Recent Reviews in Wareham, Massachusetts

Visiting Marion at Silvershell Inn (Marion, MA)

4.6 reviewed on November 17, 2017

I would recommend this Inn to anyone needing a place to stay in Marion. Kate is very warm and welcoming. She was flexible to our needs and accommodated our two small children graciously.

View more reviews for this inn


Older Home with Tons of Character at Silvershell Inn (Marion, MA)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2017

I travel alot and I stay in hotels mainly. I found this B&B while searching for a place to stay near Wareham, MA and thought why not. The home was built in 1799 and Kate has done a wonderful job making her place clean and tidy without losing the history of this home. No TV was a plus for me, I got a wonderful rest without the noise of traffic, stopping feet above or the screaming of kids running down the halls. Very relaxing and I will stay there again if in the area. Thanks Kate :)

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Visit at Silvershell at Silvershell Inn (Marion, MA)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2017

This is the most beautiful clean and friendly place to stay. It has the feeling of Marion in its decor and precision. Wonderful breakfasts and atmosphere, Kate is a great spacious host indeed. I would come again and again. Loved it. Vivian

View more reviews for this inn


Great, Great, Great at Silvershell Inn (Marion, MA)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2017

A charming inn very close to the highway in convenient location for Cape Cod or New Bedford travels. Kate is very attentive but not intrusive and breakfast is outstanding! Close to charming village and of course the ocean. I'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Impeccable hospitality!!! at Silvershell Inn (Marion, MA)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2017

Kate and her Mom were the most amazing friendly, down to earth, social hostesses! We felt so welcomed into Kate's home. They gave us a tour of their farm & gardens, and we enjoyed seeing her 2 horses, 2 goats, & 2 dogs, which were all well behaved. The flowers were beautiful surrounding this antique home! I highly recommend this place & will tell others about it!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Silvershell Inn at Silvershell Inn (Marion, MA)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2017

Kate was a wonderful host and was extremely helpful. She cooked us the best breakfast (and to order). The first day we were there we ate in the dining room but the second day we hung out at the kitchen table with some of the other guests while she cooked and we all chatted. It was all very friendly and cozy! It's a big house with lots of spaces to hang out so if you want to be alone and not with the other guests, it's totally possible. I'll definitely go again!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and charming old house. Friendly service.. at Mulberry Bed & Breakfast (Wareham, MA)

3.8 reviewed on July 31, 2017

Very nice place to stay. Very well run. It was a pleasure to have breakfast with the proprietrix.

View more reviews for this inn


A really excellent experiencep at Mulberry Bed & Breakfast (Wareham, MA)

4.8 reviewed on August 29, 2015

Francis Murphy is from Irish stock and has the charm, fun and hospitality so well known in the Irish. She is very organized and attentive to her guests but not overly so. The beds are super and there is a wonderful shower which another review did not apparently find. Her breakfasts are far too much... I especially loved her French toast but she will fix whatever you want whenever you want it and laid out a full breakfast for another guest at 6 AM on our last day before returning to Europe. She is extremely knowledgable about the area and had many, many wonderful suggestions from eating to boat trips to banking and is very well known and liked in the area. Her swing on her back deck is a lovely break after a full day and the cats are no bother or problem at all. We would highly recommend this great place to anyone. It is value for money to be sure.

View more reviews for this inn


like being back in the 50s at Mulberry Bed & Breakfast (Wareham, MA)

4.2 reviewed on October 14, 2014

great breakfast, reminds me of being back in the 50s. no shower but an old bathtub

View more reviews for this inn


A real Bed and Breakfast at Mulberry Bed & Breakfast (Wareham, MA)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2014

Mulberry Bed and Breakfast is Fran's home - it is not a "corporate B&B". You are a guest in Fran's historic home that reminded us of "visiting grandma". We called late to reserve a room and she gave us a great recommendation for dinner before we even checked-in. The room was quaint and the shared bath is part of the charm. It was a delight to eat a real breakfast and hear about Wareham.

View more reviews for this inn


A tad late with our review..... at Mulberry Bed & Breakfast (Wareham, MA)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Mulberry B & B the night of our wedding last May 26th 2013. After a long day of dancing and guests Fran had the most beautiful room set up for us and the warmth of her hospitality was awesome. We are going back to The Mulberry B & B to celebrate our 1st anniversary and look forward to the beauty, charm and peacefulness ...in fact, I just got off the phone and booked our weekend :)

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Silvershell Inn (4.90)
  2. Mulberry Bed & Breakfast (4.51)
Top
check }