Recent Reviews in Walla Walla, Washington

Abeja at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2017

Delightful stay, this is a beautiful and relaxing place to stay. We were very impressed.

View more reviews for this inn


September Stay at Green Gables Inn (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2017

Beautiful facility, very friendly staff. We enjoyed everything about our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


My new happy place! at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on October 05, 2017

Our trip to Walla Walla was marred by both my husband and I getting sick--a disappointing way to celebrate our anniversary. HOWEVER, staying at Abeja made it a wonderful trip in spite of this! We didn't have energy or desire to do nearly as much wine tasting or dining out as we planned to do, but that turned out to be OK! We were able to enjoy the wonderful grounds at Abeja and the lovely/cozy room furnishings in a way I hadn't expected. The added touches of blankets and a star map for star gazing and binoculars and a bird book for bird watching were unexpected delights! Just sitting and reading was incredibly relaxing with the addition of a provided classical music cd and cozy chair. The Inn at Abeja is truly a destination in and of itself--made that much better with spectacular wine and breakfast. (The only downgrade in my ratings is for the value category--and, really that's just because I wish it was a little less expensive because I want to come back all the time! We'll still come back, just not as often as I wish we could!!)

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Property at Cameo Heights Mansion (Touchet, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2017

From the moment we drove up to the place we were in awe. The beauty of the home and the land really is spectacular. When we walked in we were greeted with Champagne and given a complete tour. The rooms were immaculate and the staff so nice. The home is quiet, relaxing, and has a on of activities. We were not there when it was warm enough to swim but were treated to the hot tub which was tucked away and private. I highly recommend a trip here and I have referred many already! Bonus, at breakfast we met the owner who was at the front desk when we were going down for the BEST breakfast I have had. He was so nice and it was really neat to meet the owner/builder. This place was a 5 star for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Maxwell House--The best! at The Maxwell House Bed and Breakfast (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2017

We always stay at Penny's Maxwell House when visiting Walla Walla. The inn is beautiful with many high-quality finishes and furnishings. Penny is a delightful hostess who is always happy to see us return. Penny's chocolate chip cookies are yummy, and her breakfasts are divine. The Maxwell House fills up fast, so make your reservations early--you won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


"Genome all food, fun, and friends!" at Fat Duck Inn (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on September 26, 2017

What a great time we had at the Fat Duck Inn! Cynthia is a charming hostess, and Rich is a gourmet chef that knows his wines and wineries. We made new friends and had a fun time in Walla Walla. We highly recommend the FTI!

View more reviews for this inn


relaxing stay on beautiful grounds at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on September 18, 2017

feels like you are truly away. grounds are beautiful! Rooms are immaculate! very romantic setting. breakfast was good. greeting with a glass of wine was a great touch! I would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Stay at Abeja at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn of Abeja for our Anniversary with friends. We loved the Edison house, very relaxing and peaceful! Exceptional service from innkeeper, Mary as well as an amazing breakfast each morning. Beautiful property and totally relaxing! I would highly recommend Inn of Abeja!

View more reviews for this inn


Another Amazing stay at Inn of Abeja at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2017

We so enjoyed our stay at Abeja to celebrate our anniversary with our friends! So fun being in the Edison while they were next door in the Chicken Coop! The rooms, the amenities were perfect as we dined outside our room. We booked it again for next year! I would highly recommend staying at this beautiful property! Mary the innkeeper couldn't be more accommodating and engaging with our requests! All and all fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


Abeja Bunkhouse stay at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2017

Wonderful experience from start to finish. We spent our honeymoon at the Bunkhouse, and wish we could have stayed longer! Sierra, Hillary, Leticia & crew were amazing. Food was incredible. We cannot recommend Abeja enough!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful indulgence in Walla Walla wine country. at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on August 23, 2017

The Inn at Abeja is a delightfully restored historic property on the outskirts of Walla Walla. The farmhouse and outbuildings have been converted into a high quality modern winery and intimate inn that is tasteful and appealing in every detail but not pretentious. The staff is warm,welcoming and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay immensely and plan to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Dream Winery Getaway at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2017

Abeja was outstanding in every way! The Hayloft Suite was a luxurious stay. The staff accommodated our group of 10 with smiles and patience! The food was spectacular. We truly felt that it was a dream hideaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place to stay in Walla Walla at Green Gables Inn (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

We went to Walla Walla for a couple of days to explore the wine country and the town. The Green Gables Inn was amazing. so beautiful and comfortable. Very quiet and the area is close to town, Whitman campus, etc. Such a beautiful setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful at Azure Mountain Bed and Breakfast (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Just stayed at the azure B&B It is a great place it was our first time staying at a B&B The atmosphere was peaceful and nice the owner hostesses a very nice lady easy to talk to We had a few minor hiccups but she took care of them and us Our breakfast was amazing she is a fabulous cook We will definitely go back there.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing 3 Days at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2017

We stayed at Abeja with 4 other couples for 3 fun days of wine, food and great company. The staff were helpful and accommodating. The rooms were loaded with character and each was interesting in its own way. Our breakfasts were deliciously enjoyed in the garden. It would be tough to find better accommodations...

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Place to Stay in Washington Wine Country at The Maxwell House Bed and Breakfast (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2017

I can not think of a better place to stay in Walla Walla than the Maxwell House. It truly is one of the finest bed and breakfasts. The inn is conveniently located within a few blocks of Whitman College and downtown Walla Walla. Downtown has many tasting rooms and restaurants, and Is about 9 blocks away. The inn iis located in a beautiful residential area with a covered front porch and comfortable back patio. There is free WiFi and parking behind the inn. Our room was extremely clean, beautifully furnished with plenty of room. There are only 4 rooms, so it was quiet. The innkeeper, Penny, is a gracious and helpful hostess. She welcomed us to the inn with refreshing glasses of iced tea and fresh cookies. Breakfasts are outstanding, and Penny is helpful with restaurant and local attraction information. If you are headed to Washington wine country, I would highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Would definitely return! at The Maxwell House Bed and Breakfast (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2017

From the moment we rang the doorbell, Penny treated us as very special friends! Such s beautiful house, and our room was lacking for nothing, Not a short walk to town, but easy walk to the Whitman campus for wonderful walks! Penny accommodated the gluten-free issue beautifully. Highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Oh My Word! at Cameo Heights Mansion (Touchet, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2017

We have lived in Walla Walla since 1996 during that time we had seen the mansion when it was empty and indeed heard the wild rumors about the mansion that had been built on a "nest of rattlesnakes!", and had to be abandon! It was fun to read how this rumor started with the sighting of one snake! Needless to say our experience was not one that included snakes but instead we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. It was our 30th wedding anniversary and Josie and the whole staff were so accommodating and friendly. We had asked for our breakfast in our suite, but at the last minute asked if we could have it down by the pool so we could spend our last couple hours there and they were were so willing to switch it for us. Great place to spend out celebration of 30 years and we will be back again! We would give it 10 stars!

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular wine weekend at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on August 10, 2017

This was a wonderful getaway b & b!!! The hayloft suite was gorgeous, the views were stunning, the staff were incredibly helpful and kind and the breakfasts were simply divine.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Bed and Breakfast at The Maxwell House Bed and Breakfast (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2017

I can not think of a better place to stay in Walla Walla than the Maxwell House. It truly is one of the finest bed and breakfasts. The inn is conveniently located within a few blocks of Whitman College and downtown Walla Walla. Downtown has many tasting rooms and restaurants, and Is about 9 blocks away. The inn iis located in a beautiful residential area with a covered front porch and comfortable back patio. There is free WiFi and parking behind the inn. Our room was extremely clean, beautifully furnished with plenty of room. There are only 4 rooms, so it was quiet. The innkeeper, Penny, is a gracious and helpful hostess. She welcomed us to the inn with refreshing glasses of iced tea and fresh cookies. Breakfasts are outstanding, and Penny is helpful with restaurant and local attraction information. If you are headed to Washington wine country, I would highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing 3 Days at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2017

Stayed with 4 other couples for a wonderful 3 days of wine, food and fun. The facility is unique and beautiful. The staff treated us all like Family. Dining with Ken was a lot of fun, he is great.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B experience! at The Maxwell House Bed and Breakfast (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2017

Penny is the most thoughtful hostess and spoiled us rotten. Gourmet breakfast daily, fresh cookies in the afternoon, and lovely patio and porch to relax on in the cool of the evening. All in a charming house in a historic neighborhood. What's not to like!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Green Gables Inn (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

What a great place!! We were in the Carriage House and it was wonderful!! We had our own patio and kitchen. We could have bought our pets too. We didn't need the kitchen but it came in handy having a refrigerator!

View more reviews for this inn


Great wine getaway at The Maxwell House Bed and Breakfast (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2017

Loved the Maxwell House B&B. Beautiful, well kept turn of the century property. Clean, spacious, quiet with a great shower. Penny is a darling hostess and proudly prepares incredible breakfasts. I recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Walla Walla.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Experience in Every Way at Cameo Heights Mansion (Touchet, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2017

Words can't adequately express how amazing our stay at Cameo Heights was. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty from our warm welcome to our glorious room and everything in-between. Each morning we were gently awakened by warm danish and choice of beverage. Then, on to a 5 star breakfast on the patio overlooking the spectacular grounds. The rest of the day included many activities on site which may include simply laying out by the pool in a tranquil, beautiful setting. The mansion staff couldn't have been more accommodating and lovely, and the mansion's restaurant, The Vine, is not to be missed. The mansion is conveniently located to activities we partook in such as horseback riding and jet skiing, and of course, wine tasting. Treat yourself at least once to this spectacular place. You won't be sorry.

View more reviews for this inn


Alexis and the morning staff were delightful and very helpful. We would recommend Green Gables Inn to family and friends. at Green Gables Inn (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on July 10, 2017

Alexis and her staff were very helpful at the inn. We would stay again if ever in Walla Walla in the future. The breakfast was delightful and so pleasant on the veranda.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful property at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on July 08, 2017

My husband and stayed here to celebrate our Anniversary . The wines are awesome . People are very friendly and helpful. We had a very romantic stay . Morning breakfast was delicious . We enjoyed a peaceful walk around the fields in the morning . We will definitely go back .

View more reviews for this inn


Maxwell House at The Maxwell House Bed and Breakfast (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2017

My family (4 generations) rented the house for three nights and really enjoyed the beautifully decorated and comfortable home atmosphere. Penny was a wonderful inn-keeper and provided delicious and eye appealing breakfasts. Thank you Penny for providing the stage for our wonderful week-end. Joan B.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Experience EVER! at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2017

We stayed two nights at the Hayloft Suite at Abeja, and it was by far the best two nights in a hotel or B&B in 40 years of traveling. The room itself was fabulous - expensive, yes, but worth every penny. The grounds are beautiful and impeccably-kept. The attention to detail was simply incredible - from the fresh cream in the room refrigerator for morning coffee before breakfast to the place settings for breakfast. The breakfasts themselves were outstanding, worthy of the very best restaurant experiences. Service was exceptional, and Mary (the innkeeper) was phenomenal. And don't forget to attend the wine tasting, which presented the excellent Abeja wines in all their glory. If you get anywhere near Walla Walla, you really should treat yourself to a night or two at this exceptional place! John & Tina Colombo

View more reviews for this inn


Wine Country Comfort at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on June 25, 2017

The staff and owners take superb care of you. It is a time to relax and enjoy the wine country. Beautiful rooms and great breakfast. The wines are also top of the class

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }