Recent Reviews in Waitsfield, Vermont

Great place, very welcoming! at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2017

We have stayed at the White Horse Inn during both summer and winter and had a wonderful stay both times. Bob and Allen are great hosts, very welcoming. They run a tight tidy ship, the breakfast is good and the cookies very appreciated!. Clean rooms and a good location for fun in the MR valley. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Vermont Inn at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

Peaceful and charming, the White Horse Inn is a wonderful Inn to enjoy while touring Vermont.

View more reviews for this inn


Sugartree is wonderful! at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2017

Graham and Maxine are wonderful hosts, we keep coming back again and again. Love the rooms, food, hot tub and the location. Cannot be beat!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort in ski country at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on January 29, 2017

The innkeepers run a relaxed, homey inn. It's quite large and they have it down to a science, leaving the keys out if you're a late arrival, creating a wonderful breakfast for a crowd and of course putting out the cookies at 8PM! At the base of Mount Ellen's access road, a perfect location.

View more reviews for this inn


A very nice inn, close to skiing at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on January 23, 2017

This is a nice inn, very close to Sugarbush and Mad River Glen. It is small and cozy The rooms and private baths are very clean. Breakfast is excellent, way better than any free breakfast at a chain hotel. There is a good selection of Green Mountain coffees. The place is very quiet after hours with the exception of the baseboard radiators and pipes in the wall doing their click/clack/clank thing when the heat comes on. Light sleepers take note: bring some ear plugs if you don't want to be disturbed by the pipes and radiators. This of course is not the fault of the inn keepers. The only other thing is the shower water temperature. Those in my party called it "shower roulette". You set the temperature comfortably and then step in the shower. At any time the water will turn cold then overly hot then back to the way you set it. Besides this, there were no other issues. It's a comfortable inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great for ski weekends at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

3.4 reviewed on January 22, 2017

Great location for skiing Sugarbush. Fun place for a group to stay and kid friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


A convenient friendly place when skiing sugarbush at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on January 21, 2017

This was my second time staying at White Horse Inn. The owners are friendly and make a great breakfast, The fireplace room is a great place to read (or if there are more guests around, talk.) Competitively priced compared to other inns and motels in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite spot in Waitsfield at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2017

I ALWAYS choose the White Horse if they have a room available for me to stay when I'm at Sugarbush. The rooms are clean, comfortable and cozy. The bedding is quality. Bob and Allen are really nice and very accommodating. The breakfast is TO DIE FOR! You can't go wrong staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Come For The Skiing & Enjoy The Food at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on January 16, 2017

My wife and I have been guests at the Inn for several years now. Bob and Allen have done an amazing job of transforming an already conveniently located Inn near the ski area into culinary delight as well. Start your ski day off with Allen's innovative egg and pancake based creations and end it with his freshly made pastry creations in the afternoon. Keep up the good work gentlemen.

View more reviews for this inn


Looking forward to staying here again at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on January 16, 2017

Clean, cozy quiet rooms. Friendly welcoming staff that knows what you need to have a great ski vacation. Great breakfast and the cookies are amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Vermont Chic Experience. at Wilder Farm Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2017

Great hosts, great hospitality, great breakfasts. We have enjoyed our visits to the Wilder Farm Inn for the past five years and look forward to our next.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint bed and breakfast at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on January 06, 2017

The highlight of this stay was definitely the delicious hot breakfast. Each day there were new items that never disappointed. Bob and Allen were very kind, despite our group being around 20 people. Each room was unique and charming. Great proximity to ski mountains and nearby towns.

View more reviews for this inn


White Horse Review at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on January 04, 2017

A restful and clean room. The staff is there to help in any way possible. It is a good family atmosphere that is quiet in the evenings. Great if you actually want to get a good nights sleep. The rooms tend to be a bit warm, overheated.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place by Sugarbush at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on January 02, 2017

This is a cozy spot, terrific location for skiing. Innkeepers very hospitable. Breakfasts were delicious, especially Maxine's oatmeal. It's a quiet and relaxing retreat. There're no TVs available for guests, and this is made known on the website, but the only DVD devices were small, like what little kids use in the backseat. .

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you for a fun vacation! at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

Bob and Allen went out of their way to make sure our family had a wonderful vacation. No detail was too small or large for them. Breakfast was home made, delicious, and plentiful and the home made cookies and other treats provided throughout the day added a nice touch. Several good restaurants are nearby. The inn is also close to Sugarbush mountain - we highly recommend White Horse Inn and hope to return again in the near future!

View more reviews for this inn


Second time visiting at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on December 27, 2016

This was my second time at the white horse inn. Bob and Allan are excellent hosts and they have a wonderful breakfast. If you are going to mad river or my. Ellen to ski this is the place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great value at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2016

Very cozy and fantastic breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Gem in the valley at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on December 26, 2016

I have stayed at the White Horse Inn many times and I always enjoy my stay there. Body and Allen do a great job runnning this inn and make the stay very pleasant. The breakfast is outstanding and the fresh baked cookies by the desk I always look forward to. The rooms are small but comfortable and the location is great.

View more reviews for this inn


great value, outstanding breakfast at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on December 17, 2016

nice place to stay

View more reviews for this inn


Very cozy at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2016

The breakfast is amazing. The rooms are very quiet and cozy. The common areas are also warm and inviting. It is an excellent value.

View more reviews for this inn


very clean rooms and great breakfast at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

3.8 reviewed on December 08, 2016

Very pretty spot near Sugarbush Mountain (5-10 minutes away). Clean rooms and well maintained. Excellent home made breakfast spread as well as cookies and a wine bar. Proprietors are very nice. Recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to stay in Waitsfield! at Wilder Farm Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2016

We were in Waitsfield for a wedding and opted to stay at Wilder Farm. Could not have been happier with our choice! Service was wonderful, breakfast delicious, and the location was great!

View more reviews for this inn


We loved this place! at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2016

We have traveled US and Europe. This place is one of the best we've stayed. yes Highly recommend the White Horse Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back! at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2016

We loved it here! Bob and Alan were amazing. Super clean room. Breakfast was outstanding. Big plus were the evening cookies!!

View more reviews for this inn


R2,review at The Inn at the Round Barn Farm (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 25, 2016

Warm, friendly staff. They were a tremendous source of information on sights, restaurants etc. Made us feel extremely welcome, amazing breakfasts!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2016

The White Horse Inn is very comfortable, and the friendly atmosphere encourages pleasant encounters and conversations with other guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Vermont Inn at Wilder Farm Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

This is such a charming old farmhouse in Vermont, and just what we envisioned for our first visit to the area. Luke and Linda are wonderful hosts, terrific cooks, and make you feel completely at home with them. Make sure to get their recommendations on scenic drives, places to eat and things to do - they know their stuff. And a special thank you to Luke for such an enjoyable lesson in his artistry! ~Chessie & Mark Little

View more reviews for this inn


The Best! at White Horse Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

My 5 stars in each category indicate my feelings. This is a lovely B&B, located in a particularly lovely area of Vermont. Highly recommend. (And you won't soon forget the over-the-top delicious breakfasts!)

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}