Recent Reviews in Waitsfield, Vermont

Great place to stay and great value! at 1824 House Inn (Waitsfield, VT)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2018

Amazing B&B experience. The room was lovely and quite clean. The breakfast was really delicious. Kathleen the housekeeper was really nice and welcoming. Great visit--would definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay in VT!

View more reviews for this inn


House rental for our family at Wilder Farm Inn (Waitsfield, VT)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2018

Our family utilized this site as a whole house rental for a wedding nearby. It was homey and comfortable. Highly recommend. Service and Dining recommendations are not applicable. We did our own meals and required no services.

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you! at Wilder Farm Inn (Waitsfield, VT)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2018

We enjoyed a fantastic stay at Wilder Farm Inn! Delicious breakfast; lovely, spacious rooms; beautiful scenery abounds. Feels like we’ve known Ryan and Rebecca for years!

View more reviews for this inn


Iconic Vermont Experience at Lareau Farm Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2018

Attended a workshop In August and was extremely pleased. Very friendly family atmosphere, great food, and the service was great too. If you needed anything, all you had to do was ask. Beautiful farm and gallery as well. Very relaxing, and the flatbread restaurant is wonderful. Only open Thurs to Sunday, and reservations are a must, but we got in almost right away.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay. at Lareau Farm Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on August 31, 2018

We had a great stay at the Inn. This was my second stay and I noticed that maintenance of the place is being neglected. Also the rooms don’t get cleaned during your stay though the property is beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


True Vermont at Lareau Farm Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on August 23, 2018

I was part of a large group, and the staff and family made us feel right at home. The Inn is older, and keeps that New England charm. I was in a room with a private bath, but note that some rooms share a bathroom down the hall. The upgrades are sufficient, be aware that sometimes you have to fiddle with which faucet is hot or cold, and may not be labeled that way, just like an old house. Loved the staff and food was fantastic. We all pretty much were under foot in the kitchen and all over the farm, and were all made to feel like family.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy at Lareau Farm Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on August 20, 2018

Relaxing visit, warm hosts, lovely surroundings but the food, chef and servers were the highlight. First rate - highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend! at Wilder Farm Inn (Waitsfield, VT)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2018

Loved our visit here. Was relaxing, quiet and such a beautiful home. Breakfast every morning was delicious! Unplug yourself from daily life and enjoy your stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Vermont Stay at 1824 House Inn (Waitsfield, VT)

3.6 reviewed on August 08, 2018

Very cute inn. The sister who was filling in for the owner was outstanding as a host. My only issue is that these homes are not built for the heat and humidity that has now invaded the northeast summers so many are forced to put in window a/c units and the window air units allow the outside in as they are not a perfect fir for the old windows. It was not a huge deal but my daughter made a comment that we would have had less bugs if we had been camping and had screens on the windows and doors. It wasn't horrible but some may find moths and grasshoppers not great room mates. The breakfast was more than enough to get us on our way.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and comfortable, beautiful setting at 1824 House Inn (Waitsfield, VT)

4.0 reviewed on August 07, 2018

1824 House Inn sits on a lovely, rustic spot with abundant flowers and the classic mountainous VT views. It is a 15-minute drive from Waterbury, where we were able to easily find restaurants for mid/late evening dining. The Inn has all the charm of an historic farm house, yet is also comfortable with well-appointed rooms. Check-in was easy and flexible, breakfast was delicious and nicely presented. Our room was small, but well-priced and completely adequate. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Quintessential Charming Vermont Inn at Wilder Farm Inn (Waitsfield, VT)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2018

Lovely accommodations with close proximity to Waterbury and Stowe. Thanks to Ryan for an especially delicious country breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding in VT at Wilder Farm Inn (Waitsfield, VT)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2018

great B&B, friendly owners, delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Weekend at Wilder Farm Inn (Waitsfield, VT)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2018

Gorgeous place and incredibly friendly owners!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday getaway at 1824 House Inn (Waitsfield, VT)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2018

The Innkeeper, Kathy made delicious breakfasts for us. I have celiac disease and follow a gluten free diet. The second day that we were there, she made delicious, fluffy gluten free pancakes. She also gave us good advice on where to hike.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Lareau Farm at Lareau Farm Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2018

This is the second year in a row we stayed at Lareau Farm. The Inn is beautiful, the rooms are very comfortable and clean, and the food is fantastic. I have an egg allergy and the cook was able to cook me something up special for breakfast and it was delicious. There are amazing mountain bike or running trails right out the back door and a fabulous swimming hole across the street. We will definitely be staying at Lareau Farm again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Wilder Farm Inn (Waitsfield, VT)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2018

Great place to stay! Wonderful breakfast! The owners are so nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Sugartree Inn (4.88)
  2. Tucker Hill Inn (4.84)
  3. Wilder Farm Inn (4.70)
  4. Lareau Farm Inn (4.59)
  5. 1824 House Inn (4.52)
Top
check }