Recent Reviews in Warrenton, Missouri

Amazing Service & Wonderful Stay at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2017

I purchased this two night bed and breakfast for my mom and dad for their anniversary / Christmas gift. The rates were very reasonable, and right away after I purchased the owner called me to confirm the details and ask if there were any special details I'd like to plan for my parents. Since the stay mom and dad have been going on and on about how much they enjoyed the company of the owners and they are already planning a trip back in September. Wonderful get away for them. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Mother's day getaway at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2016

Loved it the covered porch area and pool and hot tub was my favorite area.the owners were very informative about things to do and see in the area .rooms were great and we will stay again .much more personal than a hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


The Hiding Place, Missouri best kept secret. #unveiled at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2015

I will start with the ever so accommodating service! We was traveling in from a 7hr drive, not sure with traffic what time we would actually arrive which was ok b/c the owner, Debbie was readily available for communication making sure it would be uncomplicated getting in our designated quarters, The Loft Suite. She gave specific directions for obtaining the key in the event she wasn't there when we arrived. Fortunately, we arrived at the same time! Once we got in, she gave a thorough scope of the grounds. We feel in love with the décor and design of each room. Everything was so elegantly placed. The covered porch & deck is the perfect setting for early morning coffee or wine in the evening. If the weather is ideal, I was suggest entertaining the thought of relaxing in the spa. The Loft Suite is a gem, the most coziest and spacious. This room has everything I could ask for! Any toiletries you would possibly need were available and conveniently located. One thing I was so grateful for was the robe on-hand, always a treat for me when I stay away from home! The king bed felt like a piece heaven, as we slept very comfortably each night. The bathroom is modern & the shower is phenomenal. We appreciated the large wood writing desk, for work. The room also had all things required for hot coffee to be prepared right at your reach. Debbie made sure there was nothing to be asked for in the Loft Suite, considering all things provided. Breakfast was prepared and served, consisted of cheese egg & ham omelet seasoned with Greek pepper, polenta cakes, grain toast with a berry spread, delicious! I can't rave enough about this place. If you are traveling b/w any of the neighboring states or just want a quaint get away outside the bustle of the city you must consider the wonderful 'Hiding Place' for your accommodations. Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Weekend Getaway at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2015

Recently experienced my first stay ever at a B&B. With three other gals, which we entrusted one of them choose where we would stay when I learned of the B&B arrangements will have to admit I had my doubts . Wow! Was I ever greatly surprised, Debbie and Keith not only make your stay the most comfortable by providing you with very clean and decorated rooms but they truly treat you like family. Debbie was a great hostess with a delicious breakfast to start your day ! They both provided great information an the best venues to take in which we all enjoyed. Looking forward to visiting again an would highly recommend this great place who will be staying in this area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2015

I recently stayed at The Hiding Place B&B in Warrenton with my girlfriends. What a jewel of a find! We had originally wanted to stay in Hermann, but waited to late to make reservations. Now I am glad we waited so long. My preference now will to be to stay in Warrenton at The Hiding Place for any future stays in the area. The trip into Hermann is not very long and oh so scenic. Debbi and Keith are such considerate innkeepers and so personable. They also provided a wealth of information about the whole area. Breakfast was delicious and I liked the cinnamon flavored coffee. Dinner recommendations were excellent - Cedar Lake Winery has stunning outdoor seating for their restaurant; The Vintage at Stone Hill Winery offered exceptional German fare. We all felt so "at home" after our long treks through the local wineries and antique shops. We stayed in the Lynn Suite which is so spacious for 4 people. Check it out, you will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Overall very impressed at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2015

The rooms were cozy and comfortable, the food was amazing and the outdoor area was beautiful & perfect for gathering. The location was quite and easy to find and the owners were extremely kind and gracious, our friends and I can not wait to come back and stay again. Highly recommended!!

View more reviews for this inn


What a Wonderful Find! at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2015

My girlfriends and I thoroughly enjoyed our time at The Hiding Place. The house was awesome with a pool to boot. The beds were so comfortable and clean rooms. I loved the the B & B owner Debbie who was the perfect hostess. And the breakfast was fabulous. I highly recommend The Hiding Place and will go back. Can't wait. From O'Fallon.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Retreat at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2015

This was the perfect retreat for our small family gathering. We enjoyed visiting in the many welcoming areas: the elegant living room (with grand piano), the peaceful back patio, the delightful pool, the cheerful kitchen, and the cozy breakfast room. The bedrooms are old fashioned, decorated with great attention to detail and very comfortable; the bathrooms are sparkling and modern. Breakfast was delicious and afternoon ice tea was fresh and plentiful. Our hostess, Debbie, has created a peaceful atmosphere and she practices a magical balance of being always available but never intrusive. There is a beautiful park nearby with good walking paths, but be aware: If you take Briley, the perfect B&B dog, on a walk, be prepared for a brisk workout!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect place for a relaxing retreat fom everyday life. at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on March 22, 2015

My sisters and I had a wonderful get-away at the Hiding Place. Debbi and Keith have the gift of hospitality and made us feel at home, answering every question and met every need we had.

View more reviews for this inn


A really nice retreat at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

3.8 reviewed on July 02, 2014

I recently stayed at the retreat and it was the best experience. I am thinking of making this a yearly thing! Debbi is awesome, the rooms are great, and the pool is awesome. I am so blessed to have been able to go and experience this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2013

Wife and I could not get a room in St Louis so we found this B&B. Really nice place, owners were super nice and we really enjoyed talking with them and the other guests at breakfast. The breakfast was great and good coffee! Will stay again sometime in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Bob and Shara Patton, Aug 9 & 10, 2013 at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2013

We spent two nights at "The Hiding Place" and had a wonderful relaxing get away. Plenty of local places to eat & not far from major shopping centers if you need to shop.We stayed in the Einstein room and enjoyed the covered patio all day long - we didn't need to shop! The rooms were clean, decorated nicely to the home's decor and history with modern accommodations (wifi) and an extremely comfortable bed. The hosts were friendly, helpful and would still respect your privacy if you just wanted to relax and unwind. They move onto our favorites list for hosts and B&B 's. Thank you for a wonderful weekend away and a Sunday morning of good food, song, music and Praise. Hope to be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Bachelorette Party with All My Girls! at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2013

In August of 2012 my bridal party rented out the Hiding Place for the night before my wedding. Not only did we have a beautiful setting for our fun, we also could take a dip in the hot tub and pool at the end of the night! In the morning, we had a delicious, home-cooked breakfast which started off my wedding day perfectly. It was awesome to have such a nice place for all of my bridesmaids to stay that night and be all together the next morning! I would highly recommend The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Just what everyone needs! at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2013

My boyfriend and I were in need of a little get away, the hiding place was just what we needed. We stayed overnight in the loft room, but I should really say the loft suite because it was huge! We were impressed by everything from breakfast the next morning to the landscaping to the pool! Debbi is a great hostess and we were allowed to bring our dog and he enjoyed the trip as much as we did! The pool was great and the location is perfect, only about an hour drive from our home in St. Louis. We are going to head back in the Fall and check out some of the nearby wineries. I can't wait! I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone! Thanks Debbi for everything! - Mandy & Matt

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay, very relaxing. at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2013

The mrs and I decided to make a adhoc trip to a winery for a weekend getaway and found this diamond of a place in Warrenton. Very elegant, peaceful, and quiet. I recommend this BnB as to goto place for future winery trips. Worth every penny.

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful experience at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2013

Great rooms and hospitality! Debbie is so inviting and makes a wonderful breakfast. She is also so helpful with local attractions to see. The house and rooms are great and a great value in the area. Pool, hot tub and a beautiful deck topped it off. We had a great weekend there.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't ask for a better experience! at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2013

The rooms were outstanding! Service was UNBELIEVABLE, she would not let us lift a finger. Value was amazing, especially for having a pool. Cleanliness, it doesn't get cleaner than this bed and breakfast. Breakfast was excellent every morning. Thank you Debbie!!

View more reviews for this inn


Peace and Quiet at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2012

The Hiding Place truly fits it's name. Off a side street in quiet little Warrenton, it was both relaxing and peaceful. We loved our room, our breakfast and our hostess, Debi. In spite of being in a very quiet town, it was in the heart of Missouri wine country. We enjoyed a day trip to both Augusta and Hermann. We will definitely return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2012

We had a wonderful stay with Debbi at her B &B. We went in mid-October and the fall colors were spectacular. Warrenton is right in the middle of several charming little towns, such as Hermann and Augusta. We hope to go back sometime and will recommend it to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


The Hiding Place at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2012

Beautiful place, excellent breakfast, hostess / owner was exceptional. Really enjoyed our stay and will gladly recommend to anyone. Superb!

View more reviews for this inn


Parents of 6 needing to get away and still be close to home July 2012 at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2012

We were looking for something that was close to home, quiet and relaxing. This was just what we needed to recharge. The pool was the perfect relaxing and quiet place we needed. The room had a king size bed, very comfortable and we had a bathroom in our room which was over the garage, just perfect because we wanted the seclusion. The breakfast was great with the most delicious banana bread and fruit salad. It was almost as good as the company. Debbie was a great host and who we would now call friend. This was our first time in a bread and breakfast and we will for sure be going back to this one.

View more reviews for this inn


God Sent, Heaven Inspired at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2012

I am on my last night at the Hiding Place and I so hate to leave. I have found not only a beautiful, relaxing and awe inspiring location in which I plan to return but have also found a new friend and sister in Christ in Debbi and her friend/staff Joan. I took a chance coming alone to find solace from the hustle and bustle of the day to day and received so much more,,,,,direction for my journey, release of burdens and new friends. I pray God will continue to richly bless this slice of heaven on earth as Debbi, Joan, et al continues to pursue the ministry goals of sharing and caring for all people. Debbi is God Sent and the establishment is Heaven Inspired. Love you guys!

View more reviews for this inn


Last minute reservation at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2012

I was visiting a friend in Warrenton and needed a place to stay for the night. The hotel choices in the area were limited and did not have good reviews. I was searching Kayak and saw the Hiding Place B&B. The price was better than Holiday Inn. I called Debbi and she immediately accepted my reservation. When I arrived within 2 hours of making my reservation, everything was ready. I took the opportunity to use the pool and hot tub in order to relax after a long drive. The Loft room was beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was delicious (especially the banana bread and fresh fruit). I will return to stay if I am ever in Warrenton again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place We Have Ever Stayed! at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2012

This was our first time to stay at a B & B, and I don't ever want to go back to a hotel again. Debbi was so personable, so caring, and real. It was so evident that meeting our NEEDS was so important to her. She wanted our stay to be the best possible, and it was. She took us on a tour of the house, so that when we stay again, we can choose whatever room will best fit our need. It is 30-40 minutes away from all kinds of great places to visit such as Hermann, St. Charles, St. Louis, Hannibal, but this place is sooo peaceful. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub immensely. Everything was clean and fresh. Breakfast was filling and great! The rooms are very nicely decorated, but not gaudy and untouchable. The back porch that overlooks the pool was a great place to relax. She gave us the ability for privacy or to mingle and visit, and we did both. We stayed in the Eisenstein Room which has a large bath. I would say the name is just perfect for this place...it was our Hiding Place... and we can hardly wait for the opportunity to go back. Thank you, Debbi!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Peace and comfort at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2012

This place was like a little haven or sanctuary of peace for us. We walked onto the patio and felt stress falling off of us. The loft suite was so nice, secluded and expansive for 3. The food was delicious and the hospitality was wonderful. Diana

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back! at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2012

We felt comfortable the moment Debbi opened the front door. Really enjoyed the "sitting room", with its old books, postcards, guitar...we felt at home. The delicious breakfast was made even more enjoyable when Debbi sat down to share the meal with us! Doug and Susan

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Place at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2012

Wonderful place!!!! My husband surprised me for my birthday and we stayed in the Loft Suite. The Hiding Place is a hidden gem that is beautifully decorated, comfortable, and very clean with a huge swimming pool and hot tub. Breakfast is also delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


A Pleasant Experience at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on January 31, 2012

This was our first time ever staying at a bed and breakfast and it was a most enjoyable experience in every regard. Debbie was nice and welcoming, the hot tub was fabulous, the bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfast was delicious! What more could one ask for? We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2011

We stayed at the Hiding Place in Nov. 2011 and were extremely happy with our choice to stay there. Our loft room was cozy and inviting, the bed was comfortable and breakfast was delicious. Debbi was gracious and warm and gave us a tour as well as the history of the house. We would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Everything a B&B should be! at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on November 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed at The Hiding Place when we did the wine trail in Hermann. It was one of the only places that would allow a one night stay, so we were a little desperate, but we really lucked out with this place. It was everything a bed and breakfast should be. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated; the bathroom was big, and everything was clean. (We stayed in the Eisenstein Room.) Debbi was warm, hospitable and accommodating. For breakfast we had a french toast casserole and fruit salad, both were plentiful and very good. My only complaint about the whole stay is that I would have liked some protein with breakfast, but other than that, it was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (4.78)
Top
}