Recent Reviews in Washington, District Of Columbia

I will be back! at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on February 09, 2017

I enjoyed my stay. Clean, comfy and cozy.

View more reviews for this inn


Recomendation at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

3.6 reviewed on January 26, 2017

I book this place for one night to see how the establishment turned out for my expectations. I ended up staying three nights. The place is located close to the National Mall. Parking is difficult. The garages are a bit expensive but well worth the convenience. The staff is friendly and helpful. A nice place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Location, Location, Location!!! at Meridian Manor (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2017

My son and I stayed in the gray room on the 4th floor Jan.18-21. We had the time of our lives! The location makes it so easy to explore the history of the U Street Corridor. Owner is very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend staying here if you plan to visit Washington D.C.!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2017

4th visit in less than 1 year. It only gets better each time. Dayn is an awesome chef. Both the food and wine are amazing. The entire staff is so wonderful. I have been looking for a restaurant my whole life that I want to eat at over and over. The menu is always changing. Normally I eat and spend the night, which in my mind feels like a week vacation. I love that it convient ride from Wash,DC area. I highly recommended this place. You will not be disappointed whatsoever. See ya #5 soon.

View more reviews for this inn


The Monassas at Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast (Manassas, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

The Monassas Junction B&B is an outstanding authentic Victorian B7B with great mattresses and pillows, great bathroom-delicious food and real genuine down to earth hosts. We will be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful Experience at Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on December 23, 2016

It is wonderful place - a lot of great history, luxurious rooms, friendly staff and the food was spectacular. The views of the mountains especially in the Fall were beautiful. Dayn and Nancy are just great hosts. Just Go!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B in good location at Meridian Manor (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2016

Outstanding owners! Good location - walking distance to 14th street restaurants and 20 minute drive to National Mall. Room was well-maintained.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful boutique hotel at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on November 30, 2016

Love the place, very clean, and comfy

View more reviews for this inn


My Favourite place to stay in DC / Bethesda at Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2016

I first selected this inn due to it's location near the red line on the metro. It's really easy to get around. The inn is in a great neigbourhood with a fine italian resraurant just minutes away and more choices a little further. The room I've stayed in (same room each time) is comfortable and perfect for one person. Breakfast is fantastic and when you get back at the end of the day, wine and cookies will greet you in the lobby. :D

View more reviews for this inn


First Bed and Breakfast Experience at Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast (Manassas, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

It was great! Ann and Mark were perfect hosts (Jacob, too).They were most helpful with directions getting around and about the DC area. It's walking distance to the quaint downtown and Manassas Junction railway statiion. It is a step back in time and we loved every minute of it. Melanie & Jerry Musialowski 9/19 - 9/21/16

View more reviews for this inn


45th Anniversary Celebration at Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast (Manassas, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2016

Jim and I just returned home from a four night stay with Ann and Mark(Jacob, the dog, as well). The 1902 home is welcoming. Our room, decorated with period pieces and wall coverings, was roomy and comfortable; also having a private bath with a claw foot tub. Not forgetting the tasty breakfasts that also accommodated Jim's lactose intolerance. We even learned about a new food item: scrapple. We were served great conversation. Mark and Ann are very knowledgeable about the Manassas area offering great information to make our site visits easy. We thank our hosts for sharing their home, family, and stories with us. We highly recommend Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast to all travelers looking for a just like home experience. Kathy and Jim Bargar, Ohio

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding!! at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2016

Jeremy and Remy run a wonderful bed and breakfast. The rooms are clean, comfortable and very relaxing. The service is top notch! Will definitely be returning time and time again.

View more reviews for this inn


What a beautiful place at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on September 26, 2016

My husband and I had the best weekend we've ever had together. This is a stunning bed and breakfast with spectacular views. We loved everything about this place. Can't wait to get back!

View more reviews for this inn


We had a lovely stay at Springfield Manor Winery and Distillery (Frederick, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Our stay started and ended with Cory and Sarah being very kind and helpful. The Inn was lovely, breakfast generous and tasty, and the nearby distillery a fun discovery. It will be on our list of go to places when visiting Hood College.

View more reviews for this inn


Older row houses, well maintained, less expensive at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

3.0 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Adam's Inn is acessible by public transportation (Circulator bus can help if you don't want to walk a few blocks from Metro). When using the Orange or Blue line, taking the Circulator all the way to McPherson Square (actually Franklin Square near McPherson Square Metro entrance) saves a train change from Red or Green lines, but takes too long in rush hour traffic. Three older row houses on a quiet residential street are well maintained, staff is accessible, tastefully decorated. Breakfast is good on fruit and pastries, has some protein (generallyhard boiled eggs and slices of cheese). Prices are less expensive than many DC locations. Definitely a place I would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


My VERNON B&B at Mt. Vernon Square Bed and Breakfast (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

Wonderful place to stay

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay near Frederick! at Springfield Manor Winery and Distillery (Frederick, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2016

My husband and I greatly enjoyed our stay at Springfield Manor. The property is gorgeous, clean and well maintained. The innkeepers were friendly, informative and helpful. The inn is super close to Catoctin and Cunningham Falls Parks so it's easy to go there for hiking and outdoor recreation. Also easy to get into downtown Frederick for restaurants and shopping. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


A Must Stay! at Embassy Circle Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2016

If you are looking for an experience like no other, you need to stay here. It was exceptional, from the insanely comfortable bed to the friendly and entertaining breakfast table conversations. The host and hostess are some of the kindest people my husband and I have ever met. We could not have asked for a better place to stay while celebrating our 1 year wedding anniversary. Again, what a custom and unique experience. 5 stars!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful b and b great location at Meridian Manor (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at meridian manor. Our room was clean, quiet and like a home away from home. Location is great. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Would recommend

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Good value. Beautiful location. We will go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Surprise find on a business trip at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on July 18, 2016

I found Adams Inn on Priceline and booked it for a one-night trip to DC for work. I was pleasantly surprised by my room, which faced the street and had four bright windows (with shades and curtains). It was basic but comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly staff. The continental breakfast with tourists from around the world was fun.

View more reviews for this inn


Top Notch at Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Stayed the night and went to the Glen Manor Wine Dinner. Treated like royalty from the first moment we arrived. The dinner and breakfast were very delicious. The room was a quaint and comfy with a front view of the manor. The entire staff was awesome and we felt like family. Already booked a room and dinner for November. Can't wait for it to arrive. See ya soon! Keep up the awesome food and hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


1921 Gessford a great stay on Capitol Hill at 1921 Gessford (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on July 03, 2016

I had a really great stay while on business of Capitol Hill. David and Carol gave me a warm welcome, lovely breakfasts and conversation, and the quirky residence was fun and comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Brumidi: a lovely home-base away from home at Brumidi Bed and Breakfast (Washington , District of Columbia)

3.8 reviewed on June 19, 2016

Short Version: We liked the Brumidi and would be happy to stay with Nancy again. Long Version: Staying with Nancy is like staying with an Aunt. She's not your mother, so don't expect maid cleaning service while you are out and about. What you can expect, though, is a very tasty Egg / Meat / Fruit / Bread breakfast and a heads up on the weather or anything else of interest before you head out for the day. She is also a wonderful source for local restaurant recommendations, and was even willing to get a small cake from the neighborhood bakery for our Anniversary - ready and waiting in the mini-fridge right outside of our third-floor room. As for the Brumidi itself: like everything else in DC, there were parts under repair - EX: We were unable to use the deck off of the top floor Jacuzzi room and I assume that she will be replacing the bedroom doorknobs with key locks sometime soon so guests can feel safe leaving valuables in the room (not that we had any issue with this, just a thought on general principle). Perhaps there is also a landscaping project planned for later in the summer, as there was also no sign that the building even is a B&B from the outside - no business sign, address numbers, or even pretty flowers. That said, the building itself is a beautiful example of 1870's architecture, with hardwood floors and high ceilings. The narrow stairway was a bit startling, but makes sense when you think of the narrow lot the house sits on. One wonderfully surprising aspect of staying at the Brumidi is that there is an off-street parking spot, which, given the parking situation in that historic district of DC, could almost be considered a god-send. And for those, like us, that prefer to walk as much as possible, the location can not be beat.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely inn at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

Highly recommend this inn. Quiet yet easy to access the DC sites Everyone helpful and pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary over Memorial Day weekend and couldn't have been more impressed. From the beautiful views and immaculate property we immediately felt happy with our choice. Mary and the rest of the staff might us feel right at home upon arrival. Dinner on Friday in the dining room was amazing, each course better than the previous. Despite an afternoon brunch, a full dining room and another private dinner Dayn still found time to prepare us an amazing picnic to take to the Great Meadow Polo match. We will definitely recommend Glen Gordon to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B & very welcoming host at Mt. Vernon Square Bed and Breakfast (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.0 reviewed on May 30, 2016

We stayed in the Copper room for 3 nights it was quite dimly lit however very comfortable & the bed very comfortable. The En suit bathroom was adequate but felt the decor was a little dated. All the communal areas were beautifully finished & all was very stylish & in keeping with the period of the age of the building. The location is great to get to all areas of the city & we had an added bonus of secured off road parking at an additional cost.(but had no need to use the car) Keith the host is very accommodating & really makes you feel very welcome & finally the breakfasts we to a Brit a little strange (having all sweet & savoury dished up together on a plate ) but that why I love to travel to experience what is odd to one person yet simply perfectly normal to others! Will definitely recommend

View more reviews for this inn


Classic B&B in a lovely neighbourhood at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on May 21, 2016

Needing a break from chain hotels in car dominated pedestrian unfriendly locations, we gave the Adams Inn a try. We were very pleased with our choice. For a start, the neighbourhood is gorgeous. Leafy, quiet and close to a dynamic cosmopolitan district of top restaurants, bars, clubs and local shops. The rooms were quaint and comfortable and the ambience was very homey. If you are looking for in-room cable TV, bar fridges and the like, stick too the chain hotels, as this is not that sort of place. There is a downstairs TV room and kitchen, providing ample opportunity to meet and mix with fellow guests. As far as the B&B style of accommodation goes, this is first rate.

View more reviews for this inn


WORTH THE STAY!! at Springfield Manor Winery and Distillery (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2016

My husband and I had our reception here in April 2016. The Inn Keepers, Sarah and Cory were very attentive, kind, generous and helpful. The Bed and Breakfast was phenomenal and good! My husband and I enjoyed the spinach, steak, and egg suffolate, the parfait, muffins and so much more! The scenery alone was so memorable and beautiful! I definitely suggest you choose the Springfield Manor Winery and Distillery, You'll be glad that you did!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}