The Inn at Abeja Reviews


View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Onsite Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
118 Reviews

Write A Review

Amazing place...would definitely return

5 on October 20, 2016

This place is amazing...we stayed in Summer Kitchen which was stunning. Design and decoration has been given a lot of care and thought. Like a luxury home from home. Staff were amazing, location was stunning, breakfast was delicious. We were greeted on arrival and given an overview of the property, a dinner and taxi booking into town was made for us, we had a wine tasting and a small carafe of wine to take back to the room (which accompanied the cheese board we'd ordered ahead...which was delicious). The views from our bedroom balcony were so beautiful. This place is very relaxing, all the properties are spaced out and feel very private. Would happily move in and stay here forever.

Perfect B and B

5 on October 19, 2016

This is one of the best places we have ever stayed. The rooms are absolutely amazing with wonderfully soft sheets and towels. Each one has plenty of character and are made for relaxing. Every detail is top notch. The breakfast was perfect and the staff are awesome. Mary is terrific. Love it

Abeja Anniversary

5 on October 17, 2016

From the minute we arrived until checkout everything was exceptional. The staff was genuinely gracious, friendly and helpful, the wine & wine tastings were great and the breakfast on Sat & Sunday were stellar. Rooms (cottages) were clean, fully functioning and had everything we needed. Highly recommended and looking forward to our next visit.

Abeja Inn Review

5 on October 12, 2016

We stayed in the Haystack which was absolutely beautiful. The rooms was decorated to feel like a luxury home with a deck that looked out on to the sunset, wheat fields and vineyard. Service was superb as was the morning breakfast. Only regret is we were only able to stay one night. One of the top five places we have stayed.

The dog loved the Bunk House

4.6 on September 27, 2016

Thank you, Abeja, for offering this pet-friendly cottage. The service, food, and wine were consistently superior. A fantastic experience overall. Some problems with wi-fi and stereo in our unit, but they didn't get in the way of a very enjoyable stay.

outstanding in every way!

5 on September 26, 2016

The Inn at Abeja may be one of the finest Inns in the country. From the moment you arrive you are treated as if you were a personal friend of the owners. The hospitality is so welcoming that you know your stay will create wonderful memories. The ambiance and room comforts will just confirm this conclusion

I will never forget my experience at that gem in Walla Walla

5 on September 25, 2016

The property is amazing. You drive down the driveway anxiously waiting to see what is coming. You are met by a darling happy employee immediately who is there to make you feel welcome. She is not in a hurry to get rid of you but inviting you into the so called lobby/wine tasting /restaurant. She pours you a glass of wine and finds out what are needs are while we stay there.. From start to finish we were embraced by the staff. Dan the wine maker was a hoot and always treated us like important people . He introduced us to everyone and made us feel like he loved having us staying there. Mary , the manager/chef was a treat to meet. Wow, the food was beyond delicious. Every morning there was a beautifully created breakfast with a wait staff smiling through the entire dining experience. I personally loved seeing the dogs running freely through the property. I can not wait to return. Wonderful Wonderful experience. and fabulous wine!

Amazing experience

4.6 on September 20, 2016

The setting is fabulous, the wine is fabulous, the staff is fabulous and the food is fabulous. Then there are the stunning views, grounds and rooms. Will definitely be going back.

Lovely, relaxing, special place!

4.6 on September 20, 2016

A very special place!

Fabulous Bed and Breakfast

5 on September 15, 2016

Had an amazingly relaxing weekend while staying at The Inn at Abeja. The cottage we stayed in was shabby chic quaint with amazing comfortable bedding. The morning breakfasts were mouth watering. Spent a few hours laying on blankets relaxing by the creek running through the property. Our second night we decided to make use of the outdoor bbq and firepit and the staff set uus p with all needed cooking and flatware, we just provided the food for the meal. The wine from the winery is excellent! Loved our stay at The Inn at Abeja.

Heaven in Walla Walla

5 on September 14, 2016

Everything about the Abeja Inn is first-class - luxury accomodations, gorgeous grounds, gourmet breakfast, fantastic wine - but what really sets this place apart is the customer service. Everyone I interacted with at Abeja was beyond attentive; and I felt more than just welcomed, I felt like I belonged there. I was fortunate to have an opportunity to meet Ken, the owner, and chat with him in a relaxed setting in the garden at night. He is a very interesting guy, and his love for the inn and industry, as well as for his staff at Abeja,is quite palpable. Mary, the innkeeper, is fantastic - she had time to give me an extensive tour of the grounds, and was a delight to chat with. Her love of the Abeja Inn showed in all the details of of the experience, particularly in the incredibly delicious breakfast she prepared, which I'll not soon forget. (it was based on a Colombian breakfast she'd had on a trip there, and it was out of this world delicious.) Being a wine buff (which is why I was in Walla Walla in the first place), I thoroughly enjoyed a private tasting and was even more impressed with their wines than I expected. My suite in the Chicken Coop was perfect and private - I highly recommend this space if you go. I particularly enjoyed the little deck with table in the back - perfect for relaxing in the evening and watching the stars with a glass of Abeja Beekeeper's Blend. I'm already trying to figure out when I can justify another trip to Walla Walla (from Boston, MA!) just so I can go back to Abeja! Oh, and I was greeted and offered a very generous pour of wine upon check-in, which was much appreciated after spending 3 hours in the car. So they had me at the word "go" new meaning to "drinking the kool-aid"....strolling the grounds with this Abeja elixir, I seriously felt waves of peace and relaxation wash over me (no, I didn't drink too much.) I can't recommend this place enough!

Lovely getaway!

5 on September 13, 2016

My husband and I stayed here on our way back form dropping our son off at College in Montana. It was a long drive and as soon as we arrived Mary greeted us, gave us a glass of wine and quickly checked us in and even made dinner reservations for us. Wonderful customer service, no details has gone unnoticed in the rooms (we stayed in the Chicken Coop - so darling!) and the grounds are impeccable! Not to mention the scrumptious breakfast and then we had our own personal wine tasting outside on the patio. It was just magical. We will definitely be back!

Abeja is Paradise

5 on August 25, 2016

Abeja is a beautiful, restful, clean place to stay. The staff is wonderful and friendly and the rooms so cute and the bed so comfortable. The breakfasts are world class delicious. I wouldn't stay anywhere else, it is perfect.

Great stay at Abeja

4.6 on August 24, 2016

We loved our stay at Abeja. The Inn keeper Mary was great and the breakfast was delicious. Stayed in the bunkhouse cabin. Perfect for two people .

The Best Place to Stay in Walla Walla

4.8 on August 21, 2016

We go to Walla Walla every year and the Inn at Abeja is by far our favorite! Love the peaceful location, where they have taken the time to make every part of the experience perfect both in and outside the rooms. Mary, the InnKeeper makes a wonderful breakfast every morning served on the patio overlooking the valley. It just doesn't get any better! The staff is friendly and helpful yet, I never saw them cleaning our suite. Such a relaxing and magical place.

A lovely Setting and Stay

5 on August 19, 2016

Our second stay in the carriage house. Again everything was perfect. Mary is the innkeeper and chef as well as the customer service guru. The staff is welcoming and so helpful. They are so glad you are there and it shows. Mary's breakfasts are as creative and delicious as the presentation. The wine is really good. We bought several cases. The vines are right there on the property. They schedule a tasting for you when you arrive. The rooms are well appointed with great amenities. Can't say enough wonderful things about this restful and peaceful place. The grounds are well maintained and it is so peaceful and quiet. Lots of sitting areas on the grounds to just hang out and listen to the babbling creek. Superlative. Sensational!

Anniversary Celebration at Abeja Inn

4.6 on August 16, 2016

This was our 2nd time celebrating our Anniversary at Abeja. We first visited the Edison house for our 10th and loved it so much we came back for our 16th anniversary but since we had our dog with us we stayed in the Bunkhouse, which was also quaint and lovely. We do wish some of their other cottages were dog friendly because we'd like to try them all but we are already discussing with friends coming back (w/o dog) and renting the big house now that you can. Abeja will always be a special place for us, the grounds are just beautiful, having access to the whole property, the private tasting and of course the AMAZING breakfasts just make it a real special place.

Best Inn ever

5 on August 15, 2016

From the first minutes you arrive to Abeja, you feel very relaxed and welcomed. We stayed at Carriage House Suite and it was amazing! You can feel quality in everything, very nicely decorated. Feels better than a 5 star hotel. We will be definitely back.

The best bed and breakfast ever!

5 on August 14, 2016

The grounds were breathtaking, the wine absolutely delicious, and the accommodations wonderfully decorated and comfortable. Next time we will plan a longer stay.

Wonderful Experience

4.6 on August 13, 2016

It was all great - from the check in, wine, our room, the grounds and the breakfast. We could not have asked for anything better!

Inn At Abeja - August 5 - 7

5 on August 11, 2016

You literally have no idea when you drive into Walla Walla what treat awaits you at the fabulous Inn at Abeja - friendliness, tranquility, accommodations wine, food - can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay. Our objections: 1) The inn was full next June 2- 4 so we could not return then :-( and 2) We had a great 2013 Beekeepers red wine when we entered but not able to buy it. As you can tell we have nothing but outstanding things to say about our fabulous experience! Randy, Adrian and Shelley

Is there a word better than AMAZING?

5 on August 10, 2016

This is the best stay anywhere, ever. Fabulous location, great rooms, sweetest owner and staff. The breakfast we had was mind-blowing and we bought the wine after the wine tasting. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. I have told everyone I know about it and I plan to go back later in the year when I have more time.

Abeja B&B

5 on August 08, 2016

The breakfast was out of this world! Baked eggs for the win!!


5 on July 23, 2016

We stayed here in July for unfortunately only two nights, but going forward every inn will be measured by the inn at abeja . Fantastic staff, beautiful surroundings,the Edison house room was perfect in every way,and I top it all off, they have just awesome wines as well. Can't wait to return

Very nice place to stay

3.0 on July 15, 2016

Abeja was a very nice setting and a pleasant place to stay. Breakfast was nice and overall you would not be disappointed staying here. Overall it met all our expectations on every level.


5 on July 13, 2016

When in walla walla , this is a must . Fantastic staff, beautiful grounds, can't say enough about This place. Just awesome, thanks for the hospitality Can't wait to return

Tranquility in wine country

5 on June 27, 2016

Quiet, peaceful, relaxing setting. My husband and I brought our folks to stay and would do so again in a heartbeat. Beautiful property and extremely friendly and attentive service.

Great escape!

5 on June 26, 2016

Our stay at the Abeja B&B was outstanding from the moment you drive through the gate and are greeted, to that last sip of wine. Each room is meticulous and clean. The grounds are amazingly beautiful, as are and the amazing breakfasts. And, of course the delicious wine! Such a peaceful escape! You will feel very spoiled!

Beautiful Abeja

5 on June 20, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Abeja. From being greeted with a lovely glass of wine, to an amazing breakfast everyday, we will definitely be back to enjoy this peaceful and relaxing inn. We enjoyed a wine tasting one day and just lounging around the next day, We asked for a bbq to cook our own steaks to which a beautiful Weber was delivered to our door with all the necessary items needed. It was so wonderful. The amazing staff even took care of the dishes! We would definitely recommend this beautiful place for a special occasion or for just a wonderful get away.

Best B&B ever

5 on June 16, 2016

We only were able to stay for 3 days but it was fantastic. The grounds, staff, food, and everything about this place is top notch. Can't wait to go back soon.

Beautiful Getaway

4.6 on June 14, 2016

Beautiful setting and outstanding staff. Wine tasting was a bit disappointing because we felt rushed due to the staff setting up for a meeting during our appt.

Breathtaking B&B

5 on June 13, 2016

My wife and I stayed at Abeja for our 20th Anniversary in June, 2016. The winery is tranquil and beautiful. The first thing we did as we checked out was book another stay in the fall. That sums it up more than words can say.

Great character

5 on June 11, 2016

We stayed one night in the Locust Suite. Everything was detailed to perfection. The Suite itself had loads of character and detail in the interior. The breakfast was spectacular and followed by a tasting of their fantastic wines. All in all, this will be our place to stay when we visit Walla Walla wine country.


4.2 on June 08, 2016

We loved staying in our cute cottage looking out at the beautiful vineyards and grounds. We really enjoyed our wine tasting experience as well.

Dream come true

5 on May 16, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Locust Suite during our 4 day stay at the Inn at Abeja. It was everything we dreamed. The decorating was impeccable and attention was given to every detail, from the delicious coffee in the room to the yummy smelling toiletries provided for our convenience. We found the fireplace cozy on a rainy day, the breakfasts gourmet, the atmosphere peaceful, and the staff attentive and friendly. We loved our stay and have recommended the Inn to our friends and relatives. We are already looking forward to our next visit! The Inn at Abeja receives our highest recommendation!

Gem of Walla Walla

5 on April 21, 2016

Our stay at The Inn at Abeja couldn't have been more perfect. The weather was awesome this past weekend especially for April. The Bunk House was immaculate and charming in all the details, with a lovely double bed for a romantic get-away. We loved the lilac bushes in blook next to the driveway and the Bunk House too, the air was filled with the fragrant blooms and bees happily finding the pollen. The breakfasts were prepared with loving attention to finest detail down to the fresh squeezed orange juice. We enjoyed a tasty aripas with poached egg and pork with avacado sauce that was incredible in flavor and presentation on our first morning, starting off with a rhubarb-strawberry crisp to get the taste buds jumping for joy. Fresh rhubarb from their garden which you can walk through during your stay. The second day our breakfast was a baked egg with a little cheese, and lemon soufflee pancakes with wild Maine blueberry sauce and bacon. Delightful! The wine tasting was the highlight to get a taste of the wines available, and we left with a case and half for future enjoyment. We will be returning to this gem of a place for more unplugged time. We loved reading our books in the spring warm sun, our feet in the long green grass next to the little creek. It was so peaceful and quiet we really noticed how good it felt. Mary and Katie were quite charming and treated us very well. We look forward to visiting again soon.

The Best

5 on April 20, 2016

This is a wonderful place The staff is fantastic The breakfast is outstanding I highly recommend the Abeja Inn Thank you Mary and staff

Wonderful place

5 on April 11, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Edison cottage. It was a beautiful room with lovely furnishings, tile floor, and a gorgeous view over the creek. It was very secluded and private. The staff was wonderful, the grounds and gardens immaculate, and the breakfasts were delicious. We had a private wine tasting of the Abeja wines, which was also very fun. It is such a beautiful, relaxing place, with absolutely the friendliest staff and lovingly cared for buildings. The Inn at Abeja does everything right - a first rate place. We will definitely be back!

Lovely visit to experience all of Walla Walla's charms

5 on April 04, 2016

The grounds were impeccable and though we normally spend our time out and about, we decided to really enjoy the property. Breakfast was unbeatable - beautifully prepared, and graciously served. The room (Bunk House) was adorable, well-appointed, and felt like home (maybe better!). Would definitely return.

amazing stay and wonderful service!

5 on April 01, 2016

The grounds were immaculate and the innkeeper was extremely accommodating- we were greeted with an amazing glass of wine when we arrived and had a beautiful cheese platter ready for us in our room! They also made sure we had breakfast available to us as we had to leave very early the next day! Definitely will go back!

Relax in the wine country

5 on March 22, 2016

Marvelous visit. Quiet, scenic location. Great for relaxing and enjoying the area. One example of the special attention to each room is the heated bathroom floor tile in the Chicken Coop!. Clean facilities. Amazing breakfasts.

Stay at the Inn at Abeja

5 on December 01, 2015

The one night stay in the Bunk House was not enough. It was a cold and blustery day and we welcomed the cozy and warm environment of the stand alone Bunk House. We were greeted immediately with wine and a friendly smile. Breakfast the next morning was outstanding, and after a nice chat with staff we walked the lovely grounds. The experience was relaxing, and one which we look forward to again.

Wonderful fall weekend

4.8 on November 11, 2015

We were so pleased with our stay at Abeja that we booked again for next year. The property is so lovely without being pretentious. The food completely knocked out socks off!! (And we are card-carrying foodies). The staff and owners were welcoming and more than pleasant, they were so fun to hang out with!! Please let me say how impressed we were with how much respect and honor is shown the staff, the laborers, and the families that make that place run, as well as the environment! Thank you for that bit of humanity!!!

Fall Release Get Away

5 on November 10, 2015

The Inn was a great choice for a quick get away for my wife and myself to enjoy fall release week in Walla Walla. From our arrival at the beautiful gated entry, through check in with Liz, wine tasting with Katie and Theresa,, and Mary getting us settled into our lovely cottage called the "Bunk House", everything, and everyone was wonderful! Thank you!

Nirvana at Abeja

5 on November 10, 2015

On a recent stay at Abeja, my husband and I along with a small group of friends enjoyed an outstanding stay at Abeja! We celebrated a milestone and enjoyed lovely days, beautifully appointed and decorated rooms, delicious breakfasts all set amid a 30 plus acre parcel of vineyard! The service was superior and the staff loves the place. If you are looking for that romantic getaway or quiet long weekend, plan your stay now at the Inn at Abeja!

Great getaway

4.6 on November 03, 2015

Spent 3 nights in late October. Grounds and buildings are gorgeous and very convenient for visiting wineries. Spendy, but one of the nicest places we have stayed, and much quieter and more private than a typical hotel.

Outstanding all around

4.8 on October 31, 2015

Ken and Ginger have made this winery an absolute destination worthwhile in itself. Each cottage is private and has its own decor and charm, the breakfasts were 5 star delicious, the grounds are lovely with a view of rolling hills in the distance, and the staff is delightful. We were fortunate enough to watch a wine pressing, enjoy an outside fire, and wine taste on site. Running/walking path nearby at Rook park, other wineries an easy drive. We and another couple spent two nights- next time it will be three - did not want to leave this paradise!

Abeja - The Place to Stay in Walla Walla!

5 on October 27, 2015

We spent 5 blissful days at Abeja and loved every minute of it. Everything about the inn from the staff to the accommodations, food and surroundings were exceptional. We will return!

Better than Rated

4.6 on September 26, 2015

This B&B is outstanding in every way except value. I would stay here again in a second, even though the price is quite high. Maybe you get what you pay for. The breakfasts and ambience are to die for. We liked the Locust Suite.

Perfect setting, perfect room, perfect food, perfect staff!

5 on September 25, 2015

We had a wonderful two night stay in the Edison Cottage. The bed is divinely comfortable. Breakfast was delicious each morning. The staff is friendly, helpful and clearly devoted to their wonderful Inn at Abeja. No detail in the cottage was overlooked! We can't wait to return!

This place is a favorite!

5 on September 15, 2015

We have stayed in several of rooms here. All are different & all are wonderfully comfortable. The service here is excellent, & the breakfasts are to die for. We have already booked one of the rooms for next spring. We would highly recommend it.

Long Overdue Vacation

5 on September 15, 2015

My wife and I own a small Washington State Winery and needed a long overdue getaway... We were blown away with the quality of service and accommodations. We loved to hear about the current owners commitment to the property and wine. We strongly recommend Abeja!

A few suggestions...

4.0 on August 31, 2015

Had a good time in the Chicken Coop. Main critique is that we arranged for a wine tasting (FYI, you should NOT require guests staying at the inn to have reservations for a tasting) and did not receive a tour. The "tasting" included standing at the bar and being served small glasses of each type and then discussing them (this was fine/usual). However, we received no actual tour of the facility despite it being harvest season. Pretty bad on that front as we really wanted to see the "action". One other thing, while we truly enjoyed the "glass of wine at check-in", we thought it was a bit odd that the wine we were poured was from a sold out batch. Why would you do this? One would say it makes more to sense to serve guests wine that they could purchase.


5 on August 30, 2015

We thought the Inn and staff were just the right balance of expert service without over indulging to much Everyone was exceptional, food was terrific, the Inn was a great combination of elegant restraint

Best ever stay anywhere

5 on August 28, 2015

From the initial contact with the people at Abeja through final check out, the best possible experience. Personable, helpful, playful always providing what was needed or rather wanted. Perfect breakfasts, just enough to get you going and always a delight to all the senses. We stayed in the two bedroom suite perfect for two couples, enough common area and enough private area.

You Must Stay at the Inn-A Hidden Gem!

5 on August 22, 2015

What a peaceful bit of heaven. The grounds are lovely. A wonderful place to relax. Each room is appointed with lovely antiques. Every amenity and ones you wouldn't expect are waiting for you. There is such attention to detail. The staff cannot be beat. Every staff member is so friendly. You can tell they love working there. It is a working winery. The breakfasts are delicious and the presentation is a Big WOW. We went to visit the Walla Walla wine country but spent a lot of time just hanging out at the inn. A really delightful haven. You will love it! Mary and her staff know how to please and BTW the wine is wonderful.

Best of the best

4.6 on August 17, 2015

Two couples made our way to this delightful place and enjoyed are selfs so much. Not only beautiful and comfortable but the people were so nice and the wine so fine. Mary's cooking was the best. The only place to stay, we will be back.

Great getaway

5 on August 12, 2015

The Inn at Abeja was just wonderful with the beautiful setting, atmosphere, and great staff to make a memorable getaway for the weekend.

Inn at Abeja

4.8 on July 01, 2015

Wonderful one night stay at the Inn. Wish it could have been longer but it was hard to find an opening - we will be back. The entire staff was pleasant and very helpful. The Chicken Coop was a great room and the breakfast was perfect - a great start to the day but not too large. The location on Mill Creek was very quiet compared to staying in Walla Walla proper. We will be back!

Great place to kick back and chill out!

5 on June 13, 2015

Best B and B for R and R. Three days at Abeja totally rejuvanated us!

What a delightful treat!

4.8 on June 04, 2015

We were rewarded at check in with a delicious glass of wine, and the breakfast was incredible! We would have loved a hot tub for the evening, but everything else is perfect at the Abeja Inn.

We Love the Inn at Abeja!!!

5 on May 22, 2015

Before we fully checked in for our first visit last year, I exclaimed, "I can't wait until we come back here!" Needless to say we had a wonderful time. We just had our second wonderful stay, and are already scheduled for next year. Enough said?

Wonderful! Just wonderful in every way!

5 on May 18, 2015

Peaceful, relaxed and absolutely lovely in every way. From the setting to the room details and all the staff there is not one thing I would change about our stay except to stay longer....

Another great time at Abeya

5 on May 17, 2015

We just enjoyed another fantastic stay at Abeya. It is a very special destination for us. We look forward to our next trip.

A paradise in a gorgeous valley

5 on May 13, 2015

This was our second stay at this beautiful inn and winery. I can not say enough about beautiful this place is and great attention to every detail from decor, landscape to amazing breakfasts. Mary and staff are awesome and truly make you feel special and cared for. And per her recommendation to spend more time on the grounds....we spent my 50th birthday in the vineyard watching a spectacular sunset sipping a 2012 Abeja Cab. The best! We will back again!

Outstanding in Every Way!

5 on May 11, 2015

Truly an exceptional place! Beautiful, private, and quiet with lovely staff members attending to your every need. Honestly we can't wait to return to this quiet little paradise! Mary is awesome! Thanks Abeja for helping us relax and unwind!

Our favorite place!

4.8 on May 09, 2015

We've been to the Inn at Abeja a number of times over the last 10 years and it continues to be one of our favorite places to stay in the US. The property, gardens, and suites are all gorgeous. The bunk house is perfect if you are traveling with your canine companion. Very comfortable, well appointed and a gigantic lawn right outside your front door. Bonus...our dog got to play with Danner the Havanese (Mary the inn keeper's dog). Another the Abeja wines!!

Beautiful relaxing setting

5 on May 04, 2015

staff was most helpful, rooms were lovely and well equipped, and breakfast was amazing - have already recommended this inn to friends!!

Uniquely exquisite B & B experience

5 on May 03, 2015

Nothing compares to Inn at Abeja. Like staying at a good friend's estate. So personal. Over the top hospitality and unbelievably sumptuous breakfasts to prepare for a day of wine tasting. Each accommodation is unique and beautifully decorated. Nothing but the best- fresh cream in the fridge for morning coffee in your room, fresh flowers, dreamy mattresses, linens and pillows, chocolates, deep bath tubs and gorgeous views of the vineyards. Visits to the winery (steps away) and questions for winemakers are encouraged. Inn at Abeja will always be my "Go To" place in Walla Walla.


4.4 on April 26, 2015

We had a hard time tearing ourselves away from our lovely Hayloft to go wine tasting at other wineries. Enjoyed hearing and seeing the water coming in the creek project and touring the gardens and vineyards. The breakfast was excellent and personnel seemed happy and enjoying their work.

Memorable and perfect.

5 on April 24, 2015

I have been wanting to stay at the Inn at Abeja for four years, based on the beauty of the photos in the website. I was not wrong; this Inn is the perfect place to be immersed in the beauty of the Walla Walla valley. We never ate out, but were so pleased to have long, luscious evenings on our private patio overlooking the stream with cheese and wine. The pace of our visit felt decadent and slow, and we were met with superlatives at every turn. We loved everything: the view, our room, breakfast, the shower, the kitchen, the decor, the quiet, the service, the friendliness of employees, the magnificent will live in our memories as easily the highlight of our visit to Walla Walla, and may become a standard by which we measure other properties elsewhere. Thank you!


5 on April 12, 2015

Our stay at The Inn at Abeja was absolutely amazing. The grounds are beautiful. The Hayloft Suite was luxury at every turn and the views from the balcony are amazing. Mary was the perfect host and her staff, Liz and Stephanie, were very friendly. Each morning the breakfast we had was perfect. Fresh ingredients and perfectly prepared. Mary's poached eggs are amazing, how does she do it? The dinning suggestions on the web-site were spot on. We enjoyed Mary's suggestions on wineries to visit and enjoyed her "back way" drive to the South Side for tasting. It truly was a perfect get-away for my wife and me. We are already planning a return trip next year.

Spring Break for Adults

4.8 on April 06, 2015

We stayed a couple days at the Abeja Inn for a short spring getaway. It was a delightful experience in a beautifully decorated property among the working winery. We thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere and the attentive staff who went out of their way to make us comfortable. We plan to return again and again.

Quiet Luxury

5 on March 28, 2015

We spent a much needed, peaceful, quiet, relaxing two nights at the Inn at Abeja, and it was wonderful. We were greeted with a glass of their Beekeeper’s red blend, and things just got better from there. The room we stayed in was not just clean, it was immaculate, beautifully furnished, and well equipped with Wi-Fi, TV, a Bose Sound System, and everything needed to relax and enjoy the wine, a book, or the outdoors. Great views of the property. The kitchen had clean and more than adequate appliances, dishes, and utensils, everything we needed to enjoy a quiet dinner for two, right there, on our first night. We really liked being able to take it easy in the quiet luxury of the inn. . We went for walks around the property and down the road at Rooks Park. Rooks Park has a nice trail along the river channel, and it was fun to watch the ducks playing and the fish jumping. The breakfasts at the Inn were superb and the staff and resident owner were friendly, had great suggestions on things to do and went out of their way to help make our stay great. We will be back whenever time allows.

Abeja Inn is heaven

5 on March 25, 2015

What a wonderful stay: a perfect venue, luxurious suite, delicious food Simply perfect !


5 on March 13, 2015

Wonderful place peaceful perfect


4.6 on December 11, 2014

We have been trying to book a stay at Abeja for years and finally got in. We were not disappointed. From check-in to check-out we were treated like old friends. Mary arranged dinner at the best restaurant in Walla Walla for us. The breakfasts were amazing and the room was stunning. THE BEST PLACE TO STAY IN WALLA WALLA.

Property is Amazing, Service was cold

4.2 on December 08, 2014

This property is amazing and the owners have done a wonderful job restoring it. Every room has its own space which makes it very private and there are some great tree top and mountain views. Each room has its own theme and has great amenities and attention to detail. The bed was a little soft for me but that could just be a preference thing. The person that showed us our room didn't know how the fireplace worked which was surprising but I was able to figure it out just fine. The breakfast and cheese plate were fantastic. The service seemed a bit cold however. I couldn't put my finger on it but it almost seems like Mary the Innkeeper doesn't want to be there. The tone when trying to setup a wine tasting seemed cold and when asked for service to have our breakfast dishes picked up there was a hesitation and attitude to the response which I read as, "why are you bothering me but I guess we'll take care of it." We also were NOT offered to buy or join their wine club which is supposed to be one of the perks of staying here.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry that you did not receive the service that you expected. I wish that I had the opportunity to have met you but due to the ice storm that coincided with your stay I was not able to check you in personally. We have an excellent staff and one of our members was able to cover for me. One of the pleasures of staying at a bed and breakfast is that the innkeeper takes a personal interest in your stay and handles all details, including breakfast. On the morning that breakfast was requested to be delivered to the room I received the news that my father was admitted to intensive care and was in very critical condition. I was able to make and deliver breakfast and then left. We provide housekeeping as late as 12 PM but since we are a small property we do not keep staff on site all day. You called to have your dishes picked up after 12 and I was no longer on the property. I did however make arrangements to pick up your dishes. The next morning we delivered breakfast as well but made the delivery quickly because we knocked on the door and you came out of the bedroom in a bathrobe As a matter of respect I quickly left the breakfast trying not to be intrusive. I was hoping I would have the chance to meet you at check-out but unfortunately you left before I was able to do so. My father has since passed away. I would like to take this opportunity to remind folks that B and B's do not have the same staffing capabilities as larger, corporate properties and that we are human. I assure you I love my job and I would like to have the opportunity to give you the warm service that we strive to give all of our guests.

Excellent weekend.

4.6 on November 28, 2014

Had an amazing weekend. Great service! Very good breakfast. Look forward to going back.

Oct 17-21m 2014 stay in the hayloft suite

4.4 on November 24, 2014

It was wonderful. I hope you were able to fix the leaking air conditioner in the hayloft suite. Luckily we caught it before we left for the evening! Our friends are still raving about your beautiful oasis. Many thanks, Debby Dittman

What a wonderful place!

5 on November 15, 2014

This was our first stay here. From the moment we arrived until we drove out the gate, we were treated to the best service anyone could ask for. The people, the property, the wine and food were all top notch! I will definitely stay here again!

Best B&B

4.6 on November 12, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at dozens of B&B's over the years. This is clearly the best experience - amazing quality and attention to detail.

October 2014 stay at Abeja Inn

5 on October 30, 2014

Fantastic inn. We hope to return as soon as possible.

Perfect visit

4.6 on October 27, 2014

Our first trip to Walla Walla could not have been more perfect with our stay at Abeja! We were greeted so warmly and loved both the grounds and our room. We just wanted to stay and be enveloped in the luxury. The breakfast and wines!! Exceeded our expectations. We can't wait to return! Thank you!!


5 on October 27, 2014

Abeja is a little slice of heaven. Perfect serenity and a balance of the latest amenities. We stayed in the Hayloft Suite. Amazing views and ample room. The breakfast and the staff were flawless.

D&G Weekend

4.4 on October 19, 2014

The room was great, very comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was the best. We have stayed at other bed and breakfast and Abeja takes top honors.

Just lovely

5 on October 14, 2014

The only issue was at the gate when we first arrived. Providing the entry code in the confirmation would have been helpful. I could not find the number to call so we spent 25 minutes outside the gate trying to figure out what to do. The only numbers I had went to voice mail. Not a great start

This is a little bit of Heaven here on Earth

5 on October 11, 2014

So looking forward to our return stay next year!

Great accomodations

4.2 on October 06, 2014

Great room. Fantastic included breakfast.


5 on October 04, 2014

The whole experience was wonderful.

Soul Rejuvination

5 on September 15, 2014

We had the most amazing evening. A truly special romantic venue. The staff attentive, gracious, accommodating - simply fantastic! We wish we could have stayed longer. Next time.

Beautiful relaxing vacation!

5 on September 08, 2014

They thought of everything here! Our room was beautiful and our breakfast was delicious. Our room even had blankets and a star map to star gaze from our private patio!

Chicken Coop Stay

4.0 on August 17, 2014

Love the Chicken Coop and the grounds. Would love to spend more time outside and enjoy the creek too.

Amazing time at Abeja!

5 on July 04, 2014

First time to Walla Walla. Experience begins at Abeja the second you enter through the gate and I was in a whole other world. Immediate peace and the grounds, buildings are immaculate. Incredibly well maintained. 5-star service, accommodations and food. Mary was especially wonderful and you can tell she loves what she does and Abeja. Also loved that the creek. Their breakfast was unbelievable. All the herbs and strawberries from their garden. Cannot recommend Inn at Abeja enough. Let's not forget the GREAT wine! My new favorite place.

This is an Amazing Place

4.4 on June 20, 2014

The Inn is so much more than that. It's a step back in time, with the most charming buildings, gorgeous garden, impeccable service. Ken and Ginger, as well as Mary and the others did everything they could to ensure our stay was perfect, which it was. And of course, the wine is to die for! It is pretty pricey, so probably will be a once in a lifetime experience, but it is worth it.

Abeja Escape

5 on June 19, 2014

Abeja is an idealic winery setting nestled in the rolling farmland near Walla Walla. Our accommodations were superb with every attention to detail and comfort. The staff was very professional and courteous. The owners, Ken & Ginger Harrison were welcoming as was Mary, the winery's hostess. We highly recommend Abeja...for a lovely experience and superb wine!

Excellent stay at Abeja!

4.8 on June 13, 2014

Fantastic room, amazing food and great service.

Spectacular Stopover

5 on June 11, 2014

We always take this relaxing detour between Seattle and Sun Valley Idaho. The seven individual cabins are creatively decorated and spotlessly clean, the century-old renovated farm is charming and festooned with flowers and mature trees, the wines are always worth taking home a case or two, breakfasts included are sublime. They only serve breakfast, but Whitehouse Crawford in Walla Walla is great for dinner. Only problem is availability of rooms, but something this special cannot be abundant!

Consistently the finest

5 on October 23, 2013

This is our third stay at Abeja. The service, lodging and breakfast are unrivaled in our experience in wine country B&B's. The wine tasting experience is an added bonus. Mary (the innkeeper) and her staff provide a flawless, seamless experience. Each of the three rooms we have stayed in are unique, comfortable and create an oasis of calm and comfort. We will stay there again, and highly recommend this property for the experience that the owners and staff work to create for their guests.


4.8 on September 23, 2013

Beautiful and relaxing.

Worth a Visit!

4.8 on December 06, 2012

Rooms were fantastic, setting was beautiful, food was fabulous, wine was outstanding and innkeeper and winemakers were wonderful. Worth every penny.

A wonderful Veterans Day Getaway

5 on November 13, 2012

We just returned from one night at the inn and it was terrific! I should say that we got the Locust Suite for free, as the inn participated in celebrating Veterans Day by offering service members a free room. However, our review would be the same even if we'd paid full price for the suite. Anyway, everything was perfect - in fact one of the other guests, also there on the special, said "I really need to quit saying it's perfect because I sound like a broken record . . . but it's perfect!" Our suite, on one side of the tasting room, was very roomy. It had a nice sized living area, a cute little kitchen and a nice bedroom with an attached bath. It was very cozy and comfortable - plenty of options for controlling the heat and a/c, as well as lighting. Ample seating, a large tv (which we didn't use) and a dock for the ipod. We made tea and coffee in the little kitchen and it looked to be amply stocked with anything you might need. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were remarkable. We both slept very well. The hosting is great. When we checked in we were each given a nice glass of very good wine. The breakfast was excellent - baked egg, pumpkin waffles with apple cider syrup and bacon, with fresh squeezed orange juice. We had a wine tasting around 10:30 in the morning, and enjoyed the pours. The property is beautiful (our suite had a great view) and it's obvious that they take great care of everything. It seemed that no detail was too small to be overlooked. This ended up being a great getaway and everyone could not have been nicer to us. I hope we go back sometime when the weather is a little more inviting to spend some time outside. Fabulous place (and some pretty tasty wine)!

Truly outstanding!

5 on October 19, 2012

My husband and I decided to honeymoon close to home (Seattle) and had heard that The Inn at Abeja was wonderful. It was greater than we could ever have imagined. The wine was already one of our favorites but the rooms were also gorgeous, private and so cozy. The staff is warm and hospitable in a way that feels extraordinary. Mary and Ally blew our minds with how kind and friendly they were. But there were endless details that put it over the edge--the beautiful china that our to-die-for breakfasts were on, the grape seeds used as much on the landscape and the heated floors are three examples that only scratch the surface. We're already planning our next trip back!

5th Visit

5 on September 24, 2012

This was our fifth visit to Abeja and we are already planning our next stay. Mary and the staff have made the inn even better than it was before and that took some doing. They surprised me at breakfast each morning with gluten-free pancakes and banana bread that were great, something that is not always easy to do. The wine that Abeja produces is without a doubt at the top of what Walla Walla has to offer. Make sure to arrange a tasting. The attention to detail at both the winery and inn is not something seen every day and is one of the reasons we keep returning.

Awesome stay!

5 on September 19, 2012

This was an absolutely incredible, relaxing experience for us! This was our first time at Abeja and it won't be our last! The Eddison room was incredible, services amazing. A very relaxing and special time. Look forward to our next visit! Paul and Bethany

A great getaway in Walla Walla

4.6 on September 18, 2012

We stayed at the Inn at Abeja for our anniversary a couple of weeks ago and had the most outstanding time. All of the staff members were so genuinely friendly, helpful, and interested in making our wine country experience satisfying. I can't say enough about our stay as it was absolutely perfect. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. The breakfasts were amazing. We will definitely go back for another weekend!

The Inn at Abeja...Magical

5 on August 26, 2012

We celebrated my fathers 70th birthday at Abeja and everything was amazing. The food, wine, swimming hole with rope swing, croquet on the lawn, and the breakfast prepared by Mary...outstanding. A truly memorable experience for our family. We can't wait to return.

We loved every minute there!

5 on August 12, 2012

The staff was wonderful! The Edison House is beautifully detailed, and the setting is lovely. They accomodated our every need promptly & graciously. And the breakfasts are fantastic!

Wonderful weekend getaway

5 on August 08, 2012

Outstanding service and accommodations! Mary is a wonderful host and she made the most superb breakfast each morning.

This is the Ideal Getaway

4.8 on July 13, 2012

This was our 5th stay at Abeja, and it is even better now than it was before (and we have always loved it!). The Inn Keeper, Mary Besbris is a great addition! She is ideal for this job: competent, warm, and so easy to work with. Our accommodation was charming with such attention to decorating detail, cleanliness and amenities. The atmosphere is so relaxing it was hard to decide to go to town! This is a gem!

Over the top

5 on July 06, 2012

My wife and I spent our 4th of July vacation at this hidden little gem and simply can't say enough about our time shared with Mary, her staff, the funny little cat and of course, the incredible serenity of the Locust House. With a bubbling stream churning along below us, wildlife abounding in the early morning and evening and a feeling of having the whole place to ourselves, this is one of the best places we've visitied in years. Although fully booked, the Inn is designed to allow maximum privacy for guests and the rooms are filled with local history, are beatifully furnished and spotlessly clean. Breakfasts are incredible and a perfect way to meet other guests as you prepare for a day of wine tasting, antique hunting or just lounging around with a good book in front of the fireplace. We recommend the Inn at Abeja to anyone seeking a truly personal and relaxing time in the heart of one of Washington's finest wine producing areas.

First time at Abeja - Great Stay

4.8 on June 26, 2012

My wife and I celebrated an anniversary at Abeja recently. It was our first time at the facility. The lodging, service, grounds and complementary breakfast were all outstanding! I can't imagine we will stay any other place when traveling to Walla Walla. Steve and Nikki

Sanctuary in Wine Country

4.6 on June 23, 2012

Abeja Inn is a special place with the spirit of a family bed and breakfast combined with the professional touches of a 4-star hotel. This place is quiet haven with many spaces to escape with a good book or a glass of wine. A creek trickles through the property, inviting turkeys and deer to meander through. The Bunk House was comfortable and cozy with all the needs from home and so much more. The hospitality is amazing with great food and of course, fabulous wine.

charming and relaxing weekend

5 on June 18, 2012

We just spent a weekend at Abeja and loved it. Staff was wonderful, food was outstanding and rooms were beautiful. Had a very relaxing weekend. thanks so much tom and evie corley

A great escape

5 on June 11, 2012

We have traveled and don't usually like B&B's. This one is unique. They set tables so that you may choose to eat with just your spouse and not have to carry on a conversation with another couple. The food, the rooms and grounds are worth the price. It truly is a great escape from the hustle of life.

A perfect spot

5 on May 22, 2012

We have stayed at Abeja twice now and both times have been an incredible experience. The grounds are breathtakingly beautiful and the accomodations unbelievably comfortable -- absolutely first class. The breakfast is out of this world, and served by a friendly and helpful staff. This last stay we had Eggs Benedict with asparagus, and a first course of strawberry rhubarb crumble. Fabulous. Mary, the Innkeeper is a wonderful, friendly and helpful host, and as my wife says: "that girl can cook!" I recommend Abeja highly.

The Inn at Abeja on Graduation weekend

5 on May 21, 2012

Abeja is a magical destination, with grounds designed for exploring, Mill Creek behind the property, a world-Class winery in site, and caring, happy staff. It simply is the Best B&B that we have ever stayed in. I cannot say enough about the quality of the Breakfast. Well done!!

Luxury and Quiet

5 on May 16, 2012

i have stayed at the Inn at Abeja a number of times. i was raised in the Walla Walla area and am still stunned that such a luxurious Inn is available as a lodging option. The suites are spotless and elegant. The breakfasts are gourmet. The staff will help the guest with any need; really amazing. Also, it is slightly out in the country so it is very quiet. You will love staying here.

The Inn at Abeja


Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5095221234

Visit Website »

View details