Recent Reviews in Watkins Glen, New York

Pleasant and Clean! at Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2018

Room was fresh and clean - rest of the house was clean, warm and inviting. Property owners are very pleasant, as were the other guests. Coffee in the morning was delicious; couldn't stay for breakfast. Got a good night's sleep. Recommend this to all visiting this beautiful area!

View more reviews for this inn


I love this place! at Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2018

Echoes of the Glen is a great place to stay for several reasons. First, it is located very conveniently including parking. Second, it is immaculate. The decor is the usual Victorian B&B style but it is perfectly maintained. The rooms are spacious with satellite HDTV's and private bathrooms. The bed sheets are amazing. But best of all, the proprietors, Barbara and Tom are friendly, accommodating and create a relaxing atmosphere. Barbara also whips up some mean breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great two night stay in early May at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, NY)

4.6 reviewed on May 12, 2018

Marcus and Eline (sp?) were personable host and Eline even gave us a ride while we walked back from town (it was raining). They recently bought the property and you can tell that they have a passion for the hospitality business. The location is great (walking distance of town and the state park, wonderful views), the house is charming, and the dog is super friendly : )

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn and Amazing Hosts! at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, NY)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2018

Excellent accommodation in all respects. Immaculately clean, wonderful home cooked breakfast (with delicious vegan options) and helpful friendly hosts. Beautiful oasis in Watkins Glen, minutes from Glen State park, wineries, and excellent local restaurants and pubs for evening outings. Highly recommended - Thanks for everything Marcus and Elin! Natalie and Jim Ottawa, Canada

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2018

We really enjoyed our stay with Barbara and Tom at Echoes of the Glen. The place is cozy and charming with antique furniture and comfortable common area with Direct TV. They have three cats. Two of them are very friendly and will let you pet them at length. We stayed in the Park room, which has a nice bathroom with a skylight, where you get sunlight in the morning and can see stars at night. The feather bed is very comfy. Our hosts prepared a different breakfast every day, which included juice, fruit, pastry or muffins, and main dish of pancakes, omelet, French toast, or egg casserole. They used ingredients picked from their own garden or from local farms, as well as homemade jams and syrups. Breakfast was always very good. Tom and Barbara were very knowledgeable about local history and attractions. They were gracious to provide us lots of advice, and most of what we saw was based on their recommendations.

View more reviews for this inn


Returning customers for several years at Magnolia Place Bed and Breakfast (Hector, NY)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2018

The owners very friendly and relaxing.The place itself is wonderful, great amenities and breakfast is four star.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2018

Had a very pleasant stay at this wonderful B&B. Barb and Tom were excellent hosts the room was clean, very neat loved the sheets and the food was delicious couldn’t ask for a better B&B in a wonderful location Angela and Bill Robert

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway Place at Magnolia Place Bed and Breakfast (Hector, NY)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2018

My wife and I have stayed at Magnolia Place a few times, have always had a great visit, love the cleanliness and atmosphere of Magnolia Place, and will be staying again. Treat yourself to a getaway and enjoy it.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, NY)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2017

Beautiful and stately B and B!! Friendly and helpful owners and exceptional breakfast! Cannot wait yo go back!

View more reviews for this inn


One Year Anniversary at Single Island Shores (Hector, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 30, 2017

A true diamond in the rough. Very pleased with our stay

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, NY)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2017

Lovely, stately , beautiful B and B in Watkins Glen, NY. The rooms were roomy , spacious and bright! Friendly and accommodating staff! Breakfast were delicious! Would definitely go back for another long weekend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Idlwilde Stay October 2017 at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, NY)

3.4 reviewed on October 23, 2017

Location and grounds were very well kept, and provided very nice view of Seneca Lake. Interior was well appointed and appeared well mainained. Breakfast meal served was good with nice presentation. Overall stay experience was good.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Getaway! at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, NY)

4.8 reviewed on October 19, 2017

We cam to Watkins Glen to celebrate my sister's 50th birthday. Maria met us when we arrived and right away we could tell it would be a wonderful stay! The house is absolutely stunning, the common rooms were inviting and comfortable. Our rooms were very nice, completely in lone with an old Victorian home! The mattress and bedding could use a little updating, but this did not take away from my experience. The other guests were so nice, we really enjoyed relaxing at the end of the day conversing with so many others from far and wide. The breakfast was very nice and got us ready for a long day on the Seneca Wine Trail and Watkins Glen Falls walk. I would highly recommend Idlwilde Inn!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights after our wedding, and we couldn't have been happier. Barbara and Tom are so warm and friendly, they made us feel right at home. They were a great source of information and recommendations for the area, and all the attractions and restaurants they suggested were great! The B&B itself is clean and cozy, and the breakfasts were spectacular, made with local ingredients and love. Great location too with many things in walking distance, including Watkins Glenn State Park and Seneca Lake. Looking forward to staying here again next time we visit the Finger Lakes! Thanks for a great stay! -Rebecca and John

View more reviews for this inn


B & B Gift at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, NY)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2017

Idlewilde Inn made me welcome. Maria asked I what I planned on doing and offered suggestions. Took many of her recommendations, especially an Italian restaurant in town. Being a woman traveling alone, she pointed out the security aspects of the Inn. Room and bed were clean and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Watkins Glen at Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.2 reviewed on October 10, 2017

Jim was a fabulous host, providing friendly service and excellent guidance on local attractions and businesses. Watkins Glen is a beautiful location to use as a home base for exploring the Finger Lakes region. We especially enjoyed having the porches to relax on.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean and Comfortable! at The Apex Inn Bed and Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

Found this available for a last minute getaway and wow what a find. Clean, modern and comfortable. Beautiful home restored with a contemporary look. We stayed in Turn 1 a King Room. The room was well appointed with water, snacks and cookies all included and restocked daily. All the rooms have private bathrooms with walk in showers. The bath amenities included shampoo, shower gel, conditioner and lotion. Soft bath towels and plenty of them for each of us. Breakfast was ready when we wanted and included fresh fruit, yogurt, healthy cereals and juice to start. Belgium maple waffles and thick bacon with roasted red potatoes. Mary and John are great hosts and helped us with recommendations for dinner and ice cream. It is a great place and only a 5 minute drive to town. We enjoyed sitting on their swing at night and watching the stars.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Single Island Shores (Hector, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 05, 2017

The cabins are beautiful! We will definitely return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Serene Atmosphere at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, NY)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2017

The Idlwilde Inn was perfection during my recent visit. The beautiful décor and service was outstanding. The Inn keepers went above and beyond with preparing vegetarian and vegan food option requests during the visit. The Master Suite took my breath away when I first walked in. The room was spotless and the views from the private outdoor balcony was breathtaking. The entire grounds around the Inn was immaculate.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend Getawy at Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2017

Went to Watkins Glen for a weekend getaway with friends. We decided to try a B&B for the first time. Echoes of the Glen was a wonderful place to stay. It is within walking distance to the gorge. Barbara ad Tom are amazing hosts. They are full of knowledge of the sites and even gave us a few tips on additional things to see in the area. The breakfasts exceeded our expectations. My husband and I stayed in the Concord room. The sheets were so soft and room itself was perfectly cozy and more roomy than expected. Thank you Barbara and Tom see you again!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome!! at 18 Vine Inn & Carriage House (Hammondsport, New York)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2017

Surroundings, rooms, ambiance, Barbara and Catherine all created a wonderful stay. Hoping to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary trip to the Finger Lakes, NY at 1897 Beekman House (Dundee, New York)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2017

We just loved our time at the Beekman House. It was wonderful to meet Chuck and Jerry. A close friend of mine is a close friend of theirs, so we were looking forward to our visit very much. We spent 3 days and 2 nights there for our anniversary. The house is just gorgeous and made for a very romantic get away for us. Chuck's cooking is amazing. One morning he made quiche lorraine and it was the best I ever had. I can't do justice to the food with words. It was exquisite. He even accommodated my special dietary needs, and believe me there was no lapse in flavor! There are so many nice little touches that they include-locally made handmade soap in the bathroom, homemade caramel corn for a snack, tea and coffee available, throws so you can enjoy their porch on a cold evening, it goes on and on. The finger lakes area of course is beautiful and they are very close to some gorgeous parks and wineries. Chuck and Gerry were the "icing on the cake!" I highly recommend this to anyone who wants a relaxing, pampered vacation!

View more reviews for this inn


"Minimoon Getaway" at Single Island Shores (Hector, New York)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2017

My new husband and I wanted to get away to the Finger Lakes for the weekend and wanted something different than a hotel or traditional bed and breakfast. I stumbled upon Single Island Shores in my searches and I am glad I did. Our cottage was cozy and although small, has everything you need for a weekend getaway (kitchenette with microwave, hair dryer, iron, etc). We made use of the dock on the lake and sat on the provided chairs and watched the sunset on our last night with some wine and cheese we had gotten along the trail. It was the perfect end to a perfect weekend. We will definitely be back and have already told our friends Single Island Shores is a must stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Watkins Glen at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, NY)

3.8 reviewed on September 13, 2017

We have stayed there now several times over the last 5 years. Always great and staff is very nice and willing to do things to make guests feel welcome. Would highly recommend to others. May want to think about a small discount for folks that stayed more than 3 times, especially with multiple rooms. Thumbs Up.

View more reviews for this inn


An absolute gem! at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, NY)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2017

Walking distance to/from town, if you don't mind a steep hill. Beautiful house and grounds, lovely antiques. We enjoyed the special touches at breakfast--coffee and tea ready early, fruit with breakfast, homemade jam and simple, but very tasty meals.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B & B at 18 Vine Inn & Carriage House (Hammondsport, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 06, 2017

Lovely Stay. Stayed in Coachman's Quarters 3 nights. Thanks to Catherine & staff for a wonderful stay. Walked to dinner and around town Great breakfast shared with other guest.

View more reviews for this inn


Over night get away at Single Island Shores (Hector, New York)

4.4 reviewed on September 05, 2017

Was looking for a quick weekend get away for my wife and myself. The location, view, and cabin were perfect. All of the wineries, and ten minutes from town, lent to a very relaxing get away from the hustle and bustle of long island slice. We are already planning our next trip up to see more of the local area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Single Island Shores (Hector, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2017

My wife and I were looking for a spot on a lake, and we found a gem. Single Island Shores was a great place. Great food, great view, and the room was very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay! at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, NY)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2017

This was my first stay at a bed and breakfast and I was not disappointed! Making the reservation was so simple through their website. When my husband and I arrived, we were met with a warm welcome from the hosts, Maria and John. They were perfectly sweet and always made sure that our needs were being met. The old Victorian mansion is simply stunning!! Our room was clean and quaint and our beds were made everyday. Breakfast was delicious and the perfect portion size. The last breakfast we had was scrambled eggs, home fries, honeydew, and homemade biscuits---so good! Plus the coffee was rich, just how I like it. The Inn is also in an ideal location! A 20 minute hike to the gorge trail and 3 minutes driving. It's also in very close proximity to the farm sanctuary and, of course, the Seneca Wine Trail. My husband and I had the most memorable trip and half of it was due to the wonderful stay we had at Idlwild Inn. Thanks John and Maria! We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


respite at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, NY)

4.4 reviewed on August 22, 2017

Lovely location and beautiful old house. Our room was clean but very basic set up. Breakfast was good but nothing extra special.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }