the wine hour at the Inn , as it was another relaxing touch to our stay. My boyfriend and I did splurge on the in-room massages. Though the massage itself was decent , it is not something I would do again, as the overall experience was the only disappointing part of our stay. Overall , we were extremely pleased with the Inn and highly recommend it. We definitely will be returning !

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Snowy Weekend at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Foxfield Inn last weekend for an early Christmas getaway. The Rose Room is beautiful with its cozy fireplace and large bathroom. Kathryn and Dan are wonderful hosts who think of everything including a welcoming glass of wine, homemade cookies and treats as well as appetizers before dinner. Kathryn’s three course breakfast is totally gourmet. Thank you Kathryn and Dan for a very relaxing weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Country in Town at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2017

We only stayed on night but we enjoyed our stay and our visit with the Inn Keeper. We love Staunton and will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B for a Birthday Celebration at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2017

November 2017 We had a delightful stay at Foxfield Inn with wonderful service, beautiful rooms, and lovely grounds in a peaceful location. Dan and Kathryn are very gracious hosts. We arrived late around 9PM, and Dan kindly welcomed us with a tour of the house and served us a glass of wine. We especially enjoyed the 3 course gourmet breakfasts and conversation with other guests. A variety of snacks and beverages was available each day, and we loved the fresh baked cookies. The bedrooms and sitting areas are inviting and well-appointed with fireplaces to warm a cold night or brisk morning. The location of the inn provides ease of access to attractions. We highly recommend this inn. You will not be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful time. at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2017

The friendliness was outstanding. The accommodations were exceptional. And the Food was phenomenal.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Property! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2017

Beautiful property not far from the south entrance to Skyline drive and some great dining in Staunton. The fully refurbished "barn" is absolutely stunning, actually nicer in person than the pictures. We will be back :)

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B for a Birthday Celebration at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2017

November 2017 We had a delightful stay at Foxfield Inn with wonderful service, beautiful rooms, and lovely grounds in a peaceful location. Dan and Kathryn are very gracious hosts. We arrived late around 9PM, and Dan kindly welcomed us with a tour of the house and served us a glass of wine. We especially enjoyed the 3 course gourmet breakfasts and conversation with other guests. A variety of snacks and beverages was available each day, and we loved the fresh baked cookies. The bedrooms and sitting areas are inviting and well-appointed with fireplaces to warm a cold night or brisk morning. The location of the inn provides ease of access to attractions. We highly recommend this inn. You will not be disappointed!!

View more reviews for this inn


Almost perfect. at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on November 21, 2017

This is a very nice Inn, Dan met us coming in, showed us everything, offered a glass of wine while unpacking, all nice touches. He gave us a wonderful recommendation for dinner. There isn't anywhere really convenient, but the one 8 miles away was great. For anything else you need to go into Charlottesville. There are a few points that might matter to you: 1. There is no TV in the room. There is a community one in the common area. which is fine, as long as everyone wants to watch the same thing. Yes, some would say watching TV is a waste in a B & B, but if you have been watching the whole season of something, and the finale is while you are out of town, it would be nice to have the option. 2. The coffee/tea service isn't in the room, but in the hallway. That means you can't just get up and have a cup while still in your pj's. You need to be dressed before you even have your first cup. Not and easy thing for some of us. 3. The drive way entrance is hard to see from the road traveling 50mph. The sign is very small, and difficult to see during the day. It is lit at night, which makes it easier to find, however. I realize there are probably restrictions, but it would be nice to know what you are looking for. All in all I think this is a very nice Inn, and would go back if I was in the area again. I'd just be better prepared for it's nuances.

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful time. at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2017

We chose the Inn at Old Virginia because we wanted to visit Staunton, Va. We couldn't have been happier with that choice. The rooms were exceptional, the service warm and inviting, and the breakfasts were out of this world. We plan on going back, as there is so much more to see in Staunton, and the Inn is the only place we'll stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Stay at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on November 15, 2017

We enjoyed our overnight stay with Orquida and Dan. Nice older home with nicely done rooms. Food was delicious and we so appreciated the drinks and snacks that were available in the evening. Would have liked more interaction with the hosts, but we so enjoyed the other couples that stayed. The only unexpected part of this experience was the location of the B&B, which was rather close to busy road ( a bit noisy when outside but not a problem inside).

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2017

Fairfield Inn is a beautiful, relaxing B&B on a lovely windy road in Va. Our 3 night stay was in a perfect way room with appetizing breakfasts every morning. Thank you Dan and Kathryn!

View more reviews for this inn


Truly Wonderful at Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, VA)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2017

Gracious is the least we can about Linda and Wayne. From the moment we arrived we were warmly welcomed. Any questions we had about the area and what to dre answered with idea after idea. You could arrive here with no plan and leave exhausted with the number of ideas the hosts are ready to give you. Our room was super comfortable and well appointed. Every day when we came back there were chocolates on the pillows, as well as treats scattered through the home. We will be staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Classic B&B Personal Touch at Inn at Old Virginia at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2017

Our second stay here in a month. Love everything about the Inn at Old Virginia, Beautiful grounds and setting; exceptional rooms, spotlessly clean and comfortable. Breakfast is what you hope for in a first class B&B--and it won't be disappointed! Served in bright, airy sunroom overlooking grounds. And the owner Eve and her staff? Simply the best you'll find anywhere. Gracious, friendly and eager to please. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Would definitely stay there again at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2017

Super clean , very quiet , very private, exactly what we wanted . Beds were very comfortable and breakfast was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Special place at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2017

Wanted a special place to commemorate my anniversary and Red Fox Inn wa perfect. Host provided all I requested. Enjoyed sitting on patio for happy hour while listening to birds and viewing a beautiful property. The new in room massage was as good as any in a salon. Beautiful home, wonderful breakfast and gracious host. Will visit agsin

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on October 30, 2017

A great ace to stay. Breakfast is outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B! at Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast Suites (Fairfield, VA)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2017

Our second stay at Fox Hill was even better than the first. Lovely spacious room. Beautiful property. Fantastic three course breakfast. Cathy and Mike are delightful hosts. Looking forward to a third stay. Jim Gnecco, Cranberry Township PA

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome romantic getaway at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2017

This was our second time at the Iris Inn. We got engaged there two years ago, and we went back for a mini moon this week after getting married on Sunday. It was just what we needed. We booked Cabin 1, the cabin we got two years ago, and it was perfect. The fireplace was perfect for the cool fall weather, and the hot tub was awesome after a hike. It was also exciting to see the fall colors out, since they hadn't peaked at home yet. As always, everyone there was super friendly. Dave greeted us with a hug, remembering us from two years ago, and Deanna gave us a Christmas ornament as a keepsake for our milestone. The breakfast is delicious, the people are amazing, the cabins are wonderful...I recommend this place to every couple who needs a getaway. My coworker booked for next Fall just hearing about our mini moon plans. LOVE the Iris Inn!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Night Bliss at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2017

My wife and I recently stayed at the Iris Inn for our wedding night. Upon arrival, Deana, the assistant innkeeper, offered a discounted upgrade rate for one of the private cottages (someone had canceled). We jumped at the chance and were thrilled with the experience. The service and attention of the staff was touching and courteous. The accommodations were private, plush, and relaxing. Breakfast at the Inn was fantastic and the service was wonderful. We definitely hope to return for a longer stay in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place to stay! at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2017

The main photo shown for the inn is a private cabin. We stayed in the main lodge, in the Woodland Room, tucked into a 2nd floor corner with a window looking over the forest to the back. The Wildflower Room was next door and although it didn't have a private balcony, it had an amazing view over the valley & mountains. The staff were fantastic, the room was spotless and so comfortable. Each morning for breakfast, we could order what we desired from the menu and it was cooked to order. Happy hour every evening with wine & cheese was a fun way to meet our hostesses! For two of our four nights, we ordered delivery from a local Waynesboro restaurant as we didn't want to drive 20 minutes to Staunton after happy hour. Sitting on the inn's 2nd floor balcony and watching the sun go down over the valley with wine & Italian food was sheer delight! My only disappointment was that the inn was only a few blocks from I-64, so we could hear road noise when outside (inside was quiet). Minor detail, and the pluses far outranked the noise.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, Relaxing, and Delicious at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Foxfield Inn for our 1st anniversary, and were treated from our arrival through departure with care and hospitality. Kathryn and Dan have a beautiful property and really pay attention to details (decor, in room & on-site amenities, cleaning, greeting, etc.)! I appreciated their help in having flowers and champagne to greet us upon our arrival. Each morning the breakfast was AMAZING! We did make use of their hot tub one afternoon, and enjoyed being outside as the trees started to change. It was great to only be 10-15 minutes from downtown Charlottesville. We would definitely recommend staying here to friends and hope to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2017

I have stayed at this inn several times, and have never been disappointed. The breakfasts are innovative and delicious, the rooms comfortable and inviting, and Kathryn and Dan the consummate hosts. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else when in the Charlottesville area.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }