Recent Reviews in Waco, Texas

Nice at The Migel House (Waco, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2017

Great bed. Great shower. Exceptional Breakfast. Gorgeous Mansion Too early of a check out time-10 am A little not idyllic location, setting could be better

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway in Waco at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 05, 2017

We were looking for a quick getaway and off the beaten path and this was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Migel House Waco at The Migel House (Waco, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on July 30, 2017

I enjoyed my stay the website does not do justice to the beauty of this house. It is expensive but it truly was a once in a lifetime experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2017

Kevon and I loved the time we spent at this bed and breakfast. The accommodations and owners were fabulous. They were very helpful with information concerning local available activities.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Relax! at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on July 27, 2017

We stayed one night. Overall, it was what I expected. The host and hostess were very friendly. The suite was very clean and comfortable. The Southwest Breakfast Casserole was amazing! I wished that the portions were a little larger, but I'm used to big breakfasts. It was a nice stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2017

The atmosphere made our stay so relaxing. Breakfast was delicious and more than I expected.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best! at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2017

Very friendly and helpful! Breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Getaway at The Migel House (Waco, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on July 11, 2017

A great stay for a girls weekend! We enjoyed our time at the Migel House and we plan on returning with more people the next visit! Wonderful service and we enjoyed everything, even the bowling in the basement!

View more reviews for this inn


Plantation room at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 06, 2017

Plantation room was great. Have always had a great experience at White Rock. Retha is super nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2017

My husband and I took a quick overnight trip to Waco. We were happy to have a night away from our 3 girls to concentrate on each other. The room was comfortable with a soft, comfy bed, jetted tub, small fridge, couch and TV. We enjoyed the privacy of the room, with no one around us. Breakfast was a nice change from hotels, as Retha served quiche, sausage casserole, a couple of breads, fruit and yogurt.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2017

My sisters and I stayed for two nights at this B&B. Neither of them had stayed at a bed and breakfast before, so I figured Waco would be a perfect place to introduce them to one. We stayed in Kaelyn's Retreat. From the moment we got to the room, they were amazed at how wonderful it smelled and how awesome Dana and Retha were. By the end of the night when we came back from galavanting all day they were completely sold on B&Vs and asked why anybody ever stayed in hotels when you can stay somewhere like this! The owners have made such a welcoming and warm atmosphere, and the food they made both mornings was delicious. The first day it was fruit and yogurt with stuffed French toast, eggs, and he on, and the second morning was a delicious sausage and tortilla breakfast casserole of some sort, pumpkin bread, and quiches. I would definitely recommend this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay. at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2017

This was a great place to stay. I surprised my wife for our 15 year wedding anniversary. Dana and Retha were very friendly and welcoming. Room was clean and very well put together. Very quiet atmosphere and close to town. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Waco.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 04, 2017

Great ambience and beautiful location! Very comfortable beds! Good food. Different breakfast everyday.

View more reviews for this inn


White Rock Creek at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 03, 2017

We had a lovely time at this bed and breakfast and would recommend it to anyone coming thru Waco, Tx

View more reviews for this inn


Fits a Magnolia visit at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 02, 2017

Rustic, friendly and somewhat untypical of most B and B's, in a good way; very rustic and down home vibes. Great b'fast and friendly and helpful owners.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on May 01, 2017

Location was great! Loved getting to meet other guests. Breakfast was mediocre and the bed was much too soft. Would stay again in another room maybe.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Surprise in Waco! at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on May 01, 2017

This was the first time we stayed at the B&B on White Rock Creek and it will not be our last! The owner / operators Dana and Retha are simply wonderful people and do everything they can to make you feel welcome!! The B&B is a work in progress with several buildings and many rooms being upgraded and added throughout the years they've been in business. Honestly, I'm not sure this couple sleeps!! Such amazing love and care goes into everything here and it shows! Dana went above and beyond when we discovered the cable box in our suite was on the fritz.. Retha makes everyone feel like family at her scrumptious breakfasts!! They provided exceptional directions and local guidance as well. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


I highly recommend B&B on White Rock Creek at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 30, 2017

We had three very pleasant nights at the B&B on WRC. It's a great place to stay if you want to explore Waco and the surrounding area. It's close to all of the attractions Waco has to offer yet it's in a quite area without the hustle and bustle of the city right outside your window. The hosts, Dana and Retha, couldn't have done a better job. They're very friendly and very knowledgeable when it comes to Waco and the area in general. The breakfasts Retha served were outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on April 19, 2017

My wife and I booked a stay for one night on our way back to DFW airport. We stayed in a very nice room on an upper level of a unit with its own small balcony. It was surrounded by trees and rather reminded me of an upscale tree house. It was pretty cool. The lodging was a few steps away from the main house where breakfast was served. It was served in a great room which was quite impressive in size and décor. The breakfast was good. The hosts were very accommodating. Dana gave us directions and recommendations for restaurants in the area. He also suggested some things to do when we left the next morning. One of the most beneficial things he did was to give us a route back to the airport that avoided the interstate and provided a taste of some of the small towns and the rural areas. It was a good choice for our overnight stay.

View more reviews for this inn


We loved our stay at white rock creek at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2017

This place was awesome and quiet we loved it...meeting the owners dana and retha was awesome they were very nice and helpful enjoyed meeting all the new people there we will definitely be going back

View more reviews for this inn


Period house so well preserved!!! at The Migel House (Waco, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2017

We had a girls weekend in Waco to visit the Silos and choose the Migel House for its location and price. We were blown away by how well maintained the house and grounds were! It was almost spooky! Super clean too. We stayed in the Carriage house as there were 3 of us, but they gave us access to the main house which I thought was great. There is even a bowling lane in the basement. We would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


We loved our stay at white rock creek at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2017

Everything was great we loved the bed and breakfast the hosts were excellent n so nice we really enjoyed ourselves extremely, our suite was perfect and nestled back in the woods the bed was sooo comfy n soft loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay. at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 23, 2017

The owners are great people who truly care about the service they're providing. They are extremely knowledgeable about the area and things to see. Loved our time there and will for sure plan on going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at White Rock Creek at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2017

My wife and I spent a couple of days at B&B on White Rock Creek and had a wonderful time. Room was clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast provided was excellent. hosts were very nice and entertaining. Provided suggestions on where to go in Waco for shopping and dining. We had a wonderful time.

View more reviews for this inn


We loved our stay at white rock creek at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2017

We enjoyed our stay, enjoyed the hosts and meeting all the new people..we had a good time and definitely wasnt ready to leave...our suite was great nestled in the woods it was quiet...just perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Waco B&B at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2017

A beautiful place to stay. Dana and Retha certainly make you feel like one of the family.

View more reviews for this inn


25th Anniversary at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on March 20, 2017

This is a nice place tucked away in the trees away from all the busyness of the city. The owners are kind and hospitable. They know the area very will and it is worth following their advice for things to do and places to eat. The accommodations were nice and comfortable. The food was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


white rock stay at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

3.2 reviewed on March 19, 2017

Dana was fabulous. Helped us plan our activities and even carried our very heavy luggage to our room. Lovely treed location very close to Homestead and Waco. Wished I could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Great all-around experience at Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek (Waco, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2017

We stayed here for three nights in two different rooms. Both rooms were very clean and very well done. The finish work in the rooms was great. The hosts were very friendly and personable and we enjoyed our conversation with them. The food was great as well. If we are ever in this area again we will definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT HOUSE EVERYTHING ELSE SO SO at The Migel House (Waco, Texas)

3.0 reviewed on March 06, 2017

Very cool and historic house every thing was only average

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }