Recent Reviews in Walla Walla, Washington

Simply B&B Perfection at Green Gables Inn (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2016

I just can't say enough about how much I love this little place. Beautiful, quaint, hospitable, convenient. You really do get the complete package with this place. Alexis and Andie makes your stay so pleasant, and a wonderful cooked to order breakfast every morning. If this place is not available when I want to go to Walla Walla, I'm just don't go at all.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Fall visit at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2016

We enjoyed our first stay at Abeja and will be back next year - already booked! Excellent service and accommodations with a delicious breakfast each morning. We stayed for two nights and really enjoyed ourselves. The grounds are beautiful and the fall colors enhanced that. I am sure other seasons would be just as nice. It is a treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Retreat at Green Gables Inn (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on November 21, 2016

We spent four nights at Green Gables. It is in a quiet neighborhood, close to downtown. Our breakfasts were exceptional. The innkeeper was friendly and accessible but didn't hover. Our room was large with every convenience-and the bathroom was perfectly updated. We will certainly stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Green Gables Inn Review at Green Gables Inn (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on November 14, 2016

Green Gables is a charming, cozy, and comfortable Inn. Alexis and Andrea are friendly and accommodating hosts. The Inn is within walking distance to Whitman college and the town Walla Walla.

View more reviews for this inn


A Very Special Place at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on November 04, 2016

This inn, its staff, its accomodations and its buildings and grounds, far far exceeded our expectations. It was evident to us that the owners have given Abeja a very very large dose of TLC. From the Vintner to the Innkeeper to the Tasting Room server to the"DTC" ( Direct To Consumer) manager, every single employee we came into contact with was warm, friendly, helpful and obviously happy. Which makes a TON of difference to guests. The very entrance to Abeja, the knick knacks which adorned our quaint and cozy yet incredibly comfortable accommodation (essentially a condo, albeit that term doesnt come close to doing it justice), the breakfast and tasting room barn, the gardens, grounds and vineyards, all evinced a tastefully simple and unique elegance. The Abeja wines....all complex yet eminently drinkable...were the icing on this cake. In a word, we LOVED our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wine Tasting Trip to Walla Walla at Green Gables Inn (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2016

This was an excellent trip to Walla Walla, not only for the wine tasting for a birthday weekend, but the Green Gables Inn was outstanding!! Before arrival and through the end of our stay the innkeeper (Alexis) did an excellent job hosting us; from the e-mail before arrival, greeting us upon arrival, showing us around, informing us of expectations through our stay, and care of our room was nothing short of a 5 star stay!! The breakfast made to order was nothing short of excellent. The Green Gables Inn has a reputation of excellence and we saw this first hand!! We recommend 100% and will choose no other place to stay for our next trip!! Thank you for a great weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


goblins at the gables at Green Gables Inn (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on November 03, 2016

Had a spooktacular Halloween weekend staying at The Green Gables! Great little B&B close to town that had everything we needed and a little more! Alexis was a great host, and provided us with good info on hiking and dining in the area. Enjoyed yummy breakfast made in house both mornings we were there. I def recommend a stay at TGG next time you stay in Walla Walla!

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely a 5 -Star Experience at Cameo Heights Mansion (Touchet, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2016

My new wife and I booked a wedding here and a two night stay. We booked the Spanish suite and elected to have Cameo do the wedding planning and arrangements. The place is immaculate with countless details. Every little amenity has been hand-picked by the owners and we were so surprised to experience such personal and luxurious service. The food was like nothing we had ever tasted. Chef Nathan cooked us a 7 course meal, and explained every plate he brought out. They did our wedding cake which was nothing short of incredible and the rooms are nicely appointed with such detail and luxury. We had a fireplace next to our enormous jetted tub. The beds are huge and comfy. We had private massages in our room and even had breakfast delivered. It definitely commands a premium price but I think you will see it's worth every penny. They have amazing staff and everything is of the highest quality. You might save a buck at a hotel but once you experience Cameo, you won't want to leave. One of our favorite things was their handmade soap, hair care products, and lotion. I'm not sure what the secret is, but my wife says there is nothing like it. I even bought a bottle from the gift shop for her to take home. We enjoyed it so much that we decided to book another stay for our first anniversary next year. Oh, and they were ready to go the extra mile because we had an outside company provide the officiant because one of the owners who usually officiated had surgery. When it came to the last minute and still no officiant, she was ready to jump in to make sure we would have our wedding. The officiant did end up showing but it was such an amazing gesture to know that they were ready to make it happen, no matter what. My wife and I have repeatedly told each other how glad we are for going this route. It allowed us to relax and enjoy our special moments while Cameo took care of all the details. It felt like we were guests in our friend's home, very personal and very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful inn in a gorgeous setting at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2016

We love the Inn at Abeja. It's beautiful, the breakfasts are terrific, and the staff is so pleasant. It's truly a treat and a pleasure to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Perfect at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2016

We had an incredible weekend at Abeja. The food, wine, guests, grounds, and staff were all amazing. We stayed in the Edison suite and had a fantastic time. We will be returning soon! Not only is the inn extraordinary, but the Walla Walla wine and food scene is top notch.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend wine tasting retreat at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2016

From the moment we were greeted apon our arrival to the final morning breakfast was just perfect. The setting is beautiful, service is excellent and the food thoughtfully prepared.

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn at Abeja at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2016

Wonderful place from arrival through departure. Stayed in the Summer Cottage, rooms were spacious and had everything we needed. The staff from check in throughout our trip were genuinely gracious, friendly and helpful. The wine, wine tastings and breakfasts were stellar and we're looking forward to another chance to stay at Abeja.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding just isn't enough at Cameo Heights Mansion (Touchet, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2016

We were only able to stay here one night because of other things going on with our schedule. But I can only hope we will be able to come back again for a longer stay. The B&B is everything you think it is going to be and more. The accommodations are superb, they have thought of everything and then more. The food is great make sure to have dinner there. Each morning if you would like you are awakened with a knock on your door and a fresh pastry and beverage is delivered to tide you over until you have breakfast. But I would be remiss not to mention your host and hostess. What a wonderful couple eager to take care of your every wish without hovering over you. Thanks again for a wonderful short but outstanding stay

View more reviews for this inn


The ratings speak for themselves (can't rate the dining as we did not dine onsite). This was without a doubt the best B&B we've ever stayed at.! We've already decided on when we'll return and even extend our stay to include some golf and wine tours. The staff are simply first rate. at Cameo Heights Mansion (Touchet, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2016

Michael & Judy Feiler

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place...would definitely return at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

This place is amazing...we stayed in Summer Kitchen which was stunning. Design and decoration has been given a lot of care and thought. Like a luxury home from home. Staff were amazing, location was stunning, breakfast was delicious. We were greeted on arrival and given an overview of the property, a dinner and taxi booking into town was made for us, we had a wine tasting and a small carafe of wine to take back to the room (which accompanied the cheese board we'd ordered ahead...which was delicious). The views from our bedroom balcony were so beautiful. This place is very relaxing, all the properties are spaced out and feel very private. Would happily move in and stay here forever.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B and B at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2016

This is one of the best places we have ever stayed. The rooms are absolutely amazing with wonderfully soft sheets and towels. Each one has plenty of character and are made for relaxing. Every detail is top notch. The breakfast was perfect and the staff are awesome. Mary is terrific. Love it

View more reviews for this inn


Abeja Anniversary at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

From the minute we arrived until checkout everything was exceptional. The staff was genuinely gracious, friendly and helpful, the wine & wine tastings were great and the breakfast on Sat & Sunday were stellar. Rooms (cottages) were clean, fully functioning and had everything we needed. Highly recommended and looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay on Maxwell B&B at The Maxwell House Bed and Breakfast (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

We had a fantastic stay on this B&B, Penny was a friendly host and helped us in everything we needed. The breakfast is delicious and the house is really beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Just as beautiful as in the pictures at The Maxwell House Bed and Breakfast (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2016

The home is absolutely beautiful. Located across from the college and only a short and beautiful walk through tree lined streets to downtown Walla Walla where there are so many shops and restaurants you could take a couple of days just wandering there. The home has a lovely front porch and a very inviting patio. Private off street parking. Inside the home is a wonderful example of a Craftsmen Home and beatiful furnishings and CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN. Breakfast was wonderful both days, blueberry french toast with strawberry topping was unbelievable. Fresh cookies and plenty of tea and fresh coffee in the butlers pantry. But the star of the B&B is Penny. She is so genuine and sweet and wants to make sure everything is just the way you want it. It would be a no brainer anytime we would be in Walla Walla we would stay at the Maxwell House.

View more reviews for this inn


Maxwell house at The Maxwell House Bed and Breakfast (Walla Walla, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on October 16, 2016

We had a lovely stay. The location is perfect for strolling to downtown through the Whitman College campus. The house is historic and will take you back to another time!

View more reviews for this inn


Green Gables Inn B& B at Green Gables Inn (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2016

Wonderful B&B at Green Gables Inn! Exactly what they stated it's a "Quaint B&B in a 1909 Craftsman-style home with full breakfast, period antiques & a carriage house"! Everything about it was wonderful! Love the staff, Alexis the Inn Keeper and Andi the chef!

View more reviews for this inn


Abeja Inn Review at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2016

We stayed in the Haystack which was absolutely beautiful. The rooms was decorated to feel like a luxury home with a deck that looked out on to the sunset, wheat fields and vineyard. Service was superb as was the morning breakfast. Only regret is we were only able to stay one night. One of the top five places we have stayed.

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful stay at Cameo Heights at Cameo Heights Mansion (Touchet, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2016

We have stayed at Cameo Heights twice now, and will be staying again in early December. Beautiful setting; the rooms are amazing and its so nice to be able to dine at the Vine without having to drive. Dinner was wonderful as was breakfast. A movie room, and a pool. Who could ask for more? Highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious and beautiful in a perfect location at The Maxwell House Bed and Breakfast (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on October 08, 2016

Innkeeper Penny made sure all guests felt welcome and had complete information for enjoying the town and wineries. She also makes awesome chocolate chip cookies.

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful stay at Green Gables Inn at Green Gables Inn (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on October 05, 2016

A beautifully maintained, historic home in Walla Walla with engaging and thoughtful staff. Breakfast was very good, as was the dinner on Friday night. We chose the chef's choice option for dinner, which turned out very well. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Five star B & B! at Green Gables Inn (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2016

A must stay when in the area or planning a trip to visit wineries or local colleges. It really was the perfect example of what we envisioned as a PERFECT B & B. the breakfast was amazing! The Inn keeper went out of her way to help us navigate the area.

View more reviews for this inn


The dog loved the Bunk House at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on September 27, 2016

Thank you, Abeja, for offering this pet-friendly cottage. The service, food, and wine were consistently superior. A fantastic experience overall. Some problems with wi-fi and stereo in our unit, but they didn't get in the way of a very enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding in every way! at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

The Inn at Abeja may be one of the finest Inns in the country. From the moment you arrive you are treated as if you were a personal friend of the owners. The hospitality is so welcoming that you know your stay will create wonderful memories. The ambiance and room comforts will just confirm this conclusion

View more reviews for this inn


I will never forget my experience at that gem in Walla Walla at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

The property is amazing. You drive down the driveway anxiously waiting to see what is coming. You are met by a darling happy employee immediately who is there to make you feel welcome. She is not in a hurry to get rid of you but inviting you into the so called lobby/wine tasting /restaurant. She pours you a glass of wine and finds out what are needs are while we stay there.. From start to finish we were embraced by the staff. Dan the wine maker was a hoot and always treated us like important people . He introduced us to everyone and made us feel like he loved having us staying there. Mary , the manager/chef was a treat to meet. Wow, the food was beyond delicious. Every morning there was a beautifully created breakfast with a wait staff smiling through the entire dining experience. I personally loved seeing the dogs running freely through the property. I can not wait to return. Wonderful Wonderful experience. and fabulous wine!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing experience at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on September 20, 2016

The setting is fabulous, the wine is fabulous, the staff is fabulous and the food is fabulous. Then there are the stunning views, grounds and rooms. Will definitely be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}