A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.3
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Onsite Dining4.3

Score Breakdown based on
18 Reviews

Write A Review

I recommend this inn wholeheartedly.

5 on September 01, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Our room, the Lincoln Suit, was beautiful, clean, and all we could have asked. The inn keepers were off to take their daughter to college, but left us in the hands of a very friendly, professional couple that do inn sitting. Our breakfasts were delicious and hearty. The location of this inn is ideal for your visit to Colonial Williamsburg.


One night stay in Williamsburg

5 on November 09, 2011

I loved our stay in Williamsburg. I chose it from the computer at home, no personal recommendations. the website correctly describes the property. It was a short walk from the historic area of town. Very nice owners, Debbie and John. Clean rooms, great food, a wonderful place to stay.


Wonderful Inn and Gracious Owners

5 on September 19, 2011

We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful inn to stay in. We stayed in the well appointed Washington Suite for five nights. The owners, Debbie and John, are wonderful hosts that make you feel right at home. The breakfasts were tastefully fantastic. The central location of the inn is ideal. Guests can walk across the street to visit the beautiful William and Mary Campus. Colonial Williamsburg is a short walk up the street and Jamestown and Yorktown are short drives. We will not hesitate to stay at the inn again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a bed and breakfast in Williamsburg.


Great place to stay in Williamsburg

5 on June 25, 2011

We have stayed in many of the B&B's in Williamsburg but this one exceeded our expectations. The owners live on the premises and made themselves available whenever we needed them but were not always in our space. We loved the breakfast each morning and would come back again just for the Stuffed French Toast. The rooms were clean and well maintained and the other guests were great to share stories with at breakfast. We really enjoyed the free wifi and free parking. A Special treat when you are from DC! We will be back.


A Wonderful Find

5 on April 10, 2011

Found this beautiful Inn online and was extremely pleased upon arrival. It is gorgeous in the spring in Williamsburg and this old home fits right in. We stayed in the Adams Bedroom and slept so well we didn't want to leave. The breakfast each morning was delicious and Debbie even shared her recipes with us. We found ourselves in need of a taxi one evening which never showed up so John drove us to our restaurant. We have nothing but wonderful things to say about the White House from its cleanliness to fabulous decor to the helpful and friendly staff. We truly hope to get back to Williamsburg again soon.


Worst B&B Ever

2.0 on March 31, 2011

From the minute we arrived till the minute we left the stay felt like a militant run barracks. With the innkeeper making comments such as “if I find out you’ve left crumbs on the floor I’m appt to spit in your breakfast, and I’m just the person that will do it” to “Lately I speak my mind and I don’t care if you get offended” or “Breakfast is promptly at 8:30 AM and if your late you’ll eat cold food”. Let’s not start on how skimpy the breakfast was with very little fruit (3 x-small slices) and only one choice of an entree other than cold cereal. There is a list in each room of outrages fees ($250 to $500) that would be added to your credit card at their discretion if you use a candle or light a match as well as others. There are plenty of B&Bs in Williamsburg to stay at, I would choice another.


Stay Somewhere Else

2.8 on March 30, 2011

Rooms were immaculate and comfortable, but the overall experience was inhospitable and regimented. The innkeeper was overly blunt, and pointed out all of the fees that were applied in case of accidental soiling of upholstery and rugs. We were afraid to touch anything! So much for southern hospitality.


outstanding history trip

5 on July 10, 2010

My wife and I recently stayed at this lovely Inn. We stayed in the Lincoln Suite which is a second floor room with a king size bed. It was perfect for our stay as it offered 2 bathrooms, one for myself and one for my wife. Breakfast every morning was delicious and beyond our expectations. We walked to the historic area each day and enjoyed a stroll through the campus of the William and Mary college. Debbie and John were very helpful with dinner reservations as well as touring information. You cannot find a better deal than this B&B. It is exceptionally clean, well taken care of and one of the most beautiful homes in the area. We hope to return someday.


Best Anniversary Yet!

5 on June 01, 2010

We just spent 3 nights at the White House and had the most wonderful time. Our room was gorgeous, the bed was so comfortable and the only thing we heard was the birds chirping in the morning. We stayed in the new wing and it is beautiful. The innkeepers John and Debbie were friendly, helpful and wonderful hosts. We could walk to the historic town and ate dinner down there is several of the restaurants. The Breakfasts at the Inn was fabulous! We highly recommend this Inn to anyone visiting the Williamsburg Area. We hope to return for another anniversary.


It doesn't get much better!

5 on March 07, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at this Inn. What a wonderful find. It is the only b&b in town that is old...I think about 100 years old in a great home set back off the road. We walked to the historic area down the street every day and had wonderful dinners in the Merchant area. Breakfast at the Inn was to die for and the chocolate snacks in the afternoon were delicious. The Innkeepers are a wonderful couple who truly know style. The Inn is immaculate and tastefully decorated by them both. My husband had no hesitation about staying here as it was not frilly like some B&B's. I cannot say enough about the place. We plan to come back for our anniversary every year.


Convenient & Cozy

4.0 on November 16, 2008

My boyfriend & I stayed here for 4 nights in the Washington suite. The only downfall was the fact that it didn't have a jacuzzi, but the feather-top bed was amazing, bathrobes were provided, and turn-down service was impeccable. The owners, Mr. and Mrs. Keane, are gracious hosts, and Mrs. Keane is a WONDERFUL cook. She literally makes the best Eggs Benedict that I have ever tasted in my whole entire life. I have been searching for Eggs Benedict at local breakfast joints, but no such luck. And not only that, but she makes other wonderful breakfast dishes such as french toast, omelette, etc. There are muffins and scones for you to enjoy with coffee in the morning as well, and they do have little wine tastings in the afternoon if you happen to be there. Literally steps away from Colonial Williamsburg, this B&B was clean, quiet, and filled with presidential memorabilia. It is on the pricey end, but their website has special deals for certain days so take advantage of that. Ask Mr. Keane for suggestions on where to go for local attractions. The hosts are so cute and loving.


A great place to get away!

4.8 on May 04, 2008

A beautiful inn, fabulous breakfasts, and two warm and genial innkeepers--can't say enough good about A Williamsburg White House. The location is perfect--only 6 blocks from the historic district and an easy walk. John and Debbie were very helpful with dinner reservations on short notice and did everything they could to make our stay a pleasure. We'll definitely be back!


Icing on the cake!

5 on April 24, 2008

Williamsburg was a treat and this B&B was the icing on the cake. We felt completely spoiled by the exceptional accommodations and the personal service we received at the Williamsburg White House. Loved the Lincoln Suite... large comfy bed, comfortable sitting area and especially having two private baths. I could soak and relax in my tub, while he jumped in and showered in his own bath. Oh! The breakfast! Wonderful food! Greatly enjoyed sitting around the beautifully set dining table, soaking in the loveliness of fresh cut flowers, sipping on cups of coffee and talking with the other guests. Our hosts were professional, yet warm and personable. Allowed us to relax, but were always available to make suggestions about points of interests and recommended superb restaurants. Evenings found us sharing glasses of wine and treats in the main sitting area, reminiscing over the day's activities. I hope to be back to the area and will make the Williamsburg White House once again "our home away from home".


A Great Escape!

5 on March 19, 2008

What a Find! We found this inn on bed and breakfast.com and we were totally surprised when we arrived to find such a beautiful place. The pictures do not do it justice. This 100 year old home is done with obvious love and care. Our room was the new Adams Bed room in the carriage house. It was elegant, warm and inviting. The breakfast each morning left us without needing lunch. They were delicious and wonderful. Every afternoon we enjoyed baked cookies or tarts in the reception room with complimentary wine. The innkeepers, john and debbie were warm, friendly and helpful. This was just a wonderful experience and we will return often. We hightly recommend it!


A Wonderful Valentines Weekend

4.4 on February 19, 2008

We recently spent a long weekend at this beautiful Inn. We were greeted at the door by the innkeepers and made to feel very comfortable, being this was our first B&B, we were a little apprehensive. Our room was wonderful, the bed was so comfortable we almost misssed breakfast in the morning. We enjoyed breakfast in the JFK Library the first morning at a table for 2 but joined the others in the dining room for the rest of our stay. We really enjoyed meeting the other guests and cannot say enough about the delicious breakfasts. The location is great and we walked everyday to dinner and the historic area. We enjoyed dinner at the Fat Canary as Debbie, the innkeeper made us reservations and wow! what a choice! We plan to return for our anniversary and cannot say enough about this place. The innkeepers were great but not smothering, the breakfast was awesome, and our room was the best! I would definitely recommend this place and as our first B&B, we were very pleased!


Find Somewhere Else to Stay

1.4 on January 20, 2008

Unfriendly and very unwelcoming experience. You'll most likely get better service for the money at the local Motel 6 or Days Inn


What a great weekend!

5 on April 23, 2007

This was our first B&B experience and it was fantastic. Cozy, comfy and clean. Owned and operated by the sweetest family. Dining recommendatins were amazing and location, location, location. A shot walk to Colonial Williamsburg makes this the perfect place to stay in Williamsburg.


One of the best yet!

5 on March 08, 2007

We visit Williamsburg yearly and have just found the White House B&B. We found ourselves in a beautiful room with a king size bed so comfortable I wanted to take it home. This room happens to have 2 bathrooms, one for me and one for my husband. We loved it. Breakfast every morning was delicious as well as Debbie's Cookies ( The innkeeper). The thing that amazed us was the cleanliness of the place. It is so well maintained and spotless! You can tell the innkeepers love their home. We strongly recommend this as the place to stay in Williamsburg.


A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $125 - $425
  • Reviews (18) 4.4
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7572298580

Visit Website »

View details

Top