Recent Reviews in Waynesboro, Virginia

Perfect Anniversary Getaway! at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on April 27, 2017

I had the most relaxing weekend at Foxfield Inn for an anniversary weekend with my boyfriend. I couldn't say enough nice things about the Inn. Dan and Kathryn we're so friendly and provided us with dining and hiking activities for the weekend. Breakfast each morning was DELICIOUS. The room was clean and the sheets on the bed were some of the softest I've ever felt! They provided us with fresh towels and toiletry items. We loved our stay and hope to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great night at Inn at Old Virginia at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2017

Close to great restaurants, spotlessly clean, and with a working train trestle in the front yard for railroad buffs (but don't worry, no trains st night)!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm hospitality, quaint at Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on April 23, 2017

This B & B is charming and the hosts are very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on April 23, 2017

lovely, gracious, accommodating, great value

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Wonderful! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on April 19, 2017

Our stay at the Inn at Old Virginia was absolutely incredible! It's a beautiful location in a rural, quiet area that was just what my wife and I needed. We would absolutely stay here again and look forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely BnB in quaint historic mountain town! We hope to go back again! Great wineries in the area too! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2017

Kim & Sam F

View more reviews for this inn


Our pampered get-away at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2017

How very perfect this BB is ~ all was TOPNOTCH. We surely plan to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Belle Hearth at Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2017

The room was clean and well-accommodated. The owners were friendly and met our every need. The Belle Hearth is conveniently located within walking distance of local attractions and within easy driving distance of many others. A very nice place to stay and I recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Enchanted getaway at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2017

Greeted at the door with such pleasure! Our room was called the huntsmen beautiful decorated with vibrant color fresh flowers.fireplace you could turn on with a wonderful setting area Of course what can I say about the bathroom a large jacuzzi with candles to enjoy such wonder The breakfast never have I tasted such dishes before The best! Many special touches such a delight gardens and a hot tub such a special place to visit I would recommend this to anyone

View more reviews for this inn


Foxfield Inn - Very Enjoyable at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on April 05, 2017

It was a very relaxing and enjoyable time. The food is outstanding and the house is nice.

View more reviews for this inn


At home, away from home at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2017

Centrally located to winery's, museums, hiking trails, shopping/antiquing and treated like royalty The food was excellent and the host was like family.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at the Inn at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on March 30, 2017

My husband and I were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary. Our stay at the Inn was wonderful. The rooms were clean and beautiful. If I had anything to say negative, it would be that you could hear everything from the room upstairs, very noisy and they also need to put some railings in the shower, I was worried I would fall and there was nothing to hang on to. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful, and the food was delicious. I would definitely go back there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2017

The Foxfield Inn is one of the best Bed & Breakfasts I have stayed in. I know that is an extreme compliment, but it rates a 5 in every category. The owners have anticipated every need and gone beyond. I loved it and the room we stayed in during our stay. If I had one complaint it's that the shower was too small and one suggestion, a handheld showerhead. other than that, nothing but compliments. Clean, wonderful décor, comfortable bed, delicious breakfast, wine in the afternoon, cookies all the time, beautiful setting, close to Charlottesville, but you still feel like you are in the country.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding all around! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2017

Beautiful rooms and fabulous breakfast in a charming breakfast room. Wonderful staff. Sweet little town. Can't recommend it enough.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best places we've ever stayed! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2017

My husband and I wanted a romantic and low-key getaway before our second baby is born. This was the BEST choice we could have made! They upgraded our room, and were delightful to work with and be with during our stay. Our room was beautiful - the linens, the decorations, the set-up, the view! It was the cleanest place we've ever stayed thanks to the lovely Rosemary! We loved the breakfast - extremely delicious, unique, and lovely. We would recommend this place to anyone! Though we didn't have our son with us this time, they were very accommodating if we ever wanted to come back with our kids. It's both great for a romantic getaway and a family trip too! Thanks for making our vacation relaxing and a beautiful and wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Great first stay at the Iris Inn at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed here for our 5 year anniversary over the weekend. We had a slight problem the first night with one of the rooms, but the staff took care of it immediately and were so warm and attentive to our concerns that they more than made up for it. The Inn itself is so cozy and perched on a perfect location where no trees block your view of the beautiful valley and mountains. We had a great time exploring the area, but also just hanging out at the lovely Inn. Breakfast every morning was delicious, and there was coffee, tea, cookies, and fruit in the lobby at all times. Staff gave us great recs for places to go and things to do. All in all, we had a great stay and will absolutely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Get away at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on March 16, 2017

One of our reasons to stay was we wanted something close by and all the rooms looked very attractive online. We did have an opportunity to see all the rooms and our Innkeepers did a vey nice job of decorating and providing a place of comfort and solitude. We had a great conversation during breakfast and they provided some guidance on places to eat and see. We had a delightful time.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B we have ever been in. at Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2017

I am late in posting this. We were there October of 2016. Our hosts were gracious and friendly, the home was very warm and welcoming and immaculate. While I don't do breakfast, my husband was more than happy to partake of my share. The extra cookies/brownies left lying around made us feel like we were home. A great place to launch some wine tasting from... We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2017

This is our second stay at this property in six years and we love coming back. The rooms are nicely appointed and clean and the atmosphere is very relaxing and quiet. Everything is done with a personal touch and we definitely recommend this Inn to anyone visiting the area

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and Charming at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on March 02, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Inn at Old Virginia. While only an overnight visit, we were greeted with the warmth of family and given a short tour of the property, We loved the old house. Our room was in the main house, with a lovely private bath, relaxing seating area in our room, and a delightfully comfortable bed (a major plus!). Our delicious breakfast in the conservatory the next morning, with the Inn's homemade granola, was amazing. I was up before dawn and felt completely comfortable going downstairs and helping myself to coffee. As I sat in the conservatory enjoying my coffee, the sun was creeping over the Blue Ridge mountains in all its splendor. A beautiful view! I highly recommend the Inn and Staunton's quaint downtown. We hope to come back to both. Thank you!!

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Old Virginia- Southern Charm at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on February 27, 2017

Our stay at the Inn at Old Virginia was Wonderful! Our hosts greeted us each morning with warm welcomes and delicious breakfasts. The Inn is gorgeous and there are plenty of things to do in the Staunton area. Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated. I can't wait to return to this wonderful place!

View more reviews for this inn


LOVE this place! at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2017

I can't say enough good things about Iris Inn. The customer service was outstanding! The food was delicious-- from the pancakes to the locally made orange juice. The room was clean and the view was just amazing. This was a late Valentine's Day surprise for my husband. I'm so glad he loved it too!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B, owners weree gracious and welcoming. at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on February 13, 2017

Wonderful people. Will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


highly recommend! at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2017

Great value! Bill and Nickie were outstanding and gave us great recommendations on activities, wineries, and restaurants. Breakfast was delicious and had more food than we could eat. We look forward to returning!

View more reviews for this inn


A home away from home! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on January 27, 2017

This is a lovely B&B. Our suite was spotless and very comfortable. The staff were helpful, friendly and very welcoming! We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect getaway! Wonderful hosts! at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2017

We really enjoyed our time at the Foxfield Inn. Dan and Kathryn were so kind and welcoming. It is clear that they put a lot of time and energy into their bed & breakfast; we left refreshed and rejuvenated (and very well fed!). We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient getaway from Washington, DC at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2017

Just a few hours drive from Washington, DC, the Iris Inn provides a rural, country, mountain feel while still having being close to everything you need. We stayed 2 weekday nights in the winter and it was peaceful and not at all busy, though I believe the Inn was full. While on our stay, we took scenic and challenging hikes in the George Washington Forest and in Shenandoah National Park both off the Blue Ridge Trail.The growing "151 Trail" for breweries, cideries and distilleries is unmatched in this area. You won't find many fine dining restaurants in the area unless you want to drive into Stanton or Charlottesville, but there are plenty of restaurants around, regardless. Breakfast at the Inn was great. Unrushed and tasty, you won't leave hungry. We also appreciated the mini-fridge in our room stocked daily with water bottles and soda. We hope to return back someday and this time stay in the cabins!

View more reviews for this inn


Great way to get off the grid at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

Had an AMAZING stay at the foxfield inn! Great find! The innkeepers were delightful and the food was delicious. They serve dessert with breakfast every morning, which is fun and unique. It is a great way to get off the grid and slow down. Do know that means no TV in your room but we watch a game on their common room TV with great relaxation.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint, charming, comfy & cozy at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 27, 2016

We stayed here for just one night in mid-December. Hubby and I just taking a pre-Christmas break to explore this area of VA. The regular inn-keepers were away for the weekend but the subs were awesome! Really enjoyed chatting with them. The room was clean and beautifully decorated (as was the house). Breakfast was when WE wanted it - and it was tasty (including some home-made granola). One cool thing (in our opinion) was that the owners have photos from the original construction of the home - I love those types of touches. Within walking distance to the cute downtown of Waynesboro with several great dining places and pubs to just hang out in. Met friendly locals while out and about too.

View more reviews for this inn


Foxfield review at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on December 16, 2016

Beautiful b and b the rooms are large and the bathroom was too! Only complaint, we booked based on outstanding reviews of the innkeepers and we showed up and found out they were on vacation! Bummed.....because wanted Kathryn's awesome breakfast. Room was very warm too...unable to fix that. Other then that, great place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}