Recent Reviews in Waxahachie, Texas

The English Merchant's Inn in Waxahachie, Texas at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2018

Mary and Howard are very dear people. They went out of their way to help me after my car broke down coming into town. They run an exceptional B&B. Quiet, clean, reasonably priced. I've stayed with them several times while traveling on business. An excellent value, and a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Home at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 20, 2018

My husband and I have stayed at many bed and breakfast and have to say English Merchants Inn is one of the most beautiful homes we have been to. All the rooms and bathrooms are very large. Great porch area to sit on and nice area for walking. The breakfast was awesome too. The price seems a little high but we stayed during the week so it was reduced some. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The English Merchant's Inn at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2018

We rented the whole house for the night. We loved this place and would stay again. It was very clean and comfortable. Mary and Howard were very likeable and knowledgeable offering great places to eat in the area. The rooms are large and well furnished with nice linens. There was a large living area with a fireplace that we enjoyed. We loved The English Merchant's Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


St. Patrick's & Birthday Weekend at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2018

We picked this wonderful B&B because we have stayed there before and wanted to stay somewhere special to get away from the city and to celebrate. Howard was there to greet and take care of us and Mary was traveling to Morocco. The rooms are decorated with unique items from her trips around the world and of course, has British accents everywhere. We look forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2018

We loved our stay here. My partner and I took the upstairs room with a king and a double bed and it was just lovely. Loved the huge room, and the big tub in the bathroom. Beds were so comfortable. Our hosts were So accommodating, providing an early breakfast on a day we had to head out earlier. Breakfast was delicious. I am looking forward to staying there again, hopefully with friends and family. Have considered renting out the whole place. A 2 minute drive from the Square. Comfortable common areas and patio to just lounge around. Absolutely loved this B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience! at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2018

We went and stayed here for our 15 year anniversary. It was so nice and clean. The owner was super nice. The breakfast was amazing. We will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent lodging in Waxahachie at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on February 18, 2018

Great location, in walking distance to downtown and to nature trails. The hosts are a delightful couple.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely and relaxing family getaway! at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2018

Our annual family trip to a town not too far outside of DFW was perfect! The historic home and the history shared by the hosts was a beautiful step back in time. The rooms were stunning, the hosts were delightful and the food was delicious. We were simply able to relax and thoroughly enjoy our time away and one another. I highly recommend this B&B! C. Campbell, Paradise, TX

View more reviews for this inn


What a Great B&B! at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2017

The owners were great and made us feel like family. We were only in town for the night, but felt as though we were at home. The breakfast was excellent. From the charm of the town to the history of the home and the great rooms within, we definitely recommend that anyone looking for a B&B in Waxahachie give The English Merchant's Inn a try.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay near Downtown Waxahachie! at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on October 23, 2017

I was staying for one night due to a wedding in nearby Midlothian. I loved the room (had one with two beds so my friend got the other bed), and the breakfast was perfect! Not too big or small and tasted delightful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The houses on Main Street are beautiful as well. I plan on returning to spend more time in the downtown area.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at the Inn at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2017

Place was great. Clean, comfortable, lots of charm, and the daily breakfast was perfect. We will return yearly from now on for the drag races each October. Glenn Smith

View more reviews for this inn


Charming BnB at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on October 17, 2017

Loved staying here, the owners were very nice and made the stay that much better. This was our first getaway in a Long time and will highly recommend to family and friends!

View more reviews for this inn


God save the Queen. at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2017

This romantic weekend with my wife was capped off staying at this charming and beautiful and historic and delightful Inn. Mary and Howard were full of hospitality and good cheer. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls Weekend at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

We LOVED our stay at the Inn! The room was cozy, and the breakfast each morning was over the top! Last, but not least, the Inn keepers Harold and Mary were so friendly and outgoing! I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fun time in Waxahachie at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2017

We recently met some friends in the area and decided to stay at The English Merchants Inn. We stayed in room 2 on the 2nd floor,which had a private outside patio. The entire house was nicely decorated with European items and antiques. The room and bathroom were immaculate. Hosts were welcoming and went out of their way to make sure that our stay was enjoyable. Breakfast...don't miss it (I'm normally not a breakfast eater). I highly recommend if you're in the area. PK

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hidden gem at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on September 18, 2017

Howard was a informative and sweet host. We came from a conference in Dallas & we're headed to Waco & found this great place in between. The bed was soft & cozy, bathroom spacious and breakfast was delicious. You can walk to the historic downtown for neat restaurants & a wine bar.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant place to stay at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2017

I booked this b and b online because the reviews that I read were so wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Charming at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2017

The room was beautiful and the breakfasts divine! Stayed with my sisters for 3 nights and we loved every minute of our time there. Super close to downtown and all the shops making it easy to go get out of the heat for a bit and then hit the shops again later. Only negative for the trip - The charge for an additional person sharing the same room when the room was designed to hold more than 2 people was steep I thought. But we still enjoyed our stay. Hosts were wonderful! And again the breakfast were incredible each day!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing and Restful! at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 26, 2017

Mary and Howard were awesome hosts and the rooms were extremely comfortable! The food was outstanding!!! We most definitely want to return. It was a little high, but we still really enjoyed our time there.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Experience! at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 13, 2017

We stayed at the English Merchant's Inn during our daughter's softball tournament and the experience was delightful and amazing! The owner's, Mary and Howard, remind you what hospitality is all about! They went above and beyond with our crazy tournament schedule to serve amazing breakfasts at crazy hours. The house is unique with its' totally 'all out' English theme and antiques that we love and respect. I know my daughter years from now will remember the place we stayed with the 007 English painted bulldog in the front and the fancy breakfasts served on fine china, sterling silver place settings, and crystal glassware. Thanks for helping us create precious memories!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway with Good Friends! at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2017

We were treated to a wonderful weekend in Waxahachie at the English Merchant's Inn. Howard and Mary are the best hosts, and their B&B is perfect for catching up with old friends. The living area is comfortable, the front porch was our favorite! The room we stayed in was perfect, and the breakfast yummy! Definitely would recommend to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


You should stay here at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2017

You'll have a wonderful stay at the English Merchant's Inn. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean. The home is comforting. And the innkeepers are incredibly friendly and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2017

I truly enjoyed my stay at your Inn. Everything and everyone was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Looking forward to next time.... at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 25, 2017

The home is beautiful. Our room had a patio on the second floor which was delightful. We will come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


My New Favorite B&B at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2017

My wife and I agree, this is our new favorite gem of a Bed and Breakfast but it is so much more than that. Mary and Howard were amazing hosts, going truly above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Mary is an amazing cook and we were woken but the amazing smell of Bacon and she even cooked me a custom English Breakfast (as I am actually from "Across the Pond"). The accommodations were awesome and we stayed in the HUGE suite and bed I just did not want to leave. We loved it so much we will be back just to stay there as our new secret hide-away.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Inn true to it's Name at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 07, 2017

A stay at The English Merchant's Inn is a true getaway. When you drive up, you get a hint of what's to come - but once you step into the entry hall, you know you're somewhere special. The Inn is beautiful - sight, sound and yes, even smell - and true to it's name - with a very interesting collection of items. My room - with an attached balcony - was delightful. Breakfast was delicious! And, finally the hosts - the owners of the Inn - are so welcoming, friendly - and as available as you need. The English Merchant's Inn is a lovely getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding accomodations at a great price... at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2017

We chose to stay at this location at the last minute while attending the local Renn Faire. I was amazed to find such a lovely room at a great price for an Inn vs. a regular hotel. We booked the downstairs suite which had a HUGE bedroom and a full sitting room WITH a fireplace, PLUS we had a private patio with our own entrance. Amazing.... Staying at an inn or B&B is SO much nicer and about half the price you would pay for a suite at a hotel. Plus the cozy atmosphere, the beautiful decor, the privacy..you really can't beat it. Mary and Howard were outstanding hosts, welcoming us with a chilled glass of wine and great conversation. They provided directions to a choice of dining options and introduced us to another couple staying at the Inn who we ended up going out to dinner with and had a great time. The next morning we had a lovely breakfast of parfait and quiche that smelled heavenly as we woke up. The whole experience was so pleasant and restful that it was hard to want to leave to even go to the Faire! Our second morning was even better than the first as Mary whipped up a full English breakfast specially for us, complete with tea and scones, just because my British husband mentioned it. She's a fabulous cook and it was stellar! The next time we come we won't need any more reason than just to visit with Mary and Howard and to enjoy just relaxing in truly the best Inn we've ever stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2017

The English Merchant's Inn is a hidden gem in Waxahachie, Tx. It is a place that transports you from the ordinary of everyday life to the romance of far off climes. The decor is superb, the hosts are wonderful, and breakfast is equally, ootherwise of the ordinary and tastey. If you are going to the Scarborough Faire and want don't want to drive home afterwards, The English Merchant's Inn is a very short drive with very comfortable beds. Cheers!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Wonderful!! at Moore Ventura Bed and Breakfast (Ennis, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2017

This is a 5-Star Bed and Breakfast in every respect. It is a beautiful house and is kept spotlessly clean. Three cousins and I spent several days here in April, 2017. We loved everything about it.. The bedrooms were comfortable and inviting. The breakfasts were so special: each morning brought a delightful surprise. Joanne and Sam are beyond excellent hosts. It was such fun to be able to chat with them and admire all the hard work that went into the restoration of this great house, And an extra treat was getting a chance to see Sam's fantastic train collection. The pictures are very nice, but they can not do justice to the Ventura home. Please go see for yourselves. Betty

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn; Good Quality All-Round at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on April 25, 2017

The Inn is delightful; rooms are large and nicely furnished. We would have liked a little better arrangement in the bathroom -- only one small bar of soap, which we had to move back and forth between lavatory and shower, and no table or hooks to put anything. Breakfast was good -- the poached pair was excellent; scrambled eggs good, but the waffle/bacon combo left a little to the desired. Howard was a gracious and congenial host; we met Mary only briefly, but she too was friendly. We did question the recommendation of a pub for off-site dining for two old ladies who had said we don't drink, but to each his/her own ideas. We would definitely go back and recommend this B&B to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }