Recent Reviews in Washington, District Of Columbia

We really enjoy the Chester A Arthur House at Chester A. Arthur House B&B (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2018

If you are anything like my wife or me, with a predilection for historic lodgings and a robust, loquacious breakfast table, you are likely to treasure the Chester A. Arthur House in Washington D.C. Did I mention the reasonable price? The house was built in 1883 and reflects the era honestly, without extra fussiness. If you need luxury, like linens changed every day, exotic chocolates decorating your pillow, this is not your place. The breakfast, however, is quite sumptuous, prepared by a couple of real chefs. The owner Donald Smith, a long-time Washingtonian, is an author and retired National Geographic journalist with a wealth of stories. The house is exactly on Logan Circle, near 14th and P Streets. A two block walk to a ten minute bus or cab ride to the Mall.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place, historic charm. at Bennett House Bed & Breakfast (Manassas, VA)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2018

a very nice, quiet place to stay while in Mananas, VA--close to everything. the hosts, Jane and Curtis were superb..

View more reviews for this inn


Very home-like at Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.0 reviewed on April 18, 2018

This is a clean, friendly place to stay. Well located to public transportation. Jack, our host, was particularly helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2018

I have stayed here several times and wouldn't even look for anywhere else in DC. Jack provides a home from home with a living room, one big dining room table and tea, coffee, snacks available all day long. It's easy to meet the other guests and make friends. Location is also excellent - near the metro and a range of restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Scotlaur Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on April 11, 2018

Very easy check in, stair climb was much for my spouse, room was nice quaint and comfortable, location and onsite dining made the trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Location, location, location at Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on April 06, 2018

This is the place to stay if you want to immerse yourself in a NW D.C. neighborhood. Several restaurants/cafes/bars are within walking distance plus the zoo and two metro stops. We were immediately welcomed upon our arrival and made to feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in great location at American Guest House (Washington, DC)

4.4 reviewed on February 27, 2018

Stayed in a lovely, clean room and had a fantastic breakfast in the morning with very friendly staff. Walking distance to DuPont circle and lots of cute restaurants and bars. Walk to Church Key in DuPont Circle - awesome beer selection!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic close get away, best surprise of the year at Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2018

My husband and I were delighted with the food, the service, and the environment at Glen Gordon Manor. Coming in, we did not know there was a restaurant associated with the bed and breakfast. We thoroughly enjoy fine dining and would rate this restaurant in our top 3! Go out in the country and enjoy a weekend away! There are also great wineries and Hikes close by.

View more reviews for this inn


Nothing but love. at Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2018

Everything about Glen Gordon Manor was wonderful. The staff, the food!!!, the ambiance, the grounds, the timely elegance, the warmth. I can't wait to return. Julie & Lowell Garner

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B Experience yet! at Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2017

We selected Glen Gordon Manor to celebrate two very special occasions this year for a wide range of reasons. Besides having one of the most beautiful and expansive vistas, Glen Gordon offers elegant and comfortable quarters, freedom to roam the paths around the landscaped grounds, the ability to visit the Manor's horses in their respective corrals, two of which are miniatures, visit a spa in the tack room, and relax in a jacuzzi. The owners, Dayn and Nancy Smith, are welcoming and generous hosts. Dayn, an internationally recognized chef, creates original and gourmet breakfasts, included in the board, as well as special dinners well worth enjoying! We highly recommend Glen Gordon Manor for exceptional occasions, or just for a pleasurable getaway from the pressure of everyday life. Also, there are a number of interesting wineries nearby for tastings and wine purchases.

View more reviews for this inn


Magical! at Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2017

Our two night stay was absolutely fabulous in every way! We arrived late in the evening and were greeted by staff who showed us around the property and made us feel extremely welcome in our spotless and well appointed room! In the morning, coffee was delivered to us in our room by Michele and Rashina. This is a dynamic mother and daughter team that did an incredible job serving breakfast and making us feel so welcome. We took our coffee and walked around the property and fed the horses some apples from the ground and then watched the chickens being fed. The scenery on this property is incredibly beautiful, even from our bedroom window! Breakfast was a gourmet class act! We loved everything about our stay and will definitely return. Many thanks to the lovely duo of Michele and Rashina for their exceptional customer service and the "specialness" they brought to our stay. They made us feel like part of the family!!! The staff will welcome you with open arms! Additionally, our son stayed in the cottage for his wedding night and it was absolutely stunning!!! It is a very beautiful and huge space! I highly recommend upgrading to the cottage for a wedding or anniversary!!!

View more reviews for this inn


This place is fantastic!! at Eastern Market Suites (Washington, DC)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2017

We are so happy that we picked this place to stay while in Washington. The location is great and the suite itself is perfect!. Kirk, the owner, was extremely helpful and pleasant when I made the reservation, when I called a few weeks later, and when we arrived. We will recommend Eastern Market Suites to our daughter and son-in-law when they bring their children to DC and to anyone else who asks us how our trip was. It is definitely the best choice we could have ever made.

View more reviews for this inn


An Amazing Place at Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2017

We went to Glen Gordon for a special celebration. Every aspect of our stay was excellent. Mary in guest services was so helpful with all of the planning details and so kind and thoughtful during our stay. The accommodations were beautiful and the food was absolutely superb. The massages were wonderful as well. The entire staff was so helpful and made us feel so at home. The grounds were gorgeous and the view of the mountains was incredible. I can't adequately describe in words how happy we were with our stay. We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


A treasure in Alexandria. at Alexandria's Treasure House (Alexandria, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on September 26, 2017

Alexandria's Treasure House is a little treasure. Moina and Lee are both caring hosts. Moina has quite a story to tell. Her history is entwined with the history of Washington, DC. And she is willing to share if you are willing to listen. We had the on-suite room. It was large and very comfortable. It had the little details that made our stay not only comfortable but charming. Breakfasts are simple but filling. You will never leave hungry. In our opinion, the location was great. It was a beautiful walk from the B&B to the train stations. If you enjoy older architecture, this is a fun walk. There is a hill but it isn't intense. After a long day walking all over DC, the walk from the station to the B&B was a bit slower though. All in all, we would gladly stay with Moina and Lee again.

View more reviews for this inn


Glen Gordon is our happy place! at Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

This incredible inn may be only an hour away from home but each time we drive up the picturesque driveway with those incredibly beautiful trees, we feel transported to another world. From the friendly greeting (with champagne) when we walk in the front door to the hugs we get on our way out the next day, we feel so at home at Glen Gordon. Nancy and Dayne manage to make you feel like VIPs without any hoity toity pretenses or fuss. The food is outrageously good - with smart wine pairings served by kind and personable waitstaff (no snooty servers!) Dayne is an incredible chef who combines foods and flavors so they transcend anything you've ever had before. He even makes things we don't like taste good (beets - blech). The included breakfast is hearty without being so heavy that you want to crawl back into bed afterwards. Speaking of the beds....the inn offers rooms that rival five star hotels and the manor is extremely quiet at night. They even train their roosters not to crow too early. We've been to Glen Gordon twice in the last month because they treat us like royalty and we love it! We are planning to go back for Thanksgiving and Christmas. It's our happy place!

View more reviews for this inn


Butchz at Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Went as a group for dinner and as usual wonderful hospitality and great food. Dayn and staff go out of their way to accommodate.

View more reviews for this inn


No Title at Meridian Manor (Washington, District of Columbia)

3.6 reviewed on August 10, 2017

The Meridian Manor B&B is absolutely beautiful, filled with lovely art and charming furniture. The host, John, is wonderful. The only constructive feedback that we have is that more care needs to be taking with cleaning the rooms--vacuuming, washing sheets, and fixing things in the bathroom that don't work--running toilets, leaky faucets, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at the Kalorama guesthouse! at Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on August 06, 2017

For the last several summers our business requirements have presented a trip to Washington DC. Each time we go we look forward to staying at the Kalorama guesthouse with this host/owner Jack. His attention to detail and gregarious nature always add to the enjoyment of these trips. We Harley suggest you take it vantage of this opportunity when traveling to this region.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }