Recent Reviews in Watkins Glen, New York

Lovely B & B at 18 Vine Inn & Carriage House (Hammondsport, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 06, 2017

Lovely Stay. Stayed in Coachman's Quarters 3 nights. Thanks to Catherine & staff for a wonderful stay. Walked to dinner and around town Great breakfast shared with other guest.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

4.2 reviewed on September 06, 2017

We loved how friendly the owners were and how relaxing it was to stay there. The coffee in the morning was awesome

View more reviews for this inn


A peaceful retreat! And it's vegan! at Ginger Cat Bed & Breakfast (Rock Stream, New York)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

My 2 dogs and I were welcomed with open arms to this beautiful vegan oasis! The room was cozy, the bed was comfortable and the food was outstanding! We also enjoyed spending time in the beautiful garden. I highly recommend a visit to Farm Sanctuary, only minutes away, where you will meet all kinds of animals rescued from this animal agriculture industry. I will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing people and atmosphere at Burdett House Bed & Breakfast (Burdett, NY)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2017

We added the s'more package to our stay. We were pleasantly surprised with candlelight, tiki torches, and a marvelous fire with s'mores. Breakfast was more than amazing! French toasted banana bread and an entrée of stewed beans, egg and tortilla combo that was TO DIE FOR! Amazing people, wonderful Victorian home and equally wonderful food.

View more reviews for this inn


Annual trip to The Fox and the Grapes at The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2017

This past week I spent two glorious days at this wonderful bed and breakfast. I return to this location because it is simply the best on the Finger Lakes. I have now tried 3 of the rooms and they all have been tastefully decorated, clean and roomy. The breakfast is always wonderful, this visit we had stuffed French toast with sausage and a granola yogurt parfait with fresh peaches. The facility grounds are immaculate and the host dog Guinness is a joy to romp around with. I will return and highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Very cozy place! at Ginger Cat Bed & Breakfast (Rock Stream, New York)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2017

This was a cute place and exactly what I'd imagine a b&b to be like. You are a guest in someone's home, so the charms of the home come through during your stay. I got my 'cat fix' in as well and was able to pet the three kitties that live there before I left. There was a hot, full breakfast served right on time, and the room was comfortable to sleep in. The bathroom included shampoo/conditioner/soap, which was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Exactly what a B&B should be! at Ginger Cat Bed & Breakfast (Rock Stream, New York)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Our stay at Ginger Cat was perfect. Gita struck the perfect balance between being welcoming and friendly, and giving us space to ourselves. It was great to get to know her, to meet her cats, and to get her advice about everything from local wineries to vegan winter clothing! The bed was very comfortable, everything was immaculately clean. There are two rooms available, one shared bathroom, and a shared breakfast/common room. We were also welcome to sit out on the porch. It was a perfect spot to enjoy our wine and watch the stars come out. On weekends (including Monday morning) Gita puts on an amazing spread for breakfast. We feasted on fresh local fruits, granola, perfectly ripe avocado, vegan "omelette", vegan sausage and peppers - everything delicious. Can't wait to stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay! at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2017

This was my first stay at a bed and breakfast and I was not disappointed! Making the reservation was so simple through their website. When my husband and I arrived, we were met with a warm welcome from the hosts, Maria and John. They were perfectly sweet and always made sure that our needs were being met. The old Victorian mansion is simply stunning!! Our room was clean and quaint and our beds were made everyday. Breakfast was delicious and the perfect portion size. The last breakfast we had was scrambled eggs, home fries, honeydew, and homemade biscuits---so good! Plus the coffee was rich, just how I like it. The Inn is also in an ideal location! A 20 minute hike to the gorge trail and 3 minutes driving. It's also in very close proximity to the farm sanctuary and, of course, the Seneca Wine Trail. My husband and I had the most memorable trip and half of it was due to the wonderful stay we had at Idlwild Inn. Thanks John and Maria! We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


respite at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 22, 2017

Lovely location and beautiful old house. Our room was clean but very basic set up. Breakfast was good but nothing extra special.

View more reviews for this inn


Tremendous B&B at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

All I can say is WOW, what a fantastic experience. I highly recommend the Idlwilde Inn. The history of the mansion is itself is impressive. Maria also brought the past to life with her stories of the Clute family and her encounters with them years ago. The rooms were clean and the breakfasts tasty and filling. The Inn was able to accommodate some dietary issues without flinching. Maria was attentive and her staff was welcoming and helpful. If you happen to stay in the Seneca Lake area definitely give the Idlwile a try!

View more reviews for this inn


Better than expected. at Burdett House Bed & Breakfast (Burdett, NY)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2017

We are from central Pa and decided to go to the Finger Lakes at the last min We usually stay at premium or luxury hotels and my husband booked the B & Bs. I was apprehensive, but after arriving there and seeing the accommodations I was pleased. They have a very nice pantry for the quests with snacks and beverages 24/7. The rooms were nice, bathrooms large and very soundproof from other guests. The small TV was an added bonus as I am somewhat of a TV addict in the evenings. It was extremely convenient to breweries, wineries and restaurants. We definitely go back if in the area, and would recommend it to friends and others.

View more reviews for this inn


Wine country at The Inn at Grist Iron (Burdett, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2017

I have stayed here many times. The rooms and service are wonderful as well as the staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Around! at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2017

Whenever we stay at the Idlwilde Inn we feel as if we are at home. The staff to us are like family. Breakfast each morning is just a wonderful way to start you visit of the Finger Lakes area. Maria, John, Nancy and Carlo are the best hosts ever!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in Watkins Glen at Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 03, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was close to both the village and tons of wineries, so it made a great home base for the weekend. The breakfasts were excellent - Jim and Kristine will even give you a container if you can't finish the whole thing! We would definitely recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Wine Fest Weekend at Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.0 reviewed on August 01, 2017

Hudson Manor is a great B&B with a somewhat view of Lake Seneca (lots of trees).on the comfortable front porch. Jim & Kristine were great hosts. The breakfasts were delicious. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. Hope to be back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Mapleview at The Inn at Grist Iron (Burdett, New York)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2017

Great value, very clean, loved self check-in option, location and enjoyed the surprise free beer at the brewery.

View more reviews for this inn


You'll feel at home right away. at Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2017

Barbara and Tom are perfect hosts. They go out of their way to make their guests feel at home. Coffee is always ready in the morning. Breakfasts are great with plenty of variety.if you have special dietary restrictions they make every effort to accommodate. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated. I have stayed twice and am booked for two more visits. I'm not interested in anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2017

It's an easy location to get to and from, and the staff were great. Breakfast was hearty with extra options like cereal and fruit. We stayed in the carriage house (room 16), which had lots of space and it's own bathroom. Perfect for a family or a few friends to share!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2017

Hudson Manor is a wonderful little B&B! Jim & Kristine were great hosts. The breakfasts were delicious. Thank you for making our stay memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful view at The Inn at Grist Iron (Burdett, New York)

3.4 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Our room at the Lodge was very nice with a beautiful view, as promised. We already loved the food and beer at the Grist Iron so we were not disappointed. Darlene was very attentive and we enjoyed the included breakfast both mornings. We also enjoyed sitting around the fire pit in the late evening, getting to know some of our neighbors. I feel that the price for the room is a bit steep for what you get although it is comparable to other similar venues in the area. A complimentary bottle of wine in the room and/or mimosas in the morning might be a nice addition!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at The Inn at Grist Iron (Burdett, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2017

This was our 4th stay at this extra friendly B&B that offers a fantastic location with outstanding service!

View more reviews for this inn


Vacation adventure at The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

4.0 reviewed on July 11, 2017

There room met our expectation and we would recommend to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Option for Watkins Glen (June 2017) at Ginger Cat Bed & Breakfast (Rock Stream, New York)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2017

Gita is a welcoming host and great cook. The breakfast both mornings were delicious for both vegans and non-vegans. The location of the house is perfect, as it is a short drive to the main Watkins Glen attractions, and just far enough away to be peaceful and for the dark skies to allow you to see an incredible night sky.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 08, 2017

Stumbled upon Idlewild looking for a last minute place to stay during 4th of July weekend for a quick getaway in wine country. We stayed in room #16 in the carriage house. It was so beautiful and charming. What a gorgeous estate! Breakfast was great as well. Wish we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for all travelers at Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2017

Echoes of the Glen has an incredibly warm atmosphere with beyond welcoming hosts. The breakfasts were delicious! Their three resident cats make any homesick person feel right at home. Barb and Tom were accommodating and gave great recommendations.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a friends Get-away! at Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2017

This was our 2nd time at this B & B. The hosts, Jim & Kristine, are truly delightful and know the area very well. They were able to provide us with multiple wonderful options for things to do and see. The breakfast was delicious and there is a common kitchen area for guest use, so we were able to prepare and eat meals on site when we didn't want to go out. The rooms were clean and comfortable...each one is unique! It is in a prime location, close to the shops and race course of Watkins Glen, as well as the perfect starting point for a winery tour along Seneca lake. Our conversation on the drive home was about when we are going back there...planning on same time next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Gluten free friendly at Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2017

This bed and breakfast is incredible. We stayed here a week with friends. Owners are extremely hospitable, courteous and helpful in recommendations to local attractions. With someone who has Celiac disease I was very grateful they accommodated in providing gluten free options for breakfast which was a nice touch. Very clean and nice view of Seneca Lake from their wonderful porch. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Place at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2017

My husband picked this place for our anniversary. It was beautiful. A four poster bed, a sitting area & enclosed porch. Quite lovely. The breakfast was homemade and quite good. he only thing we did miss was a TV in our room. On a rainy day a movie in ur room. We had a great time. We would recommend this B&B to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight Stay at 18 Vine Inn and Carriage House at 18 Vine Inn & Carriage House (Hammondsport, New York)

4.0 reviewed on June 30, 2017

My husband and I had a lovely stay here last night. The room had a great bed, unusual set up for the bathroom, but very nice shower. We stayed in the Henry Ford Room. We went in the pool, enjoyed the screened in porch and corn toss game outside. We had a lovely breakfast of eggs, fruit and bagels, coffee and juice. We had drinks and dinner in town and along the lake and visited the Curtiss Museum. Hammondsport is a quaint and lovely town. We had a nice time at 18 Vine Inn. The inn and gardens were lovely and there are many antiques and beautiful collectibles there. Everyone was friendly and welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place to Stay in the Finger Lakes! at Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2017

If you are looking for a wonderful B & B in the Finger Lakes region, I highly recommend the Hudson manor B & B, run by proprietors Jim and Kristine Somerville. The property is located right in the village of Watkins Glen with a great view of Seneca Lake. You can relax on the expansive front porch, hang out on the peaceful backyard deck or take a nap in the comfortable rooms. Jim and Kristine serve a wonderful breakfast and are excellent resources if you need info about local wineries or other things to do in the region. This would be a great get away location any time of the year!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }