Recent Reviews in Washington, District Of Columbia

Already making plans to go back at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2017

Zach and Shannon, the innkeepers were great. Rooms were clean and the property has old world charm. This is no continental B.S. breakfast(muffin) from the holiday inn, we were served a delicious quiche earlier then they usually serve breakfast thanks to some early morning soccer games but Z and S graciously accomodated our schedule . Food was great. Stay was great. We will be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious country farmhouse at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2017

Lovely, bright rooms. Tasteful antiques. Updated and super clean baths. Outstanding service provided by innkeeper, Zach. Delicious generous breakfast. Quiet peaceful location convienent to Frederick.

View more reviews for this inn


An Amazing Place at Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2017

We went to Glen Gordon for a special celebration. Every aspect of our stay was excellent. Mary in guest services was so helpful with all of the planning details and so kind and thoughtful during our stay. The accommodations were beautiful and the food was absolutely superb. The massages were wonderful as well. The entire staff was so helpful and made us feel so at home. The grounds were gorgeous and the view of the mountains was incredible. I can't adequately describe in words how happy we were with our stay. We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at 1921 Gessford B & B (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on October 06, 2017

Very nice place in a fantastic neighborhood on Capitol Hill. 5 minute walk to countless eateries (casual or elegant) on Barracks Row, and also to the metro station, so you can park and stay parked very easily. 5 minute ride on the metro the the Capitol, Mall, Smithsonian, etc.. Nice sitting rooms and sleeping arrangements both with flat screen TV's and an amazing Sonos sound system. Wifi, of course. The hosts are super people, and the breakfasts are exquisite. David is quite the gourmet! If you are looking for a quiet place to stay while you visit our Nation's Capitol the 1921 Gessford is the place for you.

View more reviews for this inn


Magnificent atmosphere, delicious garden-fresh breakfast, ultimate comfort! at Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast (Manassas, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

We came to town looking for a local B&B and arrived at a beautiful wooded and garden retreat! The owners were happy and relaxed, enjoyed sharing their fabulous cooking, warm supportive hospitality and local lore. The atmosphere of gorgeous home furnishings and really comfortable bed restored this couple immensely. Andy and Susan, Boston, Massachusetts

View more reviews for this inn


Glen Gordon is our happy place! at Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

This incredible inn may be only an hour away from home but each time we drive up the picturesque driveway with those incredibly beautiful trees, we feel transported to another world. From the friendly greeting (with champagne) when we walk in the front door to the hugs we get on our way out the next day, we feel so at home at Glen Gordon. Nancy and Dayne manage to make you feel like VIPs without any hoity toity pretenses or fuss. The food is outrageously good - with smart wine pairings served by kind and personable waitstaff (no snooty servers!) Dayne is an incredible chef who combines foods and flavors so they transcend anything you've ever had before. He even makes things we don't like taste good (beets - blech). The included breakfast is hearty without being so heavy that you want to crawl back into bed afterwards. Speaking of the beds....the inn offers rooms that rival five star hotels and the manor is extremely quiet at night. They even train their roosters not to crow too early. We've been to Glen Gordon twice in the last month because they treat us like royalty and we love it! We are planning to go back for Thanksgiving and Christmas. It's our happy place!

View more reviews for this inn


Butchz at Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Went as a group for dinner and as usual wonderful hospitality and great food. Dayn and staff go out of their way to accommodate.

View more reviews for this inn


No Title at Meridian Manor (Washington, District of Columbia)

3.6 reviewed on August 10, 2017

The Meridian Manor B&B is absolutely beautiful, filled with lovely art and charming furniture. The host, John, is wonderful. The only constructive feedback that we have is that more care needs to be taking with cleaning the rooms--vacuuming, washing sheets, and fixing things in the bathroom that don't work--running toilets, leaky faucets, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at the Kalorama guesthouse! at Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on August 06, 2017

For the last several summers our business requirements have presented a trip to Washington DC. Each time we go we look forward to staying at the Kalorama guesthouse with this host/owner Jack. His attention to detail and gregarious nature always add to the enjoyment of these trips. We Harley suggest you take it vantage of this opportunity when traveling to this region.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at Kalorama with Jack. at Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on July 26, 2017

The Kalorama Guest House, owned and operated by Jack Shrestha, is a gem in the heart of our nation's capital. My wife and I have been guests at Jack's place for quite a few years and always considerate it the first priority to secure a reservation when knowing that either business or pleasure are going to take us to DC. The warm and consistently friendly atmosphere, the homey ambience and more than ample breakfasts make staying with Jack a pleasure as opposed to a sterile hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn at Stone Manor at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2017

We had a wonderful experience staying at the bed and breakfast at Stone Manor. The room was charming. The breakfast the morning after our wedding night was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place! at Mt. Vernon Square Bed and Breakfast (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Absolutely amazing! The owner was so nice and helpful! Breakfast was great. The room was beautiful and clean, as well as the bathroom! Would stay there again no questions asked and would recommend to everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Wish we could have stayed longer at Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast (Manassas, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2017

My husband and I recently stayed here one night on our way back from Mount Vernon. The cottage was very nice and the breakfast was perfect with organic whole foods. We had a lovely talk with Mark and Ann and really enjoyed our stay. We were only a few minutes from the Manassas battle ground and enjoyed a tour there before leaving the area. Hopefully we can stay again and for longer next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at MVSBB!!! at Mt. Vernon Square Bed and Breakfast (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed at MVSBB last weekend for a quick get-away to the DC area. The location was excellent for seeing the typical DC sights, the accommodations were luxurious, and the breakfast was stellar! I cannot say enough good things about our host, Keith. He provided us with phenomenal service and even gave us some great life advice. His culinary skills were simply amazing. I should also note that he was a big help with parking, which is conveniently located on-site for the very fair price of $10. Thank you Keith! We will definitely be staying here again when we return to DC.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B! at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2017

My husband and I went to Stone Manor to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary. We had a great time from the moment we drove onto the property, when the inn keepers met us at our car to carry in our bags. We stayed in the Laurel Suite--highly recommend, very beautiful! The breakfast was incredible as well. We hope to visit again soon!!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

3.6 reviewed on May 26, 2017

Very kind and friendly host!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Spring Weekend Away at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful time at this charming and delightful Inn for an impromptu getaway weekend. We stayed in the Laurel suite upon the recommendation of staff and were delighted by the comfort, spaciousness and cosiness of the suite. The bed might have been the most comfortable I've ever slept in! Brooke and Zach were ready to answer any questions and provided outstanding service. Breakfast was scrumptious! My husband and I also enjoyed taking a stroll through the property on a small trail. Highly recommend this gem of an Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn at Stone Manor at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2017

This was our first B&B experience and we loved it! The staff was wonderful, the food was great, and overall the entire experience was better than we could have imagined. We will definitely be come back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Bed and Breakfast at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2017

I had my wedding here the day before and decided to stay the night. The venue was absolutely amazing. The bedrooms were amazing and my family and friends could not stop talking about how beautiful they were. The breakfast we had in the morning was one of the best I've had. They had the fireplace going, had coffee, water, and orange juice ready to go as we arrived. They served us a 3 course breakfast. My family and I keep talking about it 2 weeks later! I can't recommend this place enough.

View more reviews for this inn


ADAMS INN - DC at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

3.6 reviewed on April 26, 2017

The location of the Inn was very safe and family friendly; we had access to all types of transportation into DC and access to everything we wanted to see. The office staff was congenial and helpful. They offered to change the second part of our reservation from a room with a shared bath to a suite at very little extra cost for our last 3 nights. We would definitely book a reservation with them if we come back to DC.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on April 01, 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful Anniversary stay at Glen Gordon Manor. Dayn, Nancy and the staff made us feel welcomed and spoiled. Dinner was a multi sensory experience and was the perfect way to celebrate our arrival. The grounds and room (which boasted a private hot tub with views) provided a perfect place to relax after a hike in the mountains.

View more reviews for this inn


Met my expectations at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.2 reviewed on March 20, 2017

My 4 year d daughter and I stayed Saturday to Sunday due to price and location to zoo. Location was perfect. I don't think I would have picked a room where the only way to get to hit was to leave the main house and walk outside to the. As enemy. This is not convenient when one has a child. It is not realistic to dress my child to go upstairs for a snack or water. Also, the room definitely feels like a basement. The staff was friendly during check in and check out. I did not see any staff during breakfast which I am used to when staying at a B and B. I am used to someone sharing the history if the B and B or inn.

View more reviews for this inn


A place for friends to gather at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on March 04, 2017

Not knowing what to expect I warned my friends that this was where we were going to sleep during our two day visit to the NMAAHC and not let out judgement of this place tarnish our trip. Well that was an understatement. Adams Inn added to our experience. We were able to visit in the parlor, enjoy our light breakfast and coffee together and shear our mutual experiences. Adams Inn is near lots of restaurants and transportation is very near, although, except for one day we Ubered everywhere. It's not the Ritz but it is clean and comfortable with good linen.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and welcoming!! at Meridian Manor (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.0 reviewed on February 14, 2017

Great location to visit the sites and museums of Washington DC. Easy access for public transportation and owner very welcoming and hospitable! Definitely will come back when get the chance.

View more reviews for this inn


I will be back! at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on February 09, 2017

I enjoyed my stay. Clean, comfy and cozy.

View more reviews for this inn


Recomendation at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

3.6 reviewed on January 26, 2017

I book this place for one night to see how the establishment turned out for my expectations. I ended up staying three nights. The place is located close to the National Mall. Parking is difficult. The garages are a bit expensive but well worth the convenience. The staff is friendly and helpful. A nice place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Location, Location, Location!!! at Meridian Manor (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2017

My son and I stayed in the gray room on the 4th floor Jan.18-21. We had the time of our lives! The location makes it so easy to explore the history of the U Street Corridor. Owner is very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend staying here if you plan to visit Washington D.C.!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2017

4th visit in less than 1 year. It only gets better each time. Dayn is an awesome chef. Both the food and wine are amazing. The entire staff is so wonderful. I have been looking for a restaurant my whole life that I want to eat at over and over. The menu is always changing. Normally I eat and spend the night, which in my mind feels like a week vacation. I love that it convient ride from Wash,DC area. I highly recommended this place. You will not be disappointed whatsoever. See ya #5 soon.

View more reviews for this inn


The Monassas at Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast (Manassas, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

The Monassas Junction B&B is an outstanding authentic Victorian B7B with great mattresses and pillows, great bathroom-delicious food and real genuine down to earth hosts. We will be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful Experience at Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on December 23, 2016

It is wonderful place - a lot of great history, luxurious rooms, friendly staff and the food was spectacular. The views of the mountains especially in the Fall were beautiful. Dayn and Nancy are just great hosts. Just Go!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }