Recent Reviews in Washington, District Of Columbia

ABSOLUTELY PERFECT at Apple Tree Inn (Washington, DC)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2018

The title says it all. The overall trip was fabulous. The BNB was beyond our expectations. Its location was perfect for all sites but far enough away from the tourist chaos. Neighborhood restaurants, grocery, public transportation, and QUIET and security were an absolute plus. The owners were extremely helpful in pointing out the location of the city sites, directions of the city streets, and even offered additional things for viewing/visiting. They were very respectful as were we of the space we shared. I can actually say we made new "friends" and hope that they come visit us one day. Breakfast was a treasured treat and we were very well taken care. If ever I visit again, which I am sure we will, Apple Tree is our new go to. Hotels are nice but the location was perfect. There was also a nearby local farmers/craft market that was a great way to wind down on a day of rest. No complaints whatsoever. I felt safe and secure while traveling with my daughter alone. Hands down a great investment but a fantastic memory. Oh and the pests onsite were a delight as well. They do roam so if you are not one for pets or have allergies, you may want to reconsider. The owners were a delight, honest, and sincere. Our room, bathroom, linens, and living space was beyond clean. Just ask and they are more than happy to assist. BOOK BOOK BOOK, you will NOT be disappointed!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on January 05, 2018

This was a great B&B - my boyfriend and I stayed here NYE. It wasn't crowded, so it was very quiet. The breakfast was excellent and the property is kept up well.

View more reviews for this inn


Nothing but love. at Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2018

Everything about Glen Gordon Manor was wonderful. The staff, the food!!!, the ambiance, the grounds, the timely elegance, the warmth. I can't wait to return. Julie & Lowell Garner

View more reviews for this inn


A splendid Christmas Day at Stone Manor at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2017

What a perfect place to come for our stay in Middletown for Christmas Eve Quiet elegance and simple hospitality made our stay so comfortable. Thanks to our hosts, we sure hope to return year after year!!

View more reviews for this inn


Magical! at Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2017

Our two night stay was absolutely fabulous in every way! We arrived late in the evening and were greeted by staff who showed us around the property and made us feel extremely welcome in our spotless and well appointed room! In the morning, coffee was delivered to us in our room by Michele and Rashina. This is a dynamic mother and daughter team that did an incredible job serving breakfast and making us feel so welcome. We took our coffee and walked around the property and fed the horses some apples from the ground and then watched the chickens being fed. The scenery on this property is incredibly beautiful, even from our bedroom window! Breakfast was a gourmet class act! We loved everything about our stay and will definitely return. Many thanks to the lovely duo of Michele and Rashina for their exceptional customer service and the "specialness" they brought to our stay. They made us feel like part of the family!!! The staff will welcome you with open arms! Additionally, our son stayed in the cottage for his wedding night and it was absolutely stunning!!! It is a very beautiful and huge space! I highly recommend upgrading to the cottage for a wedding or anniversary!!!

View more reviews for this inn


This place is fantastic!! at Eastern Market Suites (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2017

We are so happy that we picked this place to stay while in Washington. The location is great and the suite itself is perfect!. Kirk, the owner, was extremely helpful and pleasant when I made the reservation, when I called a few weeks later, and when we arrived. We will recommend Eastern Market Suites to our daughter and son-in-law when they bring their children to DC and to anyone else who asks us how our trip was. It is definitely the best choice we could have ever made.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2017

Beautiful property and grounds, yummy breakfast and gracious hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Already making plans to go back at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2017

Zach and Shannon, the innkeepers were great. Rooms were clean and the property has old world charm. This is no continental B.S. breakfast(muffin) from the holiday inn, we were served a delicious quiche earlier then they usually serve breakfast thanks to some early morning soccer games but Z and S graciously accomodated our schedule . Food was great. Stay was great. We will be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious country farmhouse at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2017

Lovely, bright rooms. Tasteful antiques. Updated and super clean baths. Outstanding service provided by innkeeper, Zach. Delicious generous breakfast. Quiet peaceful location convienent to Frederick.

View more reviews for this inn


An Amazing Place at Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2017

We went to Glen Gordon for a special celebration. Every aspect of our stay was excellent. Mary in guest services was so helpful with all of the planning details and so kind and thoughtful during our stay. The accommodations were beautiful and the food was absolutely superb. The massages were wonderful as well. The entire staff was so helpful and made us feel so at home. The grounds were gorgeous and the view of the mountains was incredible. I can't adequately describe in words how happy we were with our stay. We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


A treasure in Alexandria. at Alexandria's Treasure House (Alexandria, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on September 26, 2017

Alexandria's Treasure House is a little treasure. Moina and Lee are both caring hosts. Moina has quite a story to tell. Her history is entwined with the history of Washington, DC. And she is willing to share if you are willing to listen. We had the on-suite room. It was large and very comfortable. It had the little details that made our stay not only comfortable but charming. Breakfasts are simple but filling. You will never leave hungry. In our opinion, the location was great. It was a beautiful walk from the B&B to the train stations. If you enjoy older architecture, this is a fun walk. There is a hill but it isn't intense. After a long day walking all over DC, the walk from the station to the B&B was a bit slower though. All in all, we would gladly stay with Moina and Lee again.

View more reviews for this inn


Glen Gordon is our happy place! at Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

This incredible inn may be only an hour away from home but each time we drive up the picturesque driveway with those incredibly beautiful trees, we feel transported to another world. From the friendly greeting (with champagne) when we walk in the front door to the hugs we get on our way out the next day, we feel so at home at Glen Gordon. Nancy and Dayne manage to make you feel like VIPs without any hoity toity pretenses or fuss. The food is outrageously good - with smart wine pairings served by kind and personable waitstaff (no snooty servers!) Dayne is an incredible chef who combines foods and flavors so they transcend anything you've ever had before. He even makes things we don't like taste good (beets - blech). The included breakfast is hearty without being so heavy that you want to crawl back into bed afterwards. Speaking of the beds....the inn offers rooms that rival five star hotels and the manor is extremely quiet at night. They even train their roosters not to crow too early. We've been to Glen Gordon twice in the last month because they treat us like royalty and we love it! We are planning to go back for Thanksgiving and Christmas. It's our happy place!

View more reviews for this inn


Butchz at Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Went as a group for dinner and as usual wonderful hospitality and great food. Dayn and staff go out of their way to accommodate.

View more reviews for this inn


No Title at Meridian Manor (Washington, District of Columbia)

3.6 reviewed on August 10, 2017

The Meridian Manor B&B is absolutely beautiful, filled with lovely art and charming furniture. The host, John, is wonderful. The only constructive feedback that we have is that more care needs to be taking with cleaning the rooms--vacuuming, washing sheets, and fixing things in the bathroom that don't work--running toilets, leaky faucets, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at the Kalorama guesthouse! at Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on August 06, 2017

For the last several summers our business requirements have presented a trip to Washington DC. Each time we go we look forward to staying at the Kalorama guesthouse with this host/owner Jack. His attention to detail and gregarious nature always add to the enjoyment of these trips. We Harley suggest you take it vantage of this opportunity when traveling to this region.

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Alexandria's Treasure House (Alexandria, Virginia)

3.4 reviewed on July 29, 2017

The room was very nice, large, and comfortable. The breakfast wasn't up to par compared to ther B and B's in which we have stayed.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish we could have stayed another night. at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2017

We were here for a quick get away and it was Ellicott City that drew us here, but honestly we could have just stayed at The Wayside Inn the entire time and would have been just as nice. We were very comfortable staying here, although treated like guests we didn't feel like guests, we felt like we belonged there. The host was extremely welcoming and enjoyed our conversations with him. He directed us to great food in Ellicott City, which was about a mile or so away. The breakfast was amazing. We stayed until the minute we had to check out because we didn't want to leave. The rooms were very comfortable and has everything you'd need and more. If you are looking for a get away, like us, this place is it.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at Kalorama with Jack. at Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on July 26, 2017

The Kalorama Guest House, owned and operated by Jack Shrestha, is a gem in the heart of our nation's capital. My wife and I have been guests at Jack's place for quite a few years and always considerate it the first priority to secure a reservation when knowing that either business or pleasure are going to take us to DC. The warm and consistently friendly atmosphere, the homey ambience and more than ample breakfasts make staying with Jack a pleasure as opposed to a sterile hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn at Stone Manor at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2017

We had a wonderful experience staying at the bed and breakfast at Stone Manor. The room was charming. The breakfast the morning after our wedding night was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place! at Mt. Vernon Square Bed and Breakfast (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Absolutely amazing! The owner was so nice and helpful! Breakfast was great. The room was beautiful and clean, as well as the bathroom! Would stay there again no questions asked and would recommend to everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at a Great B&B! at Alexandria's Treasure House (Alexandria, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2017

We loved everything about our stay at Alexandria's Treasure House... but mostly Moina and Lee, who were the most thoughtful and kind hosts that you could hope for- they made us feel right at home. The house is located in a peaceful neighborhood of large houses, a short walk from the Metro and Old Town. The bedrooms and common rooms are in great condition, roomy, and nicely decorated. Breakfast was delicious, and a friendly affair with Moina giving us some advice on the area, and telling some stories about her history in the area. Overall, staying here made our adventure thoroughly enjoyable. We will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at MVSBB!!! at Mt. Vernon Square Bed and Breakfast (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed at MVSBB last weekend for a quick get-away to the DC area. The location was excellent for seeing the typical DC sights, the accommodations were luxurious, and the breakfast was stellar! I cannot say enough good things about our host, Keith. He provided us with phenomenal service and even gave us some great life advice. His culinary skills were simply amazing. I should also note that he was a big help with parking, which is conveniently located on-site for the very fair price of $10. Thank you Keith! We will definitely be staying here again when we return to DC.

View more reviews for this inn


Picturesque B&B at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

Loved everything about this place - the room, the food, the landscaping! Would absolutely recommend anyone to stay. We stayed in the Terrace Room and it was perfect with fireplace, jacuzzi tub, private entrance and amazing shower!

View more reviews for this inn


Very convenient and comfortable place to stay. at Alexandria's Treasure House (Alexandria, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2017

Our room was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The location was good for easy access to the historical downtown area. Our host was very gracious and the morning's breakfast was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality Extraordinaire at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2017

Dave and Susan operate an establishment that is warm and welcoming with exceptional focus on customer care and satisfaction. The Wayside Inn envelopes you with love.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B! at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2017

My husband and I went to Stone Manor to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary. We had a great time from the moment we drove onto the property, when the inn keepers met us at our car to carry in our bags. We stayed in the Laurel Suite--highly recommend, very beautiful! The breakfast was incredible as well. We hope to visit again soon!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2017

Our stay here was absolutely amazing, the room was gorgeous and the service was excellent. This is a place we will be returning to at first opportunity!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

3.6 reviewed on May 26, 2017

Very kind and friendly host!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and excellent service at Adam's Inn (Washington, DC)

3.8 reviewed on May 25, 2017

We stayed at Adam's Inn for two nights while in DC and found it to be an excellent place for our honeymoon. Friendly, attentive staff who went above and beyond the extra mile-- when we mentioned we were on our honeymoon, the front desk person waited until we were at breakfast the next morning and then left a congrats basket in our room (bottle of wine, cookies, etc). At check in they provided a helpful list of recommended nearby restaurants, activities, etc. We were impressed and would probably stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Spring Weekend Away at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful time at this charming and delightful Inn for an impromptu getaway weekend. We stayed in the Laurel suite upon the recommendation of staff and were delighted by the comfort, spaciousness and cosiness of the suite. The bed might have been the most comfortable I've ever slept in! Brooke and Zach were ready to answer any questions and provided outstanding service. Breakfast was scrumptious! My husband and I also enjoyed taking a stroll through the property on a small trail. Highly recommend this gem of an Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }