Recent Reviews in Waynesboro, Pennsylvania

Quaint, quiet, and cozy at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2018

The property is situated on an idyllic, rolling countryside site, close enough and far enough away to/from the DC/Baltimore/Frederick area. We thoroughly enjoyed the quietness and scenery at The Inn at Stone Manor, as well as the authenticity of the inn itself. It was perfect for our weekend getaway from the city. I only wish we could've stayed longer. Zach and his wife made us feel welcomed with their attentiveness and care, and the breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We stayed in the Hibiscus Room, which was perfectly situated at the front of the inn, complete with a semi-private porch. We'd definitely like to come back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B & B Experience at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2018

We had a marvelous time at the Baladerry Inn. We loved the rustic setting, and the breakfasts were unique and delicious. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Get away at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on August 24, 2018

Upon arrival, we were offered an upgraded room due to a wedding that was right outside our booked room. The new suite was very nice and clean. My husband did feel there was a slight musty smell. Breakfast was well done both mornings that we were there. Zach and Brooke, the innkeepers, were very accommodating. We enjoyed our stay very much.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2018

Beautiful bed and breakfast tucked away just five minutes from Gettysburg. The owners are very welcoming. The rooms are clean and spacious, with modern amenities and the food is outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


August 2018 Stay at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on August 23, 2018

We enjoyed that we had a sitting area and plenty of space and a private bathroom.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful B&B at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 16, 2018

From the moment we drove in we know we chose the right place to stay for our visit to Gettysburg. Judith greeted us and shared information about the in and surrounding area. Breakfast was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Gettysburg! at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2018

I really felt like family not just a guest. It is quiet and peaceful yet close to town and the battle field.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B! at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2018

Location was close to downtown Gettysburg. The food was fantastic. The rooms were very clean and charming. Ken and Judy were so welcoming we all felt like family by the time we left. I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B and B at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2018

Very comfortable and spacious suite, beautiful garden and lovely to have a private patio.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B! at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2018

The Baladerry Inn was wonderful in every way. It was spacious, comfortable in a beautiful country setting. Ideally located 5 min. from the visitors center, but away from the busy town center. The innkeepers were so welcoming and they made delicious breakfast each morning. Eating outside on the patio was especially nice. We would highly recommend The Baladerry Inn , and we will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm, friendly, relaxing place at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2018

My wife and I stayed here two nights. It was one of the best places we have stayed. The owners are very warm people, the building and grounds were beautiful and peaceful, and the breakfast was delicious. We plan on returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Burgundy Lane Bed & Breakfast (Waynesboro, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2018

Had a great stay at the Burgundy Lane B & B this past weekend! The inn-keepers were so nice and welcoming. You could tell that hospitality is a genuine passion for them. The breakfast was delicious and accommodations were excellent. So many wineries and orchards close by...was the perfect weekend get away from the hustle and bustle of DC. Will definitely return :-).

View more reviews for this inn


Great romantic getaway at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on July 06, 2018

Inn keepers are great! Second time here and will keep coming back for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on July 04, 2018

Fantastic service, very neat place. Breakfast was delicious

View more reviews for this inn


Gettysburge 2018 at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2018

Completely enjoyed our stay, comfy beds, great food, nice people.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable, unique b & b at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 02, 2018

Not far from the main attractions at Gettysburg, Baladerry Inn was very comfortable, in a quiet setting. We enjoyed seeing deer, a fox, and a friendly cat. As I had an early event one morning, the innkeeper made me an outstanding "to go" breakfast. Hope to return again and find it unchanged. The quiet is key to me. Been to enough noisy hotels with inconsiderate guests. This was near perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely inn at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on July 01, 2018

We only stayed for one night but I highly recommend this place to people who go to Gettysburg for the history. This place is a true gem of the civil war. There are still old blood stains on the corner of the floor. Our tour guide on the battlefield happened to mention this so when we asked the owner, he was kind enough to show us. The breakfast on the patio was outstanding and everyone was lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


The best!! at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2018

The innkeepers couldn’t do enough for us! Always friendly with a smile and the breakfasts, holy cow, terrific! We will be back the next time we come back to Gettysburg! Thanks for the hospitality! Lou and Jan Tordini

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on June 27, 2018

We were only there overnight; the bed was really comfortable and the room super clean. Breakfast was fabulous. Compliments to the innkeepers Zack and Brooke.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay in Historic Site at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2018

This was the second time we stayed and it was perfect. We have stayed in dozens of B&Bs across the U.S. and Canada and the Baladerry is one of our favorites. We were here for a week and it was comfortable and clean and the hosts made us feel like family.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect location! at Burgundy Lane Bed & Breakfast (Waynesboro, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2018

We stayed at the Burgundy Lane B&B during our recent anniversary trip. Our hostess, Margaret, was gregarious and friendly. She had great recommendations for places to eat and things to do. We enjoyed being able to walk to the restaurant and to the movies. We usually don't stay in "urban" B&Bs, but this one was perfect. We stayed in the "Out of Africa" room. All of the rooms had themes and were tastefully decorated. Our breakfast, an egg sausage quiche and homemade apple pastries, was scrumptious. We enjoyed learning the history of the house and of the business. Margaret's Corgi, Sunny, entertained us with his antics. We would definitely return if we are in the Waynesboro area. BTW, Margaret, we did stop at the Fayettesville Antique Center and found some wonderful items at reasonable prices! Thank you for the recommendation!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Choice, So glad we stayed here! at Burgundy Lane Bed & Breakfast (Waynesboro, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2018

Innkeeper Margaret and her doc were amazing. We did not have the chance to meet her husband. She was very friendly and helpful when we arrived. She had great stories about the house and local history and was very informative. Our Room was clean and quiet, everything we needed was there and then some. Price was spot on for the area. Her breakfast was very amazing! The food was delicious, timely and thoughtful service. We did manage to have some nice conversation with other guests. The off-street parking was so nice to have and the innkeeper was ready to help us out with Stand Plates for our Motorcycles. Most of the restaurants within walking distance close about 8 to 8:30 you may want to plan ahead. This B&B centrally located with easy drives to Gettysburg, Sharpsburg, Frederick, and Hagerstown. So many attractions in the region and she has a great understanding of the AT if you want to spend some time on the trail. Top notch place to stay!!! Liz and I enjoyed our stay very much and may have to come back to hit some other place and this would be a wonderful place to stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding at Stone Manor at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2018

My daughter got married at Stone Manor on June 8, 2018 and me and my family stayed at the Inn. It was amazing. The rooms were incredible, the service was fantastic and we felt right at home - only a nicer home than ours!! I can't say enough about how nice it was. You will feel like royalty!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Daughter's Wedding at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on June 12, 2018

After my daughter's wedding my family and I stayed the night at Stone Manor. It was just amazing. My family could not get over the suites and how beautiful they were. We had breakfast the next morning and Zack and Brooke could not have made it any better. It was fantastic! We will be talking about our stay there for years to come. It was, in a word, FABULOUS!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Daughter's Wedding at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2018

Stone Manor is amazing! We had our daughter's wedding there this weekend and the grounds were gorgeous, the staff was amazing and the rooms were unbelievable! Everyone in our family loved their stay! It is peaceful, clean, friendly and we all just felt welcome and right at home! The grounds are gorgeous and the Manor House is just exquisite! Everything about it was perfect! We could not have asked for a better venue for our daughter's wedding and a better stay after the wedding at the Manor. And breakfast the following morning was fantastic and allowed us to have a nice family breakfast and a few laughs. You just have to try it. You won't regret it - I can promise you that. We will remember the weekend forever!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on May 24, 2018

Excellent place for a relaxing get away. Beautiful rooms and lovely grounds. The staff is extremely helpful. Enjoyed it very much.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific in every way at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2018

My cousin and I recently spent a weekend at the Baladerry. The atmosphere encourages you to slow down and enjoy life by curling up with a cup of coffee and a book in the great room, sitting at the gazebo and enjoying the scenery, or taking a walk to the nearby battlefield. The breakfasts are excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. Ken and Judy are great hosts and the other staff members are very kind too. I'm already daydreaming about going back. Nathan C.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Wedding Weekend! at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2018

The Experience: We had our wedding reception at Stone Manor this past weekend and stayed at the Inn both nights with some of the bridal party. When it comes to levels of service, good service is when everything you ask for is delivered as requested. Great service is when everything you ask for is delivered even better than requested. Zach and Brooke provided Excellent service - they delivered more than we asked for, proactively anticipated our needs before we had them, and even took care of things we didn't know we wanted or needed. If you have the chance to stay with them, you won't be disappointed. The Inn: Everything about the Inn was incredible. When you pull up to the property, you notice the beautifully maintained grounds, and several historic outbuildings transport you back a couple of hundred years and knock a few beats per minute off the ol' heart rate. The stone structure that you encounter at the top of the driveway is at once elegant and grounded. The first floor is mostly common space (there is one guest suite on this level), and the inviting foyer leads through the stunning stone patio out back, which is a great place to relax and enjoy the private, peaceful surrounds. Upstairs is where the remaining five guest suites can be found, each unique in character, layout, and feel, but all thoughtfully furnished in the style of the era in which they were built. Each suite's private bathroom features all of the modern conveniences while still maintaining the charm of the suite as a whole. A fun exercise, since we had rented all six suites, was walking through and matching the personality of each of our guests with the suite that would suit them best.

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING AND FIRST RATE ACCOMODATIONS NEAR LITTLE ROUNDTOP at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2018

The Baladerry innkeepers Judy and Kenny Caudill, and their friendly cat Bally could not have been more gracious during our stay. The rooms are first-rate and spacious, the beds very comfortable, while the breakfasts cannot be beat. Judy, those omelets were the best. The Baladerry Inn is steeped in history and is only a stone's throw away from one of the most iconic sections of the vast Gettysburg battlefield, Little Round Top, where Joshua Lawrence Chamberlain and the 20th Maine, held off the 15th Alabama on the second day of the three day battle in which thousands of men on both sides of the conflict were killed. Stay at the Baladerry, walk the beautiful grounds and the nearby battlefield, and breathe in American history for yourself. David Patrick Boylan

View more reviews for this inn


Recent Stay at Burgundy Lane Bed & Breakfast (Waynesboro, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2018

What a wonderful B & B!! Very charming house with rich history. Margaret was very accommodating and her dog Sonny was a cute dog. Plenty of off street parking. Located close to Antietam Battlefield and quick expressway access. Margaret was also a wonderful cook!! We hope to see her again!! Bill and Tammy Lind

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }