Recent Reviews in Warwick, New York

Wonderful place to stay! at Inn at Stony Creek (Warwick, New York)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2017

The Inn at Stony Creek is a great bed and breakfast. The owners are so nice and make your stay perfect. This was our second trip there and we can't wait to go back. It is such a peaceful and relaxing place with so much to do in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Escape at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2017

From check-in to check-out we had a wonderful time at this lovely B&B. The house and rooms are quaint and well decorated. The location is perfect (one of the coolest small towns in America according to multiple publications) as there are plenty of shops and awesome restaurants just a short walk away. Plenty of hiking and other outdoor activities are just a short drive away (5 minutes), As others have said, breakfast each morning was excellent. Adriane and Spencer were amazing hosts and we will definitely be back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Get-Away Treat at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn (Vernon, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on September 29, 2017

I want to clarify that the service and onsite dining were OUTSTANDING!!! Unfortunately, the above rating guide would not allow me to click the 5 "stars" but Anil was a SUPERB host/innkeeper. Extremely pleasant and polite - he offered us a lovely treat from his homeland (India) when we arrived and an excellent, gourmet egg and cheese crostini breakfast the following morning. He provided directions to a local Italian restaurant that was OUTRAGEOUSLY good and made us feel like family! We highly recommend Alpine Haus to anyone wanting a "home away from home" experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Laura and Nick Winery Stay! at Inn at Stony Creek (Warwick, New York)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2017

This was a great place for a getaway from the city! I highly recommend, great service and a wonderful breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice time at Inn at Stony Creek (Warwick, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2017

Beautiful place, quaint rooms, friendly service, would come back again

View more reviews for this inn


As Always...Amazing at Inn at Stony Creek (Warwick, New York)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2017

Our third visit at the Inn at Stony Creek and it was as wonderful as the first two. My wife and I celebrated our Anniversary in the Appalachian Room. From the furnishings to the Jacuzzi - just great! Wonderful breakfasts, accented with fresh tomatoes from the garden. And Bill and Joe are always wonderful hosts, chefs and friends. Discovered the Audubon trail alongside the property this time - a nice walk in the woods, We will be back for visit #4 and visit #5 and...

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing weekend in Warwick at Inn at Stony Creek (Warwick, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 30, 2017

Spent a Sunday nite there 2 weeks ago and it was very relaxing. Our room was lovely, comfy bed, little candies in the room and all kinds of goodies in the bathroom. Bill and Joe could not have been more gracious . The surrounding grounds were beautiful with a lake, ducks and lots of comfortable chairs around the area. Not to mention Warwick was a wonderful town to explore.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2017

Our room was lovely. I was able to peek in at all the other rooms and they are all lovely. The owner was very helpful, friendly, laidback and not intrusive, which totally matched our style. The breakfasts were delicious and I loved that there was a small room where you could make your own tea or coffee any time of day and also have access to a refrigerator and water. The bed was SO comfortable, with high quality bedding. We loved hanging out with the resident dog and cat. All in all a very enjoyable stay. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


A fantastic little getaway at Inn at Stony Creek (Warwick, New York)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed a night at the Stony Brook Inn for a little getaway. Bill and Joe were great hosts. The property was clean and charming. The Town of Warwick was enjoyable with a nice area to walk around. We would absolutely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Very comfortable and charming. Great location in town, yet quiet and peaceful with beautiful gardens. Innkeeper very friendly and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


A stop on the road at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2017

Our stay halfway to New England was lovely. We enjoyed her pets too. The breakfast was limited by her ability to obtain some ingredients, but was good overall, as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Like being at home, only better. at Ashford Cottage (Warwick, New York)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

Quiet, comfortable, friendly and a satisfying breakfast. Just right.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2017

A lovely place in a lovely town. I can't say enough good things about it. Everything was just perfect. Adriane and Spence were terrific hosts, though I felt so much at home that the host concept almost didn't apply. The property and gardens are beautiful, with a fine porch and deck from which to enjoy them. The interior and rooms are beautifully decorated, and a terrific breakfast starts the day out with a smile. Many thanks to Adriane and Spence!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Inn at Stony Creek (Warwick, New York)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2017

We stayed in the Patriot room which was great! The innkeepers were wonderful! They were welcoming as always and had great suggestions about the area. Our breakfasts each morning were delicious and fresh. We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2017

We stayed at the Harrington House over the weekend for our friend's wedding. Adriane was very accommodating and made an excellent breakfast ! Her dog is the sweetest!! and we have a very comfortable stay there. It is central to restaurants, stores etc. thank you again !

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Inn at Stony Creek (Warwick, New York)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2017

Bill and Joe are such wonderful hosts. The photos do not do the inn or the rooms justice. The rooms are well appointed and clean with so many details thought of to make you comfortable. We loved wondering around the property and saying hi to the ducks, chickens and geese. There are so many beautiful spots on the property to relax and wind down. Breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent!!!! at Inn at Stony Creek (Warwick, New York)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2017

This was our third time at the "inn at stony creek" and we will Definitely be going back. Bill and joe make you feel like you are returning home to See family. I can't imagine a better overall experience at any hotel Or bed and breakfast!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on June 30, 2017

Just a perfect place to stay. Excellent breakfast and always stocked with coffee, teas, water.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2017

Room was beautiful and had everything you could need available. Breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Home Away From Home at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn (Vernon, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2017

I had the pleasure of staying at the Alpine Bed and Breakfast in October and I must say; it was delightful. Walking in I felt at home, as the owner welcomed my boyfriend and I with open arms; as if we were his relatives. Checking in was a breeze and the owner took us on a tour of the grounds before taking us to our rooms. I slept like new born. Felt refreshed and woke up not feeling stressed, as I did not hear doors slamming or elevators opening as you would in a hotel. Overall, our stay was great. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast to all... ---I'll be back in the winter time for the magical views ¿¿ -JB

View more reviews for this inn


Seriously worth 5 stars. at Inn at Stony Creek (Warwick, New York)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2017

It was beautiful, clean, and comfy. The breakfast was superb and the inn keepers are very pleasant to be around.

View more reviews for this inn


Best in Warwick at Ashford Cottage (Warwick, New York)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2017

Once again, Ashford Cottage comes proves to be the top place to stay in Warwick. Terry is as gracious and warm as ever. He truly makes you feel comfortable and welcome with his wonderful story telling. The Inn itself is in a great location, just 5 minutes by foot from downtown. Terry outdoes himself with a wonderful and filling breakfast as well. Our rooms have always been clean and comfortable, with many personal touches about. Always a top choice when we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in Vernon NJ at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn (Vernon, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at the Alpine Haus B&B in Vernon for 2 nights mid week. The owner, Anil, couldn’t have been more hospitable. The visit was everything you would want from a bed and breakfast get away and more. He takes great pride in offering exceptional service, cleanliness, warmth and delicious meals. He made us feel right at home. During our stay there was a lot of snow and it was very cold outside so he invited us to have dinner with him and taught me how to cook Indian Butter chicken. If you like down hill skiing, Mountain creek is literally less than a mile from Alpine Haus. We chose to enjoy some serene cross country skiing in the groomed trails of high point state park and walk around the town of Warwick NY. There’s lots to do in the area any time of year, and we are planning going back again in the spring or summer months. If you are there in the spring - fall check out the Warwick Drive-In or any season the Warwick winery.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2017

Harrington house had the best breakfast and the room was absolutely perfect. I won't stay anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific Inn!! at Inn at Stony Creek (Warwick, New York)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2017

Stayed at the Inn at Stony Creek for a Valentine's weekend getaway. Had a great time. The room was beautiful. The breakfasts were amazing. Awesome cookies!! Bill and Joe are terrific hosts. Will definitely be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING at Inn at Stony Creek (Warwick, New York)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

Arrived on a cold and icey afternoon and all pathways were salted and cleared. The owners were present to help and welcome us from our car to our room and throughout the B & B. All accommodations were excellent and the room well appointed. We enjoyed a very relaxing stay at Stony Creek Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


the most charming b & b at Inn at Stony Creek (Warwick, New York)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2017

there are 7 of us women who have geen friends since high school and for the past few year we have been meeting at the inn at stony creek for a getaway for a few days. we have experienced staying in all the rooms and all of them are exceptional as well as the breakfast. bill and joe go above and beyond to make your experience at the inn a most enjoyable and memorable stay and are extremely informative. this review is over due - we stayed at the inn this past august 2016 and will definitely continue having the inn our ladies' getaway. thanks bill and joe. rose ann digiovann

View more reviews for this inn


The PERFECT B&B experience at Inn at Stony Creek (Warwick, New York)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2016

Each room is beautifully appointed and the ambiance is perfect for a quiet and relaxed experience. The breakfast is outstanding as is personal attention by the hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway Weekend Gem at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2016

Cozy and comfortable B& B in the heart of Milford. Adriane is very friendly and we felt right at home. Spencer, her dog came along with us on our walks. Her rooms were beautiful appointed, with fireplace in each room. There is a room available 24/7 for coffee, tea, water, etc. Definately on list to return when in the area again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at Inn at Stony Creek (Warwick, New York)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2016

I arranged a weekend get away as a birthday gift to my wife and I hit the ball out of the park when I chose the Inn at Stony Creek for our stay. Bill and Joe are among the nicest and warmest of hosts. The Inn is clean and full of character and charm. We met three other couples at the Inn and had a very nice time talking with them and making new friends. We spent the days touring some local wineries and shopping in Warwick NY. The rooms are great and the breakfast that Joe prepared was amazing. Everything they do on behalf of their guests is with love and a genuine desire to make your stay comfortable and memorable. We have bragged about our stay to friends and family and I encourage anyone who is looking for a special weekend trip to visit Bill and Joe. Thank you both.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }