Recent Reviews in Wakarusa, Indiana

A Special Visit at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2017

Just had to write a review about Country Flair Bed and Breakfast because of the wonderful people. Julie and Glen made us feel so welcome from the moment we entered their home. They have such nice grandchildren that help with serving the breakfast too. We stayed for three nights with my sister and brother -in-law and had the downstairs suite which was so lovely with the gas fireplace. The breakfast were outstanding and the evening desserts were so delicious too! We even went to the twins ball game which we truly enjoyed. Thank you with all of our hearts. I hope we can return one day.as you are very special people. Take Care, Nancy & Ron Knapwurst

View more reviews for this inn


Just what I was looking for... at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2016

I needed a place to stay while doing work in the area. First time guest at Country Flair; won't be the last visit. Excellent hospitality. Great room. Biscuits and gravy was tasty! Wonderful conversations with Glenn and Julie. The Christmas decor right now is well done. Overall experience was five stars! You want to spend some time with people who love the Lord, this is the place to go!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful !!!! at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2016

The Country Flair B&B is amazing !!! The home is beautiful !!! The Indiana country view is stunning - especially in the fall !!! The morning breakfasts and homemade desserts were absolutely delicious !!! Glen and Julie are very gracious and super friendly !!! They are the best - as well as their grandchildren !!! Our next trip to South Bend will definitely have us spending another evening and morning with the Hostetler family !!! Thank you Glen and Julie for your wonderful hospitality. Cindy & Tom

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic bed and breakfast! at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Really lovely stay! The hosts Julie and Glen were welcoming and helpful. The room was very comfortable and their home is lovely. Breakfast and dessert in the evening were delicious. Would totally recommend their bed and breakfast. Kate and Kev, UK.

View more reviews for this inn


Easy Choice at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

What a wonderful way to introduce our 2 grand-daughters to their first Bed and Breakfast stay. Having been here before we knew what a great choice Country Fair is. Clean, comfortable, spacious, and friendly. And economical, where else can you get 1500 square feet with 2 separate king bedrooms, large family/living room with a separate reading area and a full kitchen. Whenever we are in the area we will always stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great!! at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

A really great place to stay. The owners fantastic. Breakfast was great. Looking forward to coming back. Live in Texas. Thanks for great room and food.

View more reviews for this inn


great country get away at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

Great food and hospitality Beds very comfortable Rates very reasonable Suite is huge but bathroom is very small and shower stall needs a safety rail as floor is slippery Great to have a kitchen to ourselves. Appreciated all of the snacks, drinks and homemade cookies and dessert!!

View more reviews for this inn


What A Great Time! at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2015

First, the property owners Glen and Julie were great. They were easy and fun to talk to. They were very accommodating with any needs we had. The rooms are very clean, spacious, and have everything you need. We had the entire downstairs with full kitchen and private bathroom! It was great. We will definitely be back next year for Notre Dame football and just a break from daily routines. The breakfast and the homemade desserts in the evening were also great! Overall a great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this Place! at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2015

We use Country Flair for our company retreats. They accomodate by letting us show up at 8am and stay the entire next day. We use the whole basement to rock our work out. The breakfasts are wonderful everytime! We love Country Flair and will definitely return for our next retreat!

View more reviews for this inn


It doesn't get any better! at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2015

Had the good fortune of staying at Country Flair while visiting for a Notre Dame football game. What a treasure this place is! The owners, Julie and Glen, could not be kinder nor more hospitable. And, their three adorable grandchildren - Tanner, Ella and Madison -- are delightfully bright and more industrious than adults three times their age. The home is warm, inviting, beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean. Since our stay was rather brief we chose the Shabby Chic room and it was perfect for our needs. We did get an opportunity to see the other rooms as well, and those are equally as nice. (The spacious basement suite is really quite amazing and would be perfect for a family or small group of friends.) Not to be overlooked is the elegant and seasonally decorated dining room in which they serve an outstanding breakfast each morning. Truly a culinary delight! Our schedule meant that we missed out on the evening desserts, but from what were told by the other guests, those were a real treat in every sense of the word. This is the kind of place that you ALMOST want to keep as your own little secret because of the value. But, at the same time, you really can't stop gushing about it. Others should have the opportunity to experience this little country oasis. Without question, we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2015

This B&B is incredible. The owners, Julie and Glen, are lovely people. I was in South Bend, IN for a week on business. It was a very hectic time. Coming back to the peace and quiet of this beautiful B&B after a hard day was so comforting. I stayed in the Old World Modern Suite, which is actually an apartment. There was a bedroom with a king size bed, private bathroom, fully furnished living room and kitchen. If I had needed it, a separate king size sofa bed and a king size inflatable bed on frame were also offered. Since I was by myself, I didn't require the extra beds. There was a pool, and the property itself was well-kept and beautifully landscaped. I didn't have time in the morning for breakfast, but Julie always made a lovely dessert in the evening. I did have time for breakfast on Sunday because I was departing that morning. The breakfast was delicious and included homemade muffins and the full complement of breakfast items. I will return again when my business takes me to South Bend, which is only 25 minutes from away. It's worth the extra drive time. This B&B would be especially nice when visiting for the purpose of attending Notre Dame games.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful/Pleasant Family Getaway at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2015

This place is a gem in Wakarusa that you wouldn't necessarily expect. Happened to find it online when doing a search for places to stay near the Amish areas of Indiana. We wanted a place that would work out (and be fun) with kids since we were having a mini-family getaway. It was EXACTLY what the doctor ordered! The grounds are beautiful. The home is beautiful. The suite we stayed in was a-mazing and PERFECT for a family. Attention to details and needs while away from home was superb. (They even had a closet in our suite with some kids' toys for my son!) Julie and Glen made us feel very welcomed and relaxed (and were helpful in suggesting places to eat in town for dinner--and we even could ride our bikes there!) and Tanner, Ella and Mady (I hope I spelled those correctly. ;) ) were GREAT helping the next morning with breakfast. What a wonderful team!! We definitely plan on returning, as this place was absolutely wonderful for a quick/peaceful family getaway that is perfectly situated near "touristy" locations like Shipshewana and Napannee. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2015

We have stayed at Country Flair twice now - and have been nothing but extremely pleased! The service is phenomenal! It is exceedingly clean (and I am a "clean freak"). The breakfasts are wonderful - better than what you'll get at a fancy restaurant. Just a short drive to the ND campus! We plan to schedule our next visit as soon as we get our football tickets!

View more reviews for this inn


WHAT A BLESSING!!!!! at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2015

Can't say enough. This is a very peaceful beautiful environment. We were only able to spend one night but look forward to returning when the weather is nice. Sorry that we didn't get to meet the rest of the staff (Tanner, Madison, & Ella) We heard about them and look forward to meeting them next time. Our room was very comfortable and beautifully decorated. Our evening dessert was warm homemade carrot cake and ice cream.....Yum! Breakfast was filling & delicious. Julies homemade muffins are awesome!!! Our hosts were very gracious. I would recommend this Bed & Breakfast to everyone. Glen & Julie are the sweetest people.. Can't say enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2014

This was my first time at a bed and breakfast and Julia and Glen made us feel so at home. The breakfast was great and the conversation was great too. We loved the basement, we will def be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A warm and inviting atomoshpere with hosts that make you feel most welcome in their home. We will definitely plan on staying longer on our next trip. at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2014

A warm and inviting atmosphere. Our hosts made us feel very welcome in their beautiful home and surprised us with a delicious warm apple crisp upon arrival. Although the weather did not permit us to use the pool, we plan on returning for a longer stay and enjoying the outdoors. What a wonderful place to relax. Julie and Glen are truly gracious hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Our first time B & B experience! AMAZING!!! at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2014

We had such a wonderful experience for our 1st time at a B & B. Glen and Julie treated us like family and we felt like we had known them for years. We had such a great time we are going back next month! The breakfasts were delicious and the nightly dessert treats were awesome! Tanner, Madison and Ella did an awesome job helping to serve us. Robin and Susan Stansbury, Westminster, MD

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a stay at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2014

Spent 4 nights and it was outstanding in every way

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECT. at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2014

We stayed here with some friends and the whole weekend was just sooo relaxing and fun. Beautiful place, lovely decor, FABULOUS food, a nice big pool out back....we're already excited to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely stay at the Country Flair at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Country Flair very much. Wonderful, attentive hosts, a beautiful house. The swimming pool is a treat! We got a breakfast that spoiled us for the rest of our trip. And with that a nice insight in USA culture, because our hosts were very willingly to share thoughts and stories. It was a very nice experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay was wonderful! at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2014

Definitely 5-star. Great food. Clean home and pool. Wonderful host, hostess and staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Graduation weekend at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2014

Glen, Julie, and Tanner made our daughters college graduation weekend extra special. The food was excellent, accommodations were splendid, and their company was wonderful too. We always looked forward to our dessert in the evening. Thanks for the wonderful memories!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Bed and Breakfast at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2014

We only stayed for two nights, but it was very pleasant, very clean, food was delicious, Glen and Julie were welcoming hosts! Very friendly and courteous! We felt like we were family by the time we were leaving. I would highly recommend staying here. We will go back and stay there again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Great home in the Country at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2013

My husband and I stayed there for 4 nights, we had the basement room. Wow the space that you get is wonderful. A person has enough space for a big family or 2 couples could easily stay down there. The service is really good, had breakfast with them a couple times, (the food was excellent) the other two days we needed to leave in a hurry. Both Julie and Glen made us feel at home. We would return if we are ever in that area again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Visit. Gracious and accommodating hosts. at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2013

We stayed several nights in the Old World Modern Suite with out two young daughters and will definitely return in the future. First, the Suite is huge. It's essentially a basement apartment which was great for our family. Plenty of room for the kids to play and we didn't have to worry about them pestering the other guests who stay on the second floor. Second, the Hostetlers were gracious and accommodating hosts. They really made the extra effort to ensure our stay was pleasant. I can't say enough nice things about them or our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A True Home Away From Home! at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2013

We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts everywhere in England, Ireland, Scotland, and the US. Never have we felt more at home than at Country Flair. Julie and Glen accepted our 7-year-old twin daughters (where many other B&Bs would not) and both me and my husband were treated like family. They both thought of every last detail down to Advil and make-up wipes in our room. Even though their home is not your typical turn of the century built B&B, it was absolutely gorgeous and decorated with a mix of beautiful antique accents and modern pieces. They have acres and acres of land in which my children enjoyed playing on along with visiting the family's small herd of cows. We had our privacy as we had the entire lower level of the house, which is their Old World Modern Suite. My daughters had their own room, we had our own kitchen, living room with fireplace, reading area, and dining room. We arrived later than planned, but were still able to enjoy the heated pool and the town's fireworks display right from the B&B's front yard! My daughters had so much fun. Julie and Glen even have a closet full of toys and games for the kids to enjoy. Our night ended with yummy slices of apple pie waiting for us for a nightcap. We had a delicious breakfast with Julie, the owner, and two of her grandchildren. We felt just like family. We would have loved to stay longer and will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Pampered weekend at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Country Flair B&B. The room was elegant and the hospitality was outstanding. Thank you for making our stay a memorable one. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2013

My wife and I stayed for a night over New Years in the Old World Modern Suite. The room was incredible, especially for the price: it was a beautifully decorated full floor of the house. We could not have been more pleased with every aspect of our stay: the breakfast was delicious, the owners were very friendly and accomodating, the room was beyond the good things we expected from the website. While we only stayed for one night, I could easily recommend this to anybody looking for a comfortable stay and a great value. Thanks for an excellent experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Felt like home! at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2012

My boyfriend and I were able to enjoy the accommodations provided by Julie and Glen and couldn't have been happier. The home was exactly as we envisioned it from the photos online. They were more than happy to accommodate our late evening arrival after a day of cheering on the Fighting Irish! The food was AMAZING! We will definitely be back...as for the two cousins that came with us, it was a new experience for them, but they definitely have a different opinion of using a bed and breakfast as a place to stay when traveling. Thank you for a comfortable, homey stay. Wende, Jeff, Chuck and Matt

View more reviews for this inn


Great time, like going "home". at Country Flair (Wakarusa, Indiana)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2012

Staying at the Country Flair B & B was a great experience! We were treated like family from the first introductions. We enjoyed the lovely lower level suite, which was spacious, comfortable and perfect for a group of ladies! The food was fantastic and Mr. and Mrs. Hostetler, and their grandson, Tanner made us feel so welcomed and cared for every way. We can't wait to return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Country Flair (4.98)
Top
check }