Recent Reviews in Wakefield, Rhode Island

Home away from home. at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2017

My husband and I stayed while visiting NewPort. Eden Manor is just an amazing property. Beautiful gardens around the property. It’s very well maintained and the breakfast in the morning has sever options. Would love to stay again and have recommended to all my friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellence at Eden Manor at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2017

My husband uses a walker and the innkeepers could not have been nicer in changing rooms for us twice during our stay to make him comfortable. The house is beautiful and relaxing with wonderful food!

View more reviews for this inn


Great value and wonderful stay at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2017

We have stayed at this b&b several times with children since visiting Narragansett 10 plus years ago. This was our 3rd stay at the Eden Manor. We love the proximity to the beach and town. The Eden's have lovingly restored this home and the rooms are large,comfortable, and spotless. Breakfast is delicious and nutritious as well. The Eden family is welcoming but not obtrusive and we love coming here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place and relaxing at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on August 13, 2017

Nice grounds. A lot of character. Relaxing

View more reviews for this inn


Had a wonderful 2 days at Eden. We met some very nice people at breakfast and the owner was very interested in keeping our stay top notch. Thank you at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

A very good value, inexpensive for what you get. Nice bed, clean room with our own bath.

View more reviews for this inn


Good--but not perfect--option at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

3.8 reviewed on July 03, 2017

Overall, the stay was good, and I would probably stay here again. Pros: beautiful house, well kept and peaceful grounds, good breakfast included many hot and cold options, cleanliness of room and house, price relative to other B&Bs in area, close proximity to Narragansett Town Beach Less than stellar aspects: no lock on door which made us uneasy leaving valuables in room while we were sightseeing, could hear some noise from other room when in private bathroom, bed sheets were childish and dated

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Back Porch at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2017

I stayed for two nights. I was in Wakefield to put my house on the market. It was a stressful situation. It was lovely to be on their beautiful property. The back porch overlooking the gardens has lots of tables to work or eat. It is a peaceful, relaxing setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Stay at Eden Manir at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on June 28, 2017

Host was friendly, rooms were clean, good breakfast each morning, great value compared to other options in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay outside Newport! at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on June 27, 2017

We stayed here for a long weekend. Lloyd and Bernadette are wonderfully warm, welcoming hosts. Rooms are cozy and the yard is beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and Peaceful at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Charming home,wonderful hosts,cozy beds and a quiet environment even though there were at least 10 other guests. We were in Rhode Island for a University event in early October 2016 and we will definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Eden Manor at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on October 02, 2016

Great property. The victorian manor is set on lovely 4-5 acres. About 15 min from the seashore.The hosts were very pleasant and helpful. Very enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent stay at Eden Manor at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on October 02, 2016

Charming B & B in Kingston, Rhode Island. The hosts, Lloyd and Bernadette, are a wonderful couple and are so helpful. The grounds are well kept and beautiful. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good. Recommend this B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite Place to Stay at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

We’ve been staying with the Edens at least once a year for the past 16 years. Lloyd and Bernadette and their family are absolutely wonderful people. They always make you feel welcome and comfortable. They seem to know if you like to socialize a bit, or are a more private person who prefers peace and solitude. There’s plenty of room for both in this amazing old Victorian and surrounding property. The rooms are comfortably eclectic, each one possessing its own individual charm. Breakfast is always nourishing and delicious. There are many things to do close by (stroll and shop in quaint Wakefield, visit mansions in Newport, take the ferry to Block Island, beaches and more beaches, to name a few). The Edens are well-acquainted with all the area has to offer, and are always happy to make suggestions. We will continue to stay at Eden Manor as often as we can. - Jim and Kathy

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Our Stay at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

We had an enjoyable stay - second time we have stayed here. Will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Our 2016 Summer Weekend Getaway (Road Trip) at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

3.0 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Beautiful location and excellent service. Mrs. Eden is absolutely amazing!! Delicious food. Area is very peaceful and quiet. Just what we were looking for.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our Time at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2016

Rooms are comfortable, clean and welcoming. Love the house. It has such character and ambiance. This was our second visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and Quiet at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

3.2 reviewed on August 08, 2016

We were a group of friends attending a wedding nearby and this place fit the bill very well for our large group. This place has quite a number of rooms to offer; and they all seem to be quite spacious also. The owners were very accommodating with a few last minute switch-ups, and the breakfast service was good. The only slight drawback, which really did not end up being too terrible, was that this place does not have Air Conditioning. We were there in July, and it started as a pretty warm weekend, but by nightfall the temperature eased; at least on the first floor. Overall a good stay, and good service here

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at Eden Manor at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Eden manor last weekend. The place is an old 1840's mansion with a very special atmosphere. Our room was spacious and very comfortable.The breakfast was excellent and it was fun eating out on the big back porch overlooking the garden. Our host Bernadette was very kind and personable and made us feel at home. I recommend Eden manor to all travelers.

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquil, well-kept venue at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on July 19, 2016

I came with few expectations since it had been many years since I last stayed at a B & B. The things that I found most attractive were: the quiet sweet service of the hosts, the tranquility that the house and grounds evoked and the creative thoughtfulness of the breakfast. I had informed Bernadette that I ate gluten free and she made an appreciated effort on my behalf (and one other guest). I would most definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Weekend at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on September 14, 2015

Roughly 30 of us stayed at Eden Manor for a Wedding at Narragansett. Beautiful property and house. Bernadette, LLoyd and family were very friendly. Had a small issue with the room and it was fixed beyond our expectations. Couldn't have been happier with the accommodations. Would highly recommend Eden Manor! Thank you Bernadette and Lloyd!

View more reviews for this inn


Homey & Large at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

3.8 reviewed on September 02, 2015

The backyard is huge and a wonderful hangout place for guests. The breakfast in the morning was very good as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely getaway at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2015

This was a last minute spot to run away from home to. The hosts are special, welcoming people. We met some interesting people over the breakfast table. The inn is located very near to some great bike trails and even better, not far from an incredible homemade ice cream shop. We had a relaxing time and would definitely recommend Eden Manor to others. Oh, yes. The rocking chairs on the porch were special.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend! at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2015

This was our second visit to Eden Manor. It's a 26-room Victorian estate, that is clearly lovingly care for. My husband, daughter and I visited last summer and were so charmed by the enormous house and all its wonderful character, as well as the lovely inn keepers and delicious breakfast, that we returned this summer. This time we brought along my mother as well as my siblings and their families. Everyone was charmed by Eden Manor and very happy with their stay. I personally love the high ceilings, charming, unique decor in each room (and every part of the house) as well as the restful sleep I get at Eden Manor. It is all very welcoming and relaxing. I highly recommend and we look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Experience at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2015

My mother, boyfriend, and I spent a weekend here in August. The hosts were wonderful and kind. They even offered us some of the historical materials they had gathered in regards to the home. Quite interesting! We had to switch rooms partway through our reservation because of the home being full, but they made sure to make this as easy as possible. Our rooms were beautiful and clean. There was a fan to use if the rooms were too warm, and it was quite pleasant. The grounds were immaculate, and it was nice to wander through the flowers and gardens. I brought my bicycle and spent my early mornings biking around the town. Breakfast was fabulous, and even my "picky" boyfriend found something he liked. Overall, this was a great experience. By far the best bed and breakfast I have ever been to. I can't wait to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


weekend visit at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on December 07, 2014

This is a lovely old mansion and grounds, and the owners are lovely people. It is always a pleasure to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this place! at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2014

I stayed here recently for my wedding - my party had basically the whole house, and it was a dream! Basically like having your own house, but we don't actually live there! We did our own DIY flowers outside in the yard the day before the wedding, we had people over for the rehearsal the night before and we even had a fire the night of the wedding after we all came back! Bernadette and Lloyd were so lovely, their daughter Emma was so sweet and hung out with us, and they were so accommodating. The day of the wedding I had the hair and makeup style people do it in my parents room, and then we had the dining room for lunch and it was just so chill and relaxing. We even did yoga in the front yard on the day of the wedding! I loved everything about this charming old house. Thank you guys for making my wedding such a dream!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a large group at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on October 01, 2014

We stayed at Eden Manor along with a rather large wedding party. Everything was awesome. The Manor is perfectly laid out for a group - large dining room, expansive lawns, fire pit with many chairs for after wedding respite. Loved the back yard eggs and home made treats for breakfast. The owners and their daughter were the perfect hosts. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on October 01, 2014

The building was great, the location is great, the family that runs this B&B is also great. The Eden Manor definitely exceeded my expectations, I was pleasantly surprised.

View more reviews for this inn


AIS reunion Sep 19-21, 2014 at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on September 28, 2014

This is a lovely place to stay in South Rhode Island. The Eden Manor is exquisite on the inside and the grounds are so beautiful and peaceful. Bernadette and her family and helpers are all so gracious and incredible. I would definitely stay there on future visits.

View more reviews for this inn


Idilic location at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on August 24, 2014

Wonderful place, fantastic setting. The hosts are very gracious & welcoming. Will certainly return. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Eden Manor (4.26)
Top
check }