Recent Reviews in Waynesboro, Virginia

beautiful location at Montfair Resort Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

3.4 reviewed on April 17, 2018

So enjoyed our time at the farm. So quiet and peaceful

View more reviews for this inn


Spring Get Away at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2018

The inn has gorgeous views and accommodations. Excellent breakfast and wine and cheese hour. The staff and owner provided exceptional customer service. Extraordinary property.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B experience we've ever had! at The Inn At Monticello (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on April 10, 2018

We have stayed at many B&B's across the country and this was without a doubt our best experience. The hospitality of the inn-keepers was outstanding and they went out of their way to meet my special dietary needs. Our room was tastefully decorated, very comfortable, and we enjoyed our private porch. Though it was a bit early in the season during our stay, I am sure the property is gorgeous once all the flowers/shrubs are in bloom. This location is especially great if you are heading to Monticello. We definitely would love to stay here again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place for Spring Break! at Montfair Resort Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on April 08, 2018

As a father to 3 kids ranging from 3 to 11 years old I found Montfair to be the perfect place for the 4 of us to spend time and relax over spring break. The cabins were appointed with everything that we needed and the property was fantastic. We spent time hiking, fishing, and just rambling around the cabin woods. We will definitely be back and soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2018

This is a special place for my husband and me. We have traveled all over the world and have stayed in many spectacular places and the Iris Inn remains a beloved and private place for us to land on our anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Weekend Getaway at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2018

My husband and I stayed here this weekend for an anniversary trip. It was spectacular! The service was excellent, the breakfast was delicious, and we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. We were in the Pine Room, which had a breathtaking view from the 2nd floor deck. We were able to pre-order chocolate covered strawberries, which were waiting in our room when we arrived, for an anniversary treat. The staff was so helpful with suggestions for dinner and things to see. We also ordered a picnic lunch one of the days, and it was packed and ready to go for us right after breakfast. The biggest vote of approval was when we had been there all of ten minutes and my husband said, "We will definitely have to come back here again." Thank you for a very memorable, very relaxing weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at Montfair Resort Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2018

We have stayed here numerous times throughout the years and continue to enjoy every stay no matter which cabin we try. Always clean and well equipped for a care free experience and get away from it all.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Weekend Getaway Ever at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2018

We stayed here for a weekend and it was everything you could ask for. The cabins are great. The coziness and privacy is unmatched. The breakfast was also excellent and the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. I highly recommend and we will be returning (hopefully very soon). C.W. Davis

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome resort! at Montfair Resort Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2018

We stayed in the A-frame for my husbands birthday. It was absolutely beautiful and so peaceful! The home was very clean and welcoming. Itwas obvious the staff take pride in their job.

View more reviews for this inn


Mini vacation at Montfair Resort Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on March 02, 2018

Had an amaxing time. The cabin was perfect and super clean. Can't wait to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, lovely, great hosts at Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast Suites (Fairfield, VA)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2018

Great stay here during visit to W&L. Quiet, very well-maintained. Cathy and Mike are great hosts who are very suited to being innkeepers. Outstanding breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick getaway at Montfair Resort Farm (Crozet, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on February 02, 2018

Pet Friendly and quiet in the winter. Good jumping off point for hiking.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful old home in a beautiful place at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on January 27, 2018

Room/bed was very comfy. Staff were available but not intrusive. Breakfast was outstanding!!

View more reviews for this inn


So Luxurious at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2017

My new husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the iris inn. We stayed in cabin 3 for a little honeymoon the day after our small wedding. The cabin is amazing and so luxurious. I love that we had our own personal hot tub on the deck and we took advantage of that many times! Is was so nice to relax in our king size bed while looking out into the beautiful scenery surrounding us. The breakfast was phenomenal and the staff were so nice. I also loved the privacy that we had and no one bothered us unless we needed anything. This place was so amazing and we will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Worth every penny ! at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2017

The Iris Inn exceeded all expectations . My boyfriend and I visited the Iris Inn to celebrate our anniversary together and it was everything we could have asked for. The staff was warm and welcoming , and able to provide us with many suggestions on area attractions. Everything we did, whether it was going out to a nice dinner or driving the blue ridge parkway, was within a short drive from the Inn. Very convenient. We stayed in Cabin 3. The cabin was clean, cozy and had an awesome view of the mountains. The amenities, including the hot tub, fireplace and heated bathroom floors, made us wish we never had to leave . The Inn itself was beautiful as well. The views from the top were to die for and the breakfast was phenomenal . We especially appreciated the wine hour at the Inn , as it was another relaxing touch to our stay. My boyfriend and I did splurge on the in-room massages. Though the massage itself was decent , it is not something I would do again, as the overall experience was the only disappointing part of our stay. Overall , we were extremely pleased with the Inn and highly recommend it. We definitely will be returning !

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful first stay at Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

4.4 reviewed on November 16, 2017

Awesome and relaxing experience. Clean, friendly and beautiful. Danielle and Marcel both were very nice and accommodating. And the pastries hand made by Danielle were the stuff dreams are made of. Loved the stay and I hope we can stay again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Stay at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on November 15, 2017

We enjoyed our overnight stay with Orquida and Dan. Nice older home with nicely done rooms. Food was delicious and we so appreciated the drinks and snacks that were available in the evening. Would have liked more interaction with the hosts, but we so enjoyed the other couples that stayed. The only unexpected part of this experience was the location of the B&B, which was rather close to busy road ( a bit noisy when outside but not a problem inside).

View more reviews for this inn


Iris Inn Nov stay at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on November 13, 2017

We stayed at the Iris Inn in early November in the Deep Woods cottage. The room was wonderful, staff very friendly, breakfast was great. It is the most we have ever spent on a room but would do again. Only drawback was when sitting on deck can hear ( but not see) the traffic on I-64. The good part about that was the Inn is very easy to access and very close to the entrance to Skyline Dr. I really enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly Wonderful at Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, VA)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2017

Gracious is the least we can about Linda and Wayne. From the moment we arrived we were warmly welcomed. Any questions we had about the area and what to dre answered with idea after idea. You could arrive here with no plan and leave exhausted with the number of ideas the hosts are ready to give you. Our room was super comfortable and well appointed. Every day when we came back there were chocolates on the pillows, as well as treats scattered through the home. We will be staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2017

We stayed in the deer room. It was great. In the woods, with a beautiful view, and the trees were changing color. Room was nicely appointed, clean and had everything necessary for enjoying ones stay. Staff was exceptionally pleasant, courteous and friendly. The breakfast was perfect. We will be back. Bill

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed and Breakfast at Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Afton, VA)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2017

Danielle and Marcel are the friendliest and the most hospitable Inn Keepers at any of the bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at. The food and accommodations were first rate. We have immensely enjoyed our two stays at the Le Bleu Ridge and look forward to coming back. Tom and Carolyn Blackwell

View more reviews for this inn


Mountainside gem at Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast Suites (Fairfield, VA)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2017

We were looking for a place in Shenandoah and found Fox Hill online so weren’t certain what we would end up with. Our stay far exceeded our expectations. The views were spectacular! The suite (The Fairfield) was cozy, romantic and beyond comfortable. The innskeepers had thought of every little detail to make our stay pleasant. The 3 course breakfasts were homemade, homegrown and superb. We can’t wait to go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B! at Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast Suites (Fairfield, VA)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2017

Our second stay at Fox Hill was even better than the first. Lovely spacious room. Beautiful property. Fantastic three course breakfast. Cathy and Mike are delightful hosts. Looking forward to a third stay. Jim Gnecco, Cranberry Township PA

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome romantic getaway at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2017

This was our second time at the Iris Inn. We got engaged there two years ago, and we went back for a mini moon this week after getting married on Sunday. It was just what we needed. We booked Cabin 1, the cabin we got two years ago, and it was perfect. The fireplace was perfect for the cool fall weather, and the hot tub was awesome after a hike. It was also exciting to see the fall colors out, since they hadn't peaked at home yet. As always, everyone there was super friendly. Dave greeted us with a hug, remembering us from two years ago, and Deanna gave us a Christmas ornament as a keepsake for our milestone. The breakfast is delicious, the people are amazing, the cabins are wonderful...I recommend this place to every couple who needs a getaway. My coworker booked for next Fall just hearing about our mini moon plans. LOVE the Iris Inn!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Night Bliss at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2017

My wife and I recently stayed at the Iris Inn for our wedding night. Upon arrival, Deana, the assistant innkeeper, offered a discounted upgrade rate for one of the private cottages (someone had canceled). We jumped at the chance and were thrilled with the experience. The service and attention of the staff was touching and courteous. The accommodations were private, plush, and relaxing. Breakfast at the Inn was fantastic and the service was wonderful. We definitely hope to return for a longer stay in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Weekend at Lafayette Inn & Restaurant (Stanardsville, VA)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2017

We rented Dicey's cottage for one night and it was quite comfortable. We didn't need to use the downstairs area much or the kitchen. It was nice to have the little bottle of champagne when we arrived. We also got the 10 course chef's tasting which was wonderful! The dining room was not crowded at all. The dinner lasted about 2.5 hours and we were completely stuffed! Staff was very attentive and pleasant. It was a nice little getaway for my husband and I on our anniversary and a rare night away from our small children.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place to stay! at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2017

The main photo shown for the inn is a private cabin. We stayed in the main lodge, in the Woodland Room, tucked into a 2nd floor corner with a window looking over the forest to the back. The Wildflower Room was next door and although it didn't have a private balcony, it had an amazing view over the valley & mountains. The staff were fantastic, the room was spotless and so comfortable. Each morning for breakfast, we could order what we desired from the menu and it was cooked to order. Happy hour every evening with wine & cheese was a fun way to meet our hostesses! For two of our four nights, we ordered delivery from a local Waynesboro restaurant as we didn't want to drive 20 minutes to Staunton after happy hour. Sitting on the inn's 2nd floor balcony and watching the sun go down over the valley with wine & Italian food was sheer delight! My only disappointment was that the inn was only a few blocks from I-64, so we could hear road noise when outside (inside was quiet). Minor detail, and the pluses far outranked the noise.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place to stay. Great breakfast. Good location. Close to good restaurants. at Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, VA)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2017

We stayed one night in the Rose room and enjoyed it very much. Also enjoyed meeting 8 other people around the breakfast table and had very nice conversations. Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great base for exploring the Hwy 151, Nellysford, Afton area at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and it seemed that all of the other guests were enjoying themselves too. The owner/hosts are very welcoming, professional and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, VA)

4.8 reviewed on October 13, 2017

We had a wonderful stay! The Rose room was beautiful and comfortable. Great location. Linda and Wayne were wonderful hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }