Recent Reviews in Wareham, Massachusetts

tranquil and peaceful at Mulberry Bed & Breakfast (Wareham, MA)

4.8 reviewed on April 28, 2018

I very much enjoyed this charming B&B and the pleasant company during my fortnight stay. Fran, thank you for being so flexible with my early mornings and still making breakfast available. Your home and hospitality provided me with the peace and tranquility I needed. The world is full of beautiful people and Fran is one of them. I shall not be a stranger.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and charming old house. Friendly service.. at Mulberry Bed & Breakfast (Wareham, MA)

3.8 reviewed on July 31, 2017

Very nice place to stay. Very well run. It was a pleasure to have breakfast with the proprietrix.

View more reviews for this inn


A really excellent experiencep at Mulberry Bed & Breakfast (Wareham, MA)

4.8 reviewed on August 29, 2015

Francis Murphy is from Irish stock and has the charm, fun and hospitality so well known in the Irish. She is very organized and attentive to her guests but not overly so. The beds are super and there is a wonderful shower which another review did not apparently find. Her breakfasts are far too much... I especially loved her French toast but she will fix whatever you want whenever you want it and laid out a full breakfast for another guest at 6 AM on our last day before returning to Europe. She is extremely knowledgable about the area and had many, many wonderful suggestions from eating to boat trips to banking and is very well known and liked in the area. Her swing on her back deck is a lovely break after a full day and the cats are no bother or problem at all. We would highly recommend this great place to anyone. It is value for money to be sure.

View more reviews for this inn


like being back in the 50s at Mulberry Bed & Breakfast (Wareham, MA)

4.2 reviewed on October 14, 2014

great breakfast, reminds me of being back in the 50s. no shower but an old bathtub

View more reviews for this inn


Wow!! at High Pointe Inn (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

We were so impressed with our stay. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable, the house is warm and welcoming and breakfast on the deck was heavenly!! The food was amazing and the attention to detail in every aspect of our stay was incredible. Deb and Rich are the PERFECT innkeepers! We had so much fun and they helped us find lots of hidden treasures that just the locals know about. This would be the perfect place to go with a group and rent the whole inn for the weekend. We will most definitely come back and will bring a bottle of wine to share with you, Deb and Rich.

View more reviews for this inn


A real Bed and Breakfast at Mulberry Bed & Breakfast (Wareham, MA)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2014

Mulberry Bed and Breakfast is Fran's home - it is not a "corporate B&B". You are a guest in Fran's historic home that reminded us of "visiting grandma". We called late to reserve a room and she gave us a great recommendation for dinner before we even checked-in. The room was quaint and the shared bath is part of the charm. It was a delight to eat a real breakfast and hear about Wareham.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway! at High Pointe Inn (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2014

We went to High Pointe Inn for a Memorial Day Weekend getaway. I was so impressed with everything from the accommodations to the breakfast to the hosts! Whether it was helping us with dinner reservations or telling us good spots to visit, they were amazing. We will definitely be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and relaxing time at High Pointe Inn (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2014

My husband and I came for a babymoon package since we are expecting our fourth child. I can't say enough about how wonderful our time was! Debbie and Rich were warm and kind. The room was beautiful and everything was spotless. The food was great each morning and the in room massage was just what we needed. We will be back for sure. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Babymoon on the Cape at High Pointe Inn (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2014

First child, first time on the Cape. It was amazing. Rich and Deb were the best hosts! They could not do enough for us. The breakfasts were unbelievable. Got questions? They got answers! As soon as we got into our room, we felt like we were home. The Inn was very convenient to any place on the Cape and easy to find. My wife and I would recommend the High Pointe Inn to anyone looking for a quick (or lengthy) getaway. Our trip was short but so memorable. We did not want to leave! STAY HERE!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best! at High Pointe Inn (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2014

What a great experience our 3 day visit was at High Pointe Inn. There was absolutely nothing missing...the attention to detail that Debbie and Rich have is amazing. The home is very well decorated, extremely clean and the room was very comfortable. The highlight of our stay was the breakfast...better than most 5 Star hotels. The menu had great selections and each order was made fresh for us. As well there was a daily breakfast special item each morning. The blueberry pancakes and french toast were exceptional...they must be tried! Debbie and Rich...what can i say....they are exceptional hosts, know the Cape extremely well including shops, beaches, driving tours and restaurants. On top of this they are just very nice, caring people...simply the Best! Look forward to our next stay hopefully next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. High Pointe Inn (4.81)
  2. Mulberry Bed & Breakfast (4.53)
Top
check }