Recent Reviews in Walpole, New Hampshire

Wonderful Weekend Weddind at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

This was the perfect place to have a intimate wedding and a great weekend with the family to celebrate.

View more reviews for this inn


A fabulous time at Inn at Valley Farms at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

We recently had an absolutely delightful stay at the Inn at Valley Farms in Walpole, New Hampshire. Jackie was amazing – she knew that we were coming there from an early 50th anniversary stay at the same hotel we had stayed in for our honeymoon in Canada, and she made a beautiful arrangement of flowers and a lovely card for our room wishing us a happy anniversary. She also was very responsive to my wife’s dietary constraints and even made popovers for us, a dish my wife had loved as a child. We stayed in the Garden Suite, which is a large two-room suite on the second floor of the main house. It was very spacious, immaculately kept, and had a great view of the flower gardens in both the front and back of the house. We would love to go back to the inn and spend more time there than we could on this trip (and with clothes more suited to getting up early in the morning and accompanying the farm’s interns as they do their morning chores). It was a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding/Family Reunion at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on July 31, 2017

The Inn at Valley Farms was booked by the bride & groom for the entire family. We took the Bed & Breakfast (4 couples with no children - i.e. the old folks) the two cottages (2 separate family units with at least 7 kids in total) and the vacation farm house for another family group (parents and 5 kids).The weekend was planned as a family reunion with a wedding thrown into the mix and what a success it was! What a fabulous place to stay! A piece of history reminding me of my grandmother’s old house. The enclosed sun room was perfect for late night and early morning time with family. Breakfast! What a treat, completely above and beyond expectation and so elegant; fresh local fruit, (we ate the garnish flowers) china, table flowers from the gardens, candles, breakfast catered to individual needs although not from a menu, most food sourced from their own organic farm, and another great opportunity to connect with family. Our hostess, Jackie, was very attentive from the moment we arrived and made us feel right at home. Her explanations about how the farm works was actually one of the highlights of our stay. The rose room in which we stayed was large, comfortable, and very nicely appointed. The grounds were well maintained with beautiful gardens. Because all the guests were family, we had free reign over the entire property and it was fun to watch the grandchildren playing, walking the gardens and growing sheds and watching the animals. The wedding was THE highlight but Inn at Valley Farms helped make it extra special.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful surprise in the country at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on July 19, 2017

The pictures say it all. They are truly representative of the experience: beautiful rooms; beautiful views and patio for relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Tips for a Perfect Getaway at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

If your destination is New Hampshire, to insure a perfect getaway, stay at the Inn at Valley Farms. Nestled in the midst of a working farm, this bed and breakfast has all the modern amenities while retaining the charm of an 18th century home. Innkeeper Jackie Caserta serves spectacular breakfasts to those staying in the main house. These meals are a treat to the eye and the tastebuds. My husband and I return year after year, and our stay never disappoints.

View more reviews for this inn


An AMAZING Stay at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2017

My (now) wife and I had the opportunity to stay at the Inn at Valley Farms last month during our wedding next door at Alyson's. It was an amazing stay. Each morning, we were greeted with a warm, home cooked breakfast made with ingredients from the farm. Jackie and her crew are outstanding cooks. Our personal favorite was the home-made sausage. Each night, we grabbed a home made cookie from the pantry before bed. During our time there, we had a great time walking around the farm. Jackie offered farm tours to our guests and some even helped out with the farm chores. Though you could see the livestock right outside of our window, the building itself was very quiet. We stayed in the main inn itself. It had great facilities. Our bed was very comfortable and despite the fact that the inn is an older building on a farm, the place was SPOTLESS. Easily the nicest b'n'b we've ever stayed in. Our guests who stayed at the other accommodations at the Inn at Valley Farms (the farmhouse, etc.) had similar experiences. We rented out all of the buildings for our wedding and our guests were wowed by how well stocked the kitchens were when they arrived (farm fresh eggs, etc.). Jackie is also an exceptional host. She served us our breakfasts and explained each component of the meal and any interesting facts about it (i.e. where the pork from the sausage came from). She helped guests find fun things to do in the area (fishing, hiking, exploring town). She is a rockstar.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Wedding Weekend at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2017

I cannot begin to express how unbelievable our wedding experience was at the Inn at Valley Farms. Jackie took care of every single detail, even ones we didn't even think of! She fielded phone calls from family and friends, made unbelievable breakfasts and even washed my wedding dress when I accidentally stepped in some cow dung. Our entire stay at the inn was nothing but pure magic and every moment of our wedding day was perfection. Thank you, Jackie!!!

View more reviews for this inn


41st Wedding Anniversary at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on June 01, 2017

We chose this beautiful inn to celebrate our 41st wedding anniversary. When we arrived, Jackie, our host, upgraded us to the Garden Suite at no extra charge. The well appointed room brings you back to the days of Colonial America. My wife, an animal lover, eagerly chose to help (an option for guests) with the early morning farm chores. Our only regret is that that we could stay just one night. But Jackie, we'll be back for a longer stay next time! Thank you for your kindness...we enjoyed our chats!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place for an intimate elopement! at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2016

My husband and I decided we wanted a small wedding with just the two of us. However, we did want a wedding with the dress, beautiful setting, photographer and everything, not just a court house. We are pretty laid back people and we just wanted to show up on the day and get married, we didn't want to worry about all the little details (but we still wanted it to be perfect). That's where Jackie at the Inn at Valley Farms came in and made our dreams come true! She offers elopement packages that include the photographer, officiant, flowers, and many other little details. It was perfect! We showed up the day before, picked the location we wanted to have the ceremony (which was very hard because the farm has so many beautiful spots!) and got to enjoy the rest of our day together. Jackie was amazingly accommodating and holy crap can she cook, those were the best breakfasts I have ever had! She took care of everything! Our wedding far surpassed anything I could have ever imagined, it was intimate, fun, beautiful, and perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on November 16, 2016

Stayed at the Inn for two nights in early October 2016. We had a large suite on the 2nd floor. Roomy and comfortable. Slept well in a very comfortable bed. The grounds were wonderful - the farm, a nearby orchard, and a short ride into the downtown area for sandwiches and snacks (and a bottle of wine and some cheese). Excellent hostess - pleasant, very knowledgable. She made you feel right at home. The morning breakfast was excellent - quality food, coffee, breads. The breakfast table was large and decorated for the fall. Our hostess gave us a tour of their farm. Very informative. She spent a lot of time with us and our questions. We highly recommend this Inn to anyone interested in this area of the country. Excellent roads nearby that allow you to go off in many different directions. 5 thumbs up!

View more reviews for this inn


wedding weekend at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

What a wonderful weekend at Valley Farms. The accommodations were warm and comfortable, and Jackie was friendly, professional and flexible with our requests.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Place to Stay at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on September 17, 2016

We stayed in the cottage while visiting nearby relatives. Very nice homey atmosphere. Love having a kitchen. Fun to see what was in our basket for breakfast each morning.

View more reviews for this inn


My stay at Inn at Valley Farms at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on September 02, 2016

Love it. Stay both in the house and enjoyed a wonderful breakfast and in one of the cottages that are perfect for families. Very comfortable and homery.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect mix of relaxation, exploration, and education at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2016

My family visited the Inn at Valley Farms at the end of July. My husband and I were traveling with our 2-year old son, and we were looking for an easy getaway to escape our day-to-day routine, relax, and explore a new place. I am so glad that we stumbled upon the Inn at Valley Farms website and that we decided to book our trip based on all of the great reviews. From start (upon booking) to finish (when we drove off to return home), Jackie was attentive, detail-oriented, gracious, and generous. Throughout our visit, we shared enjoyable (and educational!) conversations with Jackie that deepened our understanding of and respect for what goes into running a successful organic farm. I can only imagine how busy Jackie must be on a daily basis (she's a one woman operation for the most part); but whenever I interacted with her, she always gave me her full attention. Her warm demeanor helped us feel right at home. We are so appreciative of the time she spent with us, providing activity recommendations, teaching us about her land and animals, and generously sharing her farm's bounty and plants. Jackie was also so great with our son. Nearly a month later, my son is still talking about how he collected eggs and picked strawberries at the farm! We stayed in the Bellows Cottage, which was very comfortable and family-friendly. We enjoyed cooking breakfast (with farm-fresh eggs provided...yum!) every morning at our own convenience, supplemented by Jackie's delicious baked goods. She even accommodated my dietary restriction by providing me with gluten-free items in addition to the regular goodies for my husband and son...very much appreciated! In conclusion, my family had a wonderful time staying on this beautiful property and we look forward to a return visit. Thanks again for everything, Jackie!

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like home at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Fabulous place to stay! Very inviting and family friendly!

View more reviews for this inn


A Surprise Getaway at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on May 30, 2016

My husband and I had to attend a graduation and decided a B&B would outdo a Hampton Inn this trip. The Inn at Valley Farms is a treasure. What a peaceful place. And oh so organic! Breakfast was delicious - with lots of items from Jackie's garden or her brother's farm 100 yards away. We stocked up o 100% grass fed beef, and other goodies from the store. Oh - and you MUST go to Burdick's in downtown Walpole, about 6 minutes away.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Valley Farms at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2016

My family and I recently stayed at one of the 2 story, 3 bedroom cottages at The Inn. Our accommodations were more than we anticipated, including a kitchen stocked with farm fresh eggs, milk and juice, and very comfortable beds located in a setting that was beautiful and relaxing. When greeted by Jackie, the Innkeeper, we felt immediately welcome, like part of the family! We especially enjoyed waking up to a basket of fresh homemade breads and sour cream coffee cake that was delivered to our door. We were only there one night but it felt like a mini vacation. We can't wait to return to The Inn and spend more time exploring the beautiful area and all it has to offer.

View more reviews for this inn


Winter Family Weekend Getaway at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on February 14, 2016

My husband, 22-month-old son and I recently stayed at the Bellows Cottage at Valley Farms Inn. The cottage is attached to the main building, but remains private. Our host, Jackie, went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable and memorable. The cottage was clean, comfortable and well-suited for our small family. The area was quiet as we went in the middle of winter. We hope to make it make it back in the summer months. I would highly recommended this cottages for families or a couple looking for a quiet weekend away.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, Comfortable & Delicious at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2015

My stay at the Inn at Valley Farms B&B was wonderful. The farm is lovely, gardens and sitting spots are inviting and the animals fun to see. My cottage was cozy with the heater in late October. So love that they grow organic food on the farm and share it in the wonderful breakfasts served. Jacqueline was very accommodating to food preferences and so friendly. I welcome the opportunity to visit the Inn at Valley Farms B&B again.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2015

The best bed and breakfast on our trip to stay true to the history of the (1744) Inn while providing warmth (thick area rugs), comfort (great beds and bedding) and convenience (wireless internet that actually worked in our room!). Of course the breakfast was delicious and the service wonderful. Thank you, Jackie!

View more reviews for this inn


enjoyed at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2015

What fun we had, it was so, so nice to enjoy a real farm . What a wonderful B&B. Thank You Jackie.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great BnB to unwind at with friends! at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on October 15, 2015

Our group of three couples wanted to find a unique spot that we could enjoy the foliage and have a bit of a farm experience for the animal lovers in our group. We cannot say enough about the gracious hosts at the Inn at Valley Farms. The morning walks to do farm "chores" allowed us to get a bit up and close to the farm animals and learn about the farms history and the hard work they do running an organic operation. We returned each morning to find fresh baked breads and morning cakes awaiting us. We had rented one of the cottages, so we were supplied with fresh eggs, milk, and juice and with the well appointed kitchen and farm store onsite to get some excellent farm sourced breakfast sausage, we had awesome farm breakfasts! The staff was great taking the time out of their busy routines to give us a tour of the property. All in all, it was a great weekend adventure for our group. We also enjoyed the local restaurants and a winery only a few miles from the farm. We would not hesitate to spend another mini vacation out on the farm!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming accomodations in historic Walpole at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2015

Although the reason for my stay was not a pleasant one, the bucolic setting, the charming accommodations and the warm welcome I received by the innkeeper, Jackie, were a nice distraction. The ample rooms were nicely decorated and comfortable, and the delicious and artfully presented breakfasts, made from organic products right from the farm, all featured some sort of edible flower, also from the farm. At the table, Jackie will regale you with all sorts of interesting anecdotes, many of which are about the history of the farm and the town of Walpole, the historic center of which is just a short drive away. I would recommend this inn to anyone looking for some quiet time in the country.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Valley Farms Very Charming at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on September 14, 2015

This beautiful B & B is located in a serene country farm setting. Actually it is a working farm. The Inn is very quiet and the Innkeeper Jackie couldn't have done more to make us feel at home. The Inn has several beautiful rooms with antique furnishings, and the bedrooms were very clean and attractive. We stayed in the Mustard room with a private bath and what looked like a brand new shower. The bed was very comfortable with beautiful sheets. The breakfast Jackie prepared for us was made from farm produce and included juice, a peach parfait, scrambled fresh eggs, popovers. homemade raspberry jam and sausage. There were edible flowers atop the parfait. The grounds were lovely with a gorgeous patio and views of the farm. The B & B is only minutes from the beautiful town of Walpole NH.

View more reviews for this inn


Could not be better! at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2015

Inn at Valley Farm is a beautiful and peaceful place to visit. The innkeeper, Jackie is a lovely host and an excellent chef too! We especially love the fresh vegetables and eggs grown right on the farm. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Valley Farms was a Wonderful Experience at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2015

My husband and I spent a night at this old inn while visiting friends in Walpole. The innkeeper Jackie was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast she prepared for us the next morning was outstanding and included products from the farm itself. The old Inn was clean and lovely with many interested rooms and a lovely patio. The views were spectacular.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Magical Farm Tradition at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2015

The Bellows Cottage at Inn at Valley Farms in Walpole, NH, is our family's "Happy Place." We've been three times! Our last visit was August 2015 with our daughter, 9, and son, 7. It's a place to just go and truly relax. Jackie does an amazing job of giving you guidance on where to go, what to see -- but leaves you the personal space to enjoy your stay on your own terms. The children loved watching a movie in the barn, have favorite goats, and love the morning basket of goodies. I think I should stop telling you how wonderful it is though -- I kinda like to keep it "our" special place :)

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Vacation Experience! at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2015

Our family of 6 stayed in the Sunnyside cottage and had a fantastic stay. The house easily accommodated all of us and had 2 full bathrooms. The house was fully stocked with everything one would need - bedding, towels, kitchen supplies, toys - I could go on and on. It was lovely and clean and comfortable. Everyone on the farm, from the owners and their families, to the apprentices, was so nice and invited us to join in many farm chores, which we LOVED. We highly recommend a visit to this well-run, very accommodating farm.

View more reviews for this inn


A very special B&B for our perfect New England Summer wedding at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2015

We had our wedding (2015) at the Inn at Valley Farms. It was idyllic and wonderful. My family is from NH and we were living in Singapore while organizing it all, and we found a huge support in Jackie, the Inn manager. Jackie was responsive and made time to speak with me over the phone, despite at 12 hour time difference. She keeps a list of recommended vendors in the area and has worked very extensively with the vendors in the southern NH area, so knows them all and can recommend what you might need. I cannot say enough good things about Jackie, and we are seriously grateful to her for working with us and fielding all sorts of questions from far-away Singapore. On the day of the wedding Jackie even helped us with some of the logistics, and then provided us with some photos after the big day! Above and beyond the call of duty. Jackie wanted our event to be really special, and she definitely helped make it so! Our wedding was not an extravagant one - we also threw a wedding in Asia for my wife's parents, so we kept it reasonable - and the Inn added a huge amount of atmosphere and really made our wedding what we had wanted - a fun, intimate event, full of natural beauty, really "New England-y", rustic and traditional, but welcoming and interesting. We had checked out golf courses, lodges, forest parks etc. but they were not special enough. The Inn was it for us and we are super happy we had it there. Physically, the Inn itself is a well curated tribute to rural living in New England, which is to say a lot of beautiful old furniture and traditional interior decorating will be very familiar to anyone who grew up in the northeast, and new and special to those less familiar with the area. The breakfast that the Inn provides, as a Bnb, is superb, fresh and everything that can be local is local, which is just about everything, from what I could tell, right down to the sprigs of mint in the yogurt parfait. Our experience was simply wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


We love this B&B! at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2015

This is our second visit to this wonderful B&B. Jackie, the innkeeper, is exceptionally welcoming and makes us feel at home and like long-time friends. We stayed for several days in the Garden Suite, which is spacious, comfortable, and very clean. The breakfasts that Jackie prepares are delicious and healthy with farm-fresh ingredients. She even remembered our favorite foods from our last visit and prepared them for us. We especially love talking with Jackie, who is knowledgeable about so many subjects. She is generous with her time, whether it is providing a tour of the farm or checking with us every so often to see if we need anything. And to top off our stay, she sent us home with some plant cuttings so we could enhance our garden!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }