Recent Reviews in Waitsfield, Vermont

Welcoming and comfortable at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

3.6 reviewed on April 24, 2017

A nice, cozy place to stay near Sugarbush and Mad River Glen. Wonderful breakfast to prepare you for any of the day's activities.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice Inn at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2017

Nice inn with a good breakfast and nice rooms

View more reviews for this inn


Sugartree Inn at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on March 27, 2017

The hosts were wonderful, rooms were very nice and an excellent location if you are skiing at sugarbush.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Little Inn at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2017

This was a very nice Inn. Good rooms, Nice decorations, very close to sugarbush resort, and a great free breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on March 25, 2017

Great breakfast. Comfy friendly common room for après ski.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Accomadations at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on March 20, 2017

Comfortable room, excellent service and outstanding breakfast. Will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy getaway at Sugarbush at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2017

Great hospitality, clean, comfortable, warm rooms and fantastic food.

View more reviews for this inn


Telemark weekend 2017 at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2017

Great value and Bob and Alem are the nicest people. Always willing to help and accommodate you the best that they can.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2017

First time visitor... Very comfortable room, and great breakfast. Relaxing living room with brownies and cookies. Close to ski areas.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place! at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on March 01, 2017

The Inn was the perfect place to stay for our ski weekend. It was only a few minutes from the Sugarbush resort, and the breakfast was fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Ski Trip! at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2017

First time at a B&B, will most definitely be my ski stay of choice from now on! Wonderful breakfast, loved the fresh basil frittata and 6+ flavors of delicious coffee, perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Old Time Vermont Comfort and Convenience at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2017

Cozy and comfortable, super close to the ski slopes and town. Very nice people.

View more reviews for this inn


Location,Clean and Cozy at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2017

Stayed here for 3 days as a Daddy Daughter ski trip. The vibe is nice and relaxed. The Inn is super clean, has 2 great places to relax, and an Awesome Breakfast. Can in good conscientious recommend and will be coming back. Located literally at the entrance to Mt. Ellen, close to Sugarbush, Mad River and the downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Great little ski getaway! at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2017

We really loved everything about the Inn - great location, DELICIOUS food (including some amazing cookies in the fireplace room!), and welcoming hosts. We will definitely be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Stay with Son at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on February 18, 2017

My son and I celebrated his 18th birthday by staying at the Inn a few days and skiing at Sugarbush. The Inn was within 10 minutes of the ski area and nice and close to places to eat in Waitsfield. We especially enjoyed the incredible breakfast choices!

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Sugartree Inn at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on February 15, 2017

Everything was clean and comfortable. People were great. Breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, very welcoming! at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2017

We have stayed at the White Horse Inn during both summer and winter and had a wonderful stay both times. Bob and Allen are great hosts, very welcoming. They run a tight tidy ship, the breakfast is good and the cookies very appreciated!. Clean rooms and a good location for fun in the MR valley. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Vermont Inn at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

Peaceful and charming, the White Horse Inn is a wonderful Inn to enjoy while touring Vermont.

View more reviews for this inn


Sugartree is wonderful! at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2017

Graham and Maxine are wonderful hosts, we keep coming back again and again. Love the rooms, food, hot tub and the location. Cannot be beat!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort in ski country at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on January 29, 2017

The innkeepers run a relaxed, homey inn. It's quite large and they have it down to a science, leaving the keys out if you're a late arrival, creating a wonderful breakfast for a crowd and of course putting out the cookies at 8PM! At the base of Mount Ellen's access road, a perfect location.

View more reviews for this inn


A very nice inn, close to skiing at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on January 23, 2017

This is a nice inn, very close to Sugarbush and Mad River Glen. It is small and cozy The rooms and private baths are very clean. Breakfast is excellent, way better than any free breakfast at a chain hotel. There is a good selection of Green Mountain coffees. The place is very quiet after hours with the exception of the baseboard radiators and pipes in the wall doing their click/clack/clank thing when the heat comes on. Light sleepers take note: bring some ear plugs if you don't want to be disturbed by the pipes and radiators. This of course is not the fault of the inn keepers. The only other thing is the shower water temperature. Those in my party called it "shower roulette". You set the temperature comfortably and then step in the shower. At any time the water will turn cold then overly hot then back to the way you set it. Besides this, there were no other issues. It's a comfortable inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great for ski weekends at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

3.4 reviewed on January 22, 2017

Great location for skiing Sugarbush. Fun place for a group to stay and kid friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


A convenient friendly place when skiing sugarbush at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on January 21, 2017

This was my second time staying at White Horse Inn. The owners are friendly and make a great breakfast, The fireplace room is a great place to read (or if there are more guests around, talk.) Competitively priced compared to other inns and motels in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite spot in Waitsfield at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2017

I ALWAYS choose the White Horse if they have a room available for me to stay when I'm at Sugarbush. The rooms are clean, comfortable and cozy. The bedding is quality. Bob and Allen are really nice and very accommodating. The breakfast is TO DIE FOR! You can't go wrong staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Come For The Skiing & Enjoy The Food at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on January 16, 2017

My wife and I have been guests at the Inn for several years now. Bob and Allen have done an amazing job of transforming an already conveniently located Inn near the ski area into culinary delight as well. Start your ski day off with Allen's innovative egg and pancake based creations and end it with his freshly made pastry creations in the afternoon. Keep up the good work gentlemen.

View more reviews for this inn


Looking forward to staying here again at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on January 16, 2017

Clean, cozy quiet rooms. Friendly welcoming staff that knows what you need to have a great ski vacation. Great breakfast and the cookies are amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Vermont Chic Experience. at Wilder Farm Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2017

Great hosts, great hospitality, great breakfasts. We have enjoyed our visits to the Wilder Farm Inn for the past five years and look forward to our next.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint bed and breakfast at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on January 06, 2017

The highlight of this stay was definitely the delicious hot breakfast. Each day there were new items that never disappointed. Bob and Allen were very kind, despite our group being around 20 people. Each room was unique and charming. Great proximity to ski mountains and nearby towns.

View more reviews for this inn


White Horse Review at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on January 04, 2017

A restful and clean room. The staff is there to help in any way possible. It is a good family atmosphere that is quiet in the evenings. Great if you actually want to get a good nights sleep. The rooms tend to be a bit warm, overheated.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place by Sugarbush at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on January 02, 2017

This is a cozy spot, terrific location for skiing. Innkeepers very hospitable. Breakfasts were delicious, especially Maxine's oatmeal. It's a quiet and relaxing retreat. There're no TVs available for guests, and this is made known on the website, but the only DVD devices were small, like what little kids use in the backseat. .

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}