White Horse Inn Reviews


View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Onsite Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
168 Reviews

Write A Review

The Best!

5 on October 20, 2016

My 5 stars in each category indicate my feelings. This is a lovely B&B, located in a particularly lovely area of Vermont. Highly recommend. (And you won't soon forget the over-the-top delicious breakfasts!)

Relaxing in Vermont

4.6 on October 19, 2016

Such a great breakfast my wife and I stayed an extra night

Great spot for a weekend in Mad River Glen area

5 on October 17, 2016

All lovely - we stayed in a little room with a bunkbed, which was more than adequate for my husband and I. We made a very last minute booking for one night, as my husband was doing some cycling up the Appalachian Gap. The place was nice and cozy, with delicious baked goods everywhere... and very tasty homemade breakfast in the dining room. Would love to come back when the fireplace is lit in the fireplace room :)

Perfect Inn

5 on October 16, 2016

What a great place to stay!! The Inn is located in a very nice spot in the country. Rooms were cozy, clean and pretty and breakfast was fabulous!!


5 on October 10, 2016

Great place to stay! Everyone so nice, service great. Yummy breakfast!


5 on October 09, 2016

This was the most beautiful Inn. Our room was so adorable with everything you would need, it was comfortable and sparkling clean. The breakfast was amazing and beautifully served.

We had a great two day stay!

4.8 on October 06, 2016

This inn is a gem! The innkeeper Bob was extremely attentive to our needs, especially since his business partner was hospitalized during our stay. He did a marvelous job pinch hitting in the kitchen during that time. The breakfast was amazing. There is also a very nice common area with fresh baked cookies and a Keurig available at all times. The common area is stocked with a large array of books to browse while relaxing in front of the fireplace. Bob was very well versed on the area and gave us great dining and sightseeing suggestions. Our only suggestion would be to work on upgrading the televisions in the rooms.

You'll feel welcome and comfortable

3.8 on October 05, 2016

I stayed for two nights in September, during my motorcycle trip to Green Mountains. Within the first hour I felt like home. Bob, one of the owners, was very accomodating and there is nothing he could've done better during my stay. Check in/ check out time is very reasonable and their cancellation policy is very generous. I also had the pleasure to meet Bob's mother as well as their gentle giant dog, which only made me feel more welcome and comfortable. I'm planning to come back with my family next year. Excellent.


4.4 on October 03, 2016

Wonderful clean place. Beautiful property

Amazing time in the woods!

4.8 on October 03, 2016

Such a wonderful stay! Great layout, fantastic hosts and cannot wait to come back again.

Great getaway

4.4 on October 01, 2016

We arrived late but the owners made it very easy for us to get in. Warm cookies were waiting, and our bedroom door was open for us. Everything was IMMACULATE. It was so cozy. In the morning we were greeted with smiles and a delicious breakfast. Recommend for an affordable getaway for those looking for peace, quiet, and a quaint experience.

Very Nice Inn!

4.8 on September 29, 2016

This is a very nice small inn. We stayed two nights during the week and it was very quiet. Bob was a very gracious host and prepared an outstanding breakfast while pinch hitting for Allen who was hospitalized at the time. Rooms were very clean and there was a nice common area with lots of books and freshly baked cookies and coffee. Only recommendation would be to upgrade the televisions. We would definitely stay here again!

We will be back

5 on September 09, 2016

Our room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast was to die for! Great value.

Affordable B&B

4.4 on September 09, 2016

The rooms were smaller than a normal hotel room, but were nicely furnished!


4.8 on August 27, 2016

We were looking for a place to stay while we were dropping our son off at Norwich Universty. What an awesome place with a very great staff, great food and hospitality in a gorgeous location. Definitely will be back.

Can't wait to come back!

4.6 on August 17, 2016

Arrived earlier than expected and although staff were busy left our key and receipt at the front desk for our room which was already prepared. Owners have their cell #s posted if you need anything rather than trying to track someone down. Cookies & coffee were great. Breakfast included in room price - absolutely outstanding meal. Gorgeous and peaceful property. Impressive library and very comfortable fireplace room. Other guests were enjoyable to meet and chat with

August night at White Horse Inn

4.0 on August 16, 2016

The breakfast provided with room was wonderful. It was much nicer than the continental breakfasts served at many hotels. It was obvious that a lot of time and care had gone into the preparation.

Fantastic Place

5 on July 20, 2016

My wife and I loved our experience!!

White Horse In

5 on July 19, 2016

This place is just lovely! Everything about this place is just so refreshing!

Wonderful stay at the White Horse Inn

4.6 on July 14, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the White Horse Inn. Bob and Allen were wonderful and Chef Allen's breakfasts were amazing! I would definitely recommend and look forward to coming back!

Enchanting Weekend in Vermont

5 on July 09, 2016

We had a delightful, and relaxing weekend at the White Horse Inn. Bob and Allen have created a magical Inn in the mountains with a great attention to detail. Breakfast was amazing - from gourmet dishes to wonderful coffees. We particularly enjoyed spending time in the Fireplace Room, a great room, with a nice library, 24-hour coffee and tea and fresh-baked cookies. Thank you Bob and Allen. We will be visiting often.

Friendly place to stay with great value

3.4 on July 06, 2016

Greated warmly and settled in. Everyone was friendly. I felt a sense of caring by all staff that my stay was comfortable. The bedroom was comfortable and the bath was roomy and basic. Breakfast had lots of choices. Nice value and comfort!

Great hosts

5 on July 01, 2016

We enjoyed our stay. It was summer, so very quiet. With only 2 rooms booked, they made our breakfasts to order. We didn't really need much - we arrived early and the key was waiting for us with a note with instructions and contact details. Wifi worked well, and it was clean and comfortable. I would stay again.

wonderful weekend

5 on June 15, 2016

the inn is perfect.

Perfect romantic weekend

5 on June 14, 2016

The White Horse Inn will forever hold a special place in our heart. This beautiful bed & breakfast with incredible owners gave me the opportunity to make popping the question a real special and surprise event. With the spectacular food and and amazing hiking nearby i was able to plan a truly unique and remarkable weekend for us. I was even given some insight by the innkeepers to make it extra special. Thank You!

Had a nice stay

4.8 on June 12, 2016

I believe I already left a review, but I'm being prompted to leave one again. I had a wonderful time visiting the white horse inn. It is close enough to other attractions to be convenient, but far enough to feel like a getaway. Bob was very nice. I recommend this inn.

Always great

3.8 on June 07, 2016

Great all the way around best breakfast in the valley nice place

Weekend in Vermont

5 on June 03, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the White Horse Inn. Bob was very friendly and helpful with directions and dining suggestions. The breakfast was fantastic. Chef Alan's food is really great. Room was very nice.

3 days in Vermont

4.4 on May 23, 2016

We stayed in The White Horse inn bed and breakfast for 3 days to celebrate our anniversary we were pleasantly surprised by the quaintness of the building, our room was spacious and clean bathroom was clean and ready for our use with soap shampoo. Breakfast was very good the service was very good and prompt. The inn keepers were very knowledgeable about the area and things to do in the area eateries.

Amazing as always

5 on May 04, 2016

My wife and I travel to Vermont a few times a year, and we always try to stay at the White Horse. Everything is always fantastic. The location is wonderful as well. They seem to be within a half hour or so from pretty much everywhere we like to go. Highly recommended.

A Wonderful stay at the White Horse Inn

5 on April 21, 2016

We had a great stay at the White horse Inn. The staff was very welcoming, the rooms were very well appointed in quaint New England style, and the food was fantastic, from the fresh homemade cranberry & white chocolate cookies and brownies upon arrival to the awesome full breakfast the next day. Chef Alan does an awesome fresh breakfast well beyond expected. The inn is very relaxing with a comfortable feel, with a large living room area to hang out and outdoor seating on the deck in the sun. Just 5 mins drive to Sugarbush skiing. We will definitely stay again.

Great place close to Mad River

5 on April 18, 2016

We stayed there for my birthday weekend with by two small granddaughter and it was a perfect place with plenty of room for the to run around. Toys and games available in lounge area with big screen TV to watch the NCAA tournament. Breakfast was delicious and cooked to order. Very family friendly.

All you could hope for in mountain inn

4.6 on April 18, 2016

We stayed here for 5-day ski vacation and we're pleasantly surprised. Breakfasts were amazing. The fireplace lounge with a constant supply of homemade cookies and coffee was perfect.

Sgarbush stay

4.0 on April 06, 2016

Real nice atmosphere .Very friendly owners .charming gathering room . great home cooked breakfast . close to sugarsh /mt.ellen skiing . Delightful experience .

Great place to stay

4.8 on April 02, 2016

Clean, quiet, comfortable. Bob was friendly and helpful. Alan prepares an excellent breakfast. These guys are more concerned with making sure their guests have a great experience than they are about maximizing their income - they are great hosts!

Great rooms, friendly service, great time !

5 on March 26, 2016

The White Horse Inn provides reasonably-priced lodging very close to both Sugarbush and Mad River, with friendly service. Breakfasts were great, and the staff was very helpful with all our needs. We really enjoyed our stay there !

Warm and inviting

5 on March 14, 2016

The White Horse was a wonderful place to stay in Warren. The owners were friendly and accommodating, and the breakfasts were delicious!

Great B&B

4.6 on March 07, 2016

Wonderful cosy inn with comfortable beds, lovely fireplace and excellent food.

Great Place to Stay

4.8 on March 02, 2016

Rooms are small but they are nice! The owners are great, reasonable people, who will work with you and do everything they can to make your stay a great one. They have a game room with large screen tv and a lot of board and card games you can play for free. They cook an outstanding breakfast with lots of options, cookies at the end of the day to eat after you come in from skiing. Price is very reasonable for location near Sugarbush and Mad River Glen! I would definitely stay here again.

Great location, good value!

3.8 on February 18, 2016

We enjoyed our stay. The room was nice, but very thin walls so we heard all the conversations from people in the next room. Also, they need to do a better job of cleaning under the bed. There were old water bottles, etc under the bed. The breakfast was very good, great cookies in the living room. Overall we would go again.

Innkeeper Response
Even when they're critical, they still want to come back! Go figure!

Great find close to the mountain

5 on February 16, 2016

Fabulous cooked breakfast, delicious cookies and attentive staff

White horse inn

4.2 on February 12, 2016

Great place for the money

Great price for proximity to Mt. Ellen

4.6 on February 09, 2016

We stayed for a few days to ski Sugarbush and had a great time. Firstly, the breakfast that was served every morning was fantastic, particular the bacon and French toast... Can't forget the VT syrup either. Add in the local VT soaps in the room like Lavender Ecstasy and you're in for a fantastic time. Did I mention they have Lawson's and Alchemist on site... A Sip of Sunshine in an oasis of powpow.

What a wonderful stay!

4.8 on February 07, 2016

We recently stayed here on our trip to sugarbush. The inn is very close to the mt. Ellen basin and provided the best breakfast I've ever had. Definitely coming back next time we go to sugarbush or mad River glen

Quaint and clean

4.6 on February 01, 2016

Our family loved our stay at the White Horse! The food was amazing. The rooms were small, but clean and well kept. We also liked the location and being close to Sugarbush and Waitsfield.

Wonderful b&b

4.6 on January 21, 2016

Great friendly hosts. Excellent breakfast. Cold lawsons and heady. Super close to mt Ellen.

A wonderful Inn in a perfect location

4.4 on January 17, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the White Horse Inn. Our only complaint was the noise of the heating system that got very loud in the middle of the night - by the third night we were already getting used to it tough...

Innkeeper Response
The Inn has hot water baseboard heating. Like everybody else's home, when the hot water goes thru the pipes, there may be the sound of pipes expanding. We've hosted nearly 12,000 guests in the past two years and this is the only complaint posted about the heating system, so it does not bother most guests -- only the very light sleepers.

Great B&B, as close as you can be to Sugarbush and MRG!!

5 on January 07, 2016

We had a wonderful time at the White Horse Inn! Bob and Allen were extremely friendly, helpful and made sure that all our needs were taken care of! They had plentiful amounts of food which was delicious! We will definitely be staying here again when we return to VT! Would recommend to everyone!

Real Vermont

4.6 on January 07, 2016

Bob and Allen provided excellent service and a 5 star breakfast in a lovely setting very close to the best skiing in Vermont. I wouldn't stay anywhere else! Other places may be newer (and more expensive), but they won't come close to true Vermont atmosphere at the White Horse Inn. The beds and linens were also of very high quality, which makes a huge difference when sleeping away from home. We will be back!

Holiday Week

3.8 on January 05, 2016

Both Bob and Alan were great hosts, enjoyed our stay, celan and comfortable. Looking forward to visitinmg again soon

Bob and Allen Rock!

5 on January 04, 2016

The White Horse Inn always surprises me. My stay with Bob and Allen was outstanding. From free the gourmet breakfast lovingly prepared by Chef Allen, to the endless freshly baked cookies and brownies on offer in the fireplace room, to the cheerful and helpful local advice from Bob, this place feels like home, just better decorated, better fed, and all around better. Can't wait to return!

Great Experience

4.8 on January 02, 2016

Love this place

fine weekend in beautiful vermont

4.8 on December 28, 2015

The weather was crummy, the ski lifts were closed, but we were very comfortable and well looked after by the innkeepers at White Horse. We thought the prices were very reasonable, and we could always look forward to the cookie of the day. We will be back. The reason I couldnt give an outstanding rating for dining, as it is limited to breakfast and we wished we had some sort of dinner in the inn.

Clean, cozy inn with superb breakfast

4.2 on December 24, 2015

I enjoyed my stay at the White Horse Inn. The room was comfortable, clean and cheery. The hosts were gracious. The den offered a cozy place to read or to chat with other guests. I felt very at home, except the food at the inn was much better than what I prepare! The breakfast was fantastic -- homemade, original, tasty, and bountiful! I would be happy to return.

A peaceful stay

4.6 on December 09, 2015

Completely enjoyed my time at the White Horse, and hope to stay again! The hosts are extraordinarily gracious, wonderful conversationalists and generally great people. Enjoy your stay for whatever purpose.

Friday night

4.6 on December 01, 2015

What a great little gem. Bob and Allen are great innkeepers,great value and the breakfast was off the chain. Really enjoyable and will certainly stay there again.

Outstanding service; it will be the perfect spot for our wedding

4.6 on November 05, 2015

My fiance and I stayed one night over Halloween weekend to scope out the inn to host our wedding next fall. Bob and Allen are wonderful and the breakfast that is included was delicious. We can't wait to finalize our plans and declare our love and commitment in front of our friends and family at the White Horse Inn!!

Comfortable, clean and cosy accommodation

3.0 on November 01, 2015

I was pleased with the accommodations. Room: Room was large, comfortable and suited our needs. Room was cleaned every day and towels changed. Common areas and lounge: The common areas had tea, coffee and cookies available all day. The lounge area downstairs was cosy and inviting and offered guests the opportunity to unwind by reading, playing games or just chatting. Beautifully decorated. The lounge also had a fireplace for cold evenings. We happened to be there when it snowed unexpectedly and coming from Dubai it was cold for us. My husband sat downstairs in front of the fire most evenings, but he felt a bit uncomfortable as one of the owners kept checking in to make sure he was only putting on one log at a time. Breakfast: Good breakfast and both buffet and hot entrees were offered. Allen the chef makes a lovely breakfast and it was more than satisfying. I would have no problem recommending the White Horse Inn.

Mid October stay

3.8 on October 25, 2015

I stayed 4 nights at the White Horse Inn. The room was a bit on the small side but very nice and very clean. Both beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious every morning and the evening coffee and snacks were a nice touch. WiFi was a little hit or miss and my shower was a bit hard to keep at a comfortable level. I would differently stay again. I was very happy with my choice.

The Best

4.8 on October 24, 2015

Wonderful and cozy with delicious breakfast and home made snacks. The hosts are very accommodating and attentive when you need them.

Great value and best breakfast in Vermont

4.6 on October 17, 2015

Cozy and comfortable. The free breakfast is phenominal, particularlicully the fresh baked items.

A Hidden Gem in Vermont

4.8 on October 15, 2015

Not sure what to expect up this very windy country road....pure pleasure.... We had a wonderful stay while spending one night in Vermont...Wish we had stayed our second night there! All around a wonderful spot...OK...I'll admit..best part was the breakfast...WOW...I'll go back for just that... Great owners...very friendly, not trying to rip you off and just all around good Vermont "vibes"... Thank you

Great visit to Vermont

4.6 on October 15, 2015

Went to Waitsfield last weekend to visit my son who is going to school near there. Made the reservation last minute and forgot that it was leaf-peeping season. Luckily the White Horse had availability. Great location, larger than expected and very clean rooms and the owners were very pleasant. Probably the best part was the breakfast. Much more than we expected and everything was very tasty. Would definitely stay at the White Horse again when back in the Mad River valley.

A quiet & peaceful B&B !

4.0 on October 15, 2015

We stayed at White Horse Inn for one night... and this place was excellent with relax music in the family room. The environment was quiet & peaceful with beautiful view outside, and of course, breakfast was served with hot & healthy foods. We definitely will stay at this Inn again when we visit Vermont in the future. Kudos to Bob & Allen !!!

Great Visit

5 on October 14, 2015

Outstanding hospitality from the moment I stepped out of my car. The breakfast was unbelievable - they do a great job offering both variety and exceptional quality. The inn is an older building in a beautiful setting. What a great visit!

Great Place to Stay for a Foliage or Ski Weekend

4.2 on October 11, 2015

Great fireplace room. Fantastic food and comfortable beds.

My White Horse Inn Stay

3.8 on October 06, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights during prime foliage season. Found it easy to access, owners friendly, and price reasonable. And it was available on relatively short notice

Worth staying for the breakfast

4.0 on September 30, 2015

Phenomenal breakfast, comfortable bed, and Vermont soap in the bathroom.

Excellent service, great value, lovely spot

4.6 on September 25, 2015

The Inn was full on the gorgeous September weekend we visited. The hosts were super-responsive, the inn itself a much nicer experience than we expected. The bedandbreakfast.com reservation site, on the other hand was a below average experience... they need to take lessons from the staff at the White Horse Inn!

White horse inn

4.4 on September 22, 2015

Went to visit New England states . Stay 1 night while passing thru. In a very pretty location and quite. Would definitely go back again.

A great Inn

5 on September 18, 2015

A friend and I spent 2 days hiking and stayed at the White Horse Inn. We couldn't have been more pleased. Room was super comfortable and clean. Amenities very nice and the breakfast both mornings were just fabulous. Situation is perfect for outdoor activities and there are dining options.

Very welcoming Inn

4.8 on September 15, 2015

A very nice and well kept inn. The owners make you feel very welcome. It's good value for money and at a good location in the Valley

Another Great Stay

5 on September 14, 2015

We returned recently from another great stay at the White Horse Inn. Bob and Alan are wonderful hosts. The breakfast was fabulous as always. The room was very comfortable. We look forward to getting back there soon

Fantastic Inn to stay at

5 on September 08, 2015

The rooms were adorable, very clean and even without air conditioning, they were cool. Rooms do provide a fan, but we did not need. The breakfast exceeded my expectations, there were so many options and it was delicious! The staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed overnight for a wedding and very much enjoyed our stay!

Awesome place!

5 on September 04, 2015

This place was great! It had clean rooms, excellent service, amazing breakfast and even a tiny lake at the backyard! We really enjoyed our stay here. The price was affordable, probably even low for location and provided service. I will definitely stay here again!

Saturday at Sugarbush

5 on August 27, 2015

I arrived at the Inn on Saturday around noontime for check-in. I was told my room wasn't quite ready yet, which was fine since I never called ahead and said what time I would be arriving, but that they would have it ready in 10-15 minutes. During this time, I wandered throughout the Inn and was blown away by it. The decor, the cleanliness, the amenities. It was truly breathtaking and would be a definite place to come back to in the winter time where the fire places would be burning. Our room had its own private bath which was a plus. They also serve up a spectacular breakfast every morning and their is K-cups of coffee and tea and snacks set out all day long. This would be just the right spot for a couple looking for a romantic getaway for a few days any time of the year. Thanks to all who helped make it a wonderful stay.

Relaxing Stay

4.0 on August 27, 2015

Bob and Allen are wonderful hosts. We were staying as part of a wedding block. The rooms, while on the small side, are a great value and very clean/tidy. Highly recommend!

Pleasant stop on our way through

4.8 on August 10, 2015

We decided to take our time and stop in VT on our way to central NY and found White Horse Inn online. The grounds and inn were very charming and homey. We spent some time in the back yard area around the pond, watching the frogs and listening to nothing but the birds. The room was clean and set up nicely for a family. Our teenagers enjoyed the bunk beds so that they did not have to share a bed. The beds were new and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was excellent; made fresh and filling with many more choices than expected. The highlight of our short stop, however was the cookies put out the evening before. My 16 year old daughter begged us to stop on the way back just for the ginger molasses cookies. Very restful place, great cooking. Thank you.

Great getaway!

5 on August 05, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at The White Horse Inn. The breakfasts were amazing and the chef accommodating. They were helpful and informative when looking for places to explore in the area and the rooms were perfectly clean with comfortable beds. I would definitely recommend this to others and stay again if in the area!

A good inn at a great price

3.6 on July 31, 2015

The rooms are basic but pleasant and with nice sheets, bathroom was tiny. Food was good but the sweets were truly fabulous. WiFi did NOT extend into our room.

A Vermont Gem

5 on July 29, 2015

A lot of care and attention to detail and customer service at his beauty of a property. Small but well appointed rooms. Lots of great common space. Great breakfast and a lot of little niceties sprinkles about.

Very hospitable innkeepers, excellent food, and beautiful surroundings!

5 on July 25, 2015

I had a wonderful time at the White Horse Inn. Bob and Allen have cultivated a very laid-back, relaxing, and cozy atmosphere in their inn. Allen cooks the best breakfasts. And it's not just breakfast: there were homebaked cookies and/or pastries available for guests to take throughout the day (in fact, I was encouraged to take some with me). Bob took a lot of time to chat with me and recommend great things to see and do in Vermont. The inn is nestled in a wooded area - gorgeous and green in the summertime (when I was there). My room was charming and very, very comfortable to spend time in. I'm actually amazed at how affordable this B&B is. I fully recommend it! (And how could I forget: their sweet dog Teddy!)

Homey and Yummy

4.4 on June 23, 2015

More of an Inn than a B & B, but very homey, comfortable and nice. Comfy living room with an amazing fire place, cookies and tea at the end of long day. And then breakfast! The place was empty since we were off season, so the service was great and food scrumptious. I hope I can go back again for another White Horse breakfast!

Annual Vermont Motorcycle Trip

5 on May 21, 2015

Great place to stay and made to feel very welcome, can't wait to go back in 2016

Beautiful weekend in Vermont.

4.4 on May 21, 2015

Boys weekend away. My only comments were the beds were squeaky so got woken up by roommate getting up to use the washroom then every time you tossed and turned, squeak,squeak,squeak;). Overall 4 out of 5. Bob Ann Allen extremely hospitable.

Excellent Inn

4.8 on May 17, 2015

I needed a room for one night after a day of spring skiing at Sugarbush. The White Horse Inn was exactly what an inn should be: clean, comfortable and very well maintained. Breakfast was outstanding; Allen made individual spinach and bacon quiches in a pastry shell and it was delicious. There were also muffins and other pastries as well as many other breakfast options; the apple turnover was delicious, too. Even though I was there only one night, I felt right at home, thanks to the great hospitality of Bob and Allen. It is amazing that they can provide such a high quality experience at such a reasonable price! I look forward to staying there again when I need a room in that area. My thanks to Allen and Bob.

Perfect B&B

5 on May 14, 2015

The friendliness of the staff make you feel warm and welcome. The home made cookies in the afternoon and amazing breakfast in the morning is outstanding! The only place to stay in the Warren/Waitsfield area.

What a Gem!

5 on May 03, 2015

We spent the weekend at the White Horse Inn with our two teenagers after visiting a local college. The inn is spotless and the rooms are beautiful and well appointed. The common living area has an enormous stone fireplace with a raised hearth that is simply gorgeous. In the lower level is the breakfast dining room and a large game room with large screen TV. Bob and Allen are gracious hosts, with Bob at the helm of the front desk and Allen cooking up amazing breakfasts and delicious afternoon cookies. And of course, there is Teddy, their super friendly black lab/chow mix who greeted us when we arrived and hung out with us by the fireplace later in the evening. Our hosts treated us like we were family. We would definitely stay here again!! Dianne and Bob Newton

Best breakfast!

5 on April 22, 2015

On top of the beautiful site and thoughtful service, the breakfast was superb! Highly recommend.

Excellent stay

5 on April 14, 2015

Bob and Allan were great. We had a great time doing beer excursions throughout Vermont and this b&b served as an excellent place to stay

A place to come back to...

4.8 on April 09, 2015

I have stayed at the White Horse twice this winter ski season. The first time was with my boyfriend. I was impressed with the outstanding, friendly service , the clean and comfortable accommodations and the overall comfort of the Inn. There were freshly baked goodies in the living room and the breakfast was absolutely delicious!! I was very appreciative of the Keurig machine available to guests in the living room as I am one who makes a bee line for that first cup of coffee in the morning. My second stay was with my kids , 14 and 11.. We again enjoyed the comfort of the inn and all its amenities. I would highly recommend the White Horse to anyone staying in the Mad River valley and I look forward to my next stay there.

Charming Atmostphere

4.6 on April 05, 2015

Beds were very comfortable, very pleasant place to stay for the money.

Ski trip to sugarbush

4.8 on April 04, 2015

What a find ! A lot of charm in a convenient and quiet spot close to skiing. Talented and gracious inn owners make you feel at home. My wife and I will return and would recommend our friends to stay there

White Horse Inn outstanding value

5 on March 28, 2015

The White Horse Inn is a great value. Clean rooms, super breakfast, and welcoming atmosphere, couldn't ask for anything more. Oh, forgot to mention freshly baked bedtime cookies!

Loved our stay!!!!

5 on March 17, 2015

Our stay couldn't have been more perfect! Great staff, beautiful, clean rooms, convenient to the mountain and awesome breakfast!!!

Great Inn in Vermont

4.8 on March 16, 2015

The rooms are nothing fancy but more than adequate. Bob and Allen are the best! Bob is extremely welcoming and helpful and Allen's breakfasts are the highlight of staying at this delightful B&B. It's also literally right across the street from the Mt. Ellen base. My wife and I have stayed here two years in a row to ski and we'll be back next year!

Over Night Stay

3.8 on March 09, 2015

Perfect for an overnight stay...fireplace room was perfect place to relax...thank you.

Great place for the price with outstanding food.

3.6 on March 05, 2015

Very nice place to stay for the money. We were there Sunday to Tuesday so was very quiet. Great fireplace room and tv/game room. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful both mornings giving us lots of energy for big ski days. Stayed in basement, room nice but shower small for my husband and a little noisy from room above. We would stay on the 3rd floor next time with a large room with full tub/shower.

Innkeeper Response
There is no "basement" here at the White Horse Inn. We have three floors, all of which are above ground.

Great stay

5 on March 05, 2015

Clean rooms, great food

Wish there was 6 STARS!!

5 on March 02, 2015

This place was a fabulous find! we were right at the base of Sugarbush, rooms were large, breakfast was terrific. The inn keepers were helpful. The fresh cookies and huge roaring fire was just treat.Our only regret was that we were just staying one overnight.

Relaxing & attention to detail inn

4.8 on March 02, 2015

No reason to consider staying anywhere else in the Waitsfield region!

Lovely B & B with warm and welcoming owners

4.4 on February 26, 2015

The White Horse Inn is a welcome Inn that provides great value among much more expensive options in the area. The common space is wonderful and provides a nice place to gather with old friends and make new ones. The rooms are basic, but clean and comfy. Finally, you can expect a really nice breakfast every morning before you head out for the day's activities.

Ski week getaway

4.0 on February 23, 2015

Our group has a wonderful stay at the white horse inn. The staff was incredibly friendly, rooms were very neat and clean, and the inn was located very close to sugarbush and mount ellen. Would definitely stay at the white horse inn again.

Quintessential Old Time Vermont Hospitality

5 on February 23, 2015

Very, clean and cozy. Wonderful fireplace room and the best breakfast ever.

Best Breakfast!!!

4.0 on February 12, 2015

THis was a rather last minute reservation and the pickings were slim. OUr room was a bit small. Changing the sleigh bed for a spindle/wrought iron type frame would add a needed 1/2 foot or more to the rooms dimensions. I have the room for our next stay picked out. A bit roomier. Very clean, comfortable mattress and decent linens. Adequate private bathroom/shower. Now, lets' get to what's great: the breakfasts are OUTSTANDING! Not a quibble. Hot, inventive, varied. Great coffee. Fresh made cookies in the common room every day. With doggie bags provided to take some on your way home. The main common room is comfy with a lovely fireplace. Only Vermont wines are available for purchase ( as per VT law, no byob allowed in common areas). Vermont wines are not my bag, so we had our own bottle for sipping in our room.

Powder at the Bush

4.4 on February 07, 2015

Very comfortable place to stay. Free breakfast freshly prepared. Egg soufflé was awesome instead of a cheap buffet. Bacon too instead of cheap sausage. Owners were very nice. Terrific living room. Convenient to the Bush and Mad River.

So Glad We Stayed! We Will Be Back!

5 on February 01, 2015

Well the White Horse Inn certainly lived up to it's 5 star reviews! My husband and I were looking forward to a weekend getaway ski trip at Sugarbush. We arrived on Saturday around dinnertime and were warmly welcomed by Bob and shown to our king size "celebrity" room. Sitting atop the dresser was a picture of the late Robin Williams who slept in our room over 25 years ago! My kids thought it was kind of creepy but we thought it was "cool". The room was clean, cozy; the bed comfortable, There was a fan, tv and a cd player in the room too. Loved the "fireplace" room. which is where I waited for my husband each morning, I brought my book and grabbed a cup of coffee from the 24/7 well-stocked Keurig station and sampled one of Allen's delectable confections - the macaroons are heavenly. Mt. Ellen (Sugarbush North) is practically "across the street" and we skied there on Sunday in frigid temps. Unfortunately the threat of the blizzard had us heading back to NJ a day early. So disappointed ...... but we will be back!

Great value for ski weekends

3.4 on January 24, 2015

Quick access to Sugarbush Ski Resort. Rooms are affordable and clean. Water for showers can run from hot to cold during busy hours but otherwise a cozy Inn for ski trips. Great value!

Perfect Christmas gift for my parents

5 on January 17, 2015

Each year, as a Christmas present to my parents, I treat them to a weekend in Vermont at a B&B or Inn. This year, I brought them to the White Horse Inn. We were beyond satisfied with the service and hospitality that Bob and Allen are able to provide to their guests. We spent much of our time enjoying the fireplace in the Great Room while sipping Vermont wine. It's a nice touch that the White Horse Inn has a liquor license and serves Vermont wines and beers (Heady Topper!). Our rooms were very clean and comfortable and we all had a great night's sleep. Chef Allen prepared an amazing breakfast including homemade baked goods (apple turnovers, blueberry muffins, and more), eggs, bacon, sausage, and some type of french toast bread pudding that was fantastic! Everything was delicious. I don't often write reviews, but felt the need to share our wonderful experience at the White Horse Inn. We can't wait to go back.

Calling all foodies!!! A breakfast you must experience.

4.8 on January 16, 2015

If you are looking for some quiet relaxation this is the place to stay. My husband and I slept better than we do in our own bed at home, so cozy, quiet, and comfortable. This little gem smelled of sweet breads as we arrived in the evening and we were treated to fresh cookies by the fireplace. In the morning we rose to find an assortment of pastries, a variety of truly gourmet coffees to choose from, and one of the most delectable breakfasts we have ever experienced. The maple infused sausages in conjunction with the frittata and bread pudding left us in awe. Enjoy this little gem before the word gets out.

White Horse Inn

5 on January 11, 2015

Lovely Inn, super comfy bed, outstanding breakfast and baked goodies! We'll be back.

New Years Ski Trip

5 on January 05, 2015

We stayed at the Inn over New Years for the first time since the new owners took it over. It was great! The new owners took what was already a great Inn and made it even better. The room was clean, warm, and cozy, with a great bed. We love that the game room is now a room to go and socialize and meet other guests, and maybe even have a drink. The best thing was the cookies in the evening and the amazing breakfasts! Lots of choices at breakfast and everything was fresh and good! Great time! Looking forward to heading back there soon!


4.8 on December 28, 2014

The White Horse Inn is like something out of a movie. The rooms are a little small but it doesn't matter because there is a beautiful lounge and game room to hang out in with a fireplace in the lounge. Mt. Ellen is literally across the street and Lincoln Peak just a few minutes away. The breakfast is amazing and the overall experience was just fantastic.

Thanksgiving Weekend

4.6 on December 15, 2014

My sister and I enjoyed a wonderful stay at the White Horse Inn over Thanksgiving weekend. We were visiting family for the holiday and the White Horse was a great location. Bob and Allen are wonderful hosts and made us feel welcome from the start. The room was comfortable and cozy. Allen's breakfasts are amazing and the cookies were excellent. I have recommended this inn to all my friends and will definitely stay at the White Horse again

Wonderful Vermont Getaway!

5 on December 10, 2014

Bob and Allen were great hosts. The White Horse Inn was such a great place to stay. Has all the Vermont charm you would expect. Beautiful rooms. Loved the Fireplace Room. And the food was incredible. Cheers to the Chef! Within minutes of both Sugarbush and Mad River Glen. Will definitely return!

Always Excellent

5 on December 07, 2014

I've now stayed at the White Horse Inn 4 times since July, 2014. The first time was in July with my wife and son for the Mad Marathon. The subsequent three times have been on business trips. The service, food, cleanliness have been consistently excellent. Bob and Alan are gracious hosts and the breakfasts are awesome.

The Place to Stay below the Mountain

4.6 on November 13, 2014

Had a great time at the White Horse Inn. Our hosts were great, we were made to feel at home. Speaking of home the B&B was very homey. Great big fire in the fire place, nice bar in the rec room and the breakfast was outstanding. We will be returning!

Great Stay

5 on November 02, 2014

We stayed at the White Horse in September as part of our first wedding anniversary. It was the first time either my wife or I had stayed in a B&B, so we do not have anything to compare, but we both thought our stay was outstanding. Bob and Allen were both personable and able to answer any questions we had. Our room was cozy and comfortable. The fireplace room was well set up - you could interact with the other guests if you wished, or could stay by yourself. And the food was excellent, both days we were there. We would highly recommend the White Horse Inn, and we would certainly stay again.

Our stay at the Inn

5 on October 31, 2014

It was fantastic, it was a quick stay but definitely will go back! Homey atmosphere loved the huge fireplace and couches it just felt right!!!!! Allen... your breakfast is the best!!! Thank you so much Bob and Allen for a wonderful get away!!!

Wonderful place to stay

5 on October 29, 2014

From the minute you walk in the door you are made to feel home. The lemon ricotta cookies were excellent, we enjoy these while sitting in front of the fire place on very comfortable coaches. The bed were comfortable and we had a great night sleep. We enjoyed the game room and Vermont wine and beer that was served there. In the morning we had a breakfast that is to die for. Thank you Bob and Allen for making our stay wonderful. We will be back in next summer, hopefully for a longer stay.

Incredible hospitality !

5 on October 18, 2014

We had a "five star" stay at the White Horse Inn in all aspects. The atmosphere was extremely "welcoming and comfortable" in every way. The fireplace area is so inviting with the comfortable couches and fresh baked cookies and coffee, you just have to stop and relax for awhile ! The room was extremely neat and clean and our daughter loved the bunk-bed! Chef Allen creates a breakfast that is delicious and unique that you will not forget for a long time. Both Bob and Allen are amazing hosts that give 110% in all their endeavors and we can not wait to go back to enjoy their warm hospitality once again.

Great find!

4.8 on October 17, 2014

On a recent road trip, we found a last minute room here for two nights. What a lovely place! We loved spending time in front of the fire and being so close to hiking opportunities. Bob and Allen are so hospitable. Looking forward to staying here again.

A getaway that will need to be repeated

5 on October 17, 2014

My husband and I were fortunate to have found the White Horse Inn on line an could not have been more pleased. The room was wonderful, and the common area with the fireplace was so inviting I spent quite a bit of time reading and drinking cups of tea. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious (don't worry about lunch later!). And Bob gave us ideas for the most beautiful drive we took all week! We are already plotting when we can get back for our next visit!

Very Comfortable

5 on October 15, 2014

What a pleasant stay!..The Inn was clean, welcoming, and stocked with gourmet coffee, tea, and home baked cookies. The freshly cooked breakfast (included in the rate) way first class...The Inn also included a library with a variety of vintage books and fireplace. Definitely worth the drive outside of Montpelier as opposed to corporate chain..-Al

A real gem!

4.8 on October 12, 2014

We spent two nights at the White Horse Inn. It exceeded our expectations. Bob made us feel very welcome and was extremely helpful in providing lots of information and advice about exploring the surrounding area. The inn itself is very comfortable and charming. It felt like being in the owners' home We especially liked the fireplace room and Alan's delicious cookies. The breakfasts were outstanding! Our room was well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. We enthusiastically recommended the White Horse Inn!

Wonderful food and hospitality

4.8 on October 06, 2014

We felt well taken care of by Bob from check in to check out. Allen's cookies were a wonderful evening snack. And breakfast was delicious too. The location was peaceful and quiet. Would certainly stay here again.

Very nice B&B

4.6 on September 29, 2014

Bob was very helpful and informative: Allen was a great chef.


4.8 on September 23, 2014

We stayed only one night, but enjoyed it very much. I REALLY appreciated their willingness to work with my gluten intolerance (Celiac disease, not a diet fad).

A place like home

4.0 on September 23, 2014

Very kind and natural interaction with the guests

Wonderful place!

5 on September 19, 2014

This is a place you want to return to. The hosts are very helpful and friendly. The "Fireplace room" we found to be very comfortable and a place to meet the other guest. Had a wonderful stay at White Horse Inn.

Money Well Spent

3.8 on September 16, 2014

Had a great stay at the White Horse Inn. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the food was excellent and Bob and Allen make you feel right at home.


4.6 on September 15, 2014

Great quick stay, very accommodating

Great value in Upstate Vermont

4.8 on September 12, 2014

Great service and rooms - worth the value. Definitely will stay here again.

Wonderful and Welcoming B & B

4.8 on September 08, 2014

We just recently stayed at the White Horse Inn for 3 days. We were in town for a wedding and looking for a family friendly B & B. This was the perfect place! Bob was very friendly and made our daughter (4 year old) feel right at home, as well as my husband and I. The breakfast was outstanding, and the fresh baked goods in the fireplace room were also fantastic. This was our first stay at a B &B and were not sure what to expect, but this exceeded any expectations we had. We plan to make another visit to Vermont and to the White Horse Inn in the near future!

Great spot!! Awesome service

4.2 on September 04, 2014

Excellent value. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They were also very quick to reply to emails. We'll definitely stay there again


4.8 on September 04, 2014

Do yourself a favor and make any excuse to stay here! The inn-keepers are very friendly people with a wealth of fascinating life experience. Allen makes a gourmet quality breakfast each morning and bakes a wide variety of cookies by day, both of which are TO DIE FOR. The area is gorgeous. I have never encountered a better value in hospitality services, and likely never will.

Genuine B&B

4.4 on September 01, 2014

We stayed at Bob's and Allen's B&B a couple of weeks ago. This is really a kind of a place nicely situated just at the foot of a mountain. The breakfast consists of locally produced products and as you start to dig in don't be surprised if a new batch of freshly and organic made carrot pancakes suddenly shows up. In addition to the cozy rooms there is a common fire place area where you can sit down and just enjoy the wooden roof beams, maybe while snacking on one of the homemade cookies. Really, visit this lovely place!

Great Stay!

4.6 on August 29, 2014

The White Horse Inn was a great place to stay. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and the hosts were generous and friendly. Thank you!

A Great Find!

5 on August 28, 2014

My daughter and I stayed one night in this charming, clean, bed and breakfast. Breakfast was superb with great service. Will be going back next year!

The best! La meilleure!

5 on August 25, 2014

These guys are wonderful hosts, from the moment you arrive until you bid farewell. The rooms are clean, attractive and very comfortable. The food is outstanding in choice, presentation. flavor and nutrition. I can hardly wait to return!

A gem in ski country

4.4 on August 22, 2014

This is a friendly, casual place with unexpected niceties. Bob, our likable host, could not have been more helpful. Alan, as chef, provided an unusually elegant breakfast. Their work on the grounds was very evident, and they are very deserving of the success they're having. Andy and Dot Wind Englewood, FL

Amazing find!

5 on August 18, 2014

I almost want to keep this hidden gem a secret --- what a wonderful B&B. My family was there for only 1 night but the room was clean and comfy and the breakfast was AMAZING! Will be back in the winter for the ski season in VT.

A beautiful mountain escape

4.2 on August 14, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at the White Horse Inn on our family road trip from Wisconsin to Maine. We had no idea how beautiful the mountains of Vermont would be & this newly renovated inn was the perfect place to spend the night taking in the mountain beauty. Though our time there was too short, the kids (10 & 14) have already planned for our entire extended family to move in. The hosts were warm & very accommodating, making sure we had homemade cookies & raspberry iced tea, coffee and a delicious breakfast. We loved playing chess and checkers in the game room and relaxing in the fireplace room. Plus our room had bunk beds which worked great for the kids! We would definitely stay again!

Absolutely wonderful!

5 on August 13, 2014

We were greeted warmly and with a smile upon our arrival. We spoke with Bob briefly about our plans in the area before he escorted us to our room. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. After hiking all day, the awesomely scented Vermont soap was a refreshing and welcome touch! Later in the evening, we went down to the fireplace for cookies, which turned out to be a nice spread of chocolate chip brownies and cookies, along with some ice tea and lemonade. Can I just add how yummy the chocolate chip brownie were?! The inn was remarkably quiet and there was a great cool breeze coming in through the windows. Combine that with comfortable bed and bedding and a long day and we were asleep by 9 and slept quite well. Have to say that this is the first lodging we've stayed at in a long time where we didn't want to leave in the morning and thought about just staying there until checkout! The breakfast was more than we expected. There was a large selection to choose from and everything was delicious! Chef Allen is definitely a talent! We're just trying to make an excuse to come back to the area so we can stay here again!

great stay

4.2 on August 12, 2014

Bob was very welcoming, and Allen whipped up a great breakfast. Though we were there in the summer, I can imagine hanging by the fireplace after a day on the slopes.

Nice place but not sure if it should be on B&B.com

3.0 on August 11, 2014

Had a good stay, bed and room was huge and comfortable, bottom floor smelled like a gym. If it was me, I would remove the doors from all the hallways to open it up. Again, nice place but if you are expecting a B&B type of a place it is not, Like it says, it is an Inn

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for the kind comments. State fire regulations prevent us from opening all the doors.

Family reunion in the Green Mountains

4.8 on July 28, 2014

We enjoyed an all-around spectacular visit to the Green Mountains back in mid July. We couldn't believe what we were getting for the price. Such a great value. Bob (co-owner) was one of the most hospitable people we have ever met. He made us feel right at home from the moment we booked the rooms. Allen (co-owner) fed us the most delicious breakfast spreads the two mornings we were there. If there was one comment that would lead to an improvement for future guests, it would be that the water pressure and temperature in the rooms can be temperamental. It takes the hot/warm water a bit to turn on in certain rooms and depending on the time of day or when other showers are being used, I believe it takes a bit for the pressure to kick in. Otherwise we were thrilled with our visit. We highly recommend that travelers to the Mad River Valley check out the White Horse Inn.

Innkeeper Response
We're honored by the kind words. Please tell us which room you stayed in so we can check the water temperature/pressure. Thanks!

loved this place! serene, quiet, friendly

4.8 on July 10, 2014

Bob is GREAT -- so welcoming. I loved sitting on the front porch enjoying the quiet and serenity of the countryside. Big fireplace room and a huge TV/game room. Most of us were marathoners that weekend, and they even made a super-early big breakfast for us. Rooms are quiet

Charming little spot

4.8 on July 09, 2014

If you're looking for a reasonably priced place to stay that still has its own charm look no further. Greatly enjoyed our stay, lots of nice touches to the place.

A great Inn

4.6 on July 08, 2014

For more than 15 years our motorcycle group has stayed at the Whitehorse Inn. It's always been a great experience but I must say that the new owners have made significant improvements to both the Inn and the service levels. We'll be back again.

Great Location, enjoyed my stay.

4.4 on June 20, 2014

Bob and Allen are very attentive hosts and Allen's breakfasts were outstanding. I stayed in 108 and it was recently updated and very comfortable. I would certainly return for another stay. June,2014 Peter from Delawrare.

Awesome Stay

4.8 on June 10, 2014

What an incredible stay at the White Horse Inn! Bob and Allen were so welcoming from the very first moment and could not have been better hosts. Our room was clean and spacious, with very comfortable bedding. The bathroom was spacious, but my only negative would be the shower. It was a small stall shower and the spray was extremely harsh. That's something my husband likes, but not me. I would have liked to have seen an adjustable showerhead. Breakfast the following morning was incredible! Everything was homemade and delicious and there were paper bags so that you could take goodies along with you for the day. I would definitely stay at the White Horse again and I highly recommend it to others.

Innkeeper Response
What room did you sleep in so we can check the shower nozzle? Please let us know, and thanks for the very kind words!

Memorial Weekend

5 on May 28, 2014

Our family of four stayed at the White Horse inn for two nights. It was wonderful. The entire inn has a home feel to it. The kids enjoyed the super comfortable bunk beds and the game room. Not to mention the selection of sweets and baked goods available.


4.8 on April 26, 2014

Excellent & wonderful describes the property, the food and the hosts. We just returned from the White Horse Inn with our 2 twin sons (age 8) and we all had a very special stay. Bob and Allen were friendly & warm and we all became fast friends. The common area is a sun-filled, huge room with a soaring, native stone fireplace with comfy seating all around. Fresh cookies and raspberry ice tea & coffee awaits the weary traveler(s). Our room was bright, comfy, well-appointed and 'squeaky' clean. The beds were so comfortable that we did not want to get up but we knew a fresh, generous breakfast was waiting for us by Chef Allen. OMG! The vegetable frittata was amazing -- the boys ate raisin french toast bathed in Bob's family's maple syrup with a side of bacon -- but there was also 2 kinds of fresh muffins, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit (did I forget anything?) and of course, Green Mountain coffee (both light and dark). The first bonus (for the boys) was the game room filled with family games, flat screen TV with more comfy seating . The second bonus (for us) was the bar -- Beer & Wine -- All Vermont Made - White Horse Inn is an authorized seller of Heady Topper beer --- this ALONE is a reason to go the Inn. Before checking out, we booked another weekend - the 4th of July and we are already looking forward to our stay at the White Horse Inn. Thank you Bob & Chef Allen!! The Weiss Family - Cynthia, Carl, Rock & Blaize

Excellent base for ski trip

4.8 on April 23, 2014

Bob and Allen are very hospitable, highly committed to giving great food, service, and lodging. Even a go bag to carry some of the yummy pastries off for later enjoyment!

Excellent Lodging Experience

5 on April 18, 2014

The innkeepers are wonderful hosts and make this inn a place we want to return to over and over again.

Great time, great staff!

4.8 on April 17, 2014

Would love to return anytime! Very clean! Wonderful location! Awesome staff!

Great place to stay.

4.6 on March 27, 2014

Food is outstanding and the lounge areas are very comfortable. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. I recommend this facility for proximity to Mt. Ellen ski area and is also close to Mad River Glen and Sugarbush resort. Great value

Great place to stay for skiers

4.6 on March 20, 2014

Nice, clean room…a bit tight but clean. Shower could use better water pressure. Very close to ski areas. Excellent hardy breakfast. Owner very friendly and accommodating. Nice gathering area with fireplace. Would stay again…..thanks Bob H for a great stay.

Wonderful - The best combination of a B&B and hotel

5 on March 20, 2014

We made reservations here because this was the only place in the Sugarbush area that allowed a one night stay. And because there were so many rooms we expected it to be a hotel. But Bobs friendliness, Allen's Culinary-Institute-inspired breakfasts and late night pastries and the many other personal touches made it clear this was definitely a top-class B&B. We will definitely stay again. Oh and the fireplace room is to die for!

Great option in the Sugarbush area

4.6 on March 14, 2014

The inn has recently re-opened under new ownership and is well worth visiting. We found the inn to be very clean and well kept, the owners were very welcoming and the atmosphere very friendly and inviting. In particular the cookies in the evening and the breakfast in the morning were outstanding! Based upon previous reviews we had seen on yelp we expected it to be nice but it exceeded our expectations. In addition, the rates are in line with other properties in the area but the inn offers a higher quality experience.

Loved It

3.8 on March 04, 2014

We were able to stay for just one night during the busy President's Holiday, which was a real treat, as some places require a 3 night minimum. Close to the mountain, very friendly owners, and an outstanding breakfast spread. That's what we look for and we'll be going back in the future.

Perfect ski weekend!!

5 on March 03, 2014

Our visit to the White Horse Inn was fantastic!! Our room was spotless, breakfast was delicious and Bob & Allen are wonderful people. They were so kind and attentive. The large room with the couches and fireplace is so cozy!! I highly recommend the White Horse Inn -- especially for those looking to ski Sugarbush. It's the perfect location. We will definitely be back!!


4.6 on February 24, 2014

Don't normally stay in bed and breakfast, but the white horse inn was highly worth it. Bob and Alan were gracious hosts. Service was excellent. Fireplace room was a great place to relax after a day on the slopes. And breakfast was AWESOME!

Great place nice people

4.6 on February 24, 2014

Great place nice people family value

Hospitality at its finest

4.6 on February 18, 2014

My daughter and I went up for a mini ski trip and stayed at the White Horse. From the minute we arrived Bob made us feel right at home. The rooms are nicely decorated, the Great room with its stone fireplace and (fresh baked cookies) was very inviting. And the breakfast that Allen prepared each morning was creative and delicious. Looking forward to our next trip. This will be our new home away from home.

An outstanding return the the White Horse Inn

5 on January 15, 2014

My wife and I had not stayed at the White Horse for a number of years. Bob and Allen have done a great job of bringing the Inn up to speed so quickly. The inn really feels warm and comfortable. The new owners are still working out some up grades but it was never a problem. My wife and I were very impressed and our stay was so relaxing. Allens' baking is very tasty. We will definitely be back and for a longer stay.

A great experience.

4.8 on January 05, 2014

Alan and Bob have done an amazing job of allowing you to experience the convenience of the nearby mountains and restaurants but also feel welcome enough to knock around in front of their beautiful fireplace with freshly baked cookies or enjoy their overwhelmingly delicious breakfast each morning. Strongly recommended!

White Horse Inn


  • Nightly Rate $99 - $129
  • Reviews (168) 4.6
  • Rooms 26
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 01-8024969448

Visit Website »

View details