Recent Reviews in Watkins Glen, New York

Beautiful B&B at The Red Kettle Inn Bed and Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 11, 2018

This B&B was simply beautiful. All the amenities were excellent and the host was wonderful. I would recommend this B&B to anyone that is looking for a well kept and central location to so many local venues.

View more reviews for this inn


Exactly what I was looking for for my solo getaway at 1897 Beekman House (Dundee, New York)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2018

I was a little nervous about traveling alone for the first time, but Chuck and Gerry were incredibly friendly and welcoming. Their house is absolutely beautiful and well maintained. Breakfasts exceeded my expectations. I will be visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Place in the NY Wine Region at Single Island Shores (Hector, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 30, 2018

My wife and I dropped off our youngest child at college and decided to start our ‘empty nest’ phase with wine and beer on Seneca lake. We were lucky enough to book Single Island Shores. The place was GREAT! Super clean (the cabin even smelled great), friendly staff, great view, and a great location (near many wineries and breweries and away from the congestion of Watkins Glen). I highly recommend Single Island Shores. It was a great place to stay for a weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic views, great hospitality at Single Island Shores (Hector, New York)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2018

A weekend stay for four at the Single Island Shores ensures that we were close to all the best vineyards in the area. Ashley - our property manager for the weekend was great - she was responsive, very attune to all our needs, and made sure we were well served during our stay. We’re definitely headed back to Single Island Shores when we visit the Seneca Lake wine region again. -we did not use on site dining options-

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Magnolia Place Bed and Breakfast (Hector, NY)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2018

Our friends recommended Magnolia Place in Hector. We were welcomed by Patrick the resident pup. We found the B&B cozy and felt like home away from home. Very clean, superbly decorated, close to so many wineries and waterfalls. Perfect for our chasing waterfalls vacation. Beautiful view of Seneca Lake.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful room, great breakfasts at Magnolia Place Bed and Breakfast (Hector, NY)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2018

This was our second stay at Magnolia Place. The rooms are very nice and breakfasts are wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it here!!!! at The Red Kettle Inn Bed and Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2018

Would definitely recommend this place and will stay here again!!!! Great location and an amazing breakfast!!

View more reviews for this inn


Magnolia Place at Magnolia Place Bed and Breakfast (Hector, NY)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2018

My husband and I traveled from PA to celebrate our 12th wedding anniversary at the Magnolia Place Bed and Breakfast. From the time we arrived until we left, the service was superb!!! From dining recommendations to a fantastic breakfast - they did not disappoint! Our room was beautifully appointed and very clean! Everything was fantastic! Our only regret was not staying longer!!!

View more reviews for this inn


An awesome weekend!!! at Single Island Shores (Hector, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2018

I cannot begin to explain what a wonderful trip we had. We booked the lake front cabin and were AMAZED by the cabin, the view and the helpfulness of the staff. The cabin was immaculate. The view was incredible, and the staff could not have been more accommodating. We will absolutely book here again. FANTASTIC!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


August 2018 at Magnolia Place Bed and Breakfast (Hector, NY)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2018

We loved Magnolia Place! The Inn was beautiful and spacious. The Innkeepers were helpful with recommendations of restaurants, wineries, etc. The breakfast was 5 star. Can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Magnolia Place Hector NY at Magnolia Place Bed and Breakfast (Hector, NY)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2018

The Magnolia Bed and Breakfast was a wonderful place for our anniversary. The house itself is lovely and our room was beautiful and clean, The Lilac Room had a front porch and scenic view and the hosts were excellent chefs as well as gracious people. I took several cards to share with co workers in Ohio. I would love to back again! Thank you for a relaxing weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic weekend retreat. at Magnolia Place Bed and Breakfast (Hector, NY)

4.6 reviewed on August 15, 2018

Magnolia Bed and Breakfast was a wonderful respite from the hectic work week. The house was clean and beautifully appointed. Our hosts were gracious and the food was outstanding. I took lots of cards to tell others about our relaxing wonderful stay! The front porch and cookies at bedtime were definite highlights!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful relaxing cottages at Single Island Shores (Hector, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2018

This place is very clean, quiet, and relaxing place to stay! Would highly recommend to anyone! We will be returning in the future cause we had such a great time! It’s exactly how the pictures show!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend at the Glen at Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 10, 2018

Food and hosts were outstanding

View more reviews for this inn


I could live here!! at The Red Kettle Inn Bed and Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2018

Everything was perfect! Close to downtown, the Falls, the beach, restaurants, breakfast was amazing, and Cheryl is a perfect host! Gave us winery recommendations and I felt like we had known each other for years! What a warm and gracious person! Our room was the one with the twin beds .. .the bathroom was not in the room but we had our own private bathroom right down the hall. Some people may not like that but it was a beautiful bathroom with all the amenities one would need! Our room even had bottled water waiting for us with real glasses!!! Definitely will stay here again!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely hosts and guests! at Magnolia Place Bed and Breakfast (Hector, NY)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2018

Although the location right on a main road initially scared me, the room was beautiful, and relatively quiet. The morning breakfast could not be beat!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.0 reviewed on July 31, 2018

I would definitely stay here again. The place was very charming.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend getaway at Single Island Shores (Hector, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 26, 2018

We had a great time, in our beautiful cabin!

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat guest because it is always wonderful! at Magnolia Place Bed and Breakfast (Hector, NY)

4.8 reviewed on July 23, 2018

My wife and I are repeat guest at Magnolia Place because it is always a wonderful stay. The owners are warm and welcomeing while giving us the space we desire. Breakfast are always well prepared, diverse and delicious. The location is very convenient to some excellent restaurants, tasting rooms and breweries. The location is also central to the lakes making trips to the other lakes a short drive.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy with our stay. at Single Island Shores (Hector, New York)

3.0 reviewed on July 22, 2018

There’s no onsite dining (re:review question) Although you think there’s swimming here there isnt :( Wifi was poor. Cottage was clean and well stocked with supplies. Love the location.

View more reviews for this inn


Wow, what a gem! at Single Island Shores (Hector, New York)

4.2 reviewed on July 15, 2018

Nothing like I imagined. I wish I had that kind of fore thought and could create a property as beautiful as SIS. Just perfect. Really awesome. Steep hill. Difficult for anyone less than able bodied to walk. Keep in mind if you can not walk well. Great deal, nice people. We will visit again, given the chance.

View more reviews for this inn


cabin review at Single Island Shores (Hector, New York)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2018

awesome cabin with great views of the lake. Owner very nice. Look forward to going back

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful home at Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 10, 2018

We had a very nice stay at the Hudson Manor and Jim and Christine were great hostess. Our room was very nice and the private deck was a great asset. I few are ever in the area again we will surely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Magnolia Place Bed and Breakfast (Hector, NY)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of the stay.

View more reviews for this inn


It was a wonderful experience! at Magnolia Place Bed and Breakfast (Hector, NY)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2018

It was a wonderful experience! The breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


I'd stay again! at Magnolia Place Bed and Breakfast (Hector, NY)

4.4 reviewed on July 02, 2018

My husband and I, along with my sister and her husband had a wonderful stay at Magnolia Place. Coming back to a lovely bed and breakfast after a day of sightseeing and wine tasting, it was nice to relax on the porch and in the common room. The two breakfasts we had were phenomenal, much better than going to a restaurant. We were treated like family. Even the dogs greeted us. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to the Finger Lakes.

View more reviews for this inn


Great get away. at Magnolia Place Bed and Breakfast (Hector, NY)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2018

We were very pleased with the accommodations at Magnolia Place. The owners made our stay comfortable. The breakfast was very good. We would definitely consider staying there on future trips.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Getaway at Magnolia Place Bed and Breakfast (Hector, NY)

3.4 reviewed on June 28, 2018

We enjoyed our stay it was a quick overnight trip. The host were very nice and the breakfast was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Well worth staying at Magnolia Place Bed and Breakfast (Hector, NY)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2018

We have stayed here twice and both times were outstanding. In the winter we came back to a nice warm fire and were able to enjoy a nice bottle of wine along with some nice conversation with the Inn Keeper. Very relaxed Inn that makes you feel like you are home. We ALWAYS look forward to the gourmet breakfasts too. The Inn Keeper also is spot on with all of his recommendations. We will stay again and have recommended it to all of our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Returning customers for several years at Magnolia Place Bed and Breakfast (Hector, NY)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2018

The owners very friendly and relaxing.The place itself is wonderful, great amenities and breakfast is four star.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }